Vexx Host review

This review cover a general impression of vexxhost.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #3734, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Sherry (sherry.safdar@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello everyone,

I was contacted by Mohammed Naser through upwork for VoIP and Cisco phones configuration.

First of all their box was hell slow, performance and when I ask them to load their ISO they said it's impossible in their environment to load the ISO. WHAT A CLOUD tech!!!!

I ask him to do few test just to see the connectivity between their network to PBX and look what this stupid guy reply!

ME: Did you block icmp?
[8/29/16, 4:14:50 PM] Mohammed Naser: its an isp
[8/29/16, 4:14:51 PM] Mohammed Naser: who cares
[8/29/16, 4:14:53 PM] Mohammed Naser: it works
[8/29/16, 4:14:55 PM] Mohammed Naser: it is downloading the file
ME: It’s not bud and it’s not about downloading files and stuff.
[8/29/16, 4:19:45 PM] Mohammed Naser: lol
[8/29/16, 4:19:46 PM] Mohammed Naser: ok
[8/29/16, 4:19:56 PM] Mohammed Naser: i know pbx and voip
[8/29/16, 4:19:57 PM] Mohammed Naser: ive set it up before
[8/29/16, 4:20:03 PM] Mohammed Naser: please dont run this stuff by me

I [read more...]
Flexinet (yash@f...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
vexxhost.com SUCKS the most
Hi

As we were just a startup, we went to vexxhost because of their cheap plans, but you, please don't get bluffed with plans as their services are very very very very very cheap, venerable(open to every attack) and they are least concerned with the problems of their customers.

Our service were down for 3 continuous days due to a routing problem on their end and they were just trying to fool us and paying no attention to what was going on. Its my 8th month with those assholes and my services went down for 13th time. They never respond, their auto reply will keep bugging you and your services will continue to be down. This time its 4th day and those assholes are not replying queries and my services are down from last 96 hours. All my site data is on the server and status of server is "Error". This is just a small example what I am telling you.
adzbrite.com (thanusri36@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
vexxhost.com cheated me by deducting inr 6000 rs from my credit card with out [...]
vexxhost cheated me by deducting an amount 6000 indian rupeess by using my credit card information . bee carefull and dont give any credit information , they will store the credit card information in their own database , and they deduct the amount with out our concern or permission , because of vexxhost cheating i blocked my credit card . be carefull criends
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Vexx Host

Company

VEXXHOST web hosting is not a reseller of any other web hosting company, which means we manage our own dedicated servers and have no links with any other companies. This means that you will always get top-of-the-line service by our own server management team and better/fast support response times.

With over years of experience in the web hosting business, it's obvious we know what we're doing. Each member of our staff has been chosen based on their industry experience and is dedicated to our company and client-centric philosophy. Over the years we have continually worked to improve services and exceed our clients expectations.

We have been in the web hosting industry since its early years and we continue to be involved in the latest hosting technologies as they progress and become more openly available for clients. We aim to bring the latest technologies to our clients at the lowest prices possible, and we are proud to have accomplished that for our past years in this industry. Don't take our word for it; feel free to read the numerous testimonials that our own clients have sent to us and the numerous awards that we have been awarded.


Why Us?

Our internet hosting services allow you to focus on the growth of your business without having the stress of looking for ways to scale and upgrade your site as your business expands.

Datacenter

Our private datacenter space in Montreal has been developed in order to maintain the highest level of redundancy and efficiency for our customers. Our entire datacenter infrastructure is Tier 3 compliant. The requirements for a Tier 3 datacenter require us to maintain a high level of redundancy on different aspects such as power, cooling and telecommunications. In order to maintain the Tier 3 compliancy, we also have numerous security measures in place.

There is a very large part of our infrastructure that is powered by Dell. Dell has been known to create the most reliable datacenter hardware with extremely fast support times. This ensures compatibility of all the devices in the datacenter and gives us access to vast ressources and support from Dell, should any problems arise.
Learn more about our hardware ›

The datacenter features N+1 redundant power supported by seven (7) state-of-the-art rotary-powered UPS diesel generators totaling 16 megawatts and more than 4,000 tons of air conditioning and a fully redundant and diversified internal datacenter network capable of OC192 or 9.6 Gb / second (over 100 km of internal fiber optic cabling).

We also pay strong attention to security, sophisticated systems with CCTV video surveillance system supported by over three-hundred (300) cameras, controlled access supported by proximity access cards and 24x7 on-site security guards.

