Hosting Reviews of Best ProvidersReviews

One of whtop.com website feature is that customers are adding their webhosting reviews for free on the website. At this point, we already have more then 15.000 user/customer reviews making whtop.com by far the biggest independent web hosting reviews community having on daily basis peoples adding their opinion on many hosting companies.

A great service (unique offered by whtop.com along other websites) is RSS feed export of these reviews, for each company. With other words, you can always stay informed about your customer reviews using automated system to read such RSS. See the list of RSS feeds offered by whtop.com

Newest users reviews for top hosting companies

Latest customers reviews regarding best providers added to whtop.com. Positive or negative opinions, here you find independent feedback regarding best companies.


Celio ( info@d... ) - review for GigaPros
May 25, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
My name is Celio Farias and I live in Spain. I decided to buy US web hosting plan with 15 gbs of space. I had budget over $10/mo. Having done a search I was impressed by the positive customer hosting reviews about Gigapros hosting services. So, I contacted their sales rep, he offered by nice shared hosting account - setup was very fast, in 5 minutes my web site was up and running.I have been using them since November, 2015 - everything works really good. I am happy and highly recommend their services. [more]
Florus Tougas ( admin@c... ) - review for GigaPros
May 24, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am happy. Gigapros.com is what all web hosting providers are supposed to be:- cool network and server uptime,- Amazing speed connectivity (pages load super fast),- rapid professional tech help (they work even at night - this is great),- cheap pricing for such resourceful hosting packages.I like this decent hosting provider and can highly recommend their hosting services to others.Double Thumbs Up! [more]
Daniel ( correia@g... ) - review for GigaPros
May 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I chose Gigapros VPS hosting service over 8 months ago. I host 5 wordpress blogs at their VPS and must say that I am happy with uptime, speed and their tech support is always online and ready to help. I contacted them via Skype and they explained me everything I needed to know. They spent over an hour talking with me. I like their patience and professionalism.I pay $20/mo for VPS via paypal. I like their user-friendly interface and easy-to-use cPanel.It is just amazing web hosting provider. I will definitely continue using their reliable services. [more]
Callimaco ( russo@u... ) - review for GigaPros
May 18, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
One of my site's visitors recommended me to choose another web hosting provider because of low speed connectivity and upload of pages. He suggested me dealing with Gigapros. I looked at their homepage and got to know they offered nice shared hosting solutions along with nice features, free bonuses and the price for them impressed me a lot. So, after several days I contacted them directly, they replied immediately and explained me what hosting solution I should have bought according to my requirements. Uptime is perfect!Speed is faster than I've had with my previous host!Customer support is responsive and helpful - work 24/7!All in all, I am 100% satisfied dealing with Gigapros web host! It is really cool web host! [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for Site Ground
May 17, 2016
siteground.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 59
  • No. plans: 11
  • No. testimonials: 0
we asked to upgrade our service. they shut down our website before loading it onto the new server, and we were down for 6 ours during business hours. They also told us to change our email DNS, and we lost emails, unretrievable, until we changed it back to the original settings. [more]
Gerardo Womac ( admin@b... ) - review for GigaPros
May 16, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
So far they have been excellent. I've had to contact support a few times and on all occasions my questions was answered very promptly.Hope everything keeps going the same way and I do not have problems like what I've had with some other hosts.I have been with Gigapros for the last 7 months and everything works really good. Recommended. [more]
Renate R. Young ( young@b... ) - review for GigaPros
May 13, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have been hosting one of my wordpress blogs with Gigapros since September 2015. Everything works fine.They will help you with anything be it scripts, billing, or the server itself. One time I couldn't get wordpress installed, I asked if it could be a server problem. They sent a guy out to look at it turns out I did something wrong in my config file. They fixed all the troubles.They offer nice 1-click installer apps for free as well as easy-to-use website builder, so it is easy to build new website while dealing with them. Their hosting is based on quality and I like this.Hope I will transfer some of my other web sites to them soon.Recommended. [more]
Manlio Russo ( info@l... ) - review for GigaPros
May 12, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
The support and assistance from Gigapros has been simply outstanding. No grumbles at my lack of technical expertise, just fast effective assistance virtually around the clock. The prices have gone up for the reseller accounts, but I think there is a point where you have to accept that to a large extent, you get what you pay for. It is still very reasonable in my opinion, the stability is excellent, and the support is priceless.So, I would like to recommend this web host to anyone looking for trustworthy and honest web host. [more]
-anonymous- ( kash.khan@h... ) - review for Arvixe
May 11, 2016
arvixe.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 495
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 4
I have been with Arvixe for the last 4-5 years and it was great till last years but since last 10-12 months, I don't know what happened to them, My websites remain down and nobody replies to my support tickets for days, Even if they reply it is just something like this ...We know the issue and our technical team is fixing it" .... I get the same message for days and days. Their online chat support never gets connected. I am seriously thinking to say Good Bye to Arvixe now due to their pathetic support and unreliable services. Seriously, it is over now. I would advise you not to consider this service if you want to save your business and repute. [more]
