Start Logic review

This review cover a general impression of startlogic.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2615, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

jonathan (chemicalmtl@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst than Bell and videotron
If you need a real bad hosting company or have the need of a server with memory problems, love to wait in line for really bad support. Choose those asshole. It been more than 2 hours on the phone, they say its normal that prestashop script should take around a day or 2 to complete....WTF
Sandeep Vij (sandyvij@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Incompetent, careless, thieves
StartLogic sucks, and more.
They don’t know the basics of web hosting
They have incompetent support staff in India. They actually have never announced that it resides in Mangalore, Karnataka, India.
The support staff there is absolutely worthless. You can make out that you are probably chatting with a careless betel chewer who is a school drop out and who has no idea about your question asked, doesn’t know English in the first place, and frustrates you no end with his guffaws.
StartLogic changes the file permissions on their own. 644 gets changed to 755. Why? They have no answer.
The support staff will easily let anyone in the webhosting panel of a customer by the answering of a very stupid question. Their security in this context is absolutely (ABSOLUTELY) alarming (ALARMING). You can complain as many times but either they will not understand or pretend that they have not understood and be evasive, be diversionary.
The sites hosted on their werservers will not show in other [read more...]
BB (bebe@b...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Steer clear of Startlogic.com
THIS COMPANY IS THEEEE WORST. They do not care about their customers. They pulled my site down for no reason and refuse to put it back up. They offered me 3.99 in compensation towards my renewal. Why would anyone renew with a company that pulled their site down?!?!?1 They wouldnt. So basically I paid someone to put my site up for me, they pulled it down and I am SOL unless I want to pay someone again. DO NOT HOST with this company.
MORE REVIEWS
Award winner 2005

Editorial Review


StartLogic (est. 2003) was started by Thomas Gorny in and is now part of Endurance International Group. Some sister companies includes iPower, iPowerWeb and Blue Domino

Data Center

StartLogic utilizes two data centers in the Boston, MA area. Combined, they occupy over 2400 square feet of space, comprised of thousands of servers and multiple Petabytes of storage. Both data centers:

Are equipped with 24x7 security
Run on N+1 power (both A/C and D/C)
Have the same network architecture and equipment

Their solid, secure network infrastructure is comprised of a pooled server environment, which gives virtually any server on their network the ability to access Web site files when a request occurs. This means that the first machine available will be the one to serve a customer's Web pages, giving their customer sites faster loading times and fewer service interruptions than traditional hosting infrastructures.

Conclusion

Useful links:

Login
Support
About

Related links

Special pages


startlogic.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Start Logic on April 21, 2013 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Express featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : vDeck
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth 100 GB
Disk Space 5 GB
Email Accounts 5
Control Panel vDeck 3.0
Money-Back Guarantee 30 Days
Introductory Price $4.50 per month*

Website Builders
Site Expresso Builder
Professional Templates & Designs
Website Pages 6
Auto [...]
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/express/
$4.50/mo.
($ 8.99 after first term)
5 GB100 GB 0 / 1
Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : vDeck
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth Scalable
Disk Space Unlimited
Email Accounts Unlimited
Number of Domains You Can Host Unlimited
Money-Back Guarantee 30 Days
Introductory Price $5.99 per month*

Marketing Tools
Marketing Guides (500+ Page Manual)
Keyword [...]
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/pro/
$5.99/mo.
($ 10.95 after first term)
unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Supercharge featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : vDeck
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth Scalable
Disk Space Unlimited
Email Accounts Unlimited
Number of Domains You Can Host Unlimited
Site Backup and Restore
SiteLock Acceleration and Firewall
Ecommerce Tools
Money-Back Guarantee 30 Days
Introductory Price $8.99 [...]
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/supercharge/
$8.99/mo.
($ 12.49 after first term)
unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS Logic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Website & Domain Hosting Unlimited
Disk Space 20 GB
Bandwidth 1 TB
Memory Burstable up to 1 GB
Virtualization Software OpenVZ
Domains 10
IP Address Includes 1
Software Installed Choice of Linux OS
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/virtualserver.bml
$29.99/mo. 20 GB1 TB 1 GB / 1
VPS Logic Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1500 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Website & Domain Hosting Unlimited
Disk Space 40 GB
Bandwidth 1.5 TB
Memory Burstable up to 1.5 GB
Virtualization Software OpenVZ
Domains 30
IP Address Includes 1
Software Installed Choice of Linux OS
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/virtualserver.bml
$39.99/mo. 40 GB1500 GB 1500 MB / 1
VPS Logic Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Website & Domain Hosting Unlimited
Disk Space 60 GB
Bandwidth 2 TB
Memory Burstable up to 2 GB
Virtualization Software OpenVZ
Domains 100
IP Address Includes 1
Software Installed Choice of Linux OS
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/virtualserver.bml
$49.99/mo. 60 GB2 TB 2 GB / 1
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Price Transfer : $ 16

321 New domains available

The Biggest New Domains to Hit the Internet Are Here!

