Servage review

This review cover a general impression of servage.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2810, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is the WORST company you can go at.
Well, i have been using servage.net for almost 3 years now, and i think its been enough. Why? because the service is so inconsistent, so faulty and with so many problems, its just not worth, not even for the low price.

First of all, the hosting is slow. php always feels slow, and dont even try to install something like drupal or joomla on these hosts. These will overload the Pentium II CPU's they have on their servers and they will lock your account for 24 hours.

They dont have any kind of backup system like other companies, and the problem is, the server has so many security problems, that every 2 or 3 months you are going to get trojans on your sites, or get your site hacked. The worst of all? They re going to say its your fault, they will lock your account and unlock it until 24 hours. THEN you can start fixing your site.

Most of the times the support is good, but, by example, right now, my account is locked again because i overloaded the server (they re not giving me any [read more...]
junkbox (is@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Meh...I guess I don't care if they don't.
First off, you get what you pay for. I understand that fully and do not expect to have 10star service or features at that price. However, it is a business and my customer satisfaction level with them is extremely low. I can remember at least 5 times in the past 5 years that their servers have in one way or another been compromised. My accounts and services have been shut down periodically due to "suspicious activity" but when questioned as to what this activity or suspicious files actually are the always canned response is "We don't know figure it out yourself" For instance I had a supposed phishing script that was using php's mail function from one of my domains...supposedly.
So I ask for the email header so I can determine where it's coming from and narrow down the possibilities.
To that I was sent a header with no identifying information except the originating IP, which as stated is a shared hosting account.
My reply:
"Unfortunately there is not enough information in the [read more...]
AT (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage at its best!
I have been with servage for 6 month now and my websites are working perfectly fine!
I have been with many other providers before and had many bad ones and only few good ones but certainly servage is one of the best ones. The tech support is great and the price it just the best of all! You are not able to get this kind of quality hosting for that low budget!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Servage

A little Background and Insight

Founded in 1998 under a different name Servage Hosting is well established, financial independent and extremely experienced in the hosting industry. We currently host 189947 websites and got plenty of room for your website also!

Our new corporate name resulted from the words: "Serve" and "Age", that when combined (almost) spell our proud name. It is our goal to serve our customers while always keeping our systems up-to-date with the most modern technologies.
The Perfect Hosting Platform

Servage provides the next generation hosting platform, and is likely the most technically advanced and reliable platforms available today. Compared to traditional platforms our clustered platform revolutionizes the way web hosting works.

Downtime is not an option as all systems are in redundant setups - even our servers is mirrored in a fail tolerant way. In the event one server should fail it is automatically replaced by the other cluster nodes. Read more about this exciting technology, here.
Customer Satisfaction

Cluster reliability, speed and customer services are the keywords for our operation. Every single person in our organization understands this and works toward our common goal of total customer satisfaction. We understand satisfied customers are the key to our long term success in this competitive market.

Every single customer is treated with respect and our staff is standing by to help you around the clock - we are only one click away!

Your website is your potential customers, business associates and other interested visitors first impression of you. At Servage we understand this and our solid solution ensures that your website and email always service runs perfectly!
Unix Hosting Award
Award Winning Hosting

Since 1998 we gathered some of the industry's most prestigious awards - some decided by the editors of high-profile outlets, some decided by their readers. We are proud that we continuously receive top ratings such as "Best in Test", "Outstanding", "Editors Choice"" and "Best Overall Webhost".
Best Support

We are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year. When you need assistance our staff is always ready to deliver friendly and helpful responses as quickly as possible. Any support request that is submitted through our specified support channels is guaranteed to receive a swift response. Our average response time is 20 minutes.
Privacy Included

We keep your details private and do not share your information with anyone. In addition to our strict privacy policy we also offer free WhoIs privacy. With our free optional WhoIs Privacy service you avoid exposing your personal information to the public via the central domain owner databases.
Best Technology

Our local and distributed load balancing and mirroring solutions protect customer Web servers from network, hardware, operating system, and Web server application service failures ensuring optimum. We were the first hosting company to use clusters for webhosting services - it has been a huge success. You can find more information on our clusters here.

We think that one of the best things about Servage Hosting is that all systems are deeply integrated. We own and develop everything from our datacenter/systems to the control panel software to the process of buying a domain name. This means we can innovate literally everywhere - and we do!
Spam Free Email

Our optional Active Anti-Spam offers you control over your inbox! The activesystem maintains a white list for your account preventing spammer from emailing your account. Your friends or business partners will still be able to email you as they are able to validate themselves - spammers cannot do that. Most of our customers have activated this system virtually eliminating all spam problems!
Trusted by Thousands

At this exact moment we host 189947 websites. Thousands of webmasters, businesses and individuals turn to Servage for their hosting needs - we would love to host your website also!

Legal Compliance and Ethics

It is our policy to be in compliance with all laws and regulations applying to our business operations in each of the territories in which we operate. We expect our employees to conduct themselves in an ethical manner in all dealings on its behalf, and to be honest, fair and courteous in their work.

Against the background of continually changing business and legal conditions our business units are required to adapt their activities consistent with maintaining high ethical standards and compliance with applicable laws.
Health, Safety and Environment

We attach great importance to working in ways that are sustainable and have regard for the needs of tomorrow as well as those of today. In practical terms this translates into programs and policies that provide care for the people working inside our organization and living around it, as well as minimizing the impact on the wider environment. There is no aspect of corporate policy that is not touched by this thinking and health, safety and sustainable environmental practice are fundamental to the way we do business.

Caring for the environment and adding value to a business are entirely compatible. We believe that recognizing the importance of this synthesis can impact positively on profitability, reputation and growth.
Communications and Media Relations

We recognize that open communication is essential and to this end we have established procedures for communicating with our employees, investors and business contacts. These procedures aim to ensure that relevant information about Servage activities is communicated to legitimately interested parties subject to any overriding considerations of business confidentiality and cost.
Community Involvement and Activities

We recognize our responsibility as a member of the communities in which we operate. We support a range of selected international charities and smaller charitable organizations operating in the communities where the Servage has a presence.
Political Contributions

Servage does not make donations to political parties. However when dealing with governments we have a responsibility to make our position known on any matter which affects us, our employees, customers or shareholders.

Related links

  • Servage.net Hosting - VPS - Guaranteed Resources. The disk space and RAM memory on your VPS is designated for your use only. Therefore you are guaranteed the resources that you ...
  • Unlimited Transfer - Great Web Hosting | VPS Hosting | Domain ... - I'd just like to thank you for the remarkable work you've done, and for getting everything up so fast. Servage is by far the best hosting expierience I've ...
  • Servage.net Hosting - Ordering - Thank you for selecting Servage as your hosting provider! As a premium provider we will make sure your signup will be as fast and efficient as possible.
  • Servage.net Hosting - Domains - All communication on the Internet starts with a domain name. The domain name is the address that you use to go to a website or to send an e-mail message (it is ...

servage.net Facebook Cover
Website research for Servage on July 17, 2005 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Promo Code:CRA100 , With this coupon you will get an INSTANT DISCOUNT OF $1.55 PER MONTH. - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Servage One Solution featuresServage was formally founded in 1998 under a different name. However as our company developed we realized the need for a recognizable and meaningful corporate name. The name Servage resulted from the words: “Serve” and “Age”, that when combined [...]$7.50/mo. 7500 MB330 GB

Contact information is managed by servage.net representatives sales@servage.net , magdalena@servage.net [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage servage.net listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Germany
Servage daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Servage Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I have 2 domain on different hosting companies Servage.net and Bluehost.net.
In two years I didn't get serious problems with Servage, but Bluehost.net works very unprofessional. They can simply deactivate hosting without any notice.
I prepaid for 2 years but after a few months I get a message:
- I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company -
Now I'm going to use only Servage!

