Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Calfu Vanegas ( contact@b... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 18, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Found gigapros web host and decided to give them a try.Tickets are usually answered with 10 minutes of submission and their support staff is extremely obliging. As for their server speeds, they are standard. Everything works good. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge and their website builder is really easy to use. I am quite happy using gigapros web hosting services and would recommend them to all webmasters. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 16, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 77
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I can't believe that I can have cloud web hosting completely free of charge! Now I can learn and create and there are no ads! AMAZING! [more]
Julienne Dupuis ( contact@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 16, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Well, I have been dealing with Gigapros for a long time..The server, which my account is setup on, it had one short downtime, which I was told due to the kernel update to close the security hole. After checking though SSH, I see they are being honest about that, and I appreciate their pro-active stance on security on the server.Recommended. [more]
Maxwell Anderson ( maxganderson@g... ) - review for Aabaco Small Business
Jan 14, 2017
aabacosmallbusiness.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 19
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 0
Here's what happened. Aabaco Small Business (owned by Yahoo!) and I had a dispute over whether I had given them sufficient notice of closing my account. The trouble was that after I moved my business elsewhere they continued to bill me the exact same amount, which I didn't notice on my credit card statements.I eventually reviewed the file and became aware of the problem because their accounting system generated an email to me when my credit card number changed and their next charge was rejected.Up to that point I didn't notice their withdrawals because they stopped sending me their customary notices of upcoming charges.They refused to communicate about the issue by email, which sucks. Dealing with them by phone was frustrating. Each call started with approximately a quarter hour of waiting on hold while they 'verified' my identity. They insisted they could record the conversation but that I was not allowed to tape record it.Aabaco Small Business (aka Yahoo Small ... [more]
Patrick Hoffmann ( hoffmann100pat@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 11, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I must say that I did a really good choice of web host. Gigapros business hosting is super fast.Features are great, the one I like the best is APC accelerator, it gives opportunity to run PHP scripts up to 5 times faster. [more]
-anonymous- ( jpedraza@c... ) - review for Host Excellence
Jan 10, 2017
hostexcellence.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 87
  • No. plans: 10
  • No. testimonials: 6
Thanks for all the help Anastacia, thanks for your knowledge and patience!!! Thanks Hostexcellence for all the help, Host excellence is a very important partner in my job! thanks! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for 000webhost
Jan 9, 2017
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 77
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've used their services for more than 7 months and must say that it's a lot more than I expected. Not only I pay nothing, I also get a fast website, easy to use interface -> very important since I'm a beginner and a friendly forum where all my questions are answered. AWESOME! [more]
Barbara Dellucci ( info@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 9, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Reall cool experience. Gigapros is the most reliable hosting service I have ever tried before.I am impressed with their Hacker Guard + Alert - this is their realtime protection system prevents all hacking attempts and alerts you instantly. I also like their 1-Click App Installer with the help of which I have an opportunity to install 350+ popular apps.Good support information including knowledgebase and regularly updated system status. Got SSL certificate and IP address from them at minimal cost.The best hosting provider I've ever experienced by a long way. [more]
Sergey Kirov ( admin@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 5, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
High-speed server performance. Dedicated and passionate customer support + useful tools for website!I'm a long time user of GigaPros and before I found gigapros I was always in a long search for the "perfect" hosting provider, which I never found because all of them always have a con. I finally stumbled upon this review from a long time and user of GigaPros running a BIG reputable website which made me decide to try to gigapros because of his review of using their service 1 and a half years. He said his website never went down more than 2 times on all his time of service and he never had any website performance slowdowns or any similar issues. This was a very reputable and serious person and his review wasn't paid, so I decided to give GigaPros a try, and little did I know, it was the best decision I have made for my website. [more]
Pulido Rivas ( info@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Jan 4, 2017
