uk2.net review

This review cover a general impression of uk2.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #3470, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away! Absolute charlatans.

Seems like a company who have re-sold and interface to some-ones elses hosting.
Everything is charged for on top. DNS management, mailboxes ( no catch mail). Web sites are up and down. E-mail attachments don't work.

To angry to list more. In the painful process of moving away.
David (hall2@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awful company
Avoid this company, very poor service - servers always requiring disk checks and suffering from Hard Disc failures. Fast routing speeds, but very slow processing speeds by their servers. Support is USA based and very poor. Currently in dispute with this company over 7.5 months of unused contract after I had to migrate to a new company as they suspended my website because it was successful. A Team Leader insinuated that "its almost two years anyway so why are you asking for a refund of the unused contract" (7.5 months of a 2 year contract - hardly almost the entire contract). After they asked me to submit an official complaint, they then refused to reply to me and blocked me on their Twitter and Facebook feeds!
Forze (ukgf@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 are useless & they are scammers!!!
The webservers are slow,
The cpanel is slow & restricted,
Their support phone line is expensive yet show poor knowledge
Their support live chat show poor knowledge & is offline far to often

I paid to move my domain to them & it was almost instant, no i have paid to transfer away they have taken 4 weeks & still haven't released the domain to my new host, i suffered massive downtime, i had to cancel the process as my business was suffering badly.

I have tried to move my domain for a second time & again they mess me about & do everything to prevent my leaving.

I need to find a governing body or ombudsman to help me!!!
_________________

DO NOT USE THESE!!!
_________________
MORE REVIEWS
Award winner 2006

Overview

About UK2.net

Based in the heart of start-up territory in Shoreditch, London, UK2.net is Britain’s local web hosting company. We’re also part of the UK2 Group, which has hosting brands in America, so we’ve got international clout, too.

Our timeline stretches back almost 2 decades. As veterans of the industry, we know web hosting inside out.
Since we started, our customers have trusted us to sell them more than 4 million website addresses — aka domain names. Plus, people have come to us from more than 200 worldwide destinations for our cutting-edge services.

Source: https://www.uk2.net/about-us/

UK2 Group have a presence in all four corners of the globe, meaning that we can provide a comprehensive hosting service with worldwide reach; we currently have customers in 190 countries. Our clients serve data to and from areas from Manchester to Sao Paolo, and UK2 Group ensure that this is a seamless process.

Special pages


uk2.net Facebook Cover
Website research for UK2.net on September 21, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Essential featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Email Addresses (main domain only) unlimited
My SQL databases 1
Softaculous App installer
FTP accounts 1
Database Size unlimited
Subdomains unlimited

All webhosting packages come with...
Apache version 2.4.7
PHP Safe mode Off
PHP version [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/web-hosting/
£2.37/mo. VAT 20% exc. unlimitedunmetered 1 / 10
Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Email Addresses (main domain only) unlimited
Stats2 analytics 1 & 2 yr
My SQL databases unlimited
SSH access
Softaculous App installer
FTP accounts unlimited
Database Size unlimited
Subdomains unlimited

All webhosting packages come [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/web-hosting/
£3.57/mo. VAT 20% exc. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
WordPress Primary featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : CDN, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Now 1/3 OFF all 1 and 2 year plans!

Up to 25,000 Monthly Visits
25 Included Emails
Backups Included
CloudFlare CDN
Automatic Malware Removal
50 Optimised Themes Included
30 Day Money Back Guarantee

NOTE:
Free domain included with all annual [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/wordpress-hosting/
£9.99/mo. VAT 20% exc. 10 GB SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
WordPress Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : CDN, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Now 1/3 OFF all 1 and 2 year plans!

Up to 100,000 Monthly Visits
50 Included Emails
Backups Included
CloudFlare CDN
Automatic Malware Removal
50 Optimised Themes Included
30 Day Money Back Guarantee

NOTE:
Free domain included with all annual [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/wordpress-hosting/
£12.99/mo. VAT 20% exc. 20 GB SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS1GB featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Lightning Fast

Solid State Drives are built to provide read/write commands instantly, as they aren’t slowed down by any moving mechanical elements. Combined with a gigabit port and a Cisco-powered network with over 200Gb/s capacity, SSD VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/ssd-vps/
£5.00/mo.
(£ 7.5 after first term) VAT 20% exc.
25 GB SSD3 TB 1 GB / 1
VPS2GB featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Lightning Fast

Solid State Drives are built to provide read/write commands instantly, as they aren’t slowed down by any moving mechanical elements. Combined with a gigabit port and a Cisco-powered network with over 200Gb/s capacity, SSD VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/ssd-vps/
£10.00/mo.
(£ 15 after first term) VAT 20% exc.
50 GB SSD4 TB 2 GB / 1
VPS4GB featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Lightning Fast

Solid State Drives are built to provide read/write commands instantly, as they aren’t slowed down by any moving mechanical elements. Combined with a gigabit port and a Cisco-powered network with over 200Gb/s capacity, SSD VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/ssd-vps/
£20.00/mo.
(£ 30 after first term) VAT 20% exc.
100 GB SSD5 TB 4 GB / 1
VPS8GB featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Lightning Fast

Solid State Drives are built to provide read/write commands instantly, as they aren’t slowed down by any moving mechanical elements. Combined with a gigabit port and a Cisco-powered network with over 200Gb/s capacity, SSD VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/ssd-vps/
£40.00/mo.
(£ 60 after first term) VAT 20% exc.
200 GB SSD6 TB 8 GB / 1
VPS16GB featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Lightning Fast

Solid State Drives are built to provide read/write commands instantly, as they aren’t slowed down by any moving mechanical elements. Combined with a gigabit port and a Cisco-powered network with over 200Gb/s capacity, SSD VPS [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/ssd-vps/
£80.00/mo.
(£ 120 after first term) VAT 20% exc.
400 GB SSD7 TB 16 GB / 1
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
D1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : E3-1230 @3.2 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

D1 breaks new ground with its industry-leading price - it's a great way to dip your toe into the world of dedicated servers, and comes with a 1Gbps dedicated network port and 2TB bandwidth.

cpu E3-1230
Speed 3.2 GHz
Cores (Threads) 4 [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£47.00/mo. VAT 20% exc. 1000 GB2 TB 4 GB / 1
D2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : E3-1231v3 @3.4 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

D2 is ideal for hosting websites, business infrastructure and more. It features 10TB of bandwidth on our high-performance 1Gbps network, a brand new Intel Xeon CPU, 8GB RAM and 2TB of storage.

cpu E3-1231v3
Speed 3.4 GHz
Cores [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£80.90/mo. VAT 20% exc. 2000 GB10 TB 8 GB / 1
D3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : E3-1271v3 @3.6 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

With D3's fast Intel Xeon processor and 16GB RAM, you can host virtualized business applications and services with minimal fuss on our high-performance 1Gbps network.

cpu E3-1271v3
Speed 3.6 GHz
Cores (Threads) 4 (8)
RAM 16GB [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£101.94/mo. VAT 20% exc. 6000 GB10 TB 16 GB / 1
D4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : E5-2620v3 @2.4 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

D4's massive 100TB bandwidth, six processor cores and 16GB of RAM enables you to run intensive applications at speed on our premium 1Gbps network.

cpu E5-2620v3
Speed 2.4 GHz
Cores (Threads) 6 (12)
RAM 16GB DDR4
HDD 2 x 3TB [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£134.75/mo. VAT 20% exc. 6000 GB100 TB 16 GB / 1
D5 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2620v2 @2 x 2.1 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

With 100TB of bandwidth, dual CPUs, huge amounts of RAM and plentiful storage, D5 is designed to run rich applications with ease or stream HD video at scale on our premium 1Gbps network.

cpu 2 x E5-2620v2
Speed 2 x 2.1 GHz
Cores [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£162.10/mo. VAT 20% exc. 8000 GB100 TB 32 GB / 1
D6 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2650v3 @2 x 2.3 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

