Media Fortress review

This review cover a general impression of mediafortress.com.au product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #15117, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good host, never go down, never get hacked.
tech support is blunt and to the point but I like that.
Alex (webmaster@n...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
the best webhosting
I needed web hosting for my record label and so that we could stay competitive in the music industry. I knew that I wanted web hosting. I just didn’t know who to choose. My considerations included something simple, cheap, practical with ease of use. Other factors like unlimited space and unlimited data were also important. I guess a big consideration for me was level of support. I don’t have the best knowledge of web design and wanted to ensure whomever I chose would be able to give free technical support.

I found Media Fortress was one of not only the most affordable options and with all the options for technical support I was blown away . My hosting account was set up immediately and I was extremely thankful for their full support, from setting up email to installing wordpress. The live chat feature has been a real life saver on a couple of occasions when I have broken my website. Down For The Count Records web hosting of choice is Media Fortress.
Ridya (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We had very slow host with out previous host in Indonesia. Media Fortress upgraded our Joomla software and allowed us to trial their hosting before we purchased a yearly account. Their technical support has been very good. We hope to continue a long relationship with them.

I am still learning Joomla 1.6 but I am getting there. They have been very helpful. Most hosts I have used in the past don't support scripts at all.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Media Fortress

We provide a cheap and reliable web hosting service as well as competitive pricing on domains. Our technical support team can help with all of your enquiries.

Special pages


mediafortress.com.au Facebook Cover
Website research for Media Fortress on April 26, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by info@mediafortress.com.au [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Owner: Media Fortress Pty Ltd
Web Site Title: Web Hosting & Domains, Web Design, Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) - Media Fortress
Website Description: Website Hosting & Domains, Web Design, Search Engine Optimistion and Google advertising. Call Us 1300 308 488
Targeting: Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 7
Details for https://mediafortress.com.au/
Website DNS: MX::mx2.mailfilter.net.au - 118.127.19.135 ( Sydney )
MX::mediafortress.com.au - 118.127.43.76 ( Sydney )
MX::mx.mailfilter.net.au - 118.127.19.134 ( Sydney )
ns4.mediafortress.com.au - 118.127.19.133 ( Sydney )
ns1.mediafortress.com.au - 202.60.92.195 ( Sydney )
ns2.mediafortress.com.au - 202.60.92.196 ( Sydney )
ns3.mediafortress.com.au - 202.60.83.38 ( Brisbane )
mediafortress.com.au - 118.127.43.76 ( Sydney )
Server Software: LiteSpeed
Website IP: 118.127.43.76
IP Location Country/State/City: Australia / New south wales / Sydney - see top providers in Commonwealth Of Australia
ISP Name / ISP URL: Servers Australia Pty Ltd / serversaustralia.com.au
Facebook Shared Count: 17
Linkedin Shared Count: 20
Google+ Shares Count: 13

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/media-fortress-pty-ltd
About: Media Fortress is a Web Development company located in Australia. Founded in 2009 to help like minded people and businesses get online and become successful. We pride ourselves in offering a range of solutions including Website Hosting Domain Name Registration Website Design Search Engine Optimisation Adwords Management Facebook Ads Mangement and much more. We've helped over 1000 businesses get online. Our premium service will help you too.Find out why at Media Fortress - We Tower Above The Competition.
Media Fortress (est. 2009) is a Privately Held entity having 13 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/106661574823719790013
About: Web Hosting, Web Design, SEO & Adwords Management
Media Fortress account is having 3 followers and 13 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
mediafortress.com.au GPlus Icon
- We have moved! Please check our website for our new address 19/20 Enterprise Drive, Bundoora or check our website for more details https://mediafortress.com.au

No official Blog yet!

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Media Fortress profile shows a note average of 7.8 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. mediafortress.com.au is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
“Tech support / Customer Service best host. Have had to log a few tickets now and get a combo of fantastic replies and well thouught out responses. Simple direct questions have been answered and answered
professionally. I am not the best at internet and have very little knowledge, despite telling my friends I do :0

They have a great DoS hack prevention setup and my site has never been hacked. Also keep getting connection resets and rejections because I keep putting my password in wrong, so I know it works

Sign up with these guys if you can!”
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Tech support / Customer Service sucks. Have had to log a few tickets now and get a combo of sarcastic replies and copy & paste. Simple direct questions have not been answered and answered honestly despite being asked several times.

They have a weird DoS hack prevention setup, over sensitive in my opinion. Also keep getting connection resets and rejections (and it's not our internet connection!).

Stay clear of these guys if you can!
Eugene (ozehiphop@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pretty good host, i was recommended to them from a mate as he had an account with them and they are located in Australia so the customer service is good cause they speak English as a first language.



Pricing is a bit weird cause they charge $4.95 for the unlimited plan but it's in australian dollars so it is actually cheaper. The site has never gone down.
These Media Fortress customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.