1&1 IONOS UK reveja

21 comentários de usuários, 0 respostas de suporte, 0 depoimentos, 11 produtos, 0 promoções, 3 contas sociais, 15445 domínios, Alexa #13963, listados 2005 (#2620)

Mais recentes Avaliações de Clientes

-anônimo- (-sem email-)
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
These people really are the worst! I have lots of examples of poor customer service or sharp business practices by them and I may write other reviews on this subject however, todays example is that I receive an email mentioning domain renewals. I logon to my account the following day to cancel the renewal of a few domains that are no longer used by customers. However, I'm told both online and over the phone that the domains cannot be cancelled as they renew within 5 days. Essentially, they have a policy whereby you have to act the same day as the email they send or you will incur considerable costs for products you no longer require.
-anônimo- (jkrowling8@g...) / jkrowling89@gmail.com
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
Been with these people for a decade, it's time we moved on i'm afraid.

If you like a co-operate service where you are just another number, then these guys who only up-sell instead of fixing the problem are for you. I've been recommended Stablepoint who are based in the UK and we are now slowly moving everything away.

Best decision we've made, they are migrating everything for free too.
-anônimo- (-escondido-) / websitesforums.com
Tempo hospedado: 1 a 2 anos
Classificação global
Can't believe how poor the support team are, i think they have so many customers so losing someone like me does not matter. We've found a company called Stablepoint who've we've moved all of our services to now. Great chaps, UK team on fast google servers.
MAIS REVISÕES
Listed and verified since 2005
ionos.co.uk logo!

Visão global

1&1 IONOS UK é parte de United Internet, Serviços: Web HostingRegistro do Domínio Registrador da ICANN Datacenter próprio | Redirecionado de 1and1.co.uk

Sobre 1&1 IONOS UK

Who we are

1&1 IONOS (old 1&1 Internet UK) is the hosting and cloud partner of choice for small and medium-sized businesses. We are experts in IaaS and offer a portfolio of solutions to get businesses present online and working in the digital space. As the largest hosting company in Europe, we manage more than 8 million customer contracts and host more than 12 million domains in our own regional data centers around the globe.

We serve entrepreneurs taking their first steps online, business owners scaling up, large companies, and partners who help them reach their ambitious goals. Whether building an online presence by securing a domain, building a website, moving back-office processes to the cloud, or orchestrating a container cluster, our comprehensive portfolio offers a best-in-class app, server, or service.

Reliability and security are engineered into the core of our products. Our self-built data center network delivers optimal performance and georedundancy. With headquarters in Germany, we at 1&1 IONOS pride ourselves on the tradition of state-of-the-art technology, strong privacy policies, and airtight data security.

Customers are our focus. That is why we not only have dedicated local support teams, but we also offer an industry first: a personal consultant who provides expert advice tailored to your needs.

Our (hi)story

1&1 was born in 1988, with the main aim of making information technology easy for everyone to understand and use. Committed to delivering a powerful, reliable, and secure product, 1&1 engineered its own data center architecture and extensive network with locations in Europe and the US, enabling millions of clients to get online, build up their web presence, and take advantage of increasingly more sophisticated digital services.

This launch of mass-market hosting, combined with years of experience building server hardware tailored for cloud applications, was complemented by strategic acquisitions to create a full-fledged hosting leader. 1&1 cemented its position as the provider of world-class hosting solutions and largest domain registrar in Europe.

Robust infrastructure portfolio in hand, 1&1 then integrated cloud-based digitization applications and tools into its offering, enabling businesses of any size to safely and simply take advantage of the benefits of the cloud.

Becoming 1&1 IONOS

In 2018, to build upon its vision of empowering businesses to leverage the latest digital technologies, 1&1 combined its web hosting, applications, and server product lines with ProfitBricks’ cloud infrastructure solutions, becoming 1&1 IONOS and reaffirming its dedication to innovation and customer centricity.

