Omnis review

This review cover a general impression of omnis.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1722, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Brad (bradnicholes@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Omnis Tech Support
After experiencing some technical issues and up-time issues with my previous hosting company, I went looking for a new one. After whittling down my choices to five, I contacted each technical support dept to see how quickly and accurately they would answer my question. Only three actually gave me an answer, since I didn’t have an account with any of them. Out of the three, the only one that got it right on the first try was Omnis. Been with them over a year now, and each time that I have needed technical support, I always get a my problem solved quickly and completely. I am really happy with their level of service and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a hosting company.
Jeremy Reid (jeremy.reid211@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A very good sale season with Omnis help
Ending the year and saying thanks to my web host company for great support. My site is a business site, and gets much more traffic during the winter and holidays, and my site handled all the extra traffic with no problem. This is good hosting for good price, and high quality. Omnis support is really good to their customers. Even with my English is not perfect, they still are very helpful and go slowly to make sure I understand what they say when they answer my questions. I want to say Happy New Year to them and will hope to have long business relationship with them.
Scott (scottmontti@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Top Notch Hosting
Just want to give a positive review for the Omnis chat support. They were incredibly helpful just now. Was having some issues with my site, everything looked good on my end, but support was able to find and fix the problem slowing down my site. Jason was very polite and patient through the whole chat and took the time to explain what he was doing so that I could handle it myself if it happens again in the future. Thanks!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005

Overview

About Omnis

Omnis Network has been a leading member of the web hosting community since 1999. We are honored to have served over 400,000 domain name and web hosting accounts.

Omnis Network, LLC was formed in 1999 by a team of proven web services industry veterans with the simple goal of providing affordable, enterprise class web services. Initially, Omnis Network provided web hosting and domain registration services. We have since expanded to offer a full array of web services to both individual and professional clients.

Omnis Network, LLC is an ICANN accreddited registrar.

Our Facility

Omnis Network maintains a data center in Tempe, Arizona with Internet connections managed through IO and Phoenix NAP in Phoenix, Arizona. Our premium connectivity translates into an extremely fast, reliable network. All equipment is owned and operated by Omnis Network in our secure data center.

Source: http://www.omnis.com/about-us/

Special pages


omnis.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Omnis on July 20, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Linux Cloud featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : vDeck
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

Free Domain Name*
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Unmetered Disk Space
Unmetered Data Transfer / month
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Unlimited Domain Aliases
Unlimited [...]
Plan URL : http://www.omnis.com/shared-web-hosting/
$5.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot

Operating Systems

CentOS
Debian
Ubuntu


Standard Features

Full Administrator Access
SSH Virtual Console
Dual Quad [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/linux/
$15.00/mo. 50 GB500 GB 512 MB
Plus featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1024 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot

Operating Systems

CentOS
Debian
Ubuntu


Standard Features

Full Administrator Access
SSH Virtual Console
Dual Quad [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/linux/
$25.00/mo. 75 GB750 GB 1 GB
Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1536 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot

Operating Systems

CentOS
Debian
Ubuntu


Standard Features

Full Administrator Access
SSH Virtual Console
Dual Quad [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/linux/
$45.00/mo. 100 GB1 TB 1536 MB
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Windows Cloud featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : vDeck
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

Free Domain Name*
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
99.9% Uptime Guarantee
Unmetered Disk Space
Unmetered Data Transfer / month
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Unlimited Domain Aliases
Unlimited [...]
Plan URL : http://www.omnis.com/shared-web-hosting/
$7.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 512 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot and VNC access

Operating Systems

Windows 2008 Web
Windows 2008 Standard
Windows 2012 Standard


Standard Features

Full [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/windows/
$25.00/mo. 25 GB500 GB 512 MB
Plus featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 768 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot and VNC access

Operating Systems

Windows 2008 Web
Windows 2008 Standard
Windows 2012 Standard


Standard Features

Full [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/windows/
$40.00/mo. 50 GB750 GB 768 MB
Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1024 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Key Hosting Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
FREE web-based remote reboot and VNC access

