Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Juha Kuosmanen ( contact@p... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 20, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Almost anything you could ask for is here - giving even webmaster wanna be's like me the feeling of complete control over our sites. In the 8 months I've used Gigapros, I can only remember 1 significant session of downtime, and that was partially my own fault because I didn't update to a new server when they asked me to. They solved all the troubles. I am happy with them. [more]
Ljuba Zivkovic ( adm@k... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 16, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Excellent Web Host! Gigapros have been the best provider I've run across. They are extremely helpful not only with problems but with any questions I've had, and the backbone of their hosting - cPanel - is a great tool to control and administer 1 website or a dozen. If you are looking for a host, I would recommend them highly - ditto for if you are planning to change soon. [more]
Mr. Stanislav ( adm@s... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 14, 2017
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 9
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 1
I appreciate Glowhost's quality of service, from the reliability of their servers to their live chat support, and enthusiastically recommend glowhost.com to my clients and colleagues. The cost of the hosting plan that holds all 15 of my domains is so affordable and with multiple payment options I can always do what works best for me at the moment.They provide an outstanding and prompt help. I would recommend them to anyone. [more]
Vitoria ( web@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 14, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
When shopping for a reseller hosting provider over a year ago, I had one primary consideration – it *must* use SSD hardware. I initially signed up with one web host and was really pleased until I discovered there were certain packages that did not get compiled into their hosting package. I had to start again looking for another suitable host.Doing some more research, I discovered Giga Pros. They were offering an initial signup discount that was too good to ignore. It was almost by chance that I discovered one of their best selling points – they include a FREE license for WHMCS with their reseller plan. That made the value proposition impossible to resist.Gigapros is really good web host! [more]
Tyler ( tyl_benson@l... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 8, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I've been using Gigapros to host my Fergus dollar store website for a while now. When you need support, the cues are short and the guys helping know their stuff and are quick to help (none of the typical e-mail replies, which tend to be rather absent of content). Instead you get knowledgeable real people that are quick to help.I will be migrating all my current customers, their sites, hosting and domains to gigapros next week. [more]
Sylwester Wysocki ( west@n... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 6, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
The site speed is good. Gigapros servers are secure. The prices are fair. You might pay a little more than you do for bare bones elsewhere, but a full CPanel with ever increasing functions and very logical placement, attentive, technically solid customer support, secure fast servers and everything working out of the gate saves a lot of time and that makes up for more than the difference. I think those sorts of hosts are growing lately and a customer I can see why that is.24/7 support. Fast servers. Price is excellent. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Dotster
Feb 3, 2017
dotster.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 36
  • No. plans: 13
  • No. testimonials: 0
Been trying for a full week to transfer a domain AWAY from dotster. Every ~24 hours I get "denied". I call they say oh, yeah, you need to do "this" even though I've done "this". And then ~24 hours later "denied" again. If I ever get this moved I'll be moving the rest of my domains. Do not go here, they suck! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Feb 2, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I never have problems during all of my hosting websites. The service is great, I had a problem with the FTP, they solved the problem after 2 hours of wait. This is a quality hosting service, which you can get at £0. [more]
Daniel ( web@c... ) - review for Glow Host
Feb 1, 2017
glowhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 9
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 1
It took over 2 weeks to have found the best host for my needs. While I was browsing some web hosting discussion boards I found some users recommended glowhost web hosting services as they had servers located in US - that what I needed. I contacted them directly and ask some questions and got to know they had responsive and really professional team.I told them my requirements and they offered me the best hosting fit for my needs. I paid $4.95 per month via paypal. They also helped me with setup. Double Thumbs up to Glowhost team. Steady so, dudes! [more]
Cornelio ( admin@b... ) - review for GigaPros
Feb 1, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I never had many of the typical issues you face with drupal hosting on Gigapros. You can install and send larger uploads out the gate, there is not much fiddling needed with PHP settings or any of that stuff that can make it hard to start a website. The help guides are detailed and largely up-to-date, but I used them less than I normally would, because most stuff simply works well as is and as it comes pre-configured.My site is always up. I've never had any down time. Never had any problem with Gigapros. [more]
