Trenta Host review

2 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #426080, listed 2015 (#20258)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (jascroservices@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I definitely would not recommend Trentahost. I would stay away and find other hosting company providers.

4:04PM - I placed my order with them expecting instant deployment as that is what is advertised on their site.

4:48PM - I have informed them in a kind manner that I am no longer interested in my order and have found another hosting provider that had similar if not better price and product.

9:23PM - Deployment finally happens and they then say that because it was deployed and activated, I am no longer eligible for a refund. I clearly have informed them before deployment that I would like a refund but they then proceed to deploy and activate anyways. This is both unreasonable and unprofessional of trentahost.

In my second ticket to trentahost, I state that they have a 24 hour money back guarantee policy. They simply state that due to deployment of the server, "as per their norms, no refunds."

So in summary, I inform the company less than an hour after purchase, [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Trenta Host

Features
Litespeed Powered Servers

Our servers use Litespeed instead of apache, which is 9X faster than apache.

CloudLinux Monitored

Our servers are utilizing CloudLinux resource limits restrictions to ensure no abuse occurs on our services & no conflict issues impact the service of other paying clients.

CloudFlare Supercharged
Makes your site 30% faster, use 60% less bandwidth and a whole lot more secure and reliable.

Free Migration Service
We will move your website to our servers with zero downtime.

99.9% Server Uptime: We guarantee your site will be up 99.9% of the time, or else you will get credited.

Cpanel : We provide cPanel, the leading control panel in the industry for managing a site.

Firewall Protection
We utilize Cisco 6500 Firewall modules to protect our clients from DDOS attacks.
24/7 Support
We’re here 24/7, weekends, holidays, day and night to assist you whenever you need help.


Powerful Nodes
Your webhosting will be setup on one of our powerful nodes. All webhosting nodes feature at least quad core processors, however most webhosting nodes are 6 or 8 cores processors. At least 12-16 GB of RAM is present in all webhosting nodes with TB’s of disk space available.
Softaculous
All of our webhosting plans are equipped with Softaculous a plugin that let’s you install around 250+ scripts with ease by clicking a single button.

50% OFF On ALL Virtual Private Servers (VPS)! Use Promo Code "50OFF" During Checkout (First Month ONLY). #TrentaCoupons

Special pages


trentahost.com Cover
Website research for Trenta Host on January 20, 2015 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by trentahost.com representatives trentahost@g..., support@t..., webmaster@t..., admin@t..., sales@t..., contact@t..., info@t... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage trentahost.com listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: TrentaHost | Hosting At A Whole New Level
Website Description: TrentaHost is a web hosting company providing low cost web space for those that want to develop their own sites, or complete turn-key, fully managed websites. We also provide DDOS Protected Vps, DDOS Protected Hosting, DDOS Protected Webhosting and DDOS Protected Dedicated Servers.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 20
Details for https://trentahost.com/
Website DNS: MX::trentahost.com => 198.12.12.230 ( Clackamas ) / Trentahost
main1.trentahost.com => 198.12.12.227 ( Clackamas ) / Trentahost
main2.trentahost.com => 198.12.12.227 ( Clackamas ) / Trentahost
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 198.12.12.230
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Oregon / Clackamas - see top providers in United States, Oregon
ISP Name / ISP URL: Trentahost / trentahost.com
132
  Linkedin Shared Count: 0
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/trentahost
About: TrentaHost is a web hosting company providing low cost web space for those that want to develop their own sites, or complete turn-key, fully managed websites.

Welcome to the next generation of Web Hosting. Unlike other web providers in the market TrentaHost is structured and priced differently, we don't offer useless features with our plans just so that we have an excuse to jack up the prices.

TrentaHost is bringing you Professional, Affordable and Quality Web Hosting services. We offer everything larger companies do and even more, but for only a fraction of the cost. We provides quality web hosting that includes Onshore/Offshore Shared Hosting, Onshore/Offshore Reseller, Linux VPS, Windows VPS, Dedicated Server hosting and many more solutions for both individuals, organizations and businesses. TrentaHost provides Webhosting services at different locations around the globe located in major countries such as USA, United Kingdom and Romania.

TrentaHost INC. (est. 2012) is a Public Company entity having 9 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
Trenta Host Blog Blog added on 2015 Sep, with total 21 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- TrentaHost INC. - Mandatory VPS Migration to Portland, Oregon - Dear Valued Customer, Unfortunately, we have decided to shutdown the following 6 datacenter locations (Phoenix, AZ / Atlanta, GA / Ashburn, VA / Amsterdam, NL / Los Angeles, CA / Dallas, TX) and ...
- September 27th 2015 - Network Issue - Postage: 4:46PM September 27th, 2015 Dear value customers, At around 1:03PM we received notification that our Seattle and Portland transport circuits are down, this affected DDOS protected ...
- TrentaHost Emergency Network Maintenance - September 3rd 2015 11PM EST to 5AM EST - Dear Valued Customer, A emergency maintenance on the TrentaHost network will occur on Thursday, September 3, 2015, from 11:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). During this maintenance ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Trenta Host profile shows a note average of 1 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. trentahost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with TrentaHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "trentahost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (supersecrets212@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have Started using TrentaHost from 2013 and it seemed that the service was good Until i got blocked as i was detected as Fraud i wasn't able to run any of my VPS's and i couldn't order any new VPS's ....

I spoke with TrentaHost for Two Days after i was trying to convince them that i'm not a fraud for hours !!! (Using chat support and Tickets ... ) even though that i was an old customer !!!!!!!

the simple answer was That they couldn't Help me and i should look for another Provider !!!!!! and on the chat support they kept kicking me out !!

Here is one of the chats with TrentaHost Chat Support !

TrentaHost support : Nathan

https://postimg.org/image/5in7yeh5d/
https://postimg.org/image/vs8ah732p/
https://postimg.org/image/w69mgsn69/
https://postimg.org/image/hbl12mdld/
https://postimg.org/image/dt9168cpd/

Alternate top web hosting companies in Canada


These Trenta Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.