Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Kiera Kirk ( info@h... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I was experiencing downtime every week with my previous web host, so I decided to change it to another more reliable host. One of my friends recommended me to try Gigapros shared hosting services. So, I decided to give them a try as the price was very cheap and they offered FREE website transfer. Now I am fully-satisfied, the speed has been great, uptime is perfect (my site is always online and accessible to my visitors), and their customer support is really professional (work 24/7 and always available, even at midnight). Thanks a lot to my friend advice. Now I am very pleased with my host and really enjoy my experience dealing with them. Recommended. [more]
-anonymous- ( ed@w... ) - review for Domain.com
Aug 26, 2016
domain.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 46
  • No. plans: 12
  • No. testimonials: 0
BE AWARE: Domain.com runs VERY SNEAKY BUSINESS. Simple example - I was extending my domains for another 4 years. Advertised prices did not match actual charges at the end.I tried to get explanation, but they prefer to keep real prices hidden. All you see is "promotional prices".Here we go: Chat ID: xxxxxxxx Initial Question: I am seeing a charge of 10.99 instead of 8.99 for domain privacy for the next year. Why is it sold as "8.99 per year" and later charged 10.99?10:25:09 PM Deeksha C: Hi, my name is Deeksha, how are you today?10:25:29 PM Ted: Hi, I'm not happy with the fact that one price is advertised and anther charged10:26:27 PM Ted: Why my account is showing Domain privacy as 10.99 as opposed to 8.99?10:27:57 PM Ted: Are you with me?10:28:04 PM Deeksha C: Yes, I check for you.10:28:12 PM Deeksha C: To protect your account from unauthorized changes, can you please verify for me the answer to the Security Question: What is your mother's maiden name?10:28:39 ... [more]
Nabil Aguilera Barragan ( nabil@l... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 24, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I'd like to say that it was very hard for me to find a good host according to my specific requirements.I have checked over 10 web hosts and it was not so easy to choose the best one according to my budget and requirements. Gigapros hosting plans impressed me with the price first, then I got to know that their features were cool, they also offer nice free bonuses. I contacted their support via Live Chat, they replied very fast and explained me what hosting solution I should have bought. I bought vps hosting plan with 1 gb of ram. Now everything works like a clock and I am happy running my site at Gigapros servers. Recommend this host to others. [more]
Siren Magduglu ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 22, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Think that the main reason for choosing gigapros shared hosting was the best price for such great amount of resources (disk space, bandwidth) and also many useful features for successful running of any web site. Their network uptime is great. They offer instant account activation - this a great plus for gigapros team.I especially like their Hacker Guard + Alert feature that prevents all hacking attempts and alerts you instantly!It is also 100% Mobile Ready, so I have the opportunity to manage my hosting account.Gigapros is easy to use hosting provider and I would highly recommend its hosting to other webmasters. [more]
Wislaw G. ( contact@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 17, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Frankly speaking it was very hard to me to find a good web host with stable servers. I browsed many US web hosting discussion boards and finally found Gigapros. I bought one of their VPS hosting accounts - they helped me to choose the best fit.As for support, besides speed of responses, I checked to see if they are technically competent and they really do their best to prove it. The price is really affordable and I am satisfied with it. [more]
Daniel Thoroman ( thegoldencards@m... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Aug 16, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 97
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Good assistant. Highly recommend!! Very good to have assistance from him/her again if need be. Like any job easy when you know how its working :-) First class service. solved my problem in seconds. many many thanks [more]
Delfio Greco ( web@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 15, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Other hosts I have used promise a lot before you are a customer, but when you hit a snag their support usually consists of referring you to their knowledge base. And beyond that they want to charge you.Network and Server uptime are perfect - site is up and running fast.I have asked Gigapros to help me even with issues of my own making, and they have cheerfully and promptly fixed them for me. I unhesitatingly rate them five stars for support, and four and a half for everything else.I am happy and enjoy using this decent hosting service. [more]
-anonymous- ( davidrenfro@g... ) - review for My Domain
Aug 12, 2016
mydomain.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 42
  • No. plans: 10
  • No. testimonials: 0
This has got to be the absolute WORST domain provider in the world. They have gotten progressively worse over the years.I have over 200 domains in my account and have been with them for 15 years. I spend DAYS everytime I want to sell and transfer a domain out. the Auth-code NEVER WORKS. EVER!I think this is their tactic to make it impossible to transfer domains out. It will take me MONTHS and a support ticket for EACH domain to get them all out. What a NIGHTMARE. [more]