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been with GigaPros US web host for over 7 months everything is ok on their shared hosting. And my traffic is continuously increasing day by day. The Speed of blog is very good. The pricing and support is very good. They use a proprietary front- & back-end which I found very easy to use and I have generally been very satisfied with them. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Netfirms
Dec 29, 2016
netfirms.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 38
  • No. plans: 3
  • No. testimonials: 0
This company is terrible. They are apparently a reseller for enom. Can't switch my domain fast enough. [more]
Michael Halford ( crabnebula@w... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 27, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
As a webmaster, what I actually wanted was a really good provider that would be capable of giving me all the right and proper services as well as any support I might need. The best thing about gigapros is that the support services that are provided by it are simply perfect whenever I was in any doubt. At the same time, when you have any questions, you can just send a message or a ticket to the support staff and within a few minutes you would get the right reply back. Gigapros will always remain my number one. [more]
Guilherme B. Oliveira ( tunelsao-gotardo@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 26, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
If you are a webmaster just like me, I bet that you want to ensure that you can get your website to rank well in Google with adwords. This is what I too was search for when I decided to opt for gigapros. So I decided to go ahead and give it a shot, after all, what did I have to lose. So I opted for the small package that was being given to me by gigapros. That was last year. In just two months I managed to see an unprecedented increase in the rankings of my website in Google. [more]
Munoz ( contact@7... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 21, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Since I wanted to create a small food site, I required a very complex mechanism of ensuring that people know about my website and gain as much awareness as possible. The best thing is that through the utilization of GigaPros and their free adword coupons, I have gotten my website to feature in the very first page of Google. Kudos to you guys at gigapros. At the same time, there are absolutely no bandwidth issues that you would have to face, and at the same time, neither would you have to face any other problems. The best thing is that I have now been using them for the last two years and all I can say is that I am very happy with the overall service that I get. [more]
Marko Bieber ( marko_bieber100@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 19, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I like GigaPros’s tech support. They always replied promptly and did resolve the issues we were facing. I am hosting 5 websites with them and must say that I am pretty satisfied with their overall service, otherwise i wouldn’t have written this review in the first place. [more]
Aurelia ( contact@k... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 14, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros is perfect web host... uptime is cool... speed is super fast...Their servers are also faster than one would expect for shared hosting, much faster than some other hosts I've used. [more]
Vita ( info@e... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 12, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Glad to deal with Gigapros hosting services. I bought their basic shared hosting account, their pricing met my budget and features and resources served my demands. I can add their network and server uptime is great, my site is always up and my visitors are also happy with the speed loading of pages. I would like to mention the professionalism of their support team... these guys know what they do.They work 24/7 and always ready to solve any trouble I may experience.Recommended! [more]
Svatava ( contact@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I host only one of clients websites at gigapros and I wish I could host all of them.The customer service is outstanding, the services included is amazing, and the price is unbeatable. I have never incurred any downtime or trouble. This host is simply superb. It's the first one who has my site up and running in no time, where I can define virtual directories myself, all in full trust and which really performs at high speed. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for XLHost
Dec 6, 2016
xlhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 10
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 1
I've had a nightmare experience. I ordered a virtual private server with Paypal as the payment processor. The website states that the VPS will be ready in 12-24 hours. I received an email telling me to to my "orders" page to pay. There was no option to pay so I contacted support and they told me to manually send a payment to billing@xlhost.com with my order # included. I did that right away and was told "Great! The billing team will process your order in the morning". The morning comes around and guess what? No VPS! I contact support a new rep tells me. "You need to send an email to billing@xlhost.com with your order number and paypal transaction number". I did this right away and the rep confirmed that it was received. The rep told me that my VPS would be ready by the end of the day.End of the day comes around and guess what?? If you guessed STIL NO VPS, then ding ding ding you're right!! Now I'm forced to file a paypal dispute because they're holding onto my money. [more]