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/servage-gmbh
Servage GmbH is having 1 followers on LinkedIn, industry Marketing & Advertising.
https://plus.google.com/+servage
About: Our MissionSatisfiedcustomers are the key to our long term success in the competitive web hosting market. We continuously strive to improve ourselves and increaseour level of service and we take great pride in customer satisfaction. Company OverviewServageOneHosting provides the next generation hosting platform One Solution, andis likely the most technically advanced and reliable platform availabletoday. Compared to traditional platforms, our clustered systems revolutionize the way of web hosting. Security, cluster reliability, speed and customer service are the corner stones of our operation.About UsSince 1998 we have gathered some of the industry's most prestigious awards - some decided by the editors of high-profile outlets, some decided by their readers. We are proud to receive top ratings such as "Best in Test", "Outstanding", "Editors Choice"" and "Best Overall Webhost".Read more: http://www.servage.net/page/why_us/Our ProductONE SOLUTION - Unlimited webspace - Unlimited monthly transfer - Unlimited email accounts and databases - Free domain (for life!) included and much more...Check out all our hosting features: http://www.servage.net/page/features/Discount offer - Free setup when using the coupon code NOS11Stay tuned for upcoming coupon codes on Google+!24/7 SupportWe have 24/7 support  in different languages, like English, German, and Danish. You can contact our support via the control panel or via email: login@servage.netComment Policy We would like to hear from you and encourage comments, questions, critiques and suggestions.We would like to ask you to stay on topic, respect other people’s opinions, offensive statements, illegal content, and anything else that might otherwise violate our terms and conditions. Please understand that we reserve the right to delete comments for any reason we deem appropriate.The opinions expressed on our Google+ page are not necessarily the opinions of Servage Hosting and we assume no responsibility for such content.
Servage Hosting account is having 347 followers and 485 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
servage.net GPlus Icon
- Update your Joomla!Dear customers,according to official Joomla sources, the Joomla versions 3.4.4 to 3.6.3 have some security gaps and are vulnerable to hacking. Joomla issued the version 3.6.4 which closes the security gaps. We ask ...
- Easier form-markup with HTML5 | Servage Magazine Easier form-markup with HTML5 | Servage Magazine
- PHP Development Part 2 – Functions | Servage Magazine PHP Development Part 2 – Functions | Servage Magazine
Servage Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.0. Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 280 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Useful LESS functions you should know - LESS is a CSS preprocessor that extends vanilla CSS by adding many features, such as variables, functions and mixins, to the language. This time we will focus on the functions LESS provides. Here are ...
- Working with acceptance testing - Software testing is important, and hopefully all developers agree with it. Finding a bug at an early stage is much easier and cost-effective to solve than letting it go unnoticed for a long time. But ...
- What are Reflections in PHP? - Reflections is an advanced and fairly rare topic in PHP. Reflections allow you to inspect objects at runtime, and many frameworks depend on them to do their magic in the background. Even though ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Servage profile shows a note average of 5.3 out of 10, counting 96 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. servage.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Phil (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nice features and good price!
I am with servage for almost a year now. A friend recommended servage to me after I had some disappointing experiences with other webhosts before.
I would rate servage as a good webhost. They only have one hosting plan which keeps it very simple. You have unlimited webspace, unlimited traffic and unlimited email accounts.

I really like this unlimited plan since my website includes a large photo gallery and audio files. Thus I do not have to care about any webspace limits. The autoinstaller also includes all important programs like wordpress, drupal, photo galleries, forums,... which are updated regularly.
So the features servage offers are very good in my opinion.

About the support: I sometimes had little technical questions (I am not an IT specialist..) but the support was always friendly and helpful. Their response was around 15 mins on emails.

The price of around 6-7 dollars for unlimited and reliable service is very good. Nothing to complain about.

Uptime...to be [read more...]
unix (unixhero@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is unreliable, slow and useless
Where do I Start? Servage delivered an awesome service back in 2008 when I signed up with them.
Their customer support IS good, and they reply within the our and can offer support in several languages.
They are really good at supporting DOMAIN issues and CONTROL PANEL issues, and requests related to using SERVAGE.
They seldom deliver any good TECHNICAL support, but I don't need that. Google has all the answers, and
newbies should stay away from the business of webdevelopment anyways.
I have been with them until now, and referred many customers, at least 5-10, however now this is the last straw.
Their databases keep going "slow" and renders my websites useless - "Oh, there's
something wrong with the database server you're on - backup your database and create a new one, and import that database
to the new server and adjust your scripts" or "Repair your database" is the normal crap they come up with.
This happens ALL the time. 10 times a year at least. I run a SMALL forum [read more...]
bmp (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When I communicate with servage I picture a bunch of 'technoprats' hell bent on being pedantic, cocky and entirely unreasonable. They are determined to be 'right' to the letter of the law and demonstrate that they have absolutely no interest in customer satisfaction.

I did manage to get a refund from servage.net today and this was only because I found a slight technicality, otherwise servage was devoted to putting their contract and unethical practice before doing the right and reasonable thing by me.

Here is a copy of my last ticket with servage. I include this for the purpose of demonstrating how ineffectual and frustrating their communication is.


2011-02-21 14:32
Helge

Please rate the reply here:
Hello ___,

Yes, I rechecked the settings. Apparently our system charged you prematurely. I am sorry that I didn't notice that earlier. I refunded your payment and closed the account.

Kind Regards
Helge, Support
Servage Hosting
2011-02-21 [read more...]
bmp (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have quickly scanned the other submissions on this page and at a glance it looks like the main issues are covered well already.

Yes, our web sites have been repeatedly compromised. When queried for an explanation of the compromise and description of measures taken to prevent further compromise servage have never responded with an explanation.

Servage technical staff are consistent in responding to questions with entirely irrelevant responses as if they either do not understand the subject matter or simply are entirely without diligence in fulfilling their support function.

Servage personnel are consistent in participating in dialog in an argumentative fashion. Circular dialog is entirely common with servage.

Servage put pragmatism before ethics and demonstrate a determination to engage in protracted, ineffectual and frustrating communication rather than promptly acknowledging a customer's concerns and needs and expediting a positive resolution.
mordokch (mordokch@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
How can this company still be in buisness ?
When I first joined servage things where kind of ok, although sometimes the site would be up one minute and down the next for no obvious reason - I even suspected a fault in our script but eventually had to come to the conclusion that it was servage's server(s) causing the problem. Customer support just sent rubbish responses and tried to fob us off. I was not sure if they are incompetent or just don't care, but the result is the same.
Later the hacking started and we have had a constant battle to keep up ever since - this was still going on until a few weeks ago when we finally gave up and switched hosts to namecheap. Every day we had to go through the whole site and remove the new hacker files. We employed a security expert to check our website code and set-up and he concluded that there was no problem with either and that the hackers seem to be exploiting a hole in the overall security of the host. His final word - move hosts [read more...]
-anonymous- (bob@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In my experience, this service is good, at least for my needs.
I have several domains hosted there, mostly for development and testing, not heavy traffic ones. I mostly use mail, and that is working well.
On the minus side, my account (or Servage as a whole, I don't know) was hacked one time, and I found som spamming files in my webroot, but I have not experienced any more hacks after that - and it's several years ago. One time the mail system went down for several day, but it seems like it was a one-time accident.
On the plus side, the access times are fast, and the customer support are good. I have had some tickets, mostly related to features I want, and I never had any bad experiences there. They answer every time, and fairly quick.
They have good security measures, you can limit the access to the control panel by IP and/or country, so all in all I'm satisfied.
Rohan (dollar.rohan@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
An excerpt from the real ticket which describes the issues I had. After this ticket they suspended my account, and even after many requests they did not gave me the access.

