Host Papa Canada review

This review cover a general impression of hostpapa.ca product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #5939, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Timothy Habinski (harper@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostPapa Makes Switching Easy!
I couldn't be happier with my HostPapa webhosting service. When I moved my home and business from Ontario to Nova Scotia I was dreading moving my websites from my old service (which was connected to our home phone service) to something new, because I'm not particularly technically adept. However, HostPapa's technical staff were incredibly patient and helpful and walked me through the reposting step by step. My business web presence was back in place so smoothly I could hardly believe it. Every time since that I've needed a hand, the folks at HostPapa have been similarly efficient and helpful. In addition to all of which, my web-hosting service now costs substantially less than it ever did before.
Corina Upham (ufo@e...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It has been a pleasant one, no complaints.
It has been a pleasant one, no complaints. Which has meant no down time! service is great, help is fast.
Trahan (jean.pierret@x...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostpapa is super good
HostPaap is just great – i've been taking full advantage of the Fantastico script library and wooo does my site ever look good! I love that HostPapa provides all sorts of tools – little things that you might not think you need at first. But then you find your site is way better than you ever thought it could be, thanks to the papa.
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2007

Overview

About Host Papa Canada

Hostpapa is a certified green web hosting company based in Oakville, Ontario.

Related links

  • Domains - HostPapa - Get your ideal domain name Find a domain, create your own website and use custom email [DomainRegistrationForm] Get your web ...
  • SiteLock Security - Web Hosting by HostPapa - Website hacking is a serious threat for individuals and small businesses. Protect your website from online threats with HostPapa and SiteLock security.

hostpapa.ca Facebook Cover
Website research for Host Papa Canada on October 28, 2007 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Plans

There are no products or services listed yet! To add any hosting plans, you have to login into your account!

Contact information is managed by hostpapa.ca representatives Faisal Khan - faisal@hostpapa.com , carrie@hostpapasupport.com , Steph HostPapa - press@hotpapa.com , vernon@hostpapa.com [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostpapa.ca listing!

Web stats

Owner: Hostpapa.ca
Web Site Title: Canadian Web Hosting from HostPapa
Website Description: Canadian web hosting & Canadian domain name registration. Start your website with HostPapa. 24/7 Support.
Targeting: Canada
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 333
Details for http://www.hostpapa.ca
Website DNS: hostpapa.ca - 104.25.5.108 ( Phoenix )
hostpapa.ca - 104.25.6.108 ( Phoenix )
pete.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.59.136 ( San Francisco )
lia.ns.cloudflare.com - 173.245.58.185 ( San Francisco )
MX::aspmx3.googlemail.com - 74.125.200.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx5.googlemail.com - 173.194.72.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::alt1.aspmx.l.google.com - 173.194.221.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::alt2.aspmx.l.google.com - 74.125.68.27 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx2.googlemail.com - 173.194.220.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx4.googlemail.com - 64.233.189.26 ( Mountain View )
MX::aspmx.l.google.com - 74.125.133.27 ( Mountain View )
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website IP: 104.25.6.108
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Facebook Shared Count: 0
Linkedin Shared Count: 3
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

News

HostPapa Green Hosting reaches goal: donates 10,000 trees for Earth Day 2011 - HostPapa.com thanks all customers and Facebook page visitors for making the program an incredible success
OAKVILLE, ONTARIO, CANADA - April 26, 2011 - HostPapa Green Web Hosting has donated 10,000 trees to school children in Africa, Haiti and North America, in celebration of Earth Day. The donation, made through a partnership with LoveTrees.ca, marks the completion of a very successful awareness campaign.
"A month ago, we set out to encourage HostPapa customers, their friends and family, and the general public to join us in our efforts to plant 10,000 of trees through Love Trees," says Sylvain Patry, Senior Vice-President of Business Development for HostPapa Inc.
"Our Earth Day initiative was embraced by the HostPapa family and beyond. We are proud to announce we have reached our goal, and very excited to make this donation in the name of everyone who came on board!"
Love Trees manages a global children's educational tree planting program. Since 2006, Love Trees has given ... [search all hostpapa.ca news]

