Webstarts review

This review cover a general impression of webstarts.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #14792, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

howard.alice@gmail.com (howard.alice@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Steals Money Off Your Credit Card
Do not give your credit card number to Webstarts. On two different occasions Webstarts went into my account and charged Mircrosoft Office products, both totaling $210.00 without my permission. Before this I paid them $250 + 85.90 dollars to build my company a website it has been over 6 months, and still no website. When you call Webstarts some how They know who is calling them and they won't answer the telephone. They also do not return your telephone calls. They do not issue REFUNDS. I paid for one year. The plan I had was call Webstarts Plus. They are Thieves, Lairs, and Bad News! Watch Your Bank Account Carefully!
carolina000 (carolinamendoza_000@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
webstarts.com amazing
I have been using Webstarts for the last three years. In this time, I have seen their service mature and develop into a unique, professional website design and development platform that all users, beginner-expert can utilize. Webstarts has introduced so many new features to their product; from blogs to forums and e-commerence tools just to name a few, it's hard to keep up. There are countless categories as to which type of website(s) you can create using this service, the possibilities are endless.

Overall, I believe that Webstarts has become one of the best services available to design, publish, and maintain a website in today's online world, and its only the beginning.
doNNA lAbELLE (mom6917819@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
webstarts sucks
I have had no luck with this website. Everythiong was difficult to do, I paid for an upgrade but it kept telling me to upgrade, I couldn't upload pictures for items that were for sale, I have tried to get my money back but they just keep telling me to click on a link that doesn't exist, and I havge heard every excuse in the book about why it won't work. I have wasted so much time on this tat it makes me sick
MORE REVIEWS

Editorial Review


How We're Different

Unlike other website builders WebStarts doesn't limit your creative ability modifying a few lines of text on the same boring template being used by hundreds of other people on the web. Instead WebStarts gives you the creative freedom to change virtually every element of your page. With WebStarts you can easily upload photos and images from your own computer then place them exactly where you want them to appear on your page. In addition WebStarts doesn't limit you to just text. You can add audio, video, forms, slideshows, widgets, and just about anything else.

At WebStarts we know if you mean business you'll want to get your very own domain name (example: YourWebSite.com). Normally this process is tedious, requiring you to search for an available domain name with a registrar then configuring that domain to work with your web hosting, and finally your site. But with WebStarts this process is automatic. You simply click on the add domain icon in your account, choose the domain you want, and the it's made live on the web in minutes.

Once you've designed your website, we know you'll want to get found. For most of us that means we want to show up high in the search engine rankings when people perform searches for keywords and phrases that have to do with our site. WebStarts is the first website builder to be designed with this specifically in mind and provides you with the tools you need to obtain top these results.

Our Vision
At WebStarts our vision is to provide everything you need to build and maintain your very own website. Not just any website, but websites that you can quickly edit and change, allowing you to keep your content fresh and original.

Our Commitment To Our Customers

Companies and customers alike, need to trust the people with whom they do business. We know as a customer you expect honest, straightforward interactions where your voice is heard. As a company we work to inspire brand loyalty and deliver satisfaction while trying to understand you better.

Along with open, authentic communication comes the mutual responsibility to make it work. By adopting these five practical measures, we can together realize the benefits of our business relationship.

1. As a company we promise to be human, avoid scripts, canned answers, and corporate doublespeak. As a customer we ask that you be understanding and show the same respect and kindness to our company reps that you would like shown to you.

2. As a company our employees use their real names and express a personal touch. As a customer we ask that you too use your real identity, and work to build a positive long-term reputation with our company.

3. As a company we anticipate that problems will occur and set clear, public expectations in advance for how we will correct them. As a customer we ask you recognize that problems will occur, and give companies the information and time required to fix them.

4. As a company we will cultivate a public dialog with our customers so they feel they are being heard and to demonstrate our accountability. As a customer we ask you share issues directly with our company and give us the opportunity to respond, so we can work with you to resolve problems.

5. As a company we promise to demonstrate good intentions by speaking plainly, earnestly, and candidly with you about problems that may arise. As a customer we ask you give our company the benefit of the doubt, and be open to what we have to say.

Conclusion

Quick links:
Webstarts Website Builder Features
Designs
Pricing Plans
Support
FAQ

Related links

  • Webstarts Privacy Policy - Your privacy on the Internet is of the utmost importance to Webstarts. We want to make your online experience satisfying and safe.

