UCV Host review

105 user reviews, 7 support responses, 1 testimonial, 4 products, 0 promotions, 2 social accounts, Alexa #6436761, listed 2006 (#4022)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Mike (talktomikeB@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Literally the worst.
These people are just the worst.

They only offer servers in Seattle and Washinton (same state?). I asked if they had any in EU and they said buy the server in Seattle and they'll change it to Amsterdam.
A day went by and i spoke to them again through the live chat and it went something like this:
"Hi, I spoke to you yesterday, I need my server changed to Amsterdam"
"sir plz what is your order id sir"
"(order id)"
"sir plz wait"
10 mins go by
"Any update on it?"
"Support person has left the chat"

This went on for 30 mins, speaking to the same 2 morons over and over after they kept leaving the chat.
After that I had enough and asked for a refund, they again left the chat. I tried to fill out the refund form (which isn't real) and all it said was speak to live chat, form not working.
After getting very angry and demanding a refund they came back with
"sir plz ill switch it to amsterdam now plz sir"
To which i responded with, no thanks.

I'm in the process of a paypal [read more...]
ucvhost-victim (ivangelize@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
REVIEW : This is a terrible company to host with. Very cheap, but their systems are unreliable, customer service is poor and they make serious errors that impact customers. they frequently charge for domain renewals and "forget" to process them, you end up having to recover the domain name from their registrars! Its cheap for a good reason. Caveat Emptor (let the buyer beware!)
Jim (none@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UCVHOST is the worst host on the net
Almost non existant support. Forget support@ucvhost.com there is no reply from there or tickets ever. your only hope is IF someone answers chat. but dont ask anything complicated IF they even reply because if you ask something they dont understand they ban you.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About UCV Host

UCVHOST was born in the year of 2000 with an intent to support small business's websites and emails. We have come a long way since then. From a small team of 3 people, UCVHOST has grown into a mature team of over 40 technically sound ,like minded professionals having collective experience of over 210 years in webhosting domain.

We are a privately held company with zero debt liability.UCVHOST is widely recognized in MENA region (Middle East and North Africa) West Africa and Asian continent for its webhosting services. We are hosting over 40000 webhosting customers all over the globe.

Our motto is "BabySit Websites"

We take utmost care of your websites and ensure that all the problems are resolved immediately , be it coding or any other issue where we feel that we can help you , you will find us there.

Our Core Values and Beliefs

Customer satisfaction is the key to our success and prosperity. Delivering superior value, integrity, professionalism, and quality are the keys to achieving customer satisfaction. We take ownership and responsibility for the work we perform. UCVHOST undertake a thorough project analysis to provide the right solution and staff to address the customer’s business opportunity, within their budget goals. Our webhosting solutions offers the flexibility to meet the client’s unique requirements. We will up front advice clients when their budget cannot achieve their goals. There are no hidden cost escalations. We strive to achieve the highest level of quality in our deliverables through planning for quality, focusing on wehosting processes, knowledge management, and software tools and reuse. We invest in our people through appropriate recruitment practices, ongoing commitment to individual development and rigorous deployment of quality practices. Our vision is not to be just a webhosting vendor but to create a strategic alliance with your company where you count on us for reliability, consistency, and commitment to quality.

We have our Data Centers in following locations:

* Dallas
* Seattle
* Washington DC
* Rochester, NY

and our technical support center is situated in New Delhi, India.

Our goal is :

* To be innovative all the time.
* Provide competitively-priced products.
* To deliver the highest quality customer service.
* To always appreciating and listening to its customers!

World Class Technical Support

Only UCVHost can offer true 24 hour free support, staffed by Windows 2003-2008 experts, Linux experts , Database experts available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year waiting for your call. Combining this back-end technical expertise with our industry leading Customer Care Program, UCVHost reinforces its belief and motto that customer care is the essential element to running a successful company.

Rock-Solid Network Reliability

Your webhosting accounts and servers are hosted on a network which integrates three separate and redundant gigabit for maximum accessibility, security, and control. With over 210 Gbps of connectivity to the Internet, UCVHOST hosts all your account on one of the largest IP backbones in the US. Our 21 x 10 Gbps diverse connections are spread across 9 of the leading network providers in the US and, in addition, include multiple public peering links to dozens of additional Internet access networks. We provide 24x7 live monitoring of your domain and a 100% Guaranteed Network Uptime (GNU). Our Network Operations Center also has Diesel generator back-up in case of sustained power loss.

State-Of-The-Art Equipment

All UCVHost shared servers are at least Dual Xeon Quad Core servers, with a minimum of 16GB of RAM. Our internal network is 1000Mbps fully switched using Cisco Series ether switches and routers, enabling maximum throughput to your website hosting server.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

To request a copy of the contact UCVHost has on your account, send an e-mail request to privacy@UCVHost.com. You may correct that information as appropriate by returning a message to the same address. Please keep in mind that under UCVHost's Terms and Conditions of Use, subscribers are required to provide UCVHost with current contact and billing information. UCVHost may require a copy of a government issued form of identification before disclosing billing information or before making changes to the billing or contact information on an account.
Website research for UCV Host on October 17, 2006 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed.

Listed Plans

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
UCVHost Nix Web Startup PlanfeaturesUCVHost Nix Web Startup Plan comes with 30-day money back guarantee.
Operating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsFile ManagerPassword Protect DirectoriesPHPMyAdminCustom [...]
$1.00/mo.25 MBunmetered
UCVHost Nix Web Starter PlanfeaturesUCVHost Nix Web Starter Plan comes with 30-day money back guarantee.
Operating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsFile ManagerPassword Protect DirectoriesPHPMyAdminCustom [...]
$2.75/mo.50 MBunmetered
UCVHost Nix Web Junior PlanfeaturesUCVHost Nix Web Junior Plan comes with 30-day money back guarantee.
Operating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsFile ManagerPassword Protect DirectoriesPHPMyAdminCustom [...]
$3.75/mo.100 MBunmetered
UCVHost Nix Small Business PlanfeaturesUCVHost Nix Small Business Plan comes with 30-day money back guarantee.
Operating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsFile ManagerPassword Protect DirectoriesPHPMyAdminCustom [...]
$5.75/mo.200 MBunmetered

Contact information is managed by ucvhost.com representatives support@u..., neha@u... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage ucvhost.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: India

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"We are working on getting our business online and have been very happy with the help and advice that we get from UCVHOST. It is especially nice that they do not down us .They are so polite and helpful."
calvin ( calvin42@l... ) / www.pyxisstar.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/ucvhost
About: UCVHOST was born in the year of 2000 with an intent to support small business's websites and emails. We have come a long way since then. From a small team of 3 people, UCVHOST has grown into a mature team of over 40 technically sound ,like minded professionals having collective experience of over 210 years in web hosting domain. UCVHOST is widely recognized in Middle East, North Africa, West Africa and Asian continent for its web hosting services. We are hosting over 40000 web hosting customers all over the globe. And continue to increasing...
UCVHOST (est. 2000) is a Privately Held entity having 30 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
http://www.ucvhost.com/blog  (RSS error) Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 1 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- (no title) - All our servers have been taken over by Softlayer , Please contact Softlayer with your server ip. Dwayne Dawkins ddawkins@softlayer.com Paige Garcia pgarcia@softlayer.com Please contact SoftLayer, an

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of UCV Host profile shows a note average of 6.6 out of 10, counting 105 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! This company is out of web hosting business by now!

