101domain review

63 user reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 23 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 29191 domains, 21117 hosted, Alexa #53357, listed 2009 (#13484)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (advancelink.one@g...) / advancelink.one
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer service is professional and efficient. I thank them for great service and my site am going healthy!
-anonymous- (karim@x...) / grac.ae
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I found 101domain.com support very useful with great response, they are always willing to get the issues resolved at earliest. I will recommend others to experience 101domain.com services.
Lakeisha Duet (lakeishaduet4156@y...) / dot5solution.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All smooth
101domain gave me access to foreign domains and helped me get my domain hack. I never thought it would be possible! I am 100% satisfied and will forever be a customer. Thank you for an amazing experience!!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2009
101domain.com logo!

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration ICANN registrar | Redirected from: 101domain.is

About 101domain

With over fifteen years of experience providing international domain name solutions for tens of thousands of clients, 101domain.com is an established worldwide leader in domain management. Our suite of services is designed to offer businesses large and small a trusted partner for domain management, trademark protection, DNS management, and more domain services.

Domain Management and B2B Services

101domain.com is the leading provider of domain name registration and online brand protection for corporations. With experienced industry experts and cutting-edge technology, our domain registration and management services are second to none. We offer a full suite of domain lifecycle services for over 1,500 domain extensions and internationalized domain names (IDNs), including international domain registration, specialized "sunrise" services for new top-level domain (TLD) launches, renewal management, modifications, and transfers. We also aid companies in developing a domain name strategy and customized policy, help to identify risks in their domain portfolio, and track the effectiveness of their plan over time.

At 101domain.com, we understand that protecting corporate brands and trademarks is of the utmost importance, so we offer unrivaled, full-service worldwide domain management and security solutions. We work with corporations all over the world to ensure that their domain names are protected, and bundle services such as trademark, brand and identity coverage, dedicated account management, and customer support with our corporate domain management programs.

101domain.com helps corporations create, maintain, and protect their online presence with our Corporate Domain Service, which includes domain registration and management, as well as legal resources that inform them of any pertinent law changes, and refer them to lawyers who specialize in various domain-related issues.

Worldwide Domain Management - Easier Than Ever

With a vast array of online support tools, 101domain.com makes managing corporate domain names easy and hassle-free. With our central domain registration and management system, your team can register and manage domain names with just a few clicks. Advanced domain management tools allow you to change DNS and other important details globally from one corporate account, so that all of your domain names are updated at once. By providing 100% visibility and control over global domains, this system helps protect your enterprise's entire portfolio of domain names.

In October 2015, Afilias ( http://www.afilias.info/ ) acquired domain name registrar 101domain.

Server locations:

Special pages


101domain.com Cover
Website research for 101domain on September 7, 2017 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start and end date
if the promotions expires!
Your email (will not be displayed)
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Unified HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

One Plan, One Price, All Unlimited! For all your domains! That's easy!

Unlimited MySQL Databases
Unlimited Multiple FTP accounts
Unlimited Email Accounts (POP/IMAP/Webmail)

IMAP/POP/SMTP Access
Web-based Email Access
Mail [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/unified_hosting.htm
$4.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.COMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

The .com domain name extension is the most popular choice for websites of all kinds, providing unparalleled recognizability and reliability with an easy to remember domain name.
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/com.htm
$9.99/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
RapidSSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $23.95/yr
3 years $34.95/yr

Fast issuance and easy install
99+% browser support
Up to 256-bit SSL encryption
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/rapidssl.htm
$12.95/yr.
Thawte SSL123featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $95.00/yr
3 years $129/yr

Authentication Domain authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Thawte Trusted Site Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty n/a
Root Thawte [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/thawte_ssl123.htm
$52.00/yr.
GeoTrust QuickSSL PremiumfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $135.00/yr
3 years $189.00/yr

Authentication Domain authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Dynamic site seal with real-time date and time stamp
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/geotrust_quickssl_premium.htm
$69.00/yr.
Thawte SSL Web ServerfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $120.00/yr
3 years $165.00/yr

