Host Winds review

132 user reviews, 0 support responses, 1 testimonial, 30 products, 0 promotions, 5 social accounts, 21949 domains, 39633 hosted, Alexa #51120, listed 2010 (#15969)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Kaczmarek (gk@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Highest marks!
I've never had customer support as detailed, careful and helpful as the team at Hostwinds who know what to do with service and how to deal with clients. I rated them highest marks because nothing bad happened to me in a year and I just receive all I needed.
Kristian Himmel (root@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm glad to be with them.
I am really happy with the service hostwinds is providing and using them I have no issues with running my website.
Bergs (sanber@b...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent choice
Hostwinds is really excellent choice for VPS, prices are quite reasonable.Their network is working stable and server is super-fast. All my websites are running much smoother and faster comparing with previous host. Customer support is excellent, communication skills are very good.
MORE REVIEWS
hostwinds.com logo!

Overview

About Host Winds

Hostwinds wants to help everyone get quality affordable web hosting. If you are sick of those overpriced hosts, and those "fly by night web hosts" that disappear after a few months then come check us out today. We will not let you down, we will transfer all of your files over for free, and if you contact support before purchasing we will give you 1 month free web hosting!

Hostwinds, LLC., based in Tulsa, Oklahoma, is owned by Founder/CEO Peter Holden and operated by a dedicated and hard-working staff of professionals. Hostwinds is a group of individuals who daily fuel their commitment to generate the highest level of web hosting services in the industry. Hostwinds is a motivated and driven team that strives to remain ahead of the competition and maintain the highest standards of customer service and client support - living by the promise to Provide and Truly Serve.

Source: https://www.hostwinds.com/our-company.php

Special pages


hostwinds.com Cover
Website research for Host Winds on May 5, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Our basic hosting package is the perfect choice for those who have one website

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a website to a new hosting provider. Hostwinds will handle this task for FREE.
1 You Submit [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/shared.php
$4.50/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 1
Business BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 1
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Our basic business hosting package was designed with smaller businesses in mind. This is a great option to help small business websites see maximum success.

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a website to a new [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/business.php
$5.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 1
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 4
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For clients who need to upgrade from basic web hosting and manage more than one website or blog.

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a website to a new hosting provider. Hostwinds will handle this task for [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/shared.php
$5.50/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 4
UltimatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

For those who manage multiple websites with significant traffic and higher level requirements.

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a website to a new hosting provider. Hostwinds will handle this task for [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/shared.php
$6.50/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Business AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 4
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Growing businesses have more needs when managing their online presence. This advanced level of web hosting will surpass the expectations of any expanding business.

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a website to [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/business.php
$7.50/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 4
Business UltimatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Profitability demands a web hosting package that will accurately serve and support our established business clients. This is the ultimate choice to drive their progress.

Free Website Transfer

We understand how challenging it is to transfer a [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/business.php
$10.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Budget VPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 0.5 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 1.25 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 100 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$7.50/mo.25 GBunmetered 1 GB
Premium VPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 100 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$13.50/mo.50 GBunmetered 1 GB
Budget VPS 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 2.25 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 200 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$17.50/mo.50 GBunmetered 2 GB
Premium VPS 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 200 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$21.50/mo.70 GBunmetered 2 GB
Budget VPS 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 1.5 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 3.5 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 300 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$25.50/mo.75 GBunmetered 3 GB
Budget VPS 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 4.25 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 400 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$30.50/mo.100 GBunmetered 4 GB
Premium VPS 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 300 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$31.50/mo.80 GBunmetered 3 GB
Budget VPS 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 5000 MB
CPU : 2.5 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 5.25 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 500 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$39.00/mo.125 GBunmetered 5 GB
Premium VPS 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4500 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 400 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$41.50/mo.90 GBunmetered 4500 MB
Budget VPS 6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : OpenVZ
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 3 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

RAM BURSTABLE 3.5 GB
TRANSFER SPEED 600 Mbps Unmetered


Our Budget Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while remaining powerful and affordable when compared to a dedicated [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/budget.php
$44.50/mo.150 GBunmetered 6 GB
Premium VPS 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 5000 MB
CPU : 3 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 500 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$47.50/mo.100 GBunmetered 5 GB
Premium VPS 6featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 3 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 600 Mbps

Our Premium Virtual Private Server (VPS) Hosting solution offers a cost effective, secure, fast and reliable option to our clients while upgrading in power and performance when compared to a dedicated server. Our Premium [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/premium.php
$55.50/mo.120 GBunmetered 6 GB
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
BasicfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 10
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

The basic reseller hosting package is an entry level plan to assist with the launching of small hosting companies while equipping them to get the job done.


Reseller web hosting allows you to start your very own web hosting business. We will [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/reseller.php
$25.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 10
AdvancedfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 25
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

This advanced package targets those mid-sized companies that have more clients, require additional specific management options and forsee positioning for expansion.

Reseller web hosting allows you to start your very own web hosting business. We [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/reseller.php
$50.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 25
UltimatefeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : CPanel
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : 75
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

We offer this top level web hosting package to larger hosting companies with an established client base and more demanding performance requirements.

Reseller web hosting allows you to start your very own web hosting business. We will provide you [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/reseller.php
$100.00/mo.unlimitedunmetered 0 / 75
Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Windows VPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 100 Mbps

Power, speed and reliability are three components hard-wired into Hostwinds Windows VPS hosting. KVM Virtualization software is used on all of the Hostwinds VPS nodes so our clients can run their Windows applications [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/windows.php
$13.50/mo.50 GBunmetered 1 GB
Windows VPS 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 200 Mbps

Power, speed and reliability are three components hard-wired into Hostwinds Windows VPS hosting. KVM Virtualization software is used on all of the Hostwinds VPS nodes so our clients can run their Windows applications [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/windows.php
$21.50/mo.70 GBunmetered 2 GB
Windows VPS 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 300 Mbps

Power, speed and reliability are three components hard-wired into Hostwinds Windows VPS hosting. KVM Virtualization software is used on all of the Hostwinds VPS nodes so our clients can run their Windows applications [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/windows.php
$31.50/mo.80 GBunmetered 3 GB
Linux/Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
SSD VPS 1featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 100 Mbps

Our Enterprise linux SSD VPS packages are designed from the ground up with speed in mind. We know that by choosing an SSD VPS package, speed is of upmost importance to you. This is why we use only the latest enterprise [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/SSD-linux.php
$13.50/mo.25 GB SSDunmetered 1 GB
SSD VPS 2featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 1 Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 200 Mbps

