pair.com review

This review cover a general impression of pair.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1740, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Olivier (a888@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosted at Pair since 2000
I started at Pair in 2000 with a Basic account and a static website for hobby.

In 2006 I builded an "eCommerce website" without nothing to sell, just for fun and to make money with Google Adsense. I moved for an Advanced account.

In 2008, I created my eCommerce company. I had 3 eCommerce websites and I was selling clothes.

In 2011, I moved for a Webmaster account, and managed +20 websites. I make 6 figures.

In 2012, I manage +30 websites all by myself (eCommerce, WordPress).

I think to move on a VPS in the next months, because I think to sell abroad. Always at Pair.

In my humble opinion, Pair is a very serious company, the staff knows his business and with whom you can develop your business in the long term. I rarely worry. When one of my sites stops, it's often a MySQL database problem server, I phone to support, and generally, this site restarts within next 10 minutes.

I used to tell my partners: "Pair contributes 80% of my success".

I can not change of web [read more...]
Steve Kinney (admin@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I have used pair.com for about 8 years, to host static sites including commercial clients with very high bandwidth requirements. I have never seen downtime or slow content delivery, and have never seen a problem with high volumes of e-mail. I have been consistently impressed with the quality of their tech support, on those rare occasions I have needed questions answered.

I am not in a position to comment on complaints re the performance of Wordpress on Pair servers. Pair Networks is a UNIX oriented service and people who intend to "start ignorant and stay ignorant" about the basics of how the Internet works would be well served to go elsewhere. But if you are willing to learn, their online help and how-to docs are excellent.
beth (beth.nicol@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would have rated pair as 10's until I started getting the "why don't you consider moving all of your sites to MovableType" when they disabled them because of high load (these sites are Wordpress and MediaWiki); This has been mostly in the last month (October 2009).

Other than that, I have had very good experiences with Pair and it's Support.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005

Overview

About Pair.com

We've been around since 1996, always with the same owner, and always with a focus on hosting. We've built a strong reputation for premium services, excellent support, stability, and reliability.

World-class support is personal support. We never outsource; when you contact pair Networks for support, you'll get a personal response from experts working in our own facilities, and supporting our own custom hardware and software. No one knows our products like we do. Contact our technical team any time, day or night, and get the support you deserve for the products you love.

Source: https://www.pair.com/company/pair-advantages.html

To endure the demands of serving Web content, we've built our servers for serviceability and reliability. For years we've relied on Ubuntu Linux and FreeBSD. These open-source operating systems benefit from quick updates, proven track records, and large communities providing support and vigilance.

Source: https://www.pair.com/company/pair-facilities.html

Special pages


pair.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Pair.com on August 19, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Code THG free setup ('Toms Hardware Group') - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Package 1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail Support
- 15GB Highly-Available Disk Space
- Backups Included
- 75GB Transfer
- 15 MySQL Databases
- 10 FTP Logins
- 500 Mailboxes
- 5 Mailing Lists
- SSL Included
- Dedicated IP Address Included

Pittsburgh [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/shared.html
$5.95/mo. 15 GB75 GB 0 / unlimited
Package 2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail Support
- 30GB Highly-Available Disk Space
- Backups Included
- 150GB Transfer
- 30 MySQL Databases
- 10 FTP Logins
- 500 Mailboxes
- 5 Mailing Lists
- SSL Included
- Dedicated IP Address Included

Pittsburgh [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/shared.html
$9.95/mo. 30 GB150 GB 0 / unlimited
Package 3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail/Phone Support
- 60GB Highly-Available Disk Space
- Backups Included
- 300GB Transfer
- 60 MySQL Databases
- 10 FTP Logins
- 500 Mailboxes
- 5 Mailing Lists
- SSL Included
- Dedicated IP Address [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/shared.html
$17.95/mo. 60 GB SSD300 GB 0 / unlimited
Package 4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail/Phone Support
- 80GB Highly-Available Disk Space
- Backups Included
- 400GB Transfer
- 80 MySQL Databases
- 10 FTP Logins
- 500 Mailboxes
- 5 Mailing Lists
- SSL Included
- Dedicated IP Address [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/shared.html
$29.95/mo. 80 GB SSD400 GB 0 / unlimited
High Volume Storage featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail/Phone Support
- 250GB Highly-Available Disk Space
- Backups Included
- 600GB Transfer
- 60 MySQL DBs
- 10 FTP Logins
- 500 Mailboxes
- 5 Mailing Lists
- SSL Included
- Dedicated IP Address Included