webstarts.com GooglePlus Cover
Website research for Webstarts on November 23, 2011 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by Adam Barger - adam@webstarts.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Webstarts daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Webstarts Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I seem to be the fortunate one who found Webstarts early in attempting to create a website for my business. I just couldn't believe how simple it was to get a great looking website in no time flat. I called one time for support and apparently got the owner (Adam) on the phone. He was great and spent the time with me that I needed.
Here is the interesting thing. In attempting to learn more about marketing on the internet I did some studying and research. This led me to using Dreamweaver, FileZilla, Wordpress, etc. The whole time I keep thinking....why am I going through all this difficulty when Webstarts does everything I need and more, quickly and easily. I thought not using those other programs caused me to miss out on something. I mean, they had to be good if everyone else is using them,right? Wrong! Webstarts has made everything easy for the average person and it's as simple as that. I have come full circle now. If you want to make your life difficult...use those other programs. If you want ease of use, speed and flexibility, use Webstarts ! I have the pro plus account but you can get started and have a website for free. What can be better than that ?"
Mark Corso ( mark@c... ) / www.corsohomesinc.com
"started a web site about 2 1/2 years ago, by far the easyest to use that i tried. have had a few problems but the support team always helped and solved the problem. if i can build a website with webstarts anyone can easy to use. have told other people about webstarts and they also have websites with webstarts(3 or 4). GREAT PRODUCT!!!!"
charles elam ( celam1seguin@y... ) / dicksonfurnituresa.com
"I have had nothing but exceptional service from webstarts. I have read many reviews prior to signing up both positive and negative. I have had to call customer service on a few occassions because of something I had done and always recieved quality service. Their tutorals are extremely helpful and I had my website working in a few short hours. If I would have know that I could have developed a website this easily I would have done it a few years ago. The upgrade is well worth the $70.00 and I have had no hidden cost. It has been fun developing the website and webstarts gets an Aplus in my book. Thank you. Bill Ledley"
Bill Ledley ( bill@b... ) / www.buck-n-bassproductions.com
"Webstarts is amazing!!! It provides the perfect web bsaed hotsing software. The only thing that they could do better is improve their forum widget and lower the price of their shopping cart software, but other than that anyone can use it without any problems."
James Richardson ( -no email- ) / fireballworld.com
"My apology for jumping the gun when I left a bad review. On the contrary Webstarts have gone way above the call of duty to come to my assistance. Your help & phone conversation really appreciated.."
Gloria Rempe ( gfuzzyann@k... ) / thesingingpeddlar

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/webstarts
About: WebStarts is everything you need to create your very own website. It's your web hosting, domain name, and web design tools in one, easy to use, web-based app. Sign up and create a free website with WebStarts today. WebStarts is different from other website builders for three primary reasons. 1. When you choose a domain name for your website it works instantly, no fuss. 2. We provide live telephone support from real people based right here in the USA. 3. Our website editor allows you to create something truly unique to convey the value of your products and services.
WebStarts account is having 11 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees.
https://plus.google.com/+webstarts
About: Welcome to the WebStarts Google Plus page. WebStarts is the #1 online free website builder. 
WebStarts account is having 917 followers and 1850 plus one count.. See recent Google+ Posts:
webstarts.com GPlus Icon
- How to create quick website layouts by duplicating content blocks with http://buff.ly/1ZbTxmBhttp://buff.ly/1ZbTxmK Free Website Builder | Make a Free Website | WebStarts
- Be sure to follow WebStarts on Instagram for web design inspiration. WebStarts (@freewebsitebuilder) • Instagram photos and videos
- Check out these free animated icons for your website. Downloads Archive - Animaticons
Webstarts Blog See recent blogs summary posts:
- 10 Rules For Creating A Great Marketing Email - Email marketing is still the best converting form of advertising but chances are it can be even better. Follow these 10 tips to creating a better email marketing campaign. 1. Use a familiar from ...
- 5 Rules For Creating A Beautiful Instagram Feed - Would you like more followers on Instagram? Creating a beautiful Instagram profile is a sure fire way to get more followers. Here are 5 things you can do to create a beautiful Instagram feed. 1. ...
- 10 Ways To Create A Pixel Perfect Web Design - One of the greatest benefits of using WebStarts is the true “What you see is what you get” experience. The creative freedom enables you to create a truly unique design that conveys the value of your p

