Micfo review

This review cover a general impression of micfo.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2693, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Kubilay (kubi.ozi@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
micfo.com is really bad
Their technical team has no idea about what they are doing. I lost many domains because they rollbacked their server to an earlier time. They even cant answer which date their last backup was. I hope I will get my money back. It's been almost a day and I'm waiting for the backup of my domains.
Jeff (jeffwterp@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Micfo is truly amazing!
I support businesses that are hungry to grow. Cutting edge strive for improvement, suite of cPanel apps, special offers for long timers are handful of things that I love the most about Micfo. I am glad to be a part of Micfo's growth and improvements over the last six years.
Tom (militarynetwork@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Hosting Service
Micfo has been hosting my websites for over 5 years. There have been some ups and downs. But generally they are very responsive, either with their billing or technical support. I have tried godaddy.com hosting and several others, and come back to Micfo. Their senior unix admin is great and helpful. Their billing department is honest and fair, als o with their Life-time promotions. The way they do their business is respectful and I think they do take care of their customers.
MORE REVIEWS

Editorial Review


Micfo (Est. in 2002) is an international and globally certified web hosting company, serving 73,000 websites across all market segments from small business, to government sectors.

micfo is Hosting Intelligent Decisions. The decisions of its devoted clients to take advantage of one of the fastest growing hosting companies in the market. As a specialized leader in flexible hosting solutions, micfo improves human connectivity, turning complex technology into business growth. With a unique ability to combine technology, knowledge and expertise, we offer a comprehensive set of user friendly versatile web hosting solutions, with the highest standards of practice. micfo reflects a dramatic advance over traditional hosting solutions, enabling optimized performance and a better prioritization of your objectives. Our commitment to offer versatile and flexible webhosting plans, together with the highest reputation for reliability and customer service excellence, guarantees not only risk free decisions but also an improved competitive edge.

Customer Driven
As one of the fastest growing global leaders in the web hosting industry, micfo's success is based on our proven ability to provide customer-driven hosting solutions, setting new standards in our evolving market. Our unrivalled reputation reflects a strong market positioning, perfectly placed to help you whatever your hosting needs.

Next Generation
micfo is the next generation in effective website hosting management. Utilizing cutting edge technology and a highly skilled team of experts, micfo works side by side with each one of our clients in realizing their visions and goals. From basic applications to complex networking, micfo will work with you closely to optimize your performance, identify new opportunities and define new challenges.

Why micfo
The seven advantages of micfo

* 99.9% Network Uptime Guarantee - micfo offers a 99.9% network uptime guarantee backed by our Service Level Agreement. This means your website is guaranteed to be online 99.9% of the time in any calendar month, or your money back!
* Free Automated Daily Backup - Every night micfo performs an off-site backup of your website, emails, and databases. A few clicks in your control panel and your data is restored. Yes -- it's that easy!
* 25 Minutes Response Time Guarantee - We are known for our extremely fast and accurate customer support. We guarantee that all of your initial inquiries submitted to our Technical Department are handled within 25 minutes from the time it's received.
* 24x7 Live Chat, Email and Phone Support - micfo is always available -- in fact, we never sleep. No matter where you are, you can have the peace of mind that we are available 24x7 through Live Chat, Email and Phone should you need us.
* Web Hosting Made Easy - At micfo, we believe in transparency. We are a customer-oriented web hosting company that takes the most complex aspects of hosting services and makes them simple, user friendly solutions.
* Free Website and Domain Transfer - Whether you write a small blog or manage a large enterprise, we will transfer your website and domain from your current hosting provider for free. Yes -- It's that simple!
* 30-Day Money Back Guarantee - Because we know you will never want to leave us, we offer a 30-day unconditional money back guarantee. Call us confident, but with micfo's functional and reliable support, you can feel as confident as we do!

Products

Shared
Hosting a site on the Internet is essentially claiming your stake of virtual land. By locating and paying for web hosting, you are making your information accessible via the World Wide Web. micfo offers a range of hosting solutions, from Windows Hosting to Linux Hosting, with an option to choose either cPanel Hosting or Plesk Hosting. Your package can be customized with help from one of micfo's award-winning team of experts or you can simply choose the options you need to get your website up and running. With unlimited disk space and bandwidth micfo's shared hosting is a viable option for blogs and small businesses. Focusing on your specific objectives and needs, micfo will always offer the tailored service and webhosting solution that is best for you.