Proud of its heritage, 1&1 IONOS will continue its mission: to make powerful technology work for everyone, and to deliver the best of cloud computing.

1&1 IONOS is a member of the United Internet group

Páginas especiais


ionos.co.uk Cover
Pesquisa de sites para 1&1 IONOS UK em Novembro 6, 2018 por WebHostingTop

Promoções

Nenhum cupom de site anunciado! Olhando para obter uma grande oferta de webhosting usando vouchers? Confira nossa lista atual de cupões de alojamento na web!
Se você gerencia esta marca, precisa estar logado para atualizar suas promoções!

Adicione seu código promocional

Promoção:
Forneça o início e data final
se as promoções expirarem
Seu email (não será exibido)
Quanto é 4 + 3 ? Responda com 7
 

PlanosProdutos do site

Compartilhado - Linux Mantenha o mouse sobre
em recursos!
PreçoEspaço em disco Transferir AtualizadaDomínio livre /
Permitido
WordPress Hosting EssentialcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Totalmente gerenciado, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 1
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0

Domain free for first year
SSL certificate
24/7 support
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/wordpress-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 6,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
25 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 1
WordPress Hosting ProcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Totalmente gerenciado, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 5
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/wordpress-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 11,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
200 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 5
WordPress Hosting BusinesscaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Totalmente gerenciado, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 2
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/wordpress-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 8,00 depois de 12 mo.) IVA 20% exc
150 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 2
Compartilhado - Linux/Windows Mantenha o mouse sobre
em recursos!
PreçoEspaço em disco Transferir AtualizadaDomínio livre /
Permitido
BusinesscaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 1
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0

Free domain for first year
Wildcard SSL Certificate
24/7 support
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/web-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 5,00 depois de 12 mo.) IVA 20% exc
100 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 1
ProcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 5
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/web-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 7,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
250 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 5
ExpertcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios hospedados : 50
Domínios livres : 1
IPs dedicados : 0
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/hosting/web-hosting
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 10,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
500 GB SSDilimitado 1 / 50
Domínios Mantenha o mouse sobre
em recursos!
Preço Atualizada
.co.uk DomaincaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal, Transferência bancária
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7

Free email address, private registration, and Wildcard SSL Certificate included.
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/domains/domain-names
£0,83/ano
(£ 10,00 depois de 12 mo.) IVA 20% exc
.com DomaincaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal, Transferência bancária
Categoria : Cópia de segurança, DNS, CDN, Open-Xchange, Green Hosting, Wordpress, Construtor de sites, E-Commerce
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/domains/domain-names
£1,00/ano
(£ 13,00 depois de 12 mo.) IVA 20% exc
Construtor de sites Mantenha o mouse sobre
em recursos!
PreçoEspaço em disco Transferir AtualizadaDomínio livre /
Permitido
BusinesscaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios livres : 1

Optimised for all devices
All the webspace you need
24/7 support
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/websites/website-builder
£0,83/ mo.
(£ 10,00 depois de 12 mo.) IVA 20% exc
ilimitadoilimitado 1
ProcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios livres : 1
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/websites/website-builder
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 20,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
ilimitadoilimitado 1
EssentialcaracterísticasMétodos de Pagamento : Cartões de crédito / débito / pré-pagos, PayPal
Painel de controle : [In-house]
Opções de suporte : O email, Central de Ajuda, Telefone / Ligação Gratuita, Bate-papo ao vivo, Disponível 24/7
Domínios livres : 1
URL do plano : https://www.ionos.co.uk/websites/website-builder
£1,00/ mo.
(£ 7,00 depois de 6 mo.) IVA 20% exc
ilimitadoilimitado 1

As informações de contato são gerenciadas por ionos.co.uk representantes sales@1..., socialmedia@1..., online@1..., support@1..., billing@1..., 1&1 Affiliate - marc.brandecker@1..., marc.brandecker@1... [entrar] | Last company update:

