Host Metro review

9 user reviews, 2 support responses, 0 testimonials, 4 products, 1 promotion, 4 social accounts, 9633 domains, 6422 hosted, Alexa #320586, listed 2013 (#18094)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Matt (kcvmail@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Business hosting
I opted for the business plan with hostmetro because of the added seo and security features. It's a bit more expensive but I need to be able to do credit card transactions through my site. they got my ssl set up within a few hours and showed me everything I needed to do to add a purchase button on my page. They go beyond what they have to in order for me to be happy which I like in a company. Who doesn't want it to be all about them?
DHG (dhg1983@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostmetro is great
While they weren't my cheapest option, hostmetro gives me pretty much everything i need for my website. I did have to pay extra for ssh access, but every host I researched charged for ssh access so this isn't that big of a deal. The support guys are quick to act and friendly, and they us cpanel which I am familiar with using from other hosts. I have been with 5 or 6 hosts over the years, and hostmetro so far has been the best. Website speed is fast and always responsive, and they have the best support I have encountered so far. They are alwasy ready to help out which is helpful for me.
Tamba (voicesofliberia@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great host
Had to move my website to another host because of downtime and increase in price from previous host. Found host metro and had them transfer my website to their hosting. No downtime, good price, great support. Happy customer. Thank you host metro!
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2013
hostmetro.com logo!

Overview

About Host Metro

HostMetro objective is to make it reasonable, simple to make, oversee, and keep up your site and facilitating account. Not exclusively do we offer apparatuses to enable you to make and keep up your site, we likewise have a specialized help group loaded with proficient people who meet the elevated expectation that we have for the majority of our representatives. That is the reason our customers evaluated us as solid web have. When you get in touch with us you will dependably be conversing with somebody will's identity willing and ready to help with whatever you require.

Source: http://www.hostmetro.com/about-us.html

Special pages


hostmetro.com Cover
Website research for Host Metro on September 15, 2017 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

25% off any new hosting account with coupon code WHTOP - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Mega Max PlanfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

START YOUR WEBSITE WITH HOSTMETRO TODAY!

HostMetro provides you with tools that make it simple to get your website up and running. Whether you plan on making a personal blog or a business website, you'll get everything you need to have a great web [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostmetro.com/web-hosting.html
$2.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Super Max PlanfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

START YOUR WEBSITE WITH HOSTMETRO TODAY!

HostMetro provides you with tools that make it simple to get your website up and running. Whether you plan on making a personal blog or a business website, you'll get everything you need to have a great web [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostmetro.com/web-hosting.html
$6.95/mo.unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux/Windows - Emails Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
METROMAIL SECURE EMAILfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Have a more Personal Image
MetroMail allows you to have an email address using your domain name. Stand out from the Gmail and Yahoo crowd by giving yourself a unique, memorable email address. For example, John@JohnDoe.com.

Protect your personal [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostmetro.com/secure-email.html
$2.50/mo.10 GBunmetered
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.COMfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Support Options : Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

Start Building Your Website Today!
Starting At Only $2.95/mo
Plan URL : http://www.hostmetro.com/domain-registration.html
$14.49/yr.

Contact information is managed by hostmetro.com representatives kyle.d@h..., support@h..., sales@h..., hazel@h... [login] | Last company update:

It seems the hostmetro.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Dec 06, 2016

Web stats

Owner: HostMetro, Inc.
Web Site Title: Affordable Web Hosting - HostMetro
Website Description: HostMetro provides cpanel web hosting for individuals and businesses. Get affordable web hosting for your website.
Targeting: United States
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 386
Details for http://www.hostmetro.com/
Website DNS: MX::hostmetro.com => 204.93.198.213 ( Chicago ) / Complete Web Reviews - completewebreviews.com
ns1.hostmetro.com => 204.93.198.214 ( Chicago ) / Complete Web Reviews - completewebreviews.com
ns2.hostmetro.com => 208.77.97.241 ( Orlando ) / Infinitum Technologies Inc. - infinitumtech.com
Server Software: Apache/2.2.31 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.31 OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4
Website IP: 204.93.198.213
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Illinois / Chicago - see top providers in United States, Illinois
ISP Name / ISP URL: Complete Web Reviews / completewebreviews.com
4318
  Linkedin Shared Count: 35
  Google+ Shares Count: 0
StumbleUpon: 1

