WiredTree review

7 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 7 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #988923, listed 2008 (#11164)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

jojo (new2_60605@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WiredTree Sucks
There is a reason they do not offer any refunds, cause they know they suck. Beware paying in advanced for their services. 99.9% up time? yeah right.

And forget privacy, they regularly scan your hard drive for content they "don't want on their network." Kinda sleazy if you ask me.

Customer support is nice but stupid. or smart but jerky. An idiot like JL will give you the wrong answer 10 times then you will all of a sudden get another tech who is a condescending jerk (JH) but has the right answer. Id prefer a tech that was pleasant and if not knowledgeable at least bright enough to ask someone there for help, so I can avoid talking to the assholes and still get my issue solved. O well too late, it's ServInt's problem now :)
Ray Baron (ray@e...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WiredTree is a dishonest company. First of all, their home pay displays "100% Network Uptime." A cursory web search shows that they have had major downtime problems. When I hosted with them, they had two major outages.

Customer support started out good. Fast and pleasant. But they delivered a server (my second) to me that was broken. Instead of fixing it, they spent the first two days telling me it was just fine. I pointed out in detail what was wrong and they finally figured out it was broken. But a day later they still were unable to fix it.

Before considering WiredTree, just search for WiredTree and downtime. They have had several high profile outages and there is every reason to believe it's going to happen again.
Daniel (dvdcaca@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
got hybrid hosting with wiredtree.

do NOT host with wiredtree if you are serious about up time of your website, server will go down frequently for no reason!!!!!
MORE REVIEWS
wiredtree.com logo!

Overview

About WiredTree

Formed in June 2006, WiredTree sets a new standard for managed dedicated and VPS hosting. WiredTree's goal is to provide a superior managed hosting environment for clients through customer service, innovative network design, a unique suite of services, and the latest technological advances in server hardware.

Locating their datacenter in Chicago, as well as using reliable and high performance bandwidth providers ensures that WiredTree's public network performance will be superior.

WiredTree also adopts the latest advances in server-grade hardware, such as the latest dual-core processors, SATA II, IPMI 2.0, SA-SCSI, fully buffered memory and 1000Mbps Ethernet ports, so as to meet the growing needs of the hosting industry today and into the future. As a result, WiredTree is able to offer the most reliable, advanced, and secure complete managed hosting solutions in the industry.

wiredtree.com Cover
Website research for WiredTree on October 27, 2008 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
VPS1000 $49.00/mo.100 GB3 TB
VPS1200 $69.00/mo.120 GB5 TB
VPS1500 $89.00/mo.150 GB4 TB
Hybrid Server $99.00/mo.120 GB5 TB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Dual Core i3 $190.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Quad Core Xeon E3 $200.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered
Dual Xeon Westmere $319.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered

Contact information is managed by wiredtree.com representatives sales@w..., support@w..., webmaster@w..., admin@w..., contact@w..., info@w... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage wiredtree.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: WiredTree
Web Site Title: Managed Dedicated Servers and VPS Web Hosting | WiredTree
Website Description: WiredTree offers Fully Managed VPS & Dedicated Server Hosting designed to meet your business needs. 24 hour expert phone and help desk support on all plans.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 405
Details for https://www.wiredtree.com/
Website DNS: MX::spamexperts2.wiredtree.com => 96.30.41.165 ( Lansing ) / Liquid Web L.L.C - liquidweb.com
MX::spamexperts.wiredtree.com => 208.86.159.230 ( Lansing ) / Liquid Web L.L.C - liquidweb.com
ns2.wiredtree.com => 208.75.150.98 ( Lansing ) / Liquid Web L.L.C - liquidweb.com
ns1.wiredtree.com => 208.75.148.98 ( Lansing ) / Liquid Web L.L.C - liquidweb.com
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 209.188.94.30
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Illinois / Chicago - see top providers in United States, Illinois
ISP Name / ISP URL: Liquid Web L.L.C / liquidweb.com
448
  Linkedin Shared Count: 12
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 4