Our Enterprise linux SSD VPS packages are designed from the ground up with speed in mind. We know that by choosing an SSD VPS package, speed is of upmost importance to you. This is why we use only the latest enterprise [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/SSD-linux.php
$21.50/mo.30 GB SSDunmetered 2 GB
SSD VPS 3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 300 Mbps

Our Enterprise linux SSD VPS packages are designed from the ground up with speed in mind. We know that by choosing an SSD VPS package, speed is of upmost importance to you. This is why we use only the latest enterprise [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/SSD-linux.php
$31.50/mo.40 GB SSDunmetered 3 GB
SSD VPS 4featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4500 MB
CPU : 2 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 400 Mbps

Our Enterprise linux SSD VPS packages are designed from the ground up with speed in mind. We know that by choosing an SSD VPS package, speed is of upmost importance to you. This is why we use only the latest enterprise [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/SSD-windows.php
$41.50/mo.50 GB SSDunmetered 4500 MB
SSD VPS 5featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Control Panel : KVM
Category : Fully Managed
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 5000 MB
CPU : 3 Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

TRANSFER SPEED 500 Mbps

Our Enterprise linux SSD VPS packages are designed from the ground up with speed in mind. We know that by choosing an SSD VPS package, speed is of upmost importance to you. This is why we use only the latest enterprise [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hostwinds.com/SSD-windows.php
$47.50/mo.60 GB SSDunmetered 5 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Intel E3-1271V3featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers), Money Order, Bitcoin
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Intel E3-1271V3 4 x 3.9 GHz Turbo
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 8

Cpanel License $35/mo
Dedicated Softaculous License $2/mo
IPMI Access $20.00 USD
Windows OS $10/mo

Advanced Server Monitoring ($5.00 USD Monthly)

We Monitor your Server 24/7
A support ticket is automatically opened on your behalf if [...]
Plan URL : https://clients.hostwinds.com/cart.php?a=confproduct&i=1
$100.00/mo.1000 GB SSD10 TB 8 GB / 8

Contact information is managed by hostwinds.com representatives Peter Holden - mailpah@g..., admin@h..., support@h... [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United Kingdom, United States

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I found my Hostwinds experience to be fantastic. Not only have I had NO downtime with them since signing on, they have fixed every problem that I could think of almost as soon as I asked it. Also, I actually felt like I was talking to real people.
I would purchase from them again, they are a fantastic team and I think they're doing a great job."
Eric D. ( frightenflight@g... ) / bizstar18.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/hostwinds
About: Hostwinds LLC is a Tulsa, Oklahoma-based web hosting company that sets out to define itself as the greatest provider of Web Hosting and Web related Services. These services are uniquely tailored to meet every client's needs.

Since this company's formation in 2010, it has been owned and maintained by CEO Peter Holden, and has continued to grow and gain a client base that is drawn by its dedicated, hard-working, and professional staff. This staff makes it possible for Hostwinds to provide the most high quality web hosting services in the industry, while also providing top notch customer service and support. Due to the diligence of this support team, Hostwinds can boast a 5-minute ticket response time and take live chats 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year to solve any and all problems or questions that customers may have.

Aside from offering outstanding customer service, the products they offer are some of the newest and most advanced in the industry. These [...]

Hostwinds (est. 2010) is a Privately Held entity having 44 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Information Technology & Services.
https://plus.google.com/+Hostwinds
Hostwinds account is having 0 followers and 2604 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
hostwinds.com Icon
- Marketing to Millenials through email, are you leveraging their open rates? http://ow.ly/yHkr307hBXL Why You Should Jump Start Your Email Marketing this Year | Hostwinds Blog
- Is storing your data security a priority? http://ow.ly/GJ1Q307hBAW Securing Your Data and Reputation with a VPS | Hostwinds Blog
- Fun Fact Friday: Get your internal search up to par! http://ow.ly/jPr7307hzFK One Thing You Probably Aren’t Doing that Could Create 6x More Conversions | Hostwinds Blog
Host Winds Blog Blog added on 2011 Jul, with total 190 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Setting up Site Search: Google Site Search Alternatives - Google Site Search, the site search that many site owners have relied on for years, is shutting down... as have many of Google services that webmaster have come to Continue Reading The post Setting up
- Disaster Recovery Plan to Recover from Cyber Attacks Fast - Developing a disaster recovery plan for your business is important, no matter what industry you're in or what how big your company is. Plenty of large companies found themselves Continue Reading The
- Product Preview: Manage Multiple Gmail Accounts Like a Pro with Shift - Today, chances are that you have and need to manage multiple Google accounts. You might be a student who has a personal account, as well as a school Continue Reading The post Product Preview: Manage ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Winds profile shows a note average of 9.4 out of 10, counting 132 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostwinds.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostWinds" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostwinds.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(124 = 93.94%)
(5 = 3.79%)
(3 = 2.27%)
Waltrus (loef@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reasonably easy to configure, etc
They have given me great service for the past 3 months with all my hosting requirements and i cant see myself and recommended friends changing if things remain the same. Support, has never failed me, always left with a problem solved.
Thanks guys for all your help, hostwinds team!
TomiStol (tomistol@o...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Reasonable deal
Considering their affordable price and decent quality I can say Hostwinds service is great. Everything is working in a most stable way I've experienced. My vps comes with user-friendly features and CP. I recommend them if you need quality reasonable deal.
Nerea Napolitani (napolitani@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Ease of use.
Hostwinds really does give the best prices out there and I'm 100% satisfied with all the services especially with the ease of use.
Jill P. (information@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is reliable, fast, and secure web hosting provider
They are far and away the best. I've gotten very quick and very good response on the few occasions I've needed support. Have to rely on their tech support to set up certain settings, but they are very willing to do so, and they do it promptly upon request.
TomasG (tom@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Simply the best!
Hostwinds is a service everyone should provide. They have fast and skilled support team that gives comprehensive replies and always track your issue until you are totally ok. No troubles with server or network so far. I am recommending.
Antigona Munguia Pabon (esp@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They provide outstanding support and service.
They provide outstanding support and service. This is one of the few things in life that is as it looks like. They say they will give you a quality product and they do. Plus it's cheap.
Elijah (weblord@c...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No one beats Hostwinds — it is professional ssd host
I've had outages, but nothing too long. I was down for over an hour once, but hostwinds.com team kept me informed about what was going on. The price is right for personal and small business needs and the customer service representatives are helpful.
They are no longer very cheap, recommended!
Jack Thring (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Despite the low price the hosting is very good.
Despite the low price the hosting is very good. That's new to me. And it's a good experience to have a deal with such a respectable hosting provider.
Aubigne (world@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is one of the best services available.
Our website consists of many student resumes in pdf format, and so far we've received positive feedback from users of the website in terms of loading speeds.

