IX Web Hosting review

This review cover a general impression of ixwebhosting.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #2580, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I would like to say thanks to IXWebhosting for very quick help and amazing support. They are the best and the most wonderful team

I never had this super response, & positive aggressive strategy to help customer services, let me tell you I have been customer for many hosting companies, none is best as IX team. I have browsed their different pages, and got the whole idea what is going on, example who is watching me or page trace & ready for help at each page of your website, from regular pages to “hosting panel”. I am still surprised how they made all this possible to helping thousands of customers. Yes I would love to hear from IX about this possibility.
Daniel Thoroman (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Highly recommend!!
Good assistant. Highly recommend!! Very good to have assistance from him/her again if need be. Like any job easy when you know how its working :-) First class service. solved my problem in seconds. many many thanks
-anonymous- (Jamesmckenna@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Evgen was clear and concise. My general problem was intermittent and possibly at my end. He solved my immediate problem and gave me a useful suggestion for the future.
MORE REVIEWS
Award winner 2005

Overview

About IX Web Hosting

IXwebhosting (est. 1999 ) know that selling webhosting is not like selling a car. They are responsible for your website, as well as your happiness with their services.

At IX they decided that they wanted to provide the best and most exceptional customer support in the industry. That is why they developed a company wide philosophy to provide a unique and personalized customer support experience.

Source: http://www.ixwebhosting.com/why-ix-web-hosting

Special pages


ixwebhosting.com Facebook Cover
Website research for IX Web Hosting on December 5, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Exclusive IXWebHosting coupon code thosting25, will give you 25% discount! [1,2 and 3 year plans only] - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Expert Plan featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 1

Whether you're new to hosting or planning to hold a small personal website, the IX Web Hosting Linux Expert Plan is an affordable Ecommerce Ready, low-budget, yet feature-rich plan with tons of features & disk space at a bargain price. It also [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/hosting-plans
$3.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Business Plus featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 2
Dedicated IP's : 1

Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Hosted Domains

Dedicated IPs 3 Free (Awesome for SEO) : 1 Free, $1.50/mo each extra IP
Domain Registrations 2 FREE (.com, .net, .org, .biz., .info, .us)

CORE FEATURES
The basic features that come [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/hosting-plans
$7.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 2 / unlimited
Unlimited Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 3
Dedicated IP's : 1

Up to 15 Dedicated IP's
1 Free, $1/mo each extra IP
Awesome for SEO

Domain Registrations 3 Free .com, .net, .org, .biz., .info, .us

Special Promo! Was $14.95

Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/hosting-plans
$7.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 3 / unlimited
WordPress featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Category : Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 3
Dedicated IP's : 1

Originally $12.95/mo

3 Free Domains
30-Day Money Back Guarantee
24x7x365 WordPress-Trained Support

Up To 15 Dedicated IPs
Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth

WordPress + IX Web Hosting = Winning Website
Hosting your WordPress [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/wordpress-hosting
$7.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 3 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
X4 Linux featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 768 MB
CPU : 4x CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Was $74.95 /mo.
cPanel / Plesk : Choice of Control Panel

Includes
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Burstable RAM
Complete Root / Admin Access

When you order, choose your Linux based VPS Operating System or setup a Windows based VPS. Windows [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/vps-hosting
$54.95/mo. 50 GB1500 GB 768 MB / 2
X8 Linux featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 8x CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Was $97.95 /mo.

cPanel / Plesk : Choice of Control Panel

Includes
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Burstable RAM
Complete Root / Admin Access

When you order, choose your Linux based VPS Operating System or setup a Windows based VPS. Windows [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/vps-hosting
$89.95/mo. 100 GB2 TB 2 GB / 2
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Business Plus featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 2
Dedicated IP's : 3

Special Promo! Was $12.95

WINDOWS Business Plus Win (Choose this if you need support for MS SQL, ASP.NET or the .NET Framework.)

Unlimited Disk Space
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Hosted Domains

Dedicated IPs 3 Free (Awesome for SEO)
Domain [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/windows-hosting-features
$4.50/mo. unlimitedunmetered 2 / unlimited
Unlimited Pro featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 3
Dedicated IP's : 15

Special Promo! Was 14.95

WINDOWS Unlimited Pro Win (Choose this if you need support for MS SQL, ASP.NET or the .NET Framework.)

Dedicated IPs 15 Free (Awesome for SEO)
Domain Registrations 3 FREE (.com, .net, .org, .biz., .info, .us)

(All other [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/windows-hosting-features
$9.95/mo. unlimitedunmetered 3 / unlimited
Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
X4 Windows featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : Plesk, [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 768 MB
CPU : 4x CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Was $89.95 /mo.

Plesk 10 Control Panel (Upon Request)

Includes
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Burstable RAM
Complete Root / Admin Access

Windows VPS does not support cPanel.
Windows VPS includes Plesk 10 pre-installed.
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/vps-hosting
$69.95/mo. 50 GB1500 GB 768 MB / 2
X8 Windows featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : Plesk, [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 8x CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

Was $112.95 /mo.
Plesk 10 Control Panel (Upon Request)

Includes
Unlimited Hosted Domains
Burstable RAM
Complete Root / Admin Access

Windows VPS does not support cPanel.
Windows VPS includes Plesk 10 pre-installed.
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/vps-hosting
$104.95/mo. 100 GB2 TB 2 GB / 2
SSL Certificates Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
Ecommerce SSL Certificate featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Other features : Free installation

(Requires an IX hosting account)
Secure And Protect Your Business!
Gain Trust From Your Customers!

Security has always been the key, and that is why, we are proud to announce our partnership with Ecommerce, the leading Global Certificate Authority [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/products/ssl-certificate
$49.95/yr.
Website Builder Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Personal Site Builder featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Build a custom site with up to 3 pages, using your own domain. Choose from 100+ templates!

Great features for more sales.
Build a site that customers will remember and return to! Choose from tons of stunning templates.

Make changes any time! [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/products/site-builder
$2.00/mo. unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Site Builder Premium featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited pages on your own domain, 200+ templates, mobile site, Facebook Fan Page, PLUS CSS access and an Image Gallery.

Great features for more sales.
Build a site that customers will remember and return to! Choose from tons of stunning [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/products/site-builder
$5.00/mo. unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Site Builder Unlimited featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house], H-Sphere
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

Unlimited pages on your own domain, 120+ templates to choose from, “publish to mobile” option, and Facebook Fan Page design

Great features for more sales.
Build a site that customers will remember and return to! Choose from tons of stunning [...]
Plan URL : http://www.ixwebhosting.com/products/site-builder
$5.00/mo. unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .net .org .info featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, AliPay
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

.com .net .org .info domain registration and MORE!

NEW! Protect Your Domain Name Contact Info with IX Domain Privacy!

You wouldn't dream of putting your personal contact information on a website for the whole world to see, would you? Most people [...]
Plan URL : https://manage.ixwebhosting.com/index.php/wizard.dspFrmDomainSearch
$12.95/yr.