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

WiredTree Celebrates Nine Years of Managed Hosting Excellence - Founded on June 6, 2006, WiredTree aimed to change the game for hosting services by providing the ultimate in managed hosting. The company combines cutting-edge infrastructure and innovative network design with a commitment to constantly refresh its hardware and services to keep pace with changing technology. But at the heart of WiredTree's flourishing is its relationship with its valued and loyal clients.
“When we started, we knew we didn't want to create a hosting company like the ones we'd had to put up with. We wanted to build a company that embodied values of great service and committed support based on deep expertise,” says Zac Cogswell, President of WiredTree, “It's our combined ethos of care and expertise that allowed WiredTree to flourish while dozens of our peers have failed to thrive. I'd like to take the opportunity of our ninth birthday to celebrate the relationships we've built with our clients, and look forward to many more years helping them create sustainable ... [search all wiredtree.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/wiredtree
About: WiredTree is an industry-leading provider of managed hosting solutions to small and medium businesses worldwide. Known for our high level of customer service, we provide thousands of clients with a variety managed hosting solutions including VPS, dedicated servers, Hybrid servers, and load balanced clusters.
WiredTree (est. 2006) is a Privately Held entity having 269 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Wiredtree
WiredTree account is having 272 followers and 584 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
wiredtree.com Icon
- We are proud to announce that WiredTree is now Liquid Web, the global managed hosting company dedicated to serving web professionals. It’s nice to meet you! Our nearly 600 Liquid Web employees are excited for the opportunity to serve our new customers. WiredTr Welcome WiredTree Customers to Liquid Web - Liquid Web Official Blog
- Are you thinking about getting into the web development field? This nice post offers some nice, actionable advice. The Practical Guide to Becoming a Professional Web Developer
- We are currently having an issue with one of our network switches and should have services restored shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience.
WiredTree Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.8.2. Blog added on 2013 Sep, with total 227 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Cyber Attacks Are Up 24%: Here are 3 Ways to Secure Your Site Right Now - Remember when cybersecurity meant not letting anyone steal your floppy disks? Now, cyber attacks can topple entire companies overnight. Shocking new statistics from an NTT Security intelligence ...
- Introducing Managed WooCommerce - “Shopify doesn't require any work...” We were sitting outside at a friend's backyard fire pit. The conversation was about work. My buddy was the technology person at a company doing a ridiculous amount
- Which Content Management Solution is Best for Your Business? - Content Management Systems are all the rage in modern web design. To date, more than 50% of sites are built on one. It is easy to see why – most are simple enough to be picked up even by people who ar

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of WiredTree profile shows a note average of 3.1 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. wiredtree.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with WiredTree" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "wiredtree.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(1 = 14.29%)
(1 = 14.29%)
(5 = 71.43%)
Graham Greenfield (grahamg@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Wired Tree is pretty much the best VPS and dedicated hosting provider ever. Their support team is simply not comparable to other companies like HostGator or Linnode,. It's not unusual to get a response to a ticket within two minutes of filing one. Everyone else that has posted negative opinions of them is a hater...haters gonna hate.

Wired Tree > *
Imtiaz (biobrain@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very bad and poor experience. Just less than a day horrible experience. Control pannel is very complicated. Activation takes a lot of time. No value of the money spend. Not recommended
Robin (rbmay@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up and it took 1 week for the server to be ready and then it was slower than a turtle. They refused to refund my money. I guess they think they deserve the money for free! Fraudulent and dishonest people run this company.

They also purposely hide the terms of service from the front page and other important pages, why? you tell me why there is no link to the terms of service. Very shady.
Roger Sylven (rblacksilver@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I hosted my website with WiredTree for 8 months on their VPS 512 package at almost $50/month. Everything started out good. My site was up most of the time. Their support was excellent and I would usually get a solution to a problem that I was having within 15 minutes.

However, starting in September 2009, I noticed that my site would be down for long periods of time almost every other day. On some occassions, I would go to my site and it would take longer than 10 seconds to load up. My home page is small and should load up very quickly all of the time. There is no excuse for that.

I finally got fed up with the problem and cancelled my web hosting with them. This is where the real fun began. I tried to close my account several days before the next billing cycle, but then they said that they have a policy that requires "at least 7 days but not more than 30 days before the end of the service's billing cycle".

What a scam! Luckily, I cancelled my credit card before they [read more...]

Alternate top web hosting companies in Illinois, United States


These WiredTree customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.