Authentication Organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Thawte Trusted Site Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty n/a
Root [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/thawte_ssl_web_server.htm
$69.00/yr.
GeoTrust True BusinessIDfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $178.00/yr
3 years $237.00/yr

Authentication Full organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Dynamic site seal displaying your company name with real-time date and time stamp
Multi-year options [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/geotrust_true_business_id.htm
$99.00/yr.
GeoTrust True BusinessID EVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $349.00/yr

Authentication Extended validation
Encryption From a minimum of 40-bit to a maximum of 256-bit encryption
Site seal Dynamic site seal displaying your company name with real-time date and time stamp
Multi-year options 1 - 2 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/geotrust_true_business_id.htm
$199.00/yr.
Thawte SSL Web Server EVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $399.00/yr

Authentication Extended validation
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Thawte Trusted Site Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 2 years
NetSure Extended Warranty n/a
Root Thawte root CA
Reissues [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/thawte_ssl_web_server_ev.htm
$229.00/yr.
Symantec Secure SitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $549.00/yr
3 years $829.00/yr

Authentication Full organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Symantec Secured Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/symantec_secure_site.htm
$299.00/yr.
Thawte Wildcard SSLfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $699.00/yr

Authentication Organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Thawte Trusted Site Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty n/a
Root Thawte root [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/thawte_wildcard_ssl.htm
$399.00/yr.
GeoTrust True Business ID WildcardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $699.00/yr
3 years $999.00/yr

Authentication Full organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 40-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Dynamic site seal displaying your company name with real-time date and time stamp
Multi-year options [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/thawte_wildcard_ssl.htm
$399.00/yr.
Symantec Secure Site EVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $1299.00/yr

Authentication Extended validation
Encryption From a minimum of 40-bit to a maximum of 256-bit encryption
Site seal Symantec Secured Seal; multi-lingual with EV Upgrader
Multi-year options 1 - 2 years
NetSure Extended Warranty [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/symantec_secure_site_ev.htm
$749.00/yr.
Symantec Secure Site ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $1399.00/yr
3 years $1999.00/yr

Authentication Full organization authentication
Encryption Minimum 128-bit up to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Symantec Secured Seal; multi-lingual
Multi-year options 1 - 4 years
NetSure Extended Warranty [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/symantec_secure_site_pro.htm
$849.00/yr.
Symantec Secure Site Pro EVfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2 years $2199.00/yr

Authentication Extended validation
Encryption SGC enabled. Minimum 128-bit to 256-bit encryption
Site seal Symantec Secured Seal; multi-lingual with EV Upgrader
Multi-year options 1 - 2 years
NetSure Extended Warranty [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/symantec_secure_site_pro_ev.htm
$1,249.00/yr.
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Free Website BuilderfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

2 pages
5+ pro templates
Create image galleries and slideshows

Get started now with no obligation. Enough to get you started. See how easy our website builder is and upgrade to meet your needs.
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/easy_website_builder.htm
free100 MBunmetered 0
Basic Website BuilderfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

5 pages
100+ pro templates
Create image galleries and slideshows

Create a professional image quickly. Build a fully-responsive professional website without paying a company to do it for you.
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/easy_website_builder.htm
$2.92/mo.1 GBunmetered 0
Business Standard Website BuilderfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

20 pages
100+ pro templates
Create image galleries and slideshows

Super-charge your business today. Sell you products on your own fully-responsive web storefront.
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/easy_website_builder.htm
$10.00/mo.5 GBunmetered 0
Business Enterprise Website BuilderfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited pages
100+ pro templates
Create image galleries and slideshows

The sky is the limit. Take control of your digital business with an unlimited number of pages and products.
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/easy_website_builder.htm
$15.00/mo.10 GBunmetered 0
Emails - Linux/Windows Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
1 Email BoxfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Billed Annually 12.00 USD

Modern, easy to use interface
Send & receive email on your phone, tablet, or web browser
Message searching and filtering
HTML messages with WYSIWYG editor
Built in attachment viewers
Conversation view of all messages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/email_services.htm
$1.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered
5 Email BoxesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Billed Annually 50.00 USD