I would definitely recommend this decent host to others.
Siddiq Kadeer Assaf (williamrussell@w...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I was treated with the necessary respect and professionalism.
Since joining hostwinds I rarely experience any problems with them, the access speed has always been quite good and the few times I had to use the support I was treated with the necessary respect and professionalism.
Harry Lumsdaine (harrylumsdaine@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer support!
Hostwinds was recommended to me by a person with a lot of experience in building sites, so I registered for them without looking for other providers. He mentioned their services and customer support were excellent and I have found that to be true.
Baselga Di Vezzano (all@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good prices, great uptime, and amazing !
I was searching for a reliable web hosting for my blog and some new projects. Hostwinds offers all I need and a very good customer support. Good prices, great uptime, and amazing !
Huseinovic (admin@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am happy I've chosen Hostwinds. Now I have all I need and even more
Choosing the right Linux VPS host in USA was not an easy thing for me. I compared over 15 web hosts and must say that Hostwinds.com impressed me with the price and features, so I gave them a try and paid via Paypal. They activated my hosting account instantly.
Since I am fairly new to internet programming and that sort of thing I have used it several times. Wow, I must say they are GOOD! I have had responses in a short amount of time and they have solved my problem every time.
Szepesi Evike (evike@j...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They are a Perfect company
They are a Perfect company and they have an excellent support and they are fast and reliable. Highly recommend this company to use for those who are interested in getting quality services at modest rates.
Hueber (web@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
TOP web host, hostwinds speed connectivity is pretty fast
Good host. It is a common thing that most hosting providers do not have knowledge skills on what customers do with their account, but not with hostwinds. They also explained me how to drive high amount of traffic to my website, and build quality link networks.
I am 100% satisfied dealing with this ssd host. Recommend their hosting services.
Sarra (inform@j...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Plenty of bandwidth & disk space. Far more than I've use
I spent a few weeks researching other hosting companies, one of which was hostwinds. I submitted an actual problem I was having with the other company as a hypothetical, and asked what their response would be. They graciously replied, and provided the answer I knew was the correct one.

I immediately switched all of my business web sites over to hostwinds, and have been extremely pleased with the performance of my web sites. It is superb web host!
Marsilius (marsilius@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Right choice
By now I strongly believe that using Hostwinds was right choice, because I've got every feature I needed.At reasonable pricing rates I am getting enough resources to handle my websites, databases and traffic and what is more important - 100% uptime. Support gives fast and detailed replies. Cannot say any negative about them, but still believe they are able to do more.
Romaine (chalut@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Top customer care!
I loved how they treat me as a customer. I always give me polite and prompt replies on any my ticket. Uptime is close to 100% every month and only have downtime due to scheduled maintenance. Overall hostwinds make me confident in my website availability.
Bruno С (contact@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Skilled techies
Yesterday I've failed my virtual server by deleting some crucial files, I don't know how, don't ask:) I have contacted support and got reply in 10 minutes, support guy was kind and made everything for me, restored backup and everything was working well since then. I am impressed how fast they are and really thankful, I thought it was the end. Perfect job, Hostwinds!
Sereda (contact@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great customer service and support! Highly recommend Hostwinds ssd hosting
Things I like about them include the automatic availability of a secure shell account (SSH) without requiring me to ask for it, numerous Apache modules, Perl modules and other developer facilities. My site has traffic from Asia and also the US. They are very good service, excellent customer service via chat and email.
Overall I don't have any complaints with hostwinds.com ssd web hosting services.
Elbert (elbsam@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
powerful servers
I am with their managed vps hosting plan and fully satisfied with their techies and server performance. My websites, databases and scripts are working in a high speed way and never went slow. I really love the manner of their tech staff that makes servers so stable and fast. Thanks for your job.
Miss Valkova (web@c...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The server uptime and overall speed performance are great
It happened so that I decided to choose hostwinds.com ssd hosting more than 3 months ago because of having read positive feedbacks about the quality of their hosting services. I am quite satisfied with the service: I had no downtimes, very few reasons to contact support, and the site was always working fastly. I've never had the renewal problems people below have, my accounts were closed once and I was never asked for renewal.
This decent host is an asset for your business - HIGHLY recommended!
Souza (enzo@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Nothing to complain
For now with Hostwinds I am happy and satisfied because of their fast and stable hosting. I receive 100% uptime and only user-friendly features included. I am thankful for responsive and polite customer support team that is available for 24/7! Good job from all departments targeted on customer satisfation.
Mr. David (david@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds ssd service is great. Highly recommend
I can honestly say that Hostwinds has lived up to what is advertised. First off, no hosting company can give you a 100% uptime. Their support team have replied to approx 20 emails within the first 2 weeks and each and everyone of my responses have been timely and fulfilled.

They have been a great webhost the entire time and constantly expanding and upgrading their services. I've only ever had to contact customer support twice for technical issues. Both times the response was prompt and fixed my issue right away.
Caitlyn Hardacre (holestars@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks a lot!
I was confused about some information about Hostwinds. Just contacted via Live Chat and an operator responded within a minute. Assist me regarding my issue and provide all information that I was looking for. Thanks a lot!
Billy Linton (bill@b...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Well done Hostwinds.
I have been with several hosting before. Finally got fed up of the incompetence and awful support of the last one (I prefer not to mention) and moved to Hostwinds. Every thing has been superb so far. They migrated my Wordpress site in a snap and then the customer services has been head and shoulders above any thing I have known before.

