Lunar Pages review

This review cover a general impression of lunarpages.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1388, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (tom@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
I was with a host called SBWH for 6 years that LunarPages ended up purchasing. I had an agreement in place with SBWH to be a reseller of my dedicated server hosted within their company and get a 20% cut of all billing they made. This was a great arrangement for 6 years. After LunarPages purchased SBWH, they agreed to the same arrangement with my company after seeing that a single dedicate server would make them 2-3 times the amount of money they would normally get for a single server even after paying me. After year 1 they swore they would do accounting and get me a check. That never happened. I allowed the billing to continue for these 20+ clients on one server making $25 a month each for their company, expecting my referral commission so I can make a small profit and pay for the maintenance my team was doing on the server. That's right, they didn't even handle the maintenance because their support team didn't know Linux well enough. So after [read more...]
Jim Mahoney (jim@j...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I had been a happy client for years. Suddenly, however, over the last few months the service has degraded to the point of uselessness, at least for me. I'm past the age where I care a great deal about my website, having only occasional use for it. I am primarily an email user.

When the service began to degrade, I experienced a huge increase in spam. I am approaching 250 spam messages a day and climbing. When I contacted LP, the said, "no problem just give us another $100+ and we'll upgrade your spam protection." The fee was for the balance of my agreement, and would of course add to the renewal fee. I passed, finding a much less costly and effective alternative.

Over the same period, I experienced connection problems with the email server. LP outsources this help to Romania, with predictable results. Like a determined weed, this problem recurs with distressing frequency.

Yesterday, after having my emails kicked back for over a week because the LP server was blacklisted, LP [read more...]
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
avoid them
I'm a webmaster and I can say that today this is a very bad service.

I was not opening new accounts for my clients with them since 2011 but the situation nowadays to manage hosting is just unreliable.

I was a customer of them since 2008 but the service today is so bad that I was forced to move move out more then 10 websites wasting my time and money.

As soon as you have few people visiting the websites hosted with them they say that you are over usage the shared hosting, starting to push you to buy a unjustifiable and expensive dedicated server.

I definitely encourage all of you to skip this hosting provider and look for something better.

I solved all my issue here in Italy with just 40 euro per year!
MORE REVIEWS
Award winner 2005

Overview

About Lunar Pages

We launched Lunarpages Internet Solutions in 1998, and have since established ourselves as an enterprise-level IT Solutions company and global web hosting provider, deftly tailoring innovative and accessible web hosting solutions for established industry leaders, small businesses and individuals. We create and manage integrated and effective hosting tools that successfully support every level of webmaster in building, designing, marketing and optimizing their projects effortlessly, elegantly and intelligently.

Missions and Values

Lunarpages Internet Solutions is a leading provider of information technology, IT infrastructure and business process outsourcing. Our mission is to reduce risks, increase ROI, and decrease the time for our clients to reach their goals. The foundation of our efforts is excellence paired with professionalism. Lunarpages will utilize green facilities while embracing newer technology.

Source: https://lunarpages.com/company/about/

Special pages


lunarpages.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Lunar Pages on August 24, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Coupon code aff15off get 15% off all shared hosting plans! - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Starter featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Domain Name $19.95/yr
Email Accounts 5
Baruwa Spam Filtering
FTP Accounts 1
MySQL Databases
Add-on Domains
Sub Domains Unlimited
Parked Domains Unlimited
PHP Support
Ruby on Rails Support
Perl Support
Python Support
Server Side [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/
$3.95/mo. 5 GB50 GB 0 / unlimited
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

cPanel $2.00/mo

Baruwa Spam Filtering
FTP Accounts Unlimited
MySQL Databases
Add-on Domains
Sub Domains Unlimited
Parked Domains Unlimited
PHP Support
Ruby on Rails Support
Perl Support
Python Support
Server Side Includes
CGI-BIN
Facebook Ads [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared-hosting/
$4.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

PCI Compliant
24/7/365 Support
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP
Email Accounts Unlimited
Baruwa Spam Filtering
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
CloudFlare [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared/business/
$22.95/mo. 20 GB200 GB 1 / unlimited
Advantage featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

