Mean Servers review

9 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 1 product, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, 114 domains, 379 hosted, Alexa #2555710, listed 2015 (#23191)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (paul@d...) / deviops.io, vi-us55.spiderly.cloud
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent
We've been using MeanServers for nearly a year, VPS and most recently dedicated servers. I chose them because I wanted a Denver location and I had an unusual network request.

I felt compelled to write this review because we've been quite heavy on the support department and they've been nothing short of excellent. We're UK based and work with over 50 US hosts, most I have to wait till later in the day (when they've woken up!) to get responses, but night and day I've always had prompt and useful replies to my queries.

Network performance has been faultless in the nearly year we've been with them.

Cannot recommend highly enough and I deal with a lot of hosts, these guys are good!
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Alright service, horrendous support and communication.
I am an IT professional who leased capacity from Mean Servers for about 6 months at the end of 2017. I purchased some KVM VPS resources from them. Top criteria for me was Denver location for low latency. I purchased 5 such VPS.
I found that they were quick to set up and easy to work with at signup. They were able to allow a custom distro install, which was very helpful.
It worked great when the network was in good shape, though they fail to communicate or respond at all to network outages, blaming the level of service I purchase. They were unable / unwilling to engage in a meaningful sales conversation about ways to solve my needs in light of their claim that the problem with their network was the product I subscribed to. Support would take days during outages. They do not communicate outages or network status accurately. Pricing is great, product was generally fine, service and communication an absolute failure. Only host non critical things here.
Kate Keruski (-hidden-) / syntaxevolution.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Managed VPS Service You'll Ever Find
Excellent service, I have been using their Managed Guru VPS (https://www.meanservers.com/enterprise-managed-vps.php) plan for well over a year now. The service is outstanding. Support is fast, friendly and straight to the point. Anytime I have a question, need a certain PHP module installed or anything else for that matter, these guys get the job done the same day, even on weekends. Mean Servers also takes a proactive approach with their managed VPS plans and takes care of any updates or security issues without me needing to contact them.

Not being tech savvy myself, I find having the managed VPS plan a great value for the money. I don’t need to outsource a pricey contractor to take care of the complicated tasks related to operating a server. I have had unmanaged virtual private servers in the past and spent over $2,000 per year for security and maintenance for contractors alone. By going with Mean Servers managed virtual private server plans, I not only saved that money but now [read more...]
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

Categories: Web HostingDomain Registration

About Mean Servers

Mean Servers was founded May of 2014 in Denver, Colorado, where our primary data center and headquarters is located. In September 2015, we expanded to Los Angeles, California adding an additional data center location. We are a young company, but definitely not an inexperienced company! Most of our "Mean Team" (as we like to refer to ourselves) have spent decades in the hosting industry, in data centers of all different sizes, we have seen the Internet come to fruition and even helped morph it into what it is today. We live and breathe technology.

Mean Servers simplifies the problem with other hosts out there, we focus on what we are good at, keeping your websites and servers online, working 24/7 so you can focus on what you're good at! We are constantly evolving, as any good company out there should. Our servers comprise of the latest generation of technology at both the hardware and software level and of course, we love playing with something new!

Source: https://www.meanservers.com/about-us.php

Special pages


meanservers.com Cover
Website research for Mean Servers on November 17, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
StarterfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

MySQL Databases 1
Email Addresses 5
Subdomains 1
FTP Accounts 1
SSL Certificate No
IP Addresses Shared
IPv6 Enabled Yes

Addons

Our addons have been tailored to meet the most common requests we receive. However, if you need anything that isn't [...]
Plan URL : https://www.meanservers.com/cpanel-web-hosting.php
$2.49/mo.3 GB10 GB 0 / 1

Contact information is managed by meanservers.com representatives sales@m..., fb@m..., admin@m..., support@m... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage meanservers.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: MEAN SERVERS LIMITED
Web Site Title: Mean Servers - Web Hosting, VPS, Servers & more!
Website Description: Mean Servers provides VPS (Virtual Private Servers), Cloud Web Hosting, Dedicated Servers, and Server Management in Denver, CO with 24/7 tech support.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 14
Details for https://www.meanservers.com/
Website DNS: logan.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.198 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
ada.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.54 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::mail2.meanservers.com => 216.126.56.213 ( Denver ) / Mean Servers
Server Software: cloudflare
Website FIRST IP: 104.31.91.98
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: new104.31.90.98 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
4
  Linkedin Shared Count: 0
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/+Meanservers
Mean Servers account is having 2 followers and 0 plus one count. Last activity on May 21, 2014.meanservers.com Icon
No statuses until now!


