New York Internet review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 3 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 925 domains, Alexa #541745, listed 2005 (#1546)

Overview

About New York Internet

Established in 1996, The New York Internet Company (NYI) provides advanced internet services including Dedicated Servers, Colocation, Web Hosting and Internet Access. All of their clients have a need for mission-critical reliability, as well as NYI's personal and responsive round-the-clock technical support.

Today, The New York Internet Company is gradually becoming a quality leader in Data Center services. Their extremely responsive and knowledgeable staff will listen, assist, advise, and tailor custom solutions for you. The New York Internet Company has one of the lowest client turnover rates and believes firmly in its ability to add you to its roster of satisfied customers, based all around the world.

nyi.net Cover
Website research for New York Internet on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Entry Level $12.00/mo.25 GB1 GB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Entry Level $114.00/mo.20 GB40 GB
Linux/Windows - Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Entry Level $129.00/mo. unmetered

Contact information is managed by nyi.net representatives dom-reg@n..., salesteam@n..., webmaster@n..., admin@n..., support@n..., sales@n..., contact@n..., info@n... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage nyi.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: The New York Internet Company
Web Site Title: Colocation | Dedicated Servers | Cloud | New York & New Jersey | NYI
Website Description: Colocation, dedicated servers, cloud hosting, and managed services from NYI - New York and New Jersey's premier provider of data center services.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 205
Details for http://www.nyi.net
Website DNS: MX::sm.nyi.net => 66.111.12.251 ( New York City ) / The New York Internet Company
auth200.ns.nyi.net => 2610:1c0::1104
dns2.nyi.net => 208.80.126.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns0.nyi.net => 208.94.148.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns3.nyi.net => 208.80.125.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns1.nyi.net => 204.248.157.5 ( New York City ) / The New York Internet Company
auth100.ns.nyi.net => 2610:1c0::1204
dns8.nyi.net => 208.94.149.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
dns4.nyi.net => 208.80.127.2 ( Reston ) / Tiggee LLC - tiggee.com
Server Software: Apache/2.4.17 (FreeBSD) OpenSSL/1.0.1l-freebsd PHP/5.6.14|NYI FTW v2.922
Website IP: 199.83.63.130
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New york / New york city - see top providers in United States, New York
ISP Name / ISP URL: The New York Internet Company / nyi.net
168
  Linkedin Shared Count: 19
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 7

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

NYI’s New Jersey Data Center Powers pfSense Open Source Project Infrastructure - NYI, a boutique colocation and managed services provider, announces that Netgate®, a provider of IT security and privacy platforms, powers its pfSense® software distribution and project operations at NYI's data center in New Jersey. With this partnership, NYI has exclusive access to a customized build of the pfSense software, which is immediately available as part of NYI Managed Firewall offerings
pfSense is a best-in-class Open Source router firewall based on FreeBSD, which serves a worldwide community of more than 250,000 users. In addition to colocation space and managed services, Netgate relies on NYI for hands-on technical and engineering support. NYI and Netgate's strong partnership enables collaboration on various technologies to create new security and networking solutions that are extended to both NYI's enterprise client base and Netgate's partner community.
Netgate hardware and pfSense software delivers advanced networking, security and storage for both appliance and ... [search all nyi.net news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/new-york-internet-company
About: At NYI, we understand you’re important and so is your business. Our approach is simple, effective and unique in our marketplace. We look beyond our world-class data centers and focus on supporting customer growth and success acting as a genuine extension of your IT team. Since 1996, we have provided our customers with fully managed, highly customized infrastructure solutions built to suit their specific business and mission critical IT needs. Our customers view us as a true partner; always available for round-the-clock support from a team they know and trust.

Colocation - Cloud - Hybrid - Managed Services - Disaster Recovery

NYI is SSAE 16, PCI and HIPAA-compliant. For more information, visit www.nyi.net; call (800) 288-7387

NYI (est. 1996) is a Privately Held entity having 393 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/107345516004360291822
About: We are Here Because of our CustomersOur customers want customized, mission-critical solutions and those are NYI’s specialty. We opened our first facility in Lower Manhattan in 1996, and we’ve expanded our network and infrastructure services coast to coast since then. Our complementary portfolio of services includes colocation, cloud services and managed services, disaster recovery and business continuity planning.We not only serve the Northeast but also have key partnerships in place with best-in-breed providers to extend our data center, managed and cloud services coast to coast.  NYI is where you need us to be with the expertise you can count on.Our customers are leaders in media and publishing, financial services and fashion, law and real estate, technology and life sciences. We’ll be the first to say that we built our reputation on their success.Industry [...]
New York Internet account is having 67 followers and 67 plus one count.nyi.net Icon
No statuses until now!


New York Internet Blog Blog added on 2012 Jul, with total 23 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- More Stats, More Data and More Insight at Your Fingertips: Helpdesk Upgrade - NYI now gives you more stats and data than ever before with our recently upgraded Helpdesk functionality. As an NYI colocation or dedicated server client, you can now view more detailed information ...
- Strategic vs Tactical - Today we have a post from our guest blogger, Shirin Elkoshairi of ColoAdvisor Businesses sometimes make short-sighted decisions to boost profitability at the cost of customer service. It's the age old
- Come Hail or High Water – Preparing for Disaster - Companies can't afford downtime or interruption of services in today's world of global connectivity. Data loss can cripple your business, which means you better have a plan in place before disaster st

Domains trend

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. nyi.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with New York Internet" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "nyi.net generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in New York, United States


Latest updated companies


Time4vps
time4vps.eu logo!Time4VPS is a division of the company ‘Interneto vizija’ which was founded in 2003 and quickly grew to serve more than 80,000 clients across Europe. Due to our loyal customers and their referrals, by 2005 we had become the largest web hosting provider in Lithuania (Europe). Today we are proud to have more than 13 years’ experience in hosting business. We own a huge thanks to our community for ...

Buziness Ware
buzinessware.com logo!Buzinessware is an ISO 9001/27001 certified Middle East Cloud Specialists since 2002. We pride in being the most trusted one-stop shop for all Cloud Services with 10,000+ customers from 65+ countries. GO LOCAL: Our in-country Infrastructure services ensure faster online performance, better data security & 24/7 local support.

Viet Hosting
viethosting.com logo!VietHosting.com is a web hosting company located in Vietnam. We provide domain names, shared hosting, reseller hosting, Xen VPS, Cloud VPS, dedicated hosting and co-location.

Dts-Net
dts-net.com logo!Quality Online Services Since 1997 A+ BBB Rating At DTS-NET, we pride ourselves in providing web hosting with a rare combination of unmatched reliability, quality and affordability with a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on any service. We have received numerous web hosting awards featuring our dedication to excellence in the web hosting field. Start by registering a domain, or check out our low ...

UAESOL
uaesol.com logo!UAESOL.com, Web Hosting Company in United Arab Emirate. Company presenting reliable servers and remarkable friendly support. 3 Different Server Data Center choice been given to our users to select including UAE, USA, and Netherlands. With best UAE DATA-CENTER UAESOL ensure server reliability, uptime, best support. Comparatively lowest prices with in time delivery upon your order for any UAE ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.