Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Lohante Mateush ( adm@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 27, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have looked through various web hosting providers with servers located in US (I compared over 15 web hosts - I spent over 1 week to choose the best one for my wordpress blog). Gigapros plans impressed me with the price and features. I contact them, their sales rep explained me everything and found really good hosting package for my needs. Tech support was also responsive and helped with setup. Great plus for their team. These guys know how to keep their clients 100% satisfied and happy using hosting service without any headaches. Recommended. [more]
Josette ( admin@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 25, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have had a good hosting experience dealing with Gigapros web host. When I have a problem - their technicians get information which I can give them and determine what the problem is and fix it for me, while in most cases, you are in an IM session. I mostly use IM and when not available I know I can leave a support ticket - they are all over it. Also great pluses:- cheap and reasonable prices- good customer hosting reviews- their representative whom I contacted via live Chat offered me a concrete guidance through the sales process.I highly recommend their hosting service to everyone. [more]
-anonymous- ( bilgi@i... ) - review for Contabo
Jul 20, 2016
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
Please do not try them. They can shut down your server for 8 hours and request 30 EUR for unsuspend by ridiculous reasons. Also they charge 40 EUR per bank transfer although you already paid transfer fees. We have 10+ servers at Contabo and now hardly working to migrate another DC. We will never work with them. [more]
-anonymous- ( Jamesmckenna@t... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Jul 14, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 96
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Evgen was clear and concise. My general problem was intermittent and possibly at my end. He solved my immediate problem and gave me a useful suggestion for the future. [more]
Eustorgio ( admin@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been with Gigapros for 8 months. Their support team has been terrific. Tickets are answered promptly and they stayed with me (sometimes through many emails) until we got the problem solved. They're Great!Site is loading faster than my other site at another host.They have cPanel which is quite simple to work with and all other hosting stuff, like any other hosting provider.Price is good, service is instant, interface is user-friendly! [more]
Ulibarri ( acab@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 5, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible.And gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with. I'm running more than one website on shared server, never had any problem.Everything is running very well. [more]
Masloved ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I just like gigapros and its quality of hosting services. The thing is that I have been hosting my site solnechnii-veter(dot)in for 7 months and I am very satisfied. Frankly speaking I enjoy my experience running my site with them because of fast speed connectivity, really great network uptime. They offer so many useful scripts with one-click installer. I am impressed with their website builder - very easy to use and build websites.One more fact that I like is that they offer very professional customer support - they are responsive and helpful.I would highly recommend this good host to others. [more]
Mr Lemaire ( adm@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 29, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Time is money, so don't waste your time and choose this host. Uptime, speed and support have been great.I am so happy to deal with Gigapros, and highly recommend their cheap and reliable hosting service. [more]
Prescott ( harry@f... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 28, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Excellent and friendly staff, network and feature-rich hosting packages. It has a nice pricing, and a nice customer support, just a second when the ticket is responded.My website has never been down! [more]
Walter Trentino ( walter@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 23, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I highly recommend Gigapros VPS hosting for your technological needs. Setting up with them was a snap. I had my full site online and at 100% steam within 2 hours. Tech support is friendly, helpful, and accurate. It rates at the top of my list for a satisfying experience. Now I have faster speed connectivity and everything works like a clock.Support is good - ticket system works well. I have been very happy with their courteous, consistent, and FAST customer service. [more]
Jakobsen ( hans@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 22, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
If you looking for really good service & support, signup with Gigapros hosting service.One of the best things from this decent host is the impressive, fast and very professional guaranteed 24/7 support, within one hour, guaranteed - I never wait for more that 10 minutes for a response. This is true! Their control panel system is absolutely fantastic. I feel their prices are a little on the high side compared to what bandwidth you get. Can recommend this host to other webmasters or newbies looking for reliable and professional host. [more]
