Stable Host review

6 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 13 products, 1 promotion, 3 social accounts, 35447 domains, 18882 hosted, Alexa #85960, listed 2009 (#12756)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

zakia (asoka@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SUCK HOSTING
This is my experience when I was using this bad hosting. First time, I ever met like this ""Error Establishing a Database Connection" too many times. So sad when I realize it. With lower price I can get a better hosting. And their support so suck, 99% not help.
Every day, there's always discount there. Can you imagine, every day! It's a proof that they only want money with unsatisfied service.
demlasjr (demlasjr@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stablehost rocks !
I tried many hosting companies before but had problems with all of them. Stablehost it's amazing ! I am with them for over 10 month and had no big issues, just one related with the mysql server which was fixed in about 20 minutes. Their uptime is very good. The lowest uptime I had per month was 99,97%, which is nothing. Their support is very friendly, they are sending you notices when there is any maintenance and your websites will be few minutes off and even when security upgrades has been released for your CMS (like wordpress, joomla, etc) letting you know that you should upgrade. Everyone should try them. You will just love them.
Albert (albert80@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
stablehost.com - if they are in a bad mood they will not answer
stablehost.com - if they are in a bad mood they will not answer
so i give them 1 (lowest rating) for sales support and tech support

I suggest all potential customers or customers to try and ask stablehost.com a minimum, low quantity questions, because if you make them angry (if you ask "more than a certain amount of questions") so they will stop answerring to you or they probably add your email to a "spam list" or they will cancell your account with your data because they want to waste your time (because you probably asked them "too many questions")

I think the "person" "sales" "persn" at stablehost needs some prozac or equivalent medicines

and We thibnk that stablehost sales and support is stufed with 1-person-only because is always the same dudde that replies
you will se yourself
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2009
stablehost.com logo!

Overview

About Stable Host

StableHost.com web hosting provides affordable shared, reseller and VPS plans.

People
Unlike some of the "mega-brands" that have thousands of employees, StableHost is a team of roughly 10 people who deeply care about your website and your needs. We treat each customer with the utmost respect as they were our mother. You're not just a number to us, you're part of the StableHost family.

Support
Support is the biggest factor when it comes to choosing a web hosting provider. There's thousands of providers out there, how do you know which one is for you? We only hire the best, people who love their job and love helping you get your website up and running.

Control Panels
We run the industry standard control panels for web and VPS hosting. We do this for various reasons but we want to make it easy on you, our customer, to manage their website and not have to re-learn a control panel when you switch to us.

Source: https://www.stablehost.com/about-us.php

Special pages


stablehost.com Cover
Website research for Stable Host on September 9, 2017 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

50% off all shared packages for life!
Hosting Coupon: WHT - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
STARTERfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Support Methods 24/7/365 ( Email )
Accounts Per Server 500
Max Files (INodes) 250,000
CPU 1 Full CPU Core
MySQL Connections 25
SLA 99.9%
Script Troubleshooting YES
DDoS Protection - 2Gbit/s YES

All Included Features
Control Panel

[...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/web-hosting.php
$4.95/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 0 / 1
PROfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/web-hosting.php
$8.95/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
PLATINUMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

VIP Support
Hacked / Compromised Repair
SpamExperts Spam Filtering
Accounts Per Server 50
Max Files (INodes) 500,000
CPU 2 Full CPU Cores
MySQL Connections 50
SLA 99.99%
Support Methods 24/7/365 ( Email & Phone )
Accounts Per Server [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/web-hosting.php
$29.95/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 0 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VZ 1GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Virtuozzo, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

For people who recently outgrew shared hosting.
1000Mbit

Our VPS Features

Enterprise Hardware

We run Enterprise level hardware including dual E5-2620, 96 gigs of ram and pure-SSD hard drives. You won't find outdated, old and dying [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/vps-hosting.php
$9.95/mo.40 GB SSD2 TB 1 GB
VZ 2GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Virtuozzo, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

For a busy blog or medium sized forum.
1000Mbit

Our VPS Features

Enterprise Hardware

We run Enterprise level hardware including dual E5-2620, 96 gigs of ram and pure-SSD hard drives. You won't find outdated, old and dying hardware with [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/vps-hosting.php
$14.95/mo.60 GB SSD2 TB 2 GB
VZ 4GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Virtuozzo, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

For large websites or game servers such as MineCraft.
1000Mbit

Our VPS Features

Enterprise Hardware

We run Enterprise level hardware including dual E5-2620, 96 gigs of ram and pure-SSD hard drives. You won't find outdated, old and dying [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/vps-hosting.php
$29.95/mo.100 GB SSD4 TB 4 GB
VZ 8GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Virtuozzo, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 6 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

