Lowest Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of lowesthosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #1365, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (douglas.landi@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I've been using Lowest Hosting for over 5 years and the service is extremely reliable. Recently I updated my site using Wordpress and needed help with the installation. The technical support was timely and they got my site up and running! Thank you much!
-anonymous- (shadoe50@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I have been with Lowest Hosting for many years and I have always been pleased. There support staff are excellent. They have always been very quick to respond to my questions and concerns. They have always helped me with any of my website issues, even if it does not involve hosting.
Jeff Vedder (vedderpainting@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We love Lowest Hosting!
Thank you, Lowest Hosting, for providing a service which goes above and beyond to ensure that our site is running smoothly. We are a small business and to keep costs low, we maintain our website. Lowest Hosting has made it possible for us to maintain our site without hiring out when little glitches arise that are slightly beyond the scope of our knowledge. Best of all, not only is Lowest Hosting helpful, but they are incredibly GRACIOUS!
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Lowest Hosting

Lowesthosting.com is one of the oldest and most trusted discount hosts in the industry. We have maintained the same pricing structure since the day we started and will never raise prices.

Founded in 1999 we host tens of thousands of websites across the world and are currently the 133rd largest webhosting company out of 35, 000 (Jan 04) as rated by hostcount.com putting us in the top 1% .

Lowesthosting.com is privately held and debt free and you can feel confident that you are dealing with an established firm of hosting professionals not a financially strapped startup or part time teenager running a server from home.


We have a proven reputation for fanatically fast support that is available by qualified network engineers and administrators 24/7/365 and offer detailed plain English explanations to any question or concern you may.

Your website and email files are valuable. Be weary of inexperienced hosting companies with a new domain or company running one server, with limited experience at managing servers, no backup system, operating on a single network or lacking sufficient staff to offer support when you need it.

Other hosts say they monitor their support 24/7/365 but don't actually reply for one or two days. Lowesthosting.com average support response is 90 minutes and often much less so you won't be waiting around long for a response. Our support staff works when you work so if you have a question or problem we are always here including major holidays like New Years and Christmas Eve.

Our "churn" rate is one of the lowest in our industry not just because of our low prices, but because we care about our clients, run ultra-reliable servers and offer the kind of support that keeps our clients with us year after year.

Related links

Special pages


lowesthosting.com Screenshot
Website research for Lowest Hosting on June 1, 2005 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by lowesthosting.com representatives no-client-support-here-goto-our-website@gmail.com , admin@lowesthosting.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage lowesthosting.com listing!

Web stats

Targeting: United States

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
Lowest Hosting Blog Blog added on Jul, 2016, with total 6 articles. See recent blogs summary posts:
- cp12 reboot scheduled for tonight (09/03/2016) between midnight and 2 AM CDT. - We have a scheduled reboot of the cp12 server planned for September 3rd, starting around midnight CDT (up to as late as 2AM CDT). The downtime should be between 5-30 minutes estimated.
- Server Maintenance 08/09/2016 – 08/12/2016 01:00hrs – 07:00hrs CDT - DATES: 08/09/2016 – 08/12/2016 START - END TIME: 01:00hrs – 07:00hrs CDT (GMT-6) PURPOSE OF WORK: Replace/upgrade power circuits to all racks and cabinets We are replacing our rack auxillary power
- Hardware Upgrades cp14, cp15, cp16 - We will be doing hardware upgrades on the above shared servers 7/24/16 through off peak night hours from 9pm CST (10pm est or 7pm pst) to 1am cst.. This will result in one minor 20-30 minute outage ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Lowest Hosting profile shows a note average of 7.2 out of 10, counting 70 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. lowesthosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-hidden- (zcathy@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I highly recommend lowesthosting.com!
I have been a customer of lowesthosting.com since 2004 and am very pleased with their product and prices, as well as their customer service. I am particularly happy with their new site builder templates which are very user friendly and powerful. I was very surprised and grateful for the customer care and support I received when I had to completely redo my webpage due to an obsolete software package issue. George went above and beyond to introduce me to what the site builder could do to make a much more impressive website than I previously had with the old software. I have recommended lowesthosting.com to many of my friends (and my family) who are looking for a cost-effective, easy way to create their own website. Thank you!
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting Customer Service ROCKS!
I have been with Lowest Hosting for many many years. They have kept their prices the same over the years, never raising them. That is great when you are a small business. Their customer support is great. They are easy to get ahold of and they work with you till your problem is solved. I am very very pleased with Lowest Hosting. I have 4 website hosted with them. I would not go anywhere else for hosting.
Tim (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worse than Horrible
Do not believe the glowing 5 star reviews! They are fakes put up by shills.

