Slamdot review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #1019462, listed 2008 (#10677)

Overview

About Slamdot

Slamdot takes the pain out of web hosting. Your account, billing, help desk, hosting control panel, and domain name management are all integrated into one dead-simple, web-based tool. That means you only need to remember one username and one password for everything!
Slamdot's state-of-the-art servers are located in the SoftLayer datacenter near Dallas, Texas. Our RAID servers are production-grade, rack-mounted powerhouses, with at least 2 GB of RAM. Automated nightly backups ensure that your data remains safe. Your Slamdot account and all server communication is SSL encrypted over a private network. We take security and performance just as seriously as the interface.

slamdot.com Cover
Website research for Slamdot on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Slamdot PersonalfeaturesPersonal $11.00 - Perfect for blogs and small websites: 1000 MB Space, 25 GB Transfer, Host 3 Domains & 50 Subdomains, Free & Instant Setup, Slamdot Control Panel, 10 Email & FTP Accounts, Webmail, Spam Protection/Filtering, 10 MySQL Databases, [...]$11.00/mo.1 GB25 GB

Contact information is managed by slamdot.com representatives info@s..., hello@s..., admin@s..., support@s..., sales@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage slamdot.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Slamdot, Inc.
Web Site Title: Slamdot: Knoxville Web Design & SEO
Website Description: Slamdot, the highest-rated web design company in Knoxville, provides affordable websites, search engine optimization, logos, and marketing services.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 543
Details for http://www.slamdot.com
Website DNS: MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com => 2607:f8b0:400e:c04::1a ( Dallas ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 2404:6800:4008:c05::1b ( Taipei ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 2a00:1450:4013:c04::1a ( Groningen ) / EU Metro Frontend - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 2404:6800:4003:c01::1b ( Singapore ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 2404:6800:4008:c05::1a ( Taipei ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX:: aspmx2.googlemail.com => aspmx2.googlemail.com
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com => 2607:f8b0:4003:c07::1a ( Tulsa ) / Google LLC - google.com
dns1.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.44.6 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns3.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.44.70 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns2.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.45.6 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns4.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.45.70 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
Server Software: Netlify
Website IP: 54.93.37.149
IP Location Country/State/City: Germany / Hessen / Frankfurt am main - see top providers in Deutschland
ISP Name / ISP URL: A100 ROW GmbH / amazon.com
99
  Linkedin Shared Count: 13
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 974

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Slamdot Launches New Control Panel - Web hosting provider Slamdot (slamdot.com) announced on Tuesday that it has launched its new control panel built on next-generation Web 2.0 technologies.
Slamdot says it has integrated billing, support, hosting and domain name management into a single AJAX-based tool, requiring only one username and password to access all of its features. The control panel was developed using Ruby on Rails, which will enable swift application development and the ability to quickly implement new features in the future."Slamdot is all about integration and ease of use. We set out to build our own ideal hosting environment to address the problems that we personally had experienced with other Web hosting companies. We then invited users to try our approach, and the response has been absolutely phenomenal," says Sean Christman, CEO of Slamdot. "Our aim is to make Web hosting management easier and more likable, without forfeiting features, performance, or reliability."Web hosting plans from Slamdot start ... [search all slamdot.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/slamdot
About: Slamdot is a website design and hosting company with a retail store and a proprietary control panel that was built for simplicity.

Slamdot has been around since 2005. They launched the Slamdot hosting control panel in July 2007. Since then, they have built a few large-scale website applications, and began providing full website design packages in 2008.

In December 2009, the first-ever Slamdot Store was opened to provide website design packages in a retail format with quick, easy walk-in service and support. The Slamdot Store also provides ongoing “SlamCamp” classes on search engine optimization, social media, blogging and more.

Slamdot (est. 2005) is a Privately Held entity having 118 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Slamdot
About: Slamdot, based out of Knoxville, Tennessee, provides painless and affordable website design and hosting services to small businesses and web professionals. The Slamdot Store offers walk-in technical support and personalized digital marketing consultations. Slamdot also offers SlamCamp workshops on social media, search engine optimization and internet marketing.
Slamdot Web Design & SEO account is having 90 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Nov 19, 2015. See recent Google Plus Posts:
slamdot.com Icon
- We had a great time at our Haunted Open House! Thank you to everyone who came out to help us celebrate our 10 Year Anniversary! We appreciate each and everyone of you.
- Find out about the impact of changes to Google's Local Search:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/10/05/google-snack-pack-changes/ Google's Local Search Changes & Your SEO
- Will iOS 9 change the SEO game with Apple Search? Scope out our take:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/08/31/apps-and-seo-will-ios-9-change-the-game/ Apps and SEO - Will iOS 9 Change the Game?
Slamdot Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.8.5. First post from Dec, 2015, with total 10 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Fix Up Your Marketing: How Home Service Businesses Can Improve Their Digital Marketing In 2017 - This past May, our team keyed in on home service industries and the unique ways that we can help them adapt in today's changing digital marketing landscape. At Slamdot, a large number of our clients o
- Google Connect: Automotive Industry - In April, our team learned a lot about the latest in digital marketing from the automotive industry. Because we are Google partners, we have to opportunity to learn new developments that are shaping ...
- How To Get Great Reviews - Have you ever had an unpleasant experience at a restaurant or with a business? Of course you have. At times, you just caught the wrong waitress, technician, or sales rep on a wrong day, but some ...

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. slamdot.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Slamdot" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "slamdot.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Tennessee, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Tennessee, United States new

Latest updated companies



Server Fellows Alexa Rating0
serverfellows.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (387). Minimum 500 chars.
- Twitter account is missing. Facebook account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
43%
Serverfellows is one of the world’s leading Web hosting providers. Serverfellows currently offers a wide range of Web hosting products, including email solutions and high-end servers in different countries including Germany, Great Britain and the United States. They offer the biggest variety of web hosting services including shared, reseller, wordpress and VPS at affordable rates.

SSD Nodes Alexa Rating257,265▼-214917
ssdnodes.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (359). Minimum 500 chars.
- Company phone number/fax is missing.
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
57%
We’re regarded as industry leaders in hybrid computing strategies and solutions, and provide a massive dynamic platform that allows our customers to quickly innovate and deploy applications on a global scale. Our world-class datacenters have multiple layers of physical and operational security to ensure the safety and integrity of every customer’s data.

Oledoinyo Alexa Rating5,412,604▼-589221
oledoinyo.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (885). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Oledoinyo Web Services We are a Web solution company located in Mwanza Tanzania with the mission of provide the best affordable solutions to individuals and companies in East African and the world at large. We have team in Mwanza. Arusha and Chicago. Our mission is to provide the best possible customer servers while using the latest technology to resolve challenge facing our clients. We ...

Solid Blue Liquid Alexa Rating6,538,829▼-11272440
solblu.uk logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company descriptions is fine.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Solidblueliquid LTD: Solid Blue Liquid are a friendly, professional web hosting company that always puts our customers first. We pride ourselves on solving challenging technical problems, personal customer service and providing secure web hosting that keeps your website and email operational around the clock. Every customer is important to us. We are here to help. As a small, independent hosting ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.