Operating Systems

Windows 2008 Web
Windows 2008 Standard
Windows 2012 Standard


Standard Features

Full [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/vps/windows/
$60.00/mo. 75 GB1 TB 1 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel Core i3 2100 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel Core i3 2100 (3.10 GHZ / 3 MB L3 CACHE)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Key Server Features
24/7/365 superior technical support
6TB Data transfer included
Included IPv4 /29 range
Available IPv6 /64 range
Custom-built premium server hardware

Account Management
Easy to use Control Panel
[...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/dedicated-servers/in-stock/
$73.00/mo. 1000 GB6 TB 4 GB / 5
Quad Core Intel Xeon X3320 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Quad Core Intel Xeon X3320 (2.50 GHz / 2X3MB Cache)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Key Server Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
6TB Data transfer included
Included IPv4 /29 range
Available IPv6 /64 range
Custom-built premium server hardware

Account Management

Easy to use Control Panel
[...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/dedicated-servers/clearance/
$75.00/mo. 160 GB6 TB 4 GB / 5
Intel Xeon E3-1200 Series featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E3-1200 Series Single Processor
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Key Server Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
6TB Data transfer included
Included IPv4 /29 range
Available IPv6 /64 range
Custom-built premium server hardware

Account Management

Easy to use Control Panel
[...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/dedicated-servers/premium/
$169.00/mo. 1000 GB6 TB 8 GB / 5
Intel Xeon E5600 Series featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5600 Series Dual Processor Capable
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Key Server Features

24/7/365 superior technical support
6TB Data transfer included
Included IPv4 /29 range
Available IPv6 /64 range
Custom-built premium server hardware

Account Management

Easy to use Control Panel
[...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/dedicated-servers/premium/
$254.00/mo. 1000 GB6 TB 16 GB / 5
Dual Intel Xeon E5645 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 48000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel Xeon E5645 (Six Core / 2.4 GHZ / 12 MB L3 Cache)
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

48GB DDR3 120GB Intel SSD
+120GB Intel SSD
+120GB Intel SSD
+120GB Intel SSD
+Hardware RAID

$652.00
- $308.50
= $343.50

Key Server Features
24/7/365 superior technical support
6TB Data transfer included
Included IPv4 /29 range
[...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/dedicated-servers/in-stock/
$343.00/mo. 120 GB SSD6 TB 48 GB / 5
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Colocation Tempe, Arizona featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Dedicated IP's : 0

Colocation starting from $35
Cabinets
Private Cages
24x7x365 Access
Remote/Smart Hands
Uninterrupted Power
High Density Cooling
Flexible Connectivity
Equipment install and maintenance

Affordable
Specializing in [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/colocation/
on request unmetered
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Domain Features

FREE DNS Manager!
FREE URL Forwarding!
FREE Domain Locking!
FREE Domain Proxy Service!
Domain Name System Security Extensions (DNSSEC)!
Domain Privacy Available!
Reliable Customer Service!
UNLIMITED [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/domain-name-registration/
$10.95/yr.
Web Design Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Web Site Design featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Professional Design
CSS, HTML, Standards Compliant
Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux Compatible
Optimized Code for Fast Loading Times
SEO Optimized, High Search Rankings
Designs Work in All Major Browsers

Price Sensitive
Custom [...]
Plan URL : https://secured.omnis.com/web-site-design/
on request