The first round of new domain extensions (also called new TLDs) are already live, and more will launch every week.

For soon-to-be-released domains, StartLogic offers [...]
Plan URL : http://www.startlogic.com/domains/new-domain-extensions.bml
$8.99/mo.

Marketing information is managed by advertising@startlogic.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage startlogic.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Start Logic daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Start Logic Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I received wonderful support from your side, especially from Steve, I very much appreciate his service and quick and fast response and willing to help. He was accurate in his answers and brilliant in speed and help. I wish I could have such support and supporter all the time from all the companies I'm dealing with.
Everyone at StartLogic has been very helpful getting my web site on line. When I signed up for your service, it was amazing how fast my web site was put on line and how many inquiries I got within the first few days.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

StartLogic Hosts 50,000 Web Sites - Web hosting provider StartLogic (startlogic.com) announced on Tuesday it now hosts 50,000 active customer Web sites. Having only 20,000 customer sites a year ago, the company has experienced a rapid growth over the past 12 months which it attributes to its customer service, fair prices, and feature-rich plans.
"Our great prices and packages help us obtain new customers, but it is our customer service and value-added customer benefits, like our customer forums, that keep them here," says GM for StartLogic. "These happy people tell others, and that's another reason our customer base continues to grow."StartLogic is currently offering its ProLogic Web site hosting plan starting at $4.95 per month. The ProLogic plan offers 15GB of disk space, 250GB of Web traffic transfer, e-commerce solutions, marketing tools and free Web building software.Founded in November 2003, the Phoneix, Arizona-based StartLogic provides Web hosting services to small and medium-sized businesses. The company also ... [search all startlogic.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/ipower
About: Founded in 2001, IPOWER has established itself as a leader in the web hosting industry, providing a comprehensive suite of online services for small and medium-sized businesses worldwide. Our custom control panel, vDeck, offers access to more than 200 tools and services, giving our customers the widest selection of web hosting applications available.Now hiring! Apply today at http://www.ipower.com/careers
IPOWER (est. 2001) is a Privately Held entity having 464 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+StartLogic
StartLogic account is having 156 followers and 189 plus one count.
No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Start Logic profile shows a note average of 2.2 out of 10, counting 63 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. startlogic.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nothing but problems, There Servers are always down Days at a time I can not access my E-mail or my site. As I type then the server is down, no clue when it will be back online. There price is outrageous and to boot the service is so slow. Often 4+ seconds to load a page! I get well over 5,000 404 Errors every month on content that I know is there and working. FTP is a joke and often will error out during large transactions.

If my site did not have so much content I would have moved long ago.
Jeff Gramlich (gramlich@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My gripe is that you sign up for $5.95 per month. Then they automatically renew at $95.40 per year. At the chat, they said "read the asterisks." I read the asterisks and they did not pertain to the monthly fee or the annual fee. What a fine way to do business, relying on misplaced asterisks!

I also get frustrated with lengthy response times when using vdeck.
Debra (debrazl@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
First off, I no longer host with StartLogic. I cancelled my account with them last March(2010) and last April(2010). I was with them for 2 years and had the same problems all through that time with them, especially with customer service.

I also have very little knowledge regarding websites.....total 'needs 101 Websites for Idiots' book.......even after hosting with StartLogic for two years. They are definently not 'user friendly'.

I wish I'd learned how to search out 'reviews' for web hosts before I signed up with them.

I've been searching for a new web host after my experience with them, and finally picked Hostgator a couple of days ago. We'll see how that goes. I still haven't gotten to use my site yet. Just learned today (after researching for days!) about DNS settings and how to change them. (I registered my domain names with some else so they would be mine, and I could 'take them with me' as it were.) Hostgator custsrv was great on what settings to use. I [read more...]
Cesar (cparedes@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have used Startlogic as a testing server for sometime (3years). It was until recently that I decided to host a couple of production ready websites. As i started to load data into the database, the server got slower and slower. I have been emailing with customer service on this issue for about a week, and I have always being told that they are aware of the issue and working on it. Today the sites were down completely (Error 500).

I called customer service and I could tell immediately that I was talking to someone in India, but I played along.

After telling the customer service rep the whole story (she had no clue that I had been emailing with them for a week!) she said that all she could do was to 'upgraded the ticket' -

STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

Server uptime is about 40% and customer service is worst than anything else.

I WOULD RATHER GET A ROOT CANAL THAN DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE AGAIN!!!
Debra Williams (totalpr@b...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They will automatically withdraw the cost of the website, but the site itself will not display and customer service is HORRIBLE. They are rude, can't give any explanation as to why you are experiencing the problem even if you haven't touched the site in more than a month. They pretty much accuse you of the problems with the site even though it is their manuel work that has caused the situation. No refund or extension on the site for the time is was paid for but didn't display. Startlogic has many complaints and the BBB has been unsuccessful in getting any response and they are no longer a part of the BBB.
dazzlecat (catwhipplebiz@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Startlogic took my money without notifying me and then charged me $35 dollars to CANCEL my subscription!

