Steadfast Networks review

This review cover a general impression of steadfast.net webhosting features like support, data center, price, control panel & more. Brand #10707, listed from 2008.

Overview

About Steadfast Networks

Steadfast is one of the leading IT Data Center Service companies in the midwest. We specialize in highly flexible cloud environments, robust dedicated and colocation hosting and disaster recovery out of our fully redundant data centers in Chicago and New York.

We were founded in 1998 by Karl Zimmerman in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin. Karl started his company at 14 years old, in his bedroom, during a time when the internet was growing at an exceptionally fast rate. The web hosting company started as a hobby because of his passion for internet technology. We have now grown into a multi-million dollar IT company that services thousands of clients.

We pride ourselves in providing customers with high quality, flexible, and exceptionally reliable managed services at a very reasonable price. Our focus is providing premium managed services and dedicated on-site engineers to our customers from all over the world 24/7/365, in our state‑of‑the‑art fully redundant data centers at 350 E Cermak Rd. and 725 S Wells St in downtown Chicago and at 121 Varick St in New York City.

Our Slogan, “Always There” means we are there 24/7/365, as well as through the entire process of design, engineering, upgrades, updates and planning for scale and expansion. This has allowed us to keep up consistent growth even during tough economic times. An example of this growth and stability is Steadfast’s listing as an Inc 500 company in 2008, and Inc 5000 company in 2009, and every year since, making us one of the fastest growing private companies in the US.


Why Steadfast?

Our “Always there“ motto is one of our key differentiators that sets us apart from the competition. What does this mean? This means we deliver the highest quality, 24/7/365, “Always there” service to our customers.

Our on­site expert engineers are with you every step of the way, through the whole process of design, engineering, upgrades, monitoring and adapting our solutions to your changing needs. We are passionate and love what we do, and we are happy to go that extra mile, whether it is on the phone or face to face. This allows you to focus on your core business.
Always there 24/7/365

No Multi­tier level support. You get direct, immediate access to our expert engineers, round the clock, anytime, any day. No voicemails.
Always there passion

We live and breathe IT. Give us a problem and we will solve it; that’s what we love to do.
Always there response

Our priority is our customers. That means issues are addressed within minutes of submission, not hours. Our resolution times are industry leading.
Always there expertise

With 15 years of experience and 1500 clients, we’ve handled it all. Our highly skilled technicians can answer any questions or solve any problem.
Always there flexibility

We offer a variety of leading-edge IT infrastructure solutions, and can tailor services to your specific business needs and requirements, all backed by a 100% network and power uptime SLA.
Always there low cost

Aggressive pricing with unparalleled service. We keep operating costs low through energy efficiency and economies of scale, and can provide solutions to meet any budget.

Steadfast Networks operates out of its own state of the art data centers located in downtown Chicago, Illinois (350 E Cermak Rd. Suite 240 and 725 S Wells St. 8th Floor) and in the heart of Manhattan, New York City (121 Varick St. 6th Floor). The data centers offer complete redundancy in power, HVAC, network connectivity, and security. The datacenter facilities sit atop multiple power grids, with full UPS battery backup power and a diesel generators onsite. Our network is supplied by several separate networks including, Level(3), NTT, GTT, and Tata.

Our data center facilities have been built to meet the high demands and reliability of telecommunications providers and Fortune 500 companies. They all maintain at least N+1 mechanical redundancy and 2N network redundancy. The fiber provided to the data centers is also provided over redundant paths, with diverse entry points and building riser. We also assure carrier neutrality at all of our facilities and can provide access to dozens of third party backbone providers from each of our buildings via cross connects.

Related links


steadfast.net Facebook Cover
Website research for Steadfast Networks on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Steadfast Networks Basic Plan featuresThe Steadfast Networks Basic Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing dual Intel Xeon processors with top of the line bandwidth provided by Savvis, Level(3), AT&T, and MCI/Verizon Business that is InterNAP optimized. Steadfast Networks [...]$4.95/mo. 500 MB30 GB
Steadfast Networks Silver Plan featuresSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Silver Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing [...]
$19.95/mo. 1500 MB100 GB
Steadfast Networks Gold Plan featuresSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Gold Plan is hosted on high speed servers utilizing [...]
$29.95/mo. 3 GB200 GB
Steadfast Networks Ultimate Plan featuresSteadfast Networks' shared web hosting is available to customers who need hosting for a small number of websites, without needing access to the root features of a server.

The Steadfast Networks Ultimate Plan is hosted on high speed servers [...]
$39.95/mo. 4 GB300 GB
Steadfast Networks Core 2 Duo E4500 featuresServer Specs Provided:Intel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMFree RebootsRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheOther Web ServersDatabases Features:MySQLPostgreSQLOther DatabasesWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP [...]$149.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee 250 GB2 TB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Intel Core i3-2120  free unlimitedunmetered
Intel Dual Xeon E5620  free unlimitedunmetered
Intel Dual Xeon X5660  free unlimitedunmetered
Intel Xeon E3-1230  free unlimitedunmetered
Intel Atom D525  $99.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Celeron 430 featuresThe Steadfast Networks Celeron server is a good starting point, offering a great overall value with basic management, remote reboot, gigabit internal network connectivity, DDoS protection, and backup space included at no additional charge.

