Mecca Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of meccahosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1488, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

liberty (liberty@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Once they have your credit card, BEWARE
They are technically un-qualified to operate.
After you FIRE them, they will continue to bill you !
pete the owner is ARROGANT !
I am now contacting BBB and Colorado AG Consumer Fraud


BEWARE !!!!
Charles Miller (chuck.miller@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The following is the answer I received when the PHP support failed
on 4 of my 6 websites



>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
We allow the mail function of PHP -- what we do not allow is for you to send mail to any server you like. If we allowed websites to send e-mails to any server, then spam could be sent out. We allow forwarding addresses, so that all you have to do is setup the forwarding address and then use it on your website.

Since you prefer to argue rather than actually follow our instructions to get your form working, I would suggest that you cancel your service and find another provider. We are attempting to assist you, but it appears that you do not want our help.

Pete Howell
Mecca Hosting<<<<<
Host shopper (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Note to those looking: Their "Colorado Rockies" address is a mail drop. Google it; you'll see it belongs to an office suite service that simply rents out mailboxes.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Mecca Hosting

Mecca Hosting is a pioneer in developing low-cost, customized hosting solutions since 2000. Support 24/7 365 Days. Free instant set up. Member of the Better Business Bureau.

Related links

Special pages


meccahosting.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Mecca Hosting on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Marketing information is managed by sales@meccahosting.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage meccahosting.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Mecca Hosting, Inc.
Web Site Title: Mecca Hosting ® - Fast. Reliable. Secure.
Website Description: Mecca Hosting is a pioneer in developing low-cost, customized hosting solutions since 2000. Fast, Friendly Support 24/7 365 Days. 60-Second Account Activation Guarantee. Member of the Better Business Bureau.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 178
Details for http://www.meccahosting.com
Website DNS: ns1d.nxev.com - 66.175.217.142 ( Pomona )
ns1a.nxev.com - 50.116.30.14 ( Pomona )
ns1c.nxev.com - 106.187.98.167 ( Tokyo )
ns1b.nxev.com - 176.58.117.93 ( Frankfurt am Main )
meccahosting.com - 106.187.98.167 ( Tokyo )
ns1e.nxev.com - 66.175.209.93 ( Pomona )
MX::mx.mhostmail.com - 176.58.115.94 ( Frankfurt am Main )
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 106.187.98.167
IP Location Country/State/City: Japan / Tokyo / Tokyo - see top providers in Nippon
ISP Name / ISP URL: Linode LLC / linode.com
Facebook Shared Count: 10
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 8

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Mecca Hosting Blog First blog from Nov, -0001, with total 1896 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Mecca Hosting reveals Atlas -

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Mecca Hosting profile shows a note average of 1.7 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. meccahosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
apeape (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting my clients websites with Mecca hosting for about 5 years now. Had some minor issues here or there but nothing too major. However this past weekend they have done something that will cause me to NEVER use their services again.

I signed up a new account for a BIG client a month ago - built a website with full CMS that is completely db driven. My client spent over $40,000 on direct mailers to promote the website which launched last week. A day after the mailers go out I get a message that my website had to be relocated. Fine relocate it - shouldn't be a problem. I have used other hosts that take an image and place the exact image on the new server. What does meccahosting do - they simply transfer the files, and don't even bother to re-point the DNS. SO website is down, database is not working, dns not pointing. Therefore a complete waste of $40,000 and a big client who does dozens of project like this a year, will no longer be using my services.

As far [read more...]
Jason J. Row (jason@p...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
By far and away THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED. They can not be reached via phone. Their internal web message system never works. My site and email have been down now for several days and they can not be reached in anyway at all. They have now cost me over 3K in business and no way to reach them!

DO NOT GET THIS SERVICE...they suck!
Mike L (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have used Mecca for years now and I have at least ,1 or 2 times a year that my website is down or in some cases completely lost from their server. I have also asked them to please email me when my bill is due, and they continue to send my bill notice to my internal account at Mecca. If I don’t go to their website and check my messages for billing info I won’t get my bill and my website is disabled. If they cant even send my billing info to my requested email address then I have a real problem. I will say that their customer service (automated) has somewhat helped. I admit that I am not a technical website person but the hassles with this company are just not worth the headaches. Its time to look for a new hosting company.
Nate (mantastic@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst service I have ever received! Do not be fooled. Any positive reviews of this company must be written by Mecca employees. There system is completely automated, and does not work. They are of no help resolving problems, and impossible to contact. Try calling them before you sign up for their service and you will see for yourself. Customer service is not even in their vocabulary.
D Monroe (electrodyne1@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Started out OK ( 2005-2007)
2008 has been a nightmare. Downtime Issues. Billing Issues. Poor Support.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the worst site I have ever used. Email never works and try to find someone to help with issues....Good luck!
I have used a couple of the plans and I promise it will be the worst company you will ever deal with. I finally changed after they had the site shut down for more than a day with no way to get my email.
These Mecca Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.