Media Fire review

This review cover a general impression of mediafire.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #4325, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
in the web there is bad feedback about them.
i can tell about my point of view that they have a bad customer service.
there is a technical problem when you tried to download form explorer group of files, they didn't help with that so i changed to chrome.(in the free version you need to download every single file).
they charge you every month - you need to know that. you can't subscribe just for one month.
i realize after couple of month that they keep charging me, but they didn't except to give me a refund, for all this months.
mediafirefanbefore (blablabla@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
mediafire officially sucks since year 2012
i like it before but now i hated that hosting site after you uploaded a file after 1 week or so it will auto deleted
Max (dcstivo@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Pro account payment method
Been a pro account user for over 3 years. One thing you need to be aware of is that Mediafire has a weird billing proceedure. I pay a year in advance because I don't like companies tapping into my paypal account on a monthly basis. Last year, my year long subscription expired in Jan 2011. I paid, in advance, in Dec 2010 for another year. Found out that the renewed "subscription" is activated from the payment date, Dec 2010, not appended to my current subscription, expired in Jan 2011. I effectively paid double for Dec. After a bunch of emails, I finally got them to readjust my subscription from Dec 2011, to Jan 2012. I contacted them this month on how to pay this year to avoid any hassles. Basically, let your pro account expire, then renew for another year. If you pay for a year subscription using paypal, review your paypal account. Mediafire will have the one year charge, but they also add the recurring monthly charge to start up after your year long charge expires. The recurring [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Media Fire

MediaFire is an online storage and collaboration company focused on providing the world with a complete and easy-to-use solution for managing their digital stuff online and on the go.

Available for iPhone, Android, OSX, Windows, and Web, MediaFire is the only online storage solution to offer unlimited downloads, download resuming, zero wait times and more, all for free.

Every month, more than 150 million people use MediaFire to quickly and securely store, organize and share all their personal and professional data in the cloud.

Source: https://www.mediafire.com/about/

Subscriptions
General

MediaFire offers 2 subscription levels, Professional and Business. All services offer additional features over the Free services such as custom branding, detailed analytics, distribution through direct linking and more. Business services additionally offer multi-user accounts and customized subdomains. For more details on premium services, please visit our upgrade page.

All services are subscriptions based and there is no obligation term.

MediaFire accepts all major credit cards.
Money Back Guarantee

All services come with a 30-day money back guarantee from the date of original purchase.
Billing

When you sign up for a MediaFire service you are billed at the beginning of service delivery.

Customers signing up for yearly service are billed for the initial 12 months of service at the time of signup.

Users signing up for monthly and quarterly subscriptions are billed according to the day of the month when they signed up. If you sign up on the 8th day of the month for a monthly subscription, you will be billed on the 8th of the month. If you signed up for a quarterly subscription on the 8th of the month, you will be billed on the 8th day of the first month in the quarter.
Cancellation

You may cancel a subscription at any time with no obligation by visiting your Settings page.

After you cancel your subscription, your services will continue until the end of the period for which you have paid. When that period expires, your account will be returned to a non-premium account.

Source: https://www.mediafire.com/subscriptions/

Related links

  • Tools - Simple File Sharing and Storage. - MediaFire FUSE for Linux and BSD derivatives. This open source toolkit includes a FUSE module and a shell-like interface similar to FTP, enabling users to ...

Special pages


mediafire.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Media Fire on November 19, 2006 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

All products 50% OFF, even yearly! - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

MediaFire is an online storage and collaboration company focused on providing the world with a complete and easy-to-use solution for managing their digital stuff online and on the go.

Available for iPhone, Android, OSX, Windows, and Web, MediaFire [...]
Plan URL : https://www.mediafire.com/upgrade/
free 10 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

$3.75/month since all products are 50% OFF now!

Ad-free sharing and downloads
1TB (1000GB) of space
20GB per file
Long-term storage
No captcha codes
Direct links to files
Download entire folders
FileDrop uploader
[...]
Plan URL : https://www.mediafire.com/upgrade/
$7.50/mo. 1000 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : File Sharing
Support Options : Email, Help Desk
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

$40/month since all products are 50% OFF now!

Ad-free sharing and downloads
Up to 100TB of space
20GB per file
Long-term storage
No captcha codes
Direct links to files
Download entire folders
FileDrop uploader
100+ [...]
Plan URL : https://www.mediafire.com/upgrade/
$80.00/mo. 100000 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited

Marketing information is managed by alexa@mediafire.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage mediafire.com listing!

Web stats

Media Fire daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Media Fire Search Visits
Search Visits

