modwest.com review

This review cover a general impression of modwest.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1456, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Billy (billy@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is a follow-up review. After initially experiencing problems with Modwest in 2009, I spoke directly with John Masterson their CEO who convinced me to stay on as a client with the promise of better service.

I am pleased to say a year later that the down-time has significantly reduced with no major outages. In fact I only recall been down twice in the last 12 months - both times the staff were helpful and had me back up and running in a few minutes.

As a company who relies heavily on our website, I can now confidently say that Modwest is doing a good job and meeting my needs.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About modwest.com

We started Modwest (or back then,"MissoulaWeb") in 2000 with little more than an obsession for customer service and some experience in the web hosting business. In 2002, we tripled in size through passionate customer referrals, developer-oriented hosting plans, and a few clever innovations. Today, we are proud to continue providing hosting for customers of all sizes and from all over the world.

Related links


modwest.com Screenshot
Website research for modwest.com on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Yep!  $6.00/mo. unlimitedunmetered
Modwest Hosting - Yep! featuresWe've re-invented our grid hosting service as a single, powerful plan that costs less than anything we've offered before. Plus, with our "Yep" philosophy, we don't set arbitrary resource limits (e.g., storage, mailboxes, transfer). Just use what [...]
Plan URL : http://www.modwest.com/webhosting/
$6.96/mo. unlimitedunmetered

Marketing information is managed by domains@modwest.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage modwest.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Modwest, Inc.
Web Site Title: Modwest.com - Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP 5.3.18 (LAMP) Web Hosting
Website Description: Affordable, powerful, and secure hosting. Outstanding customer service. Plans starting at $6.95/mo.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 348
Details for http://www.modwest.com
Website DNS: MX::modwest.com.mx4.modwest.rcimx.net - 208.80.204.253 ( Carson City )
MX::modwest.com.mx1.modwest.rcimx.net - 216.14.232.12 ( Missoula )
MX::modwest.com.mx2.modwest.rcimx.net - 208.80.204.12 ( Carson City )
MX::modwest.com.mx3.modwest.rcimx.net - 216.14.232.12 ( Missoula )
ns1.modwest.com - 204.11.247.193 ( Missoula )
ns2.modwest.com - 69.51.77.40 ( Bozeman )
modwest.com - 204.11.247.2 ( Missoula )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.3 (Debian) mod_auth_kerb/5.3 PHP/5.2.0-8+etch16 mod_ssl/2.2.3 OpenSSL/0.9.8c|PHP/5.2.0-8+etch16
Website IP: 204.11.247.2
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Montana / Missoula - see top providers in United States, Montana
ISP Name / ISP URL: Modwest Inc. / modwest.com
Facebook Shared Count: 35
Linkedin Shared Count: 9
Google+ Shares Count: 1

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Modwest Adds Customer Forum with Prizes - Web hosting solutions provider Modwest (www.modwest.com) has officially launched a customer feedback community powered by Grupthink (www.grupthinkpro.com), a service that allows users to communicate with customers and run opinion polls.
While the Modwest community (feedback.modwest.com) has been online for several weeks, on Thursday the company publicly announced the site, with lets Modwest customers use their existing credentials to log in and make suggestions, discuss Modwest services, communicate with one another and Modwest staff, and compete for prizes.
"We have always striven to communicate freely with our customers, and this community represents a new way for us listen carefully to customer feedback and ideas to help guide product development and improve our services," Modwest founder John Masterson said in a statement. "Plus, our customers now have a place to communicate directly with one another."
Customers earn member points for participation, and have a chance to win gift ... [search all modwest.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/modwest
About: Modwest provides web hosting services to customers worldwide. We built Modwest largely by relying on a strong, dedicated customer base. We are committed to providing quick, friendly, and complete answers to every customer inquiry. That way, we forge longstanding, successful relationships with our customers.
Modwest (est. 2000) is a Privately Held entity having 21 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
modwest.com Blog Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 11 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- An easy way to avoid getting hacked - Getting hacked can be a real hassle. Restoring your website takes time, and for most people money to have their web developer pull backups. One of the most common ways hackers gain access to websites ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of modwest.com profile shows a note average of 4.5 out of 10, counting 2 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. modwest.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Billy Gee (billy@t...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Always down - their engineers are clueless - will move my site and definitely never recommend to others
These modwest.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.