PCI Compliant
24/7/365 Support
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP
Email Accounts Unlimited
Baruwa Spam Filtering
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
CloudFlare [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared/business/
$42.95/mo. 40 GB400 GB 1 / unlimited
Enterprise featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : CDN
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

PCI Compliant
24/7/365 Support
SSL Certificate / Dedicated IP
Email Accounts Unlimited
Baruwa Spam Filtering
MySQL Databases Unlimited
Addon and Parked Domains Unlimited
Sub-Domains Unlimited
Premium Restore Service
CloudFlare [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared/business/
$62.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel Core 2 Quad featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel® Core 2 Quad
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

cPanel††† Linux only: $10.00 install $35.00/month
Storage Upgrades 2 x 250 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 1 Usable space: RAID 1: 250 GB

† 2 Dedicated IP's will be given by default and up to 3 additional free of charge upon request.

The following [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/linux/
$145.00/mo. 250 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 4 GB / 5
Dual Xeon Quad Core featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel® Xeon® Quad Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

cPanel††† Linux only: $10.00 install $35.00/month
Storage Upgrades 2 x 500 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 1 Usable space: RAID 1: 500 GB

† 2 Dedicated IP's will be given by default and up to 3 additional free of charge upon request.

The following [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/linux/
$175.00/mo. 500 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 4 GB / 5
Dual Xeon Hexa Core featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel® Xeon® Hexa Core E5645
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

cPanel††† Linux only: $10.00 install $35.00/month
Storage Upgrades 4 x 500 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 5 or 10 Usable space: RAID 5: 1.5 TB or RAID 10: 1 TB

† 2 Dedicated IP's will be given by default and up to 3 additional free of charge upon [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/linux/
$825.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 64 GB / 5
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Webmaster Reseller featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited

The Ideal Option For: Webmasters / Developers / Private Label Hosts
All base Webmaster Reseller Hosting Plans come with the following:
50 GB Disk Space
500 GB Bandwidth
Brandable Control Panels
24/7/365 Award Winning [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared/webmaster-reseller/
$19.95/mo. 50 GB500 GB / unlimited
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Windows featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : Plesk
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Overview

When you need specific applications to make your website work, the operating system your server uses can make a big difference. Certain operating systems prohibit the use of certain applications, languages, or software, and making sure [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/shared/windows/
$9.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel Core 2 Quad featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Intel® Core 2 Quad
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Windows 2012 Standard: $170
Price per month Data Ctr: $220
Server 2008 R2* Price per month Standard: $176

2 x 250 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 1 Usable space: RAID 1: 250 GB

Lunarpages is proud to offer three operating systems for our Windows Dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/windows/
$170.00/mo. 250 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 4 GB / 5
Dual Xeon Quad Core featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel® Xeon® Quad Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Windows 2012 Standard: $200
Price per month Data Ctr: $250
Server 2008 R2* Price per month Standard: $206

2 x 500 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 1 Usable space: RAID 1: 500 GB

Lunarpages is proud to offer three operating systems for our Windows Dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/windows/
$200.00/mo. 500 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 4 GB / 5
Dual Xeon Hexa Core featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Dual Intel® Xeon® Hexa Core E5645
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

Windows 2012 Standard: $875
Price per month Data Ctr: $975
Server 2008 R2* Price per month Standard: $887

4 x 500 GB SATA
Hardware RAID 5 or 10 Usable space: RAID 5: 1.5 TB RAID 10: 1 TB

Lunarpages is proud to offer three operating systems for [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/windows/
$875.00/mo. 1000 GB10 TB ($ 0.6/GB) 64 GB / 5
Windows - Exchange Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic Exchange featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Anti-Spam Protection Yes
Copy of Outlook® at no extra cost No
POP3 Yes
Storage 2 GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Calendar Management No
IMAP Yes
MAPI No
OWA (Outlook Web App) Yes
Blackberry & Smart Phone Sync Available Yes

Add-Ons for Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/exchange/
$3.95/mo. 2 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Advanced Exchange featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Anti-Spam Protection Yes
Copy of Outlook® at no extra cost No
POP3 Yes
Storage 10 GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Calendar Management Yes
IMAP Yes
MAPI Yes
OWA (Outlook Web App) Yes
Blackberry & Smart Phone Sync Available Yes