D6 is the ultimate high-end dedicated server that we offer. It features 40 processor threads, 64GB of RAM, huge amounts of RAID 10 storage and 100TB of bandwidth on our premium 1Gbps network.

cpu 2 x E5-2650v3
Speed 2 x 2.3 GHz
Cores [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/dedicated-servers/
£241.44/mo. VAT 20% exc. 15625 GB100 TB 64 GB / 1
Linux/Windows - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Business Cloud featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Low contention
Uptime SLA
Email Addresses (main domain only) unlimited
Stats2 analytics 1 & 2 yr
My SQL databases unlimited
SSH access
Softaculous App installer
FTP accounts unlimited
Database Size unlimited
Subdomains unlimited

All [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/web-hosting/#pricing
£5.97/mo. VAT 20% exc. unlimitedunmetered / 1
Cloud - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
UKV100 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 256 MB
CPU : 1 Ghz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Intel Xeon minimum 8 core Enterprise grade 1Gbit for each HyperVisor UPS and Generator Backed
Auto
failover
ECC registered RAM HP Powered Global Network with over 200Gbit of capacity Managed by in-house staff
Re-size without rebooting on selected [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/
£5.96/mo. VAT 20% exc. 50 GBunmetered 256 MB / 1
UKV200 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 2 Ghz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Intel Xeon minimum 8 core Enterprise grade 1Gbit for each HyperVisor UPS and Generator Backed
Auto
failover
ECC registered RAM HP Powered Global Network with over 200Gbit of capacity Managed by in-house staff
Re-size without rebooting on selected [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/
£15.96/mo. VAT 20% exc. 60 GBunmetered 1 GB / 1
UKV400 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 3 Ghz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Intel Xeon minimum 8 core Enterprise grade 1Gbit for each HyperVisor UPS and Generator Backed
Auto
failover
ECC registered RAM HP Powered Global Network with over 200Gbit of capacity Managed by in-house staff
Re-size without rebooting on selected [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/
£32.62/mo. VAT 20% exc. 100 GBunmetered 2 GB / 1
UKV800 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 8 Ghz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Intel Xeon minimum 8 core Enterprise grade 1Gbit for each HyperVisor UPS and Generator Backed
Auto
failover
ECC registered RAM HP Powered Global Network with over 200Gbit of capacity Managed by in-house staff
Re-size without rebooting on selected [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/vps-cloud-hosting/
£92.58/mo. VAT 20% exc. 120 GBunmetered 8 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

.net £4.99/year*
.com £4.99/year*
.uk £6.49/year*

Web Page

Each domain registration comes with a free one-page website that you can build with ease using our professional InstantWebsite website builder tool. Simply point your domain name to the [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/domain-names/
£4.99/yr. VAT 20% exc.
Web Design Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
3 Page Website featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : CDN, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

SEO Ready
Social Icons & Requested Links
Embed YouTube Code
1 Forms / Contact Us


Your Made-to-Measure Website

Here at UK2 we know just how difficult it can be to launch a website; sometimes you simply don’t have the time and expertise to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/website-design/
£350.00 VAT 20% exc.
5 Page Website featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : CDN, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

SEO Ready
Social Icons & Requested Links
Embed YouTube Code
1 Forms / Contact Us
Blogging
25 Interactive Photo Gallery

Your Made-to-Measure Website

Here at UK2 we know just how difficult it can be to launch a website; [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/website-design/
£450.00 VAT 20% exc.
10 Page Website featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Category : CDN, Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

SEO Ready
Social Icons & Requested Links
Embed YouTube Code
2 Forms / Contact Us
Blogging
50 Interactive Photo Gallery

Your Made-to-Measure Website

Here at UK2 we know just how difficult it can be to launch a website; [...]
Plan URL : https://www.uk2.net/website-design/
£650.00 VAT 20% exc.

Contact information is managed by uk2.net representatives kasia.buttery@uk2.net , Sara Rego - sara.rego@uk2group.com , Zac Bitsoi - zacbitsoi1@yahoo.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage uk2.net listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom
UK2.net daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
UK2.net Search Visits
Search Visits

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

UK2 Group Boosts Customers’ Websites with CloudFlare - Global hosting company, UK2 Group, has teamed-up with leading web performance and security company, CloudFlare, to extend customers’ infrastructures directly to the network edge for faster website content delivery, improved optimization and deeper security.
UK2 Group’s Midphase, WestHost, VPS.net and UK2.net customers deploying CloudFlare will benefit from websites which, on average, load twice as fast and use 65 percent less bandwidth. They will also be better protected from DDoS attacks, email harvesting and other online threats. Intelligence from an attack against one site is extended to protect the entire CloudFlare community within seconds.
CloudFlare can boost performance and security of any type of website with no need to add hardware or install software. It is particularly effective for sites that regularly experience spikes in traffic, have an e-commerce platform, or a history of security breaches and a risk of being targeted by DDoS attacks.
John Morris, COO of UK2 Group [search all uk2.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/uk2
UK2 (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 431 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+uk2net (Inactive) See recent Google+ Posts:
- Video Wars: Could Facebook really surpass YouTube as the go to for video sharing in the next 6 months? Here's how http://ow.ly/Lsl6g Video Wars: YouTube vs. Facebook… & Meercat?
- 10 reasons why change is important for personal development http://ow.ly/KwuaM #Development 10 reasons why change is important for personal development
- What ideal future are you working to create? http://ow.ly/Kwu6d #Business What ideal future are you working to create?
UK2.net Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Mar, 2014, with total 437 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How To Get Title Tags Right - What are title tags? And how should they look? Search engine optimisation is often described as relating to the text... Read More
- A Whirlwind Tour Of Web Hosting - How does web hosting work? We all use websites on a daily basis, but have you ever stopped to consider... Read More
- Is Premium WordPress Hosting For You? - Do you need some more power behind your WordPress blog? While WordPress.com has become one of the world's most popular... Read More