Mean Servers Blog First post from Sep, 2014, with total 23 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- [VULNERABILITY/MAINTENANCE] Meltdown and Spectre - As you may have heard, multiple hardware vulnerabilities have been discovered in an array of processors made by different manufacturers called Meltdown and Spectre. These vulnerabilities affect ...
- Ethereum Accepted for VPS, Shared Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Mean Servers is pleased to announce that effective immediately, we will begin accepting the crypto currency Ethereum/Ether (ETH) for our Virtual Private Servers, including Managed VPS, Enterprise SSD
- Client Area Maintenance - Mean Servers will be conducting maintenance on our client area Saturday, May 20, 2017 between 04:00 and 08:00 Denver time. During this period, you will be unable to access the client area of Mean ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Mean Servers profile shows a note average of 6.2 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. meanservers.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with MeanServers" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "meanservers.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(5 = 55.56%)
(1 = 11.11%)
(3 = 33.33%)
-hidden- (-hidden-) / vps
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
mean support
Account deleted for opening a ticket, asking how long for directadmin license. I over looked the email of it taking 24/hrs. This should have been stated before hand on the order page or product listing.

"too many support tickets
Very impatient, expects licenses to be issued IMMEDIATELY even though it is clearly stated in the welcome letter licenses can take up to 24 hours to provision. Closed and refunded, too much of a headache."
-anonymous- (gordon.braun@o...) / tastelesstraveler.com
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
The best performing VPS I have. Their Denver VPS plan is great for serving US visitors while their Los Angeles VPS plan is great for Asia/Pacific visitors. Fast friendly support, even on weekends. Highly recommended if you need reliable VPS service.
-anonymous- (-hidden-) / n/a
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I can't really review the actual service, since I was never able to use it. I signed up for a VPS, and was not able to log into my new server using the information provided. Rather than fix the issue, my account was terminated. When I reached out to ask why I could neither log into my existing account or create a new one, I was told "We are unable to accept your order due to the risk associated with your account, no further information will be provided."

I'm only rating 2 stars because the website's client interface looked really nice (for the 3 minutes I was able to access it before my IP was blocked.)
-anonymous- (-no email-) / krauterz.com
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Ich habe viele web hosts probiert und Mean Servers ist ganz gut. Wenn mann hat ein problem, Mean Servers ist da. Vielen Dank!
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I have accounts with over 20 different hosting companies and MeanServers is by far the worst I have ever experienced! I've never written a bad review of any hosting company before but they are so bad I feel I am doing an injustice not warning others about them. The customer service is blatently RUDE and dismissive about the most basic inquiries, always defaulting to "You should hire a webmaster to fix that" when the issue is clearly due to THEIR servers being down or having spotty connections. AVOID meanservers.com at all costs!
Jake Halloway (hallowayj777@g...) / ironmanhelmets.us
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best VPS for the Money!
I have been with a few VPS providers over the years but Mean Servers definitely takes the top! I have been with Mean Servers for 8 months now and have never once had a moment of downtime. I host a lot of sites for a lot of users throughout the world and I am always complemented on how fast everything performs including low latency within the United States thanks to Mean Servers.

I have contacted support a few times regarding some issues I was having, primarily due to my own stupid self. Their support team always has a quality response within 20 minutes on average, resolving the initial problem in just the first response. The longest it look was 45 minutes but I had requested a mirroring of my VPS, when they had replied, the mirroring was complete, an entire 1 TB worth of data!

Anytime I need to spin up a new VPS, I go with Mean Servers. I know my money is well spent as I get quality hardware, speeds, and support, something this industry as a whole seems to lack sometimes. I [read more...]

Alternate top web hosting companies in Colorado, United States


Compare to best hosting brands from Colorado, United States new

These Mean Servers customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.