Net Registry review

This review cover a general impression of netregistry.com.au product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #3427, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have 11 domain names with NetRegistry and recently tried to transfer them away to another host. But despite over 4 days and a number of communications via LiveChat and Cases, I am still not able to complete the transfers. They say that 'because of the history of my domain names' it is proving difficult. I haven't made any changes to my domain names for years. The only changes have been with them taking over Jumba and Uber. So through either their incompetence or unwillingness, I am having to constantly contacted them to try and resolve this matter.

So if this is an example of how they handle matters I would steer clear of them altogether.
george (george.results@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregisrty customer service sux
I have been a customer for around 10 years and have many domains, I had fraud on my credit card and there was a charge back on my account and instead of contacting me, they have cancelled my domain, and then insisted I pay via direct debit, which I have still they haven't put my domain up.I sent them an email yesterday.

To get the opportunity to pay this it took me 3plus hours on chat and the phone, also they wouldn't supply a tax invoice they just gave me a verbal amount that I needed to pay, they still haven't done anything and I am not getting emails that are vital to my business
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
OMG, what a joke. Netregistry is just like talking to DODO. All round terrible service and convoluted process to lodge a fault/error with email server. Won't be using them after the end of our current account period.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Net Registry

Netregistry is Australia's most trusted online provider, offering all the services you need to grow online — from world-class web hosting to great value domain names, effective web design and online marketing services.
Since 1997 we have helped over 500,000 Australian businesses get sorted online.

Trusted : Australia's favourite and most trusted domain name registrar
Dependable : 24x7 phone and email support
Rock-solid: Our cloud hosting infrastructure is the best in the country
Value-driven: FREE online accounting software & NETT Mag subscription*
Accredited: By leading industry bodies including auDA & ICANN

Source: http://www.netregistry.com.au/about-us/why-netregistry/

Special pages


netregistry.com.au Facebook Cover
Website research for Net Registry on August 29, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
cPanel Starter featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Apache
Easy install apps
Free trial
Scripting technologies
PHP5
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Gross emailbox storage 1GB
Email accounts 50
Auto responder
Catchall address
Anti-spam / Anti-virus
Webmail
Databases
MySQL (V5)
Number of databases [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cpanel-hosting/compare/
AUD 9.95/mo. 20 GB500 GB 0 / 1
cPanel Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Apache
Easy install apps
Free trial
Scripting technologies
PHP5
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Gross emailbox storage 2GB
Email accounts 100
Auto responder
Catchall address
Anti-spam / Anti-virus
Webmail
Databases
MySQL (V5)
Number of databases [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cpanel-hosting/compare/
AUD 14.95/mo. 50 GB750 GB 0 / 1
cPanel Premium+ featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Website Builder
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Apache
Easy install apps
Free trial
Scripting technologies
PHP5
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Gross emailbox storage 2GB
Email accounts Unlimited°
Auto responder
Catchall address
Anti-spam / Anti-virus
Webmail
Databases
MySQL (V5)
Number of [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cpanel-hosting/compare/
AUD 21.95/mo. 100 GBunmetered 0 / 1
Linux - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Cloud Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

No bandwidth throttling
RAM Unlimited°
Web hosting
Clustered hosting
Load balanced
Linux Litespeed
PHP 5 & 7
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Mailbox storage 1GB
Email accounts Unlimited°
Email aliases Unlimited°
Auto responder
Catchall [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cloud-hosting/compare/
AUD 14.95/mo. 200 GBunmetered
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS Cloud 1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1024 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

SAN Storage 200GB
Virtualization software VMware
High availability
Rapid deployment
Scalability
Full control
Networking
Auto-failover multi-homed network
Dual Tier 1 ISP connections (Telstra & Uecomm)
Additional ISP connections with PIPE
Cisco [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/vps-hosting/compare/
AUD 149.99/mo. 200 GB100 GB 1 GB / 1
Windows - Emails Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Simple Email featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

2GB Mailbox storage*
Shared online calendar
POP support
Outlook Web App online

Get professional email on your own domain powered by Office 365

Netregistry's professional email solutions are designed to grow with your business. Empower your [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/email-hosting/
AUD 3.95/mo. 2 GBunmetered
Business Esentials featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Shared online calendar
POP support for email clients
IMAP support for all email clients
Outlook Web App online
Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync®
Collaboration tools
Sync across all devices
OneDrive® (Business Online storage) 1TB
Skype for [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/email-hosting/
AUD 9.95/mo. 50 GBunmetered
Business Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Shared online calendar
POP support for email clients
IMAP support for all email clients
Outlook Web App online
Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync®
Collaboration tools
Sync across all devices
OneDrive® (Business Online storage) 1TB
Skype for [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/email-hosting/
AUD 19.95/mo. 50 GBunmetered
Linux/Windows - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Cloud Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

