Resellers Panel negative review #7497 by Bruno Jimenez (mutkey@g...)

Resellers Panel got a negative review on

resellerspanel.com
Resellers Panel
12 Pavely Court, 30 Langstone Way
Mill Hill , LONDON nw7 1gr
UK
Tel +44 2079932768
Customer review #7497
1.5/10
Bruno Jimenez ( mutkey@g... )
Time Hosted 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Prices / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTENT IN RESELLERSPANNEL.COM

I had an issue with Online chat. I made a complaint

I got TOLD OFF!! for making the complaint. I was talked in a condescended manner, and told me that online chat responses from a customer question to a response being of 9 minutes, no apologies, no reasoning for making a customer wait, nothing is fair go for this company.

This is the ticket I opened to complain and its contents.

=======================
View Ticket #366313
Department:Resellerspanel cPanel
Date:06/11/2009 01:40
Subject:Online Chat service is discasting!
Status:Answered
Urgency:Medium

Bruno Jimenez || Client06/11/2009 01:40
I just tried to get some info from the online chat person. This is what happened:

===========================================================

Your session reference number is 7161011
You are chatting with Miroslav
Miroslav Hello. Thank you for contacting our Live Chat service. My name is Miroslav. Please allow me a moment to check your question.
Miroslav SSH is included in all the services as an additional service .
You how do i gain access to it?
You via CPANEL?
You I am a reseller of your CPANEL hosting, and a customer is asking for SSH
Miroslav You can order it through the web-site . Login into your billing area and go to My products and services section .
Miroslav There you will see a button that says "Click to view available addons: .
Miroslav click on it and you will be able to purchase the SSH upgrade .
You i dont seem to see the button that says CLICK TO VIEW AVAILABLE ADDONS.... where abouts is it. I am in Client Area, My Products and services page
You have we been disconnecteD?
You HELLO?
You ANYONE HOME?
You THIS IS BLOODY USELESS!!!!
You RESELLERPANNEL SERVICE IS GONE DOWN THE GURGLER!!!
===========================================================

This is ocurring way too often. Either the person stops assisting or your comms service/program for online chat goes down.

This is ocurring way too often.

How do you expect us do business with you if we cannot communicate with you!!!!



----------------------------
IP Address: 123.243.84.253
Bruno Jimenez || Client06/11/2009 01:58
After I waited for a long while for a response, and after I logged onto your "Submit Ticket" section, and after I entered all the data onto this ticket, I then got a response from the online chat.

at that time I did say to him "TOO LATE, NO LONGER INTERESTED" and proceeded to close the window.

When closing the window I was asked if I wanted a copy of the chat sent to my email. I said yes, and still have not received it. about 15 minutes ago.

I wonder if it was stopped by the online chat person.

B
Alexandra Schokk || Staff06/11/2009 02:15
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

There was a short blackout in the office where our Live Chat support is located, which may have caused the delay in our operator's response.

As for the live chat transcript, please check your spam/bulk/trash folders as well, since it may also be there.

If you still have no chat transcript, please let us know so we can forward the problem to the appropriate department.

Regards,
Alexandra
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent



Bruno Jimenez || Client06/11/2009 02:44
if the issue was blackout, I would have expected the operator to have mentioned something on the chat window. I got nothing.

I am obviously not important enough to be given an explanation why I was made to wait for so long, even when I had the "upset" comments I had in the window.

No, just poor service.

still no transcript email. I have checked in Junk/inbox and then did a search with anything with the word 'resellerspanel' - None

Then tried 'supremecentre' - none

please escalate, and please send me a copy of the transcript.
Alexandra Schokk || Staff06/11/2009 03:47
Hello,

Our appropriate technicians have been informed to check the e-mail transcript sending system.