Valverde ( admin@m... ) - review for GigaPros
May 4, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have used over 5 web hosts and finally found a good home for my 3 web sites. I followed my friends advice and ordered VPS hosting solution at Gigapros.com - must say that their sales representative was very patient explaining me what hosting solution I should have needed for my sites. Setup was fast and their tech support helped to upload all my files.As for their network and server uptime they are really great cos my sites were experiencing downtime only over 10-20 minutes. I have been using their service for 8 months - everything works good.Personally I like this web host and can highly recommend to other webmasters who want to run blogs, forums, e-commerce web sites fast and efficiently. [more]
-anonymous- ( andreas@s... ) - review for Miss Hosting
Apr 27, 2016
misshosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 2
  • No. plans: 20
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have used their basic package for my domain and email, i built my site in their site builder which had some nice templates and it was very easy to use, the process was fast and easy to begin with. [more]
Jonas Bohm ( info@i... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 26, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I would recommend Gigapros shared servers to anyone needing a website for personal use or small business. Everything is very easy to use and they give you many resources for the small price they charge.==>> Their network and server uptime is really perfect - everything works like a clock!Their customer service has improved drastically since I started the account. It started out with a ticketing system, moved to email and calls to 24/7 instant messaging support. [more]
Urjasz Tomaszewski ( contact@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 20, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros have been very good about support issues.They need a little bit of work smoothing out the installs for the various software they support, but they were very responsive about setting up the site. Got responses from three different people who can communicate effectively in English, and know what they sell.Very Cost effective compared to other companies and so quick in resolving problems, would recommend to any business. Keep Up the Good Work Gigapros team.This is an initial impression, I'll post an update if things go down hill. [more]
Nelson Teller ( adm@t... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 19, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
So far so good. Gigapros server performance is excellent!The OS images used by Gigapros are all properly configured, and I can confirm that the 64 bit CentOS image will install WHM/cPanel no problem out of the box.I have referred 3 friends to the service so far and all say activation has been approximately between 20 - 60 minutes.The support team are professional, and will respond to absolutely any issue. Overall, I would recommend Gigapros to experienced and new VPS users. [more]
Rostislav Shumeiko ( Shumeiko_rost@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 18, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros service is fast and always very helpful. The best part is my site is faster than it has ever been.I am particularly impressed with the support services who answered me within a few minutes and did everything possible to help me. Great value for money and the support when you need it is readily available in a friendly, patient manner.If you are looking for reliable, fast and secure services the solution is Gigapros.Hope this info will help your decision. [more]
-anonymous- ( jokke.helminen@g... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 17, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
I had a database issue at my site and I contacted your support by opening a chat session. I received excellent service from Shan F, who was able to fix the problem in half an hour. Time after time I’m amazed by the support you guys provide! [more]
-anonymous- ( paulghiron@a... ) - review for Host Excellence
Apr 17, 2016
hostexcellence.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 86
  • No. plans: 9
  • No. testimonials: 6
So last week Host Excellence "decided" to rebuild a RAID that hosted one of my MySQL databases without any notice. Of COURSE they botched it up and hundreds of us where without email and access to our MySQL databases for more than 40 hours. I lost more than $4,000 in sales and when I asked for more internal memory to host the database on another home server and connect it to my website they hosted they took more than 24 hours to get back to me and just gave me the glib answer that NO they wouldn't do it because it violates their TOS. Well THEY violated the TOS by not notifying me and making my site unusable for more than 40 hours.Their customer service has gotten worse and worse and I for one no longer trust them. I am moving to another host ASAP. Add to that they LIED to me for more than 16 hours when the RAID rebuild first started and told me nothing ws wrong with my site based on their testing. [more]
-anonymous- ( sandra.asia@g... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 16, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
Just a quick note to let u know that I was assisted by Colton W. on the chat and he was of great help.Very satisfied with his assistance today. In fact, everytime I have needed help the customer service has been amazing and has quickly resolved my questions. Excellent service. [more]
-anonymous- ( matt@m... ) - review for Green Geeks
Apr 15, 2016
greengeeks.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 106
  • No. plans: 15
  • No. testimonials: 2
I initially moved some smaller sites I hosted over to the VPS to try them out before moving my main business site and tried them out for close to a year. The tech support was great and I was happy.THEN when I was confident enough to migrate my business site... the support completely disappeared. Their form for site migration didn't work. I'd fill it out, get a message that it was retrieved and then no ticket would be generated. I tried this twice and sent a dozen e-mails to the Account Specialist who would just ask me for the 'ticket number' which I didn't have because their form wouldn't generate one. I literally spent close to one month just trying to get them to acknowledge that I wanted to move my website over to the VPS and literally got nothing. Eventually both Support and the Account Specialist just stopped responding to my e-mails like both myself and my issue didn't exist. Then when I submitted my request to cancel my account, i included a note saying I expected not ... [more]
