ovishosting.com review

This review cover a general impression of ovishosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2703, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Terrible Experience with Ovishosting
I have nothing to say about it anymore as you can see many complaints there. Ovishosting is simply sucks and please stay away both ovishosting and turnkey nation. There are not a professional turnkey and hosting provider, never believe in their sales page..all bullshits.
Bobby Graham (lifer506@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Turnkey Nation and Ovis Hosting not a good service. The site I purchased did not work properly the picks on the front page were down for weeks they did not renew their account...From the beginning of the web site after I spent a fortune promoting the site,all the pics on the script were down with a message for renewal to the site they obtained the pics from...The site was down every time I went to take a look at it . They do not answer their support emails. A month after we decided not to use the site because it involved getting advertising off of them and then reselling it. THEY DO NOT ANSWER THEIR SUPPORT EMAILS!!!!!!!!! Cannot do business like that one sided. I tried to cancel this site for 6 months with unanswered emails and phone calls. email after email after phone call...Finally they charged my paypal account for another year, I Just disputed with my bank. Tried to dispute with paypal but what do they do send me their tos with NO REFUND policy! if you do not want a headach [read more...]
mike mcnaulty (mm.echo2020@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is proably one of the worst host out there.You submit support tickets and they go unanswered for weeks on end.I got my site from turnkey nation because I had very little knowledge of website design so I had a lot of questions that needed answers.These people could care less about the customer just like Turnkey Nation.I guess once they have your money your on your own to solve your own problems.STAY AWAY FROM OVIS AND TURNKEY NATION unless you're into throwing money down the drain.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Related links

  • Apache is working on your cPanel ® and WHM™ Server - Great Success ! Apache is working on your cPanel® and WHM™ Server. If you can see this page, then the people who manage this server have installed cPanel ...
  • Ovis Hosting FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions. How do I place an order? To order an account simply click on the PayPal button for the account you wish to order. Are there any ...

ovishosting.com Screenshot
Website research for ovishosting.com on July 10, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

There is no coupon code or promotion listed. To inform about your offer, create a free hosting account or you can directly suggest your coupon here.

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to create a free account

Note: This information may be outdated. In case you represent this brand, create your self a free account to manage this company!

Contact Information

Web stats

Web Site Title: Ovis Hosting Home
Country: United States
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 2
Details for http://www.ovishosting.com
Website DNS: ovishosting.com - 72.29.85.242 ( Orlando )
NS1.ovishosting.com - 72.29.85.243 ( Orlando )
NS2.ovishosting.com - 72.29.85.244 ( Orlando )
MX::ovishosting.com - 72.29.85.242 ( Orlando )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.23 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.23 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635
Website IP: 72.29.85.242
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Florida / Orlando - see top providers in United States, Florida
ISP Name / ISP URL: HostDime.com Inc. / hostdime.com
Facebook Shared Count: 0
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of ovishosting.com profile shows a note average of 2.6 out of 10, counting 7 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. ovishosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Travis (worldtotravis@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I purchased a Auction website template and hosting through OViS Turnkey nation and the site has never been ran successfully. I make subtle changes in the Cpanel and it crashes the site. I open a ticket and they blame me like im changing code or something. They talk me into an upgrade saying it will be easier to support.. I fall for it and have the same issues. Not only that but there is no phone number to call. Just occasional ticket replies. Paypal auto deducted for the next year and I tried disupting with no luck. Make sure you disable the auto pay for them in your paypal account. I have domains/websites with other companies for half the price and have great customer service. I wish I never opened an account with them.

Stay away, stay far far away from this company/SCAM.
Dimitri (dimitriit@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The was good for the first year, but not anymore. In a last 6 month the web server more times down than up. No one want to take care of a problem, no phone support.
Do not use it.
Larry Heasley (fendern987@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with OVIS for 1 year now...and while their prices can be beat, in my opinion I have not found a better hosting service for support.

They actually will help fix your coding problems! Or offer assistance when you need coding help. I try not to abuse it but everytime I requested help, I was floored they actually helped me make coding updates.

Any other host I've had in the past just blew me off when I asked for coding support...I've since transferred all of my sites to OVIS.
Susan Marchini (admin@b...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with OvisHosting since November of 2005. I am on the professional plan. For the first 2 years, this was a very good experience. However, in the past 8-12 months, my sites are off-line continually and so is Ovis Hosting and TurnKey nation (the site i bought my sites from). Customer service tickets go unanswered, or are not filled. They keep screwing-up my PayPal subscription billing. I have had it with Ovis! What was at first, a good hosting company has turned into a nightmare.
These ovishosting.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.