Contact information is managed by omnis.com representatives affiliate@omnis.com , patrick@omnis.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Web Host Omnis Chooses SiteGalore - Web hosting provider Omnis Network (omnis.com) announced last week that it had chosen Akmin's (akmin.com) Web site builder SiteGalore to tap into the growing small and medium enterprise market more effectively.
"SiteGalore has a good understanding of the small business user," says Gary Chon, executive vice president of Omnis. "It uses extremely simple and easy to use Web site building steps along with some outstanding features that are simply not there in other site building tools."SiteGalore's site building features include Flash intros, shopping carts, custom forms, Blogs, WYSIWYG editor, image editor, guest books, photo albums, over 900 unique designs and over 15,000 template options. Omnis Network is an Internet hosting and ICANN accredited domain name registrar formed in 1999. [search all omnis.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/omnis-network-llc
About: Omnis Network is an industry leading provider of data center solutions and hosting services. Omnis provides a full array of colocation offerings for businesses looking for a solid IT partner within a carrier neutral data center facility that is fully secure, highly redundant, and staffed 24/7. Since 1999, Omnis’ staff of industry veterans has focused on providing customized solutions for each customer’s unique set of needs. They can work along with your IT staff to facilitate your data deployments; or can offer you a fully managed option where our staff handles all of the work, freeing you up to concentrate on your core business instead of data management. From new customers looking for just a 1U to businesses looking for full cages, the Omnis data center has the space you will need now and when you need to grow in the future.
Omnis Network, LLC (est. 1999) is a Privately Held entity having 47 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
No official account on Google+ yet!

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Omnis profile shows a note average of 7.1 out of 10, counting 30 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. omnis.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
TomS (tomserrano@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I now host my site with Omnis Network
Picking Omnis Network for my new hosting company was one of the best decisions I ever made. I had to move my website after I was starting to get some spikes in traffic and my old web host was not able to handle it. Omnis seemed to have a good reputation, so I moved it right before the holiday season and hoped for the best. I did experience some spikes in traffic with some ‘end of the year’ customers using up their allotted . My site stayed up the whole time and wasn’t slowed down at all by the increased traffic. So I can say I am a happy camper with Omnis. As long as they keep up their great service, I plan on being a loyal Omnis Network customer.
Alexander (alexanderkaffey@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Have hosted with Omnis for a few years and it is good hosting and service.
I think Omnis Network has been a really good hosting provider for me over the past few years. I really like their control panel, makes it pretty easy for me to control my accounts with them. If I ever need help, their online chat is a good tool and the guys working it are really helpful. They have always been there for me when I need them. I host my business website with Omnis, so it is really important to be up all of the time, and they have been that way for me.
Kris.S (kris_sanders27@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Support Team
This is awesome hosting service. I’ve had the opportunity to work with a few different web hosting providers, and I can easily say that Omnis is the best out there. The interface through their custom control panel is great and easy to use. The pricing is the best around for such a quality product. Their customer support is the best thing about them. I’m surprised at the quickness that I receive a response from their technical support group, even if I am calling them late at night. They are always patient and considerate of my problems and situation. I use them for my shared hosting. I just wish they also offered VPS and dedicated server hosting. Besides that I plan on staying with Omnis forever.
Kim Tores (kimtoresse@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
OMINIS.COM IS SCAM. THEY LIE ABOUT PRODUCTS
I hosted a simple animal lovers website with omnis, as soon as I started to get heavy traffic. They demanded that I should upgrade. I reminded them that their linux hosting plan was unlimited. As soon as I got off the Phone. They just shut down my account without any warning. I lost all my files and lost all my client database information. I requested for it several times. And they told me it was purged by the system and that they can no longer talk to me. Since I was no longer a client of theirs. Besides there so called cloud linux hosting is sooo slow. They told me that it was my website script that was slow. not there server. BEST ADVICE TO ANYONE. STAY AWAY FROM OMNIS.COM HOST THEY ARE SCAM. THEY OVER SELL THEIR LINUS CLOUD HOSTING, WITH THE HOPE THAT YOU WILL NOT HAVE HEAVY TRAFFIC. THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE SECONDARY FREE DOMAIN NAME THAT COMES WITH THE PLAN UNLESS I PAID $65 OR ELSE I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT 3 MONTHS TO HAVE IT BACK THEN I WOULD PAY $15. PURE SCAM
This person was guilty of sending SPAM emails through their hosting account. That was the reason why their service was terminated, and had absolutely nothing to do with “heavy traffic”. This customer signed up for an account on April 6, 2012. And within ten days they began to send out thousands of Spam emails about their site. It is stated clearly in our policies that we (along with any legitimate web hosting company) do not in any way condone Spamming. Any customer found committing that act will have their account immediately suspended.