Modern, easy to use interface
Send & receive email on your phone, tablet, or web browser
Message searching and filtering
HTML messages with WYSIWYG editor
Built in attachment viewers
Conversation view of all messages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/email_services.htm
$4.17/mo.unlimitedunmetered
10 Email BoxesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Billed Annually 100.00 USD

Modern, easy to use interface
Send & receive email on your phone, tablet, or web browser
Message searching and filtering
HTML messages with WYSIWYG editor
Built in attachment viewers
Conversation view of all messages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/email_services.htm
$8.33/mo.unlimitedunmetered
25 Email BoxesfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Billed Annually 225.00 USD

Modern, easy to use interface
Send & receive email on your phone, tablet, or web browser
Message searching and filtering
HTML messages with WYSIWYG editor
Built in attachment viewers
Conversation view of all messages [...]
Plan URL : https://www.101domain.com/email_services.htm
$18.75/mo.unlimitedunmetered

Contact information is managed by 101domain.com representatives anthony@1..., wreile@1..., sales@1..., support@1..., ttamplin@1... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the 101domain.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Dec 13, 2018

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom, United States
Details for https://www.101domain.com/
Website DNS: cody.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.107 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
nina.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.136 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail.101domain.com => 199.73.55.40 ( San Diego ) / ScaleMatrix - scalematrix.com
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.50.17
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: 104.20.49.17 ( San Francisco, California ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email (will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 

News / Press release

Free WHIR Networking Event to be Held in Los Angeles - The WHIR is one of our go-to sources to find trending web hosting and big data news and information. They're hosting a free networking event in Los Angeles, CA in April for anyone in the hosting, cloud, MSP, VAR, Telco and internet infrastructure industries.
Tip: Bring your business card to be entered to win prizes from event sponsors!
WHEN: Thursday, April 21, 2016, 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
WHERE: Tom's Urban, LA Live, 1011 S. Figueroa St. B 101, Los Angeles, California, 90012
>>Click here for more information about this event.
Companies Attending:
SoftLayer, Lenovo, Radware, EVO Payments International, 101domain.com, Advancing Justice Los Angeles, Advancing Justice Los Angeles, AIC, Inc., Apica, Arxis Technology, BizzaHost, Blossom, C3 Networks Inc, Certified Hosting, China Unicom Americas Operations Ltd., CoreSite, Crimson Ivy, Dandy Lion Hosting, DataLink, Delta Data Solutions, DiscountASP.NET, DreamHost, DreamHost, DuoDefense, Equinix, Federal first instance court, Getcom.biz, ...
[search all 101domain.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/101-domain-inc-
101 Domain Inc (est. 1999) is a Privately Held entity having 87 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
101domain Blog  Using Wordpress version 5.2. Blog added on 2012 Nov, with total 264 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Yes, Cyber Attacks Target Small Business Too - The post Yes, Cyber Attacks Target Small Business Too appeared first on 101domain Blog.
- 3 Ways to Grow Your Website - The post 3 Ways to Grow Your Website appeared first on 101domain Blog.
- What is Domain Web Forwarding? - The post What is Domain Web Forwarding? appeared first on 101domain Blog.

Domains trend


101domain domain trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of 101domain profile shows a note average of 7.6 out of 10, counting 63 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. 101domain.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with 101domain" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "101domain.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 4 + 3 ? Respond with 7
 
(43 = 68.25%)
(4 = 6.35%)
(1 = 1.59%)
(15 = 23.81%)
-anonymous- (weldanebrian4@g...) / blog.wh1t3rabbit.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The domain name I wanted was pricer than a .com but it worth every penny. I appreciate that their support is available over the phone and on chat online. It’s easy to get help when I need it. They’re quite responsive when answering my questions. Thank you for the support and the great experience!
-anonymous- (ida.oxley@y...) / vhrr.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Great prices, probably the best on the market! I’ve expired nothing but the very best service during my last 10 years. Excellent company!
-anonymous- (devi.meenakshi05@g...) / ultimatewb.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Very fast service, no problems whatsoever in buying and renewing domain names.I do recommend 101 domain service to anyone looking for a domain/server for their website.
-anonymous- (Webgrityad99@g...) / 101.com
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
All smooth