Estatísticas da web

Alvejando: Reino Unido
Detalhes parahttps://www.ionos.co.uk/
DNS do site: ns-1and1.ui-dns.com => 217.160.82.200 ( Karlsruhe ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
ns-1and1.ui-dns.biz => 217.160.81.200 ( Karlsruhe ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
ns-1and1.ui-dns.org => 217.160.83.200 ( Karlsruhe ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
ns-1and1.ui-dns.de => 217.160.80.200 ( Karlsruhe ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
MX::mxint01.1and1.com => 212.227.17.16 ( Strang ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
MX::mxint02.1and1.com => 212.227.17.17 ( Strang ) / 1&1 Internet SE - 1and1.com
Software para Servidores: Apache
IP do site: 217.160.86.46
Local do IP País/Estado/Cidade: Germany / Baden-wurttemberg / Karlsruhe - veja os principais fornecedores em Deutschland, Baden-württemberg
Nome do ISP / URL do ISP: 1&1 Internet SE / 1and1.com

Depoimentos de clientes

Não há depoimentos de clientes listados ainda. Você pode ser o primeiro a adicionar seu depoimento aqui.

Adicione seu próprio testemunho

Este formulário é usado exclusivamente para feedback positivo, para uma revisão regular clique aqui

Seu nome
O email (será ofuscado)
Um nome de domínio hospedado com esta empresa
Testemunho
(Tags HTML NÃO são permitidas)
Mínimo 100 caracteres
Quanto é 4 + 3 ? Responda com 7
 

Notícias / Press release

Flexible Web Hosting for all needs: new 1&1 Cloud Server packages available from £4.99 per month+VAT - 1&1, Europe's leading web hosting provider (www.1and1.co.uk), today offers four additional pre-configured packages of its 1&1 Cloud Server. In addition to the already established packages FLEX, M, L and XL, small and medium-sized enterprises, start-ups, value added resellers, developers and agencies now benefit from a more favourable entry price and even greater flexibility. The new Cloud Servers – as well as the established configurations – have no minimum contract time and offer ...
1&1 expands its Cloud Server functionality with pre-configured packages - 1&1 Internet Ltd. (www.1and1.co.uk), the leading web hosting provider in Europe, today extends its 1&1 Cloud Server offering with four new pre-configured packages. Customers are now able to select a lower entry price and set of pre-configured settings for immediate use – with a choice between packages sized M to XXL, ranging in terms of RAM, vCores and storage space. The different versions make it easier for customers to find the ideal configuration for their specific use case – ...
1&1’s new MyWebsite 8 boosts online visibility for small businesses - 1&1 Internet Ltd. (www.1and1.co.uk), the leading European web host, today debuted 1&1 MyWebsite 8 featuring powerful new tools for building online visibility. Since online visibility is a mission-critical issue, especially for small businesses, the award-winning 1&1 MyWebsite package now offers a central, easy to use dashboard called ‘1&1 Online Success Centre'. This platform analyses and displays the elements needed for online visibility while guiding business owners via a ...
[pesquisar tudo ionos.co.uk news]

Redes sociais

1&1 IONOS UK Blog  (RSS error) Blog adicionado em Outubro, 2018, com total 0 artigos.

Tendência de domínios


1&1 IONOS UK Domain trend

ReverClassificações do cliente

As estatísticas rápidas de 1&1 IONOS UK perfil mostra uma nota média de 1,3 de 10, contando 21 opiniões. (alguns listados no topo da página)
Como visitante você pode avalie este provedor diretamente aqui! Se você faz parte da equipe de suporte, pode responder a essas avaliações acessando entrar

Adicione sua própria avaliação [Alternar para o formulário básico / avançado]