Our advanced datacenter allows us to roll out the latest technologies as they are released. The large and sophisticated infrastructure allows for future growth while leaving a big overhead for large usage spikes. The entire datacenter is powered by renewable hydroelectric energy that makes us one of the rare datacenters with a low environmental impact.
Learn more about our green datacenter ›

Network

Our Cisco powered network in our Montreal datacenter has one of the most sophisticated network infrastructures capable of handling any sized client. With any of our clients' requirements, we have the necessary infrastructure to support the requested Internet connection from our site.

The key advantages of our network versus other providers are the level of flexibility and upgradeability. Considering the numerous telecommunications service providers housed in our facilities, we have the flexibility to provide you with a variety of redundant connections at highly competitive rates.

Furthermore, our infrastructures are at the forefront of telecommunications technology (OC192) and thus will be capable of supporting any of our clients needs through the years as connectivity standards increase and the need to upgrade arises.

We operate our own network and our own IP assignment from the ARIN (American Registry for Internet Numbers). We operate numerous BGP sessions that originate from our AS number (AS33028) to multiple premium network providers in order to provide the highest level of network redundancy. We also have our own allocated IP space which allows for high flexibility inside our network/

Cisco is the market's leader in networking equipment, they have an extremely well-known reputation for their reliable equipment. All of our networking hardware is powered by Cisco routers & switches. The level of redundancy available on our network allows us to sustain multiple & simultaneous network hardware failures, as well as connectivity losses. We operate our own network that utilizes BGP that can tolerate numerous provider failures.

You can be assured that by placing your server on our network, you will not see any high latency issues or downtime, and if you ever do, you can be assured that we're taking the necessary steps to mitigate and solve the problem before you know it.

Green Hosting

Our data center is one of the greenest datacenters in Canada. Our entire power supply is provided from Hydro-Quebec. Hydro-Quebec is the largest hydroelectricity producer in North America, with 95 percent of its production coming from this renewable energy source. Therefore, the environmental impact of electricity utilization at our datacenters is minimal.

However, this does not stop us from further reducing our electrical usage. Our top-end Dell hardware allows us to control the power utilization of our servers without a performance loss. This allows us to use much less power at idle and off-peak hours of usage. Learn more about our hardware ›

For example, our servers' fans are slowed down when the server is not under load and the processors' frequency is tuned down in order to minimize heat output. The servers automatically turn up fan speeds and processor speed when they detect upcoming load.

Our carbon footprint decrease does not stop there; we are also proactively taking measures to reduce electricity usage in our offices. Instead of power hungry workstations, we utilize Apple MacBook Pro laptops connected to 27" LED Cinema displays. If the MacBook is charging (which is rare) and the screen is at full brightness runs at a maximum of 250 watts. The typical computer uses from 300 to 500 watt power supply.

We have replaced our UPS systems by a more advanced DRUPS system. A DRUPS comprises an electric motor, a fly-wheel and a diesel generator. Under normal operation the main power drives the fly-wheel and generator supplying the data centre. In the event of a main power failure, the kinetic energy in the fly-wheel keeps the system running while the diesel engine starts and then the generator takes over.

The main advantages of DRUPS equipment compared to battery-powered UPS combined with a diesel-generator are the higher overall system energy efficiency, smaller footprint, use of fewer components, longer technical lifetime (no use of power electronics) and the fact it does not result in chemical waste (no use of batteries).

Hardware

We utilize Dell for our server hardware because of their outstanding record in reliability and support in the IT industry. Their hardware allows us to decrease downtime and maintenance hours so we can maintain a high level of uptime. Their fully monitored servers allow us to proactively detect any potential problems such as power supply or hardware failures in any server.

One of the advantages of utilizing Dell hardware is the fast support times. In the rare case of any problems, Dell's support representatives assist us in resolving problems in a fast manner due to their experience.

Contrary to most common Internet hosting providers, we pride ourselves of utilizing their hardware. Most hosting companies opt to build their own servers, which could never be as reliable as Dell servers, primarily because of the high degree of testing in Dell servers; hardware compatibility is out of the equation.

Support

Our in-house support team is fully trained to assist you in any type of issue that you're facing with any of our products. We strongly believe in a support philosophy where we attempt to resolve issues as fast possible. From our personal experience, web problems are extremely frustrating to solve if one does not have the proper skill.

We offer a unique support service where you communicate directly with our system administrators and engineers. This decreases resolution time of issues and provides you with concise answers for all of your problems. The workflow of support inside our organization is much different than the traditional one.

Traditionally, providers have 3 tiers of supports, the first tier receives the ticket and attempts to solve the problem with the available general issues, and this could create frustration due to losing time without solving the issue. Furthermore, once the ticket goes to the second tier, by the time it gets to them, it might be out of their control and go to the third tier, with you waiting the entire time.

