Leap Switch review

5 user reviews, 2 support responses, 0 testimonials, 3 products, 2 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #410492, listed 2010 (#15690)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
I’m a veteran ex-developer who has hosted with a few companies: fast comet, wooservers, and site ground. All are good, but leap switch is better. With fast comet, they use crappy nginx as their webserver. For people who don’t do anything with their sites, it’s not a problem. But if you’re PHP-heavy on the backend, use any webserver that doesn’t handle PHP requests natively (like nginx), and you’re asking for trouble. Wooservers is good, but their prices are now stupid. I had no problems with site ground, but after the initial term is up, they also want stupid money. For the price they quoted me for 1 year, it cost me less for 3 years of service with leap switch and I got a dedicate IP on a shared server! I’ve been with them for over a month and have yet to see the site down. When running a business, this is by far top priority. Although they are based in india, they have servers in the U.S.
Mark (markym12@l...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Rubbish - Always Down
This is not a fake review, I am a real customer of LeapSwitch.
I have scored leapswith low on features etc, but to be honest that is not a true reflection, they are a cpanel host so have the same features as every other cpanel host.

The reason they score low is because my sites are down as much as they are up.

Leapswith do not seem to have proper monitoring in place, they certainly dont tell you when things are wrong, probably because they dont know when things are wrong.

I do not expect to be a LeapSwitch customer for much longer, I am looking for alternatives.

Do yourself a favour and avoid this company.... if you value your sites and your business.
Hello,
We do not have any customer using the provided email address / name. This review does not have any customer identification nor does it have any hosted domain.

We believe this is a fake/competitor review and I hope Web-hosting-top.com can remove such fake reviews.

Customer service representative (ishan@l..., ).
Derry (admin@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
leapswitch.com still the best
Well, i can say that i have been with them almost more than one year and still the best.
The hosting plan features seems to be so-so to provide some choice feature (like choosing OS, add-on IP and so on)
Price is cheap but reasonable.
The support is quick and will be usually response 15 minutes after i created a new ticket. Sometimes they provide support's good, sometimes not but it's still great to support me and they will help me until end to solve my problem.
Providing control panel for controlling server and web hosting still great.
And other, the payment option are almost various accepted (like PayPal, AlertPay, Liberty Reserve, MoneyBookers, etc.)

That's all from me.

Thanks for providing me with a great support.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2010
leapswitch.com logo!

Overview

About Leap Switch

Leapswitch Networks Pvt. Ltd. has been in service since 2006 providing shared hosting (Lacehost.com), virtual private servers, dedicated servers, domain registration and colocation services.

Locations:
Pune, MH, India - Head Office + Pune web hosting.

Asheville, NC, USA - Primary (default) hosting for USA
Charlotte, NC, USA - Primary SEO Hosting for USA
Lansing, MI, USA - Company websites hosting
Los Angeles, CA, USA - West Coast USA hosting (better latency for Asian clients)
South Bend, IN, USA - Central USA hosting (better latency for USA clients)
Chicago, IL, USA - Central USA hosting (better latency for USA clients)
Jacksonville, FL, USA - Southern USA hosting (better latency for South American clients)

Porto, Portugal
Madrid, Spain
Kiev, Ukraine

Source: http://leapswitch.com/about_us.php

Special pages


leapswitch.com Cover
Website research for Leap Switch on July 31, 2017 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Coupon code :- LS100


Products/Services :- Shared/Reseller Hosting


You will get Rs.100/- One time Discount on Shared and Reseller hosting plans - No time limit!
You will get Rs.500/- ($8.33) one time discount on VPS/Dedicated Server. Use LS500 as coupon code. - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Linux UVPS-1 planfeaturesCheck plans and pricing with below link :- http://leapswitch.com/pune-india/unmanaged-vps-hosting/linux.php
Plan URL : http://leapswitch.com/pune-india/unmanaged-vps-hosting/linux.php
INR 600.00/mo.20 GB500 GB
Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Economy 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Shared web hosting is the quickest way to get your website online. You can select Linux Hosting to host HTML/PHP based websites. We offer multiple locations for Linux Hosting so that your website is closest your visitors location guaranteeing [...]
Plan URL : http://leapswitch.com/asheville-usa/shared-web-hosting/linux.php
$10.00/yr.250 MB5 GB 0 / 1
Economy 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

1 Databases


24x7 Live Support

Leapswitch offers 24x7 Live and Helpdesk Support.We offer an Industry-leading 30 minutes response time guarantee for our Helpdesk Support
99.9% uptime or moneyback

Leapswitch offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee. Our [...]
Plan URL : http://leapswitch.com/asheville-usa/shared-web-hosting/linux.php
$14.00/yr.500 MB10 GB 0 / 1