Informação requerida

Selecione o plano de hospedagem
Avaliação geral
Tempo hospedado
Características
Preço / Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
Seu URL, nome ou nome de usuário socialeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID
Seu email
(será ofuscado)
ou entrar e volte para esta página
Identificação do cliente(Não visível ao público. Exemplo Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Seu domínio hospedadoExemplo mysite.net. Se você tiver vários domínios, mencione pelo menos um
Resumo do seu posteg. ionos.co.uk is best!
Sua revisão Tags HTML NÃO são permitidas! MÍNIMO 100 caracteres!
Forneça o máximo de informações possível no seu comentário! Muito menos informação pode ser contada como não relevante e não aprovada!
Alguns clientes podem dizer coisas boas como: \ "Estou feliz com 1and1 IONOS UK " ou coisas ruins e reclamações como: \ "esta empresa é uma droga ", ou \ "é horrível ", \ " ionos.co.uk gerou apenas problemas \ ", " scam or ripoff provider \ ", mas agora é sua vez de compartilhar sua experiência!
Quanto é 4 + 3 ? Responda com 7
 
(2 = 9,52%)
(19 = 90,48%)
-anônimo- (-escondido-)
Tempo hospedado: mais de 3 anos
Classificação global
Really awful service. Their billing department keeps adding unauthorised charges for services not requested, not used. You just keep discovering that your bill is now 200% more and you don't know why, then you look into detail and discover all sorts of scam in your bill which is generated by their billing department. The issue is never sorted quickly. You then have to spend hours on hold trying to get through to someone. Their e-mail support does not respond. A company from hell really. And this keeps happening all the time, not just a one off. Such financial conduct actually constitutes an office as they keep putting charges through your account without consent of the customer and without even your knowledge!
Robert Cooper (bob.cooper@u...) / phandicraft.com
Tempo hospedado: 3 a 6 meses
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
They just screwed up my account by turning itoff
My email and web domain phandicraft.com was turned off by some moron at 1and1 UK . Now they say I have to pay £25 to have it turned on again. I will take them to court to get my money back + compensation.

Account number: 186070868


Contract number: 40608839
-anônimo- (tao@l...)
Tempo hospedado: mais de 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
Dedicated server not bad until you have problems
I have been used 1and1 UK back to 2006. I always takes dedicated server or VPS, the servers are OK until there are something wrong. I had a hard disk need to be replaced, it tooks about 5 days. And recently, another hard disk need to be replaced in one of the most important server. After 2 days waiting, I called their customer support. The answer from them is "You dont have SLA, when it is done, it is done.". It is a very rude and helpless customer support.

In 2012, they removed backup space from dedicated server and sell it back to customer. The hosting price is the same as before. It is really a BIG downgrade!!

I WOULD NOT recommand 1and1 to anyone who has limited IT skills. Because you are on your own after they have ur credit card number.
Antonio (ant3017@g...)
Tempo hospedado: 3 a 6 meses
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
I signed for an ASP.NET webhosting package.

It turns out that ASP.NET MVC is not supported, and I can only have .NET 2.0 which is kind of old, since it was released years ago. All my other websites, which i keep in other companies run on .NET 4.0 and MVC2.

I asked some setting for IIS and i discovered that ii can only have IIS6. this is the answer form cutomers service, after 11 emails (nobody could answer me about the IIS settings in technical support):

Our new shared hosting packages are using IIS7. Currently, older packages are still setup with IIS6 and unfortunately I have no timeline for which they will (if ever) be moved to IIS7. Our developers do not always give us accurate timelines for such upgrades. You may want to purchase a new package, the features of which are listed on the website (including IIS7, which runs with integrated mode).

So, they proposed me to buy a new hosting package, just to be upgraded to IIS7. This when more or less everywhere else you get [consulte Mais informação...]
Kevin Genner (kevin@g...) / genner.co.uk
Tempo hospedado: mais de 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
One and One internet are by far the worst company that we have ever dealt with. To say that they are arrogant, uncaring and incompetatent is to pay them too great a compliment for they are far worse than this. I would suggest that anyone considering using 1 and 1 Internet seriously consider going else-where - any-where else. Or at least search online for reviews and plough though the horror stories.
If still unsure; contact Slough Trading Standards and ask them (unofficially) how many complaints have been loded against their local cowboys. But at the end of the above; avoid these scum at all costs.
Y. Motee (-sem email-)
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
I just want everyone reading this review to know that whatever everyone is saying is absolutely the truth. 1 and 1 will annoy you beyond any description, its like you are in BOILING POINT reality show, only that this time its real life . They seem to have no idea what it means when you cannot access your emails or when your website goes offline.