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. ucvhost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with UCVHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "ucvhost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
robertw (robertw19406@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Time to find dry ground
I have had two websites hosted on ucv for many years.

Conditions have finally reached the point where we must part ways. I will be moving my hosting presently.

I have experienced a spotty history with UCV.

Either or both sites would go down for an unknown period, until I discovered that the site was offline. This has not happened as often lately as previously, but it is still too common. If I am lucky enough to find this when their chat is working, then the site will often be restored in minutes. Otherwise it requires an email to support, which I have discovered just goes to sales.

They have a helpdesk and issue tickets for complaints, but the helpdesk is usually not accessible and I have discovered that they label what I deem critical issues as of low priority. Further, when my issues are finally forwarded to technical support, they are put on hold, probably until I go away because they do not want to or cannot resolve the issue.

I have complained numerous times about [read more...]
eyitayyoo (eyitayyo@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
in the last 1 year
I have more than 10 websites running on ucvhost. It started out well since 2005 but their services has taken a plunge downward. Uptime has reduced to a dangerous low. Customer care (online chat keeps telling you to wait indefinitely and will suddenly end your session when they cant solve your problems. I have to dedicate 2 hours everyday facing hosting issues with the various websites I manage. Ucvhost is not a reliable host.

Same website installed and running on other servers goes down on ucvhost. Worst of all as a web developer I receive more calls complaining about website not being up than new clients. I now know almost all their customer care staff by name because of the frequency at which I have to go there.

I saw a comment claiming some is a sacked staff. I for one dont even know which country they are operating from.

Sample chat

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Emma'
Emma: Welcome to our live chat services. How May I help [read more...]
Kim (kimsh84@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Support
UCVHOST has always helped me to install and uninstall my apps and software on my vps

they never charge me extra for taking support from them. Its always a pleasure talking to them and all I have to do is just pay for my plan every month and I feel very confident about my server as UCV support helps me whenever I need them

I feel very confident about the uptime of my site and the performance of my server since I have shifted my servers to them
Perer (mashuahcohen@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible experience. They are not providing me the refund or cancellation
Hi,

UCVHOST did guarantee me the my VPS will not turn offline, after serveral issues regarding this problem. I made the last payment and told support that I will ask for refund if our VPS face this offline issue again. Few hours after the payment, our VPS did turn offline. I asked for cancellation and refund. After serveral emails they did not answer my emails, neither provide me with cancellation or refund.
Christopher (simplyxhris@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away from ucvhost
I have used UCVhost for about 1.5 years now and nothing but tales of woe. From customer support agents supposedly named Emma, Jenny, cathy (yeah right) who have an appaling grasp of plain English to having my mail flows interrupted for over a day. I've simply had enough and decided to stick it to the man and move my domain elsewhere. As expected they tried to frustrate my efforts (quite a predictable lot) saying a domain I registered with then was no longer in their control and I will have to contact Melbourne IT as they have terminated their relationship with Melbourne IT over a year ago. Can you beat that for numptiness? Where is the communications to customers notifying them of this significant change? I'm hell bent on moving and can't be stopped regardless of their antics and one thing I know, never again with ucvhost, just a useless bunch really. The online support agent actually terminated a chat in mid-conversation with a terse 'contact Melbourne IT, we can't do anything' [read more...]
rick star (rickstar126@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best managed hosting
I am so far satisfied with the services of this company,

They INSTALL ANYTHING FOR ME FOR FREE

They MONITOR MY BANDWIDTH USAGE

They MANAGE MY SERVER AT NO EXTRA CHARGE

They are SIMPLY THE BEST
kiky (xyzabc027371@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best email server
UCV has been my best host. I have bought a mail server from them and it works really fine. They have configured all my settings very well and I can now even access my mails from my iphone as well. These guys are really professionals and know what they are doing
star (starrock773@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best for hosting Game Servers
I am using UCVHOST's servers for hosting my games. So far so good, I have earned lots of money by hosting games on their servers.

My players never complain about any connectivity issue with the games on my site. I am happy with their services!!!
CUTEY82 (cutey.1982@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
VERY STABLE FOREX SERVICE
I am a forex trader. I have tried many forex services earlier but have finally found very stable forex vps services at UCVHOST. I am trading on their server for last 2 months and havent faced any issue.

For me they work well and suit my budget too
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Worst hosting company ever
I totally agree with all the negative and bad report posted concerning ucvhost. UcvHost is the worst hosting company I have ever seen, full of non-experienced online chat representative who can't even address issues in a professional manner. I have records of all my chat history with their online chat representative. My ordeal with them began last year November 2012 when a domain name I registered with them for a client few years back expired and there was no notice to alert me of renewal time. Eventually, the domain name entered a redemption period. I paid a total of $199 dollars to redeem the domain but up till now (January 2013), they could not renew the domain. Out of frustration when they couldn't renew the domain, I submitted a refund request in December 2012, no refund yet paid back. I sent couples of emails to their support email address but no response. Their online chat representative kept feeding me with lies upon lies that the request in in process. I asked for a customer [read more...]
champ (cion753@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
GREAT SERVICES
UCV is a great host and all i can say is that their service is commendable.

If you want to have a hassle free hosting experience just select them blindfolded

The services are great and above that they are very cheap!!!
JAGER (jj.jager@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
EXCELLENT HOSTING SERVICES
I have been with these guys for more than 5 years now,, and all I can say is that ucv has

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT SERVICE
EXCELLENT CONTROL PANEL
NO DOWNTIME AT ALL
AVAILABLE 24/7

I have more than 30 websites hosting with them and have faced no issue till date. The tech support executives are experts and fix any issue asap.

You cannot find any other host like them
givokk (givokk@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The BEST UPTIME
UCV has been my best host till now,,,, i have been with these guys for last 4 years now and havent had any problem till date.

they are very proactive and maintain their servers from time to time so that no one faces any issue due to improper functioning of servers.

I would rate them 5 on 5 if you ask me
Gulia (jj.gulia@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THE BEST SUPPORT
If you are looking for a STABLE service then you must definitely choose UCV.