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of UK2.net profile shows a note average of 6.3 out of 10, counting 109 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. uk2.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Andrew Stensky (hrot1po@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 is the best in England
I have been living in London for about 2 years now and have tried several different hosting providers and have determined that UK2 has the best overall features for the price you pay when it comes to hosting services. If all you need is the basics they have you covered, you can get a domain name, unlimited hosting, and all the extra benefits for a flat fee each month. You don’t even have to sign up long term if you don’t want to. If you want to save some money just sign up for their two year package, trust me you will not be disappointed. These guys are the best in England when it comes to hosting trust me.
George Stringer (tar9ed@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Tech support great
I hate calling in to help support centers because it seems that every time I call I end up spending hours on the phone with some idiot that doesn’t know how to help resolve my problems or just give me the run around before they finally end up transferring me to someone else. Today that was different though when I called in to UK2’s tech support center. The young lady that helped me was very informed on how to resolve my problems with moodle hosting. If you are looking for fair hosting with great serices then you should sign up with UK2.
Brent Hudson (tro9st@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great money back guarantee
I signed up with UK2 last month and decided they were not the right company for me. So I contacted their sales team and asked for my money back. Within three days I was able to get a refund and they even offered me some special benefits for me to give them another try if I can’t find anyone else I like better. I might just take them up on that offer because I am getting totally frustrated with the new company I signed up with just 3 days ago. If things do not change soon I will be back with UK2 but I just wanted to say that they do give you your money back if you not satisfied.
Kimberly James (dra7ta@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fast set up
I signed up for Uk2 hosting and was able to get everything set up quick and easy. I have had my website designed professionally and was able to transfer all the information to UK2 servers myself without having to get any help from the tech staff. I was even able to set up wordpress hosting myself so now I can easily add content and images without any problems. I was thinking that I might have to get a dedicated hosting service but now I think everything will be handled by myself because everything is so easy to understand and use on UK2 hosting.
Natalie Fiona (kar1ma@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best decision of my life
I have not always made the best choices in life but I feel like perhaps my luck is changing for the better since I signed up with UK2.net for my hosting services. You would not believe the difference there is between them and my old hosting provider. Just being able to log into my account took forever. Now I am able to do everything I need with an easy to use platform that was not available for me before. I am also saving a lot of money with more benefits and features on top of all that. I would recommend UK2 to anyone who is looking for decent web hosting services for cheap.
Alfred Blue (lip34y@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great hosting
Bottom line is UK2 beats their competition to the ground when it comes to hosting providers. These guys have some of the best services and features that they offer for little to no extra cost. I was with another company for years and regret every day that I spent so much time and wasted money on their products and services. I mean with UK2 I signed up and got a great rate, free link building services, along with basic SEO services that most other companies are charging a fee for. Not cheap say the least either. Everyone should switch to UK2 to save money and get better hosting services.
Kate Standowny (pra4ge@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never going to leave UK2
I can’t believe all these negative reviews on UK2, I have been with them for 3 years now and have experienced nothing but the best service, timely assistance when I requested it, and the friendliest tech support staff ever. If you have had issues with them in the past you should give them another try. They are definitely the best web hosting provider in the UK. I have recommended them to everyone I know, even my pastor told me the other day that he signed up with UK2 and was amazed that they had web site building tools that allowed him to put up a profile page of himself. He said he never really used the computer for no other reasons than sending and receiving emails. How amazing is that?
Lizzy Cherwell (eni1da@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When I started my online store I signed up with UK2. I wasn’t really sure why I did it, I guess they were the first site I happened to stumble upon. Now 9 years later I am still with these guys. I have told everyone I know that I use UK2 and I get mixed reviews. Some people are like me and have never had any real issues with the services and hosting, others have tripped out saying that they were the worst hosting provider they ever used. For my money and time, I will be staying with UK2 as long as they want me. Thanks guys for the great services for all the years.
Slavonic (rni1ta@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been thinking for a while for something negative to say about UK2 because I feel like I should. But really I can’t, I mean they do everything they promise. Great up time, minimal services done during regular using hours, cheap prices. These guys deliver on everything. One thing will say is that during off hours you might run into some issues. I haven’t noticed it on my website, but my friend told me the other day that their site was down until about 8 am which is fine with me because I don’t really do a lot of work early in the morning anyway, but it would be nice to know when routine maintenance is being performed.
Jacques Hollowman (ken6032@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
No problems with UK2
I have read other reviews on sites that said they had a lot of trouble with UK2 hosting. I have been with them for over 2 months now and have had none of the same issues that everyone else is reporting. I don’t know if I am just fortunite or what but I don’t understand it. I like UK2 hosting because they offer great hosting features like wordpress hosting which is great for my blog site. If I plan doing anything with my account when it comes time to renew will be upgrade so I can take advantage of some of the great seo services they offer.
Baylor Washington (ss2uw@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I wanted to set up a website so I could list my landscaping business online. I saw that a couple of my competitors had their own sites up and they seemed to getting some really good business from online traffic. I called and got a plan with UK2, I believe it is their starter plan which is really cheap. I was expecting to pay a lot more for what I got. My son helped me set up the whole thing, he was a pro with all the easy tools they offered. I know its only been a couple of weeks now but i’ve already got several emails asking me about my services and got my first new customer from the site just yesterday!!!
–Edward Gagliardi- (gi1tan@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Competitive prices and great tech support
I have several different websites that I am currently looking to expand so I needed to add so more data space that could give me the freedom to edit and administer all my sites from one control system. I looked the net over and found UK2 had some really competitive prices for the services they offered. I liked that they also had some really great hosting software like joomla and wordpress hosting. I got the basic packages which I thought would service my needs efficiently for now. I also want to mention that their tech support staff is very knowledgeable about set up and installation issues.
Robin Paterno (ker1sa@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
High performance hosting plans
I have recently found myself spending more and more time online trying to get my websites in working order. I finally decided I couldn’t do it alone and needed to get a better hosting plan. I came across UK2’s business plus hosting plan and did a little research. After much deliberation I decided I would try it out and see what they offer. I liked how they offered uptime service level guarantee with this plan and as my business continued to grow I could count on UK2 to provide me with all the features and tools I needed to maintain my site myself.
Allison Luck (gr0do@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Friendly service staff
I hate having issues with my website and lately these issues seem to getting to be a bit overwhelming. Two nights ago my site was down for like 45 minutes, I couldn’t get anything uploaded or any content added and I needed to get it done before the next business day. I couldn’t afford to wait until the morning to call tech support so I got on the phone at about 2 am and talked with a guy from support for like 20 minutes. He was really nice and walked me through a couple of service issues which apparently I must have missed myself, after those 20 minutes on the phone my site has been working perfect. I just hope it stays that way or I might be looking to leave UK2 soon.
Jackie Lancaster (dumster50@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 delivers as promised
I never thought that a web hosting provider could actually give you 100% uptime but so far that is exactly what I have gotten from UK2. I have been with them for about 2 months now so believe me if I get anything less I will be back on here to let you guys know. I like to know that my site is constantly up and running like it should be and I also know that if my site ever goes down my fans will definitely let me know because they depend on my information all times of the day.
Chrystal Stroud (kingdaka33@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great new features
Have you seen what UK2 is now offering to their customer? I recently upgraded my hosting package because I wanted to have more flexibility with my websites. I couldn’t believe all these great new tools and features that you now get when you sign up with these guys. I didn’t even realise that they offered moodle hosting. My company uses this software because we train our employees across the world and this is the greatest way to design a teaching tool that everyone knows how to use and understand. I am very excited about all of these changes that UK2 has made.
Richard Jackson (metapp@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
3 years and counting
I have been with UK2.net for about 3 years now and I have considered changing providers in the past. These guys have come a long way since I first started with them. Their customer support staff has really taken a giant leap forward probably making them the best in the web hosting business. They offer so many great features now that they didn’t offer in the past. I saw that they have colocation services now; I didn’t even know what that was until I checked it out on their website. I am glad I didn’t change my hosting provider because I see UK2 moving ahead of the competition in the future and I want to be with these guys when it happens.
Elise Parkeay (kirkaland@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best hosting provider
I have used other hosting providers for my website and have found that UK2 offers the best uptime out of any of these guys. I basically use my website to talk about things that are going on in my life and stay updated with what is going on in my family and friends lives as well. It is not that important to me when my site would go down for several hours at a time, sometimes weekly issues like those would arise. So it really wasn’t a bothersome for me, but I found UK2 one day and decided since I was done with the other guys that I would check out what UK2 had to offer for about the same price. I am glad that I did that because now I am always updating my site with no problems.
Scarlet Sykes (tixton68@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 delivers professional products
There are so many good things to say about my experience with UK2 that I don’t even know where to begin. They obviously have the best prices for web hosting needs, but they also have to most products I’ve seen offered by any web hosting provider in the UK. If you are looking for web building tools that go that too. If you are looking for a professional product from professional people with professional attitudes then you better look at UK2.net first. One thing that I still can’t believe is that they offer 30 day money back guarantee which tells you that these guys are legit. You won’t find that anywhere else.
Bruce Bowens (krozerog@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great price, better service
If you are like me I am sure you are looking for a web hosting provider that can live up to all of the promises that they make on their commercials and web sites. I had been with a company that I will not name here to save them from the embarrassment, but they are the biggest liars on the internet. Every day it seemed that my site had issues, where it was doing updates, or down time, something was always wrong. I switched over to UK2.net about 6 months ago and I believe that I have finally found a company that delivers on their promises. I’ve got 100% uptime so far, way to go guys, without any hiccups
Stacie Workmon (grokot@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Absolutely love UK2
I have been with UK2 since 09 and I have no plans on switching. These guys are cheap, reliable, and have great tools and features if you are new to hosting services. When I first started out I had no clue how to build a website and get it all worked out so I could get my business online. Things have really changed since then, now UK2 has great software features like wordpress hosting, magento hosting, and joomla hosting which makes starting up your own website simple and easy. UK2 is the best company I have ever dealt with for hosting needs.
Carl S. Kellogg (panamana@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good colocation services
I have been using UK2 for all my colocation hosting services needs for some time now. These guys are offer the most reliable services money can buy. I am able to keep all my clients completely satisfied with my services. UK2 always keeps me informed when they are running system updates so I know what to expect and when an issue does come up I am able to get a hold of someone 24/7 so I don’t have to worry about losing any of my clients because of something on their end. UK2 colocation hosting services has been a great asset to me and my business.