No bandwidth throttling
RAM Unlimited°
Web hosting
Clustered hosting
Load balanced
Linux Litespeed
Microsoft IIS Optional
Easy install apps
PHP 5 & 7
ASP
ASP.NET
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Mailbox storage 1GB
Email accounts [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cloud-hosting/compare/
AUD 21.95/mo. 400 GBunmetered
Cloud Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 0 MB
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

No bandwidth throttling
RAM Unlimited°
Web hosting
Clustered hosting
Load balanced
Linux Litespeed
Microsoft IIS Optional
Easy install apps
PHP 5 & 7
ASP
ASP.NET
PERL / CGI
Python
Email features
Mailbox storage 1GB
Email accounts [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/web-hosting/cloud-hosting/compare/
AUD 31.95/mo. 1000 GBunmetered
Linux/Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS Cloud 2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2048 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

SAN Storage 200GB
Virtualisation software VMware
High availability
Rapid deployment
Scalability
Full control
Networking
Auto-failover multi-homed network
Dual Tier 1 ISP connections (Telstra & Uecomm)
Additional ISP connections with PIPE
Cisco [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/vps-hosting/compare/
AUD 239.99/mo. 200 GB200 GB 2 GB / 1
VPS Cloud 4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4096 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

SAN Storage 200GB
Virtualisation software VMware
High availability
Rapid deployment
Scalability
Full control
Networking
Auto-failover multi-homed network
Dual Tier 1 ISP connections (Telstra & Uecomm)
Additional ISP connections with PIPE
Cisco [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/vps-hosting/compare/
AUD 269.99/mo. 200 GB400 GB 4 GB / 2
VPS Cloud 8 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8192 MB
CPU : 4 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

SAN Storage 200GB
Virtualisation software VMware
High availability
Rapid deployment
Scalability
Full control
Networking
Auto-failover multi-homed network
Dual Tier 1 ISP connections (Telstra & Uecomm)
Additional ISP connections with PIPE
Cisco [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/vps-hosting/compare/
AUD 329.99/mo. 200 GB800 GB 8 GB / 2
Web Design Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Basic Website Done For You

Are you a small local business looking for a simple website to get you found online? This option may be best for you! Check out some of the features below:

Account management — Get a local account manager, based in [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/websites/cheap-web-design/
AUD 99.00/mo.
Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Need a Premium Wordpress Website?

If you are looking for a more customised website, we’ve also got you covered. Our premium web design packages include these advanced features:

Account Management — If you need a professional to help you [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/websites/cheap-web-design/
AUD 99.00/mo. AUD 399 Setup Fee
E-commerce featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Need an E-commerce Website?

Do you have a product or service you want to start selling online? The world is your marketplace when you take your store online and the sky’s the limit with how big you become! Here are just some of the features [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/websites/cheap-web-design/
AUD 149.00/mo. AUD 499 Setup Fee
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, Wire Transfer, Check Payments
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

International 1 year
.com $14.95 ^
.net $15.95 ^
.org $19.95
.info $19.95
.biz $19.95
.mobi $55.00
.tv $148.50

.com.au $14.95 *^
.net.au $15.95 *^
.org.au $17.48
.id.au $14.98
.asn.au $19.25
.sydney $90.00
.melbourne $90.00

Unlimited 24x7 [...]
Plan URL : http://www.netregistry.com.au/domain-names/registration/
AUD 14.95/yr.
(AUD 21.95 after first term)

Marketing information is managed by dmain@netregistry.au.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage netregistry.com.au listing!