Empowering the Hidden Side of Your Web Presence
With both Linux Hosting and Windows Web Hosting platforms available, you can choose to host your website on either cPanel or Plesk control panels. All our web hosting plans are truly remarkable offering the highest levels of customization. By utilizing the latest technologies and trends, micfo is one of the few hosting companies that can successfully meet the growing demands of our dynamic industry.

You may provide the greatest products; you may cater the greatest services; you may even build a most impressive website. Yet without an affordable, fast, reliable and scalable web hosting service, your website will remain an enigma wrapped in a mystery. micfo offers a complete suite of powerful hosting solutions, designed to guarantee the smooth functionality of your online presence. Whether you represent a small business or a large enterprise, micfo has the best web hosting solution tailored for your specific needs. Our feature-packed and highly flexible web hosting plans ensure non-stop access to your website, applications and network services.

As one of the fastest growing website hosting companies in the world, we will provide you with the cutting edge technology and infrastructure you expect. High speed lines, unlimited disk space, continuous uptime and server reliability are only half of out commitment. The other half comprises cordial support, professional competence and unsurpassed dedication. Explore our offerings and choose the best hosting plan for your specific needs. micfo's team is standing by 24/7/365 to answer any question you may have. That's micfo's advantage!

Reseller Hosting
With reseller hosting, you can quickly become a webhosting provider, offering your clients the same great service you enjoy while making money. micfo offers a complete, full-service cPanel reseller hosting and Windows reseller hosting partnership program! A partnership that will grow your business, while using your own brand. We take much pride in the high level of support we provide to our hosting resellers. Prompt, personalized 24x7 support is offered via our helpdesk, email and toll-free telephone. Many hosting resellers, webmasters and web designers have already adopted micfo as their reseller hosting provider because they admire our performance and achievements. Join them today! Establish your hosting company with a reliable hosting partner you can trust.

VPS Hosting
micfo also offers VPS Hosting solutions for those with greater hosting needs. VPS means a Virtual Private Server. When a server is divided into several parts, each part becomes a small independent server. Each independent part has its unique file system and gets a guaranteed fraction of the server's disk space, bandwidth, CPU power and memory. A website hosted on a VPS runs on an isolated environment, so that its performance will not be affected by other websites. This gives you complete control of your applications, while micfo handles the daily system administration like OS and core services, system and security monitoring, data backup, etc. Starting at 30 GB of disk space and unlimited bandwidth, a VPS webhosting solution is ideal for medium-sized organizations.

Dedicated Machines
A dedicated server is when a client leases an entire server solely for their hosting needs. Often this is used for companies who are looking for the ultimate flexibility in hosting including customizing their system, hardware, and other options. With micfo's dedicated hosting servers, you are able to build your own fully managed dedicated server easily. Solutions ranging from a single processor to dual quad core configuration options, micfo allows you to administer your server's tasks independently without sharing resources while configuring it exactly as your needs dictate. micfo also has an experienced and professional team that works with clients to design a custom dedicated server that meets all their specific security, data protection, privacy, compliance and stability needs.

Data Center

Network facilities are usually the reflection of the hosting company they belong to. If this is true, then micfo's datacenter facilities mirror a most reliable and proud market leader.

micfo runs a smart-routing network through PacketExchange with 500+ peering providers and over 250 Gbps transit and peering capacity in global points of presence. PacketExchange's network is the first built upon Force10's terabit E-Series routers, and maintains their own 10 Gbps backbone stretching between Asia, America, and Europe. Unlike many local cable providers, PacketExchange's network is tuned for performance, using a custom implementation of Foundry Networks sFlow technology.

* Congestion-Free - Congestion-free upstream connections to Internap, XO, Mzima, and nLayer.
* DOS Protection - micfo's network is globally protected against distributed Denial of Service (DOS) attacks.
* sFlow-optimized - Smart routing network with extensive peering with all major backbones.
* Brocade Network - Fully redundant Brocade network with up to 1.92 Tbps internal capacity.
* Uptime Guarantee - Zero packet loss and 99.9% network uptime guarantee, backed with our Service Level Agreement (SLA).
* Staffed 24x7 - Our facilities are staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by experienced system and network engineers.