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Webstarts profile shows a note average of 4.6 out of 10, counting 69 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. webstarts.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Michele (micheteacher@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
webstarts is a sham
1- The server availability is low, more often than not I can't connect to my own website, my picture doesn't load, etc
2- I still haven't been able to make it possible for my clients to upload files via the recommended 'upload thingy'. Technical support said it would sort out the problem 2 weeks ago. 'Jay' never got back to me on the matter though. As that feature is essential for my business to work, I cannot promote my services without it.
3- Technical support is slow and inefficient. The website domain name is not the one I purchased, it still has the free test domain name in the links. This problem has not been dealt with either, technical support hasn't bothered to get back to me on the issue.
Kathy LaVanier (kathy.lavanier@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Don't trust your site to this company
When their server malfunctioned, they lost most of the content on our site. As the employee at our company that built it was no longer with the company, it was not a matter of just reloading it. Basically, they lost our web site for us and we would have to pay someone to redo it. Not that their staff cared or offered any other option to help us when I called them.
When we were told the site would have to be recreated, we clearly and specifically told their person on the phone to cancel our Webstarts service. And yet, two months later, they went ahead and charged our credit card for another year’s service.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I set up a free website, and never payed. After all its free, right?
My complaint is that they sent me tons of borderline obsessive emails with subject titles like "We need an answer now" "Are you getting these?" and so on, almost sounding like an obsessed lover or bill collector! Its weird, and rude. Really passive aggressive. Everyday an email that says " You must order by tonight to get this deal". Hey Webstarts team, how about not being so effing desperate next time?
folokipreye (flyfolokipreye@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fly.om
but OK if you like dealing with MONKEYS.Crooks and thieves. Liars too.Servers drop at least once a week, despite what their site claims about down time.Support team needs to get jobs involving a DEEP FRYER, because they don't know much about web hosting. If you need support, you would be better off asking your local neighborhood CRACKHEAD before that x military MORON( he makes sure to let EVERY customer know that he served his country ... maybe as a potato peeler ) that claims to be the "brains" in support.If I lived closer, I would take a DUMP on their front door.Don't wast your money with these chimps.
Karl (fof@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bad review
My contract with webstarts was to supposed to end on Dec. 19 2012 one of my customers called and said my site was not up and running. I got an e-mail from webstarts and they agreed that my site was good until Dec. 19, 2012 webstarts closed it anyway since I e-mailed them saying I was going to close it out on Dec. 15, 2012. This company wanted me to sign up with them for 5-years-that was a red flag with me. Westarts will try and bluff you throgh e-mail to make there case, well they have no case on this one. I would not recommond this company to anyone, period.
BILLinBCN (BILLinBCN@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Continue broken server issue, and no support
The Webstarts DNS configuration tool is broken, dropping subdomains off of it's DNS servers. Specifically the NS2.Webstarts.com server is not resolving for some domains.

I pointed this out to customer support, who declined to research the problem. They claimed they don't provide support for DNS configuration EVEN THOUGH THE CONFIGURATION WAS FOR THEIR OWN SYSTEM USING THEIR OWN TOOL!

After showing them 100% incontrovertible proof that their server was not resolving correctly, they brushed me off. Their support team was either unable or unwilling to research the problem. I was forced to use a different service after investing so much time and energy on Webstarts.

So far, my Webstarts subdomain has about a 25% uptime.
Elizabeth Paddon (elizabeth.paddon@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
How come I cannot post my webstarts website to the world wide web? I have created and completed and have save and publish clicked but nothing happens and no one can find me.... Is it because i\ have to be a paying customer before I can get to see my website by using its url address?
If thats the case then your FREE website ads are liars
RchFord (Behavioralhealthsolutions@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webstarts ripped me off!
I recently had an experience with Webstarts where I attempted to cancel their service using their online service. My access from the site was terminated so it would reason my service was terminated. Several months later I noticed my account was charged. After SEVERAL attempts to get through to them I was informed that the account was active. The specialist said he could NOT refund part of my money because I had already bought the domain name. He stated it could be transfered to my new host company

So, biting the bullet I terminated the service with the intent of transfering the domain name. That night I discovered the domain would not work. Today, 3 days later, I spoke to the company and was informed that since I cancelled the account my domain was released to the public. NO REFUND COULD BE ISSUED AND NOTHING ELSE COULD BE DONE. Apparently even though I BOUGHT the domain name the company releases it to the public if you cancel your account.