Jillian McMahon ( admin@p... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 10, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can also join the majority of positive feedbacks about Gigapros hosting services.Their tech support is very professional. They replied in 3 minutes after my request and solved all the troubles I was experiencing explaining me everything regarding my own mistakes. I like their service, it is quite cheap. Speed connectivity is really fast, so my visitors are happy.I am 100% satisfied - highly recommend their hosting services to others. [more]
Aurore D. ( contact@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I was pleasantly impressed by the quality of Gigapros web hosting services:- patient sales representative who explained me everything in details and found a good hosting fit for my needs,- really fast speed connectivity (my site's visitors are happy with speed load of pages),- Network and server uptime have been perfect (my site is always up and accessible from all over the world),- helpful and professional customer support team which work 24/7 and really to solve all the troubles,- Pricing is quite reasonable (they saved much money for me, I like it very much.So, as you can see, I am fully satisfied dealing with Gigapros and can highly recommend their cheap as well as reliable hosting services to others. [more]
Palixena ( bueno@o... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 4, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
There often is no need to contact your hosting support provider when things go as planned but when they don't...Gigapros have proven over and over again to provide the most amazing lightening speed support I have ever encountered. From minor questions to moving of servers they have always come through for me. I recommend Gigapros hosting if your web needs are really important - you won't be disappointed. [more]
Kunegunda K. ( info@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 2, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Personally I chose Gigapros about 10 months ago because one of my clients said they offered Zero Overselling guarantee. So, I bought their shared hosting account of my wordpress blog. I like their services:- good network and server uptime- 24/7 customer support help- many useful features + free bonuses- innovative product finder chartThey are professional and I am quite happy using their hosting services. I can highly recommend their services to other webmasters. [more]
Lohante Mateush ( adm@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 27, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have looked through various web hosting providers with servers located in US (I compared over 15 web hosts - I spent over 1 week to choose the best one for my wordpress blog). Gigapros plans impressed me with the price and features. I contact them, their sales rep explained me everything and found really good hosting package for my needs. Tech support was also responsive and helped with setup. Great plus for their team. These guys know how to keep their clients 100% satisfied and happy using hosting service without any headaches. Recommended. [more]
Josette ( admin@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 25, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have had a good hosting experience dealing with Gigapros web host. When I have a problem - their technicians get information which I can give them and determine what the problem is and fix it for me, while in most cases, you are in an IM session. I mostly use IM and when not available I know I can leave a support ticket - they are all over it. Also great pluses:- cheap and reasonable prices- good customer hosting reviews- their representative whom I contacted via live Chat offered me a concrete guidance through the sales process.I highly recommend their hosting service to everyone. [more]
-anonymous- ( bilgi@i... ) - review for Contabo
Jul 20, 2016
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
Please do not try them. They can shut down your server for 8 hours and request 30 EUR for unsuspend by ridiculous reasons. Also they charge 40 EUR per bank transfer although you already paid transfer fees. We have 10+ servers at Contabo and now hardly working to migrate another DC. We will never work with them. [more]
-anonymous- ( Jamesmckenna@t... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Jul 14, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 97
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Evgen was clear and concise. My general problem was intermittent and possibly at my end. He solved my immediate problem and gave me a useful suggestion for the future. [more]
Eustorgio ( admin@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been with Gigapros for 8 months. Their support team has been terrific. Tickets are answered promptly and they stayed with me (sometimes through many emails) until we got the problem solved. They're Great!Site is loading faster than my other site at another host.They have cPanel which is quite simple to work with and all other hosting stuff, like any other hosting provider.Price is good, service is instant, interface is user-friendly! [more]
Ulibarri ( acab@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 5, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible.And gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with. I'm running more than one website on shared server, never had any problem.Everything is running very well. [more]
