WP WebHost review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 3 promotions, 4 social accounts, 1165 domains, Alexa #2310705, listed 2009 (#11998)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Hosting1a3 (steve.hope@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Don't buy hosting or domains from this company
they suck
real time scammers..
really worst support...totally useless
MORE REVIEWS
wpwebhost.com logo!

Overview

About WP WebHost

We are a hosting company, started by a group of WordPress enthusiasts, to serve the WordPress community in hosting their websites.

The story of WPWebHost

Few years ago, we are webmasters – creating and managing our own content-driven websites. Mostly blog, and we are already the WordPress fans we are today. Back then, we are using WordPress 1.2-1.5. We still remember the dark blue admin interface, but its features are already robust and powerful. Comparing to other competitors (it was Mambo, PHPNuke), WordPress was in the class of its own.

We love WordPress. But unfortunately, our web hosts don’t. There are many server configurations of web hosts that work against WordPress. We hated that. Then, we start thinking among ourselves – why don’t we start our own?

The Birth of WPWebHost
Our first take on the hosting business was a direct one. We setup a 1-page website, 1 hosting plan, setup a billing system, and launched. And within 3 months, we got our first customer.

We knew we are on the right track. However, we are still hunger to serve more WordPress customers, and looking for ways to get funding or expands.

Acquired by Exabytes Network
On June 2008, we were acquired by Exabytes, a 7 years-old global web hosting company that serves over 12,000 clients worldwide. We were given all kind of supports (financial, and technical, mostly) and freedom (we are a whole new division within the company) to continue doing what we do best – serving and hosting WordPress users.

Web Hosting with WordPress Support
The biggest distinctive difference between WPWebHost and other WordPress compatible web hosts are – we provide WordPress-related support (and do it very well). Our team has average 2-3 years of experience using, customizing and hacking WordPress. We’ve built many sites using WordPress, tried literally hundreds of plugins and customized thousands of themes. Any WordPress problems (albeit a technical one) are within our reach.

wpwebhost.com Cover
Website research for WP WebHost on February 13, 2009 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Hosting coupon:RAFIEWP30 30% discounted price. - No time limit!
Hosting discount:WEBGRRRL30
30% off all hosting packages from the best WordPress web hosting provider. - No time limit!
30% of discount to any plan on WPwebhost. hosting coupon:DIVITO30 - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Freedom PlanfeaturesControl Panel : CPanel$4.95/mo.50 GB500 TB

Contact information is managed by wpwebhost.com representatives support@w..., webmaster@w..., admin@w..., sales@w..., contact@w..., info@w... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage wpwebhost.com listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: WordPress Hosting|WPWebHost
Website Description: WordPress Hosting made for WordPress users. Free lifetime domain, migration, 1-click WordPress installer and CDN to make your WordPress sites load faster!
Phone Number: +60-4-630-8283
Country: United States
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 296
Details for http://www.wpwebhost.com
Website DNS: ns1.exabytes.net => 72.18.131.201 ( Denver ) / Handy Networks LLC - handynetworks.com
ns2.exabytes.net => 72.18.131.202 ( Denver ) / Handy Networks LLC - handynetworks.com
MX::wpwebhost.com => 173.248.157.219 ( Denver ) / Handy Networks LLC - handynetworks.com
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.4.45
Website IP: 173.248.157.219
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Colorado / Denver - see top providers in United States, Colorado
ISP Name / ISP URL: Handy Networks LLC / handynetworks.com
771
  Linkedin Shared Count: 768
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 105

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/wpwebhost
About: WPWebHost is a hosting company, started by a group of WordPress enthusiasts, to serve the WordPress community in hosting their websites. With our WordPress hosting optimized server and WordPress-savvy team.

On June 2008, we were acquired by Exabytes, a 7 years-old global web hosting company that serves over 12,000 clients worldwide. We were given all kind of supports (financial, and technical, mostly) and freedom (we are a whole new division within the company) to continue doing what we do best – serving and hosting WordPress users.

The biggest distinctive difference between WPWebHost and other WordPress compatible web hosts are – we provide WordPress-related support (and do it very well). Our team has average 2-3 years of experience using, customizing and hacking WordPress. We’ve built many sites using WordPress, tried literally hundreds of plugins and customized thousands of themes. Any WordPress problems (albeit a technical one) are within our reach.

WPWebHost (est. 2007) is a Privately Held entity having 16 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
http://www.wpwebhost.com/category/blog/  Using Wordpress version 4.8.2. First blog from Nov, 2012, with total 22 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- WPWebHost Launches Services in Singapore to Offer More Localized Services to Asia Pacific WordPress Hosting Users - Singapore— October 6, 2017 — WPWebHost®, WordPress hosting provider with over 30,000 WordPress sites, is excited to announce the launch of its latest Managed WordPress hosting offerings in Singapore.
- 10 Ways to Promote Your Affiliate Products - It is easy to get a good product to sell, but it is difficult to get the product sold. Because we understand the difficulties you are facing, we have came up with this blogpost to suggest 10 easy ...
- How to get More Visitors to Click on Your Banner Ad or Affiliate Link? - Searching for ways to increase click-through rate of your banner ad or affiliate link? Below are a few handful ads placement optimization suggestions that can help you to increase your CTR and ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of WP WebHost profile shows a note average of 1 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. wpwebhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with WPWebHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "wpwebhost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Barney Gentry (tootlems@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Crappiest hosting ever! Support is useless. Server goes down every few minutes. Leaving here to godaddy.

Alternate top web hosting companies in , United States


These WP WebHost customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.