Valcato Hosting review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 899 domains, Alexa #0, listed 2008 (#11075)

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Valcato Hosting

Valcato (Val-Cat-Oh) Hosting originally started in early 2002 when e-commerce was in its infancy; we were a free host offering 500KB accounts. The response was amazing and we rapidly expanded into offering paid add-ons. The customers kept on coming and so in March 2002 we purchased our first dedicated server, such was the demand for our services.

Back then we were called ASP2.net which stood for Active Service Provider, however this caused confusion with the Microsoft ASP technology which we didn’t offer, and so a name change was needed. The name “Valcato” actually came to our founder during a car journey. The word Valcato doesn’t actually mean anything at all, but it just popped into his head one day, it wasn’t in the dictionary, it wasn’t a trademark, the .com of it was available, so off we went!

Today we host over a thousand domains on several dedicated servers with a range of plans designed to suit everyone. Valcato Hosting has come a long way since that small host and we still have a journey ahead of us, but we take pride in the fact that we are still able to provide the same level of personalised support that made us famous.

How We Can Help You

Creating a web site can be a difficult task, especially if you’re just starting out. That’s why we’re committed to giving our customers all the help they need. We provide an easy to use website control panel called cPanel which makes managing your website a doddle, plus our comprehensive knowledgebase contains detailed instructions for almost everything you’ll ever need to do, and if you can’t find the answer you’re looking for our support staff are on hand to help.

But we don’t only cater for newcomers to webmastering, all our plans are fully equipped with advanced tools such as Cron Jobs, Custom MIME Types, Custom Apache Handlers, Raw Access Logs and phpMyAdmin to enable your website to achieve its maximum potential.

By providing instant access to a wide range of free templates and content management systems via the Softaculous script installer we make it easy to get a fully-functional web site up and running. That combined with our instant account setup means that you can have your site online in almost no time at all.

Our Servers

Our dedicated servers and the hardware which powers Shared Cloud is located in a state-of-the-art datacenter located in Chicago, Illinois. Shared Cloud also makes use of two Cloud VPS servers to provide redundant, geographically-diverse DNS servers – one in Atlanta, Georgia, and the other in London, England. Read more about the Shared Cloud platform →

Our own website is hosted on one of our Cloud VPS servers, located in Chicago, Illinois.

What Makes Us Different

It’s difficult to describe our service without sounding clichéd but in our case they are actually true; we do value your custom, we do want to know what our customers think in our annual survey and in every email we send, we do treat you like a person not just a number; and our staff are genuinely happy to help you. The only cliché which isn’t true is “you get what you pay for”; we provide so much more!

One thing everyone hates is outsourced call centres; staffed by people who have little knowledge of the product and are forced to read from a script like a robot. Well so do we! Whether we call you (that’s right, no annoying hold music), answer a support ticket, or chat with you live, you will be speaking with a hosting expert employed by Valcato who has direct access to all our systems and the ability to make decisions instantly. We don’t have scripts, only staff who know our systems inside-out, so our apologies in advance if they take a moment to think about their answer instead of reeling off a line for the 50th time that day.

We’re also flexible; if you need a setting changed or something installed for your script to work we’ll do our utmost to change or install it for you. Money a little tight this month, had to fork out for a new boiler maybe? Well that’s cool with us, we want you as a customer so we’ll see what we can do to help. We’re also open about our charges, simply because there aren’t any! There are no late payment fees, no hidden charges for using a certain payment type, no reactivation fee, no administration fees - once you’ve paid the amount on our website then that’s it!

And if it turns out we’re not for you then you can always have your money back within the first 30 days, and we do actually give people their money back (although there’s only ever been one customer who’s asked). We’ve even been known to completely refund customers who accidentally renewed their account when they didn’t mean to!

You could choose a company who hides limits in the small print or you could choose us, and become one of our hundreds of valued and satisfied customers.

valcatohosting.com Cover
Website research for Valcato Hosting on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Valcato Hosting V1featuresThe easiest way to create a website; perfect for blogs, a personalised email address and those who are just starting out. V1 includes all the advanced features for web-experts but is also perfect for first time webmasters thanks to our 50 [...]$2.92/mo.250 MB20 GB
Valcato Hosting V2featuresPerfect if you want to share photos with friends and family or store large files. V2 includes all the advanced features for web-experts but is also perfect for first time webmasters thanks to our 50 pre-installed scripts which include forums, [...]$5.00/mo.500 MB40 GB
Valcato Hosting V3featuresIf your site is rich in multimedia or graphic content, or if you offer downloadable files to your visitors you may use a large amount of bandwidth. With Valcato Hosting, this is no problem! V3 includes all the advanced features for web-experts but [...]$7.00/mo.1 GB80 GB
Valcato Hosting V4featuresV4 is the ideal hosting plan for big business and those download intensive and popular websites! The Corporate Plan includes all the advanced features for web-experts but is also perfect for first time webmasters thanks to our 50 pre-installed [...]$9.00/mo.2 GB100 GB