When they first started out, LowestHosting offered a bare bones web hosting service at a comparatively low price. The tools they provided were clunky and crude, but you figured you got what you paid for. But their service has not kept up with advances in technology and various competitors offer better services at better prices.

But the worst part is their "customer service". If you ever do need to put in a ticket for a problem, their responses are rude and unprofessional. You waste days responding to their nasty emails claiming the problem is not their fault before they actually fix the problem they caused in the first place.

Steer clear of LowestHosting.com. There are far better and more reputable services out there.
At first we thought this was a Fake review since Tim didn’t leave a full name or website we figured it was either a prankster or a competitor.

After doing some research using the IP address captured by the review site we were able to compare it to our system logs and identify that Tim was (and still is) our client
http://lowesthosting.com/accusations/timh/proof.png

We’ve posted his redacted support ticket online so anyone can read it and see the date / time stamps showing prompt professional replies by our staff and validates our response: http://lowesthosting.com/accusations/timh/redacted.png

Tim waited some time before ever contacting our support department due to his website appearing down. His web server was online the problem was his domain was suspended because Tim never updated his domain information which resulted in registry verification notifications being rejected and eventually his domain was suspended by the registry.

Tim emailed our support department [...]

Marketing representative (admin@lowesthosting.com, ).
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
True to the name it is a lost cost hosting company -- but does not lack in [...]
I was first introduced to LowestHosting.com about 3 years ago by a friend who was very happy with their services. When I first signed up, i was -- and still am -- quite a novice in the website world but with much assistance and encouragement from the team at LowestHosting.com, I was able to get my pages up and running. Recently, we purchased a new business with an active website on another hosting company. Lowesthosting.com provided fast and efficient service to move the entire website to their servers -- with virtually no down time. There were a couple of links that had become inactive on the old server and they fixed those as well. I couldn't be more pleased with the outstanding , courteous and prompt service and do not hesitate to recommend Lowesthosting.com.
john killeen (joyee31@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting is the BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
" Lowest hosting provides excellent support , customer service and their prices are incredible. I have been a customer of Lowest Hosting over 7 years.
They host 4 sites for me 2 are domain , hosting and email , the other 2 are forwarding.
I have had a very good experience with lowest hosting and highly recommend them to anyone in need of a hosting company.
Lowest Hosting is the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

john killeen "
Klaus Hain (klaushain@w...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
totally agree
lowest hosting is verry good, even when there servers got atacked the recovery rate was increadable!!!!
Every time I have a problem may it be on my end or their end the reselution is verry quik and profesional.
I have been with lowest hosting for over 10 years and I am very pleased, they are the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ob1kubota (alarmexperts@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They were very helpfull
Lowest hosting were always very helpful and quick to respond to my questions or concerns, I have several sites with them for over 8 years and would not go anywhere else
Nadine Sexton (nadinesexton@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Web Hosting Site, Ever!
I have been a LowestHosting.com customer for over 12 years. I have launched 4 of my own websites and 3 for other friends/family members.

LowestHosting.com has the most popular and up-to-date software packages ready for easy-installation, including ftp software (Filezilla, etc.), online content management systems (WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, etc.), e-commerce tools, site building tools, online stores, image editors, graphic tools, and so much more!

I have always had excellent service and response time. They quickly answer my questions/concerns and even respond with answers to questions that are beyond their scope, but not beyond their expertise. And, they don't charge me extra for their knowledge!

