Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Theriault ( info@w... ) - review for Glow Host
Dec 15, 2017
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 39
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 1
They have a brilliantly designed knowledge base where one can find almost anything! And if not there still is the tol free call support and ticketing system. Their uptime is very good. They have adjusted their pricing plans over time to keep them competitive and currently are extremely competitive in their pricing. [more]
Albina ( check@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 13, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1205
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Don't look any further just go for gigapros web host and you will be happy like now I'm from the bottom of my heart. I am impressed dealing with these guys. Good experience. [more]
https://facebook.com/aliyyonislam ( aliyyoke@y... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 11, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
000webhost is the best hosting company to have ever provided a free (rather premium) web hosting service that I have ever seen so far. As a matter of fact 000webhost gave me my first experience ever on web hosting. Back in days like 6 years ago while I was in high school, I fell in love with web design and my first hosted project could not have been made if not for 000webhost. I have searched and tried different free web hosting service provider's but non has ever had the stand of 000webhost in terms ease of use, good UI and quality. I just love 000webhosting for everything it is. Thanks to 000webhost for their best touch in my web experiences journey so far. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 11, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've never had any issues hosting my site here. and since they did a re-design everything is easily accessible and organized. [more]
Joshi keyran ( keraanjoshi@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 11, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
perfect for learning. thank you so much not enough to describe your service.Simple and Best web hosting site. [more]
https://www.facebook.com/mobiappsfoong ( lmfoong.ebiz@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 11, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
1) 000webhost is great to allow newbie to learn about website and hosting 2) The free account has 3 options to build a website namely a a) web builder b) wordpress and c) upload own website content3) The up-gradable option for a free account is a great way for newbie to take time to learn without worry about cost [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 10, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
i have build a non-commercial website for my cats, wich is also registerd in the list of best websites in holland in her category, therefor the organisation followed my site for one year.i was glad to find a free platform, which also has a very good uptime, and is easy to use.i can understand the new rule for letting my website (s) sleep for one hour a day, but i am glad that i have the opportunity to set sleeping time myself.i recommend for these things to every serious, non-commercial websitebuilder to use 000webhost! [more]
https://www.facebook.com/panayota.consta.1 ( panayotaconsta@o... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 9, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I love building sites with 000webhost. It is free and I can experiment as much needed to get to the result I want. It;s the best, I totally recomend it!!!! [more]
Madelene Melanson ( madel@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 7, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1205
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Totally agree with the other testimonials. I am delighted with Gigapros excellent service and support that has been given to me in my early learning days of running a new start up business. I have had a lot of sleepless nights over the last week with my technical issue, but at all times the support team got back to me within literally minutes in some cases. The main thing is that they have sorted my issue out and today everything is all up and running for me. At no point did I feel as I was a being a difficult customer (which I am sure I was!) to deal with. Nothing was a problem for the team at all. I would like to thank all the technical support team but especially... I would not hesitate to recommend Gigapros to anyone who want a solid, professional great service. Many thanks indeed! [more]
Oscar ( ocollantesv@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 5, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
es importante ya que es gratuito y puedo mostrar mis avances en cada proyecto que requiera mostrar mi producto o portal web [more]
-anonymous- ( khaotao@g... ) - review for Netfirms
Dec 4, 2017
netfirms.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 41
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
We try to move our domain from Netfirms to Godaddy. Help desk always assures it release site but nothing. Gone through the process 3 x already - I think they do this on purpose - they do not want people to move away from time. Planning to sue this company. [more]
-anonymous- ( junetellain626@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 4, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
Best hosting ever! I've tried a couple of servers and this is the best one so far in my 10 years of website development experience! [more]
ianand glenda ( ian@c... ) - review for 000webhost
Dec 3, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
This site is terrific, it allows me to start a website and mod it prior to actually live hosting, I have lots of ideas for ONline business and try them on here firtst to see how i can create a great website or not. Have been using 000webhost.com for a number of years - carry on being great guys !!! [more]
Antje Wolf ( wolf@b... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 1, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1205
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Pricing is a bit high for a startup site with little to no value or income, but for the quality of the service, definitely worth it. Gigapros is good web host along with 30-day money back guarantee, unique 1-click scripts installer, and 24/7 customer support.All of their work has been great - I am happy using their hosting services. [more]
animewatermax ( animeswatermax@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 30, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
000webhost for sure and the best hosting platform and it's still free, I've learned a lot and I'm still learning thanks. [more]
-anonymous- ( scc.susy@y... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 30, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