Last week I noticed that $85 had been taken out of my bank account by Startlogic. I called to ask them why and they said it was for website hosting. The website they say they were "hosting" hadn't been active in over a year. I don't remember having signed up with them but with the information they had on my email address and other info, I felt that if I disputed it, I would lose.

So after about 45 minutes of trying to get them to refund the $85 dollars, I finally gave up and told them to take the damn $35 cancellation fee and give me back the rest of my money.

I did not receive any emails from Startlogic saying that my site was up for renewal and that they would be automatically taking money from my bank account. Unlike other website services that I have used, they don't seem to think this courtesy is necessary.

I also can't believe Startlogic charges a cancellation [read more...]
HF (noway@j...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awful, just plain awful. They have gotten worse every year! They talked me into upgrading to ProLogic so I could merge three accounts. I had all sorts of problems getting this up and running. Mostly the new content worked on new domains I registered, but transferring in existing accounts was a nightmare. When I finally got all the content over, I went to cancel an account and despite their claims it would be taken care of, OVER A YEAR LATER they claimed it was still active and they were billing me! They then tried to say I needed to CALL to cancel, even though they acknowledged MULTIPLE support chats, support tickets, and emails requesting this. Never could get the servers to reroute to the new account to see upgraded content for existing domains. Of course now I'm in a pinch and need to either renew or cancel and while I am working on this, THEY DELETED ALL MY EMAIL BUT STILL HAVE NOT CLOSED MY ACCOUNT!
Nancy Daniels (nancy@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up with Start Logic and it accepted my credit card immediately without a problem. That was the only thing in their entire system that has worked! Problems from day 1. As soon as I signed up and my money was taken problems started. I demanded my money back as they said it would take 48 hrs for my problem to be fixed. I could sign up with a new host and be up and running in hours instead of having to wait 48 hours for these people! Well guess what. It's still not working and its been 30 days. I did manage to get my website up and running but still can't use the provided software! I have had to use outside software to get my site up. None of their promotional software is worth a dime. You HAVE to upgrade to the paid for stuff! Tech support apologizes well. They have it down to an art! F1 for sorry for the inconvenience F2 for Sorry for all the trouble this has caused you. Then I get told they are escalating my ticket through to their supreme director. (yeah sure [read more...]
Steve Fisher (sefisher6@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed on with Startlogic for a year thinking it was going to be a pleasant experience; I even bought the updated backup service they offer. Total $72.35

FIRST: their servers have gone down several times.

SECOND: when I called customer support to ask why their servers were down I got the basic we're sorry line. Okay, then I asked a basic question about using a certain part of their control panel they call Vdek and the girl couldn't answer the question and she told me that I should take my business somewhere else. Wrong answer! I told her maybe I'll just do that and I did!

THIRD: here's the kicker, I canceled within the allotted 30 day time period and when I tried to get my refund I was put on hold sometimes for over 10 minutes and each time I am told that I should expect a refund within the next 10 day's. What a bunch of crap, I first asked for my refund on July 8th. 2008 when I cancelled, today I was told the same story and that it would be another 7 to 10 days, It is [read more...]
CDVCC (cdvcc@s...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I went with them based more on the ease of use that was claimed and the over ratings it had received (pricing was not as important). The one feature that really interested me was the CM4ALL builder and I went with the ProLogic package. I tried setting up a Domestic Violence using them it was the worst it's ever been my misfortune to use. I did not find the builder overly useful and was in fact not the most user friendly package I have ever used. Then the kicker, you are only allowed to create 9 pages with it. If you want more then that you have to upgrade to a CM4ALL package, which was something like $14 a month for what I needed. When I inquired about it I was informed that was true but gosh, they most have forgotten to put that on the package details page. After about 2 hours I tried using the online help, which did not work for the entire hour I tried (using the phone was not practical at that time). Finally, I went ahead and cancelled the account. There was a 30 day money [read more...]
Phil Stanley (phils@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I transferred my site over about a year ago when my Canadian hosting company raised their prices. Everything went very smoothly, and I was up and running in less than 48 hours. This time We started on a Friday afternoon to transfer a client's site and realized on the following Wednesday that the site was still on the former company's servers. When I contacted sales and then tech support they told me it was our job to go into THEIR Registrar and change the name server information. When I said that no one had told us this and if I hadn't called we'd have gone down when we shut down the other account, their response was: "Then you would have learned you had to do it." Wow! They are a bit cheaper, but not worth the hassle. I didn't mention having to spend about 6 hours in their chat window and on the phone nursing the whole initial process along. (Should I have suspected something was wrong when their tech support guy, Samson, didn't know what I was talking about when I asked how Delilah [read more...]
elawcase (elawcase@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Startlogic people are pretty nice overall. I spoke to one really helpful tech support person because there is a problem with their server. The server is currently blocked in China. China is a big market and I have a few websites that cater to China. Thus this was a big problem. Strangely enough, their main website Startlogic is not blocked. So not sure why mine and other people who hosted on the same server was blocked. The other issue I had was the virtual folders which was not working. The include virtual files just didn't work but finally after one week, they fixed it. I had written around 15 emails to get the server working okay and then later, the server was blocked and I had to just throw in the towel. I asked for a refund and it took a little work and they asked me to call. Finally, I was refunded.
Mona (islandscribe@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm a complete novice at web-building and I built my site using a SiteDelux template on StartLogic in just a couple of days. The StartLogic support was fast, courteous and very helpful. They went ahead and fixed some things I didn't even ask for. I've had my domain name parked there for a couple of years, and after reading some of the negatives about them, I almost didn't sign up again when I was ready to build my website. I'm glad I did. I have absolutely no complaints so far. (I'm using ProLogic)
anna (aniklarz@r...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I used Start Logic because of it is a number recommened. I am very disappointed in their hosting and their service. I run into trouble with creating a very simple website, and have been asking for help for over two weeks - all I get is excuses and no solutions. Would not recommend!!!
Star (sellinggo@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Terrible company, they are trying to steal my money. They are trying to charge in my credit card every day. They are trying to steal my money. Terrible service. During seven months I have not hosting, even I had pay for it.
joey (joey@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
for the fist time in a hosting situation for me, that everything works.....super
Mad in MS! (db_dot@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is one of the sorriest web hosting companies with which i've had the displeasure to work. In 12 years of web work, I've never seen anything like the fiasco that is Startlogic. Really, they USED to be a great company. Now they are worse than the great they used to be. Subscribe to this company, if you wish, but as low as its price is, it's service is worse.
DJ Digital Gem (DJ_digital_gem@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well, I am a customer now but I am also a former employee and things have gone down the toilet since Startlogic/iPower Web/Dot5 Hosting (yeah, they were all owned by Thomas Gorny and all in the same building) were merged with Endurance.