Well done Hostwinds.
Hostwinds (wia@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The support was fast, friendly and very very helpful.
You never quite know what you're going to get when you look for support these days. Turns out with Hostwinds you get a real, friendly human being! The support was fast, friendly and very very helpful. I'm blown away, what a great experience!! Highly recommend them.
Romka (contact@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Top web host to deal with. highly recommended.
They are unbelievable! The tech team has done more to help me than my own programmers. They didn't have to, but provided service beyond the sale. I can't say enough good things about them. You will not be disappointed!
It's clear that I now pay less, have much faster and personal support (average 3 minutes to get a reply) and have not yet had any downtime that I am aware of. Hostwinds is the first web hosting provider that I can honestly recommend.
Metsala (mark@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
100% Uptime Hosting!
I am very happy with them because they are delivering highest uptime and fast file accessibility speeds. Control panel is user-friendly and includes nice useful features. Support guys are courteous, helpful and have rich knowledge in server management. I would definitely recommend them if anyone asks for a hosting advice.
Viol Monaldo (info@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I simply love this host! Well done Hostwinds!
When I took over the responsibility for finding a new host and uploading the sites myself 3 months ago, I needed help and the Hostwinds guys were very patient. Also, I've seen no down time and their server is plenty fast.
Their selection of packages is awesome. the price for them is reasonable.
I was so impressed with the service, support and price that I moved another of my web sites to them as well.
Chelsea (harris@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Performance oriented hosting solutions
All of their features in my ssd vps plan are targeted on reaching best speeds of server, disk, network and software. My server is working in a high speed way with no exceptions, zero downtime or slowdown. After my last host Hostwinds was like a breeze, their services are definitely reliable and I hope they will continue improving it.
Bailesh (bailey@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
wonderful service
I really loved how brilliant Hostwinds services are. They have everything needed for customer satisfaction which they've guaranteed. Uptime is as high as possible to technically reach. Server loading speeds are outstanding because of ssd and litespeed server implementation. Support department is working all the time and very kind. Thanks for this wonderful service, Hostwinds' team!
Kovacevic (web@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is the best website hosting company I ever expected!
Hostwinds is the best website hosting company I ever expected! It's speed is so high and the servers are reliable. The support team are very knowledgeable so there are always quick responses, phone or mail.Use them with no doubts.
Mister Lanen (servs@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They offer affordable ssd based hosting solutions
Having looked at other Web Hosting Providers, must say hostwinds.com pricing is impressed me abd I decided to give them a try. I got really professional customer service, the support guys are responsive and always ready to explain everything I need to know. As far as I have seen my site has 99.9% uptime, it is quite good. I had downtime only several times and it lasted about 30 minutes. it's ok for me.
All in all, the quality of the hosting is very good, I can proudly say I am hosted with hostwinds.
Keep up the good work, thanks!
Guan (contact@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They have great prices + sweet specials and discounts
I recently moved my web site to hostwinds.com, and they have been phenomenal in supporting the move. What minor issues we encountered we handled quickly and correctly by the support team. They offer excellent options for all price ranges, and we are very happy with hostwinds's service and support.
The tech support is quick, helpful, easy to understand, and highly intelligent. The only time my site's been down, somebody tried to hack it - and then, Hostwinds caught the attempt in progress and shut it down, so I didn't have much to clean up.
Ivan Rend (rendivan@t...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fair hosting services
Hostwinds is not cheap host, but reliable. They have not too much features within their plans, but enough for almost everyone. Server is working fast and uptime is near 100%. Their customer care is their best feature - tech support makes everything you ask in 10-20 minutes. With Hostwinds you know what you've paid for, if you are ready to pay you will get good service, fair deal.
Kolar (plan@p...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great level of services.
Been with Hostwinds for about some months now and its always been a pleasurable experience with the Hostwinds team especially for a tech newbie like myself. They're really patient to answer the dumb questions,walk-me through the upgrades,installs etc. and mostly very helpful.Truth is ,for me,if they keep up this level of services,it would be difficult to switch host.
Bogoljub Pavic (pavic@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thank you Hostwinds!
Amazing, you guys are not just fast responder but precise with your solutions. You have solved my problems where I think other hosting companies would be reluctant to do it. Thank you Hostwinds!
Aila (aila@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They've deserved highest marks!
Indeed. In fact they have offered me best service in my life because I've got everything I needed and even more e.g. stability is much more than guaranteed. Their best feature is support. They have skilled team that is available 24/7. That is why I rated them highest mark with no hesitations.
Srebrenko (adm@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is the #1 host to run wordpress sites. Recommended
I would recommend Hostwinds litespeed ssd hosting to anyone out there.
My site was experiencing some issues until i was told that it was an overloading error. Thanks to the guys at hostwinds they corrected the problem by removing a bad wp plugin embedded in my site, My site is bug-free right now. I didn't have a clue on how to do this myself.
Can point out that hostwinds is the host you can rely on in any situation. Unbeatable Speed and Great Uptime. I'm happy!
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
no money back guarantee
beware if you pay with bitcoin, they will not refund anything to you once the payment is made. they make it look like you will always get refunded as long as you cancel within 60 days, but actually it's not!
Dora Santiago Rosas (messengerd@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is a joy to work with.
Hostwinds is a joy to work with and they made my store setup a very easy experience. They are a superior provider of ecommerce store fronts and I'm impressed at how easy it is to create a fashion related business with all sorts of free modules to assist even a beginner in setting up and selling.
BalogIlka (balog@a...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fast hosting, what else needed?
I am using them for almost half year and so far nothing bad happened. These guys are experts at linux servers and have low response time on support tickets. I pay not high price and receive high performance account with nice useful features and guaranteed uptime. Good job, keep it going!
Fergy (fergy@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Perfect client care service!
My hosting account comes with nicely tweaked software included and responsive support staff. Their support is definitely their strongest feature - they have rich experience in hosting management and server maintenance. All technical aspects are working properly.
Udinese (adolfo@p...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No one beats Hostwinds Litespeed ssd hosting service
Can say hostwinds server uptime and overall speed performance are outstanding and superb. I'd recommend them quite highly if you're looking for reliable host along with helpful support team.
This host seems to be geared towards the professional team and they are still friendly and helpful to a novice such as myself. No hidden fees or surprises, very reliable service.

