Virpus Networks review

This review cover a general impression of virpus.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #11050, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I was with Virpus previously, and after they offered 50% off I was fooled into getting 2 Windows VPS from them in Seattle. The VPS themselves perform great as windows servers. No Hard Drive fights. Smooth operation. But the problem is the path to the outside world. This is not smooth at all with (As I type this, in the past 5 mins) 30%+ lost packets in the first hop to the local router, bursting to 700+ms round trip. That is probable 700ms within the same rack. The initial support was
MarcoTvM (teunissenvanmanen@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
AVOID Virpus at all costs.
Unfortunately, I can only concur with the original poster...
Learned a valuable lesson in this case: to check other peoples experiences with vps hosting providers. If I had seen some many problems when it comes to Virpus I never would have given them a 'try'.

Bought my VPS last saturday - could never access it. Ticket got answered same day, but no fixes whatsoever. Escalated paypal issue to get refund: Virpus statement: they delivered.. Paypal closes. Wow.

Anyway, almost a week ago, I still have not been able to access the server and very unlikely I'll get my money back either.

My opinion about Virpus: a bunch of crooks.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Virpus Networks

Based in Kansas City, Missouri, Virpus Networks was founded in February 2006. Virpus Networks specializes in virtualization and Kansas City Colocation services. Their mission is to provide exclusive web hosting services at affordable costs, yet with premium services in both customer service and overall performance.

Related links


virpus.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Virpus Networks on October 27, 2008 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed. To inform about your offer, create a free hosting account or you can directly suggest your coupon here.

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to create a free account

Note: This information may be outdated. In case you represent this brand, create your self a free account to manage this company!

Contact Information

Web stats

Web Site Title: Cheap VPS - SSD Linux VPS and SSD Windows VPS Hosting & Xen VPS - Virpus.com
Website Description: Virpus.com offers cheap VPS hosting solutions including both Windows VPS and Linux VPS options all on our SSD VPS platform with up to 2TB SSD and 96G RAM
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Links to the site: 340
Details for http://virpus.com/
Website DNS: virpus.com - 104.25.98.4 ( Phoenix )
virpus.com - 104.25.99.4 ( Phoenix )
pat.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.58.139 ( San Francisco )
lee.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.59.129 ( San Francisco )
MX::dc-3ba95d11.virpus.com - 208.89.213.3 ( Kansas City )
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website IP: 104.25.99.4
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Facebook Shared Count: 1567
Linkedin Shared Count: 2
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Cloud Equity Group Acquires Leading Xen VPS Hosting Provider, Virpus - Cloud Equity Group, an investment management company focused on opportunistic acquisitions of established web service providers, today announced the acquisition of Virpus, a leading Xen virtual private server and bare metal cloud hosting provider based out of Seattle, Washington.
Virpus is currently one of America’s largest budget-friendly Xen VPS hosting providers offering both Pure SSD and SSD-Cache services out of their Seattle, Los Angeles, and Kansas City facilities. Virpus currently owns all of its enterprise-grade hardware which allows the company pass along significant savings to their end-users. Cloud Equity Group plans to bring on a variety of new features including high-availability setup options and customer directed on-the-fly server resource changes. In addition, Cloud Equity Group will use its existing strategic relationships to help expand Virpus’ current infrastructure to the East Coast, and even Internationally. These enhancements provide a significant upgrade to [search all virpus.com news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Virpus Networks Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.2.10. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Bare Metal Cloud Services Complementing The Public Cloud Platforms – How Would Our Business Enterprises Benefit From Them? - Public cloud environments – The risk factors.. Migrating onto a virtualized cloud environment is one of the most intelligent and the biggest move that any business enterprise has taken in its entire l
- Top Ten Linux Distributions for VPS Hosting Servers - Which are Best Linux Distributions for Virtual Private Servers For businesses which cannot afford VPS hosting servers running Windows OS can opt for Linux as it is cost-effective and it is an open ...
- Pure SSD vs. SSD-Cache - As we continue to expand our product line, it may be confusing as to what's what. We want to break down the differences between our Pure SSD VPS product line and our SSD-Cache. Pure SSD is the simpler

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Virpus Networks profile shows a note average of 1 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. virpus.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Jane Levy (jane@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Virpus is TERRIBLE
Virus are a terrible provider. Do not use them.

1. They have had many instances of loosing all the data on entire servers and vps
2. They do not give back credit when they loose your data. They just ignore it (they do apologise though). This is in contradiction to their TOS
3. If you prepay your account and have a positive balance and then terminate they refuse to refund you saying that your "deposit is our intellectual property".
4. They do not reply to support tickets and do not read the entire contents of tickets when they do.

This is a highly unprofessional company. Having lost data with them on two occasions and then them refusing to refund our positive account balance we would tell everyone to stear clear of them. Kenneth Odem is their CEO and he is also equally not only unhelpful but a downright liar.
These Virpus Networks customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.