ALCHosting review

27 user reviews, 2 support responses, 0 testimonials, 6 products, 1 promotion, 4 social accounts, Alexa #605319, listed 2019 (#27672)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (raidanameen.ye@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Gotta say pals, having a tight budget your desire towards choosing some exquisite promising hosting plan is a goner, but I guess they proved me wrong. Even though its small (thats what she said o/), the website I have is running s
moothly, cant say much about their customer support yet as I didnt need their services yet :x but I guess thats a good thing as well right?
Bogdan Burcea (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent service and uptime
Just needed a small technical clarification and the online support team helped me very quickly. I'm using the service for a very short period, but so far I'm very happy with the speed, features and support.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Easy usage! My goal was to create a diet blog in wordpress and there was an easy wordpress installation in their control panel. If it wasn't for my indecisiveness regarding aesthetics I could say that it is shocking how little time it actually takes to create the blog.
MORE REVIEWS
alchosting.ltd logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration Own datacenter | Redirected from alchosting.xyz

About ALCHosting

ALCHosting was among those studied in the analysis of web-based hosting services in collaborative online learning programs.ALCHosting is a web hosting company owned by A.L CLUB GLOBAL INTERNET COMMUNITY. It is one of the 20 largest web hosts in the Philippines! , collectively hosting well over 2 million domains with its sister companies, FastDomain, iPage and Scalahosting.

ALCHosting offered shared hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS hosting, Dedicated Hosting, Cloud Hosting, WooCommerce Hosting and many more types of hosting and domain services. ALCHosting servers are powered by PHP7, HTTP/2 and NGINX+ caching.

Special pages


alchosting.ltd Cover
Website research for ALCHosting on August 5, 2019 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

JoinALC - Expire: Dec 1, 2019, Verified: Aug 5, 2019

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedFree domain /
Allowed
TITANIUMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hosting for 1 Website
Unmetered Storage (SSD)
Unmetered Bandwidth
Latest cPanel/Softaculous
DDoS Proctected
Free SSL (cPanel Certs)
Free Migration
Daily Backup
Unlimited Email accounts
Multiple Datacenters Location
Tier II Support
Linux [...]
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/web-hosting.html
$1.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / 1
SILVERIUMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 5
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hosting for 5 Website
Unmetered Storage (SSD)
Unmetered Bandwidth
Latest cPanel/Softaculous
DDoS Proctected
Free SSL (cPanel Certs)
Free Migration
Daily Backup
Unlimited Email accounts
Multiple Datacenters Location
Tier II Support
Linux [...]
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/web-hosting.html
$5.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / 5
HIBRATIUMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Wordpress, Fully Managed, Website Builder, File Sharing, E-Commerce
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IPs : 0

Hosting for Unlimited Website
Unmetered Storage (SSD)
Unmetered Bandwidth
Latest cPanel/Softaculous
DDoS Proctected
Free SSL (cPanel Certs)
Free Migration
Daily Backup
Unlimited Email accounts
Multiple Datacenters Location
Tier II Support [...]
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/web-hosting.html
$15.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
VPS - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
ALCLVPS IfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, CDN, Wordpress, Fully Managed, File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

100GB SSD Space
3TB Bandwidth
4 CPU Cores
4GB DDR4 RAM
Fully Managed
Premium Support
cPanel/WHM
DMCA Ignored Hosting
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/vps-hosting.html
$45.95/mo.100 GB SSD3 TB 4 GB / 2
ALCLVPS IIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, CDN, Wordpress, Fully Managed, File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

250GB SSD Space
3TB Bandwidth
4 CPU Cores
8GB DDR4 RAM
Fully Managed
Premium Support
cPanel/WHM
DMCA Ignored Hosting
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/vps-hosting.html
$75.95/mo.250 GB SSD4 TB 8 GB / 2
ALCLVPS IIIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Adult Hosting, Game Hosting, Streaming, CDN, Wordpress, Fully Managed, File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Online: Skype, Whatsapp ..., Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 8
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IPs : 2

500GB SSD Space
5TB Bandwidth
8 CPU Cores
16GB DDR4 RAM
Fully Managed
Premium Support
cPanel/WHM
DMCA Ignored Hosting
Plan URL : https://www.alchosting.ltd/vps-hosting.html
$119.95/mo.500 GB SSD5 TB 16 GB / 2