Keep up the good work guys!
Finlay (abby@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Recommend them to use.
I have been using Hostwinds services for a while and dare say they are great, no downtime and their connectivity is 100%. Support works fine and they answered all my questions quickly. Pricing is rather low and their control panel is user-friendly and simple to use.
Recommend them to use.
In. Strand (contact@j...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Highly recommended A+++
I am with hostwinds ssd litespeed host about 3 months. I am very happy about their services. Space and BW is unbelievable but true. I have 5 sites on 1 account. My site s using lots of resources because of its multimedia content. But their system is very fast. Their control panel is improving every month. They make the best every time. I strongly recommend you this guys.
Deurloo (snek@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I think they are the best in the whole IT industry!
Hostwinds customer support was my favorite part about this magnificent website platform. The affordable price was my second. Their performance is marvelous with helping to improve your site and show professionalism through it. I think they are the best in the whole IT industry!
https://twitter.com/raygurd (ray@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
One of the best I think.
I believe Hostwinds is one of the best web hosting services I have ever used.
They have really good and fast services. One thing I'm not completely satisfied with is support issue solving time. I want them to response as fast as possible, but they are not that fast.
ArcherLien (archer@b...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
stellar service
Hostwinds is hands down the best hosting service around. 24/7 technical support and response time is ultra-quick! They have lots of features and simple control panel with one-click script installer and backup. In every aspect they beat their competitors be it technical features or price.
Basic (jelka@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Can say my experience with hostwinds has been great!
I paid via paypal and got 'instant activation' of my account. I began transferring my website. I could easily have asked Hostwinds to do all the work for me and they would have gladly accepted, but I did it myself with the tools they provide.
The connection/download page speed is very good, no problems at all.
I cant say about prices - they are competitive and worth every penny.
Oirschot (great@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lightning fast!
Hostwinds has a superb tech support and they are online around the clock. Lightning fast and complex issues solved very quickly. Like them!
NatalieM (nmtx@f...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fast servers and support
They were for me surprisingly good at any hosting feature like support, uptime or server speeds. I haven't had much info on their service before starting using them, so I was a bit scared. But after a year with them I can assure you they worthy every penny. I haven't got any unplanned technical issues, every downtime was planned and I was warned. Support team is always there to provide any information or help. Their support makes everything simple and crystal clear.
Mister Tilde (contact@m...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am happy with Hostwinds shared ssd hosting service
They provide Backups daily.
Their servers are fast. Uptime is 99.99% - great plus for them.
Thank you very much!
Jan Richter (jan@w...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A+ Service!
I've rated them highest possible mark because they definitely deserve it.After I have started using them I haven't even expected such a quality service. They are not cheapest, but fastest, the most stable and their tech guys are best. They always take care about all my troubles I had with some apps tweaks in a fast way. I'm happy for such a service and will recommend to all
E.B. (sig@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You've made my day, Hostwinds.
You've made my day, Hostwinds. They helped me to find the best solution. Fantastic service and just a all around great experience.
Lyons (contact@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fastest servers
Litespeed powered by ssd is really lightning fast combination that makes your server fastest in the world I guess. I believe that is result of great job of technical department that made servers so rock-solid. Their techies are also very kind folks when you contact them and what is more important they are quick in replies. I have no hesitation in recommending Hostwinds to everyone here.
K. H. (swa@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thanks...
Well Hostwinds support team had all the answers I needed and I'm very appreciative that Hostwinds and it's staff are willing to spend time helping customers get more out of their web space rather than adopting a "system problems only" policy. Thanks...
Mr. Jorg (contact@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
High-speed server performance!
I have been using hostwinds ssd hosting for 6,5 months. I love the support from hostwinds and the speed of the shared servers that they have. If you want a good hosting company that will help you with any question and a tech support that actually knows what they are talking about, go with hostwinds. They are the best out there right now from my personal experience.
Now I have a VPS with them and I am very satisfied so far. Provisioning was fast once I ordered. Great provider.
Oskar Sin (email@i...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No problems so far. They have easy-to-use control panel, great features
Thank you for recommending Hostwinds.com!
Wow that was easy… signed up just this evening and I got my blog site up already with the one click setup.
Anna (anna@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quick polite support
Their techies are real professionals who know how to manage servers, adjust services and provide full customer care on a highest level. They have powerful servers that are rock-solid and never got down or slow. I will definitely recommend Hostwinds to my friends, relatives and you guys.
Austerlitz (web@v...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I like Hostwinds litespeed hosting with all add-ons included
What can I say about Hostwinds? It is simply the best service that is available in the world as it can help in ensuring that your site will be able to run smoothly anywhere, anytime. When I wanted to go ahead and choose any type of hosting company, I was a bit unsure as to which is the right services company to choose from. Then one of my friends recommended to me hostwinds and let me tell you that I simply fell in love with it. In the beginning I thought that it would be a bit difficult to handle, but over time with the fantastic support staff, I was completely sure that my site would do well.
Hudson B. (info@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would recommend hostwinds to anyone who needs hosting at a great price
I like Hostwinds ssd litespeed hosting services. Sign-up was a snap and I immediately began transferring my Websites. The customer service is fantastic. As for the speed connectivity, it is quite good. My pages upload very fast.
Their script installer tool is useful. They have normal pricing and their discounts passed on the savings to me. Performance is great. Recommended.
Sean (info@o...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am fond of being with my Hostwinds..
I am fond of being with my Hostwinds...Especially how they support my website. I liked how easy it was to get my word press blog up and running.
Alex G (alexgr@e...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
High speeds, fair deals
For the price I pay I cannot believe I can find better hosting than Hostwinds. They have provided everything I needed, but not more than needed. My VPS is managed for free by their techies in a well-trained manner. I have 100% uptime and no troubles with networking or hardware. Highly recommend them.
Marketa Beranova (info@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds ssd hosting service is cheap with lots of great features!
Hosted multiple domains. All in all they have been the best.
You can't beat the price, the support is wonderful and quick, they love giving their users (new AND old) all sorts of goodies. I love the referral program.
Hostwinds is a provider who offers very cheap prices all around, for more webspace and bandwidth than most other hosts can claim to provide.
-anonymous- (gol@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I really appreciate Hostwinds
I really appreciate Hostwinds. Price: is the average in market! Sometimes promotions are unbeatable! Customer Support: Good. All tickets answered and solved. Time of response is never as soon as I would like (immediate response for example), but is what I expected. Uptime: Really good. Services: All administration/installs/upgrades can be done by them even in my dedicated server.
Cosma (cosma@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Fair service
Well, seems this host has fair business and if you do everything in accordance to terms of service you will receive real quality solution. My websites have never been down for a year so far and loading speeds are blazing-fast! For me it is the most important because if there is no technical troubles I don't need to contact support and waste my and their time.
sootonn (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds humiliates customer
My domain was seized by Hostwinds because of chargeback.
After seizing my domain, Hostwinds changed the website homepage and said the domain was seized For "Abuse". But in fact, i never put any illegal content on the website. the reason why the domain was seized solely because of chargeback.

I started using their hosting service in Nov 2015. I've paid for the first year but i don't want to continue the hosting service, so i refused to pay for the second year. I have informed them that i want to cancel the service on Oct 2016(before end of first year) in a support ticket. So they should have cancel the service already before start of second year.