Add-Ons for Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/exchange/
$5.95/mo. 10 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Premium Exchange featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Anti-Spam Protection Yes
Copy of Outlook® at no extra cost Yes
POP3 Yes
Storage 25 GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Calendar Management Yes
IMAP Yes
MAPI Yes
OWA (Outlook Web App) Yes
Blackberry & Smart Phone Sync Available Yes

Add-Ons for Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/exchange/
$10.95/mo. 25 GBunmetered 0 / unlimited
Linux/Windows - Managed Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Dedicated/VPS Lite featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Specialized monitoring through Nagios and notification to client when appropriate
Rebooting the server at no cost when needed
Restart services if the server should fail due to hardware or software issues
Upgrades of PHP, Apache, MySQL kernels and [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/managed-solutions/hosting/#dedicated
$9.95/mo. 250 GB10 TB 0 / unlimited
Managed Shared Hosting featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Managed Shared Hosting $39.95 / month
Exclusive support via live chat, phone, email 24 hours/day
Website monitoring via SecureLive™
Back up insurance (Premium Restore)
Installation and upgrades of many open source web apps such as [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/managed-solutions/hosting/
$39.95/mo. 5 GB50 GB 0 / unlimited
Dedicated/VPS Intense featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

R1Soft Managed Backups Discount 15%
Specialized monitoring through Nagios and notification to client when appropriate
Rebooting the server at no cost when needed
Restart services if the server should fail due to hardware or software issues
Upgrades [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/managed-solutions/hosting/#dedicated
$49.95/mo. 250 GB10 TB 0 / unlimited
Dedicated/VPS Ultra featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

R1Soft Managed Backups Discount 15%
Specialized monitoring through Nagios and notification to client when appropriate
Rebooting the server at no cost when needed
Restart services if the server should fail due to hardware or software issues
Upgrades [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/managed-solutions/hosting/#dedicated
$149.95/mo. 250 GB10 TB 0 / unlimited
Linux/Windows - Cloud Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS public featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : WebsitePanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Standard Features:

50 GB of SSD Enhanced Storage
2 GB of RAM
1000 GB of bandwidth
1 IP Address
Multiple servers for failover

Scaling Features & Prices:
RAM: 1 GB increments up to a total 12 GB of ram $0.60 per GB per [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/cloud/public/
$49.00/mo. 50 GB SSD1 TB ($ 0.3/GB) 2 GB / 1
Colocation Keep mouse
over features!
Price Transfer UpdatedDedicated IPs
Single Server Colocation featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0

Single Server
2u of usable space
2 Outlets
1mbps
100mbps port
4 IP addresses (1 Useable)
12 Month Contract - $49 Setup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions provides you with cost-effective and hassle-free data center services in [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/colocation/
$99.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee unmetered
Half Cabinet Colocation featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0

Half Cabinet
20u of usable space
10amp
1.5mbps
100mbps port
8 IP addresses (5 Useable)
12 Month Contract - $49 Setup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions provides you with cost-effective and hassle-free data center services in [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/colocation/
$399.00/mo. $49 Setup Fee unmetered
Full Cabinet Colocation featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0

Full Cabinet
42u of usable space
20amp
5mbps
100mbps port
16 IP addresses (13 Useable)
12 Month Contract - $99 Setup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions provides you with cost-effective and hassle-free data center services in [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/web-hosting/dedicated/colocation/
$850.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee unmetered
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Control Panel : [In-house]
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

10 years @ 10.95 USD
5-9 years @ 13.95 USD
1-4 years @ 19.95 USD

Domain options include .com, .net, .org, .us, .co.uk, .biz, .info and more!
*Domain Privacy Protection is a one-time fee of $7.95 per year.

DNS Management
Ability to update your [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/domains/
$19.95/yr.
Web Design Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Basic featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

A simple 5 page web site

Affordable website design, development, hosting, domain name registration and more.

At Lunarpages, we realize what it takes to create a website that not only conveys your personal or company message, but captures the [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/website-and-marketing/web-design/
$999.00
CMS/Blog featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

A database driven system

Affordable website design, development, hosting, domain name registration and more.