The virtual servers are very much fast and rarely go down. I have my most crucial applications running on their server and it works fine.

All my friends are also shifting to them for the services and support services they provide

The support is always available and specially Laura in their support team, She is a very efficient worker and has always given me speedy service.

If you think that you will require support very often then choose ucv and well definitely ask for laura,, or else roger... they both are experts
ION19 (ionlionel19@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THE BEST FOREX VPS SERVICE
I am their forex vps service user and i think the service is simply great

the forex vps works so well that i had no problem installing my metatrader and expert advisor. The support always helps me whenever i am not able to make any setting on my forex vps.

I recommend them from my side
RICHIE (richrichie784@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best VPS Hosting service
UCVHOST has been my best host till now,,,

They have helped me install all the applications at one go when i purchased my vps from them,,

Another vps i bought from them for forex trading works so well that i havent rebooted it for past 2 months now.

Its been a pleasure being with ucv for me till now
Ion (esm.hector@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Scammers - part #2 proofs
This is a folow up with some proofs on my last post.

I got scammed by ucvhost ! Paypal just ruled in favor of ucvhost because, as I knew, they only offer protection for physical goods, not electronics one.

So yes, ucvhost scammed me for 60$ !!! I am a simple customer who got scammed and this can and will happen to you.

Here are some proofs, the one I could get cause they quickly removed (REMOVED) my account.

After talking for about 3 days intensively with they "live support" and when I relized nothing is going to get fixed I send this message to them:

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/4736/55115626.png

As you can see I asked for my money back, because they SAY they offer money back guarantee. This is what they replied:

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/8165/17281406.png

Instead of issuing me a refund as I requested they replyed saying it's all ok now, it's fix. And guess what:

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/663/18461202.png

THEY LIED !

After that [read more...]
JOHN (johnten59@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEST AND THE CHEAPEST HOST
The hosting cheap, and the quality of services is upto the mark. I highly recommend them from my side
Ion (esm.hector@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Scammers
Just scammers !

I got scammed by thise comapny, don't use them. I bought a plesk VPS with plesk 10 domain license, I received only one domain license. I explained that I need 10 domain, what I bought, several times, they said they'll fix it, they didn't. I requested cancellation and refund after 4-5 days, they refused ! I started paypal dispute they refused again to pay ! Bassicaly they scammed me.

Also, they don't have 24 support, they have 24 live chat with nice people, support is only in India working time, so If you got real problems, you'll probably have to wait a day.

F***g scammers !!!!
Malta (mlastname19@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cheapest VPS
Well the Great Online Shopping festival offer from them makes them the cheapest managed hosting providers.

This is the cheapest VPS i could find on the internet.

Services are good to go with such prices. They suit my budget and are available all the time, and this is what I want for my hosting needs
Victor (klavlin@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Just as continuation of the story... They denied to renew my domain eventually (as an intent or just neglection) and advised me to contact their partner- Melburne IT. Melburne IT wants 3x more than UcvHost. So just a simple scheme - one deprives yor posessions, another resells your property with a bigger price. Very sad.
JJ (trader_xy@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEST FOREX HOSTING
The forex vps is the best

I have traded on their vps and havent had any downtime till now,, well its been 8 months at a stretch. Well!! Let me keep my fingers :)

But the support and uptime, overall both are nice
GK (gkspaneol@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
REALLY CHEAP HOSTING
UCV is a perfect hosting company, they are the cheapest and above that the offers from them every month really make my day.
john (johnjj805@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
AMAZING HOST
Amazing prices and amazing support, UCV offers good support.
These guys go out of the way to help you, and are available at all times, at least I have always found their chat support online whenever i have logged in
ranjeet (ranjeet.kr@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
very very poor service
two month has been past, more than 10 request has been sent on support@ucvhost.com , neither got reply not resolution of the request.

I have booked domain from ucvhost.com but not hosted, requested to change the name server or give the authorization code. Neither got changed nor reply sent mail ... very very poor service ... request all the guys not to go to ucvhost.com
Victor (klavlin@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
the domain is stolen
They simply theft (or borrowed for unknown period of time) my domain name. During about 3 weeks they have promised to fix saying - ... within 4 hours, within 24 hours, within 1 day, etc... so they simply have lain me. They use my “Who is” record to advertise their content.
The scheme is simple: I missed my expiration date and fully paid on the 6th if November instead of the 3th. Then I renewed but got an error. I contacted support and they told me all is ok. But during 2 weeks I was receiving warnings from Melbourne IT Ltd (seems they provide all domain names for UcvHost) until they told me my domain is fully expired. I have contacted UcvHost support for several times but they assured all is ok. To my surprise when I lost access to my content they started advertising of their own content! But another surprise was that they updated the Who is with MY DATA (not my personal own, registration data belongs to my friend) on the 22th of November. SO THEY ADVERTISE SOME CONTENT USING MY WHO [read more...]
Thomson (braggs75@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lost my domain name due to UCVHOST.com
Serviice has degraded to an extent whereby you will loose everything if you are hosting it. I lost my website name due to excelllent service boasted by UCVHOST.com After loosing after 4 months no accountablity taken and money refunded. Stay away from them if you want to protect your intelllctual property.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They just want the money and they have the contact number and address is all wrong, because when they get your money they will simply ignore you and make you frustrated. Avoid then at all cost!
lewis (lewisj872@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My BEST HOST Till Now
Everything works here,, my site is never down and so are they,

Love the services, they give me support for free, no extra charges at all........
and what else, they have been the cheapest host among all I have tried earlier.

I am with ucv past 2 years and I think will continue with them for long as I am very satisfied
ALANSM (alansm958@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SIMPLY THE BEST HOSTING COMPANY
I love their service, suits me as I am very busy with my marketing and stuff and these guys take care of my website issues pretty well.

Recently they have started web designing services as well along with content management. A whole array of services under one roof,

they simply are the best
alainblj (alainblj@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best and the worth - Mainly the worth lately
I transfered all my domain and all my hosting with UcvHost in the past year as I was quite satisfied with the service, with the uptime and with the prices.

3 times, the server was hacked and they acted quickly to fix it.
BUT.... lately I have lost 1 domain and I am about to loose another one because they have an API issue. Since October 13th, they have been telling me to check back within 6 to 24 hours: that the problem will be solve.

When I asked if I could transfer my domains and my hosting to another provider; they answer this will not be possible until they fix their API problem. In conclusion, I paid the service (renewal of domain) ontime, the domain will soon be lost and there is nothing I can do about it because "we have an API issue".