I don't pay, so they terminated my account, OK fine. but why they have to publicly humiliate me like that? the most weirdest thing is, they said the domain was seized by them, which means it's now belongs to them, right? But instead of putting their own name in the whois data, they put my name in it. Due to the seizure, I'm no longer [read more...]
Mar. Kov. (admin@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I like the way they provide their services.
Hostwinds has never had downtime! They have excellent support for any and all inquiries. Pricing policy is simple and flexible. I like the way they provide their services.
Emmerik (emmerik@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We are very pleased
We have been using Hostwinds for more than a year now, and I can assure you that they have the best technical response. Uptime stats is always 100% or very close to it. Their support staff are patient and efficient, always make sure that all questions are addressed. Overall we are very pleased with the level of support that I received.
Szepessy B. (admin@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My VPS is very quick. I highly recommend these guys!
Transferred all my sites to Hostwinds and no regrets! Uptime: perfect, Service: perfect.
The price is outstanding for the features provided, nice control panel with a load of features.
Easy to understand website. I can't say enough good about these guys. It just isn't possible. I just totally love them!
Learmonth (drento@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
So far I'm very pleased with Hostwinds.
So far I'm very pleased with Hostwinds. I have never encountered any problems and customer support has always been very helpful whenever I call. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Meraz Al. (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent. Just plain excellent.
My web hosting review is short, but it describes in full the host I'm with:
- server and network uptime - so far I have 100% :)
- support response - less then 5 mins and if you contact them via live chat - they reply immediately :)
- The price is low, but not the lowest I found ;)
I can highly recommend Hostwinds ssd hosting to all who are looking for really professional hosting services.
PelzerD (daniel@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These guys rock!
Their support team have handled any my request in a highly professional and timely manner. I am very pleased with their patience when they've explained in details everything that I was unsure of. Seems there is no problem they can't fix. Hostwinds are also good in hardware that never failed so far.
-anonymous- (drt@b...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Support replies to tickets in minutes. Impressive!
Well support replies to tickets in minutes. Impressive! I like it indeed.
Hostwinds billing department is speedy in fixing and clearing up any type of billing issues you may have. They don’t just ignore your emails or give you a generic answer.
Ericinn (contact@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
100% Hostwinds Satisfied Customer — Recommended!
Really, if you are going to host any website (but not adult related), use hostwinds.com, they deserve your business. I have never had a problem they couldn't fix, and fast. All my support requests are handled under 5 minutes. They even re-installed my content management system for me after they found out the problem I had stemmed from me installing the wrong version.
Great features. Their prices are great but not the cheapest.

Very prompt and thorough. I can't imagine being happier with a hosting service.
IgVal (valdin@v...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Real diamond among others!
My whole yearly experience with Hostwinds is positive with no bad signs. In every aspect they are top. From the initial contact with support I've became sure I am with right people. Their team of techies are skilled experts in hosting and knows everything about linux, scripts and cms. So far I am happy and proud customer of Hostwinds.
-anonymous- (mail@l...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is a very well executed hosting company.
Well Hostwinds is a very well executed hosting company. If you are technical, they can help, if you are not technical, they can help!
-anonymous- (tempcommerce@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Hostwinds has a superb tech support. Lightning fast and complex issues solved very quickly. I can tell these techs aren't just "telephone operators"... they know what they're doing. It's rare getting tech support this good these days. The features, interface, and prices are excellent too. I love companies like this. Highly recommended!
Cl Brewster (brewster@b...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
As for Hostwinds pricing, it is quite reasonable
Hi, I started with Hostwinds over 7 months ago and i am amazed at their level of service from the live chat i have used it five times already to setup my site, haven't finished yet but its fast and the staff are supper friendly and knowledgeable so fare so good.
Most of their support techs are of very high quality.
I never feel I'm being outsourced to India for support.
PhebHarm (ph@l...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Keep up the good work.
For a year I haven't seen nothing bad with their hosting service. Hostwinds always cares about my satisfaction that is why they are constantly improving their servers, networking and support responsiveness. Their performance is their best feature to my mind and I am getting pleasure of using their services. Thanks for this top-notch services.
LanglerTaj (taj@b...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You can count on them
The customer service of Hostwinds is their strongest feature. They care about your uptime, loading of websites, usability of control panel and your tickets to be operatively replied. I like it very much and hope they will continue this outstanding work.
SladkovaMarie (m.sladkova@t...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
client-oriented service
They are perfectly knowledgeable in ways how to treat customers and understand that is the only way to succeed in hosting business. From Hostwinds' team I always receive actual assistance on any question I ask, even if it is really dumb :) I am thankful for their outstanding services, keep it going!
FelixB (felixbecker@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything has been nothing but great!
I am impressed by their speed and stability. Hostwinds.com techies know how to administrate servers. Their support is satisfying, always fast and detailed with any query. Hostwinds.com has been much better than anything I used before.
HorakJ (world@w...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is fast host
They are not only fast, for sure, but also stable. My website gets everything to say Hostwinds hosting is top-notch. I am receiving 100% uptime and best performance I have ever dealt with. Their tech team has real knowledge of server management and responding on tickets rather quickly. Thank you for best customer care, Hostwinds!
EmmaDuCane (emmacane@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds has been really good
They are definitely one of the best hosts in the market. They are delivering every feature needed for customer satisfaction. In fact they are providing REAL 100% customer satisfaction guarantee and I must admit it is true. As their client I am satisfied with features I've got with my plan and stability of my websites. Everything is working like a clock. Great job, I love guys who keep their promises.
RalphJ (ralph@b...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything is just perfect!
Indeed, Hostwinds is delivering perfect services from all sides. They are very reliable in terms of stability and have super fast response times to questions. Server is not oversold and loading speed is lightning-fast. They are awesome on customer care. A++ hosting service!
Goncalves (goncalves@o...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Smooth!
Service from Hostwinds.com is definitely outstanding, especially if take into account low price of my plan. I am getting smooth working of networking and server hardware with no significant failures. Till now I am really satisfied with their services and hope they will keep this high level.
MarkovZv (information@o...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Totally worthy
I have no complains on their service for the last half year. Everything is working like a clock and blazing-fast. No troubles with uptime, packet delivery or server software. My e-mails are quickly delivered and websites are online all the time from all over the world. I would definitely recommend Hostwinds if anyone will ask for a host with reasonable prices and good service.
C.Mathiesen (mathiesen@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
reasonable pricing
For more than half year I am experiencing only positive impressions with Hostwinds shared hosting. Their prices are totally reasonable and service worth every cent. My websites are stable as rock and never been down in a whole period with them. Therefore I don't really need to contact their tech support and don't know how fast they are. I believe it is good sign: quality service - invisible service.
QuongBella (bellaq@f...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
highest rate
I rate them highest mark, because they are totally deserve it. My uptime with hostwinds is 99.97% and I have never got any slowdowns because of their hardware failures. Their soft is properly working all the time and everything guaranteed is provided. Support is helpful and was available for me in 10 minutes.
KrechkovaJ (krechkova@l...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
You get more than you paid for
Indeed, you are! Hostwinds is one of that services which are provided at highest level with all round the clock support and 99.99% (according to pingdom of my websites) uptime. You will also get high performance powered by SSD and litespeed which is not frequently could be reached for this price nowadays.
EvanTeresa (evant@k...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
truly impressive
I don't know what else client should wish from a host, because Hostwinds are providing truly impressive solutions. Any question is addressed in minutes, but I have never had to ask about downtime, because it was no downtime at all. 97%, as for me it is good as for shared environment, isn't it? Website is loading ultra-fast and for the price I pay I believe that is more than I could expect.
HoskovaM (mhoskova@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
targeted on performance
Their servers are powered with ssd and all needed stuff to reach the best performance and seems their staff is constantly working on improving it. Service is also great and you usually get a reply to support tickets within the 20 minutes which is in my opinion, great with any host, and for their price it is definitely outstanding!
JonesStephen (jonesst@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
highest performance hosting
Hostwinds is offering properly tweaked servers and hosting services perfectly optimized for highest performance. They've implemented all the solutions to reach really outstanding speeds e.g. litespeed, ssd etc. I really like their speed not only of servers, but also from support in replying messages. They are prompt and knowledgeable.
Eliano Longo (elialong@p...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
No issues at all!
I have nothing bad to say about them, for 8 month with Hostwinds my website have not been down for more than couple of minutes or suffered due to lack of performance. I have 100mbps speed and great featured control panel. Support team is always there and happy to provide any kind of assistance.
Odon (odon@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
top level services
To start, I gave features 8 because they are offering simply general features and nothing additional or unusual. But those included are useful.
Price is above average but no too high and totally represent their top level of service.
Customer relation is perfect without a doubt. Both sales and technical teams are quick, kind and skilled.
Control panel is cPanel, what else could I say?
JuliaBarb (jcb@7...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellence!
My plan is not listed here, I am using Hostwinds' business shared hosting solution. Performance is high and I can make conclusion they are fair host that is not overselling resources. Half year passed and for that period I had zero troubles with hardware or network. Support team are kind guys with rich experience in biz and there are always someone online available to help.
Karol Marki (miarki@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
next-gen reliability
If you need totally high level of quality - go with hostwinds.com! With them my website was down only when maintenance have been performed and loading blazing fast. Support is ready to provide skilled assistance in a real 24/7, avg ticket reply time is 25 minutes!
AbdulW (abdulw@v...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My choice was right
I have made choice of Hostwinds because of their user-friendly website and responsive support team. For today I see that my choice was right. I am getting quick polite support that is ready to help any time be it day or night or even weekend. They have even installed my website for me. Till now I have zero downtime and performance is exceptional. If you need a good host - use Hostwinds with no hesitations.
Martin (james@d...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Cannot fail with Hostwinds
Prior to use them, I have interacted with support extensively and even when I have not yet been their client they took time to answer to all my technical and service-related questions. The price is suitable for me and fair enough. I track my uptime and you won't believe it, but it is 99.98% in a half year! My overall experience with them is perfect: I have received good support and stable plan for affordable value.
WiltElisa (elisa@i...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Successful experience
I have moved to them from poor service provided by one of the popular host.
The support is prompt and helpful, always helping me to solve issues and most of time tweak services instead of me to ensure everything is done properly.
My website is performing smoothly and I am receiving the unmetered bandwidth and high stability as guaranteed.
Hostwinds is the best choice for your success.
SamanthaK (sam@o...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I'm glad
I'm glad I made the choice of Hostwinds. Before using them I've researched many hosts and reviews on them, but Hostwinds were the most attractive among others. When contacting support my questions are answered completely in a professional manner. Their high level service makes my life easier, I don't have to worry about my websites stability or performance.
HikkiMar (hikki@n...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
totally reliable
My website receives all needed features reliable host must posses, such as high stability, responsive staff and user-friendly interface provided by cPanel. I also get nightly backup as a feature included to my plan, but I prefer to perform backups on my own. Overall, Hostwinds.com is totally reliable company that is able to satisfy any webmasters desire.
SarkaB (sarka@s...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
superb service
I would definitely rank hostwinds.com as a 10/10 with realistic expectations, they are delivering superb service for as low as possible price. The best thing I love is support: genuine 24/7/365 with immediate assistance and high level of expertise. So far I have not experience downtime and feel comfortable with my basic shared hosting plan, but not basic service level.
-anonymous- (dows@f...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
I am really thankful to Hostwinds for their top-notch hosting solutions. My budget is tight, however demands are high, therefore it was really hard to satisfy my needs, but they were able to do it. I was pleased by their support staff instant response time and high skills. My e-commerce website is 100% stable and never got any performance troubles. I only had one issue with mail delivery, but support quickly resolved it. So far so good my experience with Hostwinds is connected with pleasure only.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Very good and excellent service specially support are very good