Web stats

Targeting: Australia
Net Registry daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Net Registry Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I started my own business about 9 months ago and I have had my web site and e-mail hosted by NetRegistry from the beginning. I chose them because they offered these two services plus domain name registration, and their template-based approach to web site creation appealed to me. I have worked on the creation of web sites in the past and the template approach represented to me a suitable blend of professional design, flexibility to change the design to the extent that I needed it, easy ongoing updates of the copy, and value for money.
I have been very happy with the support that I have received from NetRegistry, particularly from Rachel Deegan who managed the creation of my web site and some subsequent minor updates. She has always explained clearly the processes they follow – which was important to me as I wanted to understand these fully – and given me accurate estimates of the time/cost of the initial site creation and subsequent changes. I have also had good service from the Tech Support group on the handful of occasions I have needed to contact them. I have also found their online help pages very informative.
I recommend NetRegistry to other small business owners who want a cost-effective and professional-looking web site that is easy to update."
Heather Linaker ( heather.linaker@a... ) / aventura3.com.au

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

NetRegistry Selects ZacWare Platform - Online video and eCommerce software provider ZacWare (zacware.com) announced on Thursday that domain registrar and Web hosting provider NetRegistry (netregistry.com.au) has selected ZacWare to provide its Freeway eCommerce system.
The Web host reviewed eight potential platforms before choosing ZacWare, whose products it plans to resell to its customers who are in need of e-commerce solutions."By dealing with an Australian company, NetRegistry will be able to access a level of instant technical support that is much harder to reach when outsourcing overseas," says Brett Fenton, chief operating officer at NetRegistry. "In addition, the Open Source nature of Freeway meant that ZacWare was happy to take our suggestions on board and adapt the software to suit our needs."NetRegistry will begin to rollout ZacWare's Freeway eCommerce system next month. [search all netregistry.com.au news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/netregistry
Netregistry (est. 1997) is a Privately Held entity having 564 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/103311236839374091023
Backup of Backup of Netregistry Pty Ltd account is having 66 followers and 113 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
netregistry.com.au GPlus Icon
- There's a lot of confusion for business owners when it comes to choosing a domain name for their business. They are aware of all the wonderful benefits of SEO, but are worried if they pick the wrong domain name there's no going back. Learn more Does my domain name affect my SEO ranking?
- Facebook advertising master class for small business.Create awareness, drive traffic or generate leads - there is a Facebook advertising tool to suit every type of business and marketing objective. Register today SYD (14 SEP): Facebook advertising master class for small business
- AusRegistry celebrates 30 years of .auBack when John Farnham was topping the charts with “You’re the Voice”, Crocodile Dundee was a hit at the box office and Bob Hawke was Prime Minister, Australia made its first connection to the rest of the world via t Celebrating 30 years of .au
Net Registry Blog Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 95 articles, language en. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Internal links vs inbound links: what’s the difference? - Website links play an important role on a website. They can be used to drive traffic to your website, navigate consumers to the right pages and improve your SEO presence. In this article, I will ...
- 4 tips for writing effective meta descriptions - A well-written meta description can increase your search listing's click-through rate and drive more traffic to your website without you having to pay for it. The better your copy, the more clicks ...
- 5 tips for online collaboration - There are a number of tools now available to make collaborating with your team across time and distance easier. Software like Microsoft's Office 365 have various in-built collaboration tools to make s

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Net Registry profile shows a note average of 3.8 out of 10, counting 58 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. netregistry.com.au is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
enhancedms (Mark@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
SAVE YOUR MONEY & SANITY - DO NOT USE NET REGISTRY
Unfortunately for all involved; Netregistry has been 'up-and-down like a yoyo' of late.

Even worse than that is the fact that:

A. MX Records seem to constantly 'drop off' cPanel
B. A Records seem to constantly 'drop off' cPanel

THINK WISELY BEFORE USING NET REGISTRY FOR ANY CRITICAL SERVICES!!!
Kim Lai (kim@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer service is the pits.
BEWARE of Netregistry. They may have the tech tools you want or they may not, but their customer service is the absolute pits. I have had confirmed by the CEO that their attitude/policy? is that the customer is always wrong, and staff are always right. This is why its justifiable to completely disregard your concerns and issues. Unbelievable? Yes thats what I said but the CEO confirmed it. And its the truth. They are simply not capable of dealing with any issue which may be their own fault, and even when it is proved to be so, they still treat the customer with contempt. For example, after three weeks of trying to get something done about their faulty automated confirmation emails, and telling me it was my fault, when finally proven to be Netregistry's fault they couldn't even say sorry for the trouble caused. Instead when asking if it was really stopped this time, the CEO himself, Larry Bloch, wrote "Is there some part of “I have rejected the transfer in the back end which [read more...]
Ben (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Unreliable with very poor service. Have been with them for over 3 years now and our email service goes down constantly. Very poor customer service and low value for the money spent.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Please do not use Net Registry. As of March 2013, I have just experienced the most frustrating correspondence with them for two months. I was a loyal customer who rang in January to cancel one of my services. They did not inform me that there was an onlien cancellation form. They renewed my service without my approval and have since been chasing charges and now made it a bad debt. When calling them, they do nto listen and repeat the same woring back even sayign it is my fault. My fault for them not informing me properly! The support is based in Phillipines and it is is the worst treatment I have recieved as a customer. I have now cancelled all my services with them. I write this so others do not fall into the same trap and use them!
Sean (sean@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
ziphosting is terrible
I am on their cPanel hosting plan and it is terrible.