Contact information is managed by leapswitch.com representatives ishan@l..., nikhil.wadkar@l..., sales@l... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the leapswitch.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Jul 31, 2017

Web stats

Owner: Leapswitch Networks Pvt. Ltd.
Web Site Title: Domains | Web Hosting | VPS | Dedicated Servers | Colocation - Leapswitch Networks
Website Description: LeapSwitch Networks offers UnManaged and Managed VPS and Dedicated Servers with cPanel, DirectAdmin and Virtualmin
Targeting: Australia, Canada, India, Malaysia, Mauritius, New Zealand, Philippines, United Kingdom, United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 103
Details for http://www.leapswitch.com
Website DNS: anirban.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.64 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
mira.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.204 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::alt4.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.28.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.24.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::mailserver.leapswitch.com => 188.164.128.131 ( Milan ) / Prometeus di Daniela Agro - iperweb.com
MX::alt3.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.204.26 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.162.26 ( Sao Paulo ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 66.102.1.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website FIRST IP: 104.28.15.88
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: new104.28.14.88 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
220
  Linkedin Shared Count: 62
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 18

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/leapswitch-networks-pvt-ltd-
LeapSwitch Networks Pvt.Ltd. (est. 2006) is a Privately Held entity having 38 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Computer Networking.
https://plus.google.com/100003868896113484134
Leapswitch Networks Pvt. Ltd. account is having 15 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
leapswitch.com Icon
- Guys and Girls , please +1 and follow us


Leap Switch Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.7.7. Blog added on 2012 Mar, with total 21 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How to Pick a Brandable Domain Name? - If you are planning to start your own blog space then you probably would like to buy a domain name which is a short, easy, and a memorable one. However, why not pick a domain name from a personal ...
- Why Should You Own a Domain Name? - A domain name plays an important role in showcasing what you are on the digital platform. It will set the background for a reality check. Showcasing your identity is one of the most critical tasks, ...
- How Should You Select a Good Domain Name? - Considering for a domain name is something that requires a lot of thought process. The domain name is the identity for your company over the web. It should not only be seen but also should fit or ...
http://forums.leapswitch.com/

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Leap Switch profile shows a note average of 6 out of 10, counting 5 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. leapswitch.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with LeapSwitch" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "leapswitch.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(2 = 40%)
(1 = 20%)
(2 = 40%)
Prem (knowmyrole@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello,
I wanted to leave a positive review for Leapswitch/Lacehost. I have been hosting my websites with them since 2+ years now. The support has been cordial and helpful .They went out of their way to install packages like GDLibrary and ImageMagik.

My sites were throwing up errors due to problems in the scripts which their tech support guys promptly resoled for me. I noticed the earlier review left by one of the customers and fel the need to support Ishan and his entire team at Leapswitch/Lacehost.

They have been wonderful so far , have great pricing, support different forms of payments which is needed in some countries and have excellent uptime.

I would strongly encourage you to try them out. I am sure you would not be let down.

Thank You
Steff (recom@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well we are a non profit organisation and have been ripped off by Leapswitch. We wanted to migrate from one server (Cpanel) to Leapswitch. They agreed to do all of the transfer and even had several emails from the CEO Ishan Talathi who promised us the transfer would be handled by them. That was on the 18th August, by the 26th we'd given up.
The VPS we ordered was hardly populated. Straight away we found ourselves installing basic things like ImageMagic, GD, compression and basically all the expected installed software on an Apache. Considering this was a managed server we found ourselves doing a stunning amount of self support because the support team mostly sent back canned responses and when they did respond it was obvious that they really didn't know what they were talking about.
Even though we had the plan for a month we never managed to get our 21 domains transferred and in the end their tech support sent us a message saying that they had given up!
God knows what they did [read more...]
This is a completely fake review. The same was posted on a forum and in a PayPal dispute. The forum deleted the thread and PayPal canceled the dispute.

>Well we are a non profit organisation and have been ripped off by Leapswitch. We wanted to migrate from one >server (Cpanel) to Leapswitch. They agreed to do all of the transfer and even had several emails from the CEO >Ishan Talathi who promised us the transfer would be handled by them. That was on the 18th August, by the >26th we'd given up.

We do handle transfers for new and existing clients. cPanel to cPanel transfer via WHM is a one click job. But, this client's old VPS did not allow login via SSH. The transfer failed and this was relayed to the client. Our tech support gave him other options for transfer (create a backup of each account in cPanel and then transfer and restore each backup manually). The client's old VPS did not create backups , the backup files generated were 13bytes in size. We relayed this to the client [...]

Customer service representative (ishan@l..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in India


Compare best hosting brands from India new

These Leap Switch customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.