Datacenter Facilities - State of the Art Datacenter Facilities
micfo's state-of-the-art datacenters comprise high-quality connectivity, networking gear, climate control, secure physical access and redundant power sources. We also guarantee 99.9% network uptime, with zero packet loss and extensive peering with all major backbones.

Multi-Homed Connectivity
Our datacenter facilities contain everything you need to ensure that your mission-critical internet operation is functioning at the highest levels of performance. By combining bundles of fiber-optics with the redundant network engineering, we are able to generate alternate routes through which data can travel. As a result we effectively maximize throughput speed and capacity of each strand of fiber-optic cable.

Multiple Locations
Multiple datacenters strategically located and directly connected to the Internet backbone, across 6 major cities in the United States: New York, Chicago, Dallas, Orlando, Los Angeles and Atlanta.

Conclusion

Useful links:

Reseller
Dedicated

Related links


micfo.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Micfo on January 26, 2012 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
MG Super  $9.00/mo. 1 GB40 GB
Micfo - MG Super featuresThe Micfo - MG Super Web Hosting account is equipped with Anytime money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours [...]$9.95/mo. 5 GB250 GB
Micfo - Special featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$14.95/mo. 10 GB500 GB
MG Special  $19.00/mo. 5 GB60 GB
Micfo - Deluxe featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$19.95/mo. 15 GB750 GB
MG Deluxe  $29.00/mo. 2 GB80 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Micfo - Resellers MG mini featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$39.95/mo. 2 GB60 GB
Micfo - Resellers MG mega featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$39.95/mo. 3 GB90 GB
Micfo - Resellers MG giga featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$79.95/mo. 4500 MB135 GB
Micfo - Resellers MG tera featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$99.95/mo. 6500 MB200 GB
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Micfo - Dedicated Celeron 1.3 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$199.00/mo. 60 GB1 TB
Micfo - Dedicated Celeron 2.0 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$249.00/mo. 60 GB1200 GB
Micfo - Dedicated Celeron 2.4 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$299.00/mo. 160 GB1400 GB
Micfo - Dedicated Celeron 2.6 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$349.00/mo. 320 GB1500 GB
Micfo - Dedicated Dual Xeon 2.0 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$399.00/mo. 1430 GB1500 GB
Micfo - Dedicated Dual Xeon 2.4 Ghz featuresEvery Web Hosting account is equipped with 30 day money back guarantee as well as immediate account activation. Should you ever have any questions, Micfo.com friendly technical support staff is available around the clock - 24 hours per [...]$399.00/mo. 1430 GB1700 GB

Marketing information is managed by shane@micfo.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United Arab Emirates

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

Web Host Micfo Adds to Hosting Plans - Web hosting provider Micfo.com (micfo.com) announced on Tuesday that it is now offering unlimited domains while making significant increases to both bandwidth and disk space for all its shared hosting and reseller plans.
Micfo says the recent relocation of its servers to the Equinix IBX data center in Chicago coupled with its rapid growth in the past year, has allowed the company to pass these benefits down to its customers.All three of its shared hosting packages have been upgraded, starting with the Super package. Priced at $9.95 per month, the plan has been upgraded to include 5GB of disk space and 250GB bandwidth. The Special package costs $14.95 and has been upgraded to include 10GB of disk space and 500GB of bandwidth. The Deluxe package is priced at $19.95 and now comes with 15GB of disk space and 750GB of bandwidth. All three plans include a free lifetime domain registration and the ability to host unlimited domains. [search all micfo.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/micfo-llc
About: Micfo is an international and globally certified managed hosting & IT infrastructure services company, serving a large base of customers across all market segments. Our customer profiles range from small business to enterprise & government sectors. We have infrastructure & hosting partnerships with Digital Marketing companies, ISP's, ISV's, Carriers & Systems Integrators.Micfo is working aggressively to achieve key competitive advantages and market differentiation through intelligent expansion of our scalable messaging infrastructure (IaaS) platforms. As one of the fastest growing cloud infrastructure companies in the industry, Micfo’s success is based on our proven track record of providing customer-driven solutions. We constantly strive to set new standards in high-growth markets by providing enriched customer experiences, superior operating performance and lower costs.
Micfo account is having 57 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees.
https://plus.google.com/+Micfo (Inactive) See recent Google+ Posts:
- Did you miss FIFA yesterday? Don't miss another game! Reach out to Micfo about our VPN solutions at sales@micfo.com. Use the promo code: FIFALOVE for a special discount!