Their server downtime is VERY high and half the time I am unable to access my sites.

Their customer support is shocking and there is no way of actually phoning ziphosting, so I'm left twiddling my thumbs every time netregistry / ziphosting servers are down - which is all the time.
Mandy (mandy88@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry Reviews
WHY are the positive FEEDBACK'S all published on the same day? Seems very unusual. The negative feedback's seem to match those on other web hosting forum pages and fit consistently.
-anonymous- (jodi@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Regret ever using Net Registry
Unbelievably bad! Do NOT choose this company!! It is so distressing to deal with an organisation such as New Registry that has been totally incompetent and uncaring at every turn. After months of problems with slow loading and stuff they suggested moving us to another new cluster, which they did & we've been offline for hours since. Now we're still offline they're trying to fob us off as not their problem and a site of 1800 pages we have spent three and a half years building is offline (they won't admit it's their fault and cannot reassure they can do anything to fix it despite being totally their issue and nothing we've done!) And when I talked to the manager tonight he said the overnight staff have 'other pressing priorities' What the???? and wasn't even going to pass on my desperation to get it looked at until I begged!!! Although don't trust he's followed up anyway.
Robert Peever (robert.peever@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
netregistry.com.au
MD Linux Business Hosting
For 6 years I have been with Netregistry, every year they automatically deduct our subscription. We have never had a problem or needed to worry about domain registration.
This year our account was hacked into and we lost control of our password. Do you know how difficult to do anything when you no longer have the codes.
We asked for help, but received none. Now we have lost our domain name, but the annual subscription was still deducted.
David (spankme@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Frustrating!
This has to be the slowest and most incompetent registrar I've ever used (and I've used some rinky-dink companies in the past).

Took me near a week just for them for approve my domain registration.

They never respond to tickets (all I get is auto responders). Live chat and phone support are rubbish, they just tell you to email support, which creates a new ticket that never gets answered.

Even after the domain was finally registered the most basic of functions, such as changing the nameservers are a chore. Most registrars you set new nameservers, job done. With netregistry you have to go to set nameservers, turn off parking page, contact them to delete zone records...WTF (and all this takes forever because they are so slow)!

Funny that their sales team seems good, too bad their products, support and service departments can't back it up.

Buying a domain and set the nameservers is normally so easy, yet somehow netregistry makes it so hard.

Oh plus their own website [read more...]
Barry (razberry@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst Support
Their support is terrible and their attitude towards a customer is appaling. Just check whirlpool forums and you will know how bad their service is!! Do youse a favor, save your money and find a better host.
Jag (jagermsiter@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer Service is Dead
They will spend hours on whirlpool forums defending and arguing with customers but will never find time fixing their problems. Their sales practices are unethical and support is terrible based overseas. I am now with a local aussie company with fantastic support and prices.
Netsell (netsell@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bunch of thugs!
you can very well get the best out of your money spent if you avoid any of their brands. the reviews below are as fake as they are. i have had the most horrible time when i took hosting services from them and believe me their customer service is like they're doing you a favor. go for a better host and someone who respects you as a customer.
Margaret (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would like to compliment your reseller department and in particular the service I have received over the years from Martin Chacko.

My requestes are always dealt with as urgent and I get timely reminders of expiring domains so that I do not miss my deadlines. We have approximately 380 domains registered through your company so you can appreciate why i value this service.

Martin has always kept me informated of new changes in the markets and although he has recommended me to more personalised services within your company my preferences is to stay within his fold.
Alex (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
With the help of the Netregistry Reseller portal I have been able to grow my business and offer new services to my clients. Martin Chacko has helped me greatly when it comes to managing and maintaining my reseller account. I'd like to thank him for his efforts.
Mark (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've only just opened a reseller account with Netregistry but my experience has already been very good. Krithika Chandrashekar has been extremely attentive, patient and helpful in her role as my reseller account manager during my setting up process. She gave me a wonderfully clear and helpful guide to the console, has always been quick to take my calls and has always given me exactly the information I need. I am grateful for that outstanding service.
John (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been working with NetRegistry for a little over 7 years now.