Janusz ( jan@k... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am so happy that I chose Gigapros hosting for my wordpress site 8 months ago.Setup was fast and their tech support have helped me with transferring my files to their shared hosting account.They offer 24/7 helpful online support via Live chat and also Skype - it is very convenient.Pricing is cheaper than I was paying to my previous host. Also discounts saved much money for me.I like Gigapros hosting services and can highly recommend to others. Thanks. [more]
Tabor ( web@8... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 9, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
My experience with GigaPros have been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime (50 mins - 6 months), download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. Very reliable and fast friendly technical support. My expectations are always exceeded. Thank you gigapros Team - you are the best of the best! [more]
Stewart Higa ( higa@q... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can point out Gigapros is really good option to deal with, especially host wordpress blogs. For me it is the best option I have ever used before. Everything works like a clock - speed is fast, uptime is great, support is helpful. [more]
John V. Stein ( stein@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have found gigapros via google search and contacted them via live help option, their worker was polite and explained me everything I wanted to know. He is really professional. They offered me a good hosting fit for my blog, I paid $10/mo via Paypal. Setup was fast and my web site was up and online after 5 minutes I paid and made order. I am glad to deal with this hosting provider. Hope you will also regret a thing if you choose their services. Recommended. [more]
Gamboa ( clio@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 2, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
My website hosting experience is wonderful since I have switched to Gigapros. I'm a local client of theirs and can say the respect and reliability I feel I deserve has been achieved since I switched to them. My site has been upgraded to the latest version of phpbb plus phpbb security mod. Always willing to answer any questions with a quick response time. Uptime in my experience is 100%. Finally found a host that really takes care of its clients. [more]
Sue J. Bates ( www@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 1, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I've been hosting wordpress blogs with Gigapros for about 7 months, I like this web host.I love working with the support team! Customer support is responsive and helpful - work 24/7!Speed is faster than I've had with my previous host! [more]
Joona ( joona@p... ) - review for GigaPros
May 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
The Staff of Gigapros have always provided helpful & professional customer service. I know that they have 5 times if not more than this amount to maintain. I have high marks for this hosting provider. I have 2 Domains hosted with this provider. Their work is really professional, servers are fast and stable. I am happy. [more]
Celio ( info@d... ) - review for GigaPros
May 25, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
My name is Celio Farias and I live in Spain. I decided to buy US web hosting plan with 15 gbs of space. I had budget over $10/mo. Having done a search I was impressed by the positive customer hosting reviews about Gigapros hosting services. So, I contacted their sales rep, he offered by nice shared hosting account - setup was very fast, in 5 minutes my web site was up and running.I have been using them since November, 2015 - everything works really good. I am happy and highly recommend their services. [more]
Florus Tougas ( admin@c... ) - review for GigaPros
May 24, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am happy. Gigapros.com is what all web hosting providers are supposed to be:- cool network and server uptime,- Amazing speed connectivity (pages load super fast),- rapid professional tech help (they work even at night - this is great),- cheap pricing for such resourceful hosting packages.I like this decent hosting provider and can highly recommend their hosting services to others.Double Thumbs Up! [more]
Daniel ( correia@g... ) - review for GigaPros
May 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I chose Gigapros VPS hosting service over 8 months ago. I host 5 wordpress blogs at their VPS and must say that I am happy with uptime, speed and their tech support is always online and ready to help. I contacted them via Skype and they explained me everything I needed to know. They spent over an hour talking with me. I like their patience and professionalism.I pay $20/mo for VPS via paypal. I like their user-friendly interface and easy-to-use cPanel.It is just amazing web hosting provider. I will definitely continue using their reliable services. [more]
Callimaco ( russo@u... ) - review for GigaPros
May 18, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
One of my site's visitors recommended me to choose another web hosting provider because of low speed connectivity and upload of pages. He suggested me dealing with Gigapros. I looked at their homepage and got to know they offered nice shared hosting solutions along with nice features, free bonuses and the price for them impressed me a lot. So, after several days I contacted them directly, they replied immediately and explained me what hosting solution I should have bought according to my requirements. Uptime is perfect!Speed is faster than I've had with my previous host!Customer support is responsive and helpful - work 24/7!All in all, I am 100% satisfied dealing with Gigapros web host! It is really cool web host! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Site Ground