They locked all my website-content too.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Listen folks, don't stick to your idea of not refunding my money. Look into the issues and think with a broader perspective.
Don't keep on saying repeatedly, "WE CANNOT REFUND".
Don't be hard like sticks.

My Issues-
-----------
Issue #1.
MY WEBSITES HAVE BEEN COMPROMISED ON YOUR SERVERS DUE TO PROBLEMS AT YOUR END AND YOUR SUPPORT HAS BEEN EXPLAINING ME THE PRECAUTIONARY MEASURES, INSTEAD OF PROVIDING ME WITH THE DETAILS.
THEY JUST UPDATED THEIR COMMENTS IN THE TICKET AND DIRECTLY CLOSED THAT ISSUE. DID NOT EVEN WAIT FOR MY REPLY.
-----------
Issue #2.
This account hack information has been brought into my notice by a mail from Google itself.

I asked support team to look [read more...]
Simon (euphoric.state@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have to agree with many of the one star comments , Servage have had many problems with there servers over the years and yes they have been hacked and been a victim to mail-bots blacklisting them.

But not many companies provide such storage space and bandwidth also allow adult content. If you are running a big site purchase a Dedicated Server with a top host and pay £50 a month or maybe get a VPS and pay £25.00 per month but if your running a small personal or commercial site choose Servage.

Ensure you have cronjobs backing up your data and also ensure your passwords are strong. The new control panel uses AJAX and I do like the usability of adding domains and virtual hosts.

I think what Servage need to do now is block the people who abuse the servers as due to its cluster infrastructure you might be sharing resources with another site that is getting 10,000 hits slowing your site down...

Overall I would say 8/10 for people looking for small hosting solution. I think [read more...]
Haggag Hussein (haggaghussein@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with this company for about 3 years, I gave my log in details for a company to install a website in my FTP last year as I'm not a technically minded, it looks like that they placed a spam sending script in my FTP, I was notified about 8 months ago of it,I changed my passwords and told them please scan and delete all related spam scripts in my FTP as I don't know how to do that, they never replied, just came back to me after another month asking to pay 30 Euro penalty for the spam scripts, told them I requested those to be removed and they never helped me, I deleted all my websites and files from their server to make sure no spam there but they placed my account on hold, I've sent at least 20 messages asking for the VP's email address or phone number and in each time the Rep says they will come back to me till the Ticket closes.

There is no phone number and no supervision on the Reps either, I was promised at least 5 times in the last 8 months to investigate and get [read more...]
emmanj (info@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Actualy, i've domain et a hosting service on Servage payed for 05.2010
they close alla access to my account (admin panel) they close acces to my domain and web-site
they using my domain for themseflf publicity and i can't do nothing

the next of issue and the i can have with them sure my last message is very hard but they push me to do that..

009-11-30 19:24
customer

Dear Cretins,

During 7 last days I have encountered inadequacy of service which I had not previously considered possible, as well as ignorance and stupidity of monolithic proportions. Please allow me to provide specific details (read history of this issue), so that you can either pursue your professional prerogative, and seek to rectify these difficulties - or more likely (I suspect) so that you can have some entertaining reading material as you while away the working day smoking BandH and drinking vendor-coffee on the bog in your office:
My initial web-site guineeplus.info was suspended without warning, [read more...]
emmanj (info@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
a sample of issues with servage

InfoContent
2009-11-29 14:44
customer

your link don't work..
i've just message : Please login !!!
i don't know why i must change the path and what to do for change it or what the new path to use ?
can you do it ? it's moore simple..

2009-11-29 05:29
Servage - Julie

Your rating of this reply:
Hello kaba,

As admin suggested you at https://secure.servage.net/servage_admin/support/iframe/listnote.php?customerid=70326#18626 to change the ftp_users path of user abakaaba. Please do the same from Online filamanger and update us.

Our admin will unsuspend you.

Thank you! :)

Kind Regards
Julie, Support
Servage Hosting
2009-11-28 22:10
customer

i like to connect to my ftp account for backup my files and found the problem but impossible..

can you resolve that problem ?

USER abakaaba
331 Password required for abakaaba
PASS (hidden)
530 Login incorrect.
2009-11-28 17:55
Servage - Nick

Your rating of this [read more...]
Jay (wilsonjay62@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am somewhat inexperienced with computers and web hosting but found Servage not only affordable but also simple to use as well as a friendly and efficient customer support. I have my own domain name which is free. I really like their web builder software which is simple to use and has easy to follow video tutorials.
I would definitely recommend Servage.
Copy and paste the following url and have a look at them for yourself and if you like what you see this url will provide a discount for you and me.
http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust63042
Good luck,
Jay
Giancarlo Marino (marino@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I started using Servage for a customer who needed big web space for his web site.
Then I transferred my main web site to Servage and ever since I'm using it for all my customers, mostly web sites with mysql databases.
The overall service is good, sometime it gets slow but the technical support is very efficient and the operators are very friendly and responsive.
Another good thing is that the features are always growing and improving and the price never changed since I first enjoyed Servage.

This is my code for discount http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust42032
John Gotti (blackwatchinfo@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi Servage,

We’ve been in the security business 22 years and was told last year we need to move forwarded via the use of the internet, something we are not very good at, we searched the net for the best site’s with the best prices. We was a shock to find that 92% of them where £600 pounds upwards.
We was asked by a friend to try Servage, we was told its cheap easy to use and even the thickest could build there own website on it.
It’s all true we signed up two moths ago and never looked back the site we built ourselves so easy, we was given the site builder software and smartFTP to upload it any problems and the staff at Servage where there to help us, they where very understanding professional and well mannered. We never thought we would be here today.

Thank you

John Gotti
http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust71552
Yuval (yuval@k...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are solving my problems very fast, and effectively.
I'm very pleased of them, and i will definitely renew my account when it end.
Mel (melbora@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is the worst host, unsafe, jeopardizing your business and charging your credit card without authorization!

We have been with Servage for the entire hosting period and had nothing but problems.

* Mail-servers are blacklisted (proven) - yet - Servage say NO PROBLEM.

* They keep their data base UN-updated, sending utmost confidential material to the wrong address (proven)

* Yes you can cancel your account but what's the point? Since Servage has your credit card details (that must be one of the few things they keep in their database to remember) they will just keep charging you!

WE? We have taken steps to press fraud charges against this first class customer support hosting company and leave you with making your own decision whether or not you want to waste your time, money and business with Servage!

Best of luck
Les (les.bate@s...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After some very bad experiences (e.g., HostOnce!) I finally found a host that does what it says on the tin!

Fast and friendly support, lots of features (PHP, Perl, Ruby, Python, MySQL, PHPBB, Coppermine etc.) and a nice Magazine Blog and Wiki for those who need more info and tips! Your domain name is free for life as long as you stay with them and you can host as many sites as you want in their generous webspace! Price is good (£4.50/month as long as you pay 14 months in advance; about £74 inc VAT). My site has never been down (unless I missed it!) and whilst the Control Panel isn't exciting to look at, it does everything you need!

Have a look at what they offer for yourselves:

http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust20932

If you decide to sign up, leave the /?coupon=cust20932 on the end of the URL, cos then you'll get more webspace, and so will I!

Having found out lots of bad hosts, it is refreshing to find one that seems to care about its customers!