They have held their prices for the past 10 years! This is the reason they can continue to call themselves "LowestHosting.com"--because they are!!
ranger (mcdbmi@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great Organization
Have had a problem twice in 5 years, and help was very prompt both times. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company.
Cory Geiger (cory@k...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've had trouble starting up my own website for sure. With the help of lowesthosting.com it's been a breeze. Their customer service is top notch and almost gives instant replies to my problems. Definitely treated so good that I haven't ever wanted to host with anyone else.
mark woods (mark@n...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Repeatedly saved from serious setbacks by team at Lowesthosting.
For a dozen years now, every single issue (days, nights, weekends, holidays) has been resolved quickly. Equally important is personal treatment. I'm not good with any of this tech world and I'm not likely to get good. When I need help, I really need it fast and clear. My dependence on routine communication with many dozens of people and institutions grows daily. For me, a technical bump in the road is a kick in the head.
Lowesthosting gets it. They treat me kindly and with relentless willingness and skill. I rated COST a nine only because honesty dictates that I acknowledge that I can find less expensive service. But the fact is I would pay a lot more than they charge me to know I can absolutely rely on their support. And they NEVER talk down to me in spite of the fact that I really should be smarter about this stuff.
pmmather (pmmather@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very helpful tech support
In 5 years I've had 2 problems with the website. Both times it was resolved within 24 hours. It is inconvenient to have to email the tech support, but the first response is within 2 hours, and we go back-and-forth until resolved. They walked my web designer through issues and made minor changes on the website directly to resolve the problem. Tech support seems to be available 24/7 and all American. Interface is not user-friendly for us non-nerds, but improving. Price can't be beat. They now have a website builder with templates that I am using. I have looked into alternatives like wordpress and godaddy but I am staying with Lowest Hosting.
wanda (wkogso@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Lowesthosting.com for 9 years and I am very pleased with the company. I use my website for my business and always get compliments on the site. I am not the best when it comes to computers but they explain things so that even I can understand. Customer Service can't be beat! They respond to my questions right away and are always very helpful. The price is the best deal I found on the web for all that you get for your money. I am very happy and I hope they will be around for a long time, I don't know what I would do without them. Thanks Lowesthosting.com!
Cindy Seguin Huerta (balloonatiks@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Outstanding Support
I highly recommend LowestHosting.com The price is low, the Support is AMAZING!!!! If you are not "computer-savvy" (like me) and sometimes need some assistance...just open up a support ticket. I get a response overnight! I am a long-time customer (for over 10 years). I am re-building my website, but if you'd like to see my progress using the free website builder, GP Easy: www.wow44.com
Debbie Modzelewski (debbie.modzelewski@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great support for non-techie users, too!
Our non-profit arts organization relies on volunteers and we often don't have enough expertise to handle IT problems that arise. The lowesthosting.com support folks have been very kind once they understand that they need to dumb down their explanation or recommended fix, and have saved us from ourselves several times! We have been very happy with their responsiveness and helpfulness.
James H. Maher, O.M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc. (mcyllc@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowesthosting is SPECTACULAR
The only thing I have to say about Lowesthosting is: SPECTACULAR. George, their Technical Support Manager, took time out of his very busy schedule to walk me through some very technical steps in order to update my web site. He took the time to show me how to do it myself so that, at any time in the future, I can do it by myself! He was VERY patient and kind in his approach with me and, therefore, I have to give Lowest Hosting the highest mark and recommendation possible. Their prices are second to none either; you will not find a better 'bang for the buck'.
Mike (mikeveine@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very poor customer service and support
I have had LH for many years. They have a fairly poor up-time record and very bad email processing. They once cancelled my serviced because they failed to bill me with their crummy email system. Now they are blocking many of my customers emails. They have no phone support, so you go round and round with them in emails and they never seem to fix anything or pay much attention to questions asked. Avoid this host.
Customer Mike V. is entitled to his own opinions but not his own facts. A review of his tickets shows a pattern of accusation and panic that reflect someone who doesn’t understand the way technology works, does not follow instructions, and blames everyone else while playing the victim.

We work very hard to provide our customers with the finest hosting and support in the industry and we take great offense when someone makes false accusations attempting to tarnish our reputation.

A review of his many tickets shows we bent over backwards to help this customer and the high quality and promptness of our staff replies.

Mike V has made outright lies such as claiming we have no phone support when our 1800 number was emailed to him when he placed his order and is on our website and we have phone records to prove it and I personally spoke with him over 1.5 hours last month. He lied that our billing system shut him down when the fact he decided to use a new email address but never [...]