To make it better I was [read more...]
Lynnette (l.mcmillan_5@l...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
can't get to the login to make changes to the site
We are a new company. We made our website to get our information out there. We can't get to the login page to add to our website. There is a problem and I can't even contact support to get to my website login.
Aromalove (info@e...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sneaky Pricing
Their website building program is excellent. Very easy to figure out. You can do a lot to your pages so they look custom. They even had very helpful customer service, buuuut they are super sneaky with their prices. And worst of all I've become invisible online now. I used to have a fairly decent rate of visitors and search engines going to my site. Now it is just about zero. My sales have completely stopped since I switched hostings. Webstarts wants to charge for every little thing, even for setting up local listings. Several times a week you get threatening emails you are going to lose something if you don't pay more $. Wow, this seems so good when you first start but it gets ugly fast. Not even sure what to do from here to build my web presence back up again without spending a fortune. So sad for such a good site building program to have such crappy hosting policies.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In the time that I have been designing websites, I have found WebStarts (specifically Pro Plus) to have the most flexible editor that allows me to do what I could have never done with other website creators. The features are all great, and it's amazing to see how instantly the changes I made save and publish to the web. Sometimes there are a few glitches and bugs, such as having something appear in a slightly different place on the real site compared to in the editor. There are a few downtimes that I've encountered, but WebStarts always fixed them. My only suggestion is that the online support should be up 24/7. Everything is very good!
CT108 (creativetemplehousenow@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
NOT ETHICAL, SHADY COMPANY
I would be a fan of Webstarts except.... they are total slimeballs & totally unethical. Their entire business strategy is based on pressuring their customers & spam e-mails. If you register your e-mail address with them (and you have to if you create any sort of account with them).... get ready for a constant barrage of e-mails telling you that you must upgrade by midnight to get this and that discount & other types of spam. If you go Webstarts to start a new account, most likely you will find on the packages & prices page... A LIE ABOUT HOW THIS IS THE LAST DAY TO GET 50% OFF OF YOUR ACCOUNT.... LIES LIES LIES... THAT'S ON THEIR WEBSITE EVERY DAY. Recently they started spamming with e-mails talking about how they will be raising their prices & the only way to lock in at their present prices is to commit to a 3 year contract. SHADY THIEVES CON MEN DISHONEST SLIMY, I don't care about the quality of their software because I don't work with bad people. I'm no longer a Webstarts customer [read more...]
Laurien (laurienphoto@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
left after a day of losing 8 hours of work due to bugs
This site is full of bugs and they are so busy trying to interrupt your work with upgrade pages they haven’t figured out how to keep you from losing your “SAVED” work. They blame you for not saving your work even though I have been doing this for 15 years. Then, instead of taking responsibility for 8 hours of my work being lost, they say fine, if you don’t like our site I can gladly remove you. I say absolutely remove me and then I get a message that I have to do it myself. Great business model with these morons. Not recommended!
brown (alisia.brown@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
they take your money its says like $8 a mouth they take $95 for the hole year and then when u close the acc they do not give u your money back they are taking money from people do not like that
Kyle McPherson (mkmcpherson4@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I really tried to stay with webstarts, at 1st it looked really good, then i could not get into my site, nor could some of the customers i was trying to get. This alone lost me some very good accounts.They wanted to blame it on me. Then after going back and forth, and after a real long time, it finally got fixed.The price was average, but the support is terrible. That is why i am not going back. In fact i see my domain has expired, No help from webstarts. They really owe me after losing customers. I felt like they was doing this to let others have a better chance on these customers. They never got back with me after they finally got it working.. very poor satisfaction
-anonymous- (sales@1...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Disaster,
caenceld hosting, transfered by agreed webstarts, then reversed by web starts to keep billing me and still have not canceled or completed my request. NEVER answer phone. I have recruited my bank to help and am following my banks advise just to STOP payments, no chance of ever seeing my money, this is akin to scamming.
iyuno (iyuno@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst hosting ever!
Are you guys sure that this service is great??

We all know several months ago their domain server crashed and our domain was unserviceable for more than a day. This resulted in massive damage to our business as we couldn't receive any emails.

Problem is that they don't seem to have emergency staff nor redundant servers in place. We got absolutely no immediate feedback and no compensation on the failure of service.

Their web designer may look fancy, but who would expect hosting services to fail to service more than a day these days? This is total non-sense. I know many hosting services that provide stable services throughout many years. Even if there are faults, it does not last more than an hour. This service is totally unstable.

If you are looking for a website hosting, and are okay to miss a few mails, have your website not working for a few days then this is the right choice. If not, go for another one.

One more thing to add. I mentioned this happend several months [read more...]
Bishop James Jr. Hairston (bishopjjhairston@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Not a good service provider
I cannot access my web page and I have blogs that are world wide on my site and as an Church account it is important to keep all of your sermons, lesson plans and etc. on your website for reviews. On Top of that I cannot put out my daily message because they are down without notice or customer support! I also have a CD and a book that I am presently trying to promote that is on my website! This is horrible and they should refund some of everyone's cost per month that are paying monthly fees!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The server is down. We are under panic. Our domain cannot be accessed, all our mails cannot be accessed. No custmer support.
badana (badana@d...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very dissapointed with webstarts.com
My site went down. My host's phone number had a message that said "noone can assist you now". (did not even have a machine that said "webstarts is currently down") I can't even look at my email. I am in a panic thinking that all that work just went down the tubes. I am even paying for this website (not free). Right now I do not recommend this site to anybody.
Jer (thewolfsden@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Not sure what to think of Webstarts anymore
I've used Webstarts for a little over a year. For the most part it's a good service. It's easy to use straight forward and simple. Despite this Webstarts has some severe drawbacks. Customer support is almost non existent, they used to have a live chat feature that was really helpful but it's been scraped. What you have now is a 1-800 number or email which seems to take forever to get a response.

The other big problem is that they've been having a lot of issues with their servers. Twice in the last week I couldn't access my site or the Webstarts site because it went down.

My advice see what the competition has before going with Webstarts
rhb262 (rhb262@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webstarts does not support product (RIPOFF)
I had webstarts for a yr, when I went to cancel my account, they gave me a process to go and do, instead they cancel my account place my company domain in hold status, when i realize what happen, they made me pay again for my domain, and then made my company be down for over 16 hour unable to get email or anything, Tim on their support ensure me everything would be back up in 1-3 hour instead it has be 15 hour and no support.

when you call for help they refuse to help or past you thru to any one to assist you, you will never get a call back. After further research I found out, this is not even a company, it people working from home, having calls coming in from a Ringcentral account.

