Host Pond review

0 user reviews, 0 testimonials, 0 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #16438067, listed 2010 (#15660)

Overview

About Host Pond

Host Pond is a one-stop solution provider for your Internet hosting, training, design, and ecommerce needs. Below is some specific information for the individual services that we offer.

Personal and Business website setup is automated. This means that you can start uploading content to your site within 5 minutes of placing your order. Note that domain names (yourName.com) sometimes take 24 to 72 hours to propogate the Internet, though they are usually available much faster.

Host Pond is committed to the environment in every way.

Your website and the Internet are 24x7 services. Customers demand that your site is up and running anytime they want to access it. For this reason, servers, routers, and networks must draw power from the grid non-stop. How is a company to minimize or reduce their energy usage under such intense requirements?

There are many answers to this question. One of the most important things that Host Pond does to reduce its energy usage is to monitor every single systems power consumption in real-time. By consistently evaluating a systems performance .vs. its productivity we can better configure our systems to maximize their performance. By bundling processors and memory to be shared across virtual systems, we not only increase the reliability of our services, but we also ensure that processors and memory are not sitting idle, consuming precious power without performing critical tasks.

History
Host Pond LLC was founded in July 2008 by Richard Powell. A former partner in OP River Technologies, Richard has been providing web hosting for more than eight years. Before that, Richard was providing technical support to companies world-wide, and owned his first website (webmd.com) in 1996. Here at Host Pond, your web hosting comes with the support of more than 20 years experience in eCommerce and web-based technical service.

Having a store-front where customers can come in person to learn and ask questions has been a dream of Richard's since the founding of OP River Technologies in 2004. Our storefront in the Sellwood district of Portland is now open.

Face-to-Face communication
We look forward to meeting you face-to-face. Have you ever found a web hosting company with a physical presence in the real world? One where you can meet the person you're working with instead of just exchanging emails or phone calls? You have now. Come on in and say hello.

Complete Solutions
Our goal is to guide you through the process of setting up and maintaining your website from start to finish. We have many options available for building and maintaining your website – everything from $4.95 per month and free templates for your personal site up to custom site programming and dedicated servers for larger corporations. We have partnerships with designers, programmers, merchant services, marketing companies and more. If we don't provide the solution directly, we know who does and will assist you at ever step.

Free Training
Starting in June 2009, we will offer free training in website maintenance, ecommerce, computer basics, and more. Host Pond customers always receive priority when space is limited, but anyone is welcome to attend. We have 4 training computers, as well as extra room for those with laptops of their own.

hostpond.com Cover
Website research for Host Pond on by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by hostpond.com representatives details@h..., webmaster@h..., admin@h..., support@h..., sales@h..., contact@h..., info@h... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostpond.com listing!

Web stats

Web Site Title: Host Pond Web Hosting, Portland Oregon
Website Description: Website design, hosting, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), free classes, and face-to-face support in Portland Oregon. $9.95/month for a business website.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 48
Details for http://www.hostpond.com
Website DNS: MX::mail.hostpond.com => 66.206.89.120 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
ns2.canvashost.com => 12.180.54.3 ( Vancouver ) / Silver Star Telecom LLC - silverstartelecom.com
ns3.canvashost.com => 74.85.245.254 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
ns4.canvashost.com => 12.180.54.101 ( Vancouver ) / Silver Star Telecom LLC - silverstartelecom.com
ns1.canvashost.com => 74.85.244.254 ( Portland ) / Canvas Dreams LLC - canvasdreams.com
Server Software: Apache
Website IP: 66.206.89.120
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Oregon / Portland - see top providers in United States, Oregon
ISP Name / ISP URL: Canvas Dreams LLC / canvasdreams.com (inactive)
136
  Linkedin Shared Count: 17
  Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/host-pond-llc
About: Business websites for as little as $9.95/month and personal websites for as
little as $4.95/month. One free domain name included with each hosting plan.

If you have no clue where to start with your website, that's no problem.
Come into our store front, meet with us face to face and have all your
questions answered. Join us for one of our weekly training classes. Get
hands on experience building a website, setting up a blog or photo gallery,
and learn new things about the Internet.

Have bigger needs? Know what you want? Talk to us about Dedicated
Server and Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting. We have several large
scale customers with dedicated servers and full cabinets that handle hundreds
of thousands visitors each month.

Host Pond LLC (est. 2008) is a Privately Held entity having 8 followers on LinkedIn and 2-10 employees, industry Internet.
https://plus.google.com/112410963319234393328
About: Web hosting and website design. We specialize in helping small businesses with no experience and small budgets get their website up and running fast.
Host Pond Web Hosting account is having 4 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
hostpond.com Icon
- Host Pond Web Hosting rejects investments in fossil fuels and abuses against indigenous peopleToday I have setup a new bank account with a local credit union, with the intention of migrating both my personal and business accounts to them. I have ... Host Pond Web Hosting rejects investments in fossil fuels and abuses against indigenous people - Host Pond Web Hosting, Portland Oregon
- If you already have one domain hosted with Host Pond on and now you’ve purchased another one to add to your Business Hosting package but aren’t sure how to proceed, we’ve got you covered with the following steps! (NOTE: A Personal Hosting package will… www.hostpond.com/add-add-domain/
- Host Pond Web Hosting Frog Mascot
No official Blog yet!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer or users ratings yet for this provider. You can click here to add your review

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostpond.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostPond" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostpond.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!

Please specify which product plan you used!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Alternate top web hosting companies in Oregon, United States


Latest updated companies


Rod Jones Systems
rjs-hosting.com logo!Since 2003 - RJS offers hosting and domain name registration services. Shared hosting...Private cloud hosting...Email hosting...Domain name regos...SSL encryption & certificates...Dedicated servers...VPS hosting...plus more... Domain Name registrations are available from our sister site RJS-Domains.com Super fast private cloud hosting from our brother site RJS-Cloud.com Even though we


YOORshop
yoorshop.fr logo!French web host with servers located in Europe (13 countries) and USA Canada, offering turbo hosting with 100% SSD from € 3.95/month, including SSL and Http2 ! We are an ideal host for ecommerce professionnal seeking performant hosting services at affordable prices. Features : - Nginx server with litespeed PHP - MariaDB - Brotli compression - cPanel, Softaculous, Cloudflare. - Free ...

Dts-Net
dts-net.com logo!Quality Online Services Since 1997 A+ BBB Rating At DTS-NET, we pride ourselves in providing web hosting with a rare combination of unmatched reliability, quality and affordability with a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on any service. We have received numerous web hosting awards featuring our dedication to excellence in the web hosting field. Start by registering a domain, or check out our low ...

Get Stream Hosting
getstreamhosting.com logo!etStreamHosting LLC, Started on May 31, 2005 as joint partnership. GetStreamHosting LLC was formed as a limited liability company on August 18, 2017. GetStreamHosting LLC Founders are Michael and Mark. Michael and Mark has worked together on other Hosting companies. To bring their 10 years of experience and knowledge to build GetStreamHosting LLC. On the idea of offer Great Radio streaming on a

Orc Webhosting
orcwebhosting.com logo!The ORC Webhosting GmbH is an innovative supplier of web hosting services. The ORC Webhosting GmbH was founded in 2002 in Landquart as Starhosting and is now one of the leading companies in the provision of domain names and sales of web hosting services. Since its founding in 2002, ORC Webhosting has a constant growth and has today customers in over 130 countries. High end server systems Our ...

Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.