I am not saying [read more...]
Gaston Rossello (gas.japo@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
VERY VERY VERY BAD HOST
My forum have a mysql problems every day and my web are slow and lost a lot of visits a day and money

But what ill say is after content tickets about the loss of connection to the mysql server
and the replies with your url loads fine
It tends to get on your nerves.
Servage have been causing problems with my websites since the first day, everything is slow, alot of db errors, emails aren't sent out

Numerous times i have problems with MySQL - Slow servers, disconnects, downtime..


Thanks!
Jen (webchick75@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The worst, most security-deficient host on the planet - that's exactly what Servage is!

Over the past 3 years, I've hosted many sites with them. At first, I was impressed. That is, until the CRIMINAL hacking started and Servage refused to man-up to the fact that they, themselves, had been hacked. Most recently, all websites in my account were hacked with ILLEGAL banking phishing scripts. The hackers built a shell around each and every domain, and it took the bank contacting Servage, who then contacted me, to notify me of criminal activity taking place in my account.

After sending numerous support tickets to Servage and their asinine generic replies to everything, like check folder and file permission, change passwords, etc, it became abundantly clear that they were going to let me, their paying customer, take the blame for this hacking. After I changed all passwords, cleaned the phishing scripts out of the offending domains, I was hacked AGAIN with a banking phishing [read more...]
pingo (putin_putin@1...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My site: http://www.softwarefreedown.com in servage , so stable and good performance.one of the best in all of the world, support is very good, the servers are very very nice and power, if you interested can use : http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust69789 (save 50% off)to sign up,I am a huge fan of Servage! I moved from hostmonster after using Servage for a month. I had one little email glitch and they showed me how to bypass it and move along smoothly. I tell everyone that its the best place to host! You should try it you..
Mark Fletcher (dawn@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was new to webhosting when I saw the prices servage had, I went with them. They also gave me a FREE domain!

They made creating and hosting my first website EASY!

Any problems I have had, they sorted! Maybe because I ask politely and don't think I know more than them!

I would recommend them to anybody starting out!

Click here, and we will both get 25gb free storage!

http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust69750
Fran Smith-King (fran@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Having had a website for 10 years I have used a few hosts but Servage has to be the best. I am so impressed with their support, customer service and value for money. I would happily recommend them to anyone.
Carlos (cpacheco@t...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Having used (and still using) a range of hosts, both dedicated and shared, since 1996, Servage is the operation who stands out beyond all others - due to their ability to provide the worst level of hosting ever.

A catalog of support tickets really need to be published as a novel for webmaster amusement. The responses to tickets are generally dumb, although always polite (the "politeness" is clearly a defensive mechanism).

The problems encountered are of Servage's own making - they flippantly allow admins to leave servers partially functioning for months and affecting many accounts. Many of these issues are obvious problems and relate to installed mods - or lack of installed mods - however what is a 10 min job to resolve, takes Servage months to correct.

The security, at least generally, on the Servage network is a joke and sites are hacked on a regular basis. By the way, if Sean Mac of emfanz.org (below) happens to see this post - sorry to tell you that your website most [read more...]
sean mac (info@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
The Electronic Media Foundation (www.emfanz.org) is a charitable trust based in Waitakere City, New Zealand. For years we were looking for cost effective web hosting where “cost effective” did not mean “cheap” in the pejorative sense of the word and where storage space and bandwidth was not sacrified on the alter of that “cheapness”. We finally found this at Servage.net. We have been clients at Servage.net for two years now and and have no complaint with their service during that time. Their support has been simply exemplary. During our time with them their list of services and facilities have continued to grow and their prices have continued to drop. They have been pleasant to deal with and, in short, they have basically been everything our previous web hosting experiences have not. What more could you ask of a webhosting service provider? Our Foundation now has no hesitation in recommending the Servage.net service to our clients and to those groups in the community who we support [read more...]
Endre Hovde (ehovde91@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage Hosting are probably the best hosting ever, hosting 3 sites right now, maybe more in the future.
You can even host unlimited of domains, 750GB space and 7500GB of transfer.
I only had one problem, that was when i bought a new domain in january.
I'v just sent a ticket to the support team, and the problem was only that rackserver i had was under maintenance.

So, if you shult get a hosting, get Servage Hosting, you don't regret.
Shaun Dixon (admin@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I host about 20 different sites through Servage as I can have an unlimited number of domains all residing on the same server. Add this to the over 750000 Mb of storage and 7500 Gb of bandwidth per month, I feel that I have enough storage and bandwidth to run my many internet businesses without having to concern myself about the sites.

The many different features (too numerous to mention but available here http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust33300) have made my life as a webtreneur a heck of a lot easier.

Servage keeps on adding new features (seems like almost daily) but they are well thought out and backed by their great technical support and customer service.

I'm a satisfied customer.
Yaniv Feldman (info@f...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have over 20 domain names all hosted with Servage for the past 5 years.
The close to unlimited amount of storage, protection level, zero down time and quick tickets support method works for me like a charm.
One of the leading businesses' web site is www.ZippyRides.com which is a growing business, based mainly on web referrals. The PHP forms are working so nicely so we never miss any contact form or customer inquiry.
Check the special bonus 25GB link to join Servage - it is the perfect solution for such a price range! http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust32057
John (john@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had many hosts for my sites... Now I am down to just two...
And probably soon down to just 1.. ( Servage )
And with good reason... I run Huge sites... I have more than 200
Gigs of files to download.. and thousands of games on my site..
more than 5000.. including Texas Hold-em tables and more..
I need a Host that Offers Huge Space.. and even more Important..
Huge amount of Transfer... There is only 1 and its Servage..
They always are there when I need them.. With excellent customer
support. If you really want a Good Host.... Give Servage a Try!
I have a Coupon that you can use... Just go to the link bellow..
You will get 750 Gigs of space... and 7500 Gigs a month Transfer!
And dont let anybody give you crap! I know.. I use It!
Here is the link... Remember.. If you order. do it thru this link... I get two months free hosting...Yes.. and you Get Extra
Space and Transfer!!

If you use this coupon to order...
You will get a Great deal on [read more...]
Francis Vorhies (fvorhies@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been most satisfied with Servage since moving to them a few years ago. There features are comprehensive and their service is always prompt and friendly. At no time have I ever considered going over to another service provider.
Barry Gallegos (bcbg@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best webhosting hands down!
In the past three years I have been with them, I have had very little downtime and even when that happened, I was notified well in advance. All support issues have generally been fixed with one or two emails with customer support and you cannot beat the space you are given for the price!
I have reffered frinds and clients so feel free to use my code to join up!

cust16777


Barry Gallegos
bcgphoto
Nevada, USA
Mika (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is GREAT when you need to host only simple HTML-pages even with some PHP it will be still fine. But if you need FAST and RELIABLE sql servers then Servage is not your host. MySQL-servers are very unstable and slow. Many tickets get "sql server is working just fine" while you still can see that server's uptime is less than 3 minutes.

Also if you try to download larger files from Servage, it is very likely that your download will be terminated before download is ready.

Domain handling with http-server is nice and simple, but why in earth you cant use domain names for your ftp- or mail-servers?