High Volume [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/high-volume-storage.html
$79.95/mo. 250 GB600 GB 0 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS Starter I featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1 vCPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 2GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 500GB/month transfer
- 20GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$29.95/mo. 20 GB500 GB 2 GB / 1
VPS Starter II featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 2GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 750GB/month transfer
- 30GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$39.95/mo. 30 GB750 GB 2 GB / 1
VPS 1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 4GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 1500GB/month transfer
- 60GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$79.95/mo. 60 GB1500 GB 4 GB / 1
VPS 2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 4 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 6GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 2500GB/month transfer
- 100GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$129.95/mo. 100 GB2500 GB 6 GB / 1
VPS 3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 8GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 3500GB/month transfer
- 200GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$179.95/mo. 200 GB3500 GB 8 GB / 1
VPS 4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 10000 MB
CPU : 4 vCPUs
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- 24/7/365 real-time technical support (by telephone and e-mail)
- Ubuntu Linux Operating System
- 10GB of RAM dedicated to your VQS
- 5000GB/month transfer
- 300GB disk space
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- pre-installed software -- [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/vps.html
$229.95/mo. 300 GB5 TB 10 GB / 1
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
QS X featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel i3 3.2GHz Dual-Core or Higher
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Unlimited E-mail/Phone Support
- FreeBSD OS
- i3 Dual Core
- 8GB DDR3 RAM
- 500GB Hard Drive
- 500GB Shadow Drive
- 3TB/Month Transfer
- Dedicated IP Address Included
- Server Monitored 24/7/365
- Fully Supported, Managed [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$199.95/mo. 500 GB3 TB 8 GB / 1
QS 1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : E5-2609v4 1.7GHz Octa-Core (8 cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Our entry level dedicated server
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- E5-2609v4 1.7GHz Octa-Core CPUs
- 16GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 120GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®
- 240GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®($35/mo extra)
- 480GB Data [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$299.00/mo. 120 GB SSD5 TB 16 GB / 1
QS 2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2609v4 1.7GHz Octa-Core (16 cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Our next tier dedicated server
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- 2 x E5-2609v4 1.7GHz Octa-Core CPUs
- 16GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 240GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®
- 480GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®($75/mo extra)
- 960GB [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$399.95/mo. 240 GB SSD8 TB 16 GB / 1
QS 3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core (20 physical cores, 40 logical cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Our standard dedicated server
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- 2x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core CPUs
- 32GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 480GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®
- 960GB Data Center-Class SSD + ShadowDrive®($135/mo extra)
- 10TB [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$599.95/mo. 480 GB SSD10 TB 32 GB / 1
QS 4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core (20 physical cores, 40 logical cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Our higher tier dedicated server
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- 2x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core CPUs
- 64GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 2 x 120GB Data Center-Class SSD
+ 4 x 480GB Data Center-Class SSD in RAID 0+1
- 2 x 120GB Data Center-Class [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$799.95/mo. 600 GB SSD12 TB 64 GB / 1
QS 5 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 128000 MB
CPU : 2 x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core (20 physical cores, 40 logical cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Our highest tier dedicated server
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- 2x E5-2650v4 2.2GHz Dodeca-Core CPUs
- 128GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 2 x 120GB Data Center-Class SSD
+ 4x 480GB Data Center-Class SSD in RAID 0+1
- 2 x 120GB Data [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$999.95/mo. 600 GB SSD15 TB 125 GB / 1
QS 6 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
RAM : 256000 MB
CPU : 2x 2 x E5-2630v4 2.2GHz Deca-Core (20 physical cores, 40 logical cores)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

- Two QS-5 Servers with Load Balancing
- FreeBSD or Ubuntu OS
- 4x E5-2650v4 2.2GHz Dodeca-Core CPUs
- 256GB DDR4 2400Mhz ECC RAM
- 4 x 120GB Data Center-Class SSD
+ 8 x 480GB Data Center-Class SSD in RAID 0+1
- 4 x 120GB Data [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/dedicated-servers.html
$1,699.95/mo. 1200 GB SSD30 TB 250 GB / 1
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Package 1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 4

4 Units of Rack Space
or Shelf Space 8" Wide
4 IP Addresses
4 Mbps Bandwidth
5 Amps 120VAC power
Escorted Datacenter Access

Professionally monitored datacenter space in Pittsburgh, PA, USA.

Remote Hands
Our datacenter, facilities, and network are [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/paircolo.html
$199.00/mo. $249 Setup Fee unmetered 4
Package 2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 10

10 Units of Rack Space
or Shelf Space 20" Wide
10 IP Addresses
10 Mbps Bandwidth
10 Amps 120VAC Power
Escorted Datacenter Access

Professionally monitored datacenter space in Pittsburgh, PA, USA.

Remote Hands
Our datacenter, facilities, and [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/paircolo.html
$399.00/mo. $449 Setup Fee unmetered 10
Package 3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 24

Full Rack or Shelf Space 48" Wide
24 IP Addresses
Bandwidth Purchased Separately
20 Amps 120VAC Power
Escorted Datacenter Access

Professionally monitored datacenter space in Pittsburgh, PA, USA.

Remote Hands
Our datacenter, facilities, and [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pair.com/webhosting/paircolo.html
$600.00/mo. $1600 Setup Fee unmetered 24
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .net .org .info featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Wire Transfer, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7

com net org biz info us uk ($19.00/year)
me mobi ws ($19.00/year)

All plans must be used on a domain name registered at pairNIC. Domain name registration fees are not included in the plan pricing.
(*) E-Commerce features require a separate user [...]
Plan URL : https://www.pairnic.com/prices.html
$19.00/yr.