DO NOT GO ANY WHERE NEAR 1 and 1.
Y. Motee in Kenya
Lucky (luisiher@g...)
Tempo hospedado: menos de 1 mês
Classificação global
opened an account with this company about 2 months ago and as I did not get the service
I was expecting (access to MYsql) I cancelled the same day ( I thought that was it). After 15 days I
got charged to my paypal account I called and they told me that I
should get the refund in 7 days by bank wire (They sayd the could not refund my paypal account – company policy). Ok 12 day later I did not get
the money so I contact their billing department and they told me that due
to a system error the payment was not processed. So I have to wait another
7 days. A few days ago for my surprise I got a refund to my paypal
account , but today They have charge my again. I have talk to the billing department
and told me that they can’t stop the system and they will give me a refund
again in 7 days. Also the first advisor I spoke with she put the phone down
on me. They service is terrible and also when asking for a complaints dep. or a responsible, they don’t want to now. They pass the ball [consulte Mais informação...]
Roger Abrahams (roger@r...)
Tempo hospedado: 1 a 2 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
I have never ever dealt with such a dreadful company in all my days. the online help is a joke, they leave you hanging for ages, the billing is run by a bunch of crooks, i cancelled my policy with them and they billed me, i asked for a credit which i did not get and 3 months later they took another £150 i tried to get it back but they stonewalled me, it was dreadfull. it has been a year now since we left them and WAIT FOR IT-- TODAY I GOT A LETTER FROM THEIR BLOODY FINANCE COMPANY DEMANING 152.52 FOR LATE PAYMENT.
I WILL GOT TO COURT FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Polymash Digital Art Service (bovinelife@y...)
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
1and1 are one of the worst hosts in the UK, with the worst telephone support of any large company I have ever come across. They cut ou off the phone, they keep you waiting for large periods of time and then the problems progress. Their very cheap sites are often missing in fairly essential features. I host six sites with them and am one by one removing them to hostpapa which offers a great service. The call centres have no continuity with your problem. They bill you incorrectly, they add service charges to your bill when it's their fault. There is much red tape. I am a web designer and they took one of my sites down during a critical period and made me look stupid in front of a client. PLEASE AVOID 1and1 at ALL COSTS and go to hostpapa instead.
Lara French (darkeyedangel@l...)
Tempo hospedado: 6 meses a 1 ano
Classificação global
I used to use them for website hosting and domains.
Their customer service was very bad, many of the staff don't seem to know any answers. I have now moved to a new hosting company, yet i still get billed from 1and1 for things i do not have anymore! It's a joke.

FYI: I now host with lcn.com and i'm happy!
Holland Risley (hollandrisley@y...)
Tempo hospedado: 1 a 3 meses
Classificação global
DO NOT USE 1AND1. EVER!!

1and1 have let me down over and over and over again.

You simply cannot rely on 1and1s services.

Telephone support is non-existent. Often you are on hold for half an hour then it just say "Sorry" and you are cut off.

I have moved to UK Fast - they answer the phone within 3rings almost every time. I love them. They make my life easy!

Holland Risley
James HOLLOWAY (ja.holloway@n...)
Tempo hospedado: 1 a 3 meses
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
If you want rubbish customer service then this is your company. At 1and1 they gurantee to mess up your life, waste your time and generally make you feel like the whole world is against you. No web host company has made web hosting so difficult that you need an education from the 1and1 university in order to get anything done. Thank god I found saynoto0870 otherwise my phone bill would have gone through the roof.