I enjoyed working with the folks at 101domain. Always stable and fast. They have satisfied us in all matters and I’m especially happy with their reliable hosting and excellent support.
-anonymous- (webgrityad99@g...) / 101.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Great Service & Excellent Options
101domain gave me access to various domains and helped me get my domain back. I never thought it would be possible! They have so many options. I am 100% satisfied and will forever be a customer. Thank you for an amazing experience!!
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / mufa.org
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Our non-profit has had its site with 101domain for several years now. Great service for a great price, I plan to keep on using them.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / digitalrdm.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
So far, I've had a smooth experience with 101domain. I shopped around for different prices and found them to be competitive, and thus far I've experienced no issues.
-anonymous- (harrissharon148@y...) / network.ubotstudio.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
101Domain has every domain name you could possibly want. I ordered a handful of domains from them and will continue to do business in the future. Every interaction with their team has been quick, efficient and hassle-free.
-anonymous- (richardsoncarol443@y...) / mserdark.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I have been trying to register this domain for a while now. They were able to help me get the name I wanted that other providers didn’t offer and they provided excellent communication throughout my domain search process. I highly recommend working with 101Domain!
-anonymous- (madhup.mamodia25@g...) / printkiller.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
The support I got was really awesome. They helped me really quick and they are very effective. What I liked the most is that they know what they're doing without reading from a pre-written note or script. They're really solid.
-anonymous- (Adelar.Kranz@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Great prices, probably the best in the market! I use many of the services of 101Domain. Always stable and fast. Thanks 101Domain!
-anonymous- (prasantashee2017@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
5 Star Service!

To be honest with you. I've expired nothing.It always stable and fast. I appreciate their support . It’s easy to get help when I need it. Kudos to 101 domain.

