Pack Web Hosting review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #1264247, listed 2008 (#10140)

Overview

Services: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Pack Web Hosting

Based in Chandigarh, India, Pack Web Hosting has more than six years of experience. Pack Web Hosting specializes in Linux Hosting Solutions, Windows Hosting Solutions, Reseller Solutions, Domain Names, Web Applications and Customized Software Development.

Pack Web Hosting Pvt. Ltd. is a professionally managed Company and are regional leaders in Domain Name and Web Hosting services. Since our inception in 2002, we have striven to be a customer oriented Company. Our product line has been supported by a promise of strong support. Our prices are competitive, but not the lowest in the market. We have always offered - Best Value Proposition to our customers. And because of this, today we can are managing 6000 domain names and 2500 web hostings.

Our offerings include :

Linux Hosting Solutions - We offer quality Linux hosting solutions. We are able to ensure the same because we manage our own servers. We are NOT RESELLERS. Our Linux offering starts from Bronze package - 1 GB Space, 10 GB Data Transfer, Unlimited Email Accounts, cPanel, PHP, MySQL etc for Rs.800 year. You can compare/buy our Linux Hosting Plans at http://packwebhosting.com/linux-hostingplans.html.
Windows Hosting Solutions - Win-Bronze is the staple of our Windows Hosting Platform. This includes 1 GB Space, 10 GB Data-Transfer, Unlimited Email Accounts, MS-SQL-2008 Support, .NET (2,3, 3.5, 4) etc. for Rs.1000 year. More details at http://packwebhosting.com/windows-hostingplans.html.
Reseller Solutions - We offer Linux Reseller plans with WHM Control Panel. With a reseller plan you have full control over account creation, deletion, suspension from within your very own Control Panel. Our Reseller Plans start from - P-5 - 5 GB Space, 10 GB Data-Transfer, 5 account - for Rs.3000 year. You can compare all our Reseller Plans at http://packwebhosting.com/resellerplans.html
Domain Names - It is the item that we deal in most. Our .in domains start from Rs.125 for 1st year, .com for Rs.400 year and so on. You can checkout all the details on : https://crm.packwebhosting.com/domainchecker.php. And if you are interested to become a domain name reseller.

Whether you are making a small personnel website or an extensive database driven website, we have the solutions to meet all your needs.

We offer web hosting in two categories - Linux and Windows.
Linux Hosting - Rs.800/- year, 1 GB space, unlimited email accounts
Windows Hosting - Rs.1000/- year, 1 GB space, unlimited email accounts


Reseller Hosting Plans
All our reseller hosting plans come with :

We strive to provide +99.9% service level uptime guarantee/li>
Solid support. Whether you require something to do with SSL or any regular task, we'll be there.
24/7 support. (subject to Service level Agreement (SLA))
WHM - Web Host Manager - Reseller hosting industry's leading control panel
Unlimited Email/MySQL/FTP accounts.
LAMP model - Linux, Apache, MySQL and PHP

Dedicated Servers
We have partnered with one of the leading Data Center provider's in North America to bring you these packages. This provider is renonwned for :

Network Uptime
Solid Infrastructure
Solid Support

Moreover Pack Web Hosting's own servers are housed with them for last 7 years. Only because of our own self-experience are we able to offer you the packages below.

In-case operating system is Linux, above packages include :

24/7 Reboot Support
Configuration of Apache/PHP/MySQL in-case no control panel is choosen
Installation of PHP and PEAR extensions when required
Installation/Configuration of security modules like firewall


In-case operating system is Windows, the servers will be totally unmanaged with the client provided full administrative access. Client is responsible for managing/ensuring security, software updates etc. Our role is in providing network continuity and 24/7 reboot support.


Cloud Computing
At Pack Web Hosting, we also pride ourselves with providing our clients with Cloud Computing solutions.

We recommend our clients to go for Amazon Web Services (AWS) as we at a personnel level have the hands on experience in : provisioning, deploying and managing their Cloud Computing services.

The major benefits that come in dealing with AWS are :

Multi Spec/Platform - With AWS you can set wide variety of Elastic Cloud EC2 instances namely: Micro - 613 MB RAM & upto 2 EC2 Compute Units (ECU), Small - 1.7GB RAM & 1 ECU, Large - 7.5GB RAM & 4 ECU and Extra Large - 15GB RAM & 8 ECU. Apart from these specs, various Linux based distros, Amazon Machine Images (AMI's) are also available
Instant Provisioning - An instance can be provisioned and deployed in a matter of 3-5 minutes. No need to wait for Data Center to provisioning a server
Scaling - Various technologies available on AWS platform: Auto Scaling, Elastic Load balancing and Elastic IP, enable you to achieve real-time scalability for high traffic websites/web applications.
Storage & Backups - AWS offers two technologies which easily allow you to provision large amounts of storage for your instances. Elastic Block Storage - It allows you to create volumes ranging from 1GB to 1TB. These volumes can be instantly created and mounted on to your instance. W.r.t. backups, snapshots of EBS can easily be taken just by click of the mouse
Reliability - AWS is probably the most robust cloud computing platform available available as of today. Available since 2002, it has developed a reputation for solid reliability
Multi Location - AWS instances can be provisioned in US or EU or Singapore depending on the client's geographical preference
Lower Costs - On practical terms, AWS instances cost lower than their dedicated counterparts on one to one basis.