Wow what a home base business, what about customer services

The owner will be getting letter from BBI and Federal complaint since they RiPOFF customer and never provide service promise
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Help! I can't even access my username/password to find the site i've been paying for 6 months. I call the 800 #. no help! I have even had 3 computer programers try and find my site. Just incase i was just lame or misinformed? None of the three could find it? What should I try next any ideas??? Batgonzo@msn.com
RAYMOND ACEVEDO (reyes10152@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I PAID THE INITIAL FEE AND STAYED WAITING FOR WEEKS FOR MY SITE TO BE VISIBLE. IT IS REDICULOUS BECAUSE WITH OTHER CHEAPER WEB HOSTING THE PUBLICATION OF YOUR SITE IS RIGHT AWAY. WITHIN AN HOUR OF MAKING MY ORDER I SENT AN E-MAIL TO CANCEL BUT IT WAS TOO LATE. THE HIDEN FEES AND UNEXPECTED CHARGES ARE OUTRAGEOUS. THE SHOPPING CART SERVICE IS THE ULTIMATE HIGH WAY ROBERY. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. THEY SUCK YOUR MONEY AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A JOKE. I'M EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS WEB COMPANIES-LIKE WEBSTARTS THAT GET AWAY WITH THIS SCAM. DO NOT BE SORPRISED THAT THE POSITIVE REVIEWS IN THIS PAGE ARE EMPLOYEES FROM WEBSTARTS. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL MUST INVESTIGATE THIS SCAM.
Maria (kinky.koala@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely disappointed with Webstarts - took my money, and will NOT reply to emailed questioning as to why my website is not online after a couple of weeks. I know in other reviews, the owner of Webstarts claims that he will not refund when he believes that his business is supplying what they promised, and that's fair enough - but Adam, you are NOT giving me what I paid for. I would call you in an effort to resolve any issues rather than leaving a public complaint, but I am NOT in America, therefore I do not want to spend hundreds of dollars waiting on hold, so the only way for me to contact your company is by email (ie. Webstarts question form). However, to date there has been NO reply to my emails and to add salt to the wound, Webstarts is emailing me about additional features I can add if I PAY MORE MONEY. I do not like to write a bad review and I would happily retract this statement if the problems were resolved, my site was up and running, and I had no further issues.
Lauren (janegreyartist@s...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As a non-profit, it was frustrating to have less than transparent pricing. We paid to get hosted rather than going the free route and assumed there would be no webstarts promotional linkbacks--that cost another 19.99 (found out after investing 20+ hours building site). Also all the upsells were checked by default and you have to be vigilant to uncheck them. One was left checked and we had to do a chargeback becuase you have to go off-site to resolve billing issues. There is no phone support or email support on-site for billing issues.
kyle mcpherson (mkmcpherson4@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Has problems when i 1st signed up and they finally got it listed on the web after many phone calls..My site was blank for a long time. Now that i have re-signed and now they have totally deleted my site from the web..I had to cancel with them....nothing but problems..I told them that my site was gone, and they only say, i am not sure what you are saying...My site is not on the internet,,Let me see if i have this right, Your site is not on the internet..I do not need anyone that has this type of problem understanding...it is very simple. My 7 year old son had no problem with this...
Toletha J Dixon (acaia20@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am an upcoming Author and have been using webstarts for more publicity. So far, so good. My only issue with webstarts is that their designs aren't too great. Ok, I wont say not too great, but not much of a variety. Other than that, it was pretty easy to set up my domain, and it came out pretty good.
Leah Rhule (LeahR@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had great experiences with WebStarts. I built my first site a couple of years ago with WebStarts. I had no experience with computers or website building. It was so easy. The tools that are provided make it so that anyone, even me, was able to build a site. It was super cheap like $50 a year for the pro account. When I had a question, I called in a few times and my questions were answered right away. I sent a couple of emails and they were answered within hours. My site was always online. I recommend WebStarts to everyone!!!!
kyle mcpherson (mkmcpherson4@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had many probems when i 1st signed up and it took 2 months for them to get it fixed. Now i resigned for another year and now added features that was to get me listed at the top. Paid extra and now my site is on page 24...I was on page 1 .....this company is so confused, and has no idea what they are doing...The BBB has them rated very poorly
When this customer first signed up for an account he filed a complaint with the better business bureau. Upon receiving the complaint I (CEO and Founder) called the customer at home to find him angry because he had created a Google Adwords advertisement but when he clicked on it - it went to a dead link. This happened because when HE created an Adwords advertisement and later deleted the web page he was directing people to. I fixed the problem for him simply by re-creating the page he deleted and he seemed pleased. A year later he's upset because his Google search engine ranking has fallen. Obviously Google decides where they're going to rank websites. Some people just don't get the concept of websites and webpages but we do our best to help them.
Marketing representative (Adam Barger - adam@webstarts.com, ).
Aubree Grace (scandalousfiction@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I made my update for webstarts.com

(Their product did not work for me or my needs for a website or shopping cart. They did refund my purchase of my website and shopping cart in full within 24 hours.)