Marketing representative (admin@lowesthosting.com, ).
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting is an awesome company. Their customer support is top notch! They are quick, courteous, and have been willing and able to assist with any issue we have presented them with. I would recommend them to anyone!
Jordie Mann (jordiemann@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting is TOPS in my book!
Lowest Hosting goes out of their way to help me. I am an up and coming web designer and occasionally have needed help. They have gone out of their way and I have been very satisfied with them and will recommend them to everyone.
-anonymous- (info@z...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would like to thank the supoort at Lowesthosting, they have been great! Especially Support Tech. Steven Appleton who went above and beyond in helping me get my newest site together. I truly appreciate your help. Thank you to the entire team.
Jeff Vedder (vedderpainting@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
LowestHosting expertly solved my problem
LowestHosting.com solved a problem I had been struggling with for a while, namely wanting to move my site so that I could have the control and support I needed to build a WordPress site that truly serves my needs. Since neither my wife nor I is a techy, the process seemed a bit daunting but George offered to copy our existing site and set up a starter site for us, which he and his team did instantly, expertly and with virtually no down time. Affordable service and support which far exceeds expectations, a welcome change from our other experiences with the industry.
Jock Russell (jock.j.russell@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Phenomenal!
Martin definitely above and beyond delivering great customer service. He walked me through switching my domain from GoDaddy, then spent some extra time setting up our website. He said it would help me get started and save me time. This was definitely appreciated and valued. I have no reservations recommending Lowesthosting.com to anyone! Thank you Lowesthosting for having great customer service representatives and thank you Martin.
Ronnie Terpening (ron@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent tech support at lowesthosting.com
I've been a lowesthosting.com customer for many years (for three websites of my own and a couple for friends). I have to say that I stick with this company because they provide outstanding tech support and offer very reasonable hosting fees. They go beyond the expected, do so quickly, and follow-up to make sure all has gone well. I highly recommend lowesthosting.com! A remarkable company.
Pamela Reynolds (pamela@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hands down the best customer service i have ever had with any company.
best prices and best customer service. absolutely the best webhost i have ever used. they answer emails very very quickly and are always willing to work with you to solve any issues that you may have.
Warren (inquiry@l...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Amazing service
Martin is the best He had me hooked-up in about 1/2 and hour What a great way to start. I will recommend lowest hosting from now on! And yes I have tried others but never got such amazing attentive and knowlegeable help so quickly. Thank you
Matt (matthenderson62@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent Customer Service
I was struggling with trying to get a new website up and running. The customer service rep at Lowest Hosting help went way beyond what I expected and actually helped me set up a website using the online builder and installed a PHP form for me. Once I was able to figure out how to navigate the website builder and PHP creator it was easy to customize my site.
Jennifer Wright (encens.sacre@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
GREAT support!
I've been with lowesthosting.com for a few years and have had good service at a good price. I'm not very technical and their support staff (especially George Wiliams) has always been quick to help me out with tech stuff and when I needed a new shopping cart installed. I like the new control panel and although it took me a bit of time to get used to it has better features than the old one. The only downtime I had was during some fire they had in 2008, but I hear that it affected a lot of web hosts so it's not a big deal. A+++ and a big thank you to George for all his patience and help over the years.
Robert Gillis (robertxgillis@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowest Hosting is simply the best hosting provider available today. Back in 2002 my ISP went out of business and a friend suggested Lowest Hosting -- I tried them for a site that I manage, and liked them so much that over the years I have hosted seven sites with them (five of which I still maintain each day) and I refer colleagues and tell EVERYONE how excellent Lowest Hosting is. Since 2002 there has been exactly one instance of downtime for about six hours due to an issue that hit *multiple* ISPs – yes, six HOURS in eleven YEARS. As a computer guy I deal with a lot of customer service centers and Lowest Hosting is an example for how to do that RIGHT. 24/7 you get a fast response, and a knowledgeable tech is on the job. No matter what questions I’ve had – how to do something, a connectivity issue, configuring a new system, or just making sure all is well, Lowest Hosting is there. More than once the problem was on my end – something I did wrong, a change I made – they found it [read more...]
cindy seguin huerta (balloonatiks@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best Tech Support!
My website was built with Frontpage which is becoming obsolete. Tech support recommended I use SiteBuilder which is FREE with subscription. I was nervous that my site would be down for weeks because the site is published on-line & changes are made while working on each page. My experience was to work on the pages off-line & then publish all at once.
Paul Johnson, with tech support worked on my site to start it for me...it is AWESOME. "HE" is awesome!!!! I am SO very pleased. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!! You are our first & only host for over 10 years...I highly recommend LowestHosting :)
Rusty (IntrospectiveHealth@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you!
I am so very pleased with the technical support from Paul J @ LowestHosting. My website was very old and the "contact me" links weren't working anymore. Paul emailed me not to worry about it, he would fix it. It really needed a makeover but I am a real novice at building a website. When I checked my website the next day to my delight there was a whole new updated website and I am easily able to edit it. It's definitely more modern and clean, a 100% improvement! The site is wonderful! Thank you so much!
George (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lowesthosting.com review
We have a small business that we've kept with lowesthosting.com for a few years. I'll admit, we don't have high demands for our hosting company and our site is not high traffic, but I've read a lot of reviews about problems that we simply have not experienced. Maybe we just haven't noticed? Lowesthosting.com has always given us quick, thorough customer support, and they've always gone above and beyond for us whenever we've encountered problems we can't solve on our own. We like the price, and we've never had a reason or seen a need to change provider.