First and foremost Endurance implemented a new billing system and control panel for their shared hosting accounts. This of us with VPS or dedicated accounts have been left out in the cold with NO tech support to speak of what-so-ever. I have wasted about 300 cell minutes just trying to get someone in tech support on the phone but I never have. I have submitted three tickets, sent countless emails and I took about two hours of my time compiling anything and everything tech support may need to resolve the memory allocation issue on my VPS (I am supposed to have up to 2GIGS of burstable memory but that is a joke!) and here is the response I received from them tonight...

"Thank you for getting back to us.


We apologize for any inconvenience [read more...]
Phil Stark (peakguy@a...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We switched to Start logic late in 07. SInce switching we have had a toal of 4.5 COMPLETE lost days for ALL of our small buisness email. I personally, still cannot use my email to send since the SMTP doesnt acknowlege me as a user and I am sick and tired of waiting 55-110 mins on hold to talk with someone. I would never recommend this company if you are a business. Who knkows hoe muc we lost due to their lack of attention to service. phil stark
sean Katz (seankatz@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up for an account with start logic. immediately I had trouble logging in to my site via 2 different ftp applications. I contacted technical support and spent an hour on hold. after speaking with support they issued a ticket. after 48 hours they had not even acknowledged the ticket. then they said hey were working on it. almost 72 hours later and it is not fixed
Furry (furryfuriends@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up for the ProLogic plan, was activated and ready to roll in less than an hour. That was the high point of my experience with this hosting company. Customer support is almost non-existant, bring a book for your wait times. 30 minutes was my best, 4 hours was the worst. And when you do get thru, the replies you recieve are lethargic and automated. You'd swear they were using macros to answer all of your questions. The server they put my on was blacklisted already, and when I asked them about this they told me it was my job to get MSN and Hotmail to take it off the blacklist. When I did ask for my 30-day no questions money back quarantee to be put into effect, I only recieved about 25% of my money back, and had to fight with them another month to get the rest. They even tried telling me that in order to get my refund, they would have to become the permemnant owners of ALL of the domains I had registered thru them, even though all I asked for was a refund on my hosting plan. [read more...]
Adam (wp-admin@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They deleted my database. After THREE DAYS they have yet to restore it. They have absolutely zero phone support, and their chat support operators will lie to your face about fixing your issues.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I signed up for this service feeling confident that I would be able to get a refund if I was not happy with the service. The boast a 30-money back guarantee, 24/7 on line chat help, 24/7 tech support. Unfortunately, once they get your money there is absolutely no service provided. Phone calls to their 800 number go unanswered... ooops I forgot, one department does ALWAYS answer the phone... that would be the sales department. E-mails are routinely ignored, support tickets ignored, tech help... non-existent. The alleged 'live chat' support has not worked since the day I signed up. I contacted my charge card company to see if they had a phone number on file. The number submitted with the claim for payment is a disconnected number... why was I not surprised about that!?
Rishona (Rishona@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Although they offered many features for with their hosting package, customer service and technical support were terrible. My website got corrupted somehow during an update of their servers and then they requested that I pay for a backup version of my site. Then, the next month, they disabled my account for "phishing"....although they admitted it the file had been removed from my site (by their guy) yet did not re-enable my website for weeks!