Contact information is managed by alchosting.ltd representatives info@a..., webmaster@a..., admin@a..., support@a..., sales@a..., contact@a..., johncarlo@a..., hostmaster@a..., johncarlo@f... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: Egypt, Japan, Philippines, United Kingdom, United States, Viet nam
Details forhttps://www.alchosting.ltd/
Website DNS: merlin.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.205 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
elle.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.110 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 45.43.7.8
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / Los angeles - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Virtual Machine Solutions LLC / virmach.com

Customer testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed)
Minimum 100 characters
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

Social Networks

ALCHosting Blog  (RSS error new) First post from August, 2017, with total 8 articles, Language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How to Install cPanel and WHM on CentOS 7 - cPanel is the most popular and most widely-used control panel for managing and automating web hosting tasks. It is the world's most intuitive and user-friendly control panel, with a very simple and st

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of ALCHosting profile shows a note average of 9.0 out of 10, counting 27 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advanced form]

Required information

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Your email
(will be obfuscated)
or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. Example Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domainExample mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one
Summary of your posteg. alchosting.ltd is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIMUM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with ALCHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "alchosting.ltd generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(24 = 88.89%)
(1 = 3.70%)
(2 = 7.41%)
Jacob (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Cloud Provider
I would like to thank the alchosting team for providing customized solutions, they even provide support via skype. The important thing we had was latency issue with some data center and they quickly asked us to move to different data center so we donot loose our customers.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
ACHostin came as a bless for me, Initially I was handling all stuffs under my own dedicated server, however my site performance was poor, then one day, I signup for ALCHosting, then moved one of my domain with them, my site speed
increased from 7 sec to like 2 sec page load,

Finally I have hosted all of my sites with them.

Their engineers are enough intelligent and professional in works, they will solve the problem very quickly.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
This would be a follow-up to my first review dated June 3, 2019 ( https://hostadvice.com/hosting-company/alchosting-reviews/95639/ ). But before anything else, the 10 screenshots being referred to as supporting documents below can all be found here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nilzon/albums/72157709628706192

I signed up with them at the end of May and just after a few days, they went down (and by that I mean being unable to access their Client Area). I sent support tickets via e-mail but none of them got a single reply (screenshots 01, 02, and 03). They should've at least posted something about the downtime on their homepage but there was none. I reached out to them on Facebook and all my messages were simply seen (screenshot 04). Very good job there.

Eventually, I got a hold of their CEO's contact number (+63 946 384 7918) and, to my great surprise, actually received a reply from him in WhatsApp. He told me that their websites were currently under maintenance because they're [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Just needed a small technical clarification and the online support team helped me very quickly. I'm using the service for a very short period, but so far I'm very happy with the speed, features and support.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I canceled a service but was never issued a refund automatically. Their policy states you must request a refund. You also must request a refund within 30 days of canceling the service. No one should have to request a refund. It ca
n also take 5-7 business days before a refund will show up in your bank account which takes up already 7 days of your time. By the time you figure out that you have to request a refund, your 30 days are finished and they can keep your refund.
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I love every thing about alchosting technical support save one and that being wait times. My experiences with the technicians has been awesome especially Noah and Ronnie. Been with them for over a decade and will continue on in this vain
Pham (phamdangleanh24@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
best hosting partnet
good company :) best web hosting service i found

Fast support and very helpful in setting up our website!
-anonymous- (angel_02@g...) / angels.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I had problems with re-Delegation and DNS records but found it was also a crazy cache issue. Ubaid ALCHosting Tech Support was very patient and helped me solve both problems.
-anonymous- (pedro561spiker@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Whether it's the middle of the night or in the heat of the day they are there happy and willing to make things right!
Shane (shane@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The Best Hosting Out There!
ALCHosting helped me out with great and clear service to transfer my website. The process was easy and I'm confident they can serve my hosting needs for the foreseeable future. They are brilliant.

I hosted a website of 10 years with GoDaddy. After another memory leak issue, and wasting 50 dollars on poor tech support (see my other review), I searched for another hosting service. After a remarkably easy set up via responsive and human tech support, I signed up to a month's trial.