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/mediafire-com
About: MediaFire is a cloud storage service that helps people store, organize, and share data via the Internet. MediaFire offers free and secure cloud storage so users can store and share data with their customers, colleagues, friends, and family. MediaFire’s Professional and Business plans offer users additional functionality, like company branding tools, analytics, and multi-seat employee accounts.MediaFire was founded in August 2006 by a group of website enthusiasts and entrepreneurs from the San Francisco Bay Area who were frustrated by the troublesome process of sharing large files over e-mail and FTP. They created MediaFire to provide the world with the simplest file hosting service for sharing files and images over the internet and launched the first version in October of 2006.MediaFire is now one of the fastest growing sites on the web with greater than 100% yearly growth. We are still the only file sharing site to offer unlimited downloads, unlimited uploads, download resuming, zero wait times, and more, all for free. With the constant addition of new features and our attention to user feedback, MediaFire remains the leader in online storage.
MediaFire.com (est. 2006) is a Privately Held entity having 227 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+mediafire
About: The official Google+ page of MediaFire.com.MediaFire is a cloud storage service that helps people store, organize, and share data via the Internet. MediaFire offers free and secure cloud storage so users can store and share data with their customers, colleagues, friends, and family. MediaFire’s Professional and Business plans offer users additional functionality, like company branding tools, analytics, and multi-seat employee accounts.
MediaFire account is having 13406 followers and 17236 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
mediafire.com GPlus Icon
- Happy Birthday, USA! This Fourth of July, share your media, life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. http://mfi.re/view/0tcc39hes899g/ MF-Independence-Day.jpg
- "50GB of free storage? Yes, please"http://reviews.cnet.com/software/mediafire-android/4505-3513_7-35583262.html MediaFire
- MediaFire officially announces the release of the MediaFire Android App today!http://phandroid.com/2013/01/16/mediafire-android-app/ Mediafire brings out its own Android app
Media Fire Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 28 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- MediaFire beats competition in Best Cloud Storage Provider reviews - MediaFire has bested the likes of Amazon, Apple, Box, and Microsoft in a recent TrustRadius user rating of Best Cloud Storage Providers. A big “Thank You” to you, our users, who helped recognise our w
- Shutting down MediaFire Desktop, new desktop app coming - At MediaFire, we endeavour to always provide the best possible experience for our users, this requires an intense focus on building and supporting the features that can provide the largest benefit to ...
- Introducing MediaFire for Apple TV - Today, MediaFire is proud to announce the launch of our new app for Apple TV. All your media, on the big screen. At MediaFire, our goal is for you to have the ability to access all of your media ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Media Fire profile shows a note average of 5.5 out of 10, counting 20 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. mediafire.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Andy25 (zilandi2125@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best file sharing website ever
With Mediafire there is no time waiting for you, You can use download manager and you also able to resume your download... Thanks Mediafire... One day I will subscribe your MediaPro plan
Tran (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best hosting service ever!! Recommended to everyone!
Free and instant, no waiting, no spam, no popup.
Peter Amstrong (rasalgul@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It's quite good sometimes, but since is already a very famous file host, its cheapness make him very saturable, so sometimes its just too slow.
John Nicholson (c3230354@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
There is no site that is better than this file host. Unlimited downloads and uploads, superb features, great user-friendly interface as well as paralell downloads.

You have to pay rapidshare and other free hosts to get what you get here!
Raymond Raj (garena.map.hack@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I Addicted To This File Hosting Over 3 Years Ago. Best File Hosting Site Out There.

Not Only Me, My Site Visitor Also Luv Mediafire.
ashish (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i uploaded about 2-3 gb of data........media fire deleted it without any notice.......so all of u stay away from mediafire.......media fire sucks
Shahrukh (coolboy_284@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
In one word ''Very great!''.In my view Media Fire is the best because like other websites such as Rapid Share,Mega upload etc takes so much time for the download link to appear and no parallel downloads.but in Media Fire there is no waiting and many downloads at one time.

And in my opinion its great
John (jokertopmodel@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i love media fire when it works like they say it works but sometimes its so silly makingme click and wait because for no reaso the page just refresh and thats worst that a waiting time
arif (arif.920629@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Control Panel
best file hosting site ever. exact opposite of rapidshare. nice interface no waiting time. even allows you to use download accelerators
eastcoast (van_cariaga@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
to me mediafire is the best of the best because it delivers straight forward explanation even if you just entered the website you will know how good it truly is
ben (ben@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company is not upfront with you. When they say "Unlimited" they are just lying to you.
They deleted my account because I was using too much storage which they say violated their terms of service. so this "Unlimited" bullshit was a load of crap.
Keep in mind you get what you pay for in this industry.
Ron Guilford (guilfordbc@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I do not recall signing up for the service yet I've been charged every month. I've tried to contact them via email as they do not have a phone number listed. It's been 48 hrs and no response.
jester (coldfire_xyz@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The coolest hosting site ever.No limits on downloads.No waiting time.Free service.Fastest download speeds.Download accelerators allowed.No limitations based on country/IP.What more could you ask for??...Its perfect in every sense and stands as an example as to how other hosting sites should be.
Gina Carey (gdcarey@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Difficult to upload files sometimes. Deleted over 100 files without notice. Nowhere does it say that files will be deleted if account is not accessed very, very frequently. In short, they suck. Made my life a living hell when the files were deleted. Not only do I hate them, I hate that I referred other people to them. No longer, now I warn everyone to stay away! Your files are NOT SAFE!
azam (ymail92@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
mediafire sucks. why you cant store my file properly...?? i upload my file in RAR and when someone download it and extract, the file can't be extracted.. one more thing, when i download mp3 from here, the mp3 sound buzzy.. i don't know who's fault?? my internet download manager or mediafire...
Pete Maher (peter.maher@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
On the face of it MediaFire seems to offer good value for money. We took out the pro plan and found within days that one of our files is always reporting as not being available on any of their servers. Uploading the same file to another location on their server ends up with the same result - Changing the binary content of the file very slightly and the file is available. Unfortunately changing the binary content of the file is not an option.

Raised the problem with "customer support" and have been chasing almost daily for past 14 days with the only response being that the technical support team are investigating and will get back to us. Repeasted requests for status updates have been ignored.
P. L. (paola_lewis@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Media Fire deleted all my files without notice. I lost everything because I didnt log in 30 days! They said the files are also deleted from the server so they cannot be recuperated.
Will never do buisness again with them EVER!
These Media Fire customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.