UcvHost is a reseller of MelbourneIT: I contacted them to notify them of the situation and they informed me that "Your domain was released over to MIT (Melbourne IT) because of non-payment. If any payment was made with the reseller [read more...]
peter (peterjack969@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Host
I love their service,, simply the best, and guys I just renewed my domain yesterday,,, dunno y u faced the problem.
Peter (ihesiepeter@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I will kindly advice anybody to stay off ucvhost hosting, this is worst hosting I have ever soon, I made payment for a domain name renewal for almost a month now, they took the money and are yet to renew the domain.
The domain is down and almost getting deleted. The customer service and chat are full of lies and they make fake promises with ease and yet nothing is done. I doubt if that business has any form of structure.
I will provide details of the payments and the domain should the say I am not real.
I sent in support ticket weeks ago, since then no reply to to that effect. Our business are losing money.
Just looking at how to sue these guys, the worst service up there on the internet.
jinks (tlarsson@u...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UCVHOST BECAME SCAM!
FORGET this service - It used to be great in 2005-2009.. but now it is SCAM - they do not want to re-delegate the domains, they do not answer any emails, every time I get an answer "it will be fixed in 24-48 hours"... yeah, I am waiting for re-delegation for over 2 months now... and 3 weeks for "unlocking" the domain, since I cannot do anything else - They are not responding to emails you can chat with >>Pamela
nilia (g.nilia@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEST UPTIME
Hi

My very first review and I can say I can do all kinds of praises for UCVHOST. My server has been up for a record more than 360 days now and I can show that on my screen. I havent rebooted it, nor restarted it and it simply works fine.
mikeugoji (mikeugoji@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Domain renewal Ripoff, DNS change locked on cp
Hi, I noticed that renewal payments I made for domains are not reflected in the cp.

Two domain is down despite payments made and I still receive renewal reminders for the same domains I paid for.

My transaction Information are as follows:

For chess-tgroup.com

Transaction for the value of: USD 14.99
Description: LoginId: mikeugojiOrder Id :668499 : RenewDomain Name
:chess-tgroup.com,
Amount ($)14.99
From: Sachin Webgraphx Pte Ltd
Merchant's cart ID: LoginId: mikeugojiOrder Id :668499 : RenewDomain
Name :chess-tgroup.com,
Amount ($)14.99
Pre-Authorisation Date/Time: 08/Oct/2012 00:46:32
WorldPay's transaction ID: 2315595501

and gccng.com

Transaction for the value of: USD 24.99
Description: LoginId: mikeugojiOrder Id :667145 : RenewDomain Name :gccng.com,
Amount ($)24.99
From: Sachin Webgraphx Pte Ltd
Merchant's cart ID: LoginId: mikeugojiOrder Id :667145 : RenewDomain
Name :gccng.com,
Amount ($)24.99
Pre-Authorisation Date/Time: 24/Sep/2012 [read more...]
Josh (jph121388@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WORST COMPANY EVER! DO NOT USE! SCAMMERS!
I have multiple domains with this company and recently their "nameservers api" has failed and still doesn't work. Everytime I talk to support, they tell me it will be fixed in the next 48 hrs but it has been over 2 weeks at this point and nothing has changed. Now, I cannot even get a response from anyone in the support department through chat or their ticket system. My job is to sell/configure websites for my customers and recently have been screwed and had to refund over $1,100+ USD because of this shi*ty company. DO NOT GET SCREWED OVER BY USING THEM!
nighthawk (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Update to my review below
Update. For those of you who are stuck with a domain expiry they cannot renew thanks to UCVHost's ridiculous Domain API issue which has been going on for over 1 month, create a My Account with MelbourneIT and renew your domain directly with them. I did it over the phone after telling them about my problem. You have to pay again, but at least my website is now back up (which is most important for me), and I can now start hounding UCVHost for my refund.
nighthawk (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Disgusting Customer Support
This is by far the worst host on the planet. All was fine as long as things were nice and sunny, though I've had a good number of outages in the past 2 years but they were minor issues. But last month was unacceptable. I renewed my domain, money was taken, but domain not renewed. I was ASSURED by Live Chat that my domain would not expire. Well... it did!! My website is now inaccessible and I cannot renew it, cannot transfer it, cannot do anything but sit like a helpless duck! Live chat staff once told me it would be fixed in 2 hours... I contacted them 2 hours later and ... 48 hours now! WTF!!?! Needless to say it's been 2 weeks since then and still no resolution. When challenged about why the discrepancy, or why money was taken if there was an issue... guess what... THEY STOP TALKING TO YOU! I was NEVER disrespectful, rude or insulting towards them. I have NEVER in my entire life experienced such a DISGUSTING form of customer support. Their motto is "when the going gets SLIGHTLY [read more...]
Olumide Abikoye (oabikay@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UCV Host is disappointing, Telling Customers Lies
I have been having issues with the renewal of some of my domain names for a month now. I was charged and my domain has not been renewed due to DOMAIN API issue according to a Representative on their live chat.

Everyday I ask for situation report, Rep tells me they are on it, i should give them 2hours, 2days, 24hours..etc. inconsistent in time, they tell me 2 hours and tell a friend 2days. I am frustrated here because i have about 3 domain that is expiring in the next few days. I have 3 of my friends having the same complain.

The hard part is me asking for authorization code for one of my domains and they refuse to give it to me....no response from support@ucvhost.com. Chat rep keeps telling me they are fixing their API issues and i should hold.

What is happening. I need to transfer domains from there before my reputation is ruined UCVHOST.

I need help. At least let me move domain that are expiring soon.
-anonymous- (Rotimiadeyinka@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ucvhost is a fraud
Ucvhost has disabled my FTP, and my emails bounce back.

They have refused all access to my accounts, I thank God my Domain was not registered through them.

Does any one know of a consumer complaints commission or a consumer protection agency?

They keep saying my account is expired and I need to pay 450 USD for 2 years. However my account does not expire till April 2013....
maria (mariag491@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEST MANAGED HOSTING PROVIDER
The service of ucv has been great till now for me. I usually dont write reviews but well I am so satisfied with the service that I really want to appreciate them.

I am not that an expert in managing my server and hence ucv suits me the most as they give the best managed hosting service at such a cheap price
ady (adybb658@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really the Best
I love UCV,

The kind of support I get here, I dont get anywhere else. The plans are cheap and above all fit my budget.

Also the availability of support 7 days a week makes me more comfy with them. I dont have to plan my work schedule with them as they are always there
franconf (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DO NOT RECCOMMEND UCV
If you like spending days on end with an 'unavailable' website on their online chat to clueless staff then you should select UCV.

There motto should be buy cheap buy twice. Definitely work spending an extra few pounds a month to avoid a constant crashing website especially if you are business and rely on your site.

With UCV you can expect to spend hours on their online chat with no answers however they are polite enough to continually call you sir despite being a woman.