I had some issues with activating my domains but the people at 101 domain dealt with it very very quickly. The 101 tech guys are very knowledgeable and patience. I never thought it would be possible! I am totally satisfied. Will continue to work with them.
-anonymous- (scott.deerwester@g...) / dooz.ee
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I've been generally happy with 101domain.com. We had an odd, but very specific need for a domain due to our company name, and they were able to navigate the issues with no fuss.
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awesome guys. Brilliant hosting. Exceptional service.
Hosted here about a year, it's the best working experience ever.
If you wanna host one website or more, it's really best choice that u can do.
-anonymous- (xinxiong90@g...) / lisaappelo.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Been a client for around 6 months and have put every one of my customers and business partners on as well. I really love 101domain services. 101domain is very helpful and easy-to-use. l always receive the best of attention whenever I need help.
I highly recommend 101domain to everyone!
-anonymous- (mamodia.aman@g...) / simplysearch4it.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I am a freelancer and also a website developer. I am working as a freelancer for more than 2 years and I have many clients who're websites I am maintaining.
101domain provides me all-around performance in terms of Hosting, Domain and also the world-class support.
I must tell you that I am much satisfied and also a big thank to them for their reasonable services than the other competitors.
Thank you so much again!!
https://twiter. Com/blessedmeg (-no email-) / ilslotto. net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Satisfied Client
I can only summarize my review as a satisfied client for the services they have offered me and will continue to use the services
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / citrus.ph
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Our account manager Mohammad has been wonderful in assisting us with transferring hundreds of domains to 101domain. We are moving domains to them because they offer better pricing and great support. The control panel has been easy to use. Excellent results!
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / requisite.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The 101 tech guys are very knowledgeable and patience. They were able to troubleshoot my issue quickly. This is my company website so uptime is very important to us. They have satisfied us in all matters and I’m especially happy with their reliable hosting and excellent support.
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / vhrr.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The ccTLD domain I wanted was available, but I did not satisfy the location requirements. I had to submit some documents in order to be approved. 101 helped me with this entire process and provided a trustee service to ensure I had a local presence.
I can also speak to their hosting which is very inexpensive, and includes free Let’s Encrypt certs.
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / network.ubotstudio.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
For someone who does not understand technology, the staff is so kind and patient with me. I couldn’t work out how to get my email going. I raised a support ticket and they has sorted out the issue for me before I even finished my second cup of coffee. Kuddos to 101domain.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / uvailable.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
The 101 tech guys are very knowledgeable and patience. Tou provided excellent technical support. Good job to the team at 101domain. Keep up the good work! They were able to troubleshoot my issue quickly. This is my company website so uptime is very important to us. They have satisfied us in all matters and I’m especially happy with their reliable hosting and excellent support.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / ipadforums.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Pocket Friendly Prices
The domain name I wanted was pricer than a .com but it worth every penny. I appreciate that their support is available over the phone and on chat online. It’s easy to get help when I need it. They’re quite responsive when answering my questions. Thank you for the support and the great experience!
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / network.ubotstudio.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
101Domain has every domain name you could possibly want. I ordered a handful of domains from them and will continue to do business in the future. Every interaction with their team has been quick, efficient and hassle-free.
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / sipseystreetirregulars.blogspot.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The domain name I wanted was pricer than a .com but it worth every penny. I appreciate that their support is available over the phone and on chat online. It’s easy to get help when I need it. They’re quite responsive when answering my questions. Thank you for the support and the great experience!
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / mserdark.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I have been trying to register this domain for a while now. They were able to help me get the name I wanted that other providers didn’t offer and they provided excellent communication throughout my domain search process. I highly recommend working with 101Domain!
-anonymous- (cosiomarkian17@g...) / artone.us
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I was surprised to see so many domain extensions offered by 101domain. Every time I would Google to see if a domain available. I would always see their site. I went ahead and purchased a few domain a while back and thus lar I've had a great experience.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Excellect support from Cheney... Highly recommended. Lost both email address and password... Could have been made to pass through the loop.
-anonymous- (storynine.gift@g...) / startitup.co
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Absolutely superb. They have dealt with my ineptitude and daft questions admirably, site migration was faultless, I couldn't be happier!
-hidden- (-hidden-) / societyforum.net
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101domain.com is just awesome
All Smooth
I just want to share my independent experience!!
101domain gave me access to foreign domains and helped me get my domain hack. I never thought it would be possible!
I am 100% satisfied and will forever be a customer. Thank you for an amazing experience.
-anonymous- (wanchingho@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Can't have any other domain name registration provider worse than this 101domain company. I searched my domain name on their site and it was shown as available to register. They charged me full price for the first year of the domain name and asked me to upload all kinds of personal documents to verify my information. After more than 10 hours I still can't find the domain name is working, or activated, so I chatted twice using their online-chat with their customer officer, and also raised a ticket.
They finally said it was their error that they didn't know the domain I have chosen and PAID FOR ALREADY has been taken and cannot be registered.
A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME!
-anonymous- (raniemcc@g...) / crossrhythms.co.uk
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I was surprised to see so many domain extensions offered by 101domain. Every time I would Google to see if a domain available, I would always see their site. I went ahead and purchased a few domains a while back and thus far I've had a great experience.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
My domain was a little bit late and as soon as I contacted the support, the problem was solved. Very fast and great service!
-anonymous- (al@c...) / sanantoniorental.homes
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Why all the negative reviews?

All I can only share my personal experience! I have been a customer since 2014 and it is close to 100 transactions. A couple days ago, I made a mistake. Today they rescued me in about an hour from the time I asked for rescuing!

The staff at 101 is always very helpful, timely in response and fair. Prices are competitive – sometimes better. I have experienced one TLD group actually LOWERED the price of renewals – 101 sent me a renewal notice at the reduced price (a HUGE reduction) – so, yeah – they are honest too.