Either directly though my company's or though company's i have worked for.

About 3 years ago when i branched out on my own, no longer working for other IT company's.

I continued to use your services because as i was more and more busy with my time , i found it easy that i could send a email to my accounts manger and no questions asked it was done, even helping me out as far with 7 day account when i needed it.

I was a not impressed when my previous account manger 'sarah' vanished.

5 weeks later i received a email for a man, writing to me along the lines of 'Im sorry but if you need something done please ring up!'
As i was far to busy and a little upset that i was not kept in the loop were my account manager went to, i just ignored it.

I am very pleased though when i finally had time and raised the issues, NetRegistry appointed me Krithika as my new account manager.

Her work so far has been above [read more...]
Gordon (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry is exceptional
As a sole trader, any assistance that I receive from my partners is of utmost importance. Often it is sorely lacking.

Netregistry, is exceptional in this regard. Having an assigned account manager, in my case Krithika Chandrashekar, makes all the difference. That difference is important to me as it not only assists me personally, it assists my customers in return.

Not being a technical wizard in the world of web hosting and all it entails, has not held me back, why, because I know that I can rely on the help and support of the entire team at Netregistry.

I think it has been some 8 years that this synergy has been going and I look forward to this ongoing relationship.

I would highly recommend Netregistry and their support structure to anyone.
Margaret (info8@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Compliments to reseller team
I would like to compliment your reseller department and in particular the service I have received over the years from Martin Chacko.

My requestes are always dealt with as urgent and I get timely reminders of expiring domains so that I do not miss my deadlines. We have approximately 380 domains registered through your company so you can appreciate why i value this service.

Martin has always kept me informated of new changes in the markets and although he has recommended me to more personalised services within your company my preferences is to stay within his fold.
Josh (joshver@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
NetRegistry sucks
they are also known as "surprise invoice Inc."

all you are going to get from them is spam and invoices.
Amanda (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would highly recommend Net Registry to everyone.
My name is Amanda and I work at Blakes Pest Management. My company has had many problems previously with other web hosting companies and now we are currently with Net Registry. We have never been happier. The main person I deal with from Netregistry is Chris O'Hearn, he is very helpful, very efficient and very professional. He always helps me with all my enquiries no matter how big or small they are right away. I am really glad we are now using Net Registry all staff that I have dealt with are very helpful. We previously had problems with our old website and I had Net registry do a new one for us, they helped design and fix it all up for us. Net Registry has taken most of the pressure off our company with regards to our website and all internet stuff and I am so grateful for all their help. I would highly recommend Net Registry to everyone.
Manda (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A big thumbs up and 5 gold stars from me!
The Netregistry workshop was abundant in valuable information well presented in an easy to understand manner. It was interesting & engaging & critical to any business owner who has a website, whether communicating with customers, selling a product or offering a local business service. I thoroughly enjoyed it and the information I received I will be using for many months to come. A big thumbs up and 5 gold stars from me!
Graeme (blacksvr@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pathetic Service and Staff
Rude, rude to the core. their general manager brett fenton damages their business line, he needs to go back to school.
Damian (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry - Infrastructure you can rely on
Netregistry have provided my business's with infrastructure, personnel, and support services we could only dream of providing ourselves.

They have given us a platform upon which we can build reliable, robust, and scalable solutions, which suit a diversity of clients, and budgets, in a way that enables us to commit to capacity on demand. This, in turn, makes us versatile, and agile in terms of our business cost structure.

It's increasingly important to us, in a world where security, and privacy legislation, is changing, to have infrastructure housed and supported in Australia by Netregistry.

Probably more intrinsically is Netregistry provide a platform upon which we can build futures.
Rob (rob_m@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Dreadful and appaling service. Host with them and Google starts hating you. I lost my website when I spent my hard earned money with them.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nettschool by Netregistry - GREAT!
Just attended Nettschool "Understanding Online Marketing" conducted by Sam Shetty today. It was fascinating to learn how little I really knew about what is going on in the world of online marketing and also about how quickly things are changing. Thanks Sam for such an insightful presentation and to Sonia for inviting me.
AaronB (bushr@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
netregistry.com.au is the worst
funny how some blokes wrote good things for them host with them for some time and you'll know sooner or later that you were hosted in hell bunch of liars charged me creditcard without authorizing and then slap you with terms and conditions. NEVER EVER will i host with netregisty or any of their looser brands
Mara (info@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry absolutely great
I've found working with Netregistry absolutely great and have no hesitation to recommending you to everyone I know :-) You have always been so helpful and patient and willing to go the extra mile :-)
Peter (info4@n...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry has been a great help
We are a reseller with Netregistry and recently our company have been looking into what we need to do to acquire international domain names. Tim Abbott has been a great help to our business advising on the pitfalls and traps for the unwary in finding and jumping through the necessary hoops to register international domain names. We wouldn’t have known where to start without his help.
Jen Booth (info3@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Brilliant Service!
I had been to 3 different web hosting sites before I remembered Netregistry. Not only are Netregistry cheaper by almost half, their site was far easier to navigate.