Samantha Monticello (swallower1@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 is perfect for everyone
I have several different styles of websites and blog sites and I use UK2 for all my hosting needs. They have plans for every situation whether you are a novelist who has one website or you are a business that is looking to promote and sell your services or products. UK2 also offers colocation hosting for those who are looking to sell hosting services as well. I have been with UK2 for about 5 years now and find them to be really competitive with their prices as well. If you are looking for excellent hosting services then you should check UK2 out before you sign up with another company.
Ethan Thompson (troola@r...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great up time
I have been with UK2 for a while now and have not experienced any problems with any of my websites crashing when my traffic picks up. I use wordpress hosting for all my sites and they are really simple to use and I have not had any issues with the software so far. There is so much more you can do with wordpress hosting than some of the other web hosting software out there today which is really great. So far this year I believe all my sites have had 100% uptime but I am not exactly sure, but I don’t experience any major problems.
George Spencer (dinosaur57@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Why I choose UK2
I was with another company for a couple of years and have experienced the highs and lows that come with hosting services. Once with my other web hosting service company one of my biggest web blogs that I depend the most on for my income was down for 5 days straight. I knew then that I had to get with another hosting company and I found UK2. So far I have been with them for less than 6 months now without any complaints. They are a bit more expensive then my other hosting plans I’ve had in the past but I guess you get what you pay for right.
Arnold Chenvert (sanpiper90@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with UK2 for 3 years now and would not change to any other hosting company out there. I have received several really good offers from other competitive sites promising me the world for a cheap price or some other up front gimmick. I have talked with many people who use these other guys and they all tell me horror stories of their sites crashing even when they get a little spike in traffic, or even worse some low starter rate, only to find out that they are paying twice as much the next year. OUCH! I’m sticking with what I know is the best and that is UK2.
Anton de Swardt (anton_marius_jaco@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Get confirmation of cancellation, disable auto-renew, avoid UK2
I cancelled my renewal but too late by a few days as their process for cancelling, I didn't need the website for any business purposes. Their default is that you renew for the length of your original contract. I contacted them and they told me I was obliged to renew, and if I didn't they would ensure my credit rating was negatively affected. I told them from a customer relationship point of view this was unacceptable behaviour, but as I do value my credit rating I accepted their renewal and have never used the service since. Fortunately it has now lapsed completely, and I encourage any potential user of UK2 to avoid them for lack of customer service focus, and to ensure you disable auto-renewal through their dashboard, and then cancel using their "queue". Use someone who cares about you, not just your renewal contract.
Kristy Wiggins (lexus15@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
For me I am all about saving money every chance I get. I recently started a blog telling other people how to save money using coupons and other means but I quickly found out after my site began to crash on a regular basis that I needed a more dedicated server because I had become quite popular. That was great for me but not for my blog. I started to use UK2 for my hosting needs and my problems were resolved right away because I had more space available and someone to help me with my problems. I got all this for one great low price for the year.
Irving S. Sandlers (boat220@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 has great prices
If you are looking for the best hosting services at the cheapest prices then you have to give UK2.net a chance. Nobody will be able to give you 100 percent uptime as some other companies like to tell you because they will have to service and maintain their servers. The thing that sets UK2 apart from every other hosting company I have used is what they offer their customers, usually at no extra charges. I have some many options available to me that I am able to do everything I need with all my sites I have through these guys.
Julie McGruire (beaver3210@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great prices, amazing tech support
I use Uk2 for just your basic hosting needs. I have one website that I maintain myself without a lot of fuss. In the past UK2 has been known for having some downtime, especially when it comes to them updating their servers etc., but lately I have not had any problems and when I do I just get in touch with tech support and they are able to quickly resolve my issues. They have the cheapest services for basic web hosting needs that I have found and are always there for their customers. I think UK2 is the best hosting company out there that money can buy.
Jodie Fernados (doc159@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Moodle hosting
I have been looking for a company that offered Moodle hosting because I wanted to begin a how-to clinic online for several different teaching techniques that I thought might help parents and children with learning disabilities. I found UK2 and thought that I would go ahead and give them a try since they offered a 30 day money back deal. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to use Moodle hosting because I had little knowledge about the services but I had my first video up in no time and was even able to go live a few times.
Kimberly James (bron1gon@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks for always helping
I think by now the tech support guys at UK2 all know me on a first name basis. I am always finding myself in situations with my web site that I just cannot seem to figure out on my own. I guess all this is more than I can handle at times and when a problem comes up that I need help with I don’t hesitate to give these guys a call so I can get on with my day without worrying about my site being down for the entire day. I really need to be up as close to 100 percent of the time that I can and support always gets the problems taken care of without me having to hassle them over and over about the same issues.
Paul E. Petersan (bershell@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never had issues
A friend of mine the other day was telling about how he switched his web hosting company because he had been having some technical issues that no one would help him resolve. I told him that he should have given UK2 a try because I had been with them for about 2 years now and I never had any issues with them. He told me that he research UK2 and found a lot of negative reviews online and I told him that I never had any problems and that he should see if he can switch from the company he’s with now because from what he was telling me he’s paying a lot more for a lot less than I am.
Donna Susanly (romor12@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely helpful support team
UK2 has the best customer support guys I have ever dealt with. I found myself really frustrated with web site the other day because I just couldn’t get anything to work the way I wanted it to. I sent these guys an email and within minutes I heard back from someone from their support team. I didn’t do the best job explaining my situation through my email so they guy asked if he could give me a call and trouble shoot the problems with me over the phone. After a couple of minutes he was able to pin point the issues which had nothing to do with them but he still spent the time to get my system up and running. He went beyond the call of duty that day and I really appreciate it.
Brenda Holgrams (dorozh80@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Always there to help
I have a website that is geared towards helping parents get their children to relax and wind down before bedtime. I usually tend to have a lot of traffic in the evening times as one would expect so there has been the occasional time or two when my site has crashed or slowed down to a turtles pace. Sometimes I can’t get the site back up and running without getting in touch with customer support. These guys always respond to my concerns with genuine respect and get the issues resolved quickly so I can get back to helping parents with theirs. UK2 customer support is always there for me.
Amber Stonsey (bizon64@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good job UK2
Every issued I have had with UK2 has always been resolved quickly and professionally. UK2 really prides themselves on their ability to help their customers and it shows. The other day I had issues with my server and I contacted these guys. Left a message and in less than a half hour I was back on the phone with tech support and these guys had my site up and running again so I was back to doing my thing. I was back to blogging about life and all the fun things without having to worry about my site crashing or my friends and family not being about to contact me.
Bert J. (dork61@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I never knew how easy it would be to set up my blog site. I used Joomla which was super easy to install and had my blog site up and running in a couple of hours. I used all the tools and followed simple instructions if I could get this done than anyone can. Never had any problems with the service and customer support is always there 24/7 to answer all my questions. As far as I know my site has never been down and everyone always wants to know who I use for my hosting needs. Way to go UK2.
William Shaw (nitr13@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
If you are looking for good web hosting needs you will find that UK2 is very comparable to others on the market today. I have been with them for 3 years and been through a couple of rough patches with them. The biggest issue I had with them in the beginning was the amount of time my site was down but that has changed the past two years. There speeds are fast, reliable, and UK2 has a lot of great features that others just don’t offer. Tech support is always there to help me when I had questions with super-fast response times and friendly conversations.
Max Cason (bentor333@r...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 cheap web hosting
These days you need to save money where you can so when I saw that UK2 offered the best price when it came to web hosting I was jumping on that deal quickly. UK2 is a great company to deal with when you have problems. I had several concerns when I first tried to set up my account and their customer support team was really great answering my questions even though it was late in the evening. Their guy stayed online with me the whole time until I got my site up and running to my liking. Who would do that and not charge extra? No one that I can think of.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been with UK2 for my reselling needs for years now and wouldn’t change to any other company even if they offered their services for free. Everything I need to get the job done is at my control with UK2. These guys are always on top of their game when it comes to server and network availability. UK2 has always taken care of my issues with professional courteous service. Since being with them I have been abel to see my small business grow intoa profitable organization. Being able to offer my customers easy installers like wordpress and joomla gives me the advantages that I need to make money easy.
Joel Thinbal (kape36@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with UK2 for about 1.5 years now and I have had a few issues with the service I have received from them. I thought about changing my services once time but chose not to because they are the cheapest web hosting company that offers the services that they do. I like that their customer support system has improved over the time that I have been with them so perhaps things are changing with UK2 for the better. I plan on expanding my business in the next couple of months so my wants and needs may be changing also.
Andrew Buttons (birkan15@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
6 months with UK2, so far so good. The service is better than I actually expected. However, this kind of quality is hardly surprising. UK2’s prices aren’t the lowest you could find on the market. But I’ve got to give it to them, they make it worth your whiel. Good support, fast network – it’s not something you could find everywhere. So I guess I’m lucky to have found UK2 among all the other hosting companies. Especially since I chose them mostly for their size, without paying attention to more important factors. I gambled and I won myself a good hosting provider with a lot of potential.
Reginald (germ74@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
My history with UK2 hasn’t always been a bright one. Generally things are fine with them, but complications do happen from time to time. And, unfortunately, in my case, their technical support service sometimes was less than helpful. Not to mention that it can be a pain in the ass to reach them. On the other hand, the quality of the hosting they provide is quite good, and the pricing is also fine by me. So I guess, with a little patience, UK2 can work for you just fine. As long as you are willing to give them a chance at times.
-anonymous- (johngreevy@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have to say I have been so disapointed by UK2.net . I experienced very little problems to start but on a purchase od a domain name to add to the 30 or so that I have bought they didnt register it , took my money but did not do anything , I tried to add my site to server and had problems ,asked what was happening , they hadnt registered it !!by which time it was bought by someone else. I have no name , no apology , nothing but a nightmare , senior management is a joke, customer service is a behond comprehension. This happened 6 months ago , now i am a chilled guy , but really seriously I have had nothing , nothing but hassle from this company , they have no idea about customer service, they said they were trying to obtain the name for me and 8 weeks ago all was settled etc. I am still waiting . I have kept a documented trial of all comunications , how bad is this company for me 1 out of ten is too much. There answer to me was , well just buy another name . really thanks alot UK2.net [read more...]