Today for example, our company started the chat at 9am and it is now almost 4. We have had no answered but been told to be patient and wait over and over.

The moral of this story is do not use UCV
STEVE (stevej778@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
VERY CHEAP WITH GOOD UPTIME
These guys really are the best as far as uptime is concerned

and the new prices make me stick to them,,,

UCVHOST is AS ALWAYS - VERY CHEAP!!!!!!
ABU (abumd16@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
CHEAP AND BEST
I love the company

they speak my language and am very comfortable with their total way of working

They solve my issues instantly,, and overall suit me for the budget I have
iris (irisjames19@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great
I am a forex trader and the service is great

The plans are the cheapest, so it doesnt pinch my pocket

Overall a nice experience with them, have been with them past 5 months and no problems as of now
MindFusion (ese@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
ucvhost is terrible. Please improve
Ucvhost is terrible, the list of ills is very long from downtime , viruses / malware on your site , terrible customer service, unable to resolve even the most basic of issues. Please note that i am not posting because i want to destroy anyone's reputation, We have a reseller account with UCV and our business is seriously hurting because of the unreliability of UCV . I am hoping that someone at UCV will see this review and take steps to correct and improve because i am fed up with their services. I just spent the last 3 hours chatting with their online support for a ticket i raised over a week ago and after wasting 3 hours of my time they just disconnected the chat
adelsm (adelsmm@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The BEST Service
I cant stop recommending these guys. They are simply great....

The customer service, the control panel and the prices, all suit me so well that I cant think of any other host.

Just sign up with them and you will know how much my words are true
Rocky (xjdbubj@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are the best
UCVHOST has amazing features

The control panel is very comfy ans easy to use

The VPS have the best uptime among all the other service providers I have used. The support is qualified and have usually rectified my issues or queries if any much on time.

I dont have to worry about my server anymore since the time I have shifted to them. They are really nice
Halfmad (halfmad@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UcvHost sucks
Do NOT use UcvHost.com. The service is cheap. That's the only good thing.
Over the years I have been with them, I have had domains expire after paying for renewal, because they couldn't be bothered to make the required updates. I have temporarily lost domains to hijacking, which took several weeks to resolve. I have had malware/viruses infect a website. I have needed to re-upload entire websites repeatedly because of their shoddy service.

Any time I have needed to contact their technical support, the support would only occur after one to six weeks of repeatedly requesting the support. Typically, this would only happen several days after I mark the support tickets as "critical" (highest level out of 5 stages).

About a week ago, I finally got fed up with their service, and decided to move my websites to a different web hosting provider. I am still waiting to receive a response to my request for the website transfer code.

If you just want to make a personal website that really [read more...]
-anonymous- (daniel.li21@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst service ever
UCVHost is one of the worst Internet services of any kind I have ever used.
I strongly advise against using their VPS services which have been a total disaster

Let me start from the beginning....

Within days of starting up a VPS service with them, I experience an outage which left my VPS inaccessible for over 8 hours with no support available in that time!

You can email their support all you like but the fact is no one responds for 24 hours!
The only way to get their attention is their LIVE chat system which are the most unprofessional team of people you will ever deal with.

They do not tell you what went wrong, they do no apologize or try to make amends.
They simply tell you “Its fixed now” and tell you “it won’t happen again sir”. That’s it!
You can't get anything more from them!?

Such as how it happened, why it happened, what measures or assurances they can offer.
Simply “It won’t happen again sir” is not good enough!!!

But guess what... it happened [read more...]
the review put on 14 august is false. Our ex employee aditya chandra is posting these reviews on various sites using different names and the same text. the same review has been put with the name of Len on different sites on different dates. Also he has changed some text then posted with the name of halfmad.


Aditya Chandra is a ghetto scammer and anyone who deals with him and publishes his content is equally liable

This only proves the authenticity of the comments.

The owners of this site please remove our brand from your site as we do not wish to list ourselves on your website. And continuing to post them here would amount to defamation and penalty. You will hold the sole responsibility of putting these reviews against us and a legal action will be taken in case these are not removed asap.

Please, we request you to remove our brand from your website altogether, be it positive reviews or bad ones, we do not wish to list ourselves here on this website

thanks

ucvhost [...]

Customer service representative (neha@u..., ).
james (jamo_ke@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UCV HOST IS A NIGHTMARE
I reported two issues, first one (changing of nameservers) took 1 week! Second one (asking for authorisation codes) is now on Day 9. Total of 16days of constantly contacting helpdesk to get my issues resolved. Apparently for the last two weeks they have been having a domain api issue however every techician i talk to promises i will get my issue resolved in 12 hours, 2 hours, 4 hours etc. I cannot stay any longer and would just like my authorisation codes. If ucv host are reading this my Ticket ID: EFE-377257. I have waited 9 days to get my authorisation codes. I would not recommend this host to anyone. How can you have a problem with the basic functionality of your website. Its like gmail having a problem with mail and not announcing on their homepage. Thats exactly what UCV host is doing. So they let you pay up then realize you can't do anything at all. That 'control panel' not working at all. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!! DO NOT ATTEMPT, otherwise you will be like me, I am now trying [read more...]
Gordon (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experience with UCVHOST has been AMAZING
My experience with UCVHOST has been amazing. The customer service is top notch and everyone there is very helpful. I get in touch with them at almost anytime I like according to my convenience. They are available anytime, even on weekends.
Christina (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are BEST for Game Servers!!!!
UCVHOST has a team of professionals. They have a thorough knowledge of what they are selling and really guide me from time to time. I have been buying hosting for my game servers for over 10 years now and my experience with UCVHOST has been the best so far.
Vicky (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Host
An excellent host is UCVHOST. They have a very proactive service and give a good uptime. I have not faced any issue with this host. You gotta try them to believe me. They are nice. No complaints so far.
albert (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I simply love UCVHOST
I simply love UCVHOST. I have downloaded 20 mt4 on my vps, so yesterday it started showing mt4 out of memory when I logged on. So when I went online on their Live chat and told them my problem. I asked them to charge my account and give me around 2 gb space more. But the executives are so nice that they looked at my usage and told me buy only 1 GB rather than 2 GB. So they upgraded my plan based on my usage and added only 1 GB. I really appreciate this company now as they did not charge me more than required when I myself asked them to do so.

I trust them now so much that I cannot think of another host for my hosting requirements. They will never charge anybody more than required. They really deserve an applause!!!!
Daniel (danielsteel29@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They never shut me down
UCVHOST has been very nice to me. I have installed lots of applications on my server and sometimes it uses bandwidth more than I have taken in my plan. All my earlier hosting providers used to shut me down but UCVHOST is one hosting provider who never shuts me down. Its been 10 months I am with them and they have never shut me down because of this issue. Good service I must say.
Andy (AndyK1961@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are the Best
UCVHOST is the best.

