Jaguar PC review

6 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 16 products, 1 promotion, 5 social accounts, 2657 domains, 1839 hosted, Alexa #288842, listed 2005 (#1276)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Hey Everyone. I know first hand how hard it is to decide on a hosting company. I originally started out with godaddy shared plan. Why not right? Godaddy seemed to be the biggest. It was a terrible mistake. After three years of constant frustration, and battling constant issues with Godaddy I decided to make a change.

I spent countless hours looking for another hosting company. Choices were plenty but with so many opinions, reviews, pricing, specs, it was hard to know which one to go with, to trust.

I contacted Jaguar. I explained my situation with them and needed advice. They were extremely helpful and explained since godaddy shared hosting didn't use cpanel that the move would be difficult but they would assist and walk me through the process.

Without exaggerating, Jaguarpc made this move seamless, and helped me through the process and got everything set up perfectly. I signed up with Jaguarpc 5 years ago, Hands down was the best choice I ever made. I started with a VPS [read more...]
Lois Misiewicz (lemice@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Jaguarpc.com customer service is horrible
Have been a customer with jaguarpc.com since 2003.

Within the last few months I started having issues. On 2/17/14 my site went down.

As of this writing 2/20/14 10:30 am my site is still not up. The few times I have been able to speak to a real person I have been lied to. I was told it was because of an incident that occurred a full 18 hours AFTER my site went down. I was then told my site would be up within a few hours...that was 24 hours ago.

They waited 2 days before they decided they couldn't salvage the server and started synching the data to a new server. Still 24 hours later and not even a light at the end of the tunnel.

I would NOT recommend them to anyone!
anonymous (anon@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
jaguarpc.com has the WORST customer service and slowest response time
more than 10 hours and my ticket has not been answered. they do not have 24 hours live chat. whats else, their customer service SUCKS. they can't even transfer you to the proper department. and what with their RUDE attitude. disgusted.

my account has been HACKED into, and i can't even seek redress from my own hosting. WTH is that! do not want to continue with them anymore.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2005
jaguarpc.com logo!

Overview

About Jaguar PC

Established in 1998 by Greg Landis, JaguarPC has grown from a small server company to a massive operation with thousands of servers while almost doubling its client base year after year. Today JaguarPC is among the most well respected and well known web hosting providers in the world. Their offices, both in Houston, TX and Atlanta, GA just have been a key ingredient to their success. Houston is among one of the fastest growing IT industries which provides a great deal of diversity for recruitment.

JaguarPC today provides web services to tens of thousands of businesses, private parties, and governments. Many of the clients they serve today are starting just as they did in 1998. Their experience and well reputation speak for themselves and shine in everything they do.

They provide high-end reliable hosting solutions at prices anyone can afford. Rest assured that hosting with JaguarPC is a hassle-free experience, your data is safe, your site is working properly, and you're backed by the industry’s best customer support.

JaguarPC today now provides web services to hundreds of thousands of websites, businesses, private parties, and governments. Many of the clients served by us today are starting just as we did in 1998. Our experience and well reputation speak for themselves and shine in everything we do.

Our network consists of multiple 10 G Ethernet connections back to key communications centers in Atlanta. We connect to 56 Marietta and are able to handle up to 160 Gbps Ethernet metro cross connects to any one of the more than 100 carriers located in the Telx building. Jaguarpc’s network also has several carriers on-net including Level 3, XO Communications, Cogent, AT&T, Comcast and AboveNet. SSAE 16 Type II Compliance Audit Complete (formerly SAS 70).

Payment Methods
Credit Card / PayPal / Bitcoin / Mail In Payment

Source: https://www.jaguarpc.com/about-us/

Special pages


jaguarpc.com Cover
Website research for Jaguar PC on December 9, 2017 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Up to 45% Off Coupon: 45First - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth (Monthly Visits) 25,000
CPU Cores 1
Server Resources Shared
MySQL/MariaDB Databases 25
Email, FTP, SFTP Accounts 100
Domains & Subdomains 100
Domain Name Registration 14.95 /yr
Free Lets Encrypt Secure SSL
Custom Private SSL (256bit) [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/web-hosting-service/
$2.72/mo.25 GB25 GB 0 / 1
StandardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 2
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth (Monthly Visits) 150,000
CPU Cores 2
Server Resources 2x Shared
Anti-Spam Spam Experts $2 /mo.
MySQL/MariaDB Databases 75
Email, FTP, SFTP Accounts Unlimited
Domains & Subdomains Unlimited
Managed Service
Domain Name Registration [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/web-hosting-service/
$5.47/mo.unlimited150 GB 0 / 2
Linux - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel Xeon E3-1230 (4x Cores)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : E3-1230 4-Core 3.4 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