I am very satisfied and I recommend their services.
-anonymous- (info@p...) / picl.ug
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Great support. I missed to do renewal of domain. domain was expired. but i got good support from 101domain customer care. within hour my domain came to active. Thanks to 101domain Customer care and support team.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I spoke to Charlotte twice and she was wonderful and very patient, so thank you! I was having trouble with adding the email account onto my Iphone.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / brandnamemaker.com
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Their live chat was able to help me in no time. And (sidenote) this has been my first issue come up since I've been with them in 5 years!!
-anonymous- (andax@p...) / andax.su
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
101domain.com live chat and support is absolutely amazing. First time using them though.

Pretty weird domain name with lot of formal requirements but they guided me through the process step by step.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / theprosinger.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
I have been a customer for over 6 years and I can say that the service gets better and better every year. The website is simple and easy to navigate. They make it easy for you to go into your account and manage your domains. I have had no issues.
-anonymous- (patrickmulholland42@g...) / jeskybera.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
For someone who does not understand technology, the staff is so kind and patient with me. I couldn’t work out how to get my email going. I raised a support ticket and they has sorted out the issue for me before I even finished my second cup of coffee. Kuddos to 101domain.
Jon Carder (-hidden-) / blo.om
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Customer Relation
Excellent service at all hours
I just bought a rather tricky .om domain name and Hani was so gracious with his time to help me navigate the tricky registration process. I was emailing at all hours and he would get right back to me even if he wasn't at work to let me know he'd look into it the next day. You could tell he really cared which is rare in customer service, especially in customer service for domain names. I'll be a loyal user of 101domains because of Hani. I really appreciate the support he's given me to make the process of the .om smooth and painless.
-anonymous- (alex.o.domains@g...) / e-buyz.com
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really Happy with the service
Really happy with my hosting. Good price and excellent support team. Free Wordpress installation and SSL. Everything that's needed to get started.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / truetamplin.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The 101 tech guys are very knowledgeable and patience. They were able to troubleshoot my issue quickly. This is my personal website so uptime is very important to us. They have satisfied us in all matters and I’m especially happy with their reliable hosting and excellent support. Very smooth service and exactly what you'd expect.
-hidden- (alexander.nachev@g...) / aire-acondicionado-concurrente.es
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEWARE BLACKMAIL COMPANY
THEY charge 180$ if late even 1 hour. Even after you pay you wait until they fix your domain. I AM WAITING 14 DAYS already :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / iam.ai
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101 Domains are criminals
Guys I had a horrible experience with 101 Domain and I decided that I will not keep quiet about it. I'm an experienced developer having developed countless sites and owning over 30 websites myself. I had a great domain idea iam.ai after watching NVidia GTC, which you will also not is an ambigram. I searched for the domain availability, usually I use google domains for this but they do not support .ai domains. I searched for the domain, on 101 domains and it was available. A few hours later just as I was getting ready to buy the domain, I found that it was not available. So far, nothing suspicious there. Loosing hot domains is something that happens all the time. However when I checked the whois records, I found 101 domains had registered the domain!!! I know that scam too well. I definitely won't be keeping quiet. I'm not expecting to get the domain back however, I won't keep quiet. I will blog about this unfortunate experience, and also report them to the relevant authorities. I [read more...]
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Avoid this site at all costs!
I cannot describe the level of unprofessional and slow customer service they have. I have purchased domains and email hosting from them, and it is my biggest regret in my carrier.

I will recommend another company, but any other company is better than this. Avoid them!
-anonymous- (sulik1234@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
The worst hosting provider I have ever had. The service is a nightmare. I am a web developer and know what I am talking about. I feel sorry for my customer who requested 2 years prepaid hosting.
-hidden- (-hidden-) / stolendomain.xyz
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
There is some hope for this corupt registrar.
----------------------------------------------------------------
Let us all hope that this corrupted registrar will be shorty improving.
Many customers (including me ) had their domains stolen or lost by 101Domain.
BUT....
Last week the company 101Domain, whish was tittering on the verge of bankruptcy was bought by Domain name registry Afilias.
Afilias, which manages the .info and .mobi domain names as well as a bunch of new TLDs, now owns a registrar known for carrying every domain name under the sun but is infamous for poor customer service and reliability.