Our only real criticism is I think the interface could be updated to have a bit cleaner, more intuitive look. Other than that, I'd be nitpicking. We've been very happy with where we are.
Wanda (info@r...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with lowesthosting.com for 9 years and I have been very happy with the company. You can't beat the price. I am not very knowledgable when it comes to computers, but I was able to set up my website by myself with easy step by step instruction. I have encountered very few problems over the years, but when I do, support is always prompt, courteous and efficient. They have been very helpful resolving any issues. I get lots of compliments on my website from my customers and I couldn't have done it without lowesthosting.com. I have recommended them to several people looking to create a website. I am a happy customer.
Paul Hunter (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Highly recommended ...
I've been with LowestHosting for about 10 years, and my relationship with them has been positive in all respects. Their team of technical people are experienced, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. They reply to enquiries promptly, and go out of their way to ensure their customers' problems are resolved in a polite, professional and courteous manner. I wish to include an example. Recently I needed to do a difficult mod_rewrite redirect on one of my web pages. I wrote to the technical people at LowestHosting to find out whether this module was installed on my server. They replied right away, as they always do, and told me they would install it. They did so. I tried my redirect, but alas, it just did not work, and no matter what code changes I made, I could not get it to function. In desperation, I wrote again to technical support. They told me they would rewrite the redirect for me, which they did. Their code worked beautifully, and my site was up and running once again. [read more...]
Cory Geiger (cory@k...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
lowesthosting.com has great customer support
I have used lowesthosting.com for 3 years now and have been totally satisfied. Their customer support is fast and very helpful. I have had tons of questions on how to change different things throughout my website. No matter how big or small lowesthosting.com has always answered very accurately and promptly. I am very satisfied with lowesthosting.com and look forward to using them for years to come. Great company!
Robert Tulloch (tultalk@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Horrible support
My site HAD multiple security features with many file sin httpdocs and httpsdocs directories and numerous subdirectories.

Lowesthosting "upgraded" their servers and moved my files around to directories they wanted. I have numerous perl scripts to control access to secure area and now nothing works. You cannot log on because they have screwed up all the relative paths that were part of the functionality. This site was funtioning flawlessly (almost) since 2003? It included purchase and payments through paypal.

Nothing works and they are playing stupid.

They have turned into a horrible hosting company.
Leaving them (gone@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst of the WORST !
Leaving Them, 30th of December, 2012



A joke... but ok if you like dealing with MONKEYS.

Crooks and thieves. Liars too.

Servers drop at least once a week, despite what their site claims about down time.

Support team needs to get jobs involving a DEEP FRYER, because they don't know much about web hosting.

If you need support, you would be better off asking your local neighboorhood CRACKHEAD before that x military MORON( he makes sure to let EVERY customer know that he served his country ... maybe as a potato peeler ) that claims to be the "brains" in support.

If I lived closer, I would take a DUMP on their front door.

Don't wast your money with these chimps.
Done with them (me@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Gone to the dogs
Customer support has gone downhill in the last year or so....FAST !

