Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Petr Gryaznov ( info@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 22, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Finally I found a perfect place for hosting my wordpress blogs - it is Gigapros web host with stable US servers.They offer many payment options and I paid via Paypal and one of my wordpress blogs set up immediately after purchase. Now I have already transferred my other blogs to this decent host.Their customer support was very helpful with transfer and spent over 30 minutes with me helping to upload the files to hosting account.Speed is very fast, I like this host and can highly recommend to other webmasters. [more]
Gordon Poe ( poe@p... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 19, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
It's great! Now I am happy with the quality of hosting and customer support services provided by Gigapros team.Everything has impressed me:- great network and server uptime,- perfect and useful scripts as well as tools,- helpful, professional customer support,- free bonuses such as website builder, templates, domains, etc.All in all, I am glad. Gigapros service is based on quality and I will definitely continue using their hosting services for hosting my present and future web sites. Recommended. [more]
-anonymous- ( homeprix@m... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Sep 9, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 98
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
I would like to say thanks to IXWebhosting for very quick help and amazing support. They are the best and the most wonderful teamI never had this super response, & positive aggressive strategy to help customer services, let me tell you I have been customer for many hosting companies, none is best as IX team. I have browsed their different pages, and got the whole idea what is going on, example who is watching me or page trace & ready for help at each page of your website, from regular pages to “hosting panel”. I am still surprised how they made all this possible to helping thousands of customers. Yes I would love to hear from IX about this possibility. [more]
Odilon Alicea Nieto ( contact@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
No doubt, Gigapros web host is a good and better than the best, according to me. Because I have 6 different hosting server accounts in different web hosts. I am fully satisfied and will definitely transfer all my sites to this reliable and professional host. [more]
Allyriane Ferland ( info@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can point out that it was very hard for me to choose VPS hosting provider. Found Gigapros and decided to give them a try. 100% sure that I made good decision. My site is always up and running. When I update my site, changes are immediately noticeable. The VPS control panel is simple and clear and works just fine. Gigapros offer a choice of the most common hosting control panels and even installs them for you. I chose a free one, it's well-organized and user-friendly and easy to navigate. [more]
Dobroslaw Wozniak ( adm@o... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 6, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Hey to all, I would like to share my experience. Gigapros is very professional web host with really stable servers in USA. Their service is low-cost, and taking into account the features, free bonuses and the most important is customer support - the price is really the best of the best. The features I like are:- Money Back Guarantee- Uptime SLA Guarantee- Zero Overselling Guarantee- 1 Hour Response GuaranteeWhat I can recommend to others is to contact their sales representative, tell your specific requirements and what you are going to host - believe me, their team will find the best hosting solution for your needs at a perfect price. [more]
-anonymous- ( bwlawson76@y... ) - review for iPower
Sep 5, 2016
ipower.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 13
  • No. plans: 13
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am very dissapointed with the functionality of the weebly creator and the email system in ipower....the starter plans for those of us who are trying to start a small ecommerce business is horrible...can't add the simplest of options to items..i understand you get what you pay for but they would still be getting the fees for sales if anyone could actually place an order with options..i planned on upgrading to business or pro plan after a few sales but i plan on using a better company in the future..would not recommend ipower and or especially weebly to anyone....pure crap to scam you out of money a bit at a time... [more]
Ramiro Genovesi ( ramiro@l... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 5, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can honestly say, Gigapros is professional web host. Excellent pricing for a lot of room and features, nice control panel with a load of features. I would highly recommend its cheap hosting services for hosting wordpress and drupal sites. They have very helpful customer support team. [more]
-anonymous- ( tom@m... ) - review for Lunar Pages
Sep 1, 2016
lunarpages.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 28
  • No. plans: 28
  • No. testimonials: 2
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!I was with a host called SBWH for 6 years that LunarPages ended up purchasing. I had an agreement in place with SBWH to be a reseller of my dedicated server hosted within their company and get a 20% cut of all billing they made. This was a great arrangement for 6 years. After LunarPages purchased SBWH, they agreed to the same arrangement with my company after seeing that a single dedicate server would make them 2-3 times the amount of money they would normally get for a single server even after paying me. After year 1 they swore they would do accounting and get me a check. That never happened. I allowed the billing to continue for these 20+ clients on one server making $25 a month each for their company, expecting my referral commission so I can make a small profit and pay for the maintenance my team was doing on the server. That's right, they didn't even handle the maintenance because their support team didn't know Linux well enough. So after ... [more]