101Domain president and CEO Wolfgang Reile was forced to step down as part of the acquisition. Long-term COO/CFO Anthony M. Beltran will lead 101Domain operations temporary under Afilias.
Wolffy (-hidden-) / egdomanis.us
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolutely DO NOT work with this company!
I had many domain names with this crooked company and they ALL got transferred without my consent!
I lost Thousands of dollars, they will rob you blind!
I now get my CCTLD's & IDN's from Marcaria (International Trademark Registration) or Gandi (Domain name registrar and VPS cloud hosting).

DO NOT TRUST THIS fake company. It is hiding behind a corporation named "Rightway Gate" ( Rightway Gate - Carlsbad - Carlsbad, CA)

The owner is a felon named Wolfgang J Reile. He is wanted in Germany and by Interpol. His address is 3120 Verde Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92009,
(760) 632-8681. Welcome to the club of hundreds lawsuits filed against this thief!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst Hosting Company
- Bad service.
- Customer support terminated Live Chat before problem is resolved (Multiple times)
- Lost of my account and domain name because their system was hacked. They deny any problems and asked me to talk to the Account Owner.
NameGoesHere (ventrixium@g...) / ven.ae
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Changed DNS records without telling me
Hi,

So I purchased a beautiful domain using 101domain in 2011. Since then everything was mostly ok. I didn't host anything with them, I didn't even manage my DNS with them, and everything was peachy.

Until a couple of weeks ago when they decided to change my domains DNS MX records to their own, MAIL.RWGUSA.NET for no reason at all, so now I'm unable to access my work email.

Aside from that, their customer service is better than most, no canned responses and agents understand technical jargon. The control panel however is clunky, with things such as EPP codes being buried deep within pages with subtle links.

Use at own risk.
DSSIWebmaster (Rendell_David@d...) / dssi.it
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101Domain illegally demanding copies of front & back of paying credit card, which we refused to provide, as such is tantamount to identity fraud, and is NOT required of an credit card merchant account.

Without advising us, they partially suspended our account for 12 months, having taken the money out of our executive's credit card, which had the effect of stopping outbound emails.

Upon complaining about their services, by replying to renewal reminder emails from 101Domain, (one month after we had transferred away from their non-services)our complaint was returned telling us to log onto our account to lodge the complaint.

We could not do so, for with two days left of paid services, 101Domain had blocked all access to our accounts. In short, when you complain to 101Domain, they block every attempt to do so, while telling their new would-be-customers, that they are a highly reknown company?

We could not do so
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101domain.com is has the worst hosting i've ever used
Me: hello
Rodolfo: I hope you have a great day! Thank you for doing business with 101Domain!
Me: I have opened this ticket more than a week ago AND GOT NO REPLY AT ALLL, if you support Prestashop i shouldn't get in Prestashop this message:

Attention hosting provider uses suhosin patch for PHP, which limits the maximum number of forms that can be displayed in a form: 1000 for suhosin.post.max_vars.
1000 for suhosin.request.max_vars.
Ask your hosting provider to increase the suhosin post and request limit to 1318 minimum

Help me or i will move to another hosting

_________________________________________________________
OPENED TICKET - NO REPLY A WHOLE WEEK
_________________________________________________________
View Ticket 101CM-49871
Reply to this Ticket
21 Nov 2012 14:57 UTC
Need to solve this problem

Attention hosting provider uses suhosin patch for PHP, which limits the maximum number of forms that can be displayed in a form: 1000 for [read more...]
DRSVIPS (Rendell_David@d...) / dssi.it
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101domain are a bunch of liars & charlatans
David R., 18th of July, 2012
101Domain is without a doubt, the most incompetent and dishonest domain/hosting company that we have experimented with using world wide.

We assure anyone to NOT believe anything that these people have to say about any topic.

Just have a look above at the 101Domain staff answer to "What else can you tell about your company and services?"

So they claim they have the "... ability to register domains in over 900 countries...?" which is quite an achievement, when there are only 240 countries on Earth!!!

A recent event in which one of their nut-case staff, an Evan Kravitz, interfered with a new customer that we introduced to their hosting services, and demonstrated with his illegal make-believe requirement to want to have on file, copies of both sides of our staff's credit card, clearly demonstrating that he and 101Domain are into credit card "identity fraud."