before I realized that Adam Barger had left a response to my last review. Number one, I was very reasonable to deal with! How much more reasonable can someone be when they pay for a product that after over 30 days never worked even after they claim they spent hours of phone calls with me, no I spent hours on constant hold and out of all those calls there might be an hour that they dealt with me...so I'm a little bit irritated with that comment by him. 2 he never called my cell phone because he does not have my cell number and I did answer to his one and only email the day I received it. I wanted either my website fixed or my money back, so it really does not make sense for me NOT to answer a phone or an email from them...now does it.
Aubree (scandalousfiction@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I got a website with webstarts about a month ago. I called prior to purchase about their digital downloads and they had sold me on telling me how easy it was and that it was perfect for my ebooks. So I bought the website, set it all up and the shopping cart paying almost $200 for a product that other than people seeing it on the web does NOTHING for me! My digital downloads have NEVER worked although they tell me that it must be my fault that I have done something wrong with building the site. Then they tell me that digital downloads are harder to do and they are making changes to their digital download cart. Also they had put my ebook links on my ebook page for anyone viewing my website to take for free! This made me FURIOUS!! I called them and told them I was furious about that and instead of making it right and apologizing for the mistake they made, they turned it around and said that I had to have put the links there myself! Come one people please wake up! By the time I got off [read more...]
While you're reading these posts keep in mind that when you put your business out there and have millions of customers you're bound to run into a few which are not reasonable. I take everyone of these comments very personally being the founder and CEO of WebStarts. When someone complains about our company I make every effort to contact the person and find out where we disappointed them and try every I can to remedy the situation. We can be contacted at 1-800-805-0920 and support [a] webstarts.com. Our company invested several hours of phone calls with the individual in the post. I have personally tried to reach the customer on her cell phone as well as via email but haven't had a response.

I made three calls to the customer. On the third attempt she answered the phone. I explained that if she wasn't happy I'd give her 100% of her money back. I had asked her several questions regarding her experience to figure out why she was unhappy. Ater getting off the phone I refunded her card [...]

Marketing representative (Adam Barger - adam@webstarts.com, ).
Kim (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As a first attempt I may not be the most qualified rater, but I found the site very user friendly and equipped with nice tutorials for a beginner..so far I give it a thumbs up...i'll let you know more as time goes on....
Chris Fucci (emerson24@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I think the price of this website is very good. My only issue was with customer service at times with online support. If you are impatient or need to have things fixed immediately, you could become frustrated. The only downside for me was no 24/7 customer service by phone as a couple technical issues could not be handled online. Having said that, places that do offer that have much higher rates; so, you have to decide what is important for you?

The owner is very courteous and was willing to help me resolve my own issues. I think that if you exhibit professionalism, and you have honest intentions working with the site, and it doesn't seem to fit what you are looking for, they will work with you in resolving your issue one way or another. With that being said, while it did not work out for me, I would still highly recommend this website.

In a day and age where everyone is out to make a buck, I was extremely impressed with their professionalism and goals to provide you with [read more...]
Bill Ledley (billledley@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I really enjoy using webstarts. My wes-site looks great and it is very easy to use. I have called customer service several times and they were great. I would recommened webstarts to my friends or anyone else interested in starting a website
Michelle JeuDevine (mjeudevine@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had my site up for well over a year now. I was immediately able to get it up and running on Webstarts. As with any Web Hosting site, people need to have at least a minimal amount of knowledge as to how this all works. I have read several reviews in which people are complaining that they could not get their sites up, also always mentioning they are Newbies to the field.

I am not a web-developer by any means, but have just enough knowledge to be able to read the instructions and watch the videos provided by Webstarts.

Fantastic site and I will be adding a new site for my sister in the next few weeks.

I am exceptionally pleased.
chuck cafiero (chuckcafiero@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
it was all good , I just lost interest after losing data, it was entirely my fault and none of webstarts
BeeCeeWebServices (info@B...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have created 25 websites using Webstarts so far (including 21 pro+ accounts) and would highly recommend them.
They are easy to use, have excellent video tutorials and I have found that any questions asked have been answered quickly via email (overnight due to time differences).
I use Webstart on a PC and a MAC and check these in different browsers and screen size resolutions and have never had a problem.
jermel fountain (jermelfountain@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A totally free website how can you go wrong. It helped my business so much not only am i able to post it to my groups and my twitter and facebook accounts. It also lets me display my work to all.
Kristi Moyer (LegendAcres@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The website has created a lot of buisness for me in the last 3 months. I just started my buisness 3 months ago and in this economy I am grateful for the cost and supports that I recieve from webstarts. The control panel is really easy to use and I like the instant updates to the page and the support I recieve. I have enjoyed using the site and even updated all my photos with Christmas photo updates. Thank you for your services.
Luxury (info@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have 3 accounts with Webstarts and have found their customer service quick and very supportive. Their navigation through video tutorials have been very helpful. They always answer live chat support quickly and are trained professionally. I highly recommend webstarts to anyone but especially those needing low cost startup for their business or personal use. The price is very affordable. I also highly recommend the Pro Plus account as it provides all the top support for your business.
Douglass Celaschi (Del@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webstarts is fantastic!!! Their edit capabilities are endless with forum makers and blog to forms and customer support. This web hosting company has it on the ball!!!! I have also tried other web hosting companies and this one is superb!!!!! I highly recommend webstarts!!!!!!!
Raymond Shinault (rayshinault@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webstarts is the best way to build a professional website yourself. I like all the features that they have to help you get the job done right. The training videos are a great help in talking you through the process. I am happy with webstarts as my website provider. I will continue to use webstarts through out my career as a professional speaker. Thanks webstarts for helping me make such a nice website that everyone is telling me that it is really nice.Thanks again you are the best.

