Host Rivers review

8 user reviews, 0 support responses, 3 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 4 social accounts, Alexa #1125827, listed 2010 (#15952)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

https://www.techmighty.co.in (info@t...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostrivers.com is Very Worst
This company is fraud. Host Rivers companies employee all the staff member like Niyas, Naveen Kumar, Mithun Kumar, Riyaz are not entertaining any queries. So i want withdraw fund but they are no interested to return my funds. So please be aware of this company. Supporting system is also very worst.
www.izydeals.com (pinnacleit@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Incompetent support staff for Cpanel server security issue
Hi Friends,

I have hosted several sites on their hosting servers, but this time they are completely unprofessional with their approach on handling this issue. Its now over 4 days since I raised the server security issue flagging high priority. I have updated this ticket everyday with their responses on live chat. Every day they promised that the issue will get resolved today, and I took a snapshot of their chats and posted it on the ticket #280768. I never expected such unprofessional service. I am not allowed to put the attachments here, otherwise I would have done that for people to believe and then try their services.
Sanjay Thavi (sansoftinfotech@r...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Support staff is dumb
1) On their web site they have mentioned 24x7 365 days Support.

but when i purchased their hosting package I found that There is no response since Evening 5Pm and now it is 4AM in the Morning almost 11 Hours passed but they are not bothered to respond !!

Better go for free host like somee.com, 50webs.com etc.

and for email hosting use free microsoft live and web outlook

2) when asked about sms credits as mentioned on his site he is saying they are not offering anything like that... they are updating their site
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Host Rivers

Host Rivers is leading web Hosting provider in India based at, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. We are so glad to provide web hosting and domain registration services at very least price. Presently we are serving more than 6,500 customers all over the world and hosting around 25,000 websites including government websites, corporate websites and personal websites. Host Rivers offering the following services to all our customers.

Source: http://www.hostrivers.com/aboutus.shtml

Special pages


hostrivers.com Cover
Website research for Host Rivers on April 21, 2017 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by hostrivers.com representatives info@h..., webmaster@h..., admin@h..., support@h..., sales@h..., contact@h... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostrivers.com listing!

Web stats

Owner: Host Rivers Infotech
Web Site Title: Host Rivers | Web Hosting India | Coimbatore Web Hosting | Unlimited Web Hosting | Domain Registration | Reseller Hosting | windows Reseller Hosting | Linux Reseller Hosting | VPS | Dedicated Server
Website Description: Host Rivers is a leading provider of web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers
Targeting: India
Statistics
Links to the site: 33
Details for http://www.hostrivers.com
Website DNS: MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com - 64.233.162.27 ( Sao Paulo )
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com - 74.125.68.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com - 64.233.162.26 ( Sao Paulo )
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com - 74.125.68.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com - 108.177.97.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com - 74.125.28.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx.l.google.com - 64.233.166.26 ( Mountain View )
server10.securedataservers.net - 162.251.86.237 ( Burlington )
server20.securedataservers.net - 162.251.83.15 ( Burlington )
hostrivers.com - 162.251.86.165 ( Burlington )
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 162.251.86.165
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Massachusetts / Burlington - see top providers in United States, Massachusetts
Facebook Shared Count: 43
Linkedin Shared Count: 1
Google+ Shares Count: 13

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"I had my hosting account with Manas hosting, but they don't have the capability to give support to their customers, as well in all the days their server went down. Now i transfered all my hosting account to hostrivers, and now i am getting good technical support from their support team."
Vinith ( mailtovinith.raj@g... ) / www.bridgesai.in
"I’m Mukesh, now i’m having my hosting account with Hostrivers. They are giving me full 24X7 Live support and enjoy their services.
Thanks to Hostrivers."
Mukesh ( mukesh.tdl@g... ) / www.mumbaitattoo.com
"Hostrivers have the capability to give 100% uptime. They are providing 24X7 Live Technical support over the chat and the phone. Really i'm enjoying my services. Thanks to HostRivers, and specially to Mr.Suhail."
sachin ( sachintyagu@y... ) / welfareindia.in

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Google+ yet!
Host Rivers Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.3. Blog added on 2012 Mar, with total 1 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- RAA Verification - In our previous post talking about the 2013 Registrar Accreditation Agreement, we described the changes mandated for the public WHOIS format. Now, let's take a look at another critical requirement fro

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Rivers profile shows a note average of 6.6 out of 10, counting 8 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostrivers.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostRivers" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostrivers.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(5 = 62.5%)
(3 = 37.5%)
Kiyas Ahamed (kiyasahamed.143@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostrivers the legend
I've spent 5 years dependent on web hosting and after so many web hosts had let me down I finally come across your site. What a fantastic way to review the best web hosting companies on the internet, I have had experience with plenty of web hosts but none of them can be compared to your hostrivers, this is affordable hosting at its best. Thank you for creating such a great web site.
Kowsik (kowsik_12@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
i love their services
i choose host rivers because of their customer service. They are friendly they give effective support by answering calls .If i leave a message they respond very quickly. the rep on the other end understand what we are talking about and clear our doubts. their network page contains up to date reports or issue statements about the problems .
Rahul (mailtovinith.raj@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
best service from hostrivers.com
In hostrivers the option that I took is reseller hosting . hostrivers low investment and almost no requirement was found. They are genuine provider, hostrivers come up with intelligent plans through which I am benefited and I certify that they are the better professional website compare to other website company.
Rahul (mailtovinith.raj@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostrivers.com is simply best
I switch to hostrivers as they are innovative and their method of web hosting is popular.hostrivers offers additional benefits by providing web space, executing their fastest efforts and technical support through out the day appreciate them for having brought me to the light like light end of the tunnel.
saran yogesh (saranyog@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
let me introduce myself first, i'm saran yogesh. i had my hosting with ewebguru, and in their service i feel very worst service they are providing. So after that i find out HostRivers, they are providing good support. Also they are giving 24X7 Live technical support and telephone support. I feel very happy to have my account with HostRivers. I requested you peoples to take a hosting account with HostRivers and enjoy uninterrupted service. Cherrs....

Alternate top web hosting companies in India


These Host Rivers testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.