Surf Town review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 13971 domains, 3004 hosted, Alexa #156276, listed 2007 (#6218)
surftown.com logo!

Overview

About Surf Town

Founded in 2003, Surftown has quickly established itself as one of Europe's fastest growing web hosting companies, and at the moment hosts more than 130,000 websites.

Surftown's products are based on an innovative 1-Click technology. In just one click you can start creating your own home page. Surftown delivers professional standardised solutions based on hosting and support for both private and business customers, aimed at novice and advanced users alike.

An attractive price level for all customers assured by completely automated systems that are upgraded on a regular basis. This is your guarantee for top stability and security.

About Surftown

Our headquarters are based in the greater Copenhagen area in Denmark, and we are a total of around 50 employees in Server Administration, Marketing, Sales, Finance and Support.
About Surftown's Data Centres

* Hosts more than 130.000 web sites (October 2007)
* Handles more than 50 million daily requests (October 2007)
* Powerful IBM servers with 4 x 1,000 Mbit redundant fiber connections
* Redundant Power and Cooling with 24/7/365 continuous surveillance

SURFTOWN PARTNERS

* Surftown is a Microsoft Gold-certified Business partner
* Surftown only uses professional IBM X-Series servers.
* Surftown offers it's hosting packages on both Windows and Linux servers.

Why choose Surftown?

As of November 2007 we are hosting more than 130,000 websites. Thousands of people, businesses and individuals, turn to Surftown for their hosting needs! IDG Internetworld tested and consequently rated our cheapest product "Low priced web space with impressive functionality" in March 2007.


All our shared hosting accounts use the professional IBM X-series servers and our revolutionary 1-Click Toolbox, which enables you to install applications lightning fast! Our advanced control panel also lets you configure everything. Your satisfaction, or your money back if cancelled within the 30 day period.

surftown.com Cover
Website research for Surf Town on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by surftown.com representatives affiliate@s..., Surtown Marketing - marketing@s..., dns@s..., cs@s..., webmaster@s..., admin@s..., support@s..., sales@s..., contact@s..., info@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage surftown.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Surftown A/S
Targeting: Denmark, Sweden
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 989
Details for https://www.surftown.com/da/
Website DNS: ns3.surf-town.net => 212.97.129.67 ( Copenhagen ) / Surftown A/S - cohaesio.com
MX::mail.cohaesio.com => 212.97.128.130 ( Copenhagen ) / Surftown A/S - cohaesio.com
ns1.surf-town.net => 212.97.132.11 ( Copenhagen ) / Surftown A/S - cohaesio.com
ns2.surf-town.net => 212.97.132.12 ( Copenhagen ) / Surftown A/S - cohaesio.com
Server Software: nginx
Website IP: 212.97.130.88
IP Location Country/State/City: Denmark / Hovedstaden / Copenhagen - see top providers in Danmark
ISP Name / ISP URL: Surftown A/S / cohaesio.com
3310
  Linkedin Shared Count: 0
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/surftown
About: Surftown is a North European web hosting company, providing domains, web hosting, email and complementary services. We manage more than 500.000 email accounts and host more than 200.000 domains and websites in Denmark and Sweden alone. Surftown is a part of Surftown Group.
Surftown (est. 2003) is a Privately Held entity having 227 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Surftowncom
About: Surftown is a North European web hosting company, providing domains, web hosting, email and complementary services. We manage more than 500.000 email accounts and host more than 200.000 domains and websites in Denmark and Sweden alone.
Surftown account is having 138 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Mar 30, 2016. See recent Google Plus Posts:
surftown.com Icon
- Har du sat dig ind i hvad den nye ODR portal betyder for dig og din virksomhed?  Nyt europæisk online klagesystem – er din webshop klar til ODR? - Surftown Blog
- Our sister company Cohaesio is looking for a skilled IT Supporter for their Service Desk team. The Service Desk team helps some of Denmark's largest companies focus on their core competency, by providing an outsourced IT helpdesk.Sounds ...
- Tip of the day: Remember to change your CMS password.Most people frequently update their email and Facebook passwords, but forget to do the same on CMS systems like WordPress and Joomla.Have you changed your CMS password recently? :-) Twitter / Surftown: You may have changed your ...
No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. surftown.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with SurfTown" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "surftown.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Denmark


Compare to best hosting brands from Denmark new

Latest updated companies


Amplica Alexa Rating3,774,189▼-939848 Domains41▼-1
amplica.md IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (617). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Amplica Hosting Company has been providing quality web hosting solutions to businesses and individuals project since 2010. We offer the Shared Hosting, Reselling Hosting, ssl certifcate, .MD / .COM domains registration, Web Hosting, Register Domain Name, Web Design, SSL Certificate, VPS Hosting and other. Our goal is to provide outstanding services for the best possible quality. To achieve ...

Core.eu Alexa Rating739,544▼-196976
core.eu logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
The private limited company Core Solutions started its operation in 2001 as a web-developer company. We offered web-hosting services only to our customers and since 2005 we became a web-hosting provider. The first in Estonia we started selling multi-domain webhosting packages. The first in Estonia we offered 100+ gb disk space for webhosting. The first in Estonia we went to SSD on all our ...

Hahu Cloud Alexa Rating1,371,943▲588917
hahucloud.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (957). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is missing.
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
43%
HahuCloud is affordable Ethiopian Web Hosting & Web Development Company. We have a dedicated support team that will help you anytime you need help. We hope you will love our service. We started our business with an aim to be the leading company in the feild of web development and related services by creating long-term value for our clients. huhucloud team achieving this by disciplined work ...


Best Unlimited Hosting Alexa Rating0
Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Twitter account is missing. Facebook account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
86%
We are offering only Unlimited shared hosting, not reseller, not master reseller, not alpha reseller...thats a type of hosting that always can do some troubles on servers... We are dedicated only to our shared hosting accounts and customers are most important to us. We are on to provide a feature rich quality web hosting experience at an affordable price drives us forward evey single day! ...

Arshman Alexa Rating6,014,985▲3978821
arshman.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (272). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Arshman webs provides affordable web hosting with free domain name.You will get all-in-one services in our web hosting control panel, SEO,Web marketing,Youtube promotions,email marketing,Video marketing. Now offering free web hosting for all our web development services.

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.