Once I'd signed up I had a couple of questions that were answered within hours. They helped me link my big cartel site to my new domain name. I'm not very savvy when it comes to websites and html AT ALL, so to be able to write a quick email to customer support and for them to sort it out for me was brilliant.

Thanks particularly to Robbie and Andrew.
Robert Hodgkiss (info2@n...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Services of Netregistry - 10/10
Hosting House has used Netregistry for around 4 years now for all our Domain Name registrations. We choose Netregistry for a few main reasons those being one of the largest register for domain names, support framework, competitive pricing.

The service that netregistry offer is a human element from the Reseller sales team to support not matter what time of the day/night someone can assist.

The ability for Hosting House to service its clients comes from the vendor/partners we engage with and the Netregistry reseller program allows us to offer our clients competitive product offerings, services and support even though Hosting House is the 1st call for support and products I have no hesitation calling netregistry for support, product orders etc.

Over the 4 years the relationship with Netregistry has grown and has assisted Hosting House to grow its presence and client base. Without a stable partner/reseller framework our Domain Management wouldn’t be as easy as it is that of The [read more...]
Peter Walker (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experience of Netregistry has been brilliant.
My experience of Netregistry has been brilliant. The most significant factor in my confidence in Netregistry has been the superb level of customer service provided – in particular as provided to me by the fabulous Chris O’Hearn. His knowledge, attention to detail, good humour and genuine care for the customer makes the Netregistry experience a very happy one for me.
Planet Graphics (info@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
services and products at competitive pricing and reliable technical support
As a graphic designer with planetgraphics.com.au in the website production sector, being a reseller of Netregistry products & services allows me to provide my clients with the full package of web hosting & email solutions. They provide services and products at competitive pricing and reliable technical support that backs me up and allows me to focus on getting on with designing & producing what my clients need.

Regards,
Wendy Paine

Planet Graphics
Tel: 08 9752 1212
www.planetgraphics.com.au
Ivan Maric (zadarcm@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
NetRegistry Pty Ltd Web Hosting
I've used NetRegistry for the past two years to great satisfaction. Their excellent customer support, incredible hosting services and intuitive design team have all helped in boosting my sites web presence and daily visits. I greatly recommend NetRegistry to anyone interested in running a successful website and would like to especially thank Rachel Deegan and Angelina Potapova for their excellent support in all matters with my website. A great service!
Jonas Holt (info@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fantastic eMarketing Seminar by Netregistry
Thanks for inviting me to the NetRegistry seminar yesterday.
Although I arrived late because of unavoidable priority shifts, I was glad I rode the bus to the city and back for it.
Sam’s discussion on all-things-Google was eye-opening at times and NetRegistry’s strategy to stay technologically ‘ahead of the curve’ quite promising with regard to my needs.
I was particularly impressed with Sam’s fast analysis of my main website (and all its flaws) and the presentation of Netregistry’s aesthetic ‘landing pages’ was of great interest to me.

I was never bored.

Reading NETT magazine is an informative read, but this seminar was as good as a one-on-one consultation.
As we’ve discussed, my business does have a ceiling on its income(mostly because I’m just one person), but addressing the shortcomings in my online marketing strategy(using Google Adwords and a website upgrade) is certainly worth saving up for.