Contact information is managed by ixwebhosting.com representatives HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com , karthik.nagaraj@ecommerce.com , vishnu.prasath@ecommerce.com [login] | Last company update:

It seems the ixwebhosting.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Dec 05, 2016

Web stats

Targeting: United States
IX Web Hosting daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
IX Web Hosting Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

I have had over 100 websites with IX Webhosting and all run excellent! I love them and would refer anybody that is need of their services.
Since I am new to Internet business, recommendations are the first that I rely upon when looking for partners on the web. So, it was only due to the fact that IX Web Hosting was mentioned among the most reliable hosting providers that I entrusted them with my business. And I was not disappointed at all... in fact, I'm amazed at how fast my site was set up and running. Now I, in my turn, recommend IX Web Hosting to my friends.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

IX Web Hosting - Major Cyber Monday Sale: 23rd - 28th Nov. 2012 - IXWebHosting.com announced a great deal for Black Friday and Cyber Monday.
From Friday, November 23rd, through next Wednesday, November 28th you get an IXtreme discount, having 55% off the popular Expert Plan [search all ixwebhosting.com news]

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/ix-web-hosting
IX Web Hosting is a Privately Held entity having 138 followers on LinkedIn and 201-500 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/+ixwebhosting
IX Web Hosting account is having 383 followers and 522 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
ixwebhosting.com GPlus Icon
- More proof that graphene might be the super-material it's been rumored to be: First Graphene Audio Speaker Easily Outperforms Traditional Designs | MIT Technology Review
- Netflix begins streaming at super-high resolutions: Netflix Begins 4K Streaming - IGN
- The future of news articles may not require living people: Robot writes LA Times breaking news
IX Web Hosting Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.1. Blog added on Apr, 2013, with total 21 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- 10 SEO Myths That No One Should Listen To - If you were to Google SEO myths, dozens of results would show up. Does this mean they are all to be absolutely disbelieved and discarded when you are optimizing your own online content? Certainly ...
- The Art of Training Your Brain to Improve Your Entrepreneurial Focus - Developing your focus as an entrepreneur can be one of the greatest challenges you'll ever face starting a business—all the talent, creativity, people skills, and funding in the world can't help you s
- The Secret to Building Quality Backlinks Unveiled - Source: iStock Did you know that according to a survey by Moz, approximately 37 percent of online businesses spend an estimated $10,000 to $50,000 per month on link-building alone, deploying tactics ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of IX Web Hosting profile shows a note average of 5.3 out of 10, counting 98 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. ixwebhosting.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
-anonymous- (uongofu@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I feel I am obliged to thank IX Webhosting and tell them that after following their advises I managed to upload my files correctly. How ever it was easier after changing an ISP. Thank IX very much for their support.
- Masoud.
-anonymous- (manfredleister@e...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I was online with Nikita Shalagaiev and just in the moment when he managed to help me out and my page was runnign again. I was cut off from the chat-window but I would like to say many thanks to him for his kind help. I must say that IXWebhosting is a bit my family. All my best regards from Spain
-anonymous- (couponed.in@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
"I would like to thank Ruslan Simchenko! IXWEBHOSTING has a brilliant agent. The agent did not hurry through the concern, instead heard it out, explored and fixed it in a jiffy! My day was done! Thank him much again, he sure needs appreciation! I hope the team recognizes it!"
Herschal Hill (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I was fortunate to have Santosh answer my IX Webhosting support call. This gentleman provided even better customer service than I had been used to. He listened to me, made sure he understood, asked questions as needed and got my site up and running. On top of that, I could understand him. He was pleasant so I actually enjoyed speaking with him. After this call, I have no plan to leave IX Web Hosting. I cannot express just how much I impressed with him or how pleased I was with the experience of dealing with him. Enough that I got his extension and will use only him as much as possible.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
"I love the support of IX. I am an advocate for trying new technologies and having a diverse number of vendors to choose from. While I do have domains with other service providers, I have selected IX for my major up and coming Linux based projects because of their support. The guys at IXWebHosting are awesome."
lornamorris (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best tech support
In chat with Nikolay Smyk from IX Web Hosting... best tech support I have gotten in a long while, this guy knows his business
Adnan_Ilahi (nafees4b@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst hosting company of the world
ixwebhosting is the worst web hosting provider in world, as the traffic grow at your website, they 'll block your account shared account so you need to upgrade which is expensive. they just blackmail you by blocking your website continuously.
IX Webhosting is the worst Web Hosting Company i ever experienced, face some sort of problems after every 2 or 3 days. my sites are down for few minutes everyday. 'll never recommend anybody to host with IX.
The Latest Excuse by IX Webhosting,
"Your account, or a portion or feature of it, has caused an overload on one of our servers. As you are on a shared hosting environment, we must maintain certain levels of performance for all customers on the server.This is monitored by us and we send these notifications out when we notice that a certain account is causing a load on the server degrading performance for everyone else.Your home folder was limited to FTP access only due to excessive CPU usage."
they 'll send you these kind of messages [read more...]
Hello Adnan,

I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience and had your site shut down. We do have to maintain a level of performance for all customers and unfortunately your account was using a lot of CPU processes. I do see from the ticket in your account that this was resolved and the CPU usage is now ok. I do still apologize that you had such a negative experience with this however and would love to discuss it with you. Please do give us a call or let us know via a ticket so we can contact you about this and speak with you more about the negative experience.

IXwebhosting 1-800-385-0450, +1-614-534-1961

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Creator (creatorus@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best support for problems
Cheap and strong hosting, great support for problems. And relly cheap price for service, i pay only 4.47$ per mounth.
I love them...
Hidenori Yamazuki (yamazuki@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IX Web Hosting is a fraud
I've been with IX for just over five years. At first, they seemed to be doing a good job, but the last 12-18 months has been hell. Server down-time is on the rise, while customer support and site access times are going down the drain. All I get are apologies, ridiculous excuses and, last of all, contradictions.
A couple of days ago I created two support tickets. Two (apparently) different people replied. One said there was nothing wrong with their servers and that they had noticed that one of my graphics files was slowing down web access time (which is ridiculous because until a few days earlier the web site had been working fine). The second "technician" replied saying that they were recovering from a Denial-of-Service attack, and to try again later!
As of today, I'm looking for a new hosting service.
My personal opinion is that IX Web Hosting is just a pile of shit and their technicians are trained to lie. Internet is a highly competitive arena and I expect (and hope) that they [read more...]
Hello Hidenori,

I am very sorry that you got contradicting answers. Depending on the technician that answered your tickets they may have had different access levels and saw different things. One tech may not have access to see if a Denial of Service attack happened because sometimes not everyone is made aware of these attacks depending on the severity and how long they last. I do apologize for the confusion this may have caused and the huge difference in the answers. We would love to discuss this in more detail and get to the bottom of the issue but I was unable to look up your account with just the email you used here. Can you please provide us with anymore information so we can try to contact you about this issue.