At Lunarpages, we realize what it takes to create a website that not only conveys your personal or company message, but captures the [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/website-and-marketing/web-design/
$1,899.00
eCommerce featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay, Check Payments, Money Order
Category : DNS
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

E-commerce solution

Affordable website design, development, hosting, domain name registration and more.

At Lunarpages, we realize what it takes to create a website that not only conveys your personal or company message, but captures the readers’ [...]
Plan URL : https://lunarpages.com/website-and-marketing/web-design/
$3,799.00

Contact information is managed by lunarpages.com representatives michael.vitale@lunarpages.com , affiliate@lunarpages.com , Andrew DeLira - andrew.delira@lunarpages.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Lunar Pages daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Lunar Pages Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I love your services and appreciate the help I received working with you
I always treated suspiciously what they usually call cost-effectiveness. I mean great web space and bandwidth offered plus all those extra features for an immensely low price. It often seems too good to be true, and quality is not the issue to save on, I think. That's why I purchased a package with Lunar Pages- not the cheapest perhaps, but providing all necessary features to support my launching online business. And because they offer scalable packages, I can always upgrade to other features for future enhancements. That is what I call cost-effectiveness! Thanx a lot!.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

LunarPages Adds Software Bundle - Small business hosting provider LunarPages (www.lunarpages.com) is including a free software bundle with all its hosting plans that incorporates over $775 worth of programs.
While there isn't always much to excite about promotional announcements, LunarPages' new bundle does a lot to expand the features of its service, and to define the product its customers will be using. With dedicated hosting (www.lpdedicated.com) starting at $99 per month, virtual servers priced at $39.95 and shared servers at less than five dollars, LunarPages is poised to attract users that want to have more control over their website and the right tools. The company partnered with 10 software firms to provide fully registered versions of programs ranging from security to design software, creating a nice suite of programs, as well as access to some advertising services.The promo offers 15 Gafana (www.gafana.com) accounts for spam and virus protection. It also includes DMXReady's Contact Us Manager ... [search all lunarpages.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/lunarpages-internet-solutions
Lunarpages Internet Solutions (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 508 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+lunarpages
Lunarpages Internet Solutions account is having 469 followers and 3053 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
lunarpages.com GPlus Icon
- Domain Buying And Registration Explained - Read More: http://ow.ly/5jib306Sx6y Domain Buying and Registration Explained | Lunarpages
- Domain Buying And Registration - Read More http://ow.ly/BBDu306SrwI Domain Buying And Registration | Lunarpages
- Think Twice Before Attempting to Register a Disparaging Trademark - Read More http://ow.ly/icVQ306Q0GQ Think Twice Before Attempting to Register a Disparaging Trademark
Lunar Pages Blog Blog added on Sep, 2011, with total 28 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Protect Your Systems Against the Real Threat of Ransomware - Businesses and enterprises across multiple industries face daily challenges from external threats such as computer viruses and emerging malware and spyware – any one of which can potentially wreak hav
- Start Your Dream Blog In 5 Easy Steps - Blogging is a hugely popular means of communicating and disseminating information and news nowadays. There are millions of blogs online as more people are taking to it to express their ideas and ...
- Embrace Network Complexity: Best IT Practices For Hybrid Cloud Solutions - IT teams in different organizations today have to deal with an agile business landscape that demands complex IT systems, networks, and infrastructures. The ever increasing complexity of IT ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Lunar Pages profile shows a note average of 2.4 out of 10, counting 28 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. lunarpages.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
jen (jen@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
email has no filters
I have been faithfully with Lunarpages for over 7 years. Today was the 7th time (at least) that I called regarding mass spam on my email account.
The support rep I talked to on the phone was snippy and not comprehensive of my issue, insisting that I have a virus on my computer. Well, I have this issue with my email regardless of WHICH computer I am using.
Bottom line came that he suggested that I find a better email provider that actually pays for bettering filtering. He actually suggested gmail and said that I could transfer my email account to gmail.
What was irritating is that he continued to treat me like an idiot. As if, after five years of spam, I couldn't tell him a thing or two with some knowledge.
It does appear that there is some bot or the like that tracks my google searches. Within 24 hours of any google search, sure enough I have spam email pertaining to that search. But, he said that this is impossible and spoke like a true genius. Puh-leeze! Just get you [read more...]
DoneWith LunarPages (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible Company
This hosting companies servers get hacked all the time by overseas hackers and code injected into web files. Then Lunar pages wants to charge money to remove it. The servers should be secured by LunarPages themself and this should not happen. They then lock out your account completely and send you an email saying it was locked for malicious content. To get back in to try to even fix it all you have to contact there customer support which is very hard to get ahold of. This is poor management of security for there servers in my opinion and all 27 of my clients will be moving to a new hosting company.
Jimv (jelarv@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Exchange Down for 3 Days
Our email hasn't been available for the past 3 days because Lunarpages Exchange hosting is down. They say they are restoring everything for all of their customers and it may take another day or two. How can an Exchange provider be down for more than 30 minutes, let alone for 3-4 days?
Claes (chp@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A great webhost!
A really great webhost in my opinion!
I can't understand about the complaints many have posted in their reviews, since I've never had any problems.
The few times I've had to ask about something, they've been very patient with my "stupid" questions and very informative when explaining.
I've had several webhosts during the years (4 different domains at 4 different webhosts for the moment) and Lunarpages is the one that's had least downtime even though they're the cheapest host - impressive indeed! :)
I had Lunarpages about 5 years ago and changed to another host - not due to any problems, but due to the other host was cheaper at the time. That proved to be a bad choise, so after a lot of problems, I changed back to Lunarpages.