Ruslan Mulin ( admin@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Sep 1, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Glad to deal with Gigapros team. Their hosting services are superb and their customer support is professional.Double thumbs up, great work! Steady so! [more]
Kiera Kirk ( info@h... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I was experiencing downtime every week with my previous web host, so I decided to change it to another more reliable host. One of my friends recommended me to try Gigapros shared hosting services. So, I decided to give them a try as the price was very cheap and they offered FREE website transfer. Now I am fully-satisfied, the speed has been great, uptime is perfect (my site is always online and accessible to my visitors), and their customer support is really professional (work 24/7 and always available, even at midnight). Thanks a lot to my friend advice. Now I am very pleased with my host and really enjoy my experience dealing with them. Recommended. [more]
-anonymous- ( ed@w... ) - review for Domain.com
Aug 26, 2016
domain.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 46
  • No. plans: 12
  • No. testimonials: 0
BE AWARE: Domain.com runs VERY SNEAKY BUSINESS. Simple example - I was extending my domains for another 4 years. Advertised prices did not match actual charges at the end.I tried to get explanation, but they prefer to keep real prices hidden. All you see is "promotional prices".Here we go: Chat ID: xxxxxxxx Initial Question: I am seeing a charge of 10.99 instead of 8.99 for domain privacy for the next year. Why is it sold as "8.99 per year" and later charged 10.99?10:25:09 PM Deeksha C: Hi, my name is Deeksha, how are you today?10:25:29 PM Ted: Hi, I'm not happy with the fact that one price is advertised and anther charged10:26:27 PM Ted: Why my account is showing Domain privacy as 10.99 as opposed to 8.99?10:27:57 PM Ted: Are you with me?10:28:04 PM Deeksha C: Yes, I check for you.10:28:12 PM Deeksha C: To protect your account from unauthorized changes, can you please verify for me the answer to the Security Question: What is your mother's maiden name?10:28:39 ... [more]
Nabil Aguilera Barragan ( nabil@l... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 24, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I'd like to say that it was very hard for me to find a good host according to my specific requirements.I have checked over 10 web hosts and it was not so easy to choose the best one according to my budget and requirements. Gigapros hosting plans impressed me with the price first, then I got to know that their features were cool, they also offer nice free bonuses. I contacted their support via Live Chat, they replied very fast and explained me what hosting solution I should have bought. I bought vps hosting plan with 1 gb of ram. Now everything works like a clock and I am happy running my site at Gigapros servers. Recommend this host to others. [more]
Siren Magduglu ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 22, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Think that the main reason for choosing gigapros shared hosting was the best price for such great amount of resources (disk space, bandwidth) and also many useful features for successful running of any web site. Their network uptime is great. They offer instant account activation - this a great plus for gigapros team.I especially like their Hacker Guard + Alert feature that prevents all hacking attempts and alerts you instantly!It is also 100% Mobile Ready, so I have the opportunity to manage my hosting account.Gigapros is easy to use hosting provider and I would highly recommend its hosting to other webmasters. [more]
Wislaw G. ( contact@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 17, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Frankly speaking it was very hard to me to find a good web host with stable servers. I browsed many US web hosting discussion boards and finally found Gigapros. I bought one of their VPS hosting accounts - they helped me to choose the best fit.As for support, besides speed of responses, I checked to see if they are technically competent and they really do their best to prove it. The price is really affordable and I am satisfied with it. [more]
Daniel Thoroman ( thegoldencards@m... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Aug 16, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 98
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Good assistant. Highly recommend!! Very good to have assistance from him/her again if need be. Like any job easy when you know how its working :-) First class service. solved my problem in seconds. many many thanks [more]
Delfio Greco ( web@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 15, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Other hosts I have used promise a lot before you are a customer, but when you hit a snag their support usually consists of referring you to their knowledge base. And beyond that they want to charge you.Network and Server uptime are perfect - site is up and running fast.I have asked Gigapros to help me even with issues of my own making, and they have cheerfully and promptly fixed them for me. I unhesitatingly rate them five stars for support, and four and a half for everything else.I am happy and enjoy using this decent hosting service. [more]
-anonymous- ( davidrenfro@g... ) - review for My Domain
Aug 12, 2016
mydomain.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 42
  • No. plans: 10
  • No. testimonials: 0
This has got to be the absolute WORST domain provider in the world. They have gotten progressively worse over the years.I have over 200 domains in my account and have been with them for 15 years. I spend DAYS everytime I want to sell and transfer a domain out. the Auth-code NEVER WORKS. EVER!I think this is their tactic to make it impossible to transfer domains out. It will take me MONTHS and a support ticket for EACH domain to get them all out. What a NIGHTMARE. [more]
Jillian McMahon ( admin@p... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 10, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I can also join the majority of positive feedbacks about Gigapros hosting services.Their tech support is very professional. They replied in 3 minutes after my request and solved all the troubles I was experiencing explaining me everything regarding my own mistakes. I like their service, it is quite cheap. Speed connectivity is really fast, so my visitors are happy.I am 100% satisfied - highly recommend their hosting services to others. [more]