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Allen (anonymusanonymizer@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good hosting but control panel have old design.
Yousef ALRasheed (y0us3f@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst company ever , Liars they suspended my account and they said they'll call me and they never did , when I called them everyone say something diff , they lied and suspended my account permanently the 2nd day , 3 years with them , never been satisfied.
Bhushan.R.S (bhushanrs5@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
<b>Pros:</b>
Billing and technical support is very good.
Never faced any major technical problems up to date.

<b>Cons: </b>
Control Panel is not self explanatory.
Don't have much choice of website templates.
Ahmed Fawzi (ahmedfawzi55@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
- Unstable Servers.
down every day about one hour and they just lie on customer, i call them many time with my report show the down time period and they just know one word call us when problem happen an d when call them while the problem do nothing just rest memory pool that is only thing they know how to do.
- Timeout
if website run it take from 1~20 minute to load
- Web Speed, Unacceptably slow.
and if load and work in some time it work very slow
- Technical services: just lie on me they still told me the site run ok while i face many problem and if they change any thing they told my it work ok now so they know this site have problem in time they say no problem, just a big lair
- ixwebhosting is NOT recommended.
Dedeh Apo (dedeh.1313@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They offered a TRIAL period without charge. They do not put any CANCEL button in the Control Panel to cancel the account, so it lead us to think that if you dont approve som bill you will not be billed and the account will automaticaly be canceled.

But no, when the TRIAL period expires they place a charge of U$ 100,00 on your account and stay quiet until you discover that you was charged and the plan that you do not BUY and do not want is rolling on.

Thats realy a bad bussiness relation with the client. I think i may sue them for that.
Roger Dodger (inthezone321@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have progressively seen IX's service go downhill. So called server hardware "upgrades" have only resulted in worse service and extended downtime, and so called plan "upgrades" have resulted in higher cost with no observable benefits. Some data points:

o Four server upgrades in less than a year. Each time resulting in downtime of 2 hours to more than 12 hours.

o Sending mail requires mail program to do a GET before a SEND. Very annoying to integrated SMTP with a PDA, gmail, etc. Very archaic method for security protection. Multiple requests for a change have been largely ignored.

o Their control panel was designed for kids. In the past 5+ years I've been with them, it has not changed much, is still difficult to navigate, and online access to ftp, setting permissions, and email is clunky.

If time is money, then don't let their low prices fool you. I have spent way too much precious time working with support, and more importantly loss business due their downtime at [read more...]
Avi Liran (avi@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
When you run a business, you can't afford your website down and to wait 20 minutes to get to talk to an agent.
Today nothing works, not even their own website. Major problem and it is not the first time.
I am seriously considering moving my business elsewhere.
Ivan (Ivan.S@q...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
"IXWebHosting Review :- Definitely not recommended"
Stay away from these guys, it is going to cost you even if you cannot use their services".

We signed up with IXWebHosting in December 2009, looking to host ASP.NET websites (ie Windows based with MS-SQL databases. We persisted in trying to get the websites to work for over 6 month, on and off, with the assistance of their technical support, without any success. We even went as far as having a few servers between us and them, clear up the hops that timed out.

Our main problem was that nobody could use our website on their servers as it continuously timed out. It was way too slow. Their technical support claimed that it was because of DotNetNuke, but after we moved to their sister company "HostExcellence" we have had no problems since.

So you would think that since their technical support failed in getting their servers to work, that we would get a full refund. Well think again. We went through the process of requesting a [read more...]
peter (1io01io00@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
ixwebhosting review. ixwebhosting is NOT recommended.

The Cons (bad):
- unstable servers
- experience server stalling and downtime
- ixwebhosting claims unlimited storage while they will disable or suspend your account if your files are over 100,000 for Win hosting and 300,000 for linux. This is false advertising of unlimited storage.
- ixwebhosting will force clients to upgrade to higher cost plans. If you do not upgrade they will suspend or disable your account without any prior notice
- ixwebhosting will charge you a $30 set up fee if you decide to cancel your plan
- ixwebhosting servers are not secure and often have malware and viruses
- ixwebhosting servers lose session variables (if you use them on your site)
- ixwebhosting claims they allow you to use ms access on their servers when they will suspend your account if you do use it.

The Pros (good):
- the control panel hsphere is good
- the online chat support normally is helpful. We were able to have the tech [read more...]
george (1io01io00@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with ixwebhosting for about 3 years. We use ixwebhosting for more of our less important websites as the server sometimes is slow and there is some timeout issue which clears out session variables. However, the good thing about ixwebhosting is that their tech support is mostly always available and somewhat timely. Solving an issue might take some time but it's not unreasonable. Compared to Mochahost.com they are very slow to fix an issue and do not admit when an issue occurs. mochahost.com will just say they cannot help with the issue and force you to write a ticket report. Ixwebhosting.com will let you know if there is a problem and sometimes try to help you fix it on the spot. Also ixwebhosting has Hsphere control panel which is the best one out there. My company once used a company called Cartikahosting and they also use Hsphere but unfortunately, Cartikahosting is poorly run and maybe there are only one or two people in the company. Don't trust companies like [read more...]
Vdst (vdst123@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The down time has become unacceptable. I work late nights, and it seems that these guys are just smoking it all night long. There is always late night server issues. Slow, non-responsive.
I am not happy right now.
Mike Brown (cabinettags@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with IX hosting for several years. A webmaster I'm not. But the live help feature offered by IX has been invaluable. The tech's are friendly, knowledgeable, and have always managed to get me straightened out. I give IX two big thumbs up !!
Drilon (info@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your mentoring has meant a great deal to me and I look forward to your continued support. I would once again like to acknowledge your help with a deep sense of gratitude. With warm regards Staff

Thanks iXWebHosting
EyeWonder Photography (lmadiou@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with IX for a few years and have seen them gone through many great changes! I've been nothing but happy with them. I run 3 separate sites and haven't had any issues with service. The few times I ran into configuration problems on my end or had technical questions, their tech support was top notch and SUPER fast!! I've been in IT 10 years and have dealt with countless tech support companies (about 90% of they suck). IX tech support is by far the best I've dealt with. They know their product, they are friendly and courteous and efficient.

Good job guys!
Brad (webmaster@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ok honestly, I have had IXwebHosting for over a year now, it's suited my needs until now. They have BLOCKED ports 25 & 110 from their web servers. So Using their email servers or Your own, you wont be able to connect. For instance is you use a email program that connects SMTP/POP for webmail if you house clients email, or you want to do a newsletter system connecting through SMTP, it gives you a Error 111.

To store your website, it's ok. But here is what I have found.

11pm PST sites/servers go down, servers get shut down for backup (I think) Or restarted for a refresh?, but when you run corporate sites that people could be looking at or if you are a programmer, could be trying to update the website at 11pm pst. This is bad for Someone running a IT business using an outside company to host their clients websites.