Raymond Shinault
Peggy Powell (showtimeshowdown@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have enjoyed my webstarts account it is easy to use and I can now be found on the web again. I had no problem using it or building my website. The cost was very reasonable, the best price I could find for what you get. Thanks!
Alique Extreme (extreamey@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nice site, everythings cool. Id reccomend it to people who are building chat sites, or social sites like facebook. The best part about it is we can add our own codes, unlike other sites. I also have 1 question: Is there a mobile site creator?
kathy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Customer Relation
I had initially - one year ago - decided to try webstarts - but immediately cancelled. They told me that my card was already charged and they couldn't refund. I had my credit card notified, and cancelled all other communication with webstarts. AGAIN I see...this has been ONE year later, they have charged my credit card again.

Seems when they get your card number they just keep charging and pay no attention to your cancellation.
Murray Anderson (anderson.murray@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never had a problem. I will say however, thay one must be very familiar with computers to navigate through Webstarts. Customer service has been good. Cost is well priced, as well. Over all, I have no complaints with respect to Webstarts' services.
celestine (celcrystal@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
really don't have a lot of bad thing to say, or maybe I'm not reading it the right way, but it say free, and the it charge you 79.00 dollars. called the 1800, up front I would like to know the cost to a free webstart for anyone of them that states free.
thanks
Marie W. (mwlkr73@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
I am new to web building etc. But this was as easy as pie to me. Thus far I have no complaints, but this is free. I kept going back to the tutorial video, which is an extremly good one for novices and followed each step. Now I'm almost finished. I like that the site is up and running as soon as you save it. And any changesare immediately made to the site. I have five free pages and it suits my needs well. I will evenutally upgrage (perhaps next month) . I can't comment on customer relations yet; haven't had any need to contact.
Lynn Brown (lynn@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Highly recommend WebStarts for beginners and pros. Easy to add websites, very good tutorials, excellent customer service, enjoy my Pro Account so much I added another site for my jewelry www.inspirationalcharmjewelry.com My only concern is that when you view WebStart sites on FireFox/Mozilla everything is scewed and not visually sound. I have used many other so called free website platforms, but found WebStarts to be the easiest and provides tons of great extras to enhance your website appearance and operation.
james (ballygar2004@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
i found it a scam. they say buy the pro version and u can do everything. but when u sign up. there are a lot of extra costs. and no refund. i will report this to who ever can track my account and get my money back.
Joy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am new to hosting and the first two days, I was trying to get my site build but it is not working for me! Their webstart features is complicated for me for someone who has a little experience. However; I did use another site for my web before and it was so much easier to follow! After a few hours of attempting to build my site, I decided this site is not for me, so I send an email to Webstarts for a refund but I never gotten a reply! I guess this one site that you need to stay away coz if you change your mind about hosting, they won't allow you to get your money back even partial refund of your money! What a waste of time and money!
Muzic4lyfe (muzic4lyfesoundz@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using webstarts and I have not had any problems ! All of the material they have already provided has been very useful and productive . The prices are great . Webstarts has helped me save thousands of dollars by allowing me to build my own site while other people I know are still spending hundreds of thousands of dollars getting a rinky dinky website built. I am very pleased with Webstarts thus far .

www.muzic4lyfe.com
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Just purchased a website from webstarts to use it as a mobile site. I wanted to add video on it but it will not allow me to. I just need help doing so ...so I called...and called...and called nobody every picked up!!!

They sure didn't waste time taking my $70.00 though. ..such a shame.
Diane (di.theron@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have 2 websites with Webstarts and have had numerous occassions to contact customer service because I was new to web design. They respond promptly and are patient and courteous. Both my accounts are PRO accounts and truthfully the issues that I have:

1. The pictures in their gallery cannot be manoevered in different orders (place pic c in spot g etc)
2. Often the sites that they reccommend are actually not free to use and I only find this out AFTER I have registered and given them my information! eg: hit counters.
3. Some of the features are additional costs and I feel that they should be included.. eg: site maps.