Masloved ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I just like gigapros and its quality of hosting services. The thing is that I have been hosting my site solnechnii-veter(dot)in for 7 months and I am very satisfied. Frankly speaking I enjoy my experience running my site with them because of fast speed connectivity, really great network uptime. They offer so many useful scripts with one-click installer. I am impressed with their website builder - very easy to use and build websites.One more fact that I like is that they offer very professional customer support - they are responsive and helpful.I would highly recommend this good host to others. [more]
Mr Lemaire ( adm@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 29, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Time is money, so don't waste your time and choose this host. Uptime, speed and support have been great.I am so happy to deal with Gigapros, and highly recommend their cheap and reliable hosting service. [more]
Prescott ( harry@f... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 28, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Excellent and friendly staff, network and feature-rich hosting packages. It has a nice pricing, and a nice customer support, just a second when the ticket is responded.My website has never been down! [more]
Walter Trentino ( walter@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 23, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I highly recommend Gigapros VPS hosting for your technological needs. Setting up with them was a snap. I had my full site online and at 100% steam within 2 hours. Tech support is friendly, helpful, and accurate. It rates at the top of my list for a satisfying experience. Now I have faster speed connectivity and everything works like a clock.Support is good - ticket system works well. I have been very happy with their courteous, consistent, and FAST customer service. [more]
Jakobsen ( hans@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 22, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
If you looking for really good service & support, signup with Gigapros hosting service.One of the best things from this decent host is the impressive, fast and very professional guaranteed 24/7 support, within one hour, guaranteed - I never wait for more that 10 minutes for a response. This is true! Their control panel system is absolutely fantastic. I feel their prices are a little on the high side compared to what bandwidth you get. Can recommend this host to other webmasters or newbies looking for reliable and professional host. [more]
Janusz ( jan@k... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am so happy that I chose Gigapros hosting for my wordpress site 8 months ago.Setup was fast and their tech support have helped me with transferring my files to their shared hosting account.They offer 24/7 helpful online support via Live chat and also Skype - it is very convenient.Pricing is cheaper than I was paying to my previous host. Also discounts saved much money for me.I like Gigapros hosting services and can highly recommend to others. Thanks. [more]
Tabor ( web@8... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 9, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
My experience with GigaPros have been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime (50 mins - 6 months), download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. Very reliable and fast friendly technical support. My expectations are always exceeded. Thank you gigapros Team - you are the best of the best! [more]
Stewart Higa ( higa@q... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can point out Gigapros is really good option to deal with, especially host wordpress blogs. For me it is the best option I have ever used before. Everything works like a clock - speed is fast, uptime is great, support is helpful. [more]
John V. Stein ( stein@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have found gigapros via google search and contacted them via live help option, their worker was polite and explained me everything I wanted to know. He is really professional. They offered me a good hosting fit for my blog, I paid $10/mo via Paypal. Setup was fast and my web site was up and online after 5 minutes I paid and made order. I am glad to deal with this hosting provider. Hope you will also regret a thing if you choose their services. Recommended. [more]
Gamboa ( clio@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 2, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
My website hosting experience is wonderful since I have switched to Gigapros. I'm a local client of theirs and can say the respect and reliability I feel I deserve has been achieved since I switched to them. My site has been upgraded to the latest version of phpbb plus phpbb security mod. Always willing to answer any questions with a quick response time. Uptime in my experience is 100%. Finally found a host that really takes care of its clients. [more]
Sue J. Bates ( www@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 1, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I've been hosting wordpress blogs with Gigapros for about 7 months, I like this web host.I love working with the support team! Customer support is responsive and helpful - work 24/7!Speed is faster than I've had with my previous host! [more]
Joona ( joona@p... ) - review for GigaPros
May 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1080
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
The Staff of Gigapros have always provided helpful & professional customer service. I know that they have 5 times if not more than this amount to maintain. I have high marks for this hosting provider. I have 2 Domains hosted with this provider. Their work is really professional, servers are fast and stable. I am happy. [more]