http://www.micfo.com/blog

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Micfo profile shows a note average of 6.1 out of 10, counting 54 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. micfo.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Fred Coutts (fcutts@f...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
5 years of quality service!
I signed up with micfo almost 5 years ago and since, never thought of ever switching to another company. Quite simply because Micfo offers all I need: excellent uptime, ease of use and personalized customer service.
Giles Ward (giles@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Geat customer service
Cost effective web hosting with great customer support is what I have been getting from micfo for the past 2 years. I have used many hosting companies in the past and no one come close to micfo in terms of customer service - Thank you!
-anonymous- (timbaler@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lots of problems with Micfo, and from different indole. From technical problems, lots of problems with emails...and don't buy never a lifetime hosting that from time to time they are selling. Very bad experiences. For the same price or better there are different hosting companies.
Fred Coutts (fcou@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Trusting my business factoring-services.org with Micfo since 2007. Quite simply because Micfo offers all I need: - Excellent Uptime - Ease of use - Automatic Billing Thank you!
Khaled Almubailesh (bawaba@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reliability and excellent customer service and from Micfo are the reasons why I have been a loyal customer since 2004!
l (obuchoska@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
they on a monthly basis screw my passwords . today i have 2 missing website because of there tech , horror . THIS MICFO is the Worst hell I have ever dealt with , They should be sued!
David Brookins (wddnc1250@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Micfo has been a great hosting company, this is the third hosting company I have dealt with and I do not see me changing ever again. Ease of use and their control panel are amongst things I love the most about micfo. Every time I have contacted Micfo they have always been very helpful. The best! Thank you for offering such a great service.
Joseph Huntley (jahuntley@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was totally new to having my own domain and it was fairly easy to use. Been using Micfo for a couple years now and have had no problems. I have only had to use customer service a couple times and they were very polite and solved the problems right away. Excellent customer service and reliability.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
this is a nightmare , talking with zombies . hedaches ,agravation! they should be shut down
This is the woest company in the world .... taking with people that have NO information about your own account , They Cchange my code so I can not gr=et inti my own FTP or WebMail.....this is crazy .they swre up on their end ALL THE TIME >!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!
I'm sorry you feel this way. Considering you have refused to provide your name and or email address, it's virtually impossible for us authenticate your feedback. Please let us know the domain you are hosting with micfo so we can address your concerns.

