Host it Planet review

This review cover a general impression of hostitplanet.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #5861, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Steven (stoptions@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
service is not as good
I have been with them for sometime, and the downtime is getting longer and more frequent.

I'm taking my business elsewhere.

And note, they do not promise 99.9% uptime and down time can be as long as 12 hours or more.

Most of the downtime is unplanned.
Steven (stoptions@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Migrate from 3IX to hostitplanet where the service sucks.

For hostitplanet. So far so good.

Their server uptime is great and I'm very happy hosting with them.
Just that they seems to take about 1 day to return my email, it could be due to the urgency marked MEDIUM instead of very high.

I will recommend hostitplanet for your hosting needs.
bob (client@r...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
We just wanted to say that we are happy and are glad we went with Host it Planet.
They are nice and help you if you need it.
We loved the pricing and cpanel is so easy to use other than plesk.
We reccomend this company to all our business clients as its a safe bet..


We are using plan 3 which is very affordable.
So far we havent had any issues at all
again the support staff is available and helpfull.

Thank you hostitplanet staff.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Host it Planet

We make Website hosting easy and Affordable.

Host it Planet believes in helping customers and offering the best deals.
along with our packages we also off Free tools to help your website get noticed.
So your not just building a website and it just sits there.

We are stable and secure and are looking forward to keeping our customers on top of our priority.

Registered with the BBB
Since 2003

Enjoy!
Host it Planet
Website research for Host it Planet on July 5, 2009 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Budget website hosting Plan featuresBudget website hosting Plan

http://www.hostitplanet.com/hosting.html

Disk Space 350GB
Bandwidth 350GB
Free Domain Included
99.9% uptime, 24/7 support
Daily backups, No Contracts
Domain / FTP Features
Two Site Builder [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostitplanet.com/hosting.html
$6.66/mo. 350 GB350 TB

Marketing information is managed by Troy Curfman - sales@hostitplanet.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Web Site Title: Minneapolis web site hosting Services, Fast, Affordable, Trusted!
Website Description: Minneapolis Website Hosting, Affordable trusted professional business Web hosting for the Twin cities.
Country: United States
Targeting: Canada, United States
Statistics
Links to the site: 7
Details for http://www.hostitplanet.com
Website DNS: hostitplanet.com - 64.20.34.221 ( Secaucus )
MX::hostitplanet.com - 64.20.34.221 ( Secaucus )
ns1.hostitplanet.com - 64.20.34.218 ( Secaucus )
ns2.hostitplanet.com - 64.20.34.219 ( Secaucus )
Server Software: Apache/2.2.31 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.31 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/5.5.37
Website IP: 64.20.34.221
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / New jersey / Secaucus - see top providers in United States, New Jersey
ISP Name / ISP URL: Interserver Inc / interserver.net
Facebook Shared Count: 4
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 0

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
No official account on Google+ yet!
No official Blog yet!

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Host it Planet profile shows a note average of 8.2 out of 10, counting 6 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostitplanet.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Luis Fernando (webmaster@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I Purchased 2 Years of "PLAN 1" with 100GB/Space and 150GB/ . Fantastic Uptime, cheap Prices and Friendly support! Thanks a Lot, HostITPlanet, and Long life host it planet! \o/
Thanks, Luis Fernando - www.DopCrawler.com - Free Portuguese Directory.
Albert (info@c...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi,

A small review for a great hosting company !

Our site was first hosted in the Netherlands ( Europe ), the country where we are from.
Even though the server was in the same country... the speed was awfull.
After migrating to Host it Planet, the uptime and serverspeed was amazing !! both at US and European time ! After the free period we will definitly go for a pay plan :)

Regards
Adaam (merveillesmaroc@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hello,

I am really happy to find out this wonderful webhosting company. I was tired to move my websites from host to host but now, I have two websites hosted with them and willing to move my other website too since they are the best. Nice support team and good service.
Hope they will continue like that..

Keep up the good work,

Long life host it planet!
These Host it Planet customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.