Sydney Daigneault ( contact@b... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 30, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
It took some research, viewing various places and participating on forums over at least a couple of months, reading various subjects, what staff of various hosts where saying etc. Once I had a more informed opinion I saw some good hosts including gigapros and this one I chose. Support is usually great, my only complain being that the original average support response time of 10 minutes is now more like 30-40 minutes. This is to be expected with the kind of growth they've experienced, however.All in all, my experience has been great and I will definitely continue using their cheap hosting services. [more]
Ziegler ( contact@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 26, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I would like to add here that I am +1 fully satisfied gigapros hosting user. My website is wordpress blog and these guys have all the useful features and tools for running my site successfully. Their network uptime is really perfect cos it is always online. I have no outages during the time I have been hosting my site with them. They accept bitcoin payment which is a great plus for their team. They are professional in all the ways.I have already recommended their hosting services to all my friends.Good job gigapros team. Steady so! [more]
singlemomshare ( moonrises@h... ) - review for Blue Host
Jan 25, 2017
bluehost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 54
  • No. plans: 18
  • No. testimonials: 2
Signed up for hosting/domain name. The home page said "5.45 PER MONTH for 36 months". When you go through signup process they give total amount but in parenthesis next to total it says " $5.45 per month." Then I get charged the entire amount immediately. When I called they tried to argue with me and said the total was there, but in several different places it clearly advertised a PER MONTH charge. They wouldn't honor their advertising/agreement. They allowed me to cancel but it's a great inconvenience and I overdrew my bank account-- got hit with bank fees for their mistake. Never using them again. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 25, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I like to create websites for fun and tested many free web hosting providers and can state that for a free plan, 000webhost is the best option out there: no ads, friendly user interface, AMAZING speed, so definitely recommended reliable web hosting provider. [more]
-anonymous- ( duffetfifine@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 25, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
They are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and for free.Cloud infrastructure + good builder + easy UI + free of charge = a happy nube [more]
Ksawery ( Ksawerozlowski@l... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 23, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
What more could you ask of a webhosting service provider? Our Foundation now has no hesitation in recommending the gigapros hosting service to our clients and to those groups in the community who we support with our charitable work; we have no hesitation in recommending them to you.I have no complaints to share. I mostly use emails on my domain name rather then web site itself, but it seems that both working good. Uptime 100%, fast support team, fast servers - I highly recommend this web host for hosting forum discussion boards. [more]
Calfu Vanegas ( contact@b... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 18, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Found gigapros web host and decided to give them a try.Tickets are usually answered with 10 minutes of submission and their support staff is extremely obliging. As for their server speeds, they are standard. Everything works good. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge and their website builder is really easy to use. I am quite happy using gigapros web hosting services and would recommend them to all webmasters. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 17, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I enjoy using their services ad learning for free. At first I thoght it was a scam, now, after using their services myself I can recommend them, so don't hesitate and go learn! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 16, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I can't believe that I can have cloud web hosting completely free of charge! Now I can learn and create and there are no ads! AMAZING! [more]
Julienne Dupuis ( contact@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 16, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Well, I have been dealing with Gigapros for a long time..The server, which my account is setup on, it had one short downtime, which I was told due to the kernel update to close the security hole. After checking though SSH, I see they are being honest about that, and I appreciate their pro-active stance on security on the server.Recommended. [more]
Maxwell Anderson ( maxganderson@g... ) - review for Aabaco Small Business
Jan 14, 2017
aabacosmallbusiness.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 19
