SwitchLink-UK review

This review cover a general impression of switchlink.co.uk product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #15728, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (lecodesign@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible and Inefficient
WARNING DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

I was running one of their VPS packages and service for me was ok until around Sep 2012 when it all went terribly downhill!

Customer service and support consultant (i now believe it's an one man company) constantly ignore tickets and even the simplest and most banal issue like renewing a Plesk license seems an impossible task for their tech team to resolve. They've truly mastered the art of ignoring support tickets!

After a few months of constant problems, systems down and disappointments with their support team I finally had to migrate all my sites to another hosting provider that not only was one third of the cost and double the performance but also millions of times smoother and less stressful! The migration took less than a day's work and was much simpler than I anticipated and well worth it.

Stress still not over as I'm now battling with their terrible and non-existent customer service to receive a refund for the time when the service [read more...]
Jamie (razzezz@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can probably give one of the best reviews of switchlink as I have been a customer through quite a few different infrastructures that they have launched in the last 8 months.

Each infrastructure they released changed their storage infrastructure and failover etc. I have been lucky enough to test out each of these and am happy to announce that they definatly have one of the most stable platforms I have seen and used.

To understand my ratings:

My package: VPS-1500

Features: [10] Their control panel comes in 2 parts. Basic and advanced. The basic allows the normal, reboot, shutdown, change password, hostname etc. This is great for those that don't really want more than the basics and means its less likely things are going to go wrong! The more advanced cp is very nice indeed, giving you complete control over a KVM! and allowing better management over your VPS.

Price: [10] More and more providers are coming into line with switchlink, however from day one they were the [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About SwitchLink-UK

VPS and Dedicated Server company.

Related links


switchlink.co.uk Screenshot
Website research for SwitchLink-UK on August 18, 2010 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by support@switchlink.co.uk [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage switchlink.co.uk listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: UK VPS hosting - Windows - Linux - Switchlink virtual private servers
Website Description: Switchlink are a virtual server host. Low cost virtual servers for Windows and Linux, UK VPS hosting.
Country: United Kingdom
Targeting: United Kingdom, United States
Statistics
Links to the site: 11
Details for http://www.switchlink.co.uk
Website DNS: ns1.switchlink.co.uk - 195.110.8.207 ( Halifax )
ns2.switchlink.co.uk - 89.238.172.15 ( Manchester )
switchlink.co.uk - 89.238.172.54 ( Manchester )
MX::aspmx.l.google.com - 66.102.1.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com - 74.125.68.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com - 173.194.220.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com - 64.233.162.27 ( Sao Paulo )
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com - 74.125.68.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx.l.google.com - 66.102.1.27 ( Mountain View )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS)|PHP/5.6.23
Website IP: 89.238.172.54
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Manchester - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: Britband Media Limited / switchlink.co.uk
Facebook Shared Count: 2
Linkedin Shared Count: 2
Google+ Shares Count: 0

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I'm not much of a web guru, so was happy when switchlink's support team helped me get setup and running in just a few hours. One of the guys sat on the phone and guided me how to get my web site online, and most importantly my email.

I moved from a fairly expensive host, to try and cut costs, and I never expected such amazing support and such nice people for such a low amount.

Good on them! deserves the review in my opinion. Thumbs up from me"
Tim ( -no email- ) / boatcleanuk.com
"I have a VPS 1000 with Switchlink.co.uk and i'm very happy with the service so far. I host my clans websites and also 2 gameservers on the VPS. I also run a mumble voice server on there. The latency is brilliant and better than many game providers on the gameserver. Lag free voice chat, and my sites load up incredibly fast compared to shared webhosting that I used to have. The download speeds are unlimited. When I download on my 50mb virgin connection I get around 7mb/s which is pretty much my full speed i can get.

The support team are brilliant I cannot fault them, fast response, personal, friendly.
10/10 easily."
Greg ( greg@t... ) / www.google.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
SwitchLink-UK Blog  Using Wordpress version 3.6. First blog from Feb, 2011, with total 10 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- SwichLink now offers Back-up Options and Managed VPS - We at Switch Link would like to notify you that in our continuing effort to provide you with superior hosting services we have expanded our infrastructure to include automatic server back-up options ...
- Windows VPS Issue - There is an issue effecting a small handful of our older Windows Virtuozzo Customers that we are addressing at the minute. If you are effected your service will be offline at this point.
- New Support System Online - Switchlink has now switched to the Kayako Support Suite to increase response times and client visibility. If you need to log a ticket with our Support Team, or just have any questions simply email ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of SwitchLink-UK profile shows a note average of 6.7 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. switchlink.co.uk is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Greg (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have done a testimonial already so i'll try and outline why I think switchlink VPS servers are so good.

For starters they offer many different packages with extremely competitive prices. A live sales person is available throughout the day to help with any pre-sales and after sales questions you may have. If your buying in bulk, you can even get a discount (so I hear).

The staff are very friendly and personal in thier responses. Response times are quick compared to others out there. The longest I waited was around 2 hours, however the problem was down to my doing and should have been something I should have sorted, ie: nothing to do with them.

Uptime of my switchlink VPS has been 100% for the 2 months I have had it, and performance wise it has never let me down. As I host a few of my clans websites and our voice chat on the VPS, uptime to us is an absolute priority, and they have delivered high quality throughout.

I am incredibly happy with Switchlink.co.uk and would [read more...]
These SwitchLink-UK testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.