If someone reading these reviews is looking for a web host that will allow Spam, we are not that company and they should move on to someone else.

Marketing representative (affiliate@omnis.com, ).
J.B. (jeramiebrent@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Really glad I switched to Omnis
I moved over to Omnis from GoDaddy. Had been with GoDaddy for about a year, and when I had to call them for some tech support, I really didn’t like the quality of service so decided to make a change. Omnis had good reviews on here and I talked with their tech support before transferring over and liked what I found with them. Have been with Omnis for about 6 months now and I can report that everything is going great with them. They were real helpful with the transfer and are always prompt when I call them for anything else. Site has been up for 100% of the time. Even measured the load time for my site as being faster with them. Love that.
Jerry Andrews (andrewsnsons@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Problem free hosting. I purchased a web hosting account and set mine up using Joomla. No problems yet. The CMS and the Omnis control panel works really well for myself and my other employees/family. I’ve only had to call customer support once to change some of billing info. I have not had to call tech support, because nothing has gone wrong, so I consider that a good thing
R. Mastaler (daileyron77@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Omnis is great for users with their first websites. For my previous websites, I’ve always had a web designer who built and maintained my account. But after a few years I thought I was ready to do it myself. But this would mean I would need a great web hosting company to help me on my web hosting journey. Luckily I found Omnis Network to be my guide. I looked at their reviews, and they had a good reputation for their tech support, exactly what I needed. After signing up, I had to call them a few times for help. And they were always polite and helpful. Never felt belittled, even when I was asking what I thought was a dumb question. Even after doing designing my site, I even needed their help publishing my site. Their support was great in providing a guide in how to access my FTP information and what to enter in my FTP program. No more web designer needed for me. It’s just me and Omnis now.
Lonnie Setzer (lonn.setz89@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Support and Package. Omnis Network web hosting is first class. I signed up for them to host my blog, and I was amazed at all of the additional features that they provide. I thought I was going to have to go out and pay for them, but they all came along with the hosting package. I was ready to go with my blog the same day that I set up my hosting account. It has been over a year now, the site is always up, customer service is super when I call. Great web host.
Ryan H (hogan.ryan.jr@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What great service!!! They have the smartest and most helpful customer service technicians working. Anytime you call their tech support line you get an internet pro helping you. Had some issues when I was setting up my website. But with just a few calls to their tech support we had things fixed. They are quick to respond, friendly, and always helpful. I have full confidence in them now.
Harrison L (freemanscleaners@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had signed up with Omnis when I got my first website for my business back in 2007. Service was perfect, and my site was always up and working. I had tried out other hosting companies trying to save a few pennies on service. Boy did I learn my lesson. The other company had problems with down time and poor customer service. After less than 6 months I moved all them over to Omnis. Now I'll always keep my websites with Omnis. I've found the best, no use in looking around anymore.
Rachael T. (rteufel.cake@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
What a great company! The best partner on the web! I’ve been with Omnis for a few years, and I keep extending my contract with them because I love their great service. I use my website for my catering business, so I want it always online and always working. Since my site has been with them from 2007, I’ve never had a long outage with them. I’m sure there must have been a few glitches, but none that I or my customers have ever been aware of. I’ve recently been upgrading my site and needed to use their tech support. I’m happy to learn that they had just recently added more support staff so I never had to wait more than a few minutes to talk to anyone. Their support staff is polite and helpful, even helping me with programs that not necessarily supported by Omnis. I’ll be expanding my start up company into other side businesses, so you can bet that I’ll be using Omnis for those website as well.
T. Heyman (terryheyman@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I love this webhost company. I’ve been with them just under a year. The service is so great. I did a lot of research before I picked them to be my host company, and I can’t be happier with the way things turned out. I run a lot of stuff on my website (gallery, shopping cart, etc) and I am always changing things and adding more stuff to it. Never had a single problem with the site, and can’t remember if it has ever been down. I would definitely recommend Omnis to anyone needing a website.
Barton (grandbuttons@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Omnis is the very BEST company around.

