New York Internet review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 3 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 925 domains, Alexa #580318, listed 2005 (#1546)

Overview

Categories: Web HostingDomain Registration

About New York Internet

Established in 1996, The New York Internet Company (NYI) provides advanced internet services including Dedicated Servers, Colocation, Web Hosting and Internet Access. All of their clients have a need for mission-critical reliability, as well as NYI's personal and responsive round-the-clock technical support.

Today, The New York Internet Company is gradually becoming a quality leader in Data Center services. Their extremely responsive and knowledgeable staff will listen, assist, advise, and tailor custom solutions for you. The New York Internet Company has one of the lowest client turnover rates and believes firmly in its ability to add you to its roster of satisfied customers, based all around the world.

nyi.net Cover
Website research for New York Internet on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Entry Level $12.00/mo.25 GB1 GB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Entry Level $114.00/mo.20 GB40 GB
Linux/Windows - Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Entry Level $129.00/mo. unmetered

Contact information is managed by nyi.net representatives dom-reg@n..., salesteam@n..., webmaster@n..., admin@n..., support@n..., sales@n..., contact@n..., info@n... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage nyi.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: The New York Internet Company
Web Site Title: Colocation | Dedicated Servers | Cloud | New York & New Jersey | NYI
Website Description: Colocation, dedicated servers, cloud hosting, and managed services from NYI - New York and New Jersey's premier provider of data center services.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 205
Details for http://www.nyi.net
Website DNS: dns8.nyi.net => 208.94.149.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns3.nyi.net => 208.80.125.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns2.nyi.net => 208.80.126.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns0.nyi.net => 208.94.148.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns4.nyi.net => 208.80.127.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns1.nyi.net => 208.80.124.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
MX::sm.nyi.net => 66.111.12.251 ( New York City ) / NYI - nyiholdings.com
Server Software: Apache/2.4.17 (FreeBSD) OpenSSL/1.0.1l-freebsd PHP/5.6.14|PHP/5.6.14
Website FIRST IP: 64.90.181.162
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New york / New york city - see top providers in United States, New York
Website Extra IPs: new199.83.63.130 ( New York City, New York ) NYI - nyiholdings.com
176
  Linkedin Shared Count: 0
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 7

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

New York Internet Most Reliable Web Host - Web analytics firm Netcraft (www.netcraft.com) announced on Monday that it found New York Internet (www.nyi.net) to be the most reliable hosting company site during February.
The web host had failed to respond to only one of the requests made by Netcraft's team throughout the month.
This marks the third consecutive month for New York Internet as Netcraft's most reliable web hosting company.
The company previously shared the top position with Aplus.net and ZeroLag Communications in January, and with WestHost in December.
Rounding out the top five are UK2, Server Intellect, WebFusion and Pair Networks, all of which failed to respond to two requests in February.
Founded in 1996, New York Internet is located in the Wall Street area and owns and maintains its own data centers.
The company offers a range of services including dedicated servers, colocation and virtual web hosting.
New York Internet's main website is served by Apache running on FreeBSD, which is used by two other companies ... [search all nyi.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/new-york-internet-company
About: At NYI, we understand you’re important and so is your business. Our approach is simple, effective and unique in our marketplace. We look beyond our world-class data centers and focus on supporting customer growth and success acting as a genuine extension of your IT team. Since 1996, we have provided our customers with fully managed, highly customized infrastructure solutions built to suit their specific business and mission critical IT needs. Our customers view us as a true partner; always available for round-the-clock support from a team they know and trust.

Colocation - Cloud - Hybrid - Managed Services - Disaster Recovery

NYI is SSAE 16, PCI and HIPAA-compliant. For more information, visit www.nyi.net; call (800) 288-7387

NYI (est. 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 393 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/107345516004360291822
About: We are Here Because of our CustomersOur customers want customized, mission-critical solutions and those are NYI’s specialty. We opened our first facility in Lower Manhattan in 1996, and we’ve expanded our network and infrastructure services coast to coast since then. Our complementary portfolio of services includes colocation, cloud services and managed services, disaster recovery and business continuity planning.We not only serve the Northeast but also have key partnerships in place with best-in-breed providers to extend our data center, managed and cloud services coast to coast.  NYI is where you need us to be with the expertise you can count on.Our customers are leaders in media and publishing, financial services and fashion, law and real estate, technology and life sciences. We’ll be the first to say that we built our reputation on their success.Industry [...]
New York Internet account is having 88 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on Sep 8, 2015.nyi.net Icon
No statuses until now!


New York Internet Blog Blog added on 2012 Jul, with total 23 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- More Stats, More Data and More Insight at Your Fingertips: Helpdesk Upgrade - NYI now gives you more stats and data than ever before with our recently upgraded Helpdesk functionality. As an NYI colocation or dedicated server client, you can now view more detailed information ...
- Strategic vs Tactical - Today we have a post from our guest blogger, Shirin Elkoshairi of ColoAdvisor Businesses sometimes make short-sighted decisions to boost profitability at the cost of customer service. It's the age old
- Come Hail or High Water – Preparing for Disaster - Companies can't afford downtime or interruption of services in today's world of global connectivity. Data loss can cripple your business, which means you better have a plan in place before disaster st

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. nyi.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with New York Internet" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "nyi.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in New York, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from New York, United States new

Latest updated companies


Arshman Alexa Rating6,014,985▲3978821
arshman.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (272). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
Arshman webs provides affordable web hosting with free domain name.You will get all-in-one services in our web hosting control panel, SEO,Web marketing,Youtube promotions,email marketing,Video marketing. Now offering free web hosting for all our web development services.

PTWS.pt Alexa Rating1,261,798▼-663868
ptws.pt logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (326). Minimum 500 chars.
- Google+ account is missing.
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
71%
A PTWS, utilizando as mais recentes tecnologias e aliada a diversas marcas e empresas parceiras, pretende ser um marco na confiança e segurança dos dados e operações dos seus clientes A prova real deste sucesso pode ser encontrada nos muitos testemunhos deixados ao longo do tempo, dos quais sentimos um enorme orgulho.


Stunning Vps Alexa Rating5,592,840▼-1899521
stunningvps.com logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
+ Promotions are added.
Things to do
- Company descriptions is too short (257). Minimum 500 chars.
- Twitter account is missing. Google+ account is missing.
71%
We offer Most affordable VPS with cheap cost. Stunning VPS launched on 2017. All our servers are 100% based on enterprise-grade hardware.We use lastest Xeon E3/E5 and Core i7 processors.We use Raid1 & Raid10. We use only the high-performance KVM hypervisor.

Amplica Alexa Rating3,774,189▼-939848 Domains41▼-1
amplica.md logo!Profile completion status:
Things done
+ Note: Company descriptions is short (617). Recommended 1000 chars.
+ Company address location is complete.
+ Company phone/fax is added.
+ Company Twitter / Facebook / Google+ is added.
+ "About page" URL or "Contact page" URL are added
+ Forum, Blog/Announcements, Knowledgebase or FAQ URL is added
+ Products (plans) are added.
Things to do
- Note: Add a promotion or coupon!
100%
Amplica Hosting Company has been providing quality web hosting solutions to businesses and individuals project since 2010. We offer the Shared Hosting, Reselling Hosting, ssl certifcate, .MD / .COM domains registration, Web Hosting, Register Domain Name, Web Design, SSL Certificate, VPS Hosting and other. Our goal is to provide outstanding services for the best possible quality. To achieve ...



Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.