ECC Ram
1x 1TB HDD or 128 GB SSD
1 GB port

Choose Product Addons

The following addons are available for this product. Choose the addons you wish to order below.
ClientExec - Customer management, support and billing software ($3.00 USD [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/dedicated-servers/
$119.00/mo.1000 GB20 TB 8 GB / 1
Intel Xeon E3-1270v5 (4x Cores)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : E3-1270v5 4-Core 3.4 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/dedicated-servers/
$169.00/mo.1000 GB20 TB 16 GB / 1
(2x) Intel Xeon E5-2620v4 (16x Cores)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 32000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2620v4 16-Core 2.1 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

ECC Ram
(2x) 2TB HDD or 240 GB SSD
1 GB port

Choose Product Addons

The following addons are available for this product. Choose the addons you wish to order below.
ClientExec - Customer management, support and billing software ($3.00 USD [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/dedicated-servers/
$269.00/mo.2000 GB20 TB 32 GB / 1
(2x) Intel Xeon E5-2630v4 (20x Cores)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2630v4 20-Core 2.2 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/dedicated-servers/
$369.00/mo.2000 GB20 TB 64 GB / 1
(2x) Intel Xeon E5-2650v4 (24x Cores)featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 64000 MB
CPU : Intel Xeon E5-2650v4 20-Core 2.2 GHz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/dedicated-servers/
$559.00/mo.2000 GB20 TB 64 GB / 1
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
LitefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Resold Accounts 25
Server Resources Shared
E-mail Addresses 50
Databases 50
FTP Accounts 100
Managed
Overselling Enabled
450+ Pre-installed applications, WordPress
Free Data Migrations
FREE Custom DNS Nameservers
Free Let’s Encrypt SSL
Free CDN [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/reseller-hosting/
$12.95/mo.40 GB2 TB 0 / unlimited
StandardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Resold Accounts 50
Server Resources Shared
E-mail Addresses 75
Databases 100
FTP Accounts Unlimited
Managed
Overselling Enabled
450+ Pre-installed applications, WordPress
Free Data Migrations
FREE Custom DNS Nameservers
Free Let’s Encrypt SSL
Free [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/reseller-hosting/
$19.95/mo.75 GB3 TB 0 / unlimited
ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Resell VPS & Dedicated Servers 15% Discount
Resold Accounts 75
Server Resources Semi-dedicated
High Availability SSD Cloud
300% Faster Supercharged Sites (SSD + Litespeed)
Billing System Included WHMCS
E-mail Addresses 100
Databases 150

FTP [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/reseller-hosting/
$36.95/mo.125 GB SSD4 TB 0 / unlimited
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Resold Accounts 100
Server Resources Semi-dedicated
High Availability SSD Cloud
300% Faster Supercharged Sites (SSD + Litespeed)
Billing System Included WHMCS
E-mail Addresses Unlimited
Databases Unlimited
FTP Accounts Unlimited
Resell VPS & [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/reseller-hosting/
$56.95/mo.200 GB SSD5 TB 0 / unlimited
Linux - Semi Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
CPU : 3 Cores CPU
Hosted domains : 3
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Bandwidth (Monthly Visits) 500,000
Enterprise Cloud (High Availability)
300% Faster Supercharged (SSD, CDN, Litespeed Cache)
Litespeed Webserver
PCI Compliant
Anti-Spam Spam Experts
MySQL/MariaDB Databases Unlimited
Email, FTP, SFTP Accounts [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/web-hosting-service/
$10.97/mo.unlimited SSD500 GB 1 / 3
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS StandardfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Coupon “VPS25”
ECC RAM
High Availability Cloud
FREE WHM/cPanel
FREE 24/7 Daily Backups

Best Candidates for Linux VPS

For companies that implement certain programs and scripting languages, such as PHP, MySQL, or Perl in combination [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/vps-hosting-service/
$22.00/mo.40 GB SSD10 TB 4 GB
VPS ProfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 4 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Coupon “VPS25”
ECC RAM
High Availability Cloud
FREE WHM/cPanel
FREE 24/7 Daily Backups

Best Candidates for Linux VPS

For companies that implement certain programs and scripting languages, such as PHP, MySQL, or Perl in combination with other [...]
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/vps-hosting-service/
$37.00/mo.100 GB SSD15 TB 6 GB
VPS AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 6 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/vps-hosting-service/
$59.00/mo.160 GB SSD20 TB 8 GB
VPS EnterprisefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Check Payments, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 12000 MB
CPU : 8 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : https://www.jaguarpc.com/vps-hosting-service/
$89.00/mo.240 GB SSD20 TB 12 GB

Contact information is managed by jaguarpc.com representatives sales@j..., sabrina@j..., webmaster@j..., admin@j..., support@j... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage jaguarpc.com listing!