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/+HostMetrocomArlingtonHeights
HostMetro.com account is having 2 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
hostmetro.com Icon
- We believe in giving you the freedom to run your website, and that is why we don't put a limit on features. With our hosting plans, you can take your website "To the Max!" HostMetro - 타임라인 | Facebook
- The hopes and headaches of Snapchat’s glasses! Snapchat is the only company cool enough to possibly dismantle the Google Glass stigma. Can Snapchat show off the masterful marketing and smooth execution required to produce a product that won’t die on stores she 2016-10-02
- How does website hosting work? Website hosting, domain registration, DNS (domain nameservers), simplified! A beginners guide to setting your dns. HostMetro - 타임라인 | Facebook
Host Metro Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.4.2. Blog added on 2015 Feb, with total 12 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- A new malware scam has arisen - We've been notified by our domain registrar, Enom.com, that they have been experiencing a new malware scam/phishing attempt that is being carried out. This scam is attempting to look like an email bei
- We’re no longer BBB accredited, and here’s why. - As you may have noticed, we recently removed all of the “BBB Accredited” images from our website. That's because for the time being we will not longer be affiliated with the Better Business Bureau. Th
- StealRat and Server Updates - If you've been following the last few blog posts I've made, or if you've been unlucky enough to experience it first hand, you'd see that the StealRat botnet has become a huge issue not just for us, bu

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host Metro profile shows a note average of 8 out of 10, counting 9 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostmetro.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostMetro" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostmetro.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(7 = 77.78%)
(2 = 22.22%)
Gary J. (gjmd@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
good host
I am a beginner so I rely on their support to help me. They helped me upload my website and set up email addresses. They are always friendly and are able to walk me through doing everything that I need with my hosting. I waste a lot of their time calling with things that are probably easy for them, but they always make me feel comfortable calling. Never treat me like I'm bothering them.
Mike (mgillianunk@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Awesome service
I transferred to hostmetro because of ipage trying to jack up my renewal price by over $100 dollars. They transferred all my files for me in a day and got me set up on their server very quickly. They also have a price lock which is obviously good for me if I want to renew.
Albert (albertlyman1987@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Quality hosting
I have a website hosted with HostMetro that must load quickly for my customers in the UK. I am happy with the speed at which my website loads, and am comfortable knowing that they host my business website.
Jean-Paul (jpfarell@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Avoid them
I signed up for a 3 year plan because of a published offer on their site. They charged my credit card but never activated my account. For days, all I got from their "support" was that my account was cancelled due to lack of payment. No attempts to clarify anything, no options, no response at all.
While at it, I looked closer at them. They appeared in 2012, yet you see positive reviews in several sites going as far back as 2010 - a smokescreen. Also, look closer at their "awards" non-existant websites, sites where they registered but were never given any awards, in general, non-verifyable awards in the whole "impressive" list.
As far as I know, this site is a scam and I fell for it. Good thing I do have a good history and credibility with my credit card company to cancel the charge.
Avoid them or you'll get ripped off.
I apologize for any confusion when you signed up for an account. After reviewing your issue our billing system log shows that the credit card payment failed and an email was sent explaining that payment was not completed. If we do not receive payment within 24 hours of an account sign up the order will be cancelled. This is why our support team explained that the account was closed due to non-payment. There was no charge to your card at any time from us.
Customer service representative (kyle.d@h..., ).
Steve Hutchinson (s.hutch.1985@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
great host
Transferred away from iPage because they tried to increase my renewal price by over $100 for a year. Hostmetro transferred my files for me and so far I have had no problems with service. The transition was easy and I'm saving money.
Burak KORKMAZ (burakkorkmaz@m...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hostmetro grifter
The host that I registered is known unlimited domain but they didn’t give WHM Panel and a day after registering, I requested the payment back but they cancelled my account totally!
We do offer unlimited domain hosting, however each domain name is hosted under a single cPanel. We do not offer individual WHM logins as we offer shared web hosting. In order to have your own WHM login you would need to purchase a VPS or reseller hosting package. This would allow you to create individual cPanel accounts for each domain name.

If you request a refund we do cancel and close your account as soon as the refund is issued. I'm not sure why there is confusion with this as a cancellation form was filled out by you and processed by our billing department.

Customer service representative (kyle.d@h..., ).

Alternate top web hosting companies in Illinois, United States


These Host Metro customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.