I can definitely recommend Lunarpages to anyone who wants true value for their money. :)
John Smith (not@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was with Lunarpages for over 5 years, and have recommended them to many.

Not any more!

Service has gone from excellent to virtually non-existent, including it taking 21 days to reply to a simple issue and get it "fixed".

As a result, I tried to find out who the owner or manager is, as any company must be run by someone.

Very big shock! The owner is a Ron Riddle, whose other biggest claim to fame is that he is a member of the Hells Angels, Riverside Chapter.

So, ask yourself, why would you trust a web host run by a Hells Angel? Think of the security risks with credit card information, personal information etc.

Don't believe it? Check out http://www.myspace.com/filthyron and then check out (need to scroll to the bottom of the page) http://blog.lunarpages.com/more-christmas-photos/

Scary, very, very scary.

I am running away from this host as fast as I can.
Anne (iliana@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Beware of this company!
I paid them $1000 for an annual hosting plan.
Three months later they suddenly started making extra deductions from my credit card, for "bandwidth overages."
My web stats said my site had used less than 1% of my allocated bandwidth.
When I disputed their charges, they refused to refund and simply terminated my account.
In the end I only received 4 months hosting, for a total charge of $1400.
ripoff (info@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
BEWARE OF LUNARPAGES!!!

These guys have closed my sites.

The whole horror story started about 7 months ago when i was looking for webhosting.
I checked the Lunarpages website and purchased their shared hostingplan, they advertised with banners “UNLIMITED sites, UNLIMITED bandwidth, UNLIMITED storage” (This is COMPLETE bullshit!).
So i was interested because of that “unlimited” and also for the free DDOS protection (wich i highly doubt they have that, as i had so much downtime experience) and because of their “uptime guarantee of 99,9%” i guess they mean they have a downtime guarantee of 99,9% as i have faced so many downtimes that it really annoyed me that i had to contact them so often.

I run a few sites, all Wordpress blogs and experienced a lot downtimes (for many hours, multiple times a week).
After their moneyback guarantee period is over they start sending you false reports that your sites are using high resources of their server (note: i had less than 1000 visitors [read more...]
Pooh (dwisatria@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lunarpages service getting worst from time to time. The customer support response is slow. I need about 1 week to solve my problem.

I have billing problem with lunar pages. Lunarpages said they have automatic billing. So my website can up and running without delay. Unfortunately their auto billing is failed and they cut my website connection without warning. at least they need to tell me if their auto billing is fail. so I can act fast. the last result, my website is offline for 1 weeks and I lost so much money.