Reginald (zvirten@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’ve been hosting my site with uk2 for nearly a whole year. So far they’ve managed to deliver admirable performance, especially for the amount of money I’m paying. Frankly, I can no longer imagine hosting my web site with some other hosting company. Even though I do experience some problems from time to time, technical support deals with all kinds of trouble in a fast and efficient way. And it’s actually quite easy to reach them easily whenever you need them. I learned first hand how tough it is to put up with unresponsive tech support and I’m glad that uk2 has certain standards for this.
Debora Quinn (brezmir639@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sufficient to say, I haven’t experienced a major problem in all the time I’ve been using their services – and that would be close to a year. Not that surprising if you stop to think about it, since they charge handsomely for their dedicated service package. This gives me more than enough computing power to support any reasonable number of visitors without complications. Dedicated service also offers adequate technical support, which usually fixes your problems without delays – it’ll save you a lot of nerves, trust me on that. However, the expenses will grow accordingly – nothing comes cheap in this world, hosting being no exception.
Denise (pre55dam@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Even before their latest innovations, like virtual private servers, uk2 was a great hosting provider. I should know, I’ve been with them for a very long time. And in all this time they’ve been steadily improving themselves, always adding something new and correcting mistakes and weak spots. If I had to describe them with one owrd, that word would be ‘reliable’. I cannot recall a single occasion when they would make me regret my siding with them. Their stable network is also quite impressive. Downtime is rare and they fix the damage to it without delays. It doesn’t get more stable than this.
Ronnie (global1505@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Four years of dedicated server plan with UK2. Computing power off the scale, high uptime, technical support has its faults, but they always get the job done, sooner or later. The latter happens more often, unfortunately. If you have a business to run, I’d recommend dedicated service only. Granted, it’s not cheap, but it’s the only viable option for a firm, especially if it’s an online store – if you mean business, of course. UK2 has been providing good services for my firm, all my websites are up and running and accessible 24/7. I don’t mind paying the money as long as I get the results.
Emile (rossn39@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Due to the rising popularity of online shopping, I actually managed to build from the scratch a successful eCommerce enterprise with UK2. It’s not that hard if you know what you’re doing and what exactly you want to achieve. And a good hosting provider would help you go a long way, of course, if you don’t want your customers be frustrated every time they try to enter your site and fail. I think it won’t be an exaggeration to say that a reliable hosting provider is a foundation for any eCommerce. Ignore it, fail to pick a good one, and it won’t get you anywhere.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The server works adequately and the network connectivity is fine as well. A couple of times though I’ve experienced some problems with my e-mail account. There’s also an impression that resellers are’nt exactly the highest item on uk2’s list of priorities. For instance, we get only ticket support while others have live support at their disposal as well. And tickets take time, even if it’s an emergency. I prefer not to tag every single query critical though many do just that – got to respect someone’s work if you want them to respect yours. But still, you have to wait quite often and quite a lot, which is not very pleasant.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I prefer to control everything that even remotely affects my business, including the quality and details of the services rendered by my hosting provider. Fortunately, UK2 appreciates it and allows me adequate control over my dedicated server. I get to install any applications I want, decide on the overall configuration stuff of my server, make my own judgments and decisions. UK2 doesn’t meddle beyond their usual responsibilities, and for that I’m grateful. Perhaps, it’s not as important for business as the stability, reliability, uptime and other customary features, but it’s a must have for a control freak like me. Anyway, UK2 meets my needs just fine.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
UK2 is a great problem solver, no argument there. Whenever some problem arises, they usually fix it in a matter of hours max, sometimes even without my having to contact their tech support. A trait most welcome in a company of their stand, yet one you have every right to expect. Delays happen, however, so you may want to use live support once in a while, although I don’t have to do this often myself. This issue with tech support is the only one I’ve been able to detect sofar. They do know their stuff. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Gabriel Layne (ginomag51@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 does the best for their customers
After evaluating pros and cons, I finally joined uk2. Of course, it was a risk, but the only way to see what a provider is capable of is to witness it personally, ignoring the usual marketing stuff. First impression – they do make mistakes but they don’t neglect their responsibilities. If something goes wrong, they seem tot take it seriously enough to make it right as soon as possible.
Eliza Maranta (greenbo75@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 is a good hosting company with major support issues. Sometimes I get the impression that technical support isn’t up to the task. I don’t if it’s too many orders for them to process or something else, but I had to wait days for my problems to be repaired on more than one occasion. Not exactly my idea of problem solving. On the other hand, I don’t need to turn to them often enough to become really frustrated – things go smoothly usually.
Michael (tolba517@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What can I say, uk2 is a reliable company if you do the relying with caution. Most of the time they are doing a great job, but it takes them some time to fix things when something goes wrong. They will surprise you more than once, that’s for sure. Whether it’s gonna be pleasant or not, I honestly can’t tell. Opinions vary, including mine. All things considered, uk2 is good choice for long-term business relationship. Reliable and experienced. They are not about to leave the market any time soon, which is not easy to find today.
Daniel (kir12fog@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A year of hosting with uk2. Gotta hand it to them - they do relieve you of a lot of pressure. I tried to run the server equipment on my own once – didn’t like it. Too much trouble. With these responsibilities on uk2 I can spend the time and money on more pressing issues. As far as I can tell, uk2 is a reliable company. I haven’t experienced serious trouble in all the months I’ve been with them. They charge a lot, but it’s money well spent.
George Guzman (plinotozaurus@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’ve long since given up finding a flawless hosting company. Maybe there is such thing as a perfect provider somewhere around the corner, but I don’t think changing providers is a good idea. UK2 does a good job, and even when they fail, they usually repair the damage as fast as possible. With a couple of exceptions of course. Anyway, for me it’s compensated with the fast network and the impressive number of options that uk2 offers.
Candice Ralbovsky (beaver765@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Before, when you registered your domain with uk2, you get all your emails delivered to your nominated address. I used to find it very convenient since I could own as many addresses as I wanted. But now you can have no more than 5 addresses – extra ones require extra money. But aside from this drawback, I cannot fault the quality of their service.
Matthew (snowflake8068@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have written 2 tickets to technical support before I managed to explain the problem properly and have it fixed. I was forced to manage without my email account, and I can’t say I enjoyed it one bit. Hope this kind of thing won’t happen again any time soon, because the company in general is good, even if it has some weaknesses. My web site is up and running about 95% of the time, and that without unreasonable expenses on my part. This alone makes uk2 one of the most decent companies in the industry. When compared to competing companies, they aren’t bad at all.
Glen Moore (piranha313@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I appreciate how many customers must a company of uk2’s size have, but they could pay more attention to the efficiency of their customer support. Because now the fact is, it’s not nearly enough to satisfy the needs of their customers. Tickets move too slowly to be of much help. It’s one thing if tech support guys fix your problem as soon as the first ticket arrives. However, some problems require further discussion, and, ticket after ticket, you can find yourself drawn right into it. Imagine if all this leads to nothing in the end. Although I personally haven’t found myself in a situation like that yet.
Edward Graham (tealover21@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Let’s face it, everyone has problems. There are plenty of good hosting providers, and then there are decent ones. But they all have one thing in common – problems. That’s why I choose to put up with those of uk2.net – you get tired of switching providers eventually – and of financial expenses it involves. That – and it also counts that uk2 is the best option of them all so far. Good uptime and speed characteristics, slow yet efficient technical support, lots of options and opportunities for resellers – that pretty much covers what uk2 has to offer. Not the most outstanding package, oerhaps, but it works fine.
Shawn (mariguard@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My website with UK2 is several months old. No major complaints so far. The service is decent. Changing my hosting plan was a bit of a headache, though. Take my advice – consider carefully what hosting solution you need before purchasing one. Think what features exactly you might want, consult your provider. It’s better to make the right choice from the start. It’ll save you a great deal of trouble in the future.
Grey (jellyfish14@l...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’ve been hosting a site with UK2 for several years. Everything seemed to work perfectly at first, but later I had some problems with my e-mail and also something about DNS. Fortunately, it all just turned out to be a temporary glitch, nothing their support guyes couldn’t handle. Just needed some patience to reach them through a ticket and explain what was wrong.
Hazel (funny67@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 is among the lasrgest hosting providers in the UK, and I can see why. They are quite reliable and transparent – if care to read the info they provide, of course. They are far from perfect though, with tech support’s slow reaction and not overly fast action. I lost a lot of patience trying in vain to update my site on one occasion. I hope they take their mistakes into account so they won’t repeat them in the future.
Dean (oldie@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My company and I, we’ve been with UK2 for more years than I care to count. It wasn’t a perfect relationship, really. There were good periods, and then there were bad ones. On one occasion we were even considering changing the provider but it didn’t come to that. All in all, despite some occasional problems, they do their job quite well. And over the course of years, the way they’re doing it has improved greatly. Suffice it to say, we are content with our current provider. The availability of the server is satisfactory for all our intents and purposes.
Arman (brunet0103@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I joined uk2.net some time ago. I have to say, it wasn’t easy to establish the site and do all the necessary steps required for that. Perhaps, that’s because I was doing it for the first time. But still, it’s hard to adjust at first, especially if you’re a beginner. Maybe uk2 should have paid more attention to the process, maybe they should have made it more dummy-friendly or something. Anyway, in every other sense they are doing a good job. They have their faults, but the services they provide on a daily basis are good enough to forget about them.
Benjamin (ivory0000@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What I like most in UK2, it’s their size and experience. As far as hosting providers are concerned, the bigger they are, the more they provide. And I don’t only mean the services, but also the options they give you, old and new alike. With UK2 I can be sure that whenever some new technology emerges, if it’s worth it, I’ll soon be able to test drive it myself. And the money required to adopt it won’t be an issue, like it could be with some smaller company. Also, they’re not about to go bankrupt and take your data with them. And there is a question of trust. UK2 has a reputation to uphold. In my book, it’s the best possible recommendation.
Martin (racoondog@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You get what you pay for. Some people tend to forget that. It’s ridiculous how many complaints I see about shady hosting companies and their dishonest, outrageous, etc. ways. My experience tells me that 90% of those happen because of people’s inattentiveness. Take my own provider, UK2. Their site contains exhaustive information on everything they do, charge and provide. And still there are people who don’t bother to read it properly, blaming everyone but themselves afterwards. That’s just sad. Remember, ladies and gentlemen, it’s customary to read the contract before you actually sign it. No one forces your hand or rushes you. Best regards, Martin.
Rupert (crusader09@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’m quite conservative about my hosting plan at UK2: it takes time for me to catch up with all the nuances, so I guess my reluctance to change things and to have to learn something new is understandable. Also, my dedicated server worked for me pretty well. I had enough control over it, stable and fast connection, good uptime. But the fact that VPS hosting has a different, rather beneficial and transparent payment system made me change my mind. Thing is, I don’t always need that much resources and I don’t really like to pay as if I do. And on the other hand, when such a need arises, VPS can provide it almost immediately. Very convenient and quite efficient.
Davin (woods.davin1@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The WORST you can get..ever! From frequent downtime to missing data...to a horrible customer service, you name it and UK2 has them all.