And the fact that this invitation was free, and without any ‘hard-sell’ [read more...]
Bea (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Netregistry is atrocious
I would NEVER NEVER NEVER recommend Netregistry to anyone. Once they sign you up and have your money their customer service support is extremely bad. I even sent an email to Larry Bloch telling him how dissapointed I was and his response was to send me an extremely condascending and patronising email back. Only just yesterday his Web Design Manager (Rachel Deegan) sent me an email saying ... 'I am not going to go over this with you any further, your design was finalised a long time ago and this is no longer open for discussion. Please find yourself a web master for future assistance' .... and ... 'do not have the time or the patience for you' ... and I am still a fee paying customer. My website went live in August 2011, however it still had back end issues which the developers did not fix prior to the site going live. I spent money on getting letter box leaflets done, only to find out that the day the leaflets were distributed someone at Netregistry disabled the 'Buy Now' button, so [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Bad form/practice with Netregistry.com.au. Read on.
has anyone had grief with NetRegistry.com.au?

They pulled a nasty one when we didn't continue with their trial hosting service. How nasty? Try dropping off all DNS entries and not saying anything about it. When I finally get through on the phone, there was no 'sorry' or whatever. It was more of me asking them how on earth can i add my DNS entries all over again. An update to their console takes 10mins to take effect on the account.
vgiotis@yahoo.gr (vgiotis@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
NetRegstry is a cash collection agency not a company
Hi all! I'm glad I'm part of the team :).

My company has 2 contracts with NetRegistry (NR):
1. SEO
2. Web hosting

I signed up to a 6 month SEO program. After 6 months only 6% of the promised deliverables had been implemented. As a result after 6 months I cancelled the service. After this I received a call from NR saying that the contract was for 12 months not for 6. So NR instructed me to pay for another 6. I obviously refused to do this (as many of you have noticed their accounts department is a lot quicker than their technical department :)).

NR then cut our Web hosting services the next day. This cut our emails, client database and access to website. This has caused our company serious financial expense.

I'm on the verge of talking this matter to court. I would gladly join forces with any other company who has a similar matter to pursue this together.

Thanks.
NEO-64 (miester@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Do yourself a favour and choose ANYONE other than netregistry.com.au
Despite being technically questionable and having to endure LONG on hold times netregistry are just plain profit orientated and customer hating. I rang up to say that I would be late paying BEFORE an invoice was due. I was told to bad, we have no ability to pause an account or lengthen your payment terms. Long story short, they suspended the account... yet continued to invoice for hosting that was not being provided (beause it was suspended) and sent it to a debt collector. Besides the fact that as credit card merchants they know that they HAVE to provide goods and services they bill for (VISA terms and conditions) which they didn't (how can you provide hosting for a disabled account?) the speed at which they are prepared to hand it to a debt collector despite having the situation explained to their 'english as a second language' staff in advance of the payment being required is astounding. Like I said do yourself and your business a favour an avoid netregistry like a disease.
fitmar (julian.dasilva@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
NetRegistry is an aweful host
We hosted our website with Netregistry for over 4 years and during that time the level of server dropped progressively over time. Their customer service is appalling, server performance is slow, and their 2-level and 3-level technical support is rude and unhelpful.
Eventually, we moved to another host and have been satisfied ever since. I regret not moving sooner.
Stuart (stuart@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
I have just experienced the absolute worst customer experience with Jayde Smith at netregistry. I am so appalled at his defensive behaviour and total lack of apology or concern for their customers. I strongly advise people to stay away from this company.
Brad Bellamy (bradjbellamy@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A domain name that I bought and got a certificate for, didn't get registered. I actually had this registered domain with Net Registry, and recently renewed it. I have just found out that it wasn't registered at all and has been purchased on another registrar. WTF?
Helen Edwards (dare2audition@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
OMG I cannot believe that I am not the only one in this situation.

In Dec 2009 after the fiancial crisis I got behind in my dedicated hosting and owed 3 months $1200. I offered to pay $900 immediately and the balance within 2 weeks. Accounts denied this and advised they were deleting my site from the server. My 12mth contract was over so I had no obligation to stay.

In Jan 2010 I moved to another company (lucky I back up) and asked for a statement so I could pay the balance owing as the $1200 may have been for Jan 09, which was now not owning. I never got the statement.

In June 2010 I get a letter from Dunn and Bradstreet collections asking for $4500. for what I have no idea.

1stly they advised I owned it because I didnt cancel the correct way, but I didnt cancel they did. Now they are saying that I owe because I had to pay the balance of the 12mth contract but I was with NR for 18 months so contract was complete. New one not signed.