I have another problem with lunar pages, they said the price is $4.98 per month. No it is not. Lunar page charge me for about $8.98 per month (about $107 per year). the price $4.98 is for customer who pay 5 years in advance (it means you need to pay for about $298.8 in the first five year)

In conclusion, Lunarpage really have strategy to fool customer. What I said above is only 2 example. I can tell more story how bad Lunarpages hosting really is. You better avoid [read more...]
vincent (vincesil@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I tried Lunarpages for a month and did not like it. The control panel is not user friendly, their coupons for free advertising credit don't work and the support staff wont reply to my emails. I asked for a refund with their 30 days money back guarantee but I didn't hear anything from them since. Scammers.
If you need a proper Hosting provider go here www.hosting-avenue.com
Charles Lee (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had been a lunarpages' customer for almost 10 years, but I finally decided to move out. Here are the things I can list out regarding the bad services lunarpages have:

1. The server is often down for hours.

2. They will shut down your website with a notice: You used too much usage and violate our policy. But they do not provide a tool for a client to monitor the usage. So you never know next day or next minute your usage is high or low. In other words, you never know when they will shut down your website. I had a website on their server and was suspended by them twice. Each time Google Analyst just recorded less than 1000 visits per day, but Lunarpages told me that my website used too much usage! And they did not give you any time to look into what happened, but just suspend your website right way, with a suggestion: move the website to "our dedicated server". I wonder if this is their strategy to suspend a website randomly, and hold it as hold a hostage, and force people to [read more...]
Jim (jim_pugh@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After leaving my previous web host (Interland), I signed up for hosting with Lunarpages. As with any budget web host, they were not perfect (none of them are), but they did provide me with reliable service for several years. Once things started to decline, they went downhill fast!!

It started out with a few minutes of downtime here and there. After paying for a site monitor service for 90 days, I discovered my site experienced some downtime EVERY DAY. When I confronted LP with this information, they dismissed me and told me my data was in error. Shortly after that, I began having difficulties accessing my email. A few weeks later, I was advised that my account had been moved to a new server due to "capacity issues". It was at that point that things really took a turn for the worse.

I had six months left on my contract but pointed my sites elsewhere. I called them to have AutoRenewal disabled, which they said they did. Two months before the renewal was supposed to happen, [read more...]
Jim (jim@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lunar Pages is completely dead. My two websites are completely dead! Nobody at Lunar Pages answers the phone!
Pam (spamibe@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Exceptionally BAD host. I'm a web developer (since 1987), and one of my clients has this service. That will be corrected soon. I've never seen such a poor excuse for a hosting company. They're overloaded, oversold, have absurd policies, and employ "customer service" people who are clueless beyond how to cut-and-paste. There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this hosting service. If anyone is looking for a good website host, keep looking. Lunarpages is, by far, the worst host I've ever had the displeasure of using.
LauraM (lmyers@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their 24 hour support is not for resellers. The call center can't help resellers. You call them and they are very helpful but as soon as they find out you are a reseller they say it is a different department and route you one. I had an issue and it took me 3 days to resolve. I had to keep calling and sending emails. It was awful!

I recommend hostgator!
Peter Kovgan (peter.kovgan@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've paid for the anonymity , they charged me it's OK.
But after several months I've occasionally discovered that ALL my contact information opened to ANYBODY in the WHOIS search engines.

Imagine yourself seeing your telephone number and home address exposed to ANYBODY in the entire world, when you desire quite the opposite!

I complained to their billing department, asking for compensation.
Then I received a response from technician, that "fixed my problem".
I complained, that problem is already can't be solved by simple fix, because I had several months of security broken and I've paid for that my money!
Then several responses from them, each of them dedicated to make you feel like an idiot, because you feel, like a deaf people speaking to you!!

In additional , their control panel is hardly accessible sometime, several times I was unable to edit my pages. They are overloaded and they are really "cheap", that means "cheap" quality of their hosting and neglectful [read more...]
Kimberly Theidon (ktheidon@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Lunarpages is an unethical company. I cancelled, repeatedly, my account with them because customer and technical assistance was abysmal. They continued to charge my credit card, ignoring both my email and voice mail messages indicating I was terminating my contract. They have charged my Visa card with my authorization and refuse to reply to my messages. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau and would like to save others from the bad experience and exploitive practices of this company.
james (kkiey02@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
this is one of the worst hosting companies i've ever met. don't even think about this comapny you will get into huge trouble. if you want to experience it then try them, it's 30 day moneyback.
Paco (paco@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am very very happy with these guys. I have not experienced any of the probs listed previously. The customer service is top notch, always friendly and quick to respond. The deals are great for the price.