packwebhosting.com Cover
Website research for Pack Web Hosting on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by packwebhosting.com representatives contact@p..., support@p..., webmaster@p..., admin@p..., sales@p..., info@p... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage packwebhosting.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Pack Web Hosting
Web Site Title: Professional Web Hosting Company based in Chandigarh, India
Website Description: Quality Web Hosting solutions for Linux, Windows, Reseller Accounts, Email Packages, Domain Name Registration and Payment Gateway (EBS) services.
Targeting: India
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 29
Details for https://www.packwebhosting.com/
Website DNS: ns2-dns.pwh-r1.com => 178.79.171.32 ( London ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns2-dns2.pwh-r1.com => 139.162.5.121 ( Singapore ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns1-dns2.pwh-r1.com => 139.162.5.121 ( Singapore ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
ns1-dns.pwh-r1.com => 178.79.171.32 ( London ) / Linode LLC - linode.com
MX::em2.pwh-r1.com => 37.58.56.42 ( Amsterdam ) / LeaseWeb Deutschland GmbH - leaseweb.com
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.4.45
Website IP: 139.162.47.194
IP Location Country/State/City: Singapore / Singapore / Singapore - see top providers in Republik Singapura
ISP Name / ISP URL: Linode LLC / linode.com
3
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/pack-web-hosting
About: We are in web services business since 2002. Primarily dealing in :
- Hosting Solutions
- Domain Names
- Digital Certificates
- Reseller Solutions
- Web Applications
- CMS Solutions (Drupal)

We strive to be competitive and also at the same time try to offer the best service which a client can get.

Pack Web Hosting is a Privately Held entity having 10 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!
Pack Web Hosting Blog  (RSS error) Blog added on 2011 Sep, with total 13 articles, language en. See recent blogs summary posts:
- MySQL Hot Backup Scheduler - On all our Linux Hostings, we are now providing 'MySQL Hot Backup Scheduler' under the cPanel account. This interface allows you to put your database in the backup schedule run on the server for the
- Security Caveats for Linux Shared Hosting - Security is a major part of any web-hosting operations. Interestingly, most of due diligence can be exercised by the client himself. I'll just jot it down in points what can client can and should do ...
- Softaculous - The Best Available Script Installer for Linux Hosting - All our Linux Shared Hostings come with Softaculous Script installer. As far as our opinion goes, this installer is the best there in the market. Softaculous is a cPanel plugin that lets you install ...

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email
(will be obfuscated)
Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. packwebhosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with Pack Web Hosting" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "packwebhosting.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in India


Compare to best hosting brands from India new

Latest updated companies


Any Pursuit Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating1,976,617
anypursuit.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (922). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Twitter account is missing. Facebook account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
86%
At AnyPursuit Hosting Network we provide domain names registration and hosting services at a most competitive price. Why go with an ordinary shared web hosting plan from a regular web hosting supplier when you are able to enhance your whole hosting experience? Discover why you will really enjoy your time with AnyPursuit Hosting Network. Find out more about our products and services with our ...

Ename Alexa Rating31,843▲8157
ename.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (354). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
43%
Launched in 2005, the #1 domain name marketplace in China and the preferred platform for all Chinese domain investors, helping millions of individuals and businesses trade domains through auction, buy-it-now, escrow and brokerage services. Ename also focuses on creating value of domains, offering an easy-to-use website and various value-added services.


Muca Host Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating3,029,884▼-446688
mucahost.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (272). Minimum 500 chars.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Mucahost provides blazing fast web hosting in Bangladesh. We have some great features for you like litespeed server, LSCache, database optimized for WordPress Joomla magento Drupal etc, SSH, GIT, CLI, anycast DNS and many more. We give guarantee for lighting fast speed.

Unlimited Hostia Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating: 10 of 10
Good Reviews: 1
Bad Reviews: 0
Official Responses: 0
Alexa Rating5,406,496▲896621
unlimitedhostia.com IconProfile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (578). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Google+ account is missing.
- "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Unlimitedhostia.com uses superior quality servers with dual quad core processors, 16 GB of RAM. We use high-performance hard drives setup with raid 10 to provide increased speed and data security. Technical support is available 24 hours a day via online helpdesk & live online chat support. We offer the very best control panel interface, cPanel , which allows you to easily manage your scripts, ...

DeSolution Alexa Rating17,012,111▲2511826
desolution.net logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (903). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
Things to do
- Products (plans) are missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
86%
deSolution Founded on March 12, 2012 at Lippo Village, Tangerang. On October 31, 2014 we established itself into a business entity incorporated under the name of PT Digital Solusi Indonesia. We are engaged in the Business A Web hosting, domain name registration, web development & SEO. We are committed to provide the best service as well as sustainable. Business fields: Web & email hosting,

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.