They gave me the freedom to install any EA and use any choice of broker. All this at a price of $12, is really good. This comes in my budget. I am using their services past 11 months, and haven’t faced any issue with the uptime as well as the support services. I think I will stay with them for longer.
Aric Miller (milleraric@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
OVERALL NICE
Great service is all about UCVHOST. The support executives are very helpful and are available 24/7. Their pricing is to the mark, I mean they very cheap as far as pricing is concerned. I have been with UCVHOST for over 3 years now and all I can say is that I am very happy with their services.
JOHN (ashdownjohn37@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
GREAT SUPPORT
UCVHOST has an amazing support service. Recently my server got hacked. They really kept a lot of patience and helped me recover my data in two hours. Also my sites are rarely down and I have never had any issues with their service till now. UCVHOST is highly recommended from my side!!!!!!!
Daisy (thompsondaisy30@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great
I had been looking for a good hosting service for a long time but couldn’t come across one. In January I just visited UCVHOST by chance on Google and just thought that I should give this company a try at least. So I just bought their lowest plan. I checked their service for a month and found that their service was very nice. My server did not go down even once. Then I bought more accounts with them and now am running 5 multiple accounts with them and am very happy. This is the best company for hosting I can say. Its been 5 months now and not any major issue I have faced. REALLY APPRECIATING. I AM SIMPLY IN LOVE WITH THEM.
BSMITH (bradensmith36@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really COMMENDABLE
Recently I bought my hosting from UCVHOST. I was really amazed with their service. I mean I ordered for one and it was ready in 2 hours. They also helped me install various applications on my server and also helped me in transferring all the data from my previous provider. They were really helpful and I did not even feel that the move had happened. This is not the first time I am changing my hosts. But my experience with UCVHOST in moving my server was great. COMMENDABLE SERVICE I must say.
James (jim.jacobson@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Poor Support
The service I have with UCVHost no longer works for what I want to accomplish with my site. I have written UCVHost support requesting my site be moved from their Windows Service platform to a Linux (UNIX) based server I have received no response or help at this point been several, months. So for the last month I have been submitting email and support requests through their web support tool requesting a Transfer Authorization Code my domain to be transferred from UCVHost to DreamHost. Same results no response what so ever. If you are sure you'll never need support UCVHost may work for you but from my experience the lack of support response is the deal breaker and the reason I am trying to move off UCVHost..
Thank you Mr James for taking out your valuable time and writing a review for us.

Sir you have mentioned here that you are with us since last 3 years and we are happy to have a longer association with you.

As far as we are able to see from your id we have checked our records and can see that we have already sent you the authcode for transfer of domain.

BBT-811539 -------------04-may-2011
JSD-556940----------------06-may-2011

Sir you had put in the above mentioned ticket on 4th may, 2011 for domain transfer and the same was replied to on 5th may, 2011. That means your authorisation code for domain transfer was sent to you the very next day within 24 hours of creating the ticket.

Again you have put in a ticket today 6th may,2011 for the. But sir please check your mail , we have already intimated you for the same.

You need to at least give us 24 hours to work on your tickets.

Thanks for being with us for three years now.

UCVHOST SUPPORT

Customer service representative (neha@u..., ).
Rishi (rishik11@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
THEY ARE TIMELY AND RESPONSIVE
I am with UCVHOST since the end of year 2002 and am a reseller. I just hosted 5 domains with them just to see their working. Initially I faced some issues in the beginning with the domain registration. So I decided to move onto some other host. But when I was about to shift I heard that they had become partners with Melbourne IT for domain registration. So I decided to wait for another month so as to see the new features. To my surprise I found that their service as regards domain registration had changed. It was year 2003 when they had become partners with Melbourne IT and ever since I had never had any problems. They send me emails one week before the due date of expiry of my domains so that I am able to renew them on time. Today I have 80 domains hosted with them and am very happy with their service. I can only say that if you want a hassle free service then you must choose UCVHOST.
Nave (naved_m@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
REALLY GREAT
PERFECT is the word for UCVHOST. Today I had some issue while uploading my file via ftp. This is my job, but still I went online and asked UCVHOST support guys for help. They were so helpful. This was the first time I was doing this job and did not even know one bit of the procedure. The staff helped me a lot and did my work for me. I mean all this is not included in the price I have paid. I am on a shared hosting starter plan, and still I received such great service. I am really thankful to them.
Do sign up with them if your are a novice. They really go out of the way to help you that too with a lot of patience. REALLY GREAT!!!!
Ben (benelam88@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosted with UCVHOST for more than 2 years now and all I can say that they are a perfect host. Their live chat support people are very knowledgeable and very helpful. On weekends also thay are available. Once I had some issue uploading my files. They were on chat with me for 2 hours and helped me finish my work. I mean they have a lot of patience. Even though it was not their job to upload my files , still they did it for me. This service I could not find in any of my previous hosts. They are really are the BEST
toni (bpmmtoni@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The new website, great features and to top it on great prices is all UCVHOST offers. I am very pleased that I came across this company on Google. I have never faced any major issue since the time I have shifted to them. If still there is any minor issue that is rectified within hours. Great company.
Peter Pan (peterp12@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I used their service in past i have baddest experience with them. One of my friend suffering same.......

AVOID UCVHOST!!!!

I buyed a VPS from them. They did not send me the email with VPS account info. I opened a ticket, I send them offline messages through email, I chatted live on their site. After all these, I got an email and my VPS up and running.

Next, I made a stupid configuration. I setted Firewall to ON without allowing acces to Remote Desktop Connection. I logged off from my VPS and I wasn't able to login again. I wanted someone from ucvhost to login and allow Remote desktop connection in Firewall. I spent 2 days emailing them, chatting with them, and finally they made the configuration. BUT they didn't send me a mail to say me "the job was done". It was needed to check from time to time if I can login to my VPS, and yes, after a while I discovered they did the job, but they never announce me via email.

UcvHost prices are very cheap. This is great but their [read more...]
Readers BEWARE. Some people are putting false comments on every site about us and trying to pull down our reputation. You can read the comment by Peter Pan. When one reads it, he can easily make out that this guy has never used our services and still trying to comment on them. He doesn’t even know about the procedure of our ticketing system and our live chat.

When we get a request on Live chat, then in that case we rectify the problem there and then if it’s a minor issue and does not take much time. If it’s a major issue then we ask our clients to put a ticket. After a ticket is put a ticket id is generated and then correspondence is done via that ticket. When we update a ticket the reply is sent to the client automatically. We don’t need to revert manually on this since this is done by our system automatically. There is no such system that a client can send personal e-mails to us except support@ucvhost.com. If you email us on support@ucvhost.com but it will automatically [...]