Nonetheless I'm bailing. Good luck!
Guddu Pandey (guddurahul@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Cost
Control Panel
Horrible login One you login you couldn't find out your control panel button or link, unless you type /controlpanel. Waoooo they don't how to design website. If I'm wrong then visit their site and find out login button. (already existing customer how to login). I dont know about other features..I bought a domain & hosting product on 10 Feb08 and i cancel on 12Feb08. I think this exp is enough for me.

regards
Tim (mail@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used Startlogic since January 2003. Initially they provided excellent support with minimal on-hold time. Since 2006 the support has decreased. In 2007 I rented two dedicated servers. After 8 months the first server abuptly quit working. Phone and chat were unable to help. Email ticket was unanswered for four days. I had almost 50 customers on the server when it went down. I have since moved all sites from Startlogic and am even moving the registration of almost 100 domains to another registrar to completely be rid of this company.
chris (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
there is no phone support, billing information, and your website will disappear periodically with no explanation from anyone. If you have signed up with this company and given them your credit card information, you will probably never talk to a living person there again, and they will lock your domain making it extremely difficult to move it to another host. This is the worst host i have dealt with- ever.
Tiffany (rubbernumy@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Start Logic is a terrible hosting company. I have been on hold for hours, multiple times, and issues still don't get resolved. I agree with all the negative reviews on this website-steer clear of Start Logic, they are terrible!
Michaelle (mwyatt05@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have phoned Startlogic on several occasions and my results have been no web site. I have found false advertisement. The website was broken into and then Startlogic went to VDeck, should be no deck. I was trying to post the website with no luck, my files were posting somewhere, but not where they were suppose to be. Then I phoned Startlogic again, they they pointed me to a back door, I can not log into Startlogic.com. I posted the files again and again they went to never land. I phoned StartLogic again and they posted their information to the website. I phoned again and this time I was told it was a mistake on their part and they would fix it. I still have not website. When I post the pages to this back door, it changes my html and buttons are missing. The site is still not up. I have not directions. I cannot ftp into the site.
Brian (Byronkl@a...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awful. StartLogic technical support is just awful. I've been having email problems for 10 days and it is impossible to get a straight answer from anyone. I spent over 5 hours on the phone and online with tech support, and at the end of that the best they could tell me was that the problem would be fixed in 24 hours. Fine. 48 hours later, the problem still not fixed I spent another hour and forty five minutes on the phone, and the only thing they could tell me was that 'my email wasn't forwarding.' I KNOW. I called you days ago. i was promised that it would move up to level 2 and I would be contacted in the next 24 hours. Two more days pass, the problem still there. Another hour and twenty on hold before talking with someone, thirty five minutes talking with him and the best he could say was that my email wasn't being forwarded. He promised that his supervisor would call me back in the next 10 to 15 minutes. Three hours + later I got a call back, and told that the reason no [read more...]
moua (moua@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting with startlogic for a few years already. I started hosting using one of their shared plan and my site was down or corrupted so frequently that I had to redo the site or the site not accessible. After two years, I decided to switch to the VPS plan. Well it worked for about half a year, then one day my server just went blank. It's not accessible from shell or anywhere. All my domains were not found. I tried the chatlive with no operator. I called and held for hours with no customer service. Startlogic has no chat, no call, no email support services at all if you look at their website. All the faces on the page are not as happy like they show. They are a bunch of mean and unhelpful people - scammer more like it. I have been loosing visitors and customers because I could not get through to startlogic customer service and all my sites were down. If you are new, I suggest you shop else where. Anything to do with startlogic will give you major chronic physical and mental [read more...]
User from Europe (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi all, I'm from out of USA, and I tried for about 2 year this hosting provider. I think that the today technologies are good enough in order that almost any fool person can offer a service or sell a something in the WWW.

I think that the very value added of a service is the customer SUPPORT.

START LOGIC as Absolutely NOT A Good SUPPORT. It is unreliable!!!

People answer my ticke in about 20 days. If you ask. Is a withe horse white ? They answer maybe ! :-) Do you think that some one who answer in this way could give you a good support.

I'm from not USA contry, I asked the support via email, they said me that I have to call them. ... Some one could loan me any money to call from the easteurope in USA :-) !
Let me end just with a word . UMBELIVEABLE!

Sincerely
from Europe
DAN HARDICK (dan@f...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am on Startlogic's basic plan. Recently, they changed servers and my password no longer works. I contacted customer service nearly 3 months ago and have been checking in with them periodically. They keep saying they will get back with me within 24 hours and never do. I was on hold for 63 minutes today waiting for someone with support to answer my call. Interestingly, someone finally pickjed up when i called sales and complained to them on my cell phone. At this very moment I have been on hold for 39 minutes waiting to talk to billing.