Aurore D. ( contact@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I was pleasantly impressed by the quality of Gigapros web hosting services:- patient sales representative who explained me everything in details and found a good hosting fit for my needs,- really fast speed connectivity (my site's visitors are happy with speed load of pages),- Network and server uptime have been perfect (my site is always up and accessible from all over the world),- helpful and professional customer support team which work 24/7 and really to solve all the troubles,- Pricing is quite reasonable (they saved much money for me, I like it very much.So, as you can see, I am fully satisfied dealing with Gigapros and can highly recommend their cheap as well as reliable hosting services to others. [more]
Palixena ( bueno@o... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 4, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
There often is no need to contact your hosting support provider when things go as planned but when they don't...Gigapros have proven over and over again to provide the most amazing lightening speed support I have ever encountered. From minor questions to moving of servers they have always come through for me. I recommend Gigapros hosting if your web needs are really important - you won't be disappointed. [more]
Kunegunda K. ( info@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Aug 2, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Personally I chose Gigapros about 10 months ago because one of my clients said they offered Zero Overselling guarantee. So, I bought their shared hosting account of my wordpress blog. I like their services:- good network and server uptime- 24/7 customer support help- many useful features + free bonuses- innovative product finder chartThey are professional and I am quite happy using their hosting services. I can highly recommend their services to other webmasters. [more]
Lohante Mateush ( adm@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 27, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have looked through various web hosting providers with servers located in US (I compared over 15 web hosts - I spent over 1 week to choose the best one for my wordpress blog). Gigapros plans impressed me with the price and features. I contact them, their sales rep explained me everything and found really good hosting package for my needs. Tech support was also responsive and helped with setup. Great plus for their team. These guys know how to keep their clients 100% satisfied and happy using hosting service without any headaches. Recommended. [more]
Josette ( admin@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 25, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have had a good hosting experience dealing with Gigapros web host. When I have a problem - their technicians get information which I can give them and determine what the problem is and fix it for me, while in most cases, you are in an IM session. I mostly use IM and when not available I know I can leave a support ticket - they are all over it. Also great pluses:- cheap and reasonable prices- good customer hosting reviews- their representative whom I contacted via live Chat offered me a concrete guidance through the sales process.I highly recommend their hosting service to everyone. [more]
-anonymous- ( bilgi@i... ) - review for Contabo
Jul 20, 2016
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
Please do not try them. They can shut down your server for 8 hours and request 30 EUR for unsuspend by ridiculous reasons. Also they charge 40 EUR per bank transfer although you already paid transfer fees. We have 10+ servers at Contabo and now hardly working to migrate another DC. We will never work with them. [more]
-anonymous- ( Jamesmckenna@t... ) - review for IX Web Hosting
Jul 14, 2016
ixwebhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 98
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 4
Evgen was clear and concise. My general problem was intermittent and possibly at my end. He solved my immediate problem and gave me a useful suggestion for the future. [more]
Eustorgio ( admin@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been with Gigapros for 8 months. Their support team has been terrific. Tickets are answered promptly and they stayed with me (sometimes through many emails) until we got the problem solved. They're Great!Site is loading faster than my other site at another host.They have cPanel which is quite simple to work with and all other hosting stuff, like any other hosting provider.Price is good, service is instant, interface is user-friendly! [more]
Ulibarri ( acab@r... ) - review for GigaPros
Jul 5, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
When you have found a right host you try to be with it as long as possible.And gigapros is such a host. They are worth having a deal with. I'm running more than one website on shared server, never had any problem.Everything is running very well. [more]
Masloved ( info@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I just like gigapros and its quality of hosting services. The thing is that I have been hosting my site solnechnii-veter(dot)in for 7 months and I am very satisfied. Frankly speaking I enjoy my experience running my site with them because of fast speed connectivity, really great network uptime. They offer so many useful scripts with one-click installer. I am impressed with their website builder - very easy to use and build websites.One more fact that I like is that they offer very professional customer support - they are responsive and helpful.I would highly recommend this good host to others. [more]
Mr Lemaire ( adm@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Jun 29, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1087
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Time is money, so don't waste your time and choose this host. Uptime, speed and support have been great.I am so happy to deal with Gigapros, and highly recommend their cheap and reliable hosting service. [more]