The list of lies told by this person in recent emails forwarded by one of our new [read more...]
keel (keel@r...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
101domain.com is a scam
They sell domain names without checking the availability. Their search results are random.
http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/2796/screenshot20120428at540.png

You will not be able to contact 101domain to refund your purchase. They also keep your credit card on file and are reported for using it years later. Your only option after being scammed by 101domain is to dispute the charges and cancel your credit card.

They have no customer service. The only time 101domain replies to anyone is when they're asked about buying something.

This is not an ethical company. Stay away.
Hello,

We apologize for your experience and inaccurate search results. Please be assured that this was a temporary technical issue which was resolved within 48 hours. In order to offer the largest listing of TLDs anywhere, we have developed a highly complex search system and unfortunately a bug was discovered at that time.

Regarding refunds and retaining credit cards on file, please review our terms and conditions for information on how this information is used and stored and how refunds are processed. We happily provide refunds on request for unprovisioned services.

We are located in Carlsbad, CA and our call center is open from 8AM PST - 5PM PST. You may contact us by telephone for a quick response during this time or support ticket at any time. Please allow up to 72 hours for a response via support ticket.

We've been in business since 1999 serving tens of thousands of customers worldwide and greatly value your business. We hope that you give us another chance to [...]

Customer service representative (anthony@1..., ).
Joshua Wise (joshua@j...) / libc.so
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can't really think of any words except for "incompetent". Some days, they just don't pick up the phone. I have been promised callbacks over and over, and received callbacks never. They simply screwed up my domain registration, causing me to lose out on the auction process, and ultimately, likely leading to me losing the domain entirely.

If you use these guys for domain registration, you are making a bad choice. I chose them since they were the first one on the list and looked legit enough; it turns out they are not.
monarch (ali_n@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
these guys are totally incompetent at best!! Thnakfully i only tried to buy a domain from them.
I wanted to but an italian domain name from 101domain.com

after paying the 19 euro, after 2 months still no confirmation, after 3 months finally a reply saying the 'registration wasnt successful'

I asked for my money back and was rold they can only send a check.

I am in the uk and they want to send me a check in dollars??? it would cost about 19dollars for the conversion!

A check????? in Dollars wow a truly global company!!!

Anyway after a further 2 months still no sign of the check

Avoid these people at all costs
Khalid (me@m...) / shesindubai.com
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THE WORST decission you can make is to host your website with these guys. It's THE most incapable hosting company out there, support is very very (and 10 more very's) poor. It takes a long time for them to activate things. They DO NOT have their own support, instead you get some retard in India who is as incapable as they are. Help desk is more often off line than on line, and if you leave a message they simply ignore it and don't reply.

All in all, I have the feeling this whole 101domains thing is a soccer mom's side gig.
Charu (charu_la@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Being in Internet business, I have multiple domains, plus have been asked by my clients to manage their domain registration and hosting. I started registering one domain with 101Domain.com, and now have all Domain and Hosting services from them. They have easiest of admin panel, which makes managing my portfolio a breeze.

Since it’s a one-stop site for over 946 international domain extensions, I even recommend them to businesses with interests in multiple countries. 101Domain international domain registration process is not only convenient but cost effective too. Their support team is knowledgeable, extremely helpful and at no extra cost.

am glad that I chose them.
Kyle (kyle.s.robinson@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting my domains and sites with 101domain for almost two years. Over that time I have been thoroughly impressed with both the ease and convenience of their domain admin panel, as well as with their customer service. I have a large portfolio of domains domestic and international and have found it to be a very positive experience working with 101domain in managing that domain portfolio.

I have hosted domains on each of the three levels of hosting they have to offer, and have taken advantage of the large selection of international domains they offer as a registrar. I have literally never had a problem with downtime, and their support has been terrific. I would recommend them to anyone who has multiple domains and sites to manage and host.

Alternate top web hosting companies in California, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from California, United States new

These 101domain customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.