Like some of the other folks on this forum, I didn't really have any issues until about three months ago, but since then Startlogic has really proven themselves horrible at customer service. Make your own decisions, but heed the information on this website
John (summitite@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up for a "30 day trail account" 2 weeks ago and selected the reseller upgrade with the intention to test drive this service to see if it could replace my current reseller host. The "customizable" Cpanel has not worked and I have yet to receive a response from support either vie email, chat or phone.. despite waiting over 20 minutes on both "live chat" and the phone.

If this is how they treat a reseller who planned to bring 50 accounts. I can't imagine how poorly the average customer would be supported. Needles to say, I'll be canceling.
julie (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Start Logic has terrible customer service. They screwed up our files (their system shut down and they replaced our files with outdated versions- 6 months old!) Then they charged us $50 to find a file they lost! Long phone waits.

The last straw was when their server filled up and we couldn't login to our FTP because there was no memory. Still waiting for them to switch servers.

I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.
George (gpk9@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I chose Startlogic based on montly cost for a basic plain-jane commercial website with several static pages. I do a fair amount of writing. Most of my website is essays I have written on a variety of subjects.

Learning to use the site administrator portal effectively is like learning anything else on a computer. I just waded in and learned as I went. I mostly ignore tutorials, roll up my sleves, and slog through it until I learn it, consulting tutorials only when I get stuck and can't figure out on my own what to do.

In the rare times I've had to call on Startlogic people for help, they've been helpful and their response is timely.

My site has been completely stable with fast page-loading.

I have no complaints about Startlogic, and am pleased with their serivce.
V Chau (vqcdesigns@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I normally do not write reviews about a company unless they exceed my expectations or their customer service/support levels are horrendous. I decided to try StartLogic in October of 2005 and initially when I had contacted their sales department, the person I spoke with was very friendly and very helpful and made me feel like this was a great company to do business with. As a result of their pricing and my high expectations of their service level and the fact that they were ranked well among web hosts, I decided to give them a try. I signed up for a VPS account. Shortly thereafter, I began to experience issues, first it was with the setup of the VPS, this took about a week for them to resolve and actually get me online. Then after about a week after I had started working on an important project, it was determined that the VPS was not properly configured and it had to be reconfigured which took me offline for another few days. I experienced sporadic issues, but for the most part [read more...]
Kris (kristory@k...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Completely blown away by the negative comments! I have been with Start Logic almost since the beginning and I have never had one problem with their service. I have submitted maybe three tickets that were all resolved in timely manner. At no time did I experience any rudeness from anyone.
dave neighbors (daveneighbors@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
it seems start logic uses subcontractors for domains and web site design. I have never been able to actually talk with a person live in the design dept when i call, only voice mail which is then returned in 2-3 days. if i am busy and they leave a voice mail, i again call within 20mins and get voice mail to be returned in 2-3 days or never. Very poor communication. I would not recommend them.
aaron jackson (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I used the small business plan, but i can't even find where to login, i have no password sent to me and ive paid a month ago
shadoforce (shadoforce@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with these guys for almost 2 years, using the pro-logic plan. Originally the control panel took me some time to learn as far as navigating around but after taking the time to learn the options it's a breeze now.

I have always had full control of my DNS and FTP has not been an issue.

In the beginning I have had to use tickets as I was just learning, but received appropriate responses while I was still online. I even called them on the phone and the person was pleasant and helpful.

Believe me, if I had gotten yelled at or been sent what I would refer to as Bullsh^t, I would have been gone in a second.

Personally, I can't understand why all these other people would have received so much grief.
Scott Kingsley (scott@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using Startlogic for two years. Good customer service. Early issues with receiving emails from AOL accounts was resolved quickly. Low price. High up time. Good interface to Dreamweaver 8. Provided web building tool is not that great. Used two year service plan.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Disappointing. They've had some kind of problem for about a week now and many users are unable to FTP into their sites to update the sites.

Go to their user forums to see what I'm talking about.
http://forums.startlogic.com/

Many users have filed tickets on StartLogic's trouble system. No action for more than a week.

It seems they are short-staffed.

Other thoughts: VDeck control panel. Great prices and most of the functionality I needed. Scalable. But I wouldn't recommend a Startlogic hosting for any mission critical sites.
Mike (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I suggest you stay away from this host. They are garbage. If I wrote out all of my problems I would be here for a year.

The worst is when you tell them you want your account closed they do not do it. They keep it open and continue to charge you. When you try to contact them they give you a bunch of BS and in the end you are stuck paying for the time you told them you didn't want before it even came up!

HORRIBLE PEOPLE!! Stay away!!
Mandy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These people are the absolutely worst. They completely screwed up a number of things and when you try to get help you wished you never even tried.