I normally don’t write these kinds of reviews, but I have been so happy with the service at Omnis that I had to share it with everyone. I was setting up my business website and running into problems (I am pretty new to HTML and website design), but the tech support at Omnis has always been there to help me solve my problems. No matter what time I call them, I always get a smart and patient support operator. I actually do most of my website design during the weekend, and I have had no trouble getting an Omnis tech support on the line on Saturday or Sunday. It pays to have great service, and my website will always be hosted by Omnis.
a francis (suckstone@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The Offer:
Unlimited Storage and Bandwith, hosted Domains and Email.

The reality.
They limit the number of files for your WebSite and email! Gotcha.

They slowed my Site to a crawl, stated reason am using 'above average resources'.
My actual usage 3gb storage and 2gb bandwith per MONTH.
This includes web site files, email and statistics logs.
To put this in perspective, the free email services (yahoo, google, hotmail etc) give free storage of 7gb and up for email ONLY.

Unfortunately I am 6 months into a 2 year plan. NO, they do not issue refunds, so I have to abandon this service. I signed up with a service for a fixed plan, 10gb storage and 2gb per DAY bandwith for the same rate. Month to month (learned my lesson)
Marty (wuas@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Another site subject to the throttling. We had a site with rarely accessed video files and they took up too much hard disk space, "The reason for that is that you are using 26.17gb of what a normal user uses, thus this creates the system to set limitations. our normal user use about 1.89gb." After hosting these files for over a year, they just unilaterally decided that Unlimited Bandwidth and Unlimited Storage is not what any rational person would think. Buyer beware - if you have large files to store do not believe any of their false advertising.
Russ Wizinsky (russ@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've hosted with Omnis for over 5 years, just recently I've been throttled way back because I'm using too much disk space in relation to what others are using. I'm paying for the 1700 meg plan, and am using 300 megs. Exactly why are they throttling me when I"m paying for it??
Jonathan Schroeder (jon_schroeder@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been using omnis.com for some time and every time I run into an issue I always get a helpful customer support and or technical support agent to walk me through my issue. One time I've even needed a change done on their FTP software which surprisingly THEY DID! Omnis has never let me down, their uptime guarantee is totally legit! The control panel is one of the simplest and yet most powerful web based tools I've worked with. The DNS manager is easy to understand and very accomodating. Their tech support is A+ as well as their customer support and their prices are some of the best that I've seen. I've used others such as gate, simplehost and networksolutions and I have to say... in the end.. I prefer omnis. It's all the functionality and featureset for less money, you can't beat it. truly.
Al Hamilton (music@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
www.omnis.com helped me determine the type of hosting to best serve my needs & business. Over the past ten years, their 'technical team' has Consistently exhibited the highest level of professionalism & reliability in helping my website to function properly. Every problem has been 'user' (me) orginated. But Omnis.com's web-techs anaylzed & fixed Every problem (some instantaneously, some within 24 hours). They're the Most Reliable & Skilled 'techs' I've ever experienced since I've had a website (over 15 years).
And their "people skills" surpass that of most 'techies" I've experienced.! OUTSTANDING SERVICE & RELIABILITY. I've sold three additional 'host services' for clients I represent.
Alex McDonell (alex.awm.art@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Omnis is a great find, and worth every penny. I’m new to having a website, and looked around for different providers. My site is professional for my business, so didn’t want just any web hosting company. I had called a few different companies, but Omnis support really stood out with their knowledge and professional behavior. Their pricing was competitive, and I love the fact that they provide me with unlimited disk space and other things. They helped me get my site set up, and have always been great about any fixes that I need. My site has several heavy duty images, and always works fast and correct. Even as my site keeps on getting bigger with my business, Omnis has always been able to accommodate me. Thanks guys, and keep up the great work.
Wine_Spirits - sekoontz.com (scooter@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Omnis "unlimited" is clearly not unlimited. Without notice, Omnis placed a throttle on my site which took me from very good speeds for years to a point where loading a simple 20k page took over a minute. Here is their response:

"Your web site is using 11.2 GB of disk space. The average is 254MB
with the maximum normal usage being 2.0GB. Your usage is 5 times
greater then the normal so your resources were limted in the 5th
highest or 5th (of 10) most limiting tier."