Customer service representative (neha@u..., ).
kellen (kellenwhite18@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had a shared hosting account with UCVHOST. But when traffic on my website increased as soon as I expanded my business I started facing some issues. But before I decided to go online and ask them a solution they had already sent me a mail suggesting a new plan with the VPS technology in order to solve my problem. The price difference was negligible as compared to my existing hosting plan with them but the features they were offering were many. I immediately decided to go with the new plan they had suggested and have been satisfied since then. I am really impressed the way they care of each and every client and monitor them. They have been a great help a lot of times. Even if I have asked for their help for which I haven’t paid they are still ready to help if you have a hosting plan with them. I think they are the BEST.
PETER MOUGHANI (PETER@M...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
1-since 6DEC i am trying to UPDATE THE EXPIRY date of my domain name www.DENTAPUB.com with ucvhost i have paid them 50$ to extended to 5 more years
Following are the transaction id AMOUNT FOR 50$ FOR UPGRADING WWW.DENTAPUB.COM TO 5 EXTRA YEAR
From: Sachin Webgraphx Pte Ltd
Merchant's cart ID: DomainName /User Name : dentapub.com - Amount :20 -
Payment For :domain-renewal
Pre-Authorisation Date/Time: 06/Dec/2010 13:48:41
RBS WorldPay's transaction ID: 1958398002
and
From: Sachin Webgraphx Pte Ltd
Merchant's cart ID: DomainName /User Name : dentapub.com - Amount :30 -
Payment For :renwe-for-3year
Pre-Authorisation Date/Time: 09/Dec/2010 17:33:57
RBS WorldPay's transaction ID: 1959144892

for the last 20 days every days i contact them but no one is updating every 2 days i got tons of the message dont worry it will be update in 24 hours weired is it 24 hours or 24days??!!!!

the domain was going to expire on 24dec2010 and i had to renew it bymyself on 23dec 2010 for 1 [read more...]
this review is also fake as you can check whois.sc about this domain

and check the expiry of this domain as

Expiration date: 24 Dec 2016

This means on 24 dec 2011 this domain was renewed for 5 years as it takes the date it gets updated

Hence you can very well judge the authenticity of this comment also

Customer support representative (neha@u..., ).
Alex (gutina@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This host is INCOMPETENT. Do NOT be fooled by their cheap prices. Your site will never be online, and they will simply just tell you everything is "fine". Oh, and they won't give you your money back. What a sham.

They simply leave you hanging if you ever talk to them. Sending a CRITICAL support ticket reporting DOWNTIME got responded to in 3 days!!!! Downtime occurs a whole lot more frequently than every 3 days. This is a terrible and incompetent operation. STAY AWAY.
ade (adefrankus@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
ucvhost is good for babies on web design and online business. They will frustrate experienced web master. Their service is good for starter, but bad for experienced
John (fouracc@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I paid by credit card, I had to phone them 48 hours later as I had not got any contact re my account been ready, I checked and see they took my years hosting price from my credit card. I was informed by them that my account was closed by them and that they would refund my monies, this they have not done. I asked as to why they cancelled my account and they said there accounts department told them to do so. My site was not an adult website etc. and I was not expecting high traffic on it. I have not received my money back.

I was also charged a transaction fee, I am here in UK and the hosting fee. I had to inform my credit card company that I believe ucvhostare a fraud and only wanted all my details, I had to cancel my credit card and await a new one.

ucvhost are a fraud and are only after your credit card details.


Waste of my time and money

k
We do not have to prove that this review is fake as the same review was put on
13 july, 2010 on the following site

http://www.webhostingjury.com/reviews/UCVhost

by the name of kenny

Our ex employee is just putting these reviews for harming us.

You can very well open the url mentioned above and search for kenny and his review dated 13 july 2012

Owners it is a humble request please remove our brand UCVHOST from your website as we do not wish to list ourselves here. Because we cant running after each and every review and keep proving the authenticity.

Please be it bad review or a good one, remove our brand from your site as we are in the process of issuing legal notices to all sites who are a party to them and posting negative reviews about us without even checking the authenticity. As you will be held solely for defaming UCVHOST despite our informing you about defaming content

Thanks


Customer support representative (neha@u..., ).
Theoni (un4mena@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have the baddest experience with them I paid for a three month plan I never got a confirmation email and when I contacted them I was told that the payment didn't go through. The next day however my bank charged me the amount the for their services. Since I has erased the transaction id from the bank, I only did this because they told me that the payment didn't go through, they couldn't help me! thus I paid for the server and never got the service. They are terrible avoid them at all costs.
Dear readers,
First of all let us explain to all our readers that our anti-fraud department canceled Theoni's payment , as his transaction and account information were unable to pass our criteria for verifying payments. Also we were never able to reach him on the phone he provided under his account details.

Customer support representative (support@u..., ).
peter griff (peter.griff@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am really happy to have found this great hosting service.After you sign up with them, they contact you during the first week just to know if you are happy and have no technie troubles.

I have not really had to use the customer service, because everything was fine with them ( no downtime and no problems).

It's a company that I will recommend without any doubt.
jnic (zacharyle11@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with UCVHOST for over two months now and I've not had one problem with them. Anytime I needed a question answered they provided quick and knowledgeable answer and help. I've even moved one of my customers to UCVHOST and the transition went very smoothly with their help. I recommend this company
jaquan (jaquannelson32@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with UCVHOST for about a year now and am very impressed with the service, I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of cheap and reliable webhosting. Frozenwebhost has helped me out with several things during the time i've been with them and if it weren't for them, I wouldn't be where I am now
Patrick (adams.patrick53@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I rarely have a problem with this hosting, however I had one which was something I did, not them. I recieved a reply with in minutes, and got the whole issue resolved right away with email tech support. Thanks UCVHOST you rock these guys are hardworking.....
Thomas (thomasl184@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As someone who has been doing and maintaining websites for 5 years, Ucvhost is the only webhost that proves worthy of my loyalty. Their features have certainly gotten better and ucvhost now offer a lot more for the same price (visit their website and you'll see what I mean). They also have an excellent customer support and I've always received quick replies to my queries.

All in all, I am very satisfied with their service and I don't see myself changing webhosts in the future.
Demarcus Wilson (demarcus.w02@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This great hosting company always helpful & fast technical support.They have been superb and professional on every front & 100% uptime.
jared (butler.jared98@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Brilliant ucvhost - I moved some 1&1 domains over and have started some new ones .
Support - excellent - live help and I have always been happy at the end.