The only problem I have ever had with them was a threatening to suspend my account due to spam abuse, which was something that wasnt my fault at all. They worked with me very quickly to get it resolved and even do checking up to see if I had had any more issues with it.

I dont think you can go wrong with these guys, if you can understand we are all humans that is. :)
Bill Jones (mesquite@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with LP almost since the beginning and have watched their support and customer service decline over the last 2 years. I'm currently looking for another web host because I can't get any support from their email request or from their forum. I think their problem has been rapid growth and they are over whelmed. I would not recommend them unless they can turn around to what they were 6 years ago.....doubtful :(
Patricia Lake (perfectharmony3@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I don't know where the other reviewers have been hosting, but I've been with Lunar for 4 years now and have experienced very little of their complaints. Only once or twice have I really ever had to talk to their support technicians due to erros, and both times everything was resolved over the phone in a matter of minutes!

Honestly, I've never been with another host and never would want to. Lunarpages' customer support is amazing, respectful, and extremely fast. Their phone support is no longer 24/7 and not toll free, but if you send them an email that's free and they've always gotten back to me in less than a few hours so waht's the big deal?

They're reliable and I've been here for a long time. Great price, never gone up for me (in fact, they lowered the price :D) and I contnue to get all the new offers they give to NEW customers. Love them and would always recommend them!!
ML (michyann17@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm not sure where the high customer support rankings for LunarPages come from. First of all, they do NOT offer toll-free customer support anymore - you have to pay to sit on hold for up to an hour when the system dumps you into a mailbox that is full. Second, many of the customer support reps are rude and overall incapable of solving problems or unwilling to try. Third, LunarPages wants its customers to use the online HelpDesk (and after launching the new site for it, they removed the toll-free help desk number to force customers to the online help desk) but it has been down for days. Plus, it generally takes a day or two just to get a response from the online help desk; and at that I've been waiting three weeks for the latest problem to be resolved.

I'm also not sure about the quality of their servers. The first one we were on went down for a week, and a testimony to the poor quality of their customer support is that after a few days of interrupted service from the server when we [read more...]
michael (ajaj932@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i totally agree with scott, joe and phile below. this is one of the worst hosting companies i've ever experience. there have been lots of system trouble, so often db errors and very slow downtime for 7 months. if you have an e-commerce website don't even think about this hosting you will regret your decision as soon as signing up.
Joe (prophetsev@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The worst company. No support unless you call them like 20 times. They hang up on you. They dont sell what they advertise. I purchased a reseller account, the i found out that, I cant host any other sites but my own. Hello Thats not a reseller, that just basic hosting. The price was 95 bucks. they told me that in order to host other websites, I need to purchase more resellers. One reseller account per website at 95 bucks a pop. Needles to say i took advantage of the 30 day money back guarantee.
Scott (vbassassin@s...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was disgraced by lunarpages after a small misunderstanding. I created and hosted a website similar to speedyshare.com for a few months along with about 5 other websites (nothing special, read only ones). Then all of a sudden my account got suspended and ALL my sites were taken offline!

I asked why and they said it was because i had a file hosting script on my site (the script that allowed people to upload files and view them on my site). They also said in the same email that my account has been permanently suspended and i will get the remaining year of my hosting refunded. Then within 24 hours they had not replied to ANY of my 3 emails to them and they refunded my money to a card number that no longer exists! i can not get any contact with them now and i can not get access to 5 domain names they registered for me!

They have totally crippled my websites leaving me in the dark and being ignorant about it not even waiting for my reasoning or anything! Total disrespect and i will [read more...]
Phil (phil@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After suffering the nightmare that is 123-reg in the UK, I have moved my sites, and most of my clients sites, to Lunar Pages. I wish I'd done it earlier - I'd have slept better sooner!

Cost is particularly good for those of us in the UK at the moment because of exchange rates.

On the RARE ocassion I've had any problems, email response has been very quick. Not just problems (and that's probably stating it too strongly), but general questions are treated with respect and answered promptly. I even had the guys and gals at LP help me sort out a PHP form, which is beyond their remit really - fabulous support.

It's only 'cos I'm mean that I haven't rated any "10s"!

No hesitation whatsoever recommending these folks.

Phil
These Lunar Pages testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!