Since I run small scripts that require SQL usage, they had to change my SQL server 2 times in the time they have been a provider for me. I know it's shared hosting, [read more...]
Steve Means (stevemeans@w...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Adequate hosting, poor control panel. Initial price ok, but raised to over $225 per year despite offers of same service at less than half that amount in public ads.
editorsreview (editorsreview@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Before you sign up for ixwebhosting, you better consider their imposed 100,000 file limit. They say the limit is 100,000 for windows and 300,000 for linux. Unfortunately, many of the staff at ixwebhosting do not even know this limitation themselves. The terms and conditions are very general and they claim unlimited storage and bandwidth. This borders upon scamming the client to sign up and then tack on a file limitation to get you to upgrade to ixwebhosting VPS account. Is this ethical? No, it's not. Should people sue ixwebhosting for doing this? Yes, clients who have been a victim of such misleading terms and limitations should work on a class action lawsuit. You can perhaps email elawcase@gmail.com but also contact your legal consultant as well. Regarding ixwebhosting hosting itself, ixwebhosting wouldn't be recommended because of their constant downtime and server speed. It will lower your website ranking and people who visit your website will leave the site due to speed. [read more...]
Antonio Embid (embid@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HTTP downloads limited to a 2MB size, bigger files are downloaded corrupted almost always.
SMTP limited to 25 recipients.
Control panel terribly slow, if you want a reasonably speed you have to buy a "Virtual Server".

...all this in 3 weeks of hosting.
Chris Buhneing (chris@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IX Hosting has always provided me with great service and support, I look forward to many more years of service with them.
Price is very good and support is outstanding, overall performance of there server is extremely good.

Thank you IX
Jonathan Gibson (jgsb2001@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Live Chat is helpful 95% of the time is the best feature you guys have. I like it so much that one of my customers is purchasing a seat to try it out.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The customer service provided by IXWebhosting is beyond compare and the cost for what you get is unparalleled in the industry. I recommend IXWebhosting to everyone I know who's looking for an ISP.
SHILIU (stanleyxu@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I host with them at 2008 for couple months. Their features are great. Price is ok.
Just too much down time. weak support. SQL server is always down.
Not recommend you go with them. Save your money!
Jim Fischer (jim.fischer@u...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been pleased with IX Webhosting because of the value I get and the Online Chat support. I don't need the chat support that often, but when I do they've always been helpful. The websites I support have always been up.
Riech Cruz (riech@m...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Telephone Support is great! Online is not so great...it takes a long time to respond, since it is in Russia and at times it seems they do not understand. But lately the online support has gotten better. My biggest complaint is when Frontpage support was taken off, so there is no "direct editing" to the websites. Now the site must be built offline and then uploaded with a second program, like Filezilla. It can be done, but it is a little bit of a hassle, especially to those who have little or no experience building websites, without an easy HTML editor like Frontpage. Since then I have switched many of my sites and my customers sites to Fatcow.
Linda (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using IXWebHosting for only a year, but the customer support is awesome. Any time I need help with anything I can chat live, by phone, or submit a support ticket. IXWebHosting is quick to resolve the problem or find the solution. They always make me feel important and are always helpful.
The price is great and the control panel is easy to use. I have tried other hosting providers over the years and IXWebHosting is the best for price and customer service.
They always provide top notch support for installing third party applications.
I left my previous hosting provider (Globat.com) because of the poor customer support, downtime, problems with my site being hacked, email storage was shrunk to 100mb with no warning, and ftp did not refresh sometimes for hours. I was paying twice the amount for hosting as I am now.
I am very happy with IX and would recommend it to all my clients.
Brian (BrianDMahany@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This is the third hosting account I have set up with IX webhosting. I keep coming back because of the outstanding customer service. I know very little about much of this IT stuff but anything i have ever had a question on I always get an answer immediately. Even if the rep does not know the answer he/she finds it for you in a matter of seconds. This is the best customer service I have encountered with any business.
Alan Storry (enquiries@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best hosting I have used to date. Have been with IX for over 3 years and the customer technical support is outstanding. Quick response time using the chat feature. Loads of easy to install applications available by one click installation.
Hogan (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their service has always been outstanding. Minor problems are promptly resolved. The support is easy to access.

Their price and options making hosting a website affordable and easy for the average person. IX makes me feel like I'm a VIP, while charging a Wal-mart price!
big.nerd (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Pros:

Excellent Hosting Overall! Key benefits include the ability to open firewall ports (big plus if your planning on any kind of e-commerce), speeds have been good, and no customer complaints.

Live chat is very helpful, and can usually answer your questions within minutes.

Excellent support for PHP developers including access to php.ini (just ask in live chat and they can provide!).

Cons: (of course there is some)

The 'unlimited' is unlimited space, but you are limited to 300k files. There is no counter to help you to know how many files you have, and it would be nice for them to have a reseller plan to compliment their Affiliates program.

Overall:

If you know you won't need 300,000 files (and yes, that is A LOT) this fits the bill perfectly. You can also choose a VPS plan which has space limitations (but no file limitations).

All and all, IX can fit the bill for just about any purpose with web hosting at a reasonable price.
Ernie Gamonal (ernie@u...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Today I used the chat support. The Tech who helped me quickly identified my abilities so we didn't waste time going over how to use the mouse. She quickly and competently helped me with my question. Very cool.
Recently, IX's founder has been hosting online seminars for his clients that will help them improve traffic, site quality, and other topics, nice touch. My whole experience has been smooth and that saves my time.
I help people set up their new sites and the hosting I recommend IX to my clients.
khayam (rum_n_rythems@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Its really good Hosting provider , They support me too much,

Now I am hosting my site on dedicated server just becouse of security issues.

As my site were hacked through Apache server (Its not possible to hack through my Site Script or SQL Injection as I am scanning my site on daily basis and for that I am paying every month to my security company) and there were no chance to get ride of that, Now I am safe on dedicated server.
tdneon (wh717@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi everyone
Don't host at IX wed, they said "unlimited" , I have be suspended account, said I have uploaded more files! very bad hosting, I lost all of hosted files since 5 years

I hate IXWebHosting !
Ghassan H. Fahjan (ghassan_aljabiri@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hello
realy i am so satisfied with IX services , very advanced and effective technical support you have , greate act of chat operators you have , i suggest you to give a good discount of to review prices , you can offer a best price I guess

