Solid Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of solid-hosting.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #10641, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

ipset (vizonim@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
like solid-hosting
Customer support is fantastic - answered all my questions!
Always very helpful and don't make you wait around, Any trouble I had they were always there to help me out!
Molases (abiera222@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WORST HOSTING SITE EVER!
WORST HOSTING SITE EVER!
ONCE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY, YOU WILL NEVER HEAR FROM THEM AGAIN. AND ONLY AFTER 45 DAYS, WILL THEY RESPOND.

THEN THEY TELL YOU THAT THEY HAVE A 45 DAY POLICY SO THEY WONT GIVE YOUR MONEY BACK.

WORST MISTAKE I MADE!
Sir, please make sure you are commenting about the correct company - you have never contacted us, no payment from your address has ever come to us, and seeing that you are from the Philippines, you are most probably dissatisfied with solid-hosting.PH, which is not affiliated with us. We are Solid-Hosting.NET.

Your attention to the issue here will be appreciated.

Marketing representative (sales@solid-hosting.net, ).
frank t (frankt@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WOW 10000% improvment
this place was literally dead in the water back in 2009, it was like the servers were on but there was no support staff. NOT the case at all now they have new management now or something changed about 2 years ago. The support is great and they have a team that really knows their stuff. Nothing but high praise for how they are running stuff now.

Support gets back to me right away and they are not condescending know-it-all geeks like at some hosts I have used before. They actually read my emails, send logical responses, no canned BS emails - these guys rock!

and the price is good too!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Solid Hosting

Reliable and inexpensive hosting solutions. Ultra fast and solid servers. No yearly commitment required.

solid-hosting.net Screenshot
Website research for Solid Hosting on July 2, 2010 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Shared plan features10 addon domains
unlimited subdomains
unlimited MySQL Databases
unlimited mailing lists

If you have more than one site, this is the plan for you. Ample resources, with affordable upgrades.
Plan URL : http://www.solid-hosting.net/webhosting
$4.99/mo. 30 GB200 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Reseller plan featuresUNLIMITED FEATURES!
Your own WHM login!

This plan is for Resellers - you get your own WHM login, you can define your own packages, features, plans, etc., and you can oversell too. Just like a VPS service, but cheaper!
Plan URL : http://www.solid-hosting.net/webhosting
$19.99/mo. 90 GB600 GB

Marketing information is managed by sales@solid-hosting.net [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Solid Hosting
Web Site Title: Solid Hosting | Affordable and Reliable cPanel Web Hosting
Email/Contact: support(at)solid-hosting(dot)net
Country: France
Targeting: Bulgaria, France
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 8
Details for http://www.solid-hosting.net
Website DNS: MX::solid-hosting.net - 5.196.58.53 ( Roubaix )
ns2.solid-hosting.net - 176.31.50.207 ( Roubaix )
solid-hosting.net - 5.196.58.53 ( Roubaix )
MX::us1.solid-hosting.net - 158.69.141.223 ( Newark )
ns1.solid-hosting.net - 158.69.141.223 ( Newark )
MX::dnsbackup.solid-hosting.net - 176.31.50.207 ( Roubaix )
ns6.solid-hosting.net - 5.196.58.53 ( Roubaix )
ns3.solid-hosting.net - 5.196.58.53 ( Roubaix )
Server Software: nginx
Website IP: 5.196.58.53
IP Location Country/State/City: France / Nord-pas-de-calais / Roubaix - see top providers in Française
ISP Name / ISP URL: OVH SAS / ovh.com
Facebook Shared Count: 0
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Solid Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.0.13. First blog from Jun, 2011, with total 10 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- CPanel tips and tricks - Since CPanel's documentation is “perfect” and covers everything, I decided to post some tips and tricks here. Javascript: CPANEL.utils.toggle_more_less – function(toggle_el, text_el, state): toggle_el
- Set file/folder permissions during an MSI installation in C# - Problem: a Windows Service is designed to run under the Local Service account with minimum privileges on the local computer. Suppose, however, that the service needs to write logs/what have you ...
- How to customize Opencart’s search - The default OpenCart search is rather simple and can only search in the products' names and descriptions. This limits the user in finding the desired product, which is a bad thing trade-wise. And this

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Solid Hosting profile shows a note average of 4 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. solid-hosting.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Frank Tennant (frankt@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
good at first, back in 2006.

absolutley bad now, they wont responf to my emails, dot use them, i think they are out of business
Jonah Gilmore (rsgoose@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I have made repeated attempts to contact solid-hosting.net over the last couple of weeks by email & support ticket about renewing or transfering my domain name, but have not received any response from them.

They have also failed to respond to the new registrar and their request for the domain authorization code.

The domain is now expired and has caused loss in revenue for my business.

I would not recommend doing any business with this company.
Please note that the ownership of Solid Hosting has changed to Site Main Group, and we are restoring this company. Our support is now available 24/7 to assist.

Mr. Gilmore has been contacted with regards to his domain name, and we will provide full control over it to him.

Marketing representative (sales@solid-hosting.net, ).
Jonah Gilmore (rsgoose@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Up until recently, I have not had any problems with Solid-hosting, however, I attempted to contact them a couple of weeks ago to renew my domain name, and after having no reply, I attempted to transfer the domain to another registrar.

I have sent them many emails & support tickets, but can not get them to reply to me.

They also have failed to supply the new registrar of my domain name with the transfer authorization code.

Now my domain is inactive, and I have no idea if I will be able to get it back online. I will continue to try to contact solid-hosting

I would not recommend doing business with solid-hosting.net
Please note that the ownership of Solid Hosting has changed to Site Main Group, and we are restoring this company. Our support is now available 24/7 to assist.

Mr. Gilmore has been contacted with regards to his domain name, and we will provide full control over it to him.

Marketing representative (sales@solid-hosting.net, ).
These Solid Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.