The [...]
$109.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee 250 GB2 TB
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600  $119.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered
Intel Core i3-2100T  $149.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Pentium 4 531 featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxControl Panel Features:PLESKDirectAdmin$149.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee 120 GB1200 GB
Intel Xeon X3450  $179.00/mo. 500 GBunmetered
i3 2120  $199.00/mo. 1000 GB3 TB
Steadfast Networks Dedicated Dual 3.0Ghz Xeon featuresServer Specs Provided:Dual XeonIntel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMRemote Reboot100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxControl Panel Features:PLESKDirectAdmin$209.95/mo. $49.95 Setup Fee 120 GB1200 GB
Linux - Virtual Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Steadfast Networks Copper VPS featuresIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Copper VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$29.95/mo. 10 GB150 GB
Steadfast Networks Silver VPS featuresIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Silver VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$49.95/mo. 12 GB350 GB
Steadfast Networks Gold VPS featuresIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Gold VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$69.95/mo. 20 GB500 GB
Steadfast Networks Ultimate VPS featuresIf you need the flexibility of a dedicated server, but not the resources, VPSes are perfect.

The Steadfast Networks Ultimate VPS offers all the benefits of a dedicated server, your own dedicated resources, root access, the ability to install and [...]
$84.95/mo. 30 GB750 GB
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Aluminum VPS featuresUnmanaged$14.00/mo. $19 Setup Fee 5 GB100 GB
Copper VPS featuresManaged$29.00/mo. 10 GB150 GB
Nickel VPS featuresManaged$44.00/mo. 25 GB400 GB
Cobalt VPS featuresManaged$69.00/mo. 60 GB600 GB
Titanium VPS featuresManaged$109.00/mo. 120 GB1 TB
Iridium VPS featuresManaged$169.00/mo. 240 GB1500 GB
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Atom D525 - Windows  $119.00/mo. 500 GB3 TB
Sempron 3000+ - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$119.00/mo. 120 GB4 TB
Single Core - Basic Management featuresUnmanaged$139.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee 500 GB2 TB
Pentium 4 3.0Ghz - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$159.00/mo. 120 GB4 TB
Core 2 Duo E6600 - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$189.00/mo. 250 GB4 TB
Dual 2.66 Ghz Xeon - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$189.00/mo. 500 GB4 TB
Opteron 170 - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$189.00/mo. 250 GB4 TB
Dual Core - Basic Management featuresUnmanaged$219.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Single Core - Full Management featuresManaged$219.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee 500 GB2 TB
i3 2120 - Windows  $219.00/mo. 1000 GB3 TB
Dual Opteron 265 - Discount Servers featuresUnmanaged$249.00/mo. 500 GB4 TB
Quad Core - Basic Management featuresUnmanaged$259.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Dual Core - Full Management featuresManaged$299.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Quad Core - Full Management featuresManaged$339.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Eight Cores - Basic Management featuresUnmanaged$379.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Eight Cores - Full Management featuresManaged$459.00/mo. 500 GB2 TB
Storage Array (Up to 24 TB) - Basic Management featuresUnmanaged$579.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee 2000 GB2 TB
Storage Array (Up to 24 TB) - Full Management featuresManaged$659.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee 2000 GB2 TB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Atom D525  $99.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
Atom D525 - Fully Managed  $179.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
i3 4330  $179.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
Xeon E3-1230  $229.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
i3 4330 - Fully Managed  $259.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
Xeon E3-1230 - Fully Managed  $309.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB
Dual Xeon E5-2670  $1,299.00/mo. 6000 GB10 TB
Dual Xeon E5-2670 - Fully Managed  $1,379.00/mo. 6000 GB10 TB
Linux/Windows - Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Single Server (1u + 1A + 2000GB)  $89.00/mo. 2 TB
Full Cabinet + 100 Mbit/sec  $995.00/mo. unmetered
Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Steadfast Cloud Hosting - Base  $3.00/mo. 6 GBunmetered
Steadfast Cloud Hosting - Windows  $10.00/mo. 6 GBunmetered
Steadfast Cloud - Max VM  $8,768.00/mo. 12000 GB100 TB
Steadfast Cloud - Max VM Windows  $8,775.00/mo. 1200 GB100 TB