Pros:
+ Price
+ Download speed of simple files

Cons:
- MySQL databases
- Downloading of larger files get interrupted
- Support replies
- Security - sites get hacked and support tells it's YOUR scripts that's the problem
Mostafa Hamoda (ureferral@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have tried many hosting providers guys and i can assure that Servage is the best and reliable due to many factors:
Support team is awesome and very friendly up there and you get response immediately :)
servers are very reliable and there is no problem with server load "they will not ask you about that" no file size limit "host what you want...The server space is 1000GB 1TB :)
Security is great "they have the most powerful and recent techniques" your site is safe there "guaranteed" :)
I used 14 months plan and spent about 6 month now with them and very satisfied :)

Use this Coupon and you will get 25 GB for Free :)

rapidcoupon
cust63172

Thanks.
Nathan (nathann@l...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Since the beginning of my learning with web design
i had needed a host! I did some research and it didnt take long
to relise Servage was the best for me.

It has a nice cPanel with lots and lots of features
Servage even has a AutoInstaller part in it
just click install and name the directory and the autoinstaller
does the rest!

Lots of space unlimited Emails a Free Domain when signing up and plently more.

I deffinately recommend Servage to those that are in need of hosting and i congradulate them for being very successful.

+ They are Very Cheap (in price)!!

thank you, Nathan Gardiner.
Nathanz.net

Visit this link to sign up to get 25gb more disc space!

http://www.servage.net/?ref=cust66737
eugene (eugene20072008@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage, unreliable, I had enough of them!
Those can’t even hold my 15-20k traffic per day and all I do is send traffic to simple 1 jpeg picture for my adverts! :9
Also entire servage got hacked, I had rootkits, shells
They suspended many of my domains, blame me, also, some how my budget got drained by 500 SMS sent… I guess hackers who hacked servage did it
If you are looking for trouble then join servage


Upload limit 150kbps
Only good for file storage as
There is no way I could generate 364k hits per day!
I got this letter…


We have noticed that your account is using many server resources
at the moment. The last hours your account has had 364383
requests for your site which is quite allot. We will have to ask
you take measures to lower the load or we may be forced to temporarily
suspend your website.

We hope that we do not need to take such drastic measures but
it may be necessary to ensure good performance for other
customers on the cluster. I'm sure [read more...]
Servage sucks Always HACKED! (servagesuks@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HORRIBLE! they are either run and managed by hackers, thieves and liars OR they are so incompetent, stupid, craptarded and dishonest that they have no ability to secure their servers.

Just search for the terms "Servage Hacked" and you will see how INCOMPETENT stupid these idiots are and how often (daily) people are getting hacked. THEY ARE LIARS CHEATERS & THE MOST CRAPTARDED INCOMPETENT WEB HOST SERVICE!

the hacker sites brag about how easy it is and how they LIE LIE LIE to their customers.
these are the biggest frauds in web hosting services ever.
http://www.google.com/search?num=100&complete=1&hl=en&q=servage+hacked
you can see at sites like:

http://www.proxyutza.com/exploit-iframe-trojan-infection/comment-page-3/
http://servagesuks.com/?w-h-top
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=268821
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5443324

The sites hosted their are blocked by google because so many are infected by malware and their stupid [read more...]
Damien (webmaster@p...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ive been using servage for a few years now its a good host, for the price and sheer size of what they offer.

I would recommend them.
riya (hi5sexy01@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been a customer of Servage for over 1 year, and found their hosting package to be the best, their service levels are excellent. Here Use this link http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust44937 you will get 25 GB of extra storage!
Gjalth Aarsen (gjalth@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm using Servage for more than a year now, and it's the best host that I ever experienced.

First of all, is there a host where you get so much webspace for such a small price? I looked for one and I couldn't find any.

Second of all, their service is great. I had a couple of problems with my CMS on my webspace. I placed a question and within a day it was fixed. After a couple of problems with it they updated their servers and I never had any problems using my CMS again.

So if your looking for a lot of webspace for a small price, Servage hosting is the place to be!
pragma5.com (trident.software@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is very reliable service. I'm going to create a new hosting on Servage.
Michael Friis (michaelfriis@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with Servage for over 1,5 years and have always been happy. The customer support is fine too, no complaints there. There was a few issues around mid-2008, but especially the last months have been very stable and fast. So the good performance combined with the very low-price: Great!
David Osborne (david@u...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Do not use unless you like to rebuild your sites!!!!

I have got an account with servage.net and yesterday when i went to login into control panel i ended up in somebody else's control panel and was able to change anything i like on all there domains. I contacted Servage.net support and they said it was because we were both using the same network i am based in New Zealand and the customer in the US so the answer is just crap. After doing some looking through forums this problem seems to be going on for months without any resolve.

There is no point in using a provider than can't guarentee nobody else can access.
Bonnie (oichick_621@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These fucking assholes are on my LAST nerve, my pw and username wont sign in, i put in my email address to get it, or reset it and i am not recieving shit, there is no number to call and all they do is send general emails to you when u contact them at the info@serveage.net email address. I am DONE I cant even sign in to cancle my account or do anything
customer (customer@t...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi mate,

I am now the guy with the shitty end of the stick. I am so sorry I hosted with this company.

Here is my thread on webhostingtalk.com.

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=715028
Nuno (webprom@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage hosting service isn't the best on the web, but you pay for what you get. Using a discount coupon like NURA you will receive a 30% discount so the hosting will cost a very low amount. Because of that the service isn't perfect but it will work for most people.
Some will have problems, especially sites with very high traffic, but most will be happy.
Blanca (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
God I hate these fucking idiots! Servage doesn't only suck, they suck HARD. I've been losing customers because of these idiots. They had the nerve to tell me that I should check my scripts when I HAVEN'T F-KING TOUCHED THEM! Their mailservers are completely screwed up and after inquiring 3 times where in the hell the mails are they just say that they're lost. LOST??? Stay away from them that's all I'm saying.
Aaron (terror_collie@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I bought 2 hosting and domain a big mistake... 1 year and a 2 years.

This server really got to my nerves now... they wont fixed the problem right away... first they gave me problem on ruby on rails... they give me a solution which they've google 2nd the FTP... so fucking slow and it will terminate you with in 15 minutes... 3rd the ftp is always ftp.servage.net, instead ftp of your preferred host , 4th Permission handling... you will having a hard time running a installer on joomla cause you have no permission... you have to set over the control panel the "Webhost" user so you can install some modules, plugins, templates, component, 5th the email.... simple mail script won't go to yahoo and hotmail... and they wont fix it.

It's the biggest mistake I ever done with my money... buying hosting to this idiots who promise a lot of things in their front page.
Mark Unknown (mark.khsecure@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
I should have been alerted when I noticed that their no quibbles refund period lasts FIVE DAYS! I was 10 days into my paid for 14 month period when I first encountered the worst technical support ever. I asked how I complain and am told only through the same ticketing system that the technicians who have failed me are using!

I tried to complain this way and a technician grabs it and asks me to "kindly" explain my problem! When I do repeat that this is a complaint I seem to get it answered by some one other than a technician who says she understands my anger (oh know she does not!) and offers a better service in future.

This is not good enough. I want a refund and say so and now I get no further postings on this ticket. How do I complain about a complaint that itself is now a problem? By using the same ticketing system again of course!!! DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE. AVOID SERVAGE.NET
$1.55/month discount (CRA100@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage offers a lot of real disk space and bandwidth (510GB of storage and 5010GB/month of bandwidth) for a ridiculous price: currently $4.90/month if you use the CRA100 coupon at signup.
Servage is based in Europe and offers only linux shared hosting.

You can expect some minor downtimes (minutes), but nothing that should last a lot of time, due to the clustered nature of their server.
You can host unlimited domains, create unlimited subdomains, use all the common linux scripting languages, use .htaccess with mod_rewrite and more...

Support staff replies 24/7 and very fast to support tickets (< 20 minutes), but unfortunately not always with perfect and pertinent answers. It might take a couple of tickets to get a proper answer.