Jelka Jurkovic ( Jelka_Jurkovic@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Dec 5, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Well done, gigapros team. Uptime in my experience is 100%. Finally a web host that really takes care of its clients. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Mocha Host
Dec 2, 2016
mochahost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 127
  • No. plans: 50
  • No. testimonials: 0
The hosting was most of the time slow, sometimes it was down.This hosting is good for testing and/or develompent but for sure not for production use. [more]
Cunha ( info@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 30, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have never experienced any downtime while dealing with them. When I had some questions, their intellectually gifted support team always willing to help and explain me everything I needed – really skillful they are. I put everything on auto renewal as last time I forgotten to renew domain name in time and web site was not working properly due to that. It was my fault and Gigapros team suggested me auto renewal and now everything is okay.Gigapros is all reliable hosts should be look like. I am totally impressed! [more]
-anonymous- ( admin@a... ) - review for A2hosting
Nov 29, 2016
a2hosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 17
  • No. plans: 21
  • No. testimonials: 0
Using a2hosting service I get quality SSD hosting which is cheap, reliable and simple to navigate around.Servers work with no downtime. They take a good care of all of their customers.And their discounts are nice for my budget. [more]
Ylona Herweijer ( admin@h... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 24, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros is cool. These guys were able to get me up and running in minutes at 1:30 am. They've always answered me ASAP and were able to set up my webmail account through Horde in a snap, which anyone else has been able to do! They also have speedy customers service and live web chat and are truly available 247/365! [more]
-anonymous- ( rogertranchez@g... ) - review for 000webhost
Nov 21, 2016
000webhost.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 77
  • No. plans: 4
  • No. testimonials: 1
Slow as hellThe "file manager" thing lacks the minimal functionality, you cannot even download multiple files/folders from it, nor zip or unzipThe interface is the definition of absurdity simplifying....ftp hangs, slow....A total waste of my time and effort [more]
Benoit Durand ( www@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 21, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have several of my web sites hosted with Gigapros for over 7 months now both personal and business web sites. My partner and I were looking for a decent host with a decent price. There were so many hosts out there, but I figured I'd take a chance. I haven't noticed anything disturbing, so heh..good sign. I recommend Gigapros to anyone looking for a first-class web hosting firm. [more]
-anonymous- ( valerievivian@g... ) - review for Contabo
Nov 17, 2016
contabo.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 2
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am a great grandmother living in the UK, who is learning how to build drupal websites and learning about WHM cpanel servers. I can only speak for my own experience and I have a vps server with contabo.com in Germany. This company represents good value in servers and have exceptional support, so try to imagine the patience they need to be able to support someone like me but I am making progress thanks to their kind support and I am about to upgrade to a SSD vps and I hope in the near future I will be able to afford a dedicated server with contabo.com By the way, this is genuine nobody is paying me to say this. It is motivated solely from a deep sense of gratitude for diligent and gracious staff at contabo.com I hope all the silver surfers of the world take note, if they are looking for dependable service at affordable prices.Valerie [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Globat
Nov 17, 2016
globat.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 29
  • No. plans: 5
  • No. testimonials: 1
If you want to get the worst customer service possible - endless runarounds, unfulfilled promises, being put on hold over and over, a lack of anyone having the authority to do anything, obstinate and clueless reps, lackluster response times - go with Globat. They won't let you down. [more]
Echevarria ( info@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 16, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
Reliability and dependability. Gigapros get Double Thumbs Up for the quality of their hosting services.These rare qualities are what I have experienced in my long-term relationship with them and are why I highly recommend them for your technological needs. They are very professional and have designed a user friendly website.Updates are provided on a timely basis and they provide regular correspondence to us. + daily backups are really cool. They are great and I can recommend them. [more]
Amadei Ostrowski ( info@c... ) - review for GigaPros
Nov 14, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1117
  • No. plans: 16
  • No. testimonials: 0
I want to say that I am extremely happy dealing with Gigapros web hosting provider.I paid via perfect money - $10 per month for their shared hosting account (I like their professionalism). Their tech support contact me via Skype and helped me with setup. Now my website is running smoothly and I am really happy. I also like the availability of their free tools, scripts, website builder along with free templates which are really unique.I am in love with this decent web hosting provider. Highly recommend them.! [more]