1000Mbit/s

Our VPS Features

Enterprise Hardware

We run Enterprise level hardware including dual E5-2620, 96 gigs of ram and pure-SSD hard drives. You won't find outdated, old and dying hardware with us.
Industry Expert Support

[...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/vps-hosting.php
$59.95/mo.200 GB SSD8 TB 8 GB
VZ 16GBfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : Virtuozzo, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 8 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/vps-hosting.php
$119.95/mo.300 GB SSD16 TB 16 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
BASICfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, DNS, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for newbies just starting off reselling web hosting

Our Resellers Enjoy

SSD Drives

All of our servers run premium hardware including SSD drives. We never take chances with low quality equipments.
Unlimited Bandwidth

[...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/reseller-hosting.php
$9.95/mo.20 GB SSDunmetered 0 / 10
PROfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, DNS, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 50
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for resellers that have more than 10 clients

Our Resellers Enjoy

SSD Drives

All of our servers run premium hardware including SSD drives. We never take chances with low quality equipments.
Unlimited Bandwidth

Don't worry [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/reseller-hosting.php
$19.95/mo.40 GB SSDunmetered 0 / 50
PLUSfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup, DNS, Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 100
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Perfect for high end resellers who have over 50 clients

Our Resellers Enjoy

SSD Drives

All of our servers run premium hardware including SSD drives. We never take chances with low quality equipments.
Unlimited Bandwidth

Don't [...]
Plan URL : https://www.stablehost.com/reseller-hosting.php
$29.95/mo.60 GB SSDunmetered 0 / 100
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.COMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7

Other domain names are available
Plan URL : https://billing.stablehost.com/cart.php?a=add&domain=register
$14.95/yr.
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
AlphaSSL SSL CertificatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Available 24/7

SSL Certificate good for one year - includes configuration and professional installation.
Plan URL : https://billing.stablehost.com/cart.php?gid=7
$39.95/yr.

Contact information is managed by stablehost.com representatives support@s..., sales@s..., webmaster@s..., admin@s..., contact@s..., info@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage stablehost.com listing!

It seems the stablehost.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Nov 24, 2016

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.stablehost.com/
Website DNS: aron.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.69 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
carl.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.106 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::inbound.reliabledns.org => 198.143.141.29 ( Phoenix ) / SingleHop Inc. - singlehop.com
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.6.18
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: new104.20.7.18 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/103792353824673701128
StableHost account is having 6 followers and 0 plus one count.stablehost.com Icon
No statuses until now!


No official Blog yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Stable Host profile shows a note average of 5.7 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. stablehost.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with StableHost" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "stablehost.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(3 = 50%)
(3 = 50%)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
STAY AWAY from StableHost. StableHost has hosted my website for over a year. I was unable to access the Internet for the past two months, and I found my website suspended for not paying my invoice. That is my fault. So it does not matter. But before I simply pay the money and reactivate my account, I thought I should ask some questions as to what course of action would be possible at this stage and whether my website is recoverable. But they did not answer after five hours, so I wrote about it on a web forum called "Webhosting Talk." I just wrote, "I wonder what they will do about it. They have not replied to my inquiry yet after five hours." A StableHost member "nerdie" there saw it and went mad. They told me to pay, so I paid at once in any way. But then after a few days later, they suddenly kicked me out and canceled my account, refunding my money. I did not write anything significant there, but today I found elsewhere that it had been their normal way of treating their customers [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great value - always online. Customer service response < 30 minutes, even at night. Round-the-clock customer service. I was tired of my web host being offline all the time. Since I switched, "nothing but blue skies"! Really awesome. Highly recommended. Great value for small web sites (good enough for 99% of websites).
Chris Hazel (doubleu@i...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am a web-designer/web-developer and this is what I do for living. A good, affordable and stable host is very essential in my sphere of work.
I did join Stablehost.com just few moths ago and I can`t say a single bad thing about them. For me they are the best hosting service provider there is.
Here is why:
Stablehost.com pride them selves on their customer support and there is a reason - more faster and better supprot as theirs I haven`t seen anywhere else, though I have hosted my sites before at couple of other host companies.
Stablehost.com do have very affordable prices and using their coupon codes, which you can find on some stable host review sites, you can get a really nice deal.
They do guarantee their up-time 99.99% and if it drops under 99% because of their fault you can get 100% off your current bill.
They do offer three shared hosting plans - $3.95, $5.95 and $ 7.95 (with the last two you get also a free domain for life) and three reseller hosting plans starting at [read more...]

Alternate top web hosting companies in Arizona, United States


These Stable Host customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.