Ankica Kolar ( kolar@d... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 15, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
Gigapros provide great web hosting service. I ordered really good VPS hosting account and must say that email and various features such as a blog come with it. Support has always responded and been friendly and helpful.Fast servers. Price is excellent.They run specials for new clients. Easy webpage maker and great support they don't make me write long reviews just get to the point and so what needs being done. [more]
-anonymous- ( -no email- ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 15, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
I had quite a chat this morning with AdamC and I am impressed with the help and guidance I got. nice guy with good knowledge. thanks [more]
-anonymous- ( mithil.ajmera@g... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 15, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
As a new customer, I have been really impressed with the customer service of Inmotion Hosting. I was assisted by David P & Colton W over Skype & Support Chat and they were really helpful in solving the problem [more]
-anonymous- ( matt@m... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 15, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
As a new customer to InMotion I have received some excellent support from Chase S, in the Managed Hosting Support team. I had a VPS with another company and a business site with another one, and Chase got me migrated to InMotion seamlessly and fielded literally dozens of requests from me as I got up and running there. I think he may have pulled out most of his hair dealing with all my requests for assistance, but he handled it excellently and provided exemplary customer service. The support I received from Chase made it very clear to me that I'd picked the right company to move my business to.Two thumbs-up for InMotion! [more]
-anonymous- ( webmaster@s... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 14, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
Can't write enough about how much we like working with there tech guys and girls ... Andrew C was great ... Smart quick and to the point .. i sometimes have very complicated problems .. we are hosting over 50 webs world wide I have work with providers in US and Europe, these guys win hands down ... hope they never get bought out ... [more]
louiev ( louiev@s... ) - review for InMotion Hosting
Apr 14, 2016
inmotionhosting.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 44
  • No. plans: 17
  • No. testimonials: 2
Again and again the technical support team at Inmotion Hosting has been very helpful and patient in assisting and fixing our problems. We purposely moved to this hosting company because we heard their support was excellent. And the rumors were right! [more]
Kenneth M. Matias ( matias_kenneth@m... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 14, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am pleased to have found Gigapros Hosting provider. Easy to understand website. Great prices.I like their innovative product finder chart which helped me to find the right product for my web hosting needs, within the budget I had - really COOL OPTION. Definitely some of the best Customer Support available. Support can be reached through MSN for immediate assistance, and through tickets/email which they respond to in a matter of minutes. Site is extremely fast to load and has had almost perfect uptime. Highly recommend them. [more]
Niels C. Nygaard ( admin@a... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 13, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have hosted there 4 my websites with Gigapros web host. Their VPS hosting is quite good and stable.Hosting reliability is perfect and if there any issues support team are going to help very fast.So far I have been very pleased. I especially love their support. They're easy, friendly and they seem to really care about their clients. They work even at midnight - 24/7 is true. If you have a problem, they will be there to help you. I highly recommend Gigapros Hosting. I plan on being with them a long time. [more]
Ariosto Baresi ( baresi@g... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 12, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
My experience with Gigapros has been 100% positive. I am not a techie and anything beyond publishing with MS Front Page is a mystery to me. The folks at this web host answer my questions quickly and fix any problems.Prices are really good, hosting is just INCREDIBLE in features. Incredible amount of disk space, bandwidth and benefits as no other company. And they always try to do their best. Love these guys. [more]
Leah D. Hitt ( contact@s... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 8, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I am lucky to have chosen Gigapros hosting service - these guys know how to keep everything working and running efficiently. My site's pages load really fast, think that it is due to their processor. The features and free bonuses they are offer are really cool and very helpful for a webmaster who want to build new web site and host it immediately within minutes. I can always contact their tech support team even at midnight - they are always ready to help and solve any trouble I may experience. I use them for 5 different sites on one account and everyone of them run flawlessly. If your looking for reliable low cost hosting for your site.===> LOOK NO FURTHER! [more]
Grabowski ( grabowski@o... ) - review for GigaPros
Apr 7, 2016
gigapros.com Icon
User Rating
  • No. reviews: 1055
  • No. plans: 22
  • No. testimonials: 0
I have recommended Gigapros to all my clients as well as anyone that has been looking for an excellent web host. I am a web systems developer and have uncommon requirements for my hosting needs. Setup was a breeze and it's been smooth sailing since then. This is what a hosting service is supposed to be.These folks are very willing to help and don't talk to you like you are an idiot as my last hosting company did. I would definitely recommend Gigapros. [more]