I started a ticket which turned into 3 tickets and not one of them was answered in a week. Finally when I did get an answer it was so far off into left field. They had no idea what they were talking about or even dealing with. They gave me some lazy general answer to my question that honestly had nothing to do with my problem.

5 tickets later not one of them were answered correctly. I got a different person every single time and non knew what they were doing! I tried to explain my situation 10 different ways in order to help them understand my problem but every time I got a reply on my ticket it was the same nonsense. This was an easy every day issue! They were just flat out lazy.

So I decided to finally pick up the phone. I couldn't believe the "customer support" they claim to have. I got a man called Robert. This man actually [read more...]
mihalcea romeo (office@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My page has 15k and it takes 5 seconds to load. Tested it on my other server and takes 1sec. To ftp is hell. And we're talking about a virtual private server. CPU - 99% all of the time. Never goes lower. My footer now says: " If you want your website to go this low chose Startlogic"

- it will always have this line.


Support: There's no support, you're talking with robots giving you the same reply, "post a ticket" and the waiting is very long.

Thank you,
http://www.roscripts.com
Jose Ignacio (avoltaradio@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using this company since i first started podcasting in 2004 after maxing out my normal hosting co. At the time they were the only provider i could find that would allow me the kind of bandwidth i needed, plus it was not expensive. For the first year or so everything was great. Then i started to get some serious problesm with downtime. Then i had a nightmare renewing my subscription. I live in an opposite time zone to these people and they would only renew my hosting if they called me to get card clearance manually - in the middle of the night! Beyond that the support staff were incredibly slow both physically and mentally!
The one day I found that my entire website had been replaced by some home made site by atlanta based religious extremists. I'm not joking and i see someone else on this list had a similar problem.
Now the problem is constant downtime. Running a podcast from this server means i know what the average daily b/w should be and requests are from podcatcher [read more...]
Jordan (shatteredend@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a website admin for several websites. I am the one that finds the great deals and sells them on a hosting service...I have sold all of my clients on Startlogic, mostly because I had found them to be fairly good for my hosting... Over the past 3 months I have seen them going down down down. Everything that has been said about startlogic such as they have the HORIBLE customer service and they never cancel accounts. its all true! They seriously are no loger good at all...the worse thing for me is that I am the one that has to deal with them, but if I want to change providers I have to do that for all of my clients... and let me tell you I am dreding having to deal with them. They are rude. they dont care about your issues. Or the fact that various companies have tagged them as SPAM. They tell you to "send an email to support@startlogic.com which comes back to you about 9 out of 10 times, after which when you ACTUALLY get it to go through, they will send it to a message board tagged [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Do not use their services, they are awful. They take 1-2 weeks to resolve any issue, their 24 hour line takes over an hour to even be able to talk to anyone live, even at midnight! In their webmail they do not allow you to send OR delete any emails over 2MB. When I asked them about this, they said they could go into my account and delete the emails that I needed everytime. You have got to be kidding me. Do not use them, steer clear!!
Aaron Slater (slateaa@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These people are about as smart as a door knob. They are rude without cause and act like they are mad if you ask them to look into anything that is not obvious. We have paid startlogic to setup our reverse dns and they refuse to support their own work. We have clients that we can’t email and they can’t email us. We can’t send out any promotion flyers because if you want to send an email out to more than two people it just stays in the queue for 7 days. You have no notification that an email did not make it to it’s destination until it is 7 days old. I have had a ticket open for 9 days now and have talked to three different techs about the problem. Each one has told me that nothing is in the queue when some emails have been in it for more than 6 days. I just got off the phone with the 4th person I have dealt with on this problem and her attitude has got me on the boarder of going Postal. I have remained calm through the whole process because showing any negativity will only cause them [read more...]
Dana Gravelle (dana@d...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The features and price are good, but response from support has not been. Also, some features would be nice such as FFmpeg, webdav and "Lock_Tables" privileges to my databases to run cms systems like Drupal.
Tony (bob@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using Start Logic for almost 2 years, Their prices are great, and so are their features. Their SUPPORT IS HORRIBLE.

Support really souldnt be an issue with a host company, if they are reliable.

Start Logic is not Reliable !!!!!

Their servers go down all the time, at least every 2 months. If you use startlogic, BACKUP your own stuff, dont rely on them, they keep backups that are 2 weeks old.

Their techsupport is what you would expect if you called Wendy's for IT help, Im not joking.

And forget about their online help, its just some guy at home, cranky that your taking him away from eating chips, and playing EverQuest.

Seriously think about this host before you choose them.