There is no ombudsman so [read more...]
Brad (band@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The team there destroy the very businesses that their company claims to help. In a nutshell: NetRegistry's marketing is excellent; their execution is nothing short of damaging. It's pretty sad, and yes I've had several encounters with Brett Fenton (also one of my most pathetic business dealings), and am shocked he seems to have moved up the ranks? Recent problems include their team migrating a website without request, having it break, and when eventually moving it back the site and it wasn't working working. It would be comical if it weren't costing me and my clients time and money.
Doug (680phs@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I started using them. After 3 months into my plan my site did so well i had to upgrade. Netregistry was ridiculously expensive compared to others so I went elsewhere. They refused to refund me the balance of the unused plan. I asked them to disconnect. Then 9 months later they tried to hit me for a bill for another years service on my credit card - I said NO. Then i am threatened since they are now 1 month into the new year for which I didnt use their services I must pay for it or else pay for another whole year. Customer service is appalling - they could fight their way out of a paper bag - and they want top dollar to do it.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Brett's personal slogan should be

"The customer is always WRONG and if he doesn't get that the first time you tell him then threaten him"

What a loser.
Jenny Lindsay (jlindsay@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Customer Relation
We moved to Netregistry with a premium plan and have recently been experiencing some serious problems. We have been offline 3 or 4 times since joining and have never had a note from them or seen anything up on their website to indicate that a problem exists. We are going to move.
Rohan (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible! again and again - technical problems galore and just keep having to go through 1st level support. Same problems recurring - gateway problems; product problems; they keep moving the goal posts.
joseph cassidy (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their customer service is terrible and appalling, did not have any joy or appreciation talking to any of their operators, I've been put on hold for minutes, and always someone new takes the call, so have to explain the issue right from the beginning, very frustrating,
I've been charged over $2000 for excess usage for my site for no apparent reason. The customer service operator promised one hosting plan, & later found out that, the hosting plan is much more expensive than what he offered and has much less capacity. So I ended up getting a big fat invoice
Peter (anon@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely poor customer service and technical support. Seemingly endless technical problems at their end. By far the worst hosting experience of my 20 year career.
Pandora (asdf@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We engaged NetRegistry to provide us with an Enterprise grade system. It was a disaster. We were over 2 months over release date, had over 150 hours downtime before they'd even handed it over, and they wouldn't acknowledge any of their service level agreements.

In the end we shut down the service, cut our losses and walked away.

Anil Gupta is a sales person who promises what the company can't deliver.
Brett Fenton is an arrogant and aggressive individual who will happily spend hours on the whirlpool forums instead of actually solving customer problems.
The CEO Larry Bloch is the sort of individual that will stand completely behind his staff rather than admit that there's something wrong with the company and the hosting.

Beware - they will litigate, or threaten to litigate, rather than spend time trying to help out.

As a sample of their customer service - http://www.itwire.com/it-industry-news/strategy/37897-oh-dear-customer-service-netregistry-style
David W (davidw@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolutely terrible experience, rude, uninformed customer service staff and technical support staff who know absolutely nothing about their own products.

Dealing with Netregistry, Brett Fenton (their retarded CEO) specifically was one of the most pointless moments of my life so far.

If you love having your time wasted and being over charged then they are the company to go with.
John (splanade@s...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The staff in particular the accounts and sales staff are very close to Mafia. At the end of the billing cycle they send a bill - if not paid directly there is a late charge. Should you decide to discontinue with their service they will not allow phone call or email curtailment rather you are required to go through their complicated online system to cut off the service - which I was unable to do. They provided no service - I could not cancel - but they still demanded payment. These people are thugs and theives. Do not use NetRegistry.
Jen (jen.123@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely poor customer service. They tried to charge me for a full year event though I had changed to another web host. They put a debt collector onto me to try to get the payment and said it could affect my credit rating.
They don't have a proper complaints department as such. It turned out that the guy I complained about was one of the company managers. He was quite nasty and aggressive. I had to threaten to make a complaint to the CTTT. In the end it was the debt collection company themselves who pointed out that I didn't in fact owe them any money as they had discontinued my service themselves. They cut off my web hosting when I said I was going elsewhere. Luckily I had already changed hosts, as they would have charged me $150 per hour to retrieve my files from them.
I don't understand how a company with such total disregard for their customers can have such a large business. Obviously not enough people read hosting reviews!
andy grope (abl.grope@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They strung me along for a long time and did not nearly achieve what they had promised.
I did not get value and am angry about them and their service.
Their customer relations desk was very happy to give a cursory try at contacting me .
Brad (admin@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When things go down (several times for me), I've gotten very bad responses from their team - their technical support is below parm and their attitudes towards customers indifferent -I don't host with them anymore. Great for domain registration tho.
These Net Registry testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.