I wonder if they sent customer support to another country, because when i write for support, they never seem to understand my problem and respond with irrelevant info
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Extremely bad pay site
I am FLABBERGASTED AT THE UBSURD DIFFICULTY YOU HAVE BUILT INTO YOU PAY/RENEWAL PAGE!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO HUNT, GUESS, TRIAL AND ERROR, TO FIND THE RIGHT THINGS TO CLICK TO MAKE THE PROCESS WORK. AND HERE YOU ARE THE WORLDS MOST FAMOUS WEB HOSTING COMPANY AND MY DEAD GRANDMOTHER COULD HAVE DESIGNED A BETTER PAGE. YOU SHOULD BE ABSOLUTELY ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES. THIS HAS BEEN THE SAME EVERY YEAR, YOU HAVE CRAP WEB DESIGNERS, BEYOND INCOMPETENT, IT MAKES ME WANT TO VOMIT AND YELL EVERYTIME I HAVE TO USE YOUR PAY PAGE FOR RENEWAL. AND JUST FOR THAT, NEXT YEAR I AM GOING TO SWITCH PROVIDERS. YOU SUCK, TOTALLY AMATURE, ANBELIVEABLE, POOR......
Chris Myers (buildersent@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
In the last 8 years I have had a total of 11 individual hosted accounts on LH. At one time their servers ran current verisions of PHP, SQL, etc. - those days are gone along with my business.

Their servers are very outdated with their backend software. This leads to all sorts of problems when needing to update for security reasons your website.

Their tech support is fast in responding and quite helpful however up until the problems in June (not their fault) Tech support and LH refused to speak with clients and would only communicate via email. This was the second reason i decided to flee from them.

Servers are often bogged down, non responsive and email has many problems.

Most of my sites are now migrated and the balance will soon be moved as well.
John Paulsen (johnpaulsen1017@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
This will end up being like a run on a bank. if you don't get out soon, you may never get out. I'm no expert, but I suspect a string of transfers and the refunds that would accompany them would reduce cash flow sufficiently to require them to cut servers, support, etc.... I predict the end will be quick and painful if they don't step up their game quickly.

If they do go belly up, what happens to our domains and files? I am doubtful there would be an orderly and quick shutdown with a mechanism in place for rapid transfer of all domains to the new host of our choice.

If there is anybody from lowesthosting.com reading this, please take immediate action to reassure me and the rest of you subscribers.
me (down@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I've already bought my other domain and am at the point of transfer, but lowesthosting.com is down AGAIN and I can't get the email to unlock the domain!

This is a serious situation and lowesthosting is the worst hosting company ever!

I get this message from billing, then lowesthosting goes out again!! No transfer code, all email down - no way to contact besides the answering machine - no call backs.
-----------

We have unlocked the domain and sent the transfer code to the domain's
admin email address listed in the whois. Please save all your website
files and we will then cancel your account and issue you a pro-rated
refund. Please confirm that you would like to go ahead and cancel and
we will refund your paypal account and delete the website from our
server upon your reply.
Request Authorization Code Results

Authorization codes are sent to the owner of the domain via email.

-----------------

Call 800-762-4913 and 503-579-7973 and complain!
John Paulsen (johnpaulsen1017@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Here is what they told me via email several hours ago:

"Dear John,

Your website and email are back up again. We are so sorry for the
inconvenience of the outage which was completely beyond our control.
The servers are back up and our support ticketing system is available
for
any further technical assistance. You can access it by going to
help.lowesthosting.com. We apologize for the delay in reply."

Unfortunately, they are mistaken as my sites are not yet available. I also suggested they pay for a domain to be hosted in another DC, possibly lowesthostinginfo.com, or something like that, since had they had that tool available, they could have posted information throughout this ordeal and, if they were savvy enough to copy the email database to the other site, they could have emailed all of us. But, what do I know.

Anyway, it is nor 10:23 PM in Michigan and mt sites are unavailable and they have not responded to numerous requests for genuine information about [read more...]
Tim Reid (sales@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I don't know about anybody else, but I am up and running again. I am still disappointed in the lack of communication, but man after reading the accounts of the damage, the fact that they are up and running again this soon is awesome.
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with LH for almost 5 years. Never had any major issues until now.

I understand that the fire is not their fault,
but lack of customer service and updates regarding the situation @ LH is unacceptable.

What the heck... Do they want to go out of business?? After this.. I am moving my biz!!

The email they sent about people calling!! What a joke!! If it were not for various message boards like this. I would not know what # to call.

Then the whois information for lowesting hosting give you a fax #.. You would think they would have the right contact information there for their customers..

Hmmm.. I think they did not want to get phone calls and put up a fax #..