regards,
kenneth moore
account executive | micfo

Marketing representative (shane@micfo.com, ).
Ben Kuehmichel (benkuehmichel@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I feel that Micfo is a company tries best to serve its customers. I have been hosting kuehmichel.us with Micfo since 2004 and can tell you that uptime and reliability has been very good! Great company.
David Schnare (daveschnare@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had nothing but good things to say about Micfo...they have been there when I needed my business web site (sunriseautodetail.com) to working smooth, the last thing that I wanted to worry about was if my site was up and working for my clients. When I upgraded to my vps server it was a smooth transition, and they helped me with any issues that has come up in the last 6 years. What I like most....easy, the customer service is second to none...if I have a question regarding my vps server or just tech service they are the best. **- Keep up the great work...Micfo....
Donald Duke (dtduke@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
All in all, I have been very satisfied with Micfo hosting. I tried several before, but my son advised me about Micfo and I gave it a try. I have been a customer ever since 2003. Uptime and price gotta be my favorite strengths of Micfo!
Roman Kruglov (rkruglov@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Micfo is a good reliable company, that i have been very happy with. price and stability are two things that i like the most about Micfo.
Henrette Viethen (jettte@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I don't really want to have to deal with my web host much, it should just work in the background. And that's pretty much how it has been with micfo since 2004. Very good customer service.
Greg Clark (greg.clark@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've hosted with Micfo since 2004! Price and good customer service have been the key factors for being here! I'm glad I was able to become a lifetime hosting client!
CJ Whiteside (eatmorckin@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
There will be no one thing that I would change about Micfo. Everything is great. You have 5 stars from me! thanks.
John Ives (jivesx@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
micfo offer very good hosting service for a good price. excellent uptime and reliability too. no matter what time of the day i have contacted their tech support, they have always responded in timely manner. the service is unbeatable.
Dennis Harris (dennisgharris@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My business website healthissuestoday.com is hosted with Micfo since 2004. What I love the most about Micfo is quick response on tech issue. Customer service has also been excellent!
Tomas Subiros (tomsubiros@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Micfo is the best web hosting I found! I'm planning to host fusion16.com with Micfo for as long as possible!
Ellen Port-Peitersen (ellen-lob@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When I was shopping around for web host in 2005, someone recommended Micfo. I tried it out for awhile and there were some issues with downtime. I had decided to leave Micfo at that time. However, your service representatives worked with me with the issues and things have run smoothly since that time. Five years is a long time to have things run that smoothly with a web host. I have hosting accounts with others - one that dates back to 2001 and costs quite a bit more. However, Micfo provides more space and is just as reliable for considerably less money. I would honestly recommend Micfo to anyone looking for a web host at this time.
Robert Lipe (badmojorising@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer service, excellent uptime and reliability. Ease of use and no spam from Micfo servers! Thank you.
Anna (awinningbusiness@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fast reply and assistance from your support, and that you constantly improve your services is the reason why I trust my business exclusive-essays.com with micfo since 2005! I am happy to be your customer!
Ryan Zaroski (getmomedia@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm hosting getmomedia.com on a reseller account with micfo since 2007. I love the Ease of use and back-end management system for the reseller account. Great, reliable company! I hope they're around for as long as I need web services!
Hoi Ling Ma (qero.hk@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I host my personal website btcwork.com since 2007 and they have been nothing but a great hosting company! The only complaint that I have in these years is that their support department once wanted to verify my identity before answering my question regarding my domain name. But I guess that's just to safe guard me as a client. Thank you Micfo!
Keanen Wold (keanen@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting woldfamily.net with micfo since 2005. In last year alone I have noticed a lot of improvements, as well as bring their technical support in house! Keep up the good work!! Thanks for the free upgrade!
Mike Lagace (lagacemike@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My personal website mikelagace.com is hosted with Micfo since 2005. I have had some issues with technical department, but it has been taken care of. I like that they offer "bonuses" to their existing customers, and not only for signing up to a NEW account. Great work!
Andre Xuereb (dementia-malta.com) (convulted@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I found Micfo back in 2004 and have never looked back. Excellent service and very good customer support. Well done!
Alex Yeung (farao.atem@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting my personal website yamifarao.net with Micfo since 2005. Micfo has been a solid experience with no major bumps.
Brian (admin@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
I used this site to host a few websites. Everything went ok for a year then all of the sudden my sites were down all the time. I lost data and a lot of money with this company. They created so much anger that I forgot to renew the sites.

I was also an affiliate with them and accumulated a few thousands dollars or more. They paid part of it and promised to pay the rest later. They never did. So, I lost even more money. Never use Micfo.com. Trust me. Read my review and the other reviews.
Jack (archer2009@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Been with them about 4 or 5 years now.

For the last 2 years I only stayed with them because they offered UK based webservers.

My websites are all based for things in the UK.

They moved me to a new webserver but didn't tell me the new server would be in the USA

so I have noticed a slow down in my websites now because the traffic goes all the way from the UK to USA

When I first joined the service was good, then rubbish for a long time, now it's good again

Their domain name services are rubbish and over priced - Their technical support is pretty decent by email

overall they're ok
Sameer (sameer@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
NIGHTMARE!!! My site just disappeared one fine day! My site was accessible till around the 5th of December and it's not a site I check regularly but when I checked recently I noticed it was not loading. So I opened a support ticket with them and they said they had some server migration and that the data is lost, they can't even trace my website (can you believe that), and what's worse they dont have backups!!! So basically I've lost my site, my traffic, my rankings, my revenue and they don't even apologise. They just keep saying they cannot do anything. I am still in a state of shock as to what to do. It's crazy!!! PLEASE DO NOT HOST WITH THEM!
David (swappics44@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Look closely at the "positive reviews" July 5 & 7 of 2008. They were posted 2 days apart and both have higher marks than I would give the best host. They are both using free email services and Benjamin's email is johndauglas. They are false reviews.