Regards
Mauro Sgarzi (webmaster@t...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I had a little problem displaying the main page but the customer service fixed it and tell me how to proceed in a similar future situation.
Great customer service!
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Great service for problems with software provided by a 3rd party. They helped me fix a problem with Thunderbird email accounts, even though the problem was not caused by IX hosting.
Prasanna Siddharthan (vapourtrailz@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was on IX hosting for 3 years and when I moved and forgot to update my billing address, when the annual renewal period came by, my credit card obviously declined the transaction because of the incorrect address on file. But i never received any emails from IX about the problem or an effort to correct the issue, until i tried accessing my site a month later, only to find out its been down for a month. I called tech support immediately on saturday and they said to call on monday to talk to a billing agent. I call on monday, and well, my website no longer exists. Not a trace. All my data and content, vanished into the internet black hole. No way to make a backup, no way to resurrect the crucial data. Im just so pissed that they never bothered to get in touch with me about the billing issue. And to top it all, they wanted to charge me extra to reactivate the site. Sheesh, i know its a lame economy, but its lame for us end users too, you know!!!
Needless to say, i bid adieu to them and [read more...]
C.E.O. (craig@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Ixwebhosting for the past 5 years or so, Cost is less now than when I started. It is important to me for my sites to be up as long as I'm paying for them. And Ixwebhosting has not disappointed. They have 24 hour help and several very good plans. The plan I use has 2 free domain registrations, but I'll be upgrading to the unlimited plan that we give me 3 free domain name registrations.
vlad (vlad@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
im hosting with IX for some time! i use expert plan and unlimited pro.
so far overall impressing is very good!
live chat is always on, the web-sites work quite fine!
i just read bad reviews below... i hope i gonna be fine :)
Amir (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IX WEB HOSTING is a VERY GOOD Host

“The main benefits of IXWebhosting are:
- the greatest Live support that is able to solve any kind of problem in several minutes
- low prices that include wide amount of features and services
- high bandwidth that results in websites running very fast
Amir (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
WORST EVER!!!!!!!!!
Their service sucks. My site wend down several times. It is not a place to host your file if you are running a business. My be a good host for school projects, that is what i am using for now. Also my files all got hacked and they did not accept any responsibility.

don't even think of wasting your time, up-time is less that %88 believe me.
Amir (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their service sucks. My site wend down several times. It is not a place to host your file if you are running a business. My be a good host for school projects, that is what i am using for now. Also my files all got hacked and they did not accept any responsibility.
Noel Ivon (rockaclimba@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worse...many times- we went to chat support and told them..that our sites are down...please do something. These days their fav. answer is sorry- we can not provide any ETA. This means you do not know when your sites will be working and alive...and mine are dead since more than 3 days...and we are getting threats from effected people !

[quote]Thank you very much for your words to Tech Support, we are working for you.
I would like to bring to your notice that this incidents is related to the fact that mentioned Shared IP xx..xx.xx.xx. is under DDoS attack. Our system administrators have been temporary disabled access to the Shared IP in order to avoid unstable performance of the whole web server. There is no exact ETA but we hope that access to your websites will be restored shortly.

In order to get ride of the issue on the permanent basis we recommend you to use Dedicated IPs (up to 8 available with your current hosting plan) for your [read more...]
zmufti (umufti@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
approximately 2 and a half years ago we chose ixwebhosting to host a site and a forum
a few days ago our forum crashed during an upgrade
we created a ticket on 11 august to restore our database and site
as they claim to make backups thrice a week
nothing has been done till date despite our pleading through chat 100 times
very poor customer service
we doubt they dont make any backups
Hi,

I am very sorry your forum crashed and I am even more sorry that you experience poor customer service. How is the status of your site now and is there anything I can do to help you out?

Thanks for you support and business,

Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Grace (wht080909@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After ValueWeb was taken over by Hostway, they went down the toilet. I was so disgusted with Hostway that I started looking around for another hosting company. I read great reviews of IX and several other companies; I ended up deciding on IX because of its pricing and various features I liked. So I signed up, and transferred both of my domains; I have the Linux Unlimited Pro plan for one and the Linux Expert plan for the other.

So far I've had nothing but REALLY GOOD experiences with IX. After the horrible customer service I had from Hostway, along with frequent, long outages--which were never credited despite their 99% uptime guarantee--IX has been a refreshing change. They're always prompt, courteous, and helpful, and upload/download times have been consistently good.

There were some issues with getting one of my domains transferred and IX told me exactly what I needed to do at my old host to get it done.

I've used the trouble ticket method and live chat for support, and [read more...]
Jeff Hall (jandchall@c...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting with this company for over 5 years and it's been within the last 10 months they have slowly gone downhill.
My site has been hacked numerous times even after permissions were reset to all directories, ftp password reset to a stronger version, site wiped and restored from a clean back up both on database and and the files themselves.
Had to install filters to strip sql injection coded from forms. Not to mention now google has black balled my high school reunion site.

I have to agree that every time I talk to them it's always someone/something else's fault but theirs. I am just not happy with these people
Hi Jeff,

Thanks for hosting with IX, we truly appreciate your business. I am sorry for the troubles you've been having and I am sorry for taking so long to respond to this. We've been going through many changes and upgrades at IX which are probably the reason for your problems.

Recently we've undergone a shift in philosophy and are refocusing our attention in customer care.

Please let me know if you are still having issues and let me know how I can help.

Thanks again,
Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
aditya bhatia (adityaab@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Please do not host with IXWebhosting.

There Custcare is childish.
They cannot host shopping carts
They will delete your account with no backup what so ever. if you tell them there is a problem with there service and and also forget about the refund.

if you want your website to be down almost 8 hours a day at peak office hours then IX is the solution.

My verdict host your website on your own PC
Hi,

I am sorry for the troubles you had while hosting with IX, if there is anything I can do to help please let me know.

Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Yves St Parsi (ismail@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It used to be a peace at mind to think that you have your domains on a hosting with multiple IPs and pretty decent price. It was not that hard to ignore the fact that their Cp is so bare bone and odd looking . I could take all that and still be happy but it all got even worse when i got a letter a while back that they want to stop providing the Microsoft Extension service on their servers. MSES is an integral part of back ground form processing application that my forms and may other websites are working on.
It was puzzling to see that they suddenly in the middle of year , totally out blue and before my contract expires to contact and say hey by the way we are gonna do this thing and yet not giving you tech support to make the transition. They are arguing that the MSES is old and too much of a hassle for their Webmasters to handle . But the question is that why the hell i am paying to you , if you dont want to put up with the issues that are part of your job , which you make a living [read more...]
Hi,

I have to agree with you about the Control panel being pretty bare, that is why we've created a new control panel that has won the Red Hate Innovation award. You can read about the project from our CEO himself on our blog.

http://blog.ixwebhosting.com/

I am very sorry for the problems you experienced with IX and please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Wallace Great (heavenchun83@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hai,
I have use for 3 years and their service keeping suck and more suck.The are not support most of script which include phplinkdirectory.Because their claim too munch heavy sql querry.Their have very funny and stupid technical support department.Their will block and suspend you first before you get notice.For example,their will suspend your first and then send you email about the notice of suspend.Anyone idiot people know after you get suspend and how you can read the email that hosted at ixwebhosting?

The true about ixwebhosting technical support.
Their live chat is using at least 15 minute- 1 hours to respond and ticket is using more than 20 hours to respond.How about calling their free toll?You also need wait around at least 10 minutes.

Unlimited Space and Bandwidth?
You don't have unlimited space actually.Ixwebhosting Server always don't have space for you.