As for your complaint for slow response by our live chat operator, if you can take your time to see the timestamps here, you will realize that our live chat operator was responding in a timely fashion, considering that this is a Chat support where you cannot have true real-time communication:

Time Message
11/06/2009
03:18:02 O: Miroslav (1058) pulled visitor
11/06/2009
03:18:02 V: (7161011): Do you sell SSH (Secured Shell)?
11/06/2009
03:18:07 O: Miroslav (1058): Hello. Thank you for contacting our Live Chat service. My name is Miroslav. Please allow me a moment to check your question.
11/06/2009
03:18:23 O: Miroslav (1058): SSH is included in all the services as an additional service .
11/06/2009
03:18:40 V: bruno (7161011): how do i gain access to it?
11/06/2009
03:18:44 V: bruno (7161011): via CPANEL?
11/06/2009
03:19:54 V: bruno (7161011): I am a reseller of your CPANEL hosting, and a customer is asking for SSH
11/06/2009
03:21:03 O: Miroslav (1058): You can order it through the web-site . Login into your billing area and go to My products and services section .
11/06/2009
03:21:33 O: Miroslav (1058): There you will see a button that says "Click to view available addons: .
11/06/2009
03:21:44 O: Miroslav (1058): click on it and you will be able to purchase the SSH upgrade .
11/06/2009
03:23:35 V: bruno (7161011): i dont seem to see the button that says CLICK TO VIEW AVAILABLE ADDONS.... where abouts is it. I am in Client Area, My Products and services page
11/06/2009
03:26:01 V: bruno (7161011): have we been disconnecteD?
11/06/2009
03:26:58 V: bruno (7161011): HELLO?
11/06/2009
03:27:26 V: bruno (7161011): ANYONE HOME?
11/06/2009
03:28:51 V: bruno (7161011): THIS IS BLOODY USELESS!!!!
11/06/2009
03:29:11 V: bruno (7161011): RESELLERPANNEL SERVICE IS GONE DOWN THE GURGLER!!!
11/06/2009
03:32:43 O: Miroslav (1058): It's at the bottom of the page sir . Look closely and you'll see it .
11/06/2009
03:32:54 V: bruno (7161011): Too late
11/06/2009
03:32:59 V: bruno (7161011): not interested anymore
11/06/2009
03:33:07 V: bruno (7161011): DISCASTING SERVICE
11/06/2009
03:33:20 O: Miroslav (1058) left chat session
11/06/2009
03:33:25 O: (0) left chat session

Please also note that Caps Lock is the Internet alternative of shouting, thus it is not appreciated in online communication.

If you have additional questions, let us know.

Regards,
Alexandra
How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent



Bruno Jimenez || Client06/11/2009 04:30
You are answering with cope out lines.

You use words like "If you can take your time to see..." <-- That is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.... That is condescending blubber. That has NO PLACE in a customer service group.

You state that "our live chat operator was responding in a timely fashion, considering that this is a Chat support where you cannot have true real-time communication" Check out my entry at 03:23:35, see his first entry at 03:32:43 that is over 9 minutes waiting for a reply to a question. <-- That is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

If there was a blackout as iou state, Customer service representative would have written a justification when he/she returned. There was none. Thus indicates to ANYONE not present at the ONLINE CHAT OFFICE that he/she did not care what so ever about making customers wait.<-- That is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

One thing is "non-real time communication" another is just TOTAL LACK FOR CARE TO CUSTOMERS LIKE YOUR COMPANY IS SHOWING!! <-- That is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

You state that "note that Caps Lock is the Internet alternative of shouting, thus it is not appreciated in online communication" however I return the following:

CUSTOMER SERVICE MEANS TAKING INTO COSIDERATION CUSTOMERS NEEDS AND EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR COMPANY, Thus is not appreciated your attittude, lack of respect shown by "politely telling off a customer"

I say if you do not want to be treated like a child, DONT BE ONE!

I CAP IF I CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM A CUSTOMER SERVICE GROUP IN A SUPPLIER OF SERVICES TO ME IS LACKING RESPECT!!!!

GET ANOTHER JOB IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE FAINTEST IDEA ON CUSTOMER SERVICE.

93 out of 103 users found this review to be helpful!