000webhost I like it because it is a platform where I have been able to put into practice the knowledge I am acquiring about web design and everything that entails, such as uploading a web page to the server and how to use my own domain. It also allows me to use the FTP protocol, as I have learned to use the file manager that comes by default.Undoubtedly a very good learning platform, as far as web servers are concerned. [more]
Gozde Boorsma ( gozde@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 29, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1205
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I decided to give Gigapros a try as they offered 30-day money back guarantee. Was impressed by their uptime, speed connectivity and professionalism of their support techs.They offer 1 hour response guarantee, but I can say that they reply in 10 minutes after support ticket sent. Their features look really great. I am glad to deal with them. [more]
mopinball ( greg.peck96@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 29, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
My hobby site is visited by many and I could no longer pay for hosting. 000webhost allowed me to keep my web site available. The site has existed for over 15 years, so I just used ftp to upload the existing site. So far so good. I don't understand most of the features available and the "You're almost done" banner does not recognize that my site has been uploaded, so it sits at 50%. I am very grateful to have found 000webhost.com. [more]
https://www.facebook.com/sacamoquitos ( alberto.cuellar84@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 28, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
000webhost.com offers me everything I need to host my website. I created a php website to keep track of my expenses. I am very happy with the service. The setup process is quite easy and also they provide guidance through out the cycle. I have not paid anything. The Cpanel access is very helpful to make quick changes to the database. The website puts into sleep mode sometimes because I have the free hosting service. To me is not a big issue. In general is a great free option for non-critical websites. [more]
-anonymous- ( crazydesigndk@g... ) - review for Contabo
Nov 24, 2017
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 4
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
Support is bad, takes ages before they answer. They close a service when they are not able to redraw money over paypal, and this without warning and without writing the clients an E-mail, then adds a 15 Eur fee to reopen, so in short really bad service, DON'T USE THIS HOSTING/ SERVER PROVIDER, they will give you a bad experience for sure.. Thanks Contabo the sites we have hosted with you lost the complete black friday profit, that must be called German efficiency.Additional info, Before they come with 10 different reasons that they are in their right mind to suspend a service and bla bla bla, as i can see they have done to several others here:YES it is correct, that they sent a payment reminder 10 days before due date.YES its also correct that they sent an email to me, this morning about possible suspension of service, since they was not able to redraw money from my paypal account. (HEY! this is an automated payment, IF IT FAILS, the least you can do is to SENT AN ... [more]
MJ ( nashword@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 24, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
Few genuine free hosts left. This one just works, they have the occasional issue but who doesn't! Good panel and facilities. [more]
https://twitter.com/r0nmlt ( ron@f... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 24, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I have been using 000webhost for a number of years now and the uptime is good and services are enough considering that it is free. [more]
https://twitter.com/Feuerloscher ( mike.vinas@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 23, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
000webhost is fast and stable and is suitable for newcomers with ftp services, upload from http protocol, stats, and MySQL database. [more]
Zarfija ( web@c... ) - review for Glow Host
Nov 23, 2017
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 39
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 1
Just my 2 cents about my experience using glowhost elastice sites hosting service. Setting up with them was a snap. I had my full site online and at 100% steam within 2 hours. Tech support is friendly, helpful, and accurate. I will continue using their hosting services. [more]
Claire Schiefelbein ( check@v... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 23, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1205
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
All it took just a simple phone call to gigapros, and it was up within an hour. I'm here to stay. I love you GigaPros! [more]
khsend ( khsend@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 23, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
It is a joy to use this product as it allowed me to learn how to build a website and how to design blog pages. Most importantly, it is free. Though it is free, the service time, the access, and the uptime has been very good. I have learnt much. Thanks for the free webhosting.I am in the deliberating whether to go pro. It depends on how sustainable my website would be in the long term - still evaluating. I would certainly sign up the pro version if I want to have my own domain.Many thanks. [more]
https://www.linkedin.com/in/cmacvicar/ ( crismacpin@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 23, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
usually it's okay, but every 8 months they download the website, trying to force the purchase of a paid plan. [more]
https://facebook.com/DaveTheBuskerUK ( davethebuskeruk@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 22, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I needed a host that allowed FTP uploading for a project, as the project was a free one simply sharing old albums from local bands it had to be a free site as there's no money to cover costs. Having tried loads of different free offerings I've stayed with 000webhost as each of the others turned up issues. I've now added a second site as it works so well. Even with the introduction of an hour a day downtime I'm sticking with 000webhost and if I have need to upgrade to a paid for service in the future I will stick with 000webhost / hostinger. Haven't had any difficulties at all. Keep up the good work. [more]
mariaplir ( mainfuni@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 22, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
It's the best, because it is free and it offers you the opportunity to learn. It helped me learn Joomla, thank you all! [more]
https://web.facebook.com/jabz45 ( jabz45@h... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 22, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 158
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I´m happy with 000webhost because it offers an excellent service with quality. This host server is faster and offers an easy manager panel to modify your site. [more]