Recover Backup
I get hacked by February 2009.I try to ask their to recover my files at Sunday.Their success [read more...]
Hello.

I am very sorry you had a poor experience with IX but please not your experience is not common for 99.5% of IX's customers.

If there is anything I can do for you please let me know,

Thanks,
Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Host

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Jeff (J.Hass@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Stay away from they. Support is poor, their servers were hacked the month of February 2009, bad responce to getting things fixed. The person who reviewed this site needs to take another look at haw bad they have gotten.
Hi Jeff,

Thanks for the comments, I do have to admit we did experience an attack in Feburary but things have since been much better.

Let me know if there is anything I can do to help,

Thanks,
Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
Blake (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am totally and completely disgusted with IX Webhosting. It used to be a great host and I recommended it to everyone I could. But something has changed. I believe they got sold. Since then, we have had nothing but endless trouble with this host...

Last year, they proudly moved to a new Data Center. Of course this caused us problems for several months. They kept apologizing, but the problems persisted. After a very long period, things calmed down and remained that way until November...

Without prior warning, IX moved our site to a new server in November. After 60+ hours of calling, using Live Chat, and using the ticket support system, they finally worked out most problems. I felt like I had to beg to get IX to help resolve the problems that they created. I lost an entire weekend fighting them. The IX response times average between 12-24 hours...

Then again this January, IX updated all of our cgi-bin files in our domain and all of our sub-domains recreating the [read more...]
Hi Blake,

Thank you for your comments, I want to inform you IX was not been bought out and we did not change ownership, we actually expanded.

It took us a little while to get back up and running but things have been running very smoothly at IX for some time now.

I am very sorry for the problems and the down time you experienced, please let me know if there is anything can do to help.

Jeremy Fox
Affiliate Manager
IX Web Hosting

Marketing representative (HP M - hpm@ecommerce.com, ).
CT (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It was a nightmare dealing with these horrendous people at IX Webhosting.

- For the seven months my site was hosted there, there were a lot of slow downs, database cut-offs and data lost, and they never provide any compensation or explanation of why that happened

- IX reserves the right to cut off your website at anytime whenever they feel like to. At first they would not tell you they are going to cut you off, they just asked you to accept their TOS terms of service. Once you did that they cut you off immediately.

- Worst of all, they do not allow user to download their own website or database once they suspended your account. If you are not prepared you will be totally screwed. I have never seen hosting company not providing user their database when they move out of the host.

- Technical support is horrendous, either the person there just try to play dumb or are complete idiots. They do not listen to your words, they just repeat themselves over and over again as if they [read more...]
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Not too happy. Just signed up for their Business Plus hosting. Loaded up a landing page and things seemed fine. The site loaded up in my browser quickly, without issue. I checked it over the course of the day and download speeds were very fast.

But now, here on the following day, the site is taking 2 to 3 minutes to download into a browser. Other sites are showing speeds of 2.9MBps to download, so the problem isn't with my broadband connection or browser settings. But my site isn't even registering 0.0KBps in my measurement application because it's timing out.

So I call in and a rep says he'll look into it. A few minutes later he comes back and says he doesn't see a problem. Sure enough, the browser now downloads the site faster, but still not as fast as yesterday. I say thanks, thinking that I'll follow up later.

20 minutes pass and I check again. It's back to taking 2 to 3 minutes to download the site's home page into my browser. I call in a second time. [read more...]
Helen (bibask8@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ixwebhosting has been in business since 1998. They've got over 350,000 Domains hosted in their own Data Center in Columbus, OH, USA. I'm hosting with them for a long time and can assure you that I am completely satisfied with their services and recommend them to everyone.

ADDITIONAL BONUSES IX provide:
If you put a word "BANG" in the Employee Code field on the third page of ordering any products or services you will get the benefit of free SquirrelMail and AWStats business tool installation.
ibrahim (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Customer Relation
Control Panel
and you guys said they have great customer support, (I guess this is a paid review), coz iam suffering like hell from thier service, they will keep saying ASAP, and when u ask about when this ASAP, they will tell u in several hours!!!!!!
And when you talk to a tech support, they will say, please add a ticket and our admis will response to u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! then what is the use of such tech support when they refer everything to the admins.
You guys cheated me here by your ALMOST 90%+ for EVERthing
ibrahim (ibrahimomer2000@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Customer Relation
was online chatting with them for 9 hours to verify my cc and complete the purchase
Dmitriy Verevkin (dimver@m...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The main benefits of IXWebhosting are:
- the greatest Live support that is able to solve any kind of problem in several minutes
- low prices that include wide amount of features and services
- high bandwidth that results in websites running very fast

The IXWebhosting has recently introduced new products that may double visitors of your website and make it more attracting.
One of them is ECHAT.
EChat has literally taken the “complication” out of Chat-ware programs to provide you with the EASIEST Chat solution available on the market today.
Top Ten Reasons to Start using eChat today:
No servers to set up or software to install, just add HTML to your web pages and log in!
Start chatting with your site’s guests in less than 10 minutes!
Compatible with all operating systems and browsers
Reduce Phone Calls & Save Time and Money
Create canned scripts for specific questions, greetings, etc.
Provide better support
Helps convert “visitors” into “buyers”
Your guests [read more...]
-anonymous- (elawcase@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Hello, I am currently hosting with ixwebhosting.com. I just moved over from Hostdepartment.com which this company hosting is always down and I had lost a lot of business because of this. Ixwebhosting.com server speed is a bit slow compared to some other hosting companies. I worry they are cramming too many people on their servers. Also I have been with them for now about 3 months and the first two months the servers were down just about every 3-5 days. The good thing was that they were able to fix it within about 3-4 hours. The first two weeks of hosting, the servers were down up to 8 hours. This past 2-3 weeks the server was performing better and only down two times for about 15 minutes each. The problem I believe with them is the customer service will not admit the server is down even if you have proof and 3rd party logs about the outtage. This dishonesty makes me want to change hosting companies actually because it means they can lie about anything else.