We believe in simplicity and ease of use, when you submit a ticket, it's reviewed by one of our system engineers and they solve the ticket directly, regardless of the level of complexity. If you are having problems installing a script or complex issues such as configuration problems on servers, you will get a quick to-the-point reply.

vexxhost.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Vexx Host on July 3, 2011 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
vexxhost TeraByte web hosting plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Dual XeonIntel CPU4GB RAM100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLPostgreSQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsCron JobsBackupFile ManagerPassword Protect [...]$5.00/mo. 2000 GB20 TB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
vexxhost Personal Web Hosting Plan featuresWe offer 24/7/365 live support, 99.9% uptime and have a 30 day money back guarantee. Your site will be on a top of the line dedicated servers. CPanel provides front-ends for a number of common operations, including the management of PGP keys, [...]$2.99/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
vexxhost Bronze Reseller Web Hosting Plan featuresWe offer 24/7/365 live support, 99.9% uptime and have a 30 day money back guarantee. Your site will be on a top of the line dedicated servers. CPanel provides front-ends for a number of common operations, including the management of PGP keys, [...]$25.98/mo. 100 GB1 TB
Linux - Virtual Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
vexxhost Virtual Private Servers featuresWe offer 24/7/365 live support, 99.9% uptime and have a 30 day money back guarantee. Your VPS will be on a top of the line dedicated servers.

The difference between VEXXHOST's virtual private servers and any other companies is that we provide a [...]
$11.96/mo. 10 GB300 GB

Marketing information is managed by support@vexxhost.com [login] | Last company update:

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Holiday Sales and Promos Roundup - The past two weeks have had a handful of holiday promotions and marketing campaigns ranging from shared hosting to dedicated server and business hosting discounts.
Time Almost Up For The Planet's Direct Attached Storage Discount
For corporate clients requiring enhanced database performance and increased file storage capacity, IT hosting provider The Planet (www.theplanet.com) announced Monday the promotional pricing period for its Direct Attached Storage solution is within its final three days, allowing only a short time left for businesses to take advantage of the solution commonly used for server expansion and low-cost clustering.
Ending Wednesday, The Planet has lowered the list price of its DAS products by $150, making DAS available for as little as $300 per month. Three configurations are available which can be used for a variety of applications ranging from primary storage to backup and archiving.

MochaHost.com's Big Christmas Sale
San Jose-based MochaHost.com ... [search all vexxhost.com news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/+Vexxhost
About: We provide high performance, optimized and reliable hosting services, based on our cloud platform which is powered by OpenStack. Backed by a 100% SLA.
VEXXHOST, Inc. account is having 38 followers and 86 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
vexxhost.com GPlus Icon
- According to a Google spokesperson, Google Analytics Premium (now 360) licenses for about $150,000 per year. This brings users into the 360 suite, and they'll pay a range along that number for other products within the suite. Google Analytics Takes On the Marketing Clouds
- Choosing the Best Public Cloud Provider http://ow.ly/2Z9NBc Choosing the Best Public Cloud Provider
- Which cloud company is next on the auction block? http://ow.ly/2Z9NB9 TechWhich cloud company is next on the auction block? - Fortune
Vexx Host Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Oct, 2013, with total 45 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Introducing new partner: xiBOSS Corporation - Our cloud computing services are at the heart and core of many successful businesses and help them achieve their goals at a much faster and cost-effective rate. The journey to unlocking the full ...
- CloudConsole Update: Faster & Cleaner User Interface - Over the past few weeks, we've announced a few big changes to our cloud-based infrastructure services such as the roll out of public key security across our entire infrastructure in order to increase
- OpenStack Public Cloud: IPv6 Launch - We're happy to announce today that we've finally completed all testing for deployment of IPv6 of our infrastructure and it has been live for quite sometime but we're ready to announce it's general ava