Contact information is managed by valcatohosting.com representatives enquiries@v..., webmaster@v..., admin@v..., support@v..., sales@v..., contact@v..., info@v... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage valcatohosting.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Valcato Hosting
Web Site Title: Valcato Hosting - cPanel Website Hosting, VPS, and Dedicated Servers, 24/7 Support, Instant Setup, Softaculous
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 28
Details for http://www.valcatohosting.com
Website DNS: MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com => 173.194.202.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 74.125.200.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.14.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 108.177.14.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 173.194.76.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.200.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com => 74.125.204.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
ns2.valcato.com => 107.20.195.250 ( Ashburn ) / Amazon.com Inc.
ns3.valcato.com => 159.253.56.94 ( Northampton ) / Nuco Colo - host-it.co.uk
ns1.valcato.com => 67.212.166.146 ( Chicago ) / SingleHop LLC - singlehop.com
Server Software: Apache/2.2.22 (Ubuntu)|PHP/5.3.10-1ubuntu3.26
Website IP: 50.18.171.252
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / California / San francisco - see top providers in United States, California
ISP Name / ISP URL: Amazon.com Inc. / amazon.com
26
  Linkedin Shared Count: 0
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://plus.google.com/105882557281018071822 (Inactive)
Valcato Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.8.1. First post from Apr, 2015, with total 12 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- It’s Here! The BIG January Sale - They say good things come to those who wait. Well, you've shopped the January Sales on the high street, and now it's time to put those new years resolutions in to action. If you're looking to escape t
- Apple Pay now accepted! - We're pleased to announce that with the latest update to our Valcato Account software, we can now accept Apple Pay as a payment method both during signup for new accounts and when paying an existing i
- Free SSL certificates for shared hosting - I'm pleased to announce that free SSL certificates are now available for all of our shared hosting customers, courtesy of cPanel's AutoSSL feature. AutoSSL automatically provisions and configures cert

Domains trend


Valcato Hosting domain trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. valcatohosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with ValcatoHosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "valcatohosting.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare to best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

Latest updated companies


Hosting & Designs Alexa Rating12,559,709▲5926363
hostinganddesigns.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
100%
HostingAndDesigns.com dedicated servers are a perfect solution for sites with a large amount of traffic, web host providers, large online shopping malls, game servers etc. With their dedicated servers, you receive more control, configuration, power, and accessibility than with other unmanaged servers. Their servers include all level 1 and 2 ticket support. They install various Linux/Unix ...

Evolve IP Alexa Rating238,736▲60762
evolveip.net IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (355). Minimum 500 chars.
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
One of the world’s fastest growing cloud strategy companies, Evolve IP provides best-of-breed cloud solutions to more than 1,500 enterprises across the globe and to more than 350,000 users. Many of the world’s most recognizable brands rely on the company for tailored strategies to migrate multiple integrated solutions onto a single, unified platform

Pair.com Total Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6 of 10
Good Reviews: 6
Bad Reviews: 3
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating67,134▲839 Domains39,147▲59
pair.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (719). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added, but 1 is not updated from over 2 years
100%
Over the years, pair Networks has expanded dramatically from its humble beginnings. The original partial T-1 line has been replaced by ultra-high capacity fiber optic circuits to multiple providers. What was once a single Ethernet hub is now a multi-tiered, fully-switched local network. And the single 120MHz "powerhouse server" has become thousands of servers in constant upgrade rotation. That ...

W3 Techniques Alexa Rating15,039,797▲8325233
w3techniques.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Our ultimate goal is to be the one of leading provider of web hosting services worldwide. Our philosophy has continually been to permit organizations to behavior enterprise online without any constraints, clean get entry to world-class its infrastructure at an affordable price. That is what has made us one of the leading carriers of it web hosting answers. We are continuously striving to offer ...

Maral Host Alexa Rating48,249▼-816 Domains2,343▼-42
maralhost.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (839). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
The Maral Hosting Group has been in the process of providing web hosting and domain hosting services since 2006, and as time goes by, changing our attitudes towards the future and taking advantage of our past experience, we are working hard to provide the best service to our dear users. Experienced professionals with over 8 years of experience in the field of web hosting and industry, always ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.