It seems the jaguarpc.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Nov 24, 2017

Web stats

Targeting: Canada, United Kingdom, United States
Details for https://www.jaguarpc.com/
Website DNS: MX::alt3.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.204.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt4.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.28.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.166.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com => 64.233.162.26 ( Sao Paulo ) / Google LLC - google.com
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com => 74.125.24.27 ( Mountain View ) / Google LLC - google.com
ns2.nocdns.com => 69.168.229.102 ( La Habra ) / Advan Technologies LLC - onapp.com
ns1.nocdns.com => 69.168.228.102 ( La Habra ) / Advan Technologies LLC - onapp.com
ns4.nocdns.com => 69.168.231.111 ( La Habra ) / Advan Technologies LLC - onapp.com
ns3.nocdns.com => 69.168.230.111 ( La Habra ) / Advan Technologies LLC - onapp.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 205.251.144.157
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New jersey / Newark - see top providers in United States, New Jersey
ISP Name / ISP URL: Network Transit Holdings LLC / networktransit.net

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

DataViking Launches Managed Services - With the boldness of its Nordic namesake, IT service provider DataViking (dataviking.com) issued a press release Monday that announced the company's official launch and, in the same sentence, referred to it as "the premier technology management services company for business."
The companym created by folding the customers of Fivestarhost into Landis Holdings, the parent company of hosting provider JaguarPC (jaguarpc.com) - itself a boldly-named but relatively small hosting provider - says it will combine in-house management of hardware and software with a high-availability hosting platform.While the announcement may be a promise of big things from a smaller company, it certainly shows the dedication to managed services that has permeated the business at every level.According to the announcement, DataViking's services will include management of office computers, customized business applications, web development and high availability hosting, as well as other managed services."The goal ... [search all jaguarpc.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/jaguarpc
JaguarPC (est. 1998) is a Privately Held entity having 122 followers on LinkedIn and 51-200 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+Jaguarpc (Inactive) See recent Google+ Posts:
- 33% of Hard Drives Will Fail. Backup Before Disaster Destroys Your Data Daily Backup Solutions: Expect the Unexpected | JaguarPC Blog
- March 31 is World Backup Day. Do not be one of the 63% of SMEs who do not regularly back up their data. Backup Today Like Your hard Drive Will Die Tomorrow! | JaguarPC Blog
- Three Cloud Hosting Benefits Your Business Needs to Succeed. Three Cloud Hosting Benefits Your Business Needs to Succeed | JaguarPC Blog
Jaguar PC Blog  (RSS error new) Blog added on 2012 Feb, with total 148 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How You Can Benefit from a Cloud VPS - If there is one thing we are all after, that'd be freedom. Come on! Everybody wants to do the things they want without anyone telling them how, when, or why. Interestingly, this freedom we're all afte
- How to Design an Awesome Website on a Tight Budget - The majority of the Internet users nowadays trusts and judge a website based on its design and functionalities. So, if your site looks as if everything has just been dumped into it like it was built ...
- Cloud hosting infographic - The post Cloud hosting infographic appeared first on Web Hosting Blog JaguarPC.

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Jaguar PC profile shows a note average of 5.8 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. jaguarpc.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with JaguarPC" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "jaguarpc.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(3 = 50%)
(1 = 16.67%)
(2 = 33.33%)
hip (hipbrasil@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. They think we're stupid. Follow up!


Just note how polite they reply not having a single idea. It is supposed to be 24/7 hour service but check the times. Note as well how they don't have a clue and can't answer properly to no question. It's shit, bad, problem time expensive, nerves tiring customer service. And after 5 days my clients' still with no mail, his main selling tool. TOTALLY ANGRY ABOUT JAGUAR PC. RUN AWAY!!!



ME +++ Client +++ : Hipolito.Rosa 2011-04-05/11:07:35
sample URL:
Hello.

I would like to let you know how unsatisfied I'm feeling lately about Jaguar. For the last years I had a good service and a quite good support response whenever any problem occurred.

Lately it is getting worse and worse, though. There more server problems more often and, what I find it is even more negative, support service gets worst everyday.

My clients server is having serious problems (ticket #13291488) for 3rd time in 3 months and despite [read more...]
GoHigHVoltage (italyguy01@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I transferred my hosting from Godaddy because of multiple issues. I was wanting a good hosting company and also wanting the switch to go smooth with no downtime.

I did months worth of research and settled for jaguarPC. They are awesome.

The switchover and setup went smooth as silk, and there was no hiccups at all. No Downtime, and no problems.

Their support was excellent and set things up for me that I even forgot to do!!

The customer service and support staff are fast, friendly and extremely good.

I highly recommend them. Also, when you look at these reviews, please keep in mind that Happy Clients RARELY leave reviews. Most reviews are done by unhappy clients, and keep in mind that JaguarPC has thousands of customers, so this ration has to be considered as well.

I saw all the reviews, good and bad, and from first hand experience I am totally satisfied with them and took the time to send a good review.

Thanks Jag!
KSA (ask2ksa@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I found the JaguarPC Best in packages, pricing and support

Alternate top web hosting companies in Colorado, United States


Compare best hosting brands from Colorado, United States new

These Jaguar PC customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.