Slamdot review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #815456, listed 2008 (#10677)

Overview

About Slamdot

Slamdot takes the pain out of web hosting. Your account, billing, help desk, hosting control panel, and domain name management are all integrated into one dead-simple, web-based tool. That means you only need to remember one username and one password for everything!
Slamdot's state-of-the-art servers are located in the SoftLayer datacenter near Dallas, Texas. Our RAID servers are production-grade, rack-mounted powerhouses, with at least 2 GB of RAM. Automated nightly backups ensure that your data remains safe. Your Slamdot account and all server communication is SSL encrypted over a private network. We take security and performance just as seriously as the interface.

slamdot.com Cover
Website research for Slamdot on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Slamdot PersonalfeaturesPersonal $11.00 - Perfect for blogs and small websites: 1000 MB Space, 25 GB Transfer, Host 3 Domains & 50 Subdomains, Free & Instant Setup, Slamdot Control Panel, 10 Email & FTP Accounts, Webmail, Spam Protection/Filtering, 10 MySQL Databases, [...]$11.00/mo.1 GB25 GB

Contact information is managed by slamdot.com representatives info@s..., hello@s..., admin@s..., support@s..., sales@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage slamdot.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Slamdot, Inc.
Web Site Title: Slamdot: Knoxville Web Design & SEO
Website Description: Slamdot, the highest-rated web design company in Knoxville, provides affordable websites, search engine optimization, logos, and marketing services.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 543
Details for http://www.slamdot.com
Website DNS: slamdot.com => 174.36.48.197 ( Dallas )
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.200.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google Inc. - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 64.233.162.27 ( Sao Paulo ) / Google Inc. - google.com
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com => 74.125.203.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google Inc. - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 2a00:1450:4010:c05::1b
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 74.125.200.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google Inc. - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 66.102.1.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google Inc. - google.com
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com => 74.125.28.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google Inc. - google.com
ns8.slamdot.com => 173.193.137.4 ( Dallas ) / SoftLayer Technologies Inc. - softlayer.com
ns7.slamdot.com => 174.36.48.197 ( Dallas )
Server Software: Apache/2|Phusion Passenger (mod_rails/mod_rack) 2.0.3, Enterprise Edition
Website IP: 174.36.48.197
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Texas / Dallas - see top providers in United States, Texas
ISP Name / ISP URL: SoftLayer Technologies Inc. / softlayer.com
73
  Linkedin Shared Count: 7
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 974

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Slamdot Launches New Control Panel - Web hosting provider Slamdot (slamdot.com) announced on Tuesday that it has launched its new control panel built on next-generation Web 2.0 technologies.
Slamdot says it has integrated billing, support, hosting and domain name management into a single AJAX-based tool, requiring only one username and password to access all of its features. The control panel was developed using Ruby on Rails, which will enable swift application development and the ability to quickly implement new features in the future."Slamdot is all about integration and ease of use. We set out to build our own ideal hosting environment to address the problems that we personally had experienced with other Web hosting companies. We then invited users to try our approach, and the response has been absolutely phenomenal," says Sean Christman, CEO of Slamdot. "Our aim is to make Web hosting management easier and more likable, without forfeiting features, performance, or reliability."Web hosting plans from Slamdot start ... [search all slamdot.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/slamdot
About: Slamdot is a website design and hosting company with a retail store and a proprietary control panel that was built for simplicity.

Slamdot has been around since 2005. They launched the Slamdot hosting control panel in July 2007. Since then, they have built a few large-scale website applications, and began providing full website design packages in 2008.

In December 2009, the first-ever Slamdot Store was opened to provide website design packages in a retail format with quick, easy walk-in service and support. The Slamdot Store also provides ongoing “SlamCamp” classes on search engine optimization, social media, blogging and more.

Slamdot (est. 2005) is a Privately Held entity having 118 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Slamdot
About: Slamdot, based out of Knoxville, Tennessee, provides painless and affordable website design and hosting services to small businesses and web professionals. The Slamdot Store offers walk-in technical support and personalized digital marketing consultations. Slamdot also offers SlamCamp workshops on social media, search engine optimization and internet marketing.
Slamdot Web Design & SEO account is having 91 followers and 96 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
slamdot.com Icon
- We had a great time at our Haunted Open House! Thank you to everyone who came out to help us celebrate our 10 Year Anniversary! We appreciate each and everyone of you.
- Find out about the impact of changes to Google's Local Search:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/10/05/google-snack-pack-changes/ Google's Local Search Changes & Your SEO
- Will iOS 9 change the SEO game with Apple Search? Scope out our take:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/08/31/apps-and-seo-will-ios-9-change-the-game/ Apps and SEO - Will iOS 9 Change the Game?
No official Blog yet!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. slamdot.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Slamdot" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "slamdot.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Tennessee, United States


Latest updated companies


Host Way
hostway.com logo!Hostway Corporation was founded in 1998 and has been serving the infrastructure and hosting needs of small and medium sized businesses ever since. As a leader in Cloud Hosting, Managed Hosting, and Email and Applications, Hostway delivers reliable, secure, and scalable solutions to over 600,000 customers worldwide. Learn more about Hostway through any of the links below.

MTA Solutions
mtasolutions.com.my logo!MTA Solutions is a full Service Web Design and Hosting Provider with all tools you need to get your websites up and running guaranteed. MTA Solutions has specialized in Developed Web Design and CMS Experts. We also provided web hosting services since year 2012. Why choose MTA Solutions? The quality of our support is unmatched We're passionate about what we do We welcome and act on your ...

Cloud OYE
cloudoye.com logo!CloudOYE is considered to be one of the best cloud hosting providers in India. Its highly advanced cloud infrastructure is the basis for the one of the most compelling suite of cloud computing services in India. It offers tailor-made cloud hosting plans that can efficiently keep pace with growth in your business operations. Established in the year 2000, we have consistently strived to deliver ...

A-Host.net
a-host.net logo!A-Host is a reliable, secure company and a leading provider of Web-hosting solutions and services. Depending on what your needs are you will be able to choose between web hosting plans such as Free, Personal, Business and Custom. Regardless of what hosting plan you choose you can rest assure that you will be pleased with the result. Pricing is low with discounts often provided on annual sign-ups. ...

Dts-Net
dts-net.com logo!Quality Online Services Since 1997 A+ BBB Rating At DTS-NET, we pride ourselves in providing web hosting with a rare combination of unmatched reliability, quality and affordability with a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on any service. We have received numerous web hosting awards featuring our dedication to excellence in the web hosting field. Start by registering a domain, or check out our low ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.