Ok Rant over.. Going to look for a new hosting company so I can switch it over when ever LH gets us back up...
Randy Massner (wizzard8955@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I agree,, I am not jumping ship,, just PO'd at the communications. I have received email from at least 2 other sites explaining the problem since their servers were in the same building. Why do I have to find out about it from other sites? I have paid faithfully for over 5 years and the least I can do is get an explanation from them.
My opinion
F.M. Thornal (fm.thornal@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Lowesthosting since '99 (they were in Atlanta then) and have had positive results using their service. Yes this is a setback. The disappointment now is the lack of communication. They could at least change the answering machine outgoing message with a statement or update of the repair efforts instead of having to find out what happened from another hosting service. And from reading their blog it is apparent that Lowesthosting servers must be on the first floor. At this time I think it is a little premature the "jump ship".
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is obviously something out of Lowesthostings control and we are not the only ones affected. What is needed now is patience while they get us back online.
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
There are several more accounts on the internet about services affected by this explosion and fire. This is obviously the real deal, and we all need to just be patient until they can bring us back online.
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
This is from "The Planet"
This evening at 4:55pm CDT in our H1 data center, electrical gear shorted, creating an explosion and fire that knocked down three walls surrounding our electrical equipment room. Thankfully, no one was injured. In addition, no customer servers were damaged or lost.

We have just been allowed into the building to physically inspect the damage. Early indications are that the short was in a high-volume wire conduit. We were not allowed to activate our backup generator plan based on instructions from the fire department.

This is a significant outage, impacting approximately 9,000 servers and 7,500 customers. All members of our support team are in, and all vendors who supply us with data center equipment are on site. Our initial assessment, although early, points to being able to have some service restored by mid-afternoon on Sunday. Rest assured we are working around the clock.

We are in the process of communicating with all affected customers. we are [read more...]
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I received this e-mail in response to my query this morning:
Dear Tim,

ETA for servers is between 5-9PM.
We apologize for the delay in reply. Most clients have been calling and this email is normally only used as an off network emergency access to our domain for updating dns.

There was a major power outage in one of the data centers where we maintain many of our servers in this case the H1 data center in houston. Although we own our servers and have our own datacenter staff we lease access in the datacenter to supply our access poin to the internet backbones (level 3, savis etc) and to provide us with power for our server racks.

The Datacenter has N+1 redundancy and does have UPS battery backup and Backup generator capability but a completely unusual occurance happened where the main Stepdown power transformer shorted resulting in an explostion and small fire in the electrical interface room. Normally when Power goes out the network swiching swiches over to the UPS [read more...]
Randy Massner (wizzard8955@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can understand that things happen. I have been with them for over 5 years and have never had problem one. Thing that bugs me is there is always a way to communicate. They should have sent out a mass email when this problem started 3 days ago. To leave every one hanging that long with no info at all is inexcusable. I will be watching very carefully how this whole thing is handled to make my decision if I renew with them or not. As of this writing,, nothing has happened,, we are down and no info from them at all. That sucks
John Paulsen (johnpaulsen1017@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well...

I have been with them for over 3 years and have several sites with them and have had no downtime issues. Their support has always exceeded my expectations ... Until now!

I have tried email, the telephone number answered by the FAX, and left a message in ther general voice mailbox.

As a longtime customer, I would sure like to know what has happened, why it happened, and what they will do to prevent future and similar problems. Although i have not given up on them at this point, I am concerned that an incident like this will cause enought customers to flee to other hosting companies, causing a significant reduction in cash flow, and making the problem even worse, up to and including bankruptcy.

if they are going to bounce back, the time to do it is now.
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
They need to be manning the phones 24/7 if they are having the problems they say they are. And how do we transfer anything to another host if they are truly down?
Elizabeth (trvlngeah@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Yes this is bad. No e-mail or website access for 36 hours now.

Thinking it's time to change hosting companies - can anyone recommend another hosting company?

Thanks
Tim Reid (aegcomputers@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can honestly say this is the first major problem we have had wirh hosting in the over four years we have been with this company. It comes at an unfortunate time, (when is the right time for down time?) I am using a mixed bag, some just hosting, some domain plus hosting. I really hope we are back up and running soon.
Pam Bateman (Cpointpond@a...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been a long time customer and this is the first major downtime of our website. In our fast paced action world, it is tough to be down. I believe the site went down yesterday 6/1 in the afternoon. Can't hang tight too long since I start advertising a major event begining tomorrow directing customers to our website, but in all in all, lowest hosting has been a great host site. Hope they are up and running soon!
admin (support@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I got a response with a phone number for lowesthosting.com


The main line is 800-762-4913 and the office line is 503-579-7973
admin (support@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Finally got an overly dramatic answer from lowesthosting@GMAIL.com

Note: The 'assistant manager' claims most clients have been CALLING? How can you call when there's only a fax number?? Who's got the number for lowesthosting.com ?

