Slamdot review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #1259994, listed 2008 (#10677)

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Slamdot

Slamdot takes the pain out of web hosting. Your account, billing, help desk, hosting control panel, and domain name management are all integrated into one dead-simple, web-based tool. That means you only need to remember one username and one password for everything!
Slamdot's state-of-the-art servers are located in the SoftLayer datacenter near Dallas, Texas. Our RAID servers are production-grade, rack-mounted powerhouses, with at least 2 GB of RAM. Automated nightly backups ensure that your data remains safe. Your Slamdot account and all server communication is SSL encrypted over a private network. We take security and performance just as seriously as the interface.

slamdot.com Cover
Website research for Slamdot on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Shared - Linux Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Slamdot PersonalfeaturesPersonal $11.00 - Perfect for blogs and small websites: 1000 MB Space, 25 GB Transfer, Host 3 Domains & 50 Subdomains, Free & Instant Setup, Slamdot Control Panel, 10 Email & FTP Accounts, Webmail, Spam Protection/Filtering, 10 MySQL Databases, [...]$11.00/mo.1 GB25 GB

Contact information is managed by slamdot.com representatives info@s..., hello@s..., admin@s..., support@s..., sales@s... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage slamdot.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Slamdot, Inc.
Web Site Title: Slamdot: Knoxville Web Design & SEO
Website Description: Slamdot, the highest-rated web design company in Knoxville, provides affordable websites, search engine optimization, logos, and marketing services.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 543
Details for http://www.slamdot.com
Website DNS: dns3.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.44.70 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns1.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.44.6 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns2.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.45.6 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
dns4.p06.nsone.net => 198.51.45.70 ( New York City ) / NSONE Inc - nsone.net
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com => 74.125.204.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com => 108.177.14.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com => 74.125.197.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.140.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 108.177.14.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.200.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com => 74.125.200.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: Netlify
Website IP: 54.93.39.116
IP Location Country/State/City: Germany / Hessen / Frankfurt am main - see top providers in Deutschland
ISP Name / ISP URL: A100 ROW GmbH / amazon.com
123
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 974

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Slamdot Launches New Control Panel - Web hosting provider Slamdot (slamdot.com) announced on Tuesday that it has launched its new control panel built on next-generation Web 2.0 technologies.
Slamdot says it has integrated billing, support, hosting and domain name management into a single AJAX-based tool, requiring only one username and password to access all of its features. The control panel was developed using Ruby on Rails, which will enable swift application development and the ability to quickly implement new features in the future."Slamdot is all about integration and ease of use. We set out to build our own ideal hosting environment to address the problems that we personally had experienced with other Web hosting companies. We then invited users to try our approach, and the response has been absolutely phenomenal," says Sean Christman, CEO of Slamdot. "Our aim is to make Web hosting management easier and more likable, without forfeiting features, performance, or reliability."Web hosting plans from Slamdot start ... [search all slamdot.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/slamdot
About: Slamdot is a website design and hosting company with a retail store and a proprietary control panel that was built for simplicity.

Slamdot has been around since 2005. They launched the Slamdot hosting control panel in July 2007. Since then, they have built a few large-scale website applications, and began providing full website design packages in 2008.

In December 2009, the first-ever Slamdot Store was opened to provide website design packages in a retail format with quick, easy walk-in service and support. The Slamdot Store also provides ongoing “SlamCamp” classes on search engine optimization, social media, blogging and more.

Slamdot (est. 2005) is a Privately Held entity having 118 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+Slamdot
About: Slamdot, based out of Knoxville, Tennessee, provides painless and affordable website design and hosting services to small businesses and web professionals. The Slamdot Store offers walk-in technical support and personalized digital marketing consultations. Slamdot also offers SlamCamp workshops on social media, search engine optimization and internet marketing.
Slamdot Web Design & SEO account is having 90 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Nov 19, 2015. See recent Google Plus Posts:
slamdot.com Icon
- We had a great time at our Haunted Open House! Thank you to everyone who came out to help us celebrate our 10 Year Anniversary! We appreciate each and everyone of you.
- Find out about the impact of changes to Google's Local Search:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/10/05/google-snack-pack-changes/ Google's Local Search Changes & Your SEO
- Will iOS 9 change the SEO game with Apple Search? Scope out our take:http://weblog.slamdot.com/2015/08/31/apps-and-seo-will-ios-9-change-the-game/ Apps and SEO - Will iOS 9 Change the Game?
Slamdot Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.9.6. First post from Dec, 2015, with total 12 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- ADA Compliance for Websites: What You Need to Know - Please note: We are not attorneys and the information below does not constitute legal advice. If you are in need of legal assistance, please speak with an attorney. The text below is for ...
- What Does the GDPR Deadline Mean for U.S. Companies? - Please note: We are not attorneys and the information below does not constitute legal advice. If you are in need of legal assistance, please speak with an attorney. The text below is for ...
- Fix Up Your Marketing: How Home Service Businesses Can Improve Their Digital Marketing In 2017 - This past May, our team keyed in on home service industries and the unique ways that we can help them adapt in today's changing digital marketing landscape. At Slamdot, a large number of our clients o

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. slamdot.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Slamdot" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "slamdot.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Tennessee, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Tennessee, United States new

Latest updated companies


Any Pursuit Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating1,976,617
anypursuit.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (922). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Twitter account is missing. Facebook account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
86%
At AnyPursuit Hosting Network we provide domain names registration and hosting services at a most competitive price. Why go with an ordinary shared web hosting plan from a regular web hosting supplier when you are able to enhance your whole hosting experience? Discover why you will really enjoy your time with AnyPursuit Hosting Network. Find out more about our products and services with our ...

Ename Alexa Rating31,843▲8157
ename.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (354). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
43%
Launched in 2005, the #1 domain name marketplace in China and the preferred platform for all Chinese domain investors, helping millions of individuals and businesses trade domains through auction, buy-it-now, escrow and brokerage services. Ename also focuses on creating value of domains, offering an easy-to-use website and various value-added services.


Muca Host Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating3,029,884▼-446688
mucahost.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (272). Minimum 500 chars.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Mucahost provides blazing fast web hosting in Bangladesh. We have some great features for you like litespeed server, LSCache, database optimized for WordPress Joomla magento Drupal etc, SSH, GIT, CLI, anycast DNS and many more. We give guarantee for lighting fast speed.

Unlimited Hostia Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating5,406,496▲896621
unlimitedhostia.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (578). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Unlimitedhostia.com uses superior quality servers with dual quad core processors, 16 GB of RAM. We use high-performance hard drives setup with raid 10 to provide increased speed and data security. Technical support is available 24 hours a day via online helpdesk & live online chat support. We offer the very best control panel interface, cPanel , which allows you to easily manage your scripts, ...

DeSolution Alexa Rating17,012,111▲2511826
desolution.net logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (903). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
Things to do
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
deSolution Founded on March 12, 2012 at Lippo Village, Tangerang. On October 31, 2014 we established itself into a business entity incorporated under the name of PT Digital Solusi Indonesia. We are engaged in the Business A Web hosting, domain name registration, web development & SEO. We are committed to provide the best service as well as sustainable. Business fields: Web & email hosting,

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.