They are a prime example of "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"

I regret going with them.
Tom (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My nightmare begin with StartLogic. Their support is extremely poor. I opened a support ticket (Priority: Emergency) for 3 days and still no one attend to it. I spoke with Live Help twices and the person keep telling me "I have forwarded your issue and it will be resolved soon". It is my 4th day now...the problem of my domain inaccessible unsolved... :( ...I just wrote to them and demand a full refund. Stay away from StartLogic
Brian (brian_in_austin@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Startlogic was a good host as long as I didn't need any support. For the first year or so I only had small problems like deleted files wouldn't go to the trash. Tech support said everything was working OK even when it wasn't. When I renewed my service I was told that I would be given more space. Well when Startlogic did the "upgrade" for more space they cut my bandwidth allocation and my entire site was gone. In its place Startlogic actually put up an index.html page that had links like "FIND GIRLS FOR SEX". After 2 weeks I wrote their general counsel and they put my site back up. But there are many new problems. The only thing that happens now when I submit a support ticket is that someone at Startlogic closes the ticket but they don't actually fix the problem. For example, with the "upgrade" I lost all of my emails and now my mail account is not even recognized so I can't receive any emails. I plan to move to another host but I've been waiting for a week for Startlogic [read more...]
Chris (got2live70@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I opened an account with StartLogic and never even received the start up letter! I spoke with the support personnel a number of times and they assured me that it would arrive "after the weekend," nothing... "within the hour," NOTHING... and on we go with deadlines flying past and not one word in response to my emails. I was so pressed for time that I checked my email several times a day, per their assurances, so that no time would be wasted once my access information arrived... then I realized it wasn't going to arrive! Waiting on StartLogic has to date cost me $14,000.00 having missed deadlines to launch campaigns! It was a gamble changing hosts with deadlines, but I read good review and didn't think I had anything to worry about. It wouldn't surprise me to learn they opened and stocked those review sites themselves !

This is for anyone out there thinking about opening an account with StartLogic... STEER CLEAR!
THIS HOST SUCKS! I only wish I had an truthful review to read when I [read more...]
Grant Lambert (glambert@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
On a web project I am working on the previous web designer disappeared from a project. I contacted Startlogic.com to get the password to get the site redesigned. This should not be an issue to email the owner of the domain a new welcome letter or password for their site that is hosted. They said they can only email to the original designer who set up the account. The problem is it was 10 dollars to get the site hosted, But they want a notarized affidavit to send me the password and this would also cost an additional 25 dollars. I have never see such bad support. I will move this domain's hosting to directnic.com. I have used directnic for years and never had a problem. I would NOT recommend using this host to anyone! I could not find a way to contact upper management to resolve this issue, which tells me they really don't give a hoot about their customers. STAY AWAY FROM STARTLOGIC!
-anonymous- (startlogic.5.shoes@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up for 1 month hosting with StartLogic's ProLogic plan. Within a week, I discovered that AOL lists StartLogic's email server as a spammer, and most mail to AOL was bounced (StartLogic support confirmed they have a separate limited server for AOL-directed email so some does get through, but most get bounced with a "try again later" message). When I tried to cancel my account, I found no online way to view my account. Cancellation required emailing their support team, who stalled 4 days in cancelling my account before the automatic renewal charged my card again. Of course, emails requesting they reimburse my card were ignored. I found Startlogic to be unprofesional and would recommend avoiding them.
Zander Teller (zander@z...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In June 2005, I paid in advance for a year of web hosting with StartLogic ("Prologic" plan), then cancelled my account after 3 months (September 2005) due to complete indifference on their part to a serious problem with their email hosting (involving, as far as I could tell, a spam filter somewhere deleting various sent or received messages with no warning or error messages of any kind.) I asked for a refund of charges I paid in June 2005, not really expecting to receive one. (I moved my domain to thehostcompany.com, which so far has treated me well.)

The real problem with StartLogic came later, however. In May 2006, I received the first of several email renewal notices, stating that my credit card would be charged for another year of service on 6/2/06. After several frustrating rounds of emails and phone calls with StartLogic, I learned that my account was never closed. The renewal charge appeared on my credit-card statement, and I of course disputed it with my credit-card [read more...]
Annonymous (annonymous@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware of StartLogic as a hosting company. They have the WORST tech support of any company I have ever dealt with. They have NEVER responded to a tech support email question EVER. Luckily I haven't needed much help but if you do, God help you.

Their claim of 99.9% uptime is a lie. My site has been down for DAYS and they never reply to email. And before this there have been times (many times) where my site is down for HOURS at a time.

I just signed up with another web host to get my site transferred over as quick as possible. This is the worst webhost in the world, do not use them. Sign up with LunarPages instead. From what I've seen they are a much more professional company then StartLogic is.

Buyer beware, especially with this webhost.
Jim C. (JimCar71@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Answers to technical questions (in the form of a ticket) are often slow (sometimes a day or two....or three) and limited in effort/help (1 sentence). The features are also limited and often outdated. An example would be the picture gallery which is several versions old and full of security issues and did not work very well. It is the only one offered. The same goes for the discussion board. Looking back I've sent 6 tickets (questions) and have yet to get a sufficient answer (all with several words to ONE sentence). I leaned toward Start Logic based on the ratings it got for Frontpage publishing, however, I can't for the life of me see how they received such inflated numbers. Look elsewhere!
These Start Logic testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!