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Vexx Host profile shows a note average of 4.2 out of 10, counting 25 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. vexxhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Matthew (arizonaonline@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Another Bogus Login Info, No Refund.
When I purchased web hosting with Vexxhost I discovered that the login information that they sent to me was incorrect. After several unsuccessful requests for the correct login information, I asked for my purchase to be refunded under their "Full refund in the first 30 days policy". I have requested this refund many times through chat, email, and telephone messages. First I was told that I would need to request the refund though the email that I set-up the account with, which I did. Then I was told that they were having a problem with their billing system. Now my emails are ignored. Each time I speak with a representative though their live chat support, I'm told that they will escalate the problem with billing, but that is all they can do. In researching this company, I found this seems to be a common complaint against them. After a customer pays for service, they receive bogus login information. Then the company gives them the runaround, and never refunds the purchase. I have [read more...]
Bill (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
strange company
We've hosted with them over a year. Features and price was good, but customer service is/was non-existent. We experienced a blackout for 72+ hours without getting any response to ANY email - and we were begging. We were really trying to work things out, but you can't just ignore a customer who is literally begging. Later one of our developer hosted with them - she had almost run out of business because of lack of support.
****We received many complains of compromised sub-domains we've used for development. It is not a safe environment unless you arm your installations to your teeth.
dontmaTTER (me@v...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THEY SUCK. SECURITY IS AWFUL. HACKERS DESTROYED MY
SCAM, OUTSOURCED, BAD SUPPORT, TERRIBLE SECURITY.

IF YOU WANT TO SEE HOW HACKERS INFILTRATE YOUR HOSTING AND DEFAME YOUR DOMAINS, TRY VEXXHOST.

TERRIBLE
Mike (jimsocal@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Vexxhost has NO customer support by phone
I have had nothing but problems with Vexxhost over the past 2 months:
1) someone hacked my site through their CPanel and I tried contacting Vexxhost for a week. 24/7 support does NOT exist! I submitted about 5 tickets over 2 weeks and NONE of my tickets were responded to and no one attempted to address my issue. I finally found someone to help me get things fixed, no help from Vexxhost.
2) I want to renew my domain name but NOT my hosting, based on the above. So I tried to go to their site to do just that because my domain expires tomorrow. There is NO phone support for this at all. I talked to someone by chat and they said they'd bring it to the attention of a supervisor but I have to sit here worried about losing my domain name and there is no person to talk to who can help me. I have no reason to believe, based on the above issue in #1, that anyone will call or write me with info to help me register my domain name before it expires. Unbelievable that their site has no option for [read more...]
Saul Bretado (saul@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are the worst company int the world!
They make many mistakes and they refuse to give my money back (Talking about ticket # #DBB-704-17123)

They are the worst company in the world!... Avoid them if you don't want any problems!

They stold my money!
Alexandra S. (myotheremail@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosed with Vexx for over 2 years. I have 8 sites and there were some issues but I overlooked them however, in the last 30 days it has been pure hell. My sites had to be move because Vexx had hardware issues. I was down for 2 days, no heads up when they were going to make the move, NO COMMUNICATION.

Once they were up I received an email stating that they can't host my sites any longer because my sites used too much of the CPU in the last 24hrs, and that I should go to a VPS. Mind you, my sites were down at that time.

Lately I also experienced 9 hacks and they keep on telling me that it is my fault, what they don't know is that my sites were scanned and passed PCI compliance + i run scripts that automatically block an IP address if hacking attempts are made. I think it's just Vexx way of getting rid of customers that make any complains by opening tickets.

STAY AWAY from this company, NOT customer FRIENDLY, they could NOT care less about you and they will treat you like [read more...]
Joe (vinsim1@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible hosting, terrible support! Never got one response, they sent me the wrong login details and did not have the decency to respond... Stay away from this shite...
Michael D. (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosted with Vexx Host for not even a month and my account was suspended for high CPU usage and I was instructed to pay for a VPS. This was very frusturating because my business relies on my website being UP and RUNNING. Not to mention when it was running, my php scripts were running incredibly slow.

I read the reviews here before I purchased my hosting package and now I realize that half the good reviews on this website is in fact the company submitting positive reviews for themselves... WOW!
Keith (me@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This host is very very very bad. No notice, suspended 3 sites because 1 had banner boxes on them, that were not linked to ad hosts, they were on there via as3 flash banner rotation to which i owned and made all the content. They did not just shut the site off, they deleted all the email accounts and cPanel without warning. Legally they have to warn and allow a customer time to fix what they consider a TOS violation, and allow time to back up databases. They did not. It gets worse, I phoned, they asked my name, then hung up before I even knew why the site was down, I didn't even say anything, wasn't mad, was polite. This company is so so so so bad.
Rose Chiep (admin@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I got my account with them, for about six months. Used it for my blog, and everything has been going on very well. they are the best, speed wise, price and reliability of the service also a helpful support staff.
stancafe@gmail.com (stancafe@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Vexxhost is a very very bad company for hosting a website. I was their customer for 2 years and i had slow website becouse of their servers who were failind and facing downtimes every week.
When my sites started to grow and i was geting 300 visitos per day, and they were generating up to 3000 impressions, they suspended my hosting and asked me to pay for VPS service.
I used only like 1 GB and max 10 GB transfer monthly. Imagine this, and this was cousing CPU overload. Silly
My recommandation. DONT EVEN TRY them.
John (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been using vexxhost.com for over two years. Two days ago, with no warning, vexxhost disabled all of my websites "due to very high CPU usage on your end, the CPU usage is primarily from the heavy usage of FrontPage."

