A Small Orange review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 20 products, 1 promotion, 5 social accounts, 53978 domains, 96336 hosted, Alexa #119676, listed 2006 (#3887)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their hosting plan (tiny) is really nicely priced for a Wordpress install. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. In my case that has meant multiple outages per week, some short (3-5 minutes) and many long (17 minutes - over 2 hours); I've now logged over 12 hours offline in the aggregate, and I've been with them less than a year.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2006
asmallorange.com logo!

Overview

A Small Orange is part of Endurance International Group, Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About A Small Orange

A Small Orange (est. in Atlanta in 2003 ) provide the best quality service and support to customers at an affordable cost. Their mission is to develop and maintain a highly satisfactory customer relationship through their support, services, and products.

Our Core Values
Integrity
People
Dependability
Relationships

A Small Orange is not your average web hosting company. We don’t believe in offering you “unlimited plans” that actually require costly upgrades in order to meet your expectations and requirements. We believe that you should only pay for the resources that you need, period.+

At A Small Orange, we love giving back to our community and supporting Small Businesses and those on a mission. For qualifying non-profits and charities, we offer a 10% ongoing discount, or a free small plan on a month to month billing cycle.

ASO maintains servers in two distinct US-based data centers, located in Dallas, Texas, and Dearborn, Michigan.

Offering Industry Leading Money Back Guarantee

Source: https://asmallorange.com/why/

Server locations:

Dallas Dearborn
Datacenter locations for asmallorange.com

Special pages


asmallorange.com Cover
Website research for A Small Orange on January 21, 2019 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Use the code: ASO15 to receive 15% off on all new hosting plan orders.

Promotions at https://asmallorange.com/coupons/ - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
TinyfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Billed Annually

All of our Shared Plans include:

99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Screaming Fast Solid State Drive (SSD) Servers for 15x Performance
24/7/365 Expert Support
Unlimited Websites*
Unlimited Email Accounts and Mailing lists

24/7 [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/shared/
$5.92/mo.500 MB SSD5 GB 0 / 1
SmallfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

All of our Shared Plans include:

99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Screaming Fast Solid State Drive (SSD) Servers for 15x Performance
24/7/365 Expert Support
Unlimited Websites*
Unlimited Email Accounts and Mailing lists

24/7 Email + Live [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/shared/
$8.00/mo.5 GB SSD50 GB 1 / unlimited
MediumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/shared/
$15.00/mo.15 GB SSD150 GB 1 / unlimited
LargefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/shared/
$25.00/mo.30 GB SSD500 GB 1 / unlimited
Dedicated - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Xeon E3-1220 V2, 128 GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Xeon E3-1220 V2 3.1GHz, turbo 3.5 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Single CPU Servers
RAID-1

All our Dedicated Hosting Plans include:
Management support
Softaculous on each cPanel/WHM server
24/7/365 Expert Support

Our Dedicated Hosting means:

Management Included
We give you root access so that you have total [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$109.00/mo.125 GB SSDunmetered 4 GB / 5
Xeon E3-1220 V2, 1 TBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Xeon E3-1220 V2 3.1GHz, turbo 3.5 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$109.00/mo.1000 GBunmetered 4 GB / 5
Xeon E3-1230 V2, 256 GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Xeon E3-1230 V2 3.3GHz, turbo 3.7 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$149.00/mo.250 GB SSDunmetered 8 GB / 5
Xeon E3-1270 V2, 256 GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Xeon E3-1270 V2 3.5GHz, turbo 3.9 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$193.00/mo.250 GB SSDunmetered 16 GB / 5
2x Xeon E5-2620, 512 GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2x Xeon E5-2620 2.0GHz, Turbo 2.5 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Multi CPU Servers
RAID-1

All our Dedicated Hosting Plans include:
Management support
Softaculous on each cPanel/WHM server
24/7/365 Expert Support

Our Dedicated Hosting means:

Management Included
We give you root access so that you have total [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$303.00/mo.500 GB SSDunmetered 32 GB / 5
2x Xeon E5-2620, 1 TBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2x Xeon E5-2620 2.0GHz, Turbo 2.5 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/dedicated/
$303.00/mo.1000 GBunmetered 32 GB / 5
Reseller - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
SmallfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 30
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Ideal for individuals and designers who are just starting to sell hosting services.

30 Hosted Websites

All of our reseller plans include:

99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Access to Reseller WHM
Screaming Fast Solid State Drive (SSD) Servers for [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/reseller/
$20.00/mo.20 GB SSD250 GB 1 / 30
MediumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 50
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for businesses who want to migrate customers to a quality host.

50 Hosted Websites

All of our reseller plans include:

99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Access to Reseller WHM
Screaming Fast Solid State Drive (SSD) Servers for 15x [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/reseller/
$28.00/mo.25 GB SSD500 GB 1 / 50
LargefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 100
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Best value for growing web designers, smart marketing agencies, and web hosts.