Well done.
Hector (bryanthector86@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I started of with a small problem at first with UCVHOST because the domain took a while to be registed, but they was quick when i asked them what wsa going on, and when they realised there was an error they sorted it straight away for me. I hardly had any problems with UCVHOST, and i cant remember any downtime at all with them. They answered all my questions i had to ask, and the support was very very quick, i was really impressed with beamhost, and well worth the money,
great work ucvhost.
Wesley (diaz.wesley42@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Last time I hosted my web was at some host isn't bad at all but the space was a bit harsh for me since I need more than 10 GB for my files. I spend months searching for other hostings which should be better than the one I currently have now. I read a lot of reviews on insiderpages and ciao and others website as well about ucvhost.com I found it very decent review. I finally signed up and transfered my domain to UCVHOST It just took a few days before my domain was completely transfered. The download speed was just perfect. I should say it's better than at earlier host.
Damien (fdamien35@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted various websites with UCVHOST since 2004 and I have always been impressed by the service they give and the value for money.

Support is great and very quick to help if there is a problem, but I've never had any major problems, just the occasional thing that you would get with any shared hosting environment, the difference with UCVHOST is that they solve any problems quickly as they have their own datacenter.

The customer forums are such a friendly place, the best I've seen for any webhost, and they are a real plus to the whole experience of hosting with UCVHOST.

I would definitely recommend UCVHOST to anyone who is looking for value for money hosting with a webhost they can trust to take care of things quickly.
Angelo (angelobar1@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of my number one worries was losing data when switching hosts. UCVHOST made it easy to transfer my site and all its content. Their technical support has been prompt and very friendly whenever I need help or have questions. My company site has been up for months without any downtime now that I'm with them. Pricing is very competitive compared to the other hosts that I looked at but UCVHOST always seemed to offer more features when I compared their packages with other web hosting companies. I strongly recommend them to anyone who needs a new host or who is looking to start a web site. They're an A+ web hosting company and well worth using
Dorian (dorianperez979@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well, i've been with 'many' webhosting providers before, and i've never come across a webhosting company like UCVHOST. Domain was up within minutes, account was online within seconds. It was amazing, and i would tell all people to go straight to Ucvhost.com for all solutions. They are fast and effective, and unbelievably great
Ashley (howard.ashley02@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Have setup four dedicated servers with them, very nice staff and in my book they are the number one vendor I have used, noting that I use four to diversify. A few bucks more but they save me so much time and money that I do pay more for servers I host elsewhere. Highly recommended ucvhost
Jake (jakewd562@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with this company for a little over three years. In that time there have been a few down times but mostly everything goes well. Whenever I have had a problem, I have found the sales or technical support team to be responsive, even during their move to a new location this fall which caused some problems. Overall, I am satisfied with the service and pricing and have hosted more sites with this company. I find that along with the good service I have received, the user interface is very simple to navigate and maintain. A great company and a pleasure to do business with!
Christian (christianmat23@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Anyone with web hosting needs would and should feel 100% comfortable relying on UCVHOST. I went with them in the beginning because they were the cheapest and were such a good value as well as had the best options for building usage needs with my company growth.. Now that I have been with them awhile I love them because they are so reliable. They are always quick with answering my questions and I have seen them go above and beyond the call of duty several times. They treat each client like it is their only client! highly recommend them!

Christian
Conner (roadrigosage@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was looking for a web hosting company to host my start-up company's website. There were three things I was looking for:
1) Great price
2) Great service
3) variety of tools (web development, webmail, website analysis, etc)

UCVHOST fit my needs perfectly.

First the price cannot be beat... literally.
Second... I love being able to IM FW and have all my questions answered clearly. They know I am new to this and understands that I am intimidated by webhosting and has worked with me accordingly. I cannot feel more at ease about choosing FW.
To sum this up.... I highly recommend UCVHOST. If all things were equal like the tools and the price, there is NO OTHER company that can match the customer service.
Conner

london
abejide (abejidebenfield@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have found them to be the best host for support, advice, and pricing out of several hosts I have used this year. I started by transferring a very popular hobby-site to them and now I have also entrusted my business web site and e-commerce site to them.UCVHOST ROCKS!!

abejide
Nigeria
Alberto (edmondcarlee@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After a year, I am even more pleased with UCVHOST than I was after 6 months.
In 12 months, I have had only had two occasions to seek support, and in both cases I was amazed at the speed, the friendliness, and the value of the help provided.
mathew (parkeredward27@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are simply FANTASTIC. For the money, you simply can NOT find a better deal out there. I tried so many other hosting services before I found UCVHOST (which I found thanks to the wonderful reviews on this site), and I must say, I recommend them to anyone out there looking for an economical, reliable, and superior web hosting provider
parker (walshparker49@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have only the best things to say about the support and service offered by UCVHOST. I have recommended them before and I always will for their affordability and amazing support. I have had several problems that were always solved promptly and politely and I would never think of switching hosts.
ababeji (abejidebenfield@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extensive knowledge of their servers and technology, quick support, either by phone and tickets) although they really prefer the ticketing system for their technical questions.These guys are fast and reliable. Completely recommend them.
steve (gearge65@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
UCVHOST has hosted my Web site for over one year. They have been superb and professional on every front. Both sales and support provide fast, professional, and courteous service. The technical support has been excellent. They've always resolved any issues very quickly I highly recommend this company for your hosting.
bonoaddison@yahoo.com (bonoaddison@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My impressions regarding UCVHOST are very good: I'm thinking to host a 2nd site on my account.

The control panel let me control many aspects of my site.
FTP access is easy

In conclusion: working with UCVHOST is ... like a energy for me
dean (dean.gary64@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
To be honest, this was my first time ever buying a web hostI wanted to get a reliable webhost with an affordable price. That was exactly what UCVHOST offered to me. After using UCVhost.com for over 6 months now, I haven't had any problems. The uptime took only 24 hours, the server is never down, and I haven't called technical support since I bought it.
calvin (calvin42@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Price is good but why I wanted to write this review is because of their support. A week ago UCVHOSt transferred my account to another server. First of all they informed me very well. But during the transfer I found out that one of my tables in the SQL database wasn\'t restored. Oops no back-up, so I wrote an email and asked them to help me. Within one hour the problem was solved.. They changed the script and restored my table. Very good and quick service! Thanks guys!
yeain (m.yeain@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It is very bad hosting company, they have a VERY BAD BAD UP TIME ... hosting there servers in some small house in a dirty dark place in india
yeah aditya and Manoj Kumar Vighania and Vivek Tripathi, cant you ping the Ips of the servers hosted with us..

They will tell you the details better than we willl do here about in which country they are pinging

Customer support representative (neha@u..., ).
Olubi Ezra (xolubi@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cool. this guys are just the perfect solution except that their control panel needs more aesthetics. they are very customer friendly as well.

Alternate top web hosting companies in New York, United States


These UCV Host testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.