UK2 has cost us a lost business and has also made us look terrible to our customers because data from their servers went missing all of a sudden and they couldn't even restore all of them back. They even insisted us to pay them fees to restore the backups for the lost DBs which were caused by no one but themselves.

So candidly, avoid UK2 like a plague - it will do your business more harm than good.
Adam Wilson (karmen331@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Never thought having a website could be so cheap. Frankly, always considered it to be a luxury and a waste of money. I was so sure that I never really bothered to check it myself, until UK2 finally opened my eyes. This website thing turned out to be real fun, especially once you get to know how to manage it properly.
As for the overall quality of the services I get, I’ve nothing to complain about. The website’s working well. I don’t run across any problems that are frequent with other providers, as some of my friends are saying. Works for me.
Shannon (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
The first thing about UK2 that catches the eye is their website. Pleasant interface, everything neat and organized. Not like some sites where advertisements make you wanna smash the keyboard and exit asap. No, here I saw relevant information, easy to find and read. Nothing bothersome, nothing out of place. I also kiked their domain name generator a lot. It’s very convenient to get all available combinations with a single click.

In the end, little things like that help you decide what provider to choose, especially when there are so many of them, and everyone offers same services, same prices, same conditions. The trick is to show random visitors like me that they would welcome me as a customer. UK2 obviously would, since they bother with that eye candy website of theirs. People tend to underestimate those small details, but I know better. For me, they make the real difference, cause they show he attitude of the company better than anything.
Richard Tidmarsh (richt99@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a web design business and have been using UK2's reseller service for several months, and I really cannot say one good thing about them. The server has a huge amount of downtime - approx 3-4 hours every week. I am never notified of this from UK2, and they view it as normal service. I've never received even a hint of an apology, let alone a plan of action for fixing it. But that is not the best of it...