There is no way anyone who has used Micfo for more than a week could possibly rate them higher than a 2 or 3. Give it a month and you will loath the name Micfo.

I purchased a full year of hosting and I just finished moving my site to another host. I have had to contact their support team 11 times. I have had http server crashes, mail server crashes, etc. I even had my IP blocked from my own server because I have a script that visitors use to upload images and they thought I was malisious.

I had a support ticket go back and forth 23 times before I finally gave up, removed a domain then re-added it to fix it myself.

If you're looking to save a few bucks, host your own site from an Atari 800 and it will be more [read more...]
HorribleHost (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Simply horrible, I bought a special offer that they made, for a lifetime hosting....simply horrible, tremendous, there are better hosting services for the same price.. Try bluehost, hostgator, dreamhost....
zako (mkrmokra56@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My experience with micfo was one of the worst. Their technical side seemed OK bur slow to react.

But when it comes to the billing and customer service sections, it is a complete nightmare.

I would not recommend anyone to micfo.com as you they don''t care about their customers.

I tried their service for some projects and when I am going to upload and present the project to my clients, MICFO. com called to say that made a mistake in their billing!!!

They even agreed that they made the mistake but are not able to correct that mistake. What is the point as I had just a few hours before the clients to check it out and the server details passed on to the client.

My credibility as developer had been lost in the eyes of the client, specially being new clients.

To avoid unexpected surprises, please NEVER consider their services.

They do offer service but not to the customer. So it is simply pointless cosidering them.
fatih (pathfinder2016@a...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am hosting my sites from almost 3 years with micfo, I have never found an issue unresolved. They have pretty nice support and uptime. Their prices affordable too,if you are looking for good host, I will recommend them.
-Fatih
Benjamin (johndauglas@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I host many sites with micfo.com and I am very happy with the service and tech support, I highly recommend Micfo.com to anyone those looking for a great hosting package for value of money.
Eric (admin@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
(Update...Micfo still didn't cover the bad NSF check from 7-27-07!!)

Purchased a 3 year plan from MICFO.com and it went well for the "trial" period. After they had my money the support was terrible. Server crashes and constant downtime without help. Tried to charge me to reload a backup of our website when they crashed their own server.

Ended up moving to a different hosting company. Went through hell to get any kind of a refund, as they don't refund after the *tiral period*. (see the fine print).

They sent me a measly check for $58, which was at least something.

Turned out the check was BAD. They didn't even have $58 in the bank to cover it! Can you imagine operating a company with no money in the bank? Write out a bad check to a customer?
Here is a copy of the check...from 7/27/07. (if the url is allowed here)
stogiechat.com/badcheck.gif

They STILL will not make good and pay what they owe. Nor will they pay the NSF fees. Its now 2-10-2008 and [read more...]
Mesut Can ARBAZ (wmwmwm.php@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I think Micfo is a PHISHING site.

I have signed up, then paid money with credit card.
But i couldnt take any service.

I have sent tons of ticket but they didnt open my service.

in credit cart statement shows this :

24.08.2007 MICFO.COM TEL2132333938
9.95$

they took money, and they regret it.
Eric (members@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
MG Super Plan
Micfo started off pretty good about 2 years ago, assisted with migrating our website to their hosting. After a year our website kept crashing and loosing data from SQL. It quickly got worse with poor support and constant downtime.

We decided to migrate to a different hosting service, as Micfo's poor service was making our business look bad. Since we had a 4-year prepaid plan, we obviously expected a refund for the unused portion.

After 3 weeks of asking for a refund, they finally sent us a check for $58 (which was under the amount they really owed us). Instead of fighting over it, we decided to just deposit the company check and be done with their company.

WRONG. The company check that Micfo sent us bounced, NSF funds and could not cover the $58 check they wrote us! When a company cannot cover a $58 check they wrote, its pretty bad.