May 17, 2016
siteground.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 59
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 0
we asked to upgrade our service. they shut down our website before loading it onto the new server, and we were down for 6 ours during business hours. They also told us to change our email DNS, and we lost emails, unretrievable, until we changed it back to the original settings. [more]
Gerardo Womac ( admin@b... ) - review for GigaPros
May 16, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
So far they have been excellent. I've had to contact support a few times and on all occasions my questions was answered very promptly.Hope everything keeps going the same way and I do not have problems like what I've had with some other hosts.I have been with Gigapros for the last 7 months and everything works really good. Recommended. [more]
Renate R. Young ( young@b... ) - review for GigaPros
May 13, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been hosting one of my wordpress blogs with Gigapros since September 2015. Everything works fine.They will help you with anything be it scripts, billing, or the server itself. One time I couldn't get wordpress installed, I asked if it could be a server problem. They sent a guy out to look at it turns out I did something wrong in my config file. They fixed all the troubles.They offer nice 1-click installer apps for free as well as easy-to-use website builder, so it is easy to build new website while dealing with them. Their hosting is based on quality and I like this.Hope I will transfer some of my other web sites to them soon.Recommended. [more]
Manlio Russo ( info@l... ) - review for GigaPros
May 12, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
The support and assistance from Gigapros has been simply outstanding. No grumbles at my lack of technical expertise, just fast effective assistance virtually around the clock. The prices have gone up for the reseller accounts, but I think there is a point where you have to accept that to a large extent, you get what you pay for. It is still very reasonable in my opinion, the stability is excellent, and the support is priceless.So, I would like to recommend this web host to anyone looking for trustworthy and honest web host. [more]
-anonymous- ( kash.khan@h... ) - review for Arvixe
May 11, 2016
arvixe.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 495
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 4
I have been with Arvixe for the last 4-5 years and it was great till last years but since last 10-12 months, I don't know what happened to them, My websites remain down and nobody replies to my support tickets for days, Even if they reply it is just something like this ...We know the issue and our technical team is fixing it" .... I get the same message for days and days. Their online chat support never gets connected. I am seriously thinking to say Good Bye to Arvixe now due to their pathetic support and unreliable services. Seriously, it is over now. I would advise you not to consider this service if you want to save your business and repute. [more]
Valverde ( admin@m... ) - review for GigaPros
May 4, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have used over 5 web hosts and finally found a good home for my 3 web sites. I followed my friends advice and ordered VPS hosting solution at Gigapros.com - must say that their sales representative was very patient explaining me what hosting solution I should have needed for my sites. Setup was fast and their tech support helped to upload all my files.As for their network and server uptime they are really great cos my sites were experiencing downtime only over 10-20 minutes. I have been using their service for 8 months - everything works good.Personally I like this web host and can highly recommend to other webmasters who want to run blogs, forums, e-commerce web sites fast and efficiently. [more]
Jonas Bohm ( info@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 26, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I would recommend Gigapros shared servers to anyone needing a website for personal use or small business. Everything is very easy to use and they give you many resources for the small price they charge.==>> Their network and server uptime is really perfect - everything works like a clock!Their customer service has improved drastically since I started the account. It started out with a ticketing system, moved to email and calls to 24/7 instant messaging support. [more]
Urjasz Tomaszewski ( contact@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1071
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros have been very good about support issues.They need a little bit of work smoothing out the installs for the various software they support, but they were very responsive about setting up the site. Got responses from three different people who can communicate effectively in English, and know what they sell.Very Cost effective compared to other companies and so quick in resolving problems, would recommend to any business. Keep Up the Good Work Gigapros team.This is an initial impression, I'll post an update if things go down hill. [more]