The control panel they use is custom (no cpanel/plesk) and not very advanced, but it will let you do most things in an easy and safe way.
They should work a bit on it.

The only thing I feel is really missing is the lack of access to raw log [read more...]
Syam (syaml@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
FUCKING SERVERS AND FUCKING SUPPORT TEAM.WASTE NEVER BUY A PACKAGE AT THIS FUCKING COMPANY.
Andry (mela@o...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After 2 years i left servage.

Mysql server is going down every 10 mins.
Php script (ie. oscommerce , wikimedia, phpstats ) are very very very slow!!!

Also, in the last month, some one has cracked server. I found all my index defaced. After a little check, i found other site (not mine) on my same node, with the same defacement. I have report this problem by email and support. One day later, again the same attack, all my index are changed. I REPEAT IS NOT A PROBLEM ABOUT ONLY MY ACCOUNT, BUT ALSO OTHER ACCOUNT ON THE SAME SERVER!!

One week after this, a my friend on other servage server, has found a similar defacement (iframe with an activex) and it's site is only in pure html.

I'm sure 100% servage has big security problems!!!

I have asked to the support many many many times informations about this 'hack' but no one has give to me a little and easy answer!! I asked if some my personal information was stolen, but NO ANSWER!

I warning every one with an account on [read more...]
Mark (mhz3399@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Purchased the UK 13 month pack and at first was really impressed with it, it came on recommendation of a friend who is using it.

Im not going to get into any personal attack on this company as they are good value to users who want to run HTML websites only. I have been running html but am now trying to switch over to PHP/SQL Content management system which is virtually impossible, the response time of their SQL servers at peak times can be more than 30+ seconds for a basic index.php file to load, obviously not acceptable to run a website on of even the smallest amount of traffic.

I would suggest anyone who maybe thinking in the future they will want to use the SQL features of this webhost to think again. The customer support is good to the point of very basic instruction but they certainly do not want to help with SQL problems, probably because they already know the answers. Ive just wasted over week being told this and that about the program im trying to install and as im [read more...]
Stefan (bizaro@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a hosting account at servage.net and it turned out to be a big SCAM, they took my money and suspended my

account.
Reason: " At this time today our servers have
served more than 428456 requests for your account."
That's nowhere in the terms of service, and they even don't want to refund me. "only 5 day money back guarantee"

This service is only ok for small websites, when you have more than 200-300 users daily, they will surly suspend the

account to keep their servers running. There are better hosting services out there and BEFORE you purchase search

the web for reviews!!

They RUINED my growing traffic with this!!

I advice other hosting purchaser to STAY AWAY from servage if you want a professional and reliable hosting service

and not a service that shuts down your service when they want to.
servage allows hackers (servagehackers@s...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
They not only allow hackers -- they are hackers; they have terrible security, they have terrible customer service and they don't ban hackers who hack directly from their servers.!
Robin (super_robin@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've at servage been customer for 16 months now... I have to admit the servage offer a really good webhosting plan!

It's really cheap and gives you lots of space and bandwidth, but does that mix very well?

When I first got to servage I looked a bit around on the website. I Found that they used a own control panel (which shows the menu even when you're not logged in).

The only thing I hope hope for was that it was good as there is no demo panel where you can see the features of it.

Next thing I did was reading the TOS/AUP:
"Customers are able to use 120 Gb daily totaling 3600 Gb in a normal 30 day month. A 28 day month provides 3360 Gb transfer and a 31 day month will allow a total of 3720 Gb transfer." (when i did read the TOS the limits where lower, but this was increased over time)
This seems all really great, but aren't there any other limits?

"Adult content is allowed as long as all models are at least 18 years of age and the material is otherwise legal."
Even [read more...]
Tung Nguyen (phokhong@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They will not give you back a refund of any kind, I am 7 days into this nightmare. They won't budge even though they say money back guarantee, that you could cancel anytime. Month to month basis and they won't refund the unused portion. they don't have a phone number to reach them. their navigation is poor, good luck to anyone who use this service, I don't even care if you're a pro, when you run into trouble, is this company worth the trouble. I advise anyone thinking about this company to not to, look elsewhere.

Read:

Do you offer a money back guarantee?

Yes! Should you be unhappy with our service for any reason, we offer an unconditional 5-day money back guarantee. This makes new customers feel a lot safer - you can try out our hosting package without any risk.

How do I cancel my account?

You can cancel your account any time you like. Simply submit a support ticket in control panel stating that you would like the account cancelled. We appreciate if you include [read more...]
Amanda Doon (sipepesyxytewocu@t...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware of servage.net
Total losers, site often down and their bandwidth stats are totally wrong. Not only that if you go slightly over the disk space limit they actually delete your contents!!


They have no disk space restrictions in place and of course do not mention this in their TOS.

Only use if you can afford to have your website down and your content (logs, data , images and forum posts) deleted at the whim of their support.
cust35522 (cricketyz@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
coupon code >--> cust35522


This is the best! I'm a Newbie and just rescently started a webhosting account from Servage! WHY? READ MORE!!!



14 Months ($6.45/month)

http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust35522


I recieve 360 gb webspace and 3600 gb of transfer bandwidth plus I know how many uniques and where my visitors come from! Either from Europe, Australia or Asia. Also I'm amazed by their Domain Statistics w/c shows what keywords people used on the search engine w/c shows my site on the top ten ranking. I also know what URLs my visitors come from! There's More! Read Below!




FREE 25 Gigabytes Of Webspace For Customers!

I Get two FREE months + 25 GB (25000 MB) extra web space when I refer a new customer and they also get 25 GB (25000 MB) extra space too!



Free Domain Forever

I registered a domain name, and now it's free for life!!! Servage pays my primary domain name each year!!!

Servage’s WHOIS Privacy service allows you to retain your domain [read more...]
scooter (admin@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been a Servage customer for about three years now. I am NOT going to include my "coupon" code as I don't believe it's fair that I get something out of a review. Besides, the benefits of the coupon code are worthless when I have so much space to play with.

What I will say is this:

Pros:
Quick to respond to basic-intermediate queries
Well-priced
Lots of storage space for website and "backup" via S drive
Believe in non-censorship of information held (providing its legal)
All tools sufficient for an intermediate website/blogger
SQL databases that actually work!
Unlimited FTP accounts, so I can have my family members with their own blogs and galleries under their own subdomains without having them paying for each account

Cons:
Peering could be faster outside of EU. I'm in Australia and I find the speeds a little slow sometimes
A couple of hours of downtime over three years, i'd say in total about 2 days worth.
The language barrier can be frustrating, if not a [read more...]
Robin (super_robin@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is not a really bad company.

Not good things:
mySQL is sometimes slow
imap is really slow
When downloading files for your account it often kills the connection.
Cronjobs are only daily or hourly and you can only execute file which are visible for all users. It cannot be in a htaccess password protected directory.
If you Import a sql file to a database, it'll not always import completely.
If you extract a file, it'll not always extract completely.
You do not always get a warning if you exceed your limits (I once did reach 500 GB on 1 day and my account got disabled (of course!) but without even a single email about it!... mainly downloads at that day! however the 400,000 hits is never told to is really misleading)
The Statistics in the control panel are really bad.
.htaccess is on default disabled.

Good things:
You've got lots of space (I pretty much use most of my account as storage).
Good uptime. I've seen it down only 1 time on my 1,2 years I am customer [read more...]
Sebastian (sebastiancronje@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
kolhoffmmm ... Who are you ... ???