Thanks to the ease and care of the transfer, I signed up to a year's hosting and transferred my domain name. Excellent.
Zara (zara@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent support
Just needed a small technical clarification and the online support team helped me very quickly. I'm using the service for a very short period, but so far I'm very happy with the speed, features and support.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
I've already initiated the domain transfer to them after paying for their Silverium package but I noticed too late that their nameservers seem to be nonexistent. Three support tickets have already been filed and until now I seem to be waiting for nothingness. In the last few days I could no longer access my cPanel and just today I could no longer access www.alchosting.ltd itself. Maybe the positive reviews around are indeed just fakes. Also, they close support tickets even if they didn't even provide any reply to it. So twisted.
Hello There,

Please submit a ticket so we can investigate your issue
https://secure.alchosting.ltd/submitticket.php

or send us an email at support@alchosting.ltd

Customer service representative (johncarlo@a..., ).
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / n
Time Hosted: under 1 month
Global rating
Dear friends,

Alchosting.ltd is a scam company, and all positive reviews are likely faked by them.

After paying them $765 for a promised server nothing was delivered, and upon complaining my account with them was suspended.

The following screenshots document my exchange with them chronologically:

Promise that server will be delivered within 1 hour:
https://i.imx.to/i/2019/05/28/221pks.jpg

1500 TB bandwidth offered for the same price as the originally-quoted 500 TB. That should've triggered my red flag.
https://i.imx.to/i/2019/05/28/221pn0.jpg

Me paying for the server, taken before my account was suspended:
https://i.imx.to/i/2019/05/28/221ocw.jpg

When I ask why isn't the server delivered on time they say it's "processing setup" and try to "sell" me a $49 backup addon:
https://imx.to/i/221pke

Server supposedly being delivered and active:
https://i.imx.to/i/2019/05/28/221k4k.jpg

Scam email assuring the server is working to confuse unsuspecting [read more...]
Hello There,

We already contacted Coingate about that.
if you need assistance please feel free to submit a ticket or contact us
https://www.alchosting.ltd/contact.html

Customer service representative (johncarlo@a..., ).
GT (gt@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fast web hosting
alchosting is high recommended company with good support and servce.. i trust to them.. keep it up alchosting
Arkatada (desoba@e...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent support and service...
I always receive great support from them even if it's not something related to their services or server related stuff, they always have a good advice. Thanks a lot!
-anonymous- (nico@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I have recently bought the ALCHosting Shared plan, I AM AMAZED!!!

First, I SWEAR epic fast cPanel setup, before I went to log in to my Gmail, The login details of cPanel already reached my mailbox. Epic fast!

Other companies I have tried, NameCheap or HostGator. Are very slow, Gator is okay. They set up fast... But NameCheap takes 2 hours to set up the cPanel. ALCHosting speeds are super fast, their server is epic fast. Like real SSD's, I really like it. I MEAN pay 1.99$ and use it for the first month. ONLY 1.99$ from PayPal

I think you should try it. It's really good...
Angelo (yauos@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
alchosting.ltd is best!
As usual ALCHosting wasted no time in replying to my concerns and resolving my issue. They have been great for all these years now which is why they are still my hosts.
Repal (repal@d...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The interventions are fast and they are familiar with the different cms in order to solve the compatibility or upgrade problems.
For the price, the services are excellent but still cheap compared to other hosting services
-anonymous- (vutak@e...) / great web hosting
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
My experience with ALCHosting is great, the uptime is excellent and the technical support is always there to provide the necessary help. I am running my blog with WordPress and it's pretty smooth!.
-anonymous- (george.24@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Fast and Friendly service
A2hosting has Fast and Friendly service, and great tech at affordable prices
-anonymous- (fazuyey@d...) / digital-work.net
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
great service with cheap price + yung support nila napaka bilis, :) i think i will ne permanent clients! thank you alchosting!
-anonymous- (xesupubo@n...) / thanks alchosting
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
GREAT HOSTING + GREAT Support

I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MANY HOSTING PROVIDER .THEY SUSPEND MY HOSTING EVERY TIME when received ABUSE REPORT

ALCHOSTING ALWAYS IGNORE ABUSE + DMCA

LOVE ALC
Barak Epshtein (Abdul01@g...) / phoenixantiaging.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Super fast compared to my previous host and amazing support
Thank you so much Sergey for MySql database repair and installing clean wordpress 5.01 plus subdomain installation. Very good job!
Ivan Bernardo (ivanber019@g...) / iva.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Recommended web hosting company
good for online business great site speed and server speed... 10 star! and great support experience...

Alternate top web hosting companies in Philippines


Compare to best hosting brands from Philippines new

These ALCHosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.