Since they allow FrontPage and never gave me any indication that this was a concern, this is totally unacceptable.

As will all services, things were fine until this, but an unexpected loss of service with no warning is totally unacceptable. Do not not use vexxhost.com!
KC (khrishna@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My site, a wedding crafts blog, was abruptly shut down by Vexxhost citing excessive CPU usage. There was no warning. I had no idea this was an issue.

I was given the option of upgrading to a VPS or getting a backup of my cPanel to take to another host. (They said there was no way they could re-instate my website.) I opted for the latter. After several hours I got the backup and it was incomplete, missing huge chunks of data. I asked for them to resend. They declined.

I paid a full year in advance, used only 3 months, and have been refused a refund for the remaining 9 months. I

I was a great customer and had 1 CPU issue that I would've been more than happy to research and resolve. I never had the opportunity. My business was interrupted and data was lost.

Avoid!
Dan Bucco (vexed.3.bidigital@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A) Price good, server speed a smidgeon above average. THIS HOST HIJACKS FRONT PAGES. Site after site, not just ours, reveals MS SmartTags adlinks inserted into the first sentence of each sites index page. That's both wrong, and unethical. What's extra disturbing is that our pages already have a 'Prevent MSSMARTTAG Parsing' line of code

B) NO PHONE SERVICE - email only.

C) DO NOT TRY TO USE PHP here - You will be stunned by how much it slows server

D) Because they lied about page hijacking, rather than seeking to resolve it informally, VEXXHOST gets the lowest rating, and we have accounts with many webhosts. It is hard to get us to give ANYONE a low number, because we try to find the good in all.
VEXXHOST is worse than NewWebsite.com, and you may know that takes quite a bit.
Ken B. (kendan@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up using the Personal Package.

The level of performance from this hosting company and the support I have received from them is top notch. I've dealth with several other hosting companies in the past. I was skeptic at first with the price they were offering. I signed up with nothing to lose using PayPal. I'll pay month to month for now but after a few months will likely go with the yearly plan.

It is refreshing to ask questions using regular emails. Most of my communications with them had a turn around time of about 5 minutes. I wrote at 3:00am and 3:pm. My questions were dealth with with very little correspondence - just the way I like it.

Here is an example. On a Sunday I realized the problem of having all my sub-domains under a domain belonging to a client. I expressed my concern and with just a few emails back and forth had major changes to my account done. I shook my head as I expected more time and more work on my part.

If you want confusion go [read more...]
Tamy D. (me@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I know from the beginning how good you are , with your top of the line billing, cPanel, and the rich features, also I liked fantastico as it helped me a lot, but after sometime I learned that simply I am with the best professional people as I got top of the line technical support.
BrownEyedBeauty.com (me@b...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a beginner in computers and internet, I bought my first domain name and my web hosting from vexxhost, I was having difficulties installing my blog, your technical support was very patient with me and help me install my blog. I know this is not their responsibility but they do it to help me, thank you support.
GreatResponder (admin@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My Auto responder website was a nightmare for me, I was always kicked out from web hosting companies simply because I email too much, my responder was double optin and there were no spam issues. But with you, things changed, I am relaxed and can concentrate on my main business. Also you have a very responsive technical support that really helps answer my questions.
Joseph G. (me@j...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A big thanks to your technical support, I was having some issues with my php pages, I thought there was a problem with Zend extension, but your technical support not only show me that the problem was in my script but also helped me correct my script to make it work properly.
James W. (me@j...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As I come from an IT sector, my consideration was technical issues, I always need some software to be installed on the server which most of the times I got a negative answer, until I found vexxhost, They are great in technical support and are open to install what ever add-ons I asked. I recommend them to all of my friends and to you also.
Team77.com (admin@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you for your fine web hosting service, I want to add my review here to show how excellent service you have, I have a huge website with more than 20,000 pages and kept going from host to another until I found you, your generous bandwidth and space are great for the price I am paying, your technical support is really great. Thank you again
Khaled Naser (please.dont@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello!

My experience with vexxhost is great! They have very fast support and very nice techs! Their plans are also very good for the price and they do not kick you after using alot of bandwidth

thanks alot vexxhost!
These Vexx Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.