The tools are very user friendly - the tutorials are very useful - I have enjoyed building my sites and I will use them again when I build my 3rd site!
STEVE C (GARAGETOYZ@G...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I HAVE BEEN WITH WEBSTARTS SINCE FEBRUARY AND HAVE FOUND IT TO BE THE EASIEST AND BEST WEB DESIGN PROGRAM OUT THERE. I BUILT THE BASICS OF MY SITE WITHIN AND WAS ONLINE WITHIN 8 HOURS. CHOOSE THE FREE OPTION TO GET A FEEL FOR HOW IT WORKS BEFORE YOU PAY ANYTHING, THIS IS AT ABSOLUTELY NO COST FOR FREE OPTION.THEY PROVIDE HOW TO VIDEOS ALONG WITH EMAIL SUPPORT,I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY NEGATIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE ISSUES. iTHE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WITH THE WEB WAS RESOLED WITHIN 3 HOURS AND IT WAS AFTER NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS. I FEEL THE PRICING IS FAIR YOU CAN CHOOSE YOUR LEVEL YOU WANT. A BIG THUMBS UP TO WEBSTARTS! I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANY DOWNTIME AS FAR AS HOSTING IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN ACTIVE. WEBSTARTS PRO
Webnerdmaster (golfpro_jr@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WebStarts has been easy to work with and provides great tools for building a site. For Pros and beginners.
Joseph (brokeneod@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is a great service for those of us that have no web design experience or money. I created my site a few months ago, and it only took a few minutes to get started. The necessary features are completely free, but you can always upgrade.
GLORIA REMPE (gfuzzyann@k...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
I wanted to have them be my host . Got as far as paying extra money for a "ProPlus".Paid that thru paypal. They took that really quick,then here comes another way to get more money, there was no way out,either click yes or exit. I exited as I just wanted what I had originally paid for. Have sent them several emails and they do not answer. Now I find out they have no refunds. So I paid $50 some odd dollars for A WEBSITE THAT I CAN'T USE. Have opened up a dispute with paypal regarding this. Going to get my money back one way or the other.For $50 or $5 I'll sue.It's the principle...
Derrick (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Well i was just here and i was about to sign up. Then i read the reviews which then scared me off. but it did seem like you guys had a good thing going.
cherisa (faerydruidess@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Cost
Control Panel
I don't know anything about their extra services. I needed a personal webpage for my freelance writing. 5 pages for free was more than perfect for me. Their help modules are wonderful and easy to use. Just make sure the work is frequently saved. It's frustrating to do all the work and have pc errors close it before it was saved.
Cori Glover (cori@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experience with Webstarts has been EXCEPTIONAL! I am not the expert, they are. Any questions I've had I have emailed and gotten a response within 24 hrs. This Web Builder is VERY user friendly. There are only 2 areas I have found (which are not problems) that I wish they had more options available: the font types and editing contact email addresses. But if you look at the "whole picture" of functionality, OUTSTANDING! I've been using Webstarts for a little over a year and cannot think of one time I've had downtime.
I switched hosting from GoDaddy to Webstarts. I HIGHLY recommend!
Connor Johnson (connorrhule@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted with Webstarts for a couple years now and love it! They continue to release new features, and videos to show you how to use them as well.

Hands down the easiest website builder to use.

Best customer service.

And all at the best price! I don't know how you can beat it...
mowie kelly (mowie747@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is an awesome website to host your own website! If you hate this website you have something wrong with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
kyle mcpherson (mkmcpherson4@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
signed up with webstarts pro, they came back and said i needed more,so i signed up. Now my site says url for brothersandsonlawncare.org. can not be found on this server. they tell me it will take 6 more weeks to get this corrected. I went to other sites and got my business listed in 24 hours. They are not even working on my site, and i hope to get my money back for this scam. Went to Go Daddy and it got on within 24 hours, why cant they just tell the truth
WebStarts is the most flexible platform for building a website and for that reason users can add their own code which sometimes creates an unexpected result.

We offer telephone support for our FREE website builder and rather than outsource those calls to a 24 hour help center located overseas we have four brilliant, courteous, young men who work their butt off all day helping customers with REAL solutions instead of reading a set of FAQs off a screen... and YES sometimes all the lines are busy.

BTW.... Our competitors offer NO phone support.

Since anyone can use our product all they want without paying we figure by the time you decide to upgrade you KNOW for SURE you're happy with the product.... and since when you pay us to upgrade and add a domain name it costs us money (which we don't get back), and since we provide everything we say we provide we don't offer refunds.

Marketing representative (Adam Barger - adam@webstarts.com, ).
john doe (luc@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Webstarts is a terrible site. And they take your money with no chance of refund if you are not satisfied and I am SOOOO NOT SATISFIED> DONT GET CAUGHT, I REALLY WANTED THIS TO WORK.The technology is very primitive and impossible to use with Mac, on Firefox or Safari it is one glitch after the other. When I finally complained that the site builder is IMPOSSIBLE after hours of struggling and a phone help line that is always busy and doesn't even allow to leave a message I asked for a refund. (and they of course said please read our policy which you agreed on, we don't refund, try some more sucker!)....
Anyway it was a complete waste of money and time. UGH!
I'm the owner of WebStarts.com and I personally stand by our product and services.

The first gentleman to post a complaint on this site I personally helped. It turned out he setup a Google Adwords account with a link to a page HE deleted. So of course that link was broken. None the less I fixed his problem and he was satisfied.

Marketing representative (Adam Barger - adam@webstarts.com, ).
These Webstarts testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.