We never experienced a problem with speed until now, and they chose to lie to me. Tech support was OK until today, and he was somewhat curt and would not answer my simple question. Worse, they had to resort to an elaborate scheme of "tiers" that clearly do not exist unless they implemented in in the past day or two.
Kathy Ervin (kthervin28@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I’ve used to use different web hosting companies depending on who was the cheapest at the time, and who offered the most special features. But now I just use Omnis Network all of the time for hosting. Their customer call center is good, and never had to wait more than a minute for someone to answer. Tech support always helpful and can solve my problems. They have really cheap prices and offer a lot of features for their low price. Other sites were cheaper, but you can really end up with lackluster web hosting and service.
Tom (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They have the worst customer service I have ever seen, they didn't used to but when I called about a basic request, I was spoken to very short and rude statements. When I asked to speak to a manager the person I called hung up on me. Then when I called back I continued to get the same person who refused to help me "told me to go away" and send that he wouldn't allow me to talk to anyone else!!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOST!!!!!!!!!!
Disgusted (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Omnis is by far the absolute WORST web hosting service I have ever seen. We constantly experience problems with their servers going down, leaving our all important business website (which plays an instrumental role in our customer service and order-taking abilities) not accessible to our customers. We end up losing sales as a result and often get frustrated customers calling to find out why they cannot email us or access our website. When we attempt to contact Omnis about the problem, our questions and emails fall upon deaf ears, as not once has any email inquiry of mine ever been answered. When I call, I often cannot get through because everyone else that uses them as a host is having problems, too, and the line is always busy.

The few random times I have gotten through to someone, the only thing they can tell me is that they are working on it. Not when it will be fixed. Not ensuring us it won't happen again. Not knowing what caused it. Not apologizing. And not offering any sort [read more...]
Ted Zepman (limbo@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using Omnis to host my minimal personal web site for many years. I have never had a problem, and only noticed that my site was down once, for merely a few minutes.

Any time I have called customer service (maybe 3 times?) hold times were minimal, I didn't even have time to groove on the background music. And the tech was helpful and responsive to my meager needs.

As they grew bigger, they automatically upgraded my account, adding allowable bandwidth, storage space and functionality (Mysql databases, e-mail accounts, etc.) without me doing anything.

One caveat to my review: I have never used anyone else. And with their service and support (for my needs,) I am unlikely to do so.
Roy Dutcher (Roy@1...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Customer Service Sucks.
David (david@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I firmly agree with the above review....Their srvice people speak in VERY condescending tones and you litterally must watch your P's&Q's when speaking to them...they're the rudest most arrogant customer service department I have EVER incountered. Worse yet...ther is "No manager to speak to when problems arise...just them"....pitiful. Current problem (for a CLIENT site is over a week old. Their resoponse is ALWAYS "We issued a ticket...they'll get to it when they get to it"....
Mike (dreamscapedc@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Plans are cheap, webmail servers are super SLOW and customer service is UNREACHABLE! Their web site claims "award winning customer service" but I have sent 8 emails so far about a problem. Each time I've received a 'ticket number' but not once I've received a response. Not a single time. My problem is now over 3 months old and I can not reach tech support or customer service. In the past I have gotten through after 3 or 4 phone calls but I find tech support is usually less than helpful with short answers and an annoyed tone. Additionally, despite the fact that my payment gets withdrawn automatically each month, I receive automated email notices that my account will be suspended for nonpayment. It has never been suspended and I have never received a response as to why this happens. I definitely so NOT recommend Omnis.com!
These Omnis customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!