After this week's downtime (approx 48 hours ago, for 2 hours), I found they have deleted a bunch of my databases, domains, and website files. They are doing nothing to rectify the situation, and have a couldn't care less approach to my helpdesk requests. I have so far lost 3 clients as a result of this, and more are due to follow - in short, they are destroying my business, brand and good reputation. I emplore you, if you value your website data, DO NOT USE UK2.NET! They don't know what they are doing, and couldn't care less about their customers.
Simon (smaullty@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I chose UK2 mainly because of them being such a large company. In my unsophisticated mind large company somehow equals reliable company. In those several months that I’ve been using their services they haven’t given me any reason to regret my choice, not once. My website’s running smooth, the pricing’s surprisingly reasonable for a professional service like that. I can only guess how many competitors they have in their business, and it can’t be easy to stay on top, but I can tell the most important thing for them is their customers. Loos like their reputation in hosting industry is well deserved.
Guido Ferrari (guido.ferrari.pbl@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Transfer out fees.
This a practice to inhibit customers from transferring domains out. I find not conducive to good competition. Once seen this I have decided tp stop any form of work with them as they do not trust their services enough to maintain customers that way but have to revert to blocking strategies.

If UK2 wanted to be honest about this they would include this cost to the domain acquisitions cost rather than blocking successively.
Due to this I have decided to remove as soon as possible all domains from them.
Gordon (mrrain323@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Considering how many businesses go online these days, it was just a matter of time for me to decide to follow suit. Having UK2 as my hosting provider saves me a great deal of trouble, what with managing my server and all.
I’ve been using UK2’s services for several months now. I can say only good things about what I get up till now. Their dedicated hosting plan makes downtime a ghost of Christmas past. First grade quality of connection and tech support is what I got for my money. That’s how it should be with any company, web hosting or pizza delivery.
I’ve learned how important it is to evaluate all the details carefully before choosing a web hosting provider. Of course, nothing can replace your own experience. It may be risky, but it’s the best way to check a company’s integrity and reputation. UK2 is exactly what it claims to be – a reliable hosting service provider.
Mark (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’ve switched recently to UK2’s virtual private hosting UKV400 package. I’m not into tech stuff, but as far as I understand, this technology creates multiple virtual computers that use the same hardware. And due to this, the computing power increases drastically. As I said, not my area of expertise. What’s more important, it works.
The flexibility it provides is enormous. Before that, I couldn’t do anything about the server overload. But now I can relocate the resources I need within minutes. In a nutshell, I get easy access to resources and services while maintaining centralized authority.
Also, UK2’s billing policy is surprisingly transparent. I actually know what I’m paying for here. How often do you get to say that? Not that often, I wager.
Matt Sikorsky (Saggitarius11@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The difference between saying and doing something is great more often than not. However, those UK2 guys, as far as I’m concerned, found just the right balance between quality and quantity. I guess their experience of being in hosting business plays a huge role here. Having a reliable provider is more important that one may think. People tend to believe that since there are so many companies on the market they all provide the same quality level of services. I’ve been known to think so myself, before I joined the ranks of UK2 clients.
Samantha (adinterim1@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When I decided on getting a site of my own, my friend told me to pick UK2, them being one of the biggest British providers and all. Now that I look back I can see that it was the right choice. I get cheap hosting services and a user-friendly tech support – it’s more than enough for me.
Web Design Biz (span@w...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Had a whole list of problems, trust me they cost me my business in the end. One domain was pointing to some one elses account,E-mails randomly not working, sites going down for days on end with hardly a reason why, when I first opend my account they said £24.99 then a month later they suspended my account then told me that I have to pay £35 instead lol. Then trying to cancel my account they have still taken money out, they store your card information so you have no control over it other than canceling your card which I am having to do. They are a nightmare. Trying to get me to phone ther £1 a min number. Big big scam artists. I will never resell hosting again.
Danny (adventurer131@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In the last few months the quality of UK2’s services improved greatly. The connection is as fast and stable as it gets. Don’t stop at the top, as they say. Keep up the good work.
Brus Cantor (aalexbrownb@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A couple of months with UK2. My E-commerce website is functioning perfectly so far. Not that I expected any less for my money.
kevin fitzmaurice-brown (kfbphotospain@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Registered domain name with this company. Biggest mistake I ever made. forgot about renewal as I moved to spain. £6.99 Per year.
They sendt me a notice of renewal a few days prior. I realised and told them I had moved and was setting up new bank account.
They disconnectedmy site. I rely on my site for survival.
I contacted them. took a week before I got a reply. Then about ten conradictory replies and forms of payment and amounts.
I tried to pay but they ecventually said their system was not working.
Put my site bacn on line for a few days now insist I pay £50, oo to get it back.

Failing to mention they want £12.95 to release it, but that also takes weeks,

Blackmail, dirty tricks, intimidation and grossly inefficient.

Do not touch these people. if you are with them move your site and your domain Really
Rosamond Gianutsos (cogrehab@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer support is terrible - Frustrated with billing glitches as I am based in New York, I decided to move to a US company. UK2.net has an impossibly complex process of "raising a ticket" and responding only through their website. When you follow their instructions, the locations do not respond, making it impossible to get the codes needed to transfer out. It has been over 2 months and I have already lost one domain - after paying them a transfer out fee! They should not be allowed to collect the fee until they produce the codes.
Can't get to a human on any one of their phone lines. Can anyone help??!!
timon botez (timon@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2 was an absolute fine and mail server up until 2 years ago. Within the time period from then up until now there has been nothing but trouble. whenever something goes down they never announce it. Costumers are left in the dark. The times I have questioned what goes on I get a reply along the lines of; check that your computer power supply is connected to the mains...! I finally decided to migrate to another server. This weeks after renewing my account - which was on auto renew (they want you to submit a cancellation ticket to terminate any running orders). I have since then been asking for a refund on the basis that their service does not work. They have still not written back to me. Really really rubbish. Funnily enough, turns out they are owned by an american company now. So really, no surprise. They are running their business into the ground.
James Dalton (james@f...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
UK2 - a waste of space - quite literally. Since day 1 they have delivered poor performance, awful customer service - in fact it's non-existent customer service. Email is the worst element - it's down more than I care to mention and when you try and move your account elsewhere, they make it virtually impossible. We run a small business that depends on email communication from our customers - and this just makes us look crap. And when you complain to UK2 - you get the deathly silence. They just don't want to know.

My advice - avoid this bunch of jokers at all cost.
Lynn Adamson (lynnadamson@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I only use UK2 for email at present and the service can only be called crap!! I have not been able to retrieve email for >10 days and my business is suffering because of it. My ex husband worked in computing during its infancy and this sort of support would have been considered intolerable. This is 2009 - this service upgrade should have been seamless - all customers should sue the company for loss of business.

I have tried to get a response from support to no avail so called the freephone number - surprise, surprise, if you want to talk to support it costs you 50p per minute (you have to redial). I then tried to talk to someone in sales (freephone) as I am not prepared to be charged for their incompetence - the phone rang for 10 minutes!!! A company that does not answer sales calls is clearly in trouble.
John Connolly (johndjconnoilly@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Sorry for the googlemail email but guess what??? 8 days now without a word. I have just spent £96 for two years hosting but am requesting refund or I will take them to court. Don't let them get away with it! Threaten the bar stewards with legal action. How dare they?! Such a shame. When i first used them they use to be great but got complacent. My email has been intermittent for months and finally stopped. It is the lack of support and contact I hate. Problems happen and most are accepting of that but to not keep your paying customers informed or to get back to them when a problem is unforgivable. Bail out now guys, this company will sink like the Titanic
david (admin@k...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with UK2 now for many years and they host multiple domains for me, but the service is diabolical when things go wrong. Last week all the emails system crashed and a week later I still have email accounts I cannot access. I have raised support tickets which have eventually been answered and supposedly resolved the problem, but not yet! I’m still waiting for them to get it sorted and respond. I am in the process of migrating to another host, which is cheaper and offers more facilities than UK2, hopefully a better service too. I would recommend anyone looking for a webhost/email to go elsewhere.
Colin Martin (colin@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The site hosting has been ok but off the back my email has been terrible. 8 weeks of poor quality access, then 4 days ago my account was lost I bit the bullet and created another this too has ben confirmed by UK2 as lost. No apology / compensation just hard luck. Well UK2 I will be leaving , HARD LUCK, that's another customer you've lost!
philip (inbox@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
For almost 8 weeks (its now 8 Nov 09) it has been virtually impossible to retrieve email from either of two domains during business hours using an email client. UK2 say their system was working normally, which is untrue.