The other reason I am [read more...]
Katerina Srajerova (kats@p...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We were happy with IX till their recent move to a new location in Ohio. We have 19 domains hosted and 4 days ago they all disappeared. The data were literally gone overnight. IX claims it was not a heck, we definitely did not do anything to prompt this. It has been 4 days and our ticket has been on 'hold'. The phone support is not telling us what is happening, why has it happened or when the sites are going to be back up! All we want now is the sites restored so we can move them to a different host.
Rick Murtagh (rmurtagh@o...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IXWebHosting used to be a top notch hosting solution. They have hosted my sites since 2004. The customer support has been horrible and they will no longer be my hosting provider. My sites have been down all day with no expectation of getting them back up any time soon. The reason the sites all crashed? A tech tried to set ownership on some directories and the virtual ftp tool broke and locked up. I was better off with dealing with the hackers that prompted the support call - they just changed a few index.html files.
JAG (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used IX Web Hosting or almost two years now and was very pleased the first year and a half. I have not had any real downtime to speak of. The speed seems fine, never really had a slow down. The tech support used to be excellent until recently. A while back I had both of the websites that are hosted with them hacked. It was totally my fault due to holes in coding, but when I contacted tech support via life chat they restored my sites in just a few minutes until so I would have something up until I got the chance for recoding. Of course I could have restored the site but I have a very busy schedule and don't always have time to deal with things. My problem lately has been one of the sites was hacked yet again. It happened 6 days ago. I contacted them the day I noticed to restore my site and here I am six days later and still nothing. I contacted someone via live support twice so far and they tell me there is nothing they can do to help that a system admin would get to me soon. I [read more...]
Jacob Sulzbach (JJSulzbach@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I hesitate to write this review because I see that I must be concise and it is difficult to be fair within so short a space. I am a web developer with some experience in dealing with numerous web hosting companies and I am most dissatisfied with IX Webhosting for what I view as a basic lack of honesty in advertising the availability of e-mail components installed on their servers for use within web site apps, when in fact they require the use of user PC SMTP capability to actually send e-mail messages. I am referring to "site visitor feedback" or "contact the company" type apps placed on websites everywhere. The IX webhosting server configuration actually requires the use of the user's PC "local host name" (127.0.0.1) for either the "relay host server" (for .NET) or "SMTP" server (for classic ASP) e-mail apps, but they will not tell you this up front. Any developer who has had experience in constructing any type of application installed on public-access web sites knows that you [read more...]
Colin Jenkins (colinjenkins@f...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
If you want to waste your time, IX Web Hosting is the place to go.

1) It takes their database servers 6 seconds to do a mysql_connect and mysql_connect_db intermittently.

2) With default install, webalizer is publicly viewable.

3) By default, directory browsing is enabled.

Their live chat makes you wait long and end up asking you to email a ticket. They then don't respond to your ticket for atleaset 24 hours.

Its' really sad that many people are being mislead about IX Webhosting due to old reviews that rated them well.. Wish those sites would update their info and put these guys on the 'avoid' list.

Colin
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer service is lazy, unmotivated, snarky and disrespectful. They clearly do not care about the concerns or complaints of customers and only put effort into avoiding having to extend any effort to help their patrons.

Downtime is ridiculous. Filed for a refund and was repeatedly ignored. Uptime guarantee is an empty farce. They are liars and cheats. Avoid at all costs.
AM.T (na1paj@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ixwebhosting just had a hardware failure June 24th. Website down (for the nth time since April). They had confirmed that they had NO BACKUPS so all the files I've transfered over to their server went to trash. And as a response, they only said "sorry for the inconveniences"
*luckily I had an older backup on my own computer*

Almost everyday, my ecommerce website is down for 10 mins to an hour. Sales decreased dramatically because of it.

So, at this point, I'm extremely tired of dealing with them, and I filed for a refund. They said someone will call me. It's been 3 days and they still haven't gotten back to me. Their money back guarantee is prorated after 30days, so it seems like the longer they drag this out, the more money they can get.
And forget about trying to get money back from their "money back guarantee for downtime" because you can't prove how long the website has been down.

I feel like their "guarantees" are all bogus.

the 24/7 help chat service:
though [read more...]
M. Harris (jpattoncook@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IX was pretty good until I went live with sites. I have moved all but three.

1. support is poor at best. I think this is a training and organization issue and NOT a skill issue as the techs are VERY skilled. No matter how explicit I have been in describing the problem and what I expect, I usually get a 'canned' response which does not address the issues I am having. Lesson: only one small issue per ticket.
2. I contacted the owner/CEO's office and got a call from a woman who basically asked me to repeat all that I had written. She did not probe for additional information. She did not offer compensation or solace for the extrordianry down time. More importantly there was no follow through. If J. Willard Marriott can visit every hotel in the chain, speak with janitors, maintenance, cleaning ladies and read and sign all correspondence himself, certainly Fadi can get involved with his customre.
3. I've had email issues for over 6 months. The story 6 months ago:
a. server is [read more...]
elawcase (elawcase@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Still trying ixwebhosting.com. Today, June 09, 2008 ixwebhosting server ns13 and ns14.ixwebhosting.com was down for 3 hours. The online tech support said they have no control to fix the server themselves and can only send an email to admin. However they claim they run their own servers. Not sure at this time. Their servers are a little slow and this is the third time the server went down in the two months trying them out. Tech support is not as friendly as I would hope but what I care most about is that their servers run well and without downtime. I hope they improve as I am still hosting with them!
Wale Idris (wale.idris@i...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Customer Relation
My company has been with IX web hosting for few while now and I also host my private servers with them. This company is a disaster! Our expereince has been a nightmare! They also have the most arrogant technical support you can find in the market. And they know absolutely nothing special! Downtime is 50%. Please save yourself the torment.
Dave Bear (friendlybud24@y...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been with them for several years and all has been good. A few months ago, they start a policy that will be their downfall. Their servers are being bogged down and response has gone to pot. I agree with Bob that their non-response to the Comcast problem has been a major thorn in my side. I was told by their support person that they host 500-700 sites per server (aha!!!) that could be the problem.
I've recommended them for several clients and now I have egg on my face.

I'm on to research a REAL hosting company.
Bob (bschmidtjr@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using IX for almost 3 years and actually have 2 accounts with them.

As I write this (and for a few months now), I can not send any e-mail to Comcast users from any of my domains. My largest domain is a religious organization. I have web forms on my web site for the members to submit information to me, and I have an opt-in mailing list to keep the members up-to-date on activities. I have had problems with it taking days for the webform info to get from the IX hosted website to the IX hosted e-mail server. They blame this on heavy e-mail traffic by other users who are on the same mail server. Must be the spammers that have Comcast rejecting all e-mail from their mail servers. I have several members on Comcast and have to send a separate e-mail to them from GMail because I can not send to them from my IX hosted domain. On my other domains that use e-mail, I've already moved their e-mail function to Google Apps. Their e-mail system works great, and they stay on [read more...]
R Tee (rt101@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As a potential hoster, I asked IXHosting if they had a security policy regarding their employees being able to access sensitive information on websites hosted with them - they dont have one !!

So, in theory their employees can access information on websites hosted with them (possibly credit card details) and IXHosting will not give any assurances that this information wont be misused ! - not good !!
kenneth fieldsten (ken_fieldsten@f...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IXWEBHOSTING is possibly one of the worst hosting services that you can use.

My site is down virtually all the time, the customer service doesn't exist, the control panel is down more times than the site is.


STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bob (plumsteadbob@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Long time customer. Serious problems began last year. Spam is off the charts. IX Mail Servers blacklisted by Comcast, ATT and others. I am so tired getting the same old run around I am giving up. I always recommended IX for their value and good service. You can't have value if the product just doesn't work. Email is hopeless. I am not suprised they are blacklisted their email servers are totally compromised and their spam control is useless and not controlled by the customer.
will (willkiel@y...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Over the last year things have got markedly worse. I have uploaded zencart and the site can take 30 seconds to load a page. They blame the software. It has only 40 products with about 40 attributes so each page should take well under second to load.
They moved me to a new less crowded server with not much improvement. They then started claiming they could load the pages in 2 to 3 seconds. I have had it checked by friends in Oz , Nz, USA and UK all with 5 to 30 second download times. Even when I send them a video screen grab of the pages taking forever tehy email back saying at there end it is all fine.
Trouble is they will not be th ones trying to buy my products.

I am looking for a new host.

Will
Aaron Y. (23pangbourne@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After two years of solid hosting, the service at IX has gone into the crapper. The server they have my sites on now goes down regulary and they seem either completely helpless or totally indifferent to bother do anything about it. They appear to be dead set on losing my business. I wonder if they will actually match their offer of a credit for excessive downtime?
Sarm (sarm_designer@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using IxWebHosting since 7 month and not happy with it. Down time is a lot but IxWebhosting is not accepting it. Your site will down a lot, just 2 or 3 second.

Many time i accessed my site and server not giving any response and page saying CAN NOT FOUND. I know this problem is not with my internet. I have good speed internet and mean time i can access other sites but not my own site which hosted on IXwebhosting.

Support service is really bad. They don't know at all how to fix problems.

I am trying to find out another good hosting.

Sarm
will (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used IX webhosting for almost 2 years now hosting multiple domains with one hosting plan. While there have been issues, sites taking forever and occasionally timing out, these are infrequent and generally short lived problems. It did seem to take IX forever to upgrade to PHP5 and MySQL 5. When they did they didn't inform me as an existing customer but started offering it to new customers. To take advantage of this I had to backup everything and move it to a new server. I have used Live chat frequently, often talking to advisors for who English is clearly not the first language. However, regardless of advisor the responses have always been professional and helpful, the same can be said for all of the support tickets I have raised.

With crontab available, the only thing missing from IX is SSH, while the webshell is very useful, it is often much easier and quicker to use a command, although I fully understand the reasons for not including this.

Although I don't think I'll be [read more...]
Alex (blatasa@h...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This webhost is the WORST I ever had.
I've used it for 2 years now, and it's terrible.

A lot of downtime, websites time out a lot, and when you try to solve things with the helpdesk, they either don't understand, or they cannot help you.

Better said: Yesterday, downtime. Today: DNS problems because of the downtime yesterday.
Today: I contact helpdesk, I tell them that one of my subdomains forwards to an entire different website, not mine for sure, and at the moment of typing, a Russian, who doesn't understand me completely, is still 'checking'.
He has been checking for 20 minutes now.

I was enthusiastic when I started with this host, but now I am planning on moving to another host. I rather pay more and get less bandwidth/diskspace, but then I at least get quality service.

My advice: Don't use this webhost.
Pickett Huffines (masprema@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have used IXWebhosting since 2000. They are terrific. Questions are answered, problems resolved. I have now 9 domains with them, with different hosting plans, and am very happy.
Jorge (jplayermx@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been using IX webhosting services for about 3 months and all is perfect as of today. My websites have been down only 2 times for about 5 minutes during these 3 months, nothig considerable.

Some misundesrstanding with the chat live support but at the end I could find someone professional to resolve my requests.

I'd recommend IX!...100% reliable.
Mario J. Fachler (amelcocr@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted with different companys for over 7 years, but never, ever, have I found such an outstanding company.

They are not only good, they are simply and plainly THE BEST.
kiran (kiranmasr@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi, IXWebhosting is great. I would recommend everybody to try ixwebhosting one and decide your self. Thanks
Bill (pub@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been using ixwebhosting for over a year now, and so far I'm quite satisfied with the service.
Pros:
Customer service is pretty fast in responding to my inquiries;
Web server is very stable, I have yet to see it go down once;
Control panel is easy to use, though I can not compare it with others.

Cons:
Sql server sometimes overloads, causing all interactive(forums and alike) pages to fail;
Speed is far from great, I can usually only manage to get about 15k/s download from my site and 5k/s upload through ftp;
No shell access.
Angie Little (Webmaster@E...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
This company is nothing short of AMAZING! I just posted the folowing on my web forum for all to see:

Let me give you a heads up again about my hosting company. NO, I get nothing for recommending them! I've just gotten out of hosting hell with someone who wouldn't even answer my emails or return my calls!!!

1] They allow you to call anytime and request a specific tech! If he is there, you get him. I know of NO company that does that. Because of that, I can call the same person; he knows my site now like it's his own. He and I have developed a partnership and I NEVER SPEND TIME TELLING A NEW PERSON SOME LONG HISTORY! I have a list of 4 of the best guys there!
2] The guys that work during the day are understandably busy, but they never seem rushed. Because the nights are slower, they go after the reallly tough problems, and they are relentless. They just will NOT give up. The only thing they won't help with is actual web design issues.
3] With the toll-free [read more...]
sunny (sunbird_0@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
IX is very useful for the person studying programming using php, postgresql, cgi, javascript, apache, including email.

IX has been reliable.

They have improved the interface over the last two years.

The price is very reasonable for the environment provided.
Fdb (webmaster@t...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using IXwebhosting for a little more than 2 years, and found them to be a reliable host with great customer service.
Any problems I encountered or questions I had were answered or solved withing 1 hour after submitting a ticket.

The uptime of my sites are excellent, and I did not experience any major downtime. Just a few minutes here and there, and the average uptime is more than 99.9%. (I make use of a remote 3rd party monitoring system to monitor uptime.)

I have upgraded a few times, as my sites grew and I needed more features, and all went smoothly.

The scripts of my sites make use of Perl, PHP etc. and for databases I use both the MySQL and PostgreSQL. Again never had any problems or database downtime.

The prices of the hosting plans are just right.

The tech support is top notch and the 'live help' personnel have a good knowledge and understanding and strive to solve problems completely. Thanks guys!

It must be taken in account that the support [read more...]
Bill C. Riemers (webhostingtop@d...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Control Panel
1. FTP Service -- Doesn't work across a firewall. I always get a connection refused error when connecting from behind a NAT firewall. That means 90% of all corporate users and most sane home users won't be able to connect via ftp.

2. WebShell3 -- Doesn't allow uploading medium size files. Since webshell is suppose to allow uploading of archived directories, I would consider 10MB small. But even files of that size and less fails. If the file is large enough to need a progress bar, forget about using webshell to upload it.

3. WebShell3 -- Is not reliable. I regularly see errors like, "ERROR: FTP connection has failed!" and " FATAL :: unable to connect to localhost ".

4. One Hour Response Time Garentee -- They definitely don't respond in 1 hour. I have submitted 5 tickets. The first one was an e-mail configuration problem. It took 12 hours for a response. The response did not actually address my question, but I had figured out a workaround by then. The second was a [read more...]
These IX Web Hosting testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!