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/+HostPapa
About: HostPapa 100% Green Web Hosting offers customers all the tools they will need to gain a successful web presence for an affordable price. Since being established back in 2006, we have built a solid reputation for our commitment to security, reliability, technical expertise, and customer support. We have always believed in treating each HostPapa customer as part of the family. Let Papa take care of you!
HostPapa account is having 3020 followers and 3554 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
hostpapa.ca GPlus Icon
- #HappyMothersDay! Don't forget, today is the last day to use your couponcode HPMOM16 to receive 20% off your HostPapa purchase.
- #MothersDay Special: 20% off your #HostPapa purchase. Get the
- Great speech @SBAgov Deputy Administrator Doug Kramer! TY for the live session today. "Dream big, start small!" DreamSmallBiz #SmallBizWeek
Host Papa Canada Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Aug, 2012, with total 28 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- Preparing For Small Business Saturday - If you haven't heard about Small Business Saturday it is definitely high time you familiarize yourself with it and start preparing. Small Business Saturday (which falls on November 26th this year) was
- 8 Online Tools Perfect for Supercharging Your Small Business - A small business has it hard enough these days considering it has to constantly compete with big box stores and large chains that have marketing budgets, development teams, programmers and power ...
- How To Use Instagram To Improve Your Company’s Marketing - With over 300 million daily active users, Instagram truly is a social media giant that any business would be crazy not to use for marketing. It started as a simple photo editing and sharing app, but ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Papa Canada profile shows a note average of 7.7 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostpapa.ca is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
(please specify which plan you used)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Gord Warrenchuk (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HostPapa.ca is tops!
I've been completely satisfied with their service and both their 24/7 Live Chat and Email support are excellent. The price is reasonable considering all the features they provide. Unlimited band width and unlimited storage are really nice, and so is the fact that they're powered by 100% renewable energy sources. I can't recall any down time - every time I go to my site it's up. Highly recommended.
Stan Makeen (stan_makeen@r...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Who can go wrong at $5.95/month for unlimited hosting. I have had no issues with Hostpapa whatsoever. Sure a couple of years ago they had a bad month on our server and it was slow with some downtime since then its been smooth as good. Always up and avaiilable All things have been great. Highly recommended
John C. Shannon (jcshannon@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostpapa has been an excellent host and my brother is also going to become a Hostpapa customer with his soon to be launched company. Highly recommended.
Samuel Jenkins (samj1967@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been hosting my blog with Hostpapa for a few years and have found their service to be amazing. No issues at all, I would highly recommend them.
DBCL (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Firstly- I wanted to vote 0 out of 10 but I can't so my review is 1-10

Don't bother, no RUN from Host Papa! They are the worst web hosting company on the planet. Our site was down so may times that our customers stated to think we had gone bankrupt!

We are in the process of switching to Host Gator and waiting to transfer over completely. In the meantime Host Papa has kindly posted on our webpage that our account has been suspended and we need to contact them immediately for payment!!! LOL, we don't owe them a penny, we just canceled with them!!

To avoid embarrassment and heart ache, just go with Host Gator, the reviews were much better and we should have gone with our instincts, but we wanted to support locally and a so called green company.
We would like to provide a sincere apology to this reviewer for issues related to our service. We did have issues related to one of our data centers in 08-2009 (we have since left that data center), as it related to power that caused some uptime issues in August 2009. This issue severely impacted a handful of our client servers and unfortunately after investigation this client was impacted with this period.

Although we have lost this client...we will be contacting them.

Marketing representative (Faisal Khan - faisal@hostpapa.com, ).
decoy (mftznow@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Steer clear big tuna. This host is the worst I've ever had to deal with. 17 hours passed before I got my account email. I could feel the pain of the monkey that had to wake up on Sunday only to fill my cPanle form. The support is non-existent. 24-48 hours before receiving only canned responses. And the "money back guaranteed" is anything but. It's basically a scam. You loose 25-50% of your money. Just do yourself a favor and try nearlyfreespeach or vexxhost. The latter having absolutely amazing support. But for a small site, NFS comes out to be the cheapest.
These Host Papa Canada customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!