For the last 4 days, the email system has been a complete shambles. Right now, the status site says that email service has been restored. That is untrue. Emails to me from trusted contacts have disappeared without trace - including some that were already visible on web-mail but not yet downloaded, and new emails are being rejected as 'site does not exist' - not even an 'unavailable - try later' message.

I could forgive a technical failure - but this is a self-imposed disaster apparently resulting from their incompetent attempt to switch to a new system that clearly has not been properly tested and prepared. And surely - if you are going to switch to a new system, you copy all the data first to make a duplicate, then switch - not switch and then mess about [read more...]
Paul (info@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Absolutely atrocious. With the e-mail server problems of the last few days, I have completely lost faith in them. Yes, any competent company should be able to manage a mail server. I would be very surprised if all of our e-mails on the old server aren't lost, and will not be transferred to the new server. I can't trust their assurances any more and will be switching to a new provider.

Just thinking now about how good their e-mail system was in the past- and how many potential clients I lost because of their incompetence.

Funnily, UK2 has it's own discussion board. But try to register and you get the reply "creating an account is currently not possible". I wonder why ?!?!
Charlie Lane (charlie@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
On 3-6 Nov 09 UK2.net have had a problem with email causing a loss of email facilities to customers over 48 hours. This sort of problem happens (what is the problem? They have not said? They need to be honest and open), but their failure to provide frequent and accurate updates on the problem has been totally inadequate. Their projections as to when the problem of delayed emails will be resolved have proved hopelessly optimistic. To have a most recent posting that is 24 hours old stating the problem will be resolved shortly is unacceptable. During a major problem such as this updated postings should be posted at least hourly and must be realistic not just hopeful guesses.
Karl Jones (karl.jones@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
An update – they have frozen my account, I am unable to transfer my domain names, and they have not given me a refund – I have only been with them four weeks.

With the sheer frustration, headaches, and anger, I have to say to all - do not go anywhere near these people, they will take your money and just give you grief.

THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.

I recommend that anyone with problems report UK2.net, or they'll just carry on fleecing the unwary.
Doc Brown (chemhelp@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My UK2 website at www.docbrown.info failed on August 6th for no apparent reason. I get 2000 to 6000 hits a day plus advert revenue. Also their account management system doesn't seem to allow me to access some basic statistics like data transfer or how much of webspace used etc. NOT HAPPY!
Pete Millson (dog_training@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with uk2 for a few years now. Until recently I was happy with the service (I had a dedicated server). No I've switched to a cheaper package and the problems are coming thick and fast.
1. Asking them to perform a simple ammendment to my setup resulted in a complete loss of my website and a reinstall was required.
2. I have 600 customers and can no longer mailshot them as my site will be taken down and I will be listed as a spammer.
3. My site has now been off line with the error message "Address not found" for over 4 hours.
UK2 "Blog" indicates NO PROBLEMS with your network.
UK2 "Status telephone line" states NO PROBLEMS with your network.
I have been ringing UK2 Support line (phone on auto redial) for 2 hours without it being answered.

Although I've paid over £200 for a years hosting, I'm moving to someone else.
Karl Jones (karl.jones@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We run a small photography forum hosted by UK2. The forum has a membership of about 300, many of whom are inactive. We installed a program which would contact these members and, if they did not log in to the forum within a certain time, would remove these members from the database. UK2.net defined this as spamming and took down the site - without contacting me for an explanation. The site is still down.
I think that this is reprehensible behaviour and would certainly say that the host cannot be trusted to deal properly with its clients.
nick flinders (n.flinders@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Initially impressed by the shiny marketing front of UK2.net i've been left totally dissapointed in their after sales, technical response times and blatent disregard for any SLA in call handling. My site was attached by a phishing scam, taken down by Uk2 without me knowing and has been down for over 7 days. The abuse department cannot be spoken to on the phone and the 2nd line desk are totally useless. Calls are handled on a first come first served basis according to their 2nd line support meaning call categories are meaningles. They are also unable to supply basic documentation on how to backup your site, how to ensure your site is as secure as possible etc. Assuming they answer, support calls are 50p a minute which soon adds up and eats into the low service charge. Buy cheap, buy twice. you've been warned!
clive Arnold (clivegsd@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have constantly complained to uk2.net's customer service (now THAT'S a contradiction in terms) regarding one of it's customers using it's hosting to stalk and harass. I have provided proof which includes a letter from the police stating that this person should not continue his harassment.

Unfortunately uk2.net seem intent to allow him to continue to stalk and harass through their service.

Conclusion? If you want to stalk and harass someone over the internet use uk2.net and they will protect you. As far as I can see they are a joke and shouldn't be allowed to trade
Calvin (cwainc@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Even with 3 month's credit by UK2's WingSix.com on our quarterly account for non-functioning emails, things have gotten progressively worse and conducting routine daily business communications extremely fraustrating for us and our clients!

After Marc Bollinger <markb@midphase.com>, UK-2's GM took over WingSix (originally ServerCentral) our emails have not worked more than 60% of the time. Very poor service and response, payment in advance will not be refunded when we move to another host, credit to our non-profit account will not be reimbursed upon moving out, and no call backs or email responses from Marc. Emails to him now bounce back! Things seem to be in total disarray there!

All in all a bad risk for any current or potential reseller or any company needing reliable hosting. 4/14/09
Paul Savage (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Do not bother with this service and frankly, with this company. Their service is expensive and worse, the "service " is utter crap. Their web site is a disaster as navigation is horrible and confusing with NO intuitive flow!

Leave! Leave here quickly and find someone else with whom to do Internet business.

I used them initially as they started off cheap and fulfilled my needs. Now - expensive money grubbing bastards that provide nothing but one headache after another.
CBeeeeee1111111 (chris@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They advertise 3 free domains with their Ecommerce package. I got one and was charged for the others. They said it was simple to set up the shop. It might be if you know the ins and outs of cpanel and editing CSS. Even if you do it is hard to amend their very basic templates as they supply no instructions. As yet the free SSL certificate turns out to be self signed and of little use to secure a shop. The support although quick gives the impression of being computer generated replies as it never answers the question asked. I ignored other poor reviews to go with these people, but that was a major mistake.
Tuxsa (info@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You excuse but I am not English. All of my data (I work more of 10 years) have gone lost because of UK2.net
They are false and full of lies: don't make any backup.
Incompetent: they have made me lose a week in more before telling me that they didn't know how to recover the data.
They use cheap technology: Raid and redundant are unknown.
Conclusion: THEY ARE BANDITS
Tuxsa (tuxsa.salerno@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UK2.net = Incompetents, liars, irresponsibles, cheats. They have lost the data of 10 sites web and servant serious damages. The authorities should prohibit to similar people to operate online still! Shame!
Si dovrebbero solo vergognare! Hanno tecnologia scadente e personale non qualificato! Sono riusciti nell'impresa di perdete TUTTI i dati di miei 10 siti ospitati presso di loro. ATTENZIONE: PERICOLOSI!
Umut Akyol (nedirsozluk@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I bought the hosting package from uk2.net on 20 Mar 2008. Now i will cancelling my account and take my money back with the "30 Day Money Back Guarantee". But they dont give me money back!

my package is home, you can find the package at this address (uk2.net/web_hosting/)

Maybe the price is not high, but i'm not dumb or chump. uk2.net make me crazy, i send four ticket, but the answer never comes...
Erik Bobic (erionalbania@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had a defecated server with this company. only for a month because my control panel do not work and they fixed my problem after 10 days and i did not get any money back. They have low prices on their server because they make you transfer all your domain to them and pay. Also the make you have their nameservers because i think (not 100% sure ) they use a virtual server. When you by a server other companies asks you your domain this company do not do that. Also a had a 10MBps defecated line but it was very slow. STAY AWAY
These UK2.net customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!