currently i am using windows vps and i didnt faced any problems and downtime still yet
M Wakefield (wakefieldm_2000@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thumbs Up to Hostwinds
My experience with Hostwinds has been wonderful.
The order process was easy and fast.
The tech support to transfer WP sites was excellent. Fast work, lots of communication and even though dealing with a non-cpanel hosting site; made transfer in record time.
Price better than previous host- more features.
Thumbs up!
Joseph Landerer (webmaster@2...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Long Term Reliability
I have been a customer of hostwinds for over 2 years and have been moving more and more of my domains to them as time progresses and every time they help with the transfer and verify that it works before telling me to update my nameservers. Have had a total of 2-3 short outages but my overall up-time and support has been amazing
CBlack (conorblack75@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds is excellent across the board.
I used to have service through a larger provider that seemed not to care much about my needs (just my money). The technical support always put me on hold and treated me like I was just another insignificant customer. When I changed to Hostwinds I was immediately relieved of all these problems. I haven't had many issues but when I had a question or put in a ticket it was always answered within 5-10 minutes. KalebL has been a tremendous help and I've learned a lot through talking to him through their ticket process on their website and on skype. I highly recommend Hostwinds if you are tired of just being a $ and want the service you pay for.
Arpit Agarwal (arpit@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
getting vps from hostwinds cost me free
Hello,
I used so many companies for hosting serves and have so many servers too. Hostgator and goddy is one of them. The all are good in all but when i experienced HOSTWINDS.com i am surprised. At one time of movement Hostgator and godaddy stop their support on provided hosting services but with hostwinds they start the support where every or any other hosting company end their support. Hats off to their support all support engineers are very very good, Knowledgeable, Well mannered and worth to spend time with them and replying very quickly and to the point. The most impressing point is they have avery catchy brain so its very easy to get him understand your requirement and they provide you the solution according to that only which save lot of time and efforts.

I got not only support related to any issue of my hosting server but if i need any basic help related to linux or any other thing which they knows, they guys spent time with me to solve my issue and guide me in a very nice [read more...]
Ralph Green (strawmanfree@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I called and was greeted with the confident enthusiastic voice of Chris W a support technician. I stated my concerns and Chris handled all of them in a timely manner.