Marketing information is managed by domain@pair.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage pair.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Pair.com daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Pair.com Search Visits
Search Visits

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Rackspace, ZeroLag Most Reliable: Poll - Hosting companies Rackspace (www.rackspace.com) and ZeroLag Communications (www.zerolag.com) have been found to have the most reliable home pages in the industry for the month of September, having been the only two sites that responded to each request made by Netcraft's performance survey throughout the month.
This announcement marks Rackspace's first place showing this year, however, the managed hosting firm known for its "fanatical support" has landed on the top ten for three months in a row between April and June, according to Netcraft data.This is also ZeroLag's first time topping Netcraft's list this year although it was in the top 10 in June and July. ZeroLag offers virtual hosting, dedicated servers and colocation, and also provides T1 and T3 internet connections, web development and security consulting.Rackspace and ZeroLag stole the top spot from last month's most reliable hosting company site Hurricane Electric (www.he.net), which has fallen to seventh place this ... [search all pair.com news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/+pairnetworks
pair Networks account is having 192 followers and 471 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
pair.com GPlus Icon
- Star Trek's Nichelle Nichols Will Observe Space from NASA's SOFIA.  Nichelle Nichols played Lt. Uhura in the original Star Trek series, and now, at the age of 82, she's going to have the chance to fly on NASA's airborne observatory.   Star Trek’s Lt. Uhura—Nichelle Nichols—will fly on NASA’s airborne observatory | Ars Technica
- Elon Musk is promising that Tesla will update its Model S cars’ software to feature highway auto steer and parallel autopark. The former feature is designed to keep a car on course when driving on the highway, staying in the lane or intelligently passing, as n Elon Musk Promises That Model S Auto Pilot Is 'Almost Ready'
- Serving content over a CDN can decrease page load times and handle large, unexpected traffic spikes. When you configure your site to serve content over pairCDN, your visitors will download content from the fastest available server on the pairCDN network. ... Product Spotlight: pairCDN - The pair Networks Blog
Pair.com Blog Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 67 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- All About SSL Certificates - What is An SSL Certificate? At pair Networks, we are often asked, “what is an SSL Certificate and why do I need one?” An SSL, or Secure Socket Layer, Certificate encrypts information moving between yo
- Top 5 Most Infamous Hackers of All Time - Who are these Infamous Hackers? And what do they want? When you think of a hacker, most people imagine a lonesome figure aglow by a single computer screen, frantically typing some matrix-like script ...
- Don’t Panic! What to do if WordPress is Hacked - Realizing that your WordPress Site has been hacked can be very upsetting. Your site was working well and then all of a sudden it disappeared. During this distressing time it's important to keep in min

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Pair.com profile shows a note average of 6.5 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. pair.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Mike Ross (Squeevox@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pair doesn't read the totality of support messages to them leading to the undoing of previous fixes.
Some of their people are real good but their working fixes get undone by the next guy when you have another query.
They of course assume that I know what they are talking about and give me instructions for a geek instead of consumer.
After over a year of over usage charges they finally told me that they gave me two mailboxes which are filled with spam. I never asked for or needed them; my e mail goes through my domain. So my problem ended up in both billing and support....and somehow sales.
After a lot of money and time I got someone there from support to fix everything thought...and billing and sales got involved and my inbox disappeared again with lost orders,business, personal etc.
I really don't have the time to continue as I have to get in touch with these idiots somehow. I was just checking to see if others posted on the net similar negative experiences.
G W (strangest@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
I actually switch my clients away from Pair and Pair Networks very cheaply, because it makes maintenance of their site easier in the long run. Pair shared hosting is horrible at best, with no access to log files, .htaccess files scattered everywhere, and seriously botched upgrades which brought our site down for days.
We kept the SSL keys purchased under Pair Networks, and wrote to them a month before they were scheduled to expire, asking to renew only the SSL keys.
We assumed all was good and the credit card would be billed again. But lo and behold, they waited until the DAY OF OUR SSL KEY EXPIRY to tell us that they cannot renew the SSL key, since they no longer host us, and they cannot install it themselves. The site owner was away at a conference, and was livid, as he should be. We're spreading the word about how terrible Pair hosting happens to be.
Harry Davis (hmcl1@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer support is exemplary; all emails arrive virtually at the same moment; never any problems. Excellent host, pair.com
vlad (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
very reliable, quick response to email requests/questions. never needed customer service. price is high for the features offered but the reliability of the service makes it worth it. never had a delayed email in more than 6 years.
Alex (alxram@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
If you want to host any type of blog or database driven website (like Wordpress) I don't recommend pair. The minute you start getting significant traffic (even on a high-volume account) they'll disable your site without warning. Then they'll act like it's your fault for using Wordpress, and they won't re-enable your site until the traffic goes down. Their 'high volume' accounts are only good for static html based websites.
These Pair.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.