100 Hosted Websites

All of our reseller plans include:

99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Access to Reseller WHM
Screaming Fast Solid State Drive (SSD) Servers for 15x [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/reseller/
$40.00/mo.50 GB SSD1500 GB 1 / 100
Cloud - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Core 2, 50GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2048 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

All Cloud VPS plans include:

Enterprise Quality
Our data centers utilize on-site security, redundant switches, routers, power systems, and many additional features.

Kernel Virtual Machine (KVM)
Our Cloud based VPS plans are powered by Kernel [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/cloud/
$35.00/mo.50 GB SSD1 TB 2 GB
Core 2, 75GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3072 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/cloud/
$50.00/mo.75 GB SSD1500 GB 3 GB
Core 4, 100GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4096 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/cloud/
$66.00/mo.100 GB SSD2 TB 4 GB
Core 8, 250GB SSDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 10240 MB
CPU : 8 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/hosting/cloud/
$165.00/mo.250 GB SSD5 TB 10 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.comfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

.net - $15.00

.org - $15.00

.online - $1.99

.site - $0.99

.store - $6.99

.website - $0.99

.tech - $2.99

.space - $0.99

.host - $6.99

.info - $15.00
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/domains/
$15.00/mo.
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
ProfessionalfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

For Professionals and Portfolios
Unlimited Pages
No ASO Branding
Unlimited YourName.com Emails

Our drag and drop website builder makes it easy to create a website without any technical skills.

Custom Domain
Expanded Stats
Customizable [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/build-a-site/
$13.00/mo.unlimited75 GB 0
BusinessfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited Pages
No ASO Branding
Unlimited YourName.com Emails

Our drag and drop website builder makes it easy to create a website without any technical skills.

Custom Domain
Expanded Stats
Customizable Pages
Slideshows
Audio/Video [...]
Plan URL : https://asmallorange.com/build-a-site/
$32.00/mo.unlimited300 GB 0

Contact information is managed by asmallorange.com representatives info@a..., affiliates@a..., webmaster@a..., admin@a..., support@a..., sales@a..., contact@a... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage asmallorange.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://asmallorange.com/
Website DNS: ns-1352.awsdns-41.org => 205.251.197.72 ( Tokyo ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-1623.awsdns-10.co.uk => 205.251.198.87 ( Tokyo ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-477.awsdns-59.com => 205.251.193.221 ( Seoul ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns-889.awsdns-47.net => 205.251.195.121 ( Bucheon ) / Amazon.com Inc.
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.166.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt3.aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.125.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt4.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.195.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.131.26 ( Amsterdam ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.24.26 ( Amsterdam ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 13.56.124.191
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Amazon Technologies Inc. / amazon.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/a-small-orange
A Small Orange (est. 2003) is a Privately Held entity having 649 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/106589783919722226851
A Small Orange account is having 203 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Mar 19, 2014. See recent Google Plus Posts:
asmallorange.com Icon
- March Madness Sale! Save up to 25% off your first invoice on any Dedicated Server plan. Good for new orders and upgrades only. Offer ends 4/1/2014. Dedicated Hosting: dedicated servers and dedicated staff | Hosting
- We were pleased to see the awards we won from +Review Signal! Thanks, guys!  Thanks, Review Signal! | Web Hosting Blog at ASO
- Today, we're participating in The Day We Fight Back, a worldwide day of activism  in opposition to the NSA’s mass spying regime. Join us! February 11th: The Day We Fight Back | Web Hosting Blog at ASO
A Small Orange Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.13. Blog added on 2014 Feb, with total 251 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 7 Tips to Design a Website Logo - The post 7 Tips to Design a Website Logo appeared first on Blogging, Small Business, Web Design & Hosting Tips - A Small Orange.
- The Ultimate Guide for Setting up Your Freelance Portfolio - The post The Ultimate Guide for Setting up Your Freelance Portfolio appeared first on Blogging, Small Business, Web Design & Hosting Tips - A Small Orange.
- Beginner’s Guide to Choosing your Web Hosting Plan - If you're building a website for the first time, it's hard to know what you really need. You've got all these different categories and plan levels to choose between, and if you're not well versed ... C

Domains trend


A Small Orange domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of A Small Orange profile shows a note average of 3 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. asmallorange.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with A Small Orange" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "asmallorange.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
zakia (keboasik@y...) / nuriindah.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Always Down
I was interested with the feature and the price. It is using ssd and cloud hosting. With them, I'm using cloud vps, that's because I see they have good feature, good control panel, and I see it as a fact.

But, sometimes when we want to customize it, it is very difficult. Looks like we only can use default setting. I got so many downtimes there. Not for long, just a few seconds or minutes but very annoying because it happened too often. I could have downtime more than 20x in a day.

It's so sad I only with them for short time and move to others.

Alternate top web hosting companies in Georgia, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Georgia, United States new

These A Small Orange customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.