==================================================
My first E-Mail to you On 7/28/07 read:
==================================================

Sebastian <sebastiancronje> wrote:

Hi


All of a sudden there is a http://www.servage.co.za domain, but funny enough, it redirects you to http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust21464


Weird that I was not told about the .co.za domain when I enquired.
What's more, I was told that they do NOT register .co.za domains.


They simply stole my money and I am not yet through with them.
One of them are going to land behind bars ... sooner or later ... promise !!!
Enough said, the workings of the law enforcement machine maybe slow,
but we will get there ... believe you me !!!


What is your web site address please.

==================================================
On Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:01:52 +0200 you [read more...]
Mouring (kolhoffmmm@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been very happy sofar with servage. Only once had downtime due to them being affected by a ddos atack. To all the negative comments I think on any major hosting provider you will find negative comments because they have lots of customers so there will be users bound to be unhappy. but for Usd 7 a month I tnink there is a great deal going on here

http://www.servage.co.za
Sebastian (sebastiancronje@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I was very impressed when I first enquired from Servage. Their response times were incredibly fast. They were friendly and helpful.

When I decided on them for my Web Hosting Needs and Company, I transferred the money over into their Bank Account, FOR ONE YEAR IN ADVANCE PAYMENT.

That was the last I ever heard of Servage. UPTO TODAY, THEY SIMPLY DO NOT ANSWER ANY E-MAILS FROM ME.

Some peeps may be impressed by them, but be warned, they ripped me as foreigner (South African) off.

I can give all the evidence that I indeed did transfer the money over into their Bank Account.

Steffan <sales@servage.net> and "Patricia" <sales@servage.net> were the persons I mostly communicated with prior to me transferring the money.

They did nothing but STOLE MY MONEY - BE WARNED !!!
Malan (malan111@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
The stats are extremely inaccurate. They didn't tell me about it, so can anyone trust this host company then? The offer is great, but they're obviously hiding things from their customers.
2 web hosting (keccsy@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting package allows 120 GB traffic per day or maximum 3600 GB in a normal 30 day month. A 28 day month allows 3360 GB transfer and a 31 day allows a maximum transfer of 3720 GB.

Servage.net Customer Coupon Code: CUST33345
Joris Geutjes (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are the worst kind of people to deal with. They do not respond on any e-mail or support questions. They couldn´t register my domainname and after two weeks I was not able to use any of there services. They give no responce what so ever on e-mail or support tickets. Absolute terrible and DO NOT use them! Please be warned they absolute do nothing as soon as they got you´re money.
David Carter (not@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Anyone notice that the only POSITIVE posts are obviously coming from servage themselves? They all seem come with a link and/or coupon code.
Wow guys, what a way to 'anonymously' post reviews about yourselves.
I was with them once and they downright suck. Slow servers, slow network, mysql always down. Went to tooniehosting.ca and have been totally happy.
Alex Starostin (alex@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They offer loads of MOnthly traffic (3600GB) and loads of disk space (360Gb f "quality disk space") not sure what quality means in this case. Either you have space or you don't. If there are any features they want to outline, they should say RAID 5 disk space or sopmething more meaningful.

They are VERY slow ! My IMAP email account takes at least 10 seconds to authenticate and list my new messages, my other ISP's response is under 1 second by the feel of it.

Today they have suspended my account when I've reached 140GB in 2 days claiming that:

"Hello Alex,

We have been forced to take your account offline for the day due to an extremely high load on your account. At this time today our servers have
served more than 508166 requests for your account.
We will lift the suspension at approximately 01.00 GMT.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Nick, Servage Hosting"

and then this:

"Hello Alex,

Our Terms of Service and Acceptable Use Policy do state that we are obliqued to [read more...]
Alexander (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You will finally regret that you've listened to these "servage is great" opinions (probably written by Servage themselves)

I have had a lot of problems with Servage.

First I thought they were just normal time to time issues, but users of our website were complaining the site is unavailable so often, that I have finally subscribed to a website monitoring service.

I found out that their uptime is about 97%. This is outrageous, considering that they claim 99.98% uptime. 3% of downtime is almost one day per month!

Besides:
* their promised Terabytes of monthly bandwidth is a big LIE! After I’ve transferred my website to another hosting, the daily bandwidth usage changed from 400-1200 mb/day down to normal 30-150 mb/day (looks like Servage’s megabyte contains less bytes or something :)
* which i guess is the reason why they don't use some normal control panel like cpanel, because these lies would appear to everyone immediately
* database is located on other hosts [read more...]
Mooch (moochi_wow@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far best hosting low cost and high amount of features. A lot of unlimited features such as emails, FTP account, domains, SQLs and many more. Currently they are offering 310GB storage and 3000 GB (3TB) bandwidth. They also offer free domain hosting which I am happy with.

Between here are the latest coupons to get 2 months free and +25 GB extra storage added into you account upon registration. +25GB last forever as long you are customer with them.

COUPONS CODES:

cust35568
mmz35568
cu5t34039
mmz25gbfree
mmzupgrade

Those won't last long.

Posted: May 9, 2007
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They have everything you want in a web hosting.. i think they are the next blowing web hosting company. use this use this cupon for amazing features.. and it's not just that, you'll get an amazing blowing off disk space.. it's lots of gigs.. the cupon is ( CUST22441 )...

just use that cupon and get extra more gigabytes in your desk space..
P.Sz. (keccsy@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Get two FREE months + 25 GB extra web space use this coupon code: CUST33345
Furious (tonka04983@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had Servage and feel strongly it was through a reseller as I GOT HACKED through my own hosting I paid through Servage and all Servage would do is leave my hosting sitting empty for my hacker to repeatedly use ON ME at my expense. After 1 month of trying to use their hosting and freeze ups, slow loading and more, I moved to a new hosting site, when I asked for my money back all I was told is that I was paid until May 2007. Now the cops have run down the fact that MY EMPTY SERVAGE hosting, that I got blocked out of was hacking my site, charging to my credit cards and locking me out of ebay, all of my email accounts and it's still a mess. DO NOT trust SERVAGE!!!!!!!!
Aurthur Fuddyduddy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was a reseller for servage for months, until they canceled the reseller plan. So I migrated my personal sites to a customer account.

things were going well.... right up until I was suspended two days in a row for bandwidth usage. they said a used a total of 150GB a day... on a site that hadn't even propagated fully, and had less than 3GB of files in it.

The only answers I get are stupid ones about FTP usage also accounts for bandwidth... like I didn't know that. They won't even look into the engine they use to track bandwidth to see the obvious mistake.

the site was a simple HTML page with some files basically hosted.

Bottom line, they suck. DON"T use servage.
Richard Georgiou (richard@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I paid up front for six months hosting about £70. This was a huge mistake. After 2 weeks I received the following message:

Hello Richard,

DDoS account target (domain name deleted). We have been forced to suspend the account. Sorry for that.

Kind regards,
Bob, Servage Hosting

I contacted them and they were most unhelpful, then ignored me. They will not provide me any details of the DDOS which I actually think didn't happen. No one even knew the web site was there!

Obviously they refused to refund me.

Servage are thieves and dishonest, I am bitterly disappointed.

I do hope this helps you decide
Best regards
Richard Georgiou
Jamie (jamie.alder@l...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Servage is really fast and and reliable. No complaints so far. They also have a great referral system. This code gives you an extra 25gb of space. http://www.servage.net/?coupon=25gbspace

25gbspace

If you refer other customers you also get 25gb and 2 months of hosting free. Pretty sweet.
dillon (dillon_zv@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I just signed up and I'm quite happy with Servage. They respond to my emails quickly and the control panel works fine. I think it is a great deal for the amount of space (and amount of transfer) for the price. I highly recommended servage.