Marketing information is managed by sales@steadfast.net [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage steadfast.net listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Steadfast to Attend FIA Expo 2014 - Steadfast, a leading provider of private and public cloud hosting, colocation, disaster recovery and managed services, is attending the 30th Annual Futures & Options Expo (FIA) on November 5th and 6th at the Hilton Chicago. The Steadfast team will be at Booth 1004 in the Blue Hall from 10 am – 6 pm on Nov. 5 and 10 am – 4 pm on Nov. 6.
Steadfast’s solutions have long provided the needed infrastructure to the futures and financial industries, ranging from high powered dedicated servers, to colocation and cloud needs. Steadfast maintains grandfathered pricing in 350 E Cermak, allowing for companies to find space in the world’s largest data center for reasonable rates.
Attending the conference will be Karl Zimmerman, Founder and CEO of Steadfast, Joe Bong, COO and EVP of Sales, Marc Schulz, Managing Implementation Engineer, Patrick Murray, Lead Microsoft Implementation Engineer, Nick Gongorek, Senior Account and Channel Manager, and Andy Salazar, Daniel Hahn, Bryant Sardella, [search all steadfast.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/steadfast-networks
About: Steadfast is a Chicago-based IT infrastructure provider that specializes in highly flexible cloud environments, dedicated servers, Chicago colocation, northern New Jersey colocation, and managed colocation services out of our fully redundant data centers; they have been audited according to SSAE16 (replacement for SAS70) standards. Steadfast has been providing quality service since 1998, and we pride ourselves in providing our customers with high quality, flexible, and exceptionally reliable services at a very reasonable price. While our services are geared towards small and medium businesses, Internet/network service providers, and the financial sector, we are able to accommodate customers of all sizes, from a highly flexible Cloud Hosting account to a complex multi-gigabit managed colocation configuration. The focus is to simplify your life by allowing us to handle your IT infrastructure issues and problems. Steadfast empowers you to focus on your core business, while making IT a true asset.
Steadfast.net (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 238 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+SteadfastNet
About: Steadfast is a Chicago based IT infrastructure provider that specializes in highly flexible cloud environments, dedicated servers, Chicago colocation, New York colocation and managed colocation services out of our fully redundant data centers in Chicago and New York that have been audited according to SSAE16 (replacement for SAS70) standards. We have been providing quality service since 1998 and pride ourselves in providing our customers with high quality, flexible, and exceptionally reliable services at a very reasonable price. While our services are geared towards small and medium businesses, Internet/network service providers, and the financial sector, we are able to accommodate customers of all sizes, from a highly flexible Cloud Platform account to a complex multi-gigabit managed colocation configuration. The focus is to simplify your life by allowing us to handle your IT infrastructure issues and problems, allowing you to focus on your core business while making IT a true asset.
Steadfast account is having 123 followers and 129 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
steadfast.net GPlus Icon
- Unlike expensive physical deployments of the past, each cloud server represents only a small investment to a business. That makes it easier to embrace change. Cloud Servers Are Not Precious Possessions To Be Tweaked And Coddled | Steadfast
- In a new post, we take a closer look at machine learning algorithms and why they are likely to be far more successful at identifying real threats. Machine Learning May Be The Solution To Enterprise Security Woes - CTOvision.com
- It is commonly accepted that if data exists in only one place, it barely exists at all. It's time to think about infrastructure in the same way. The Cloud Can Bring Geographic Diversity And Fast Disaster Recovery To Your Business | Steadfast
Steadfast Networks Blog Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 3417 articles, language en. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Bare Metal or Cloud: Choosing The Right Infrastructure Hosting For An Early-Stage Startup - CloudServers / Server HardwareWednesday, November 23, 2016 Startup founders have no end of infrastructure hosting choices. Making the wrong choice can limit agility, increase costs, and put a brake ...
- Cloud Servers Are Not Precious Possessions To Be Tweaked And Coddled - Wednesday, November 2, 2016...

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. steadfast.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Latest updated companies


Voxility
voxility.com IconAS3223 Voxility is an European technology provider with offices London, Frankfurt, Bucharest and San Francisco, founded in 2004 with a clear development strategy aimed at outperforming competition in terms of quality and scale of each in an outstanding Cloud-through-components Offering. Voxility runs a powerful global platform, on which it can build almost any kind of Cloud service, using the best-connected datacenters in the US, ...

Aldea Host
aldeahost.com IconAldeaHost Mexico

TE Data.net
tedata.net IconTE data is by far the market leader of the fixed broadband industry in Egypt. Millions of customers join TE data to enjoy surfing the Internet at the highest speed and quality. With over 99% geographical coverage, we provide the highest reach. OUR VISION To become a world-class customer-centric communications service provider enhancing people’s lives in the markets we serve. Source: https://www.tedata.net/wps/portal/te/About/

Ooredoo.tn
ooredoo.tn IconLeading mobile operator in Tunisia, Tunisiana, become Ooredoo April 24, 2014, is the local subsidiary of Ooredoo Group. key player in the new technology sector, Tunisiana was based on the rapid progress of technology to develop tailored, innovative and quality and relies on its excellent customer service to win the trust of its customers. Since its commercial launch on 27 December 2002, Tunisiana has altered the landscape of new ...

Zen Hosting
zenhosting.tn IconAccommodation Tunisia website Free Domain Name Get a free domain name with your hosting package including Shared managing DNS and global CDN. 99.99% Uptime Your site is hosted in our data centers in modern Europe. Included backup of all your data automatically. cPanel panel Included with your accommodation Shared The cPanel control panel which is a complete solution for management and administration Technical Assistance ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.