----------------------------

Hello admin,

We appologize for the delay in reply. Most cleints have been calling and this email is normally only used as an off network emergency access to our domain for updating dns.

There was a major power outage in one of the data centers where we maintain many of our servers. Although we own our servers and have our own datacenter staff we lease access in the datacenter to supply our access poin to the internet backbones (level 3, savis etc) and to provide us with power for our server racks.

The Datacenter has N+1 redundancy and does have UPS battery backup and Backup generator capability but a completely unusual occurance happened where the main Stepdown power transformer shorted resulting in an [read more...]
Paola Costantino (paola@l...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
This is my first time having problems. Please contact:
Paola at paola@luxury-voyages.com or call 650-610-8782 if you have any news...

1) Hosting and emails www.luxury-voyages.com
2) Hosting and emails www.luxury-voyages.net
2) Domain, hosting and emails www.italytravelspecialist.com

Sincerely,

Paola
Admin (support@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
By the looks of things, lowesthosting.com is out of business, 6/1/08

If you own a domain hosted by lowesthosting.com like I do, fax nonstop complaints to 503 210 0379

Their customer support needs more emails because they are not responding to requests to support@lowesthosting.com, billing@lowesthosting.com, admin@lowesthosting.com

If this company goes belly up, how do we change our registar to point at a new DNS server if we can't get to the control panel?

I just paid for a domain transfer at godaddy.com but I can't change DNS because lowesthosting.com control panel is down!!

What a terrible and pathetic company!
Gerard Chaney (montebello@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Since it is the starting of a new Month, I'm a little worry that they shut off the door !!!!
Rajeev Bharol (rajeev_bharol@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am hosting my website with lowesthosting since 2004.
This the first time I am seeing problems with them and unfortunately there is
no other way than email to contact them and today 6/1 there site is down so can't
contact!

Only hope is that they find it out and fix it.

Since 5/31 afternoon their website is down my website www.astroquery.com which I
host on their servers is down as well.
Tim Hancock (hancocktim@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Same here. All our functions are down. This is the worst outage they have had yet. If any of you have any info, please contact me at the earthlink address, because our email is down of course at the site hosted by them I mentioned in the previous review.
Gerard Chaney (montebello@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Same thing for me, today June 1st, no more e-mail, web site etc since yesterday May 31st. I have 2 Sites hosted there, one for about 3 years.
Impossible to contact any person, if somebody knows about it send me an e-mail at montebello@comcast.net
Tim Hancock (admin1@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Our firm has used this host for nearly 6 years, so I think I'm qualified to speak to their reliability. In short, their service is horrible!! They also have unacceptable amounts of down time. Our emails are delayed at times from hours to days and some emails disappear into oblivion altogether. Their customer serv ice is worthless--every time we take out a complaint ticket, they can't diagnose their problem and want to blame it on everyone else. In the beginning they were much more reliable, but in the last two years this company has fallen into criminal levels of false claims and unethical service and behavior. One time, acting as our registrar, they even tried to shut down the domain, even though we had paid them for the coming year---so their bookkeeping is even abhorrent. We threatened to sue them and report them to the reristrar authority and may still follow through with that lawsuit due to the damage it caused to our business. Stay away from this company if you have [read more...]
Walter Helfrecht (wh08501@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As of yesterday (5/31/08), I have lost all connectivity to Lowesthosting.com.

The 3 sites that I had hosted with them are now totally down -- DEAD. No HTTP, no FTP, no E-MAIL. No Customer Support. Zilch. Nada. Zero.

The only phone number listed for them in Oregon is being answered by a fax machine. I have sent two faxes and have yet to hear back from anyone regarding the outage.

In the 4 years that I've had Lowesthosting as web host service provider, I have NEVER encountered this level of trouble. Their CSRs were always able to help me with problems and resolution was very fast. But, something like this will quickly turn all that sour.
Danny (dwheisner@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These guys totally suck! Good luck on getting any resolution to any problems that you have. I had a client that had two sites hosted with them and we had the hardest time getting the domains transferred. In fact, at last count, we tried to transfer the domain 3 times to another provider and they have dropped the ball all three times. They have NO telephone number to be able to call someone and complain and respond to your requests for help when they get around to it.

Run far, far away!
These Lowest Hosting customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.