Also, you can get 275 gigs instead of 250 by typing in this coupon code:

plus25gigs

or just go to

http://www.servage.net/?coupon=plus25gigs
toxicfun (ben@t...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Very good and reliable.
for free extra space whe regestring type code.

5000gb

many thanks
toxicfun
Mike (ubm@k...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i am using servage.net since almost 3 years now,
and i can say we had bad times and good times,
database are sometimes a little slow, but if u are not planning to bring on a monster site, it should be enough - good thing is that you have plenty of webspace over there -
it´s possible to store large downlaods for your customers on the host, and u/d speed is quit okay. The less times we had problems with the webhost, support was there (24/7)
- and reaction was mostly really okay.
Guillermo Simeon (info@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Was fine until they decide to move my mail server without advice. Now they can't even figure what is going on with the new mail server for 48 hours.
I use mainly for IMAP mail services, not much people on my sites.
No support, no clue on what so ever is happening. It stress me out to wait after these people, CAN'T RECEIVE/SEND MY MAIL.

Cheaper than their price.
Don't even think about giving them a penny.

ABSOLUTELY NOT WORTHED

I will feel better when all my stuff is going to be on a new, real hosting this time,
hopefully by a few days.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
clarification :
If not a customer, you can get the 25GB by entering coupon code : 25gbextra
A satisified customer (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I love servage ... their 250GB space + 2100 GB/month bandwidth is actually monitored daily .. i.e. 70GB limit .. before your site is disabled till next day. This is actually better than being charged for overage rates .. which could be HUGE at other providers.

I suppose that's better than having your site down for 2 weeks if monitored monthly .. and someone attacks your site.

They even have a virtual disk ..

Their referal program where new signee get 25GB (and you get 25GN + 2M extra) is also GREAT ...

If not a customer, you can get the 25GB by entering coupon code : to get the 25GB extra 25gbextra
Augusto (arcunha@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
This host is a lie.
If you have a php site with more than 400 visitors/day, they will kick you off.
I had this problem two times at servage with basics php sites that I made myself. They said that I use a lot of cpu. This is not true because my websites are to basics. This HOST is a big lie. If you have a website that can uses like 20% of the resources that servage offer you musn't host there, because they will find a reason to kick you off. Other problem is that they keep moving you cluster to cluster. In 1 year they moved me many times. They changed my homedir and because of that some of my phpcode broked and I had problens in my website. I dont know how they calculate the bandwidht that a web site uses, but in my case, at servage, I was using like 40/gb day, which is a VERY VERY larger bandwidht for a website like mine. When I moved this web to a dedicated server with 100mb connection, the awstats said that we uses 5gb/day. So I think that they have problem to monitor the [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Please feel free to use my coupon code for an extra 25GB of space! It is CUST30711. Thank-you
Alexandra (alexia_shvets@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well, at the beginning it looks like ok -host. I can`t complain i had any tecnical difficulties with them.
But some days ago i had a surprise. As you know, they highly promote their bandwidth and everything, well, be sure that when your traffic rises up to 300 000 requests, your site is just switched off!!!!! without any explanations!!!!! However, we haven`t spend the bandwidth they offer.
So , if you have a site with high traffic on it DON`T EVER HOST IT ON SERVAGE.
However, even beeing angry with them, if your site is just a normal web site without too many visitors , i highly recommend them.
But this owefull gesture of foolish clients and cut the servises has pissed me off, oh, by the way, their statistics are unfair as well.
IT`S ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT TO KNOW FOR WEB SITES WITH HIGH TRAFFIC.
Tom (luckombox@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolute terrible, client support service.
They do not respond for support at all.
30 days contacting and no respond.
That is all.

Tom
Stefan Robbers (info@e...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A word of warning. We have faced several issues with Servage, mostly in the filed of slow databse operations and unreliable postfix mail handling. Some of these issues were solved, but the most annoying one, mailouts that are unreilable, is still open. It is hard to explain this using mail but they provide no telephone support. Also you cannot look into log files in case of errors like this. The ticketing system closes up open tickets after a few days of inactivity so longer issues cannot be solved properly.
Jaap Kreijkamp (register@c...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm a servage user for almost half a year now and haven't had any problems with the service yet. Compared to other hosting providers servage gives a lot of bang for your bucks, currently more than 2TB traffic /month and 250GB diskspace for 7.50/month. This is more than sufficient for most websites/webapplications. But beware, this is the only plan they sell and there seems no way to upgrade if this plan doesn't satisfy your needs. Also good to know is that when the specs upgrade, your account is upgraded accordingly.

All the usual stuff like MySQL 4 and 5, PHP 4 and 5, RoR, ... is provided, management is through a rather simplistic control-panel, with as biggest limitation only very limited insight in web statistics. One nice thing is that if others sign up using your coupon you get 2 months and extra diskspace in return this has resulted in more than 4 years free hosting for me already.

If you read other reviews it seems that at least in the past there have been problems with [read more...]
Tom (tom@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently signed up to Servage.net, I was initially a bit worried because I read some bad reviews but decided to go for it because the price is great and the package was awesome.

So far the service is excellent in every way. The control panel isn't as pretty as it could be but it's functional and easy to use which is the main thing. I haven't yet had any downtime. The service has everything you need.

If you sign up then use this coupon code to get more free web space at no extra cost: coupon26365.

From my experience so far I would highly recommend them!
Famo (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
it's such a nice webhosting so far, i do really like its service and i think i'm going to stay with them for longer time..

the control panel is so easy to use and has awsum features, i was expecting to find a cPanel, but instead i found this easy to use control panel of servage.. i'm a new customer and so i've been with them for a little while, but so far i'm really happy with the service.

in the sign up page they are offering 75 GB of disk space for new customers, but you can get extra 5 GB if you use my cupon, so you will get 80 GB and that's so great...

if you need to increase your diskspace just click on this cupon link and you will get 80 GB of disk space:-

http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust22441

click on the link and get 80 GB ;)
Ari (ari@p...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently joined up with servage.net to host my website and so far I have nothing but good things to say about them. I was able to get extra storage space and bandwith using a coupon code. If you are looking for a servage coupon code you can enter CUST19051 in order to get 5000 Mb of extra storage space (80000 Mb total)! For what it's worth, even if you don't use a coupn code, you get an extra 3-4 Mb of disk space each day that you remain with Servage.

coupon code CUST19051
Ben (catshaft@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They now offer 80000 MB web space using a maximum of 35 GB A DAY with a coupon code (you may use mine: cust12674), and you'll get one free domain (they'll keep on paying that), and an amazing amount of technically superior options and extras. There is no doubt this is the cheapest hoster on the planet. I really got a lot more than I expected for that price.

If you're targeting your site(s) to mostly European visitors, comparing
the response times with http://just-ping.com/ you'll find that it's one of the best hosters around.

Their homegrown web based admin system is surprisingly extensive and functional, but if you want real-time stats, you better try and use bbclone or scripts of that nature. Their web servers REALLY are clustered, stats are simply not easy to provide in such cases.

The only downsides I can think of is that their native language isn't English, so that sometimes causes misunderstandings. And that they could use a little faster peering with Australia and [read more...]
James Corner (jamescorner2003@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Simply the best webhost around. I have been with them for 2 1/2 years and is very happy. Their support is the best I have seen. Then I have a question I normally get a reply within 15 minutes.

Servers are rock stable :)
shmulik (internetic@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Responding quick as far as marketing and sales
Not responding at all as far as costumer service
Lost our password to control panel, we applied for a new one 24 hours ago and so far no reply
Mining we r out of business until no
Severe damage
Can u help us?
These Servage testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.