Dont look at the price. Just stay clear!
Robert (Robert_Basilious@y...)
Tempo hospedado: 6 meses a 1 ano
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
If you want to make the BIGGEST mistake of your life, sign up to 1and1. DO NOT GO NEAR 1AND1. This has to be the worst company on the planet. Their products and services sound too good to be true - because that are too good to be true.

This company is built of robbing clients. Poor server uptime, non-existant support. If you call their "24 hour" support, you will be put through to a call centre in the Phillipines where a computer illeterate poorly trained individual will read you answers off their FAQ. If you ask a question that is too hard for them, they will hang up on you, or re-read an irrelevant answer off their FAQ.

They will charge your credit card imaginary amounts and it takes hours on the phone to have these false charges removed.

If you then try to transfer away from them, they will hold your domains hostage, and make it impossible.

1and1 are COMPLETELY useless. Useless customer support, useless billing department, unethical games and tricks to charge you [consulte Mais informação...]
Pixles/aka Fern Dumas (pixles@c...)
Tempo hospedado: menos de 1 mês
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
I attempted to use MS Hosting and cancelled immediately , as it was not what I wanted and I thought it sucked. I had to file several complaints to get out of a contract which 1and1 insisted I was bound to. They axed 173 of my domains off the Internet .
I now have an easy button available for anyone who encounters the same type problems. You can use it , bookmark it , paste it and add to it.
http://1and1easybutton.com
David Edge (davidedge@c...)
Tempo hospedado: menos de 1 mês
Classificação global
This is a copy of the email I just sent them:

Looked at the online reviews and your company was near the top so I looked at your packages. I know very little about website hosting etc although I'm good with pc's.

So I decided to give you a call to talk to someone for advice on the best package to suit my needs.

I waited for 15 minutes with no idea where I was in your quewing system. Then, with no explanation I was just cut off!

I've got to say that your service is not as you advertise it. Surprising as you must rely on online reviews to bring in business.

I'll now try other companies, which is a shame as I liked the services you offer. Your telephone service is the first port of call for many new business - it needs dramatic improvement! I'm thinking that if your telephone service for clients is that slow what must the rest of your services be like!?

David Edge
-anônimo- (matoqah@h...)
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
I happily ran 2 sites with 1and1 for 2 years, before it all went horribly wrong. You are right about their customer service. It generally consists of you reporting a problem and them saying 'tough - now pay up'. A single missed payment, which I cancelled in protest because they couldn't fix anything, and I had the bailiff's letter through the door with
S Jones (simon@m...)
Tempo hospedado: 2 a 3 anos
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
1and1 internet are rubbish! They are utterly inflexable and the customer service is shocking. They use VOIP which often makes the operators hard to understand, but this isn't helped by their sketchy command of the English language.

They may be dirt cheap. But the reason is that they pay their staff dirt and they provide you the customer with a cheap shoddy service that will leave you feeling frustrated and unsatisfied.

If you feel this review was harsh check out simonjones.info/1and1internet and listen to several calls made to them yourself.
rt (zrabno@y...)
Tempo hospedado: menos de 1 mês
Classificação global
Características
Custo
Relação com o cliente
Painel de controle
This is probably the worst web hosting company in the UK. I maintain work and personal sites but was never able to make a site on this company's servers active.

Their help desk was no help at all and simply referred back to the instructions that hadn't worked before. Eventually I gave up and abandoned the attempt.

More than a year later 1&1 are sueing me. Apparently, their terms and conditions don't oblige them to actually provide a service. If you can't use their service you still have to pay. They are rude and officious and I regret ever getting involved with these cowboys.

As principais empresas de hospedagem web alternativas United Kingdom


Compare com as melhores marcas de hospedagem de United Kingdom novo

Essas revisões e classificações de clientes de 1&1 IONOS UK são a opinião subjetiva de nossos visitantes e não da equipe de whtop.com.
Marcas, logotipos e nomes são propriedades de seus respectivos proprietários e protegidos por lei.