Thank You Hostwinds and thank you Chris

Ralph Green HDA
Vin (frightenflight@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Excellent customer service, all around great site.
I switched to Hostwinds from Fatcow, and it was one of the best decisions that I've ever made. The people at Hostwinds not only transferred the site for me for free, they didn't stop until everything was running smoothly.
They treat me like a human being, and that is what makes me grateful.
Curtis (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds support is top notch!
What can I say? I have had great support with Hostwinds. I just wanted to give a shout out to Frank and Daniel (just 2 of their support guys). High level of support is of upmost importance to critical web apps and presence. These guys rock!
celljell (contactme@c...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
A++ Recommended
The guys at HW have been great so far. Quick response to all tickets and have gone out of their way to help me. A+++
Jared Hughes (jarhug1441@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Better than I'd expected
I had heard mixed things about Hostwinds in the past, through WebHostingTalk and other forums, but I decided to give them a try about six months back. From that day on, I never looked back. Hostwinds has the most incredible support team ever. They really REALLY care about their clients, which i think distinguishes them the most from other hosting companies. I wish I could tell even more people about this company, as I really have never seen one as good as this. My site has had a tiny bit of downtime during the course of hosting with Hostwinds, but that was planned maintenance they told everyone about before hand. Overall, amazing company.
Tim Jacobs (timothyjacobs@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Good service!
Excellent product, first class support. When mine was first set up I did have some problems getting up and running but support worked tirelessly to resolve the issues, that were not their fault either. Connection always seems slick and sites load up quickly, overall great hosting package. I can't recommend Hostwinds enough!
Miguel (miguel@d...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My first VPS
Thank you Hostwinds for showing me the things i needed to know and walking me through my private name server setup, and for fixing the problems I created while configuring bind on the server. i am so thankful i found a host who is willing to spend time explaining everything i need to know and watch for.
Rhonda B. (jrbezina@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostwinds wins!
Hostwinds has been the best hosting company, through the years I have had quite a few but hostwinds beats them all hands down.. Hostwinds offer a variety of excellent priced packages and the support is the best! One example I would like to give is I submitted a support ticket to find out how long my sites would be under maintenance and within less than 5 minutes support contacted me to let me know the issue and the time frame they estimated that it would be down. Hostwinds is the best hosting company and I am honored to be a part of this. I have found hostwinds to be the best host and I am very happy to recommend to everyone that I meet!
Mike Mitchell (dswimr615@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quality service, quick response time
Two months ago I signed up with Hostwinds with a brand new website and not a whole lot of experience with hosting providers. I had heard that Hostwinds was an okay company and wanted to try it for myself when I was considering starting my own business.

Anyway, I entered their live chat (I didn't know what service I needed) and they picked up my chat immediately. I talked to DimitriC and he quickly responded with any question I had, and I ended up with an Ultimate Business package.

From that moment on, whenever I had a question I would make a ticket and it wouldn't take even ten to fifteen minutes before I got a reply. Though my questions were probably pretty simple to them, it still impressed me. To this day I love Hostwinds and would recommend them to anyone.
Cindy Croxton (sales@e...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
serious troubles with this company
Earlier this month our VPS server with Hostwinds crashed, and it was over 24 hours before they even had minimal function back up. They were not even aware that it was down! As we find more problems, they try to fix them, but the customer service is VERY slow. Our SSL has been down for over 2 weeks, and still not fixed yet. 24/7 support is a joke, the live help is often turned off, the phones go to voice mail. This is NOT a service for mission-critical sites! They offered a free month of service to make up for my troubles, but is a free month worth not being to run an ecommerce site for a month?
hkuman12 (hkuman12@a...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Love
I have to say that the only drawback to hostwinds is that there are some times that it takes over 30 minutes to get a reply to my support ticket but when they answer they either have the problem fixed already or they explain that they have had a very busy day. For example 3 days ago i had my first long downtime with them since 2010 and it did take them a while to respond but they made it right they credited me for half my bill because the server was down for about 5 hours. I think that they are a great host Yea they may be small but they take care of their customers.
Amber Kuykendall (akuykendal@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Great
**********************************
I Love the support
and my site loads great
havn't had 1 problem
I LOVE HOSTWINDS
**********************************
Greg (Greg@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have bee nothing but satisfied with Hostwinds so far, Their support really knows what the yare doing, and has clearly spent many years working with servers. They fixed a problem I had been having since I created my website on my old host (Hostgator) after I switched to Hostwinds,during the time when they were transferring my wesbite for free to their server, they noticed the error I had been having and adjusted some linux settings on the server to make my website work exactly how I had always wanted it to! THANKYOU HOSTWINDS!
Shawn (shawnl@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have a VPS with Hostwinds, they are amazing. I haven't had a problem since signing up and they even did the entire VPS setup for me free of charge. I give Hostwinds web hosting 2 BIG thumbs up.
John D (lisquid@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been with Hostwinds for Just over 6 months, and I have to say that I am MORE than just impressed with their hosting service, I was hosted at Hostgator for 2 years prior to switching to hostwinds (my website had gotten too big for Hostgator and was causing the server to run sluggishly). Hostwinds transferred all of my stuff over for free, and had me setup in about 2 hours. I have had 0 problems with them since switching over. I really like how they will support me in fixing common software errors taht aren;t even related to my hosting. They have fixed my wordpress database on several occasions when I broke it installing plugins etc. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable host, that offers support above and beyond what any other host would offer.
Daniel James (danieljames121@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been hosting my website at HostWinds on the business plan for several months and they still impress me to this day.

The reliability of HostWinds server are great!, i have barely noticed any downtime at all they also provide you with a 30 day money back guarantee if you are not happy with your hosting, but you will not be disappointed as they will blow your mind with there hosting solutions.

Another good thing about HostWinds is the security they provide, they have excellent security on their servers so
you are guaranteed nothing will go wrong, you can sleep in peace knowing that HostWinds will look after your site. you can contact them 24x7x365. They can be contacted through multiple ways, they can be contacted through: tickets,live chat,phone and msn.

When i first moved to HostWinds they transferred and configured my site free of charge! which was a big help for me as i hadn't a clue how to get my emails and some other site contents back and working they done it all [read more...]
Henry Njemanze (admin@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have had great experiences with HostWinds so far. I am very pleased with there highly responsive customer support, I have moved ALL of my clients over to hostwinds service. Their servers are all very fast, they offer 24/7 support and they have been fast to address all of my questions, usually in under 5 minutes. I have never met a more caring host great job guys

Alternate top web hosting companies in Oklahoma, United States


These Host Winds testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.