After 3 weeks of trying to resolve the NSF check via the phone, and their online ticket/support system, we are [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am about to hit the two year mark with these bozos. In general things have been good with a few exceptions, and through the beginning of this year it has steadily gotten worse. There has been several different server problems and I have had a gallery2 database critical to my operations taken down several times because they said it was causing load problems, though I could never substantiate that myself.

On Tuesday of this week I received notice they were moving me to a new server. Well, in my case these things get complicated when it comes to Micfo. Due to my setup I need to take care of the DNS myself, and this is not something I have ever been able to get through the thick heads of the support staff. I sent a message to find out what would be happening to my static IP, which got me a fairly nasty message since I asked if I could keep my old IP (can't you just move it over to the new server? I know.. it depends). I then notified them if I they were going to change my IP [read more...]
Shinichi (shin@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We were using a Micfo's reseller plan.

The server was slow and often got frozen(cannot access). Well, it's a
shared server we can't expect a lot. But we have tried many shared
server. Micfo's one was the worst ever.

The worst thing they have done is just amazing. They moved our
customers' accounts to another server WITHOUT any notice. While moving
them, those accounts were unavailable(7-8 hours!!!). Imagine you have
100 customers for your hosting business, and those accounts are
unavailable for 7-8 hours without any notice. It was just crazy.

Listening to their excuse, first they told us that they e-mailed us
before they moved our customers' accounts, then I asked them when they
sent, then no reply. It's for sure they did not send any e-mail.

Also Micfo's customer service is the lowest quority. When you ask them
to fix a problem, well, they may fix the problem, but make other
problems. Then you ask them to fix the problems they made, then, as you
can [read more...]
Fotis (info@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
This email will be send to them once they open there ticket again.

If you want to see why im moving just go to my account and check all those tickets I have placed regarding issues of your servers, go and check how many times I have asked questions such as “Can somenone please inform me why is this happening?” and the answer I got “Your server is working fine now sir sorry for any inconvenience caused.”
You want another one ?
This has just happened now with your operator (Super Angelo who knows very well how to ignore people check the following conversation)

Angelo: Welcome to Micfo.com live chat service.
Angelo: How can we help you today?
Fotis: HI my domain is www.papras.gr
Angelo: hi Fotis
Fotis: can you tell me why i can send or receive any emails AGAIN TODAY?
Angelo: allright
Fotis: whats your companys excuse today?
Angelo: Please prescribe
Fotis: i cant even plase a ticket with your stupid servers
Fotis: im trying to send an email about 3 hours now
Fotis: and i [read more...]
Pete (selecthosting@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well i have to agree with the statements here, they are Worst then ever!
The first month everything was going smooth, no problem at all but once this first month
was past gosh... the problems started, there uptime Duhh big joke, my site was at least 3 times off line p/week. So because of that i lost quite some customers and the rest of them i've send them to an other hosting company trough reseller program, at least i make a little on these people. ok but the down time of server was not all of it, nope it become worst, i lost 3 +- $600 dollar websites. i asked for the backup ofcourse seems like they could not find any, Duhh Well be DA**, they just vanish? pretty strange from my point of view. as this was all, well just forget it, 3 month ago i down grade my account to the mini reseller... ok ok i have mini but still be billed for a mega account i send out a couple of mails but so far no action is been taken. ok now one of my accounts is hacked, and be used for bank phishing. [read more...]
Simon Smith (contact@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with Micfo for a couple of years and at first, everything was good.

But in the last 6 months they've completely lost an online shop website, leaving me to restore it TWICE. They've lost odd tables from databases and tried to make out it was my fault. Email has been a nightmare with random mails going missing without trace.

They even tried to charge me $30 to restore a backup when they had lost data. And then turned round and said they couldn't restore it because they didn't have backups - !!!! Even though on their "guarantees" page they say they take daily and weekly backups so their customers won't ever have to worry about losing data!

And their support is getting worse and worse. Non answered tickets, arrogance, lying about problems, etc, etc.