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Here's what happened. Aabaco Small Business (owned by Yahoo!) and I had a dispute over whether I had given them sufficient notice of closing my account. The trouble was that after I moved my business elsewhere they continued to bill me the exact same amount, which I didn't notice on my credit card statements.I eventually reviewed the file and became aware of the problem because their accounting system generated an email to me when my credit card number changed and their next charge was rejected.Up to that point I didn't notice their withdrawals because they stopped sending me their customary notices of upcoming charges.They refused to communicate about the issue by email, which sucks. Dealing with them by phone was frustrating. Each call started with approximately a quarter hour of waiting on hold while they 'verified' my identity. They insisted they could record the conversation but that I was not allowed to tape record it.Aabaco Small Business (aka Yahoo Small ... [more]
Patrick Hoffmann ( hoffmann100pat@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 11, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I must say that I did a really good choice of web host. Gigapros business hosting is super fast.Features are great, the one I like the best is APC accelerator, it gives opportunity to run PHP scripts up to 5 times faster. [more]
-anonymous- ( jpedraza@c... ) - review for Host Excellence
Jan 10, 2017
hostexcellence.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 87
  • No. plans: 10
  • No. testimonials: 6
Thanks for all the help Anastacia, thanks for your knowledge and patience!!! Thanks Hostexcellence for all the help, Host excellence is a very important partner in my job! thanks! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 9, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 81
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've used their services for more than 7 months and must say that it's a lot more than I expected. Not only I pay nothing, I also get a fast website, easy to use interface -> very important since I'm a beginner and a friendly forum where all my questions are answered. AWESOME! [more]
Barbara Dellucci ( info@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 9, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Reall cool experience. Gigapros is the most reliable hosting service I have ever tried before.I am impressed with their Hacker Guard + Alert - this is their realtime protection system prevents all hacking attempts and alerts you instantly. I also like their 1-Click App Installer with the help of which I have an opportunity to install 350+ popular apps.Good support information including knowledgebase and regularly updated system status. Got SSL certificate and IP address from them at minimal cost.The best hosting provider I've ever experienced by a long way. [more]
Sergey Kirov ( admin@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 5, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
High-speed server performance. Dedicated and passionate customer support + useful tools for website!I'm a long time user of GigaPros and before I found gigapros I was always in a long search for the "perfect" hosting provider, which I never found because all of them always have a con. I finally stumbled upon this review from a long time and user of GigaPros running a BIG reputable website which made me decide to try to gigapros because of his review of using their service 1 and a half years. He said his website never went down more than 2 times on all his time of service and he never had any website performance slowdowns or any similar issues. This was a very reputable and serious person and his review wasn't paid, so I decided to give GigaPros a try, and little did I know, it was the best decision I have made for my website. [more]
Pulido Rivas ( info@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 4, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been with GigaPros US web host for over 7 months everything is ok on their shared hosting. And my traffic is continuously increasing day by day. The Speed of blog is very good. The pricing and support is very good. They use a proprietary front- & back-end which I found very easy to use and I have generally been very satisfied with them. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Netfirms
Dec 29, 2016
netfirms.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 38
  • No. plans: 3
  • No. testimonials: 0
This company is terrible. They are apparently a reseller for enom. Can't switch my domain fast enough. [more]
Michael Halford ( crabnebula@w... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 27, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
As a webmaster, what I actually wanted was a really good provider that would be capable of giving me all the right and proper services as well as any support I might need. The best thing about gigapros is that the support services that are provided by it are simply perfect whenever I was in any doubt. At the same time, when you have any questions, you can just send a message or a ticket to the support staff and within a few minutes you would get the right reply back. Gigapros will always remain my number one. [more]
Guilherme B. Oliveira ( tunelsao-gotardo@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 26, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1126
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
If you are a webmaster just like me, I bet that you want to ensure that you can get your website to rank well in Google with adwords. This is what I too was search for when I decided to opt for gigapros. So I decided to go ahead and give it a shot, after all, what did I have to lose. So I opted for the small package that was being given to me by gigapros. That was last year. In just two months I managed to see an unprecedented increase in the rankings of my website in Google. [more]