lcn.com review

3 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, Alexa #73560, listed 2008 (#6950)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I lost four domains (about 1000-2000$), because lcn.com don't accept my card (foreign bank), and there is no other option of paying, NO paypal, NO egold, NO money transfer, NO NOTHING :)

Very pro company. Customer who want something should come with money in his mouth and beg lcn for option to pay :)

I will never choose lcn.com again.
Lara French (darkeyedangel@l...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hey!
I bought a 'blog package' with lcn about 2 months ago. I struggled a bit at first with it as i had never used a blog before but their support staff were really helpful (and patient!). The package does everything i want it to and after a bit of practice it's real easy to use. I'd recommend lcn.com and the blog package to anyone looking for that kind of thing.
MORE REVIEWS
lcn.com logo!

Overview

About lcn.com

LCN offer a variety of internet services including domain name registration and web hosting. They also offer dedicated and virtual server products. When you buy domain names with LCN you get great free features such as web and e-mail forwarding, DNS management, unlimited phone and email support.

LCN also provide world class, affordable web hosting. The web hosting packages provide a feature rich solution tailored to cater for your individual requirements. Whether you are just starting out or you are an experienced developer there is a package to suit.

LCN is constantly adapting and evolving to deliver industry leading domain registration, web hosting and server solutions. One thing however remains constant, providing excellent value for money and maintaining 100% focus on the needs of their customers. Putting their customers at the heart of the business has helped LCN grow into one of the top UK domain and hosting provider.

lcn.com Cover
Website research for lcn.com on May 18, 2008 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Blog Hosting $2.00/mo.1 GB1 GB
Starter Web Hosting $3.00/mo.1 GB1 GB
Dynamic Web Hosting $5.00/mo.2 GB2 GB
Premium Web Hosting $9.00/mo.5 GB5 GB

Contact information is managed by lcn.com representatives sales_web_hosting_top@l..., sales@a..., webmaster@l..., admin@l..., support@l..., sales@l..., contact@l..., info@l... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage lcn.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Advantage Interactive Ltd
Web Site Title: Domain Names and Web Hosting - Get a Website Online Today - LCN.com
Website Description: Buy great value domains names and choose from our powerful web hosting solutions. Our UK based support team are on hand seven days a week if you ever need help.
Targeting: United Kingdom
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 1303
Details for https://www.lcn.com/
Website DNS: MX::mx0.mailguard.com => 94.126.47.87 ( Stevenage ) / LCN Hosting
MX::mx1.mailguard.com => 94.126.47.89 ( Stevenage ) / LCN Hosting
ns1.ai270.net => 213.133.150.9 ( London ) / Six Degrees Technology Group Limited - 6dg.co.uk
ns0.ai270.net => 94.126.40.2 ( Stevenage ) / LCN Hosting
Server Software: Apache/2.2.22 (Debian)
Website IP: 94.126.40.226
IP Location Country/State/City: United kingdom / England / Stevenage - see top providers in Great Britain
ISP Name / ISP URL: LCN Hosting / lcn.com
2113
  Linkedin Shared Count: 127
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 55

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

.tel Domain Becomes Generally Available - The .tel domain became generally available beginning at 15:00 GMT Monday, allowing ICANN-accredited registrars to accept applications for .tel domains without stipulating a three-year minimum term and premium fees meant to discourage domain squatters.
According to domain registrar LCN.com's (www.lcn.com) Monday announcement, the .tel domain will become a relatively low cost investment for anyone wishing to create a simple online presence using this domain extension that, unlike a traditional domain, stores personal and corporate information as well as index-able keywords.
Described as "an Internet phone book," a .tel domain places contact information directly in the domain name system information, which can then be universally accessed. The DNS for other TLDs typically only provides a mapping between domain names and IP addresses.
"One of the main attractions of the .tel domain is its simplicity. A .tel allows a business or individual to create an online presence without the need to ... [search all lcn.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/lcn-com
About: LCN.com is one of the largest UK web hosting providers. Established in 2000, we host over 350,000 sites for 180,000 satisfied customers.

We are directly affiliated to both ICANN (the official registrar of global domain names) and Nominet (the registry for .UK domain names), and are only one of a dozen UK companies to receive ICANN accreditation.

In December 2008 LCN.com moved into its very own state-of-the-art UK data centre. Being “Green” is high on our agenda and our data centre utilises the very latest technologies to make it extremely energy efficient.

Our servers run the "best of breed" industry standard software & hardware, our networks are protected by state-of-the-art enterprise level firewalls offering our customers increased peace of mind over the security of their data.

Please visit http://www.lcn.com/contact_us for more information.

LCN.com (est. 2000) is a Privately Held entity having 134 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+lcndotcom
About: Established way back in February 2000, LCN.com has become the largest organically grown web hosting and domain name company in the UK.We hold over 350,000 domain names and host over 50,000 web sites for nearly a quarter of a million satisfied customers
LCN.com account is having 489 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
lcn.com Icon
- You've registered your perfect domain name. What now? 10 things you should do after registering a domain name - LCN.com
- What next after registering a domain name? 10 things you should do after registering a domain name - LCN.com
- What should you do once you've registered a new domain name? 10 things you should do after registering a domain name - LCN.com
lcn.com Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.8.4. Blog added on 2015 Mar, with total 17 articles, language en-GB. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 10 things you should do after registering a domain name - Have you recently registered a domain name for a new website? If so, make sure you carry out these 10 vital tasks right away. The post 10 things you should do after registering a domain name ...
- 5 reasons nobody is replying to your link outreach - Rikki @ 22digital.com explains why you might not be receiving many positive replies to your backlink outreach campaign. The post 5 reasons nobody is replying to your link outreach appeared first on ...
- How to Use Quora as Part of Your Content Marketing Strategy - How you can use the World's number 2 reference site to boost your content marketing efforts. The post How to Use Quora as Part of Your Content Marketing Strategy appeared first on Grow a successful ...

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of lcn.com profile shows a note average of 6 out of 10, counting 3 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. lcn.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with lcn.com" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "lcn.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
(1 = 33.33%)
Donna (donna_keogh@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with LCN.com for around 3 years. There reliability and customer service has always been second to none. Although they have always been lagging behind other hosting companies with regards to features, but it seems that now they have launched a new website and their new products have addressed this.

I would highly recommend using them, if you're after a cheap reliable web host.

Alternate top web hosting companies in United Kingdom


Compare best hosting brands from United Kingdom new

These lcn.com customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.