I'm now looking for a new host.
franck (info@5...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer support is poor and service quality (speed & outage) has terribly degradated since 6 months

Cheap service, but poor service. Would not recomend it to anybody
Juan Diego Gauchat (persion111@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi:

I'm contacting all the people over internet who use or try to use this disastrous company, just for let that people know that they can be safe of spent money and valuable time getting away from them.

I wasted only two weeks with them and I'm so so so tired of to have problems of all of kind, suspended accounts for any reason, money lost and hours waiting desperado for one response.

Don't live the same hell that I lived.

Forget Micfo, it's not a company, it's the hell itself!!!!!!!!!

If you need proves of this I have ALL the tickets I had to send to them in just ten days.

By
JD
Juan Diego Gauchat
Andy (andy2@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Please read this review. I never fill these things out, but I fell like these guys actually need to be shot down. They boast all about their 24/7 customer service. You know what you get when you call their "24/7 customer service"? Somebody with a bunch of excuses that eventually tells you that you need to contact a different department during their standard opperating hours, not 24/7. Do you want to know who responds to you when you contact that other department dureing thier standard opperating hours? Well if you are lucky enough to get a response, you get sombody else who has no idea what is going on and says that they are forwarding your ticket to their supervisor. Well I havent heard from the supervisor yet, and Im not sure if I ever will. And so you can understand how bad this is, I will tell you exactly what it is that is so difficult for them to do. I wanted help renewing my domain name that I had transfered to them. I am so frustrated with these guys that I feel it [read more...]
Jeaneen (rightdesigngp@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Honestly -- do NOT choose Micfo.com as your hosting provider. They are complete scam artist.

I was with Mico.com for only one month. During this month, my sites were down at least 3 times a week. My email was down and I was forced to use gmail to get by and I lost a customer I had for 3 years. Hinse -- there servers are up 75% of the time and when you want to cancel this is what they have to say to you:

Hello Jeaneen,

Cancellation requests must be submitted 7 days prior to the new billing cycle. According to our terms of service located at www.micfo.com/tou.html, you were not even entitled for the second refund that we issued as your cancellation requests did not come 7 days in advance.

Our uptime guarantee indicates that if we do not meed the 99.9% uptime, you will receive 1 months free hosting and no refunds/credits will be issued. For more information please refer to our SLA at www.micfo.com/sla.html.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Micfo Group


If you like money -- [read more...]
-anonymous- (info@i...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was with Micfo for a little over a year and would like to point out that:

1. If uptime means nothing to you

2. If you enjoy surly "customer support" representatives who offer excuses rather than solutions

3. If you want to spend tons of money in advertising, only to have Micfo drive away all of your customers because your Web site is NEVER up

4. If, like me, you ask them to move your site to a new server because the one they put you on is down *a few times per week*--and when they "copy" your site from one server to another, they accidentally delete your e-mail system so that it no longer works, and then tell you that, "We don't know how this happened; you'll have to hire someone to fix it (!)"

....then Micfo is the perfect service for you!

The list goes on; these are just some of the highlights. They started out fine when I signed up in 2004, but a few months into my subscription, the problems started, and everything continued to degenerate until I found my blood [read more...]
Concerned ex-client (filmgirl21@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Please take this very seriously if you care about your webpage!

I think the only way people give micfo good reviews is when they think having to submit support tickets every few weeks is normal! Their 24 support frequently is not available, and the billing department disappeared for several months last year - probably because they were having to give out too many refunds!

In the past year, my email went down more times then I can count. They have server problems that mean that all your mail since you joined them will download to you mail client all at once.

Also my website was down at least five times in one year, each time for a period of over 12 hours.

Worse then this is several of my support tickets just went unanswered, and when I resubmitted them they said I was not timely enough for the refund clearly deserved to me for the down time! This was said even though I had the receipt as proof that I did submit the original ticket on time. My attempts to cancel with [read more...]
John Parast (webmaster@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello,

I'm a webmaster and have a small reseller account with Micfo.com and hosting over 10 domains there for the past 7 months. I have actually been more than satisfied with them in every terms, specially customer service. The other day I had my website hacked due to the insecure software that i used MYSELF. I called their support hot-line and someone calls Rocky B. got my issue resolved in 15 minutes! They restored my site from the backup! Now this is the service I expect!

Thanks!
John Parast.
These Micfo customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.