Hosting Source review

17 user reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 10 products, 0 promotions, 3 social accounts, Alexa #737720, listed 2009 (#13868)

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Varga Malika (info@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
The best host I have ever experienced!!!!
Recommended. Hostingsource.com team know what they do. They are professionals. Uptime is 100%
Their customer support is helpful and when I call them! They reply rapidly and always ready to help and explain me everything I need to know.
Mr. Farber (check@k...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I like Hostingsource as my paid ssd vps web host
Can recommend hostingsource.com hosting services. I had some questions regarding setup and also billing, they responded to my queries in double quick time with help I could use and easily understand. I feel safe and secure with this host.
Mrs. Pena (info@t...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I do recommend hostingsource web hosting service
Good thing, I learned about hostingsource.com and I'm proud to say that I'm a satisfied subscriber. With this decent US host, you don't have to pay a pricey amount to experience quality service, uptime guarantee, and easy to use features and tools. Their staffs are always there to assist you, 24 hours a day.
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About Hosting Source

HostingSource.com is a leading hosting provider, offering reliable, scalable solutions for customers of all sizes and services. We supply all of the servers, software, bandwidth and management tools needed to run almost any web hosted application – from small to enterprise server solutions. We are committed to excellent quality Service. Out staff has over 20 years of experience in the IT field. HostingSource, Inc has access to all the major carriers within the New York and New Jersey area without the need for local loop circuits.

Source http://www.hostingsource.com/company-info/

Special pages


hostingsource.com Cover
Website research for Hosting Source on December 13, 2016 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Standard Web HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

WordPress Optimized
Rock-solid Website Hosting
Perfect for most web sites!
Hosted on Solid State Drives (SSDs)
PHP/ CGI / JSP / Tomcat Servlets
mySQL / MariaDB
Dedicated IPs Optional
Softaculous Script Installer
Daily Backups


Available in our [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/web-hosting/
$1.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Windows Web HostingfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : Plesk
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

ASP and .NET Optimized
Rock-solid Website Hosting
Perfect for Windows web sites!
Hosted on Solid State Drives (SSDs)
ASP / .NET / PHP/ CGI
MS SQL Server / mySQL
Dedicated IPs Optional
Automated Script Installer
Daily Backups

Available in our [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/web-hosting/
$1.99/mo.unlimited SSDunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux/Windows - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS IfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1 CPU Core
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0

High Performance SSD
Redundant Hardware

24/7/365 Dedicated Support
100% Uptime Guarantee

Windows Hyper-V
Linux KVM Hypervisor

Fast VPS Deployment
No Contract, Cancel Anytime

High performance cloud computing
Virtual [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$8.00/mo.30 GB SSD5 TB 1 GB
VPS IIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 2000 MB
CPU : 2 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$15.00/mo.50 GB SSD6 TB 2 GB
VPS IIIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 3 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$22.00/mo.75 GB SSD7 TB 4 GB
Linux/Windows - Dedicated Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
Xeon E5 2670 - 4 Cores CPUfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : Xeon E5 2670 - 4 Cores CPU
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

Enterprise Hardware
24/7/ 365 Dedicated Support

Unmetered Bandwidth
Experienced Staff

100% Uptime Guarantee
Industry Leading SLA

24/7 Hardware Replacement
No Contract, Cancel Anytime

OPTIONAL FEATURES DEDICATED [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/dedicated-servers/
$14.50/mo.
($ 29 after 1 mo.)
100 GB SSD10 TB 8 GB / 1
Cloud - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
CLOUD-IfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : HyperVM, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 4 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$14.50/mo.
($ 29 after 1 mo.)
100 GB SSD10 TB 8 GB
CLOUD-IIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : HyperVM, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 12000 MB
CPU : 8 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$19.50/mo.
($ 39 after 1 mo.)
150 GB SSD15 TB 12 GB
CLOUD-IIIfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Control Panel : HyperVM, KVM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 16000 MB
CPU : 12 CPU Cores
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 0
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting/
$29.50/mo.
($ 59 after 1 mo.)
200 GB SSD20 TB 16 GB
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com .net .org .usfeaturesPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal, Skrill (Moneybookers)
Category : Backup
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Live Chat, Available 24/7

All HostingSource Domains include a FREE parking page and FREE email forwarding. We also offer Domain ID Privacy protection.


Domain Name Features
FREE Parked Page
FREE Domain Forwarding
Complete DNS Control
Subdomains
Domain Contact [...]
Plan URL : http://www.hostingsource.com/domains/
$9.99/yr.

Contact information is managed by hostingsource.com representatives info@h..., karenturner.ny@g..., webmaster@h..., admin@h..., support@h..., sales@h..., contact@h... [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage hostingsource.com listing!

It seems the hostingsource.com website has Javascript error on main page, detected Nov 10, 2017

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Details for https://www.hostingsource.com/
Website DNS: sam.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.59.141 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
sandy.ns.cloudflare.com => 173.245.58.219 ( San Francisco ) / CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com
MX::hostingsource-com.mx1-us.mailanyone.net => 72.35.12.4 ( Town and Country ) / Savvis - centurylink.com
MX::hostingsource-com.mx2-us.mailanyone.net => 72.35.12.4 ( Town and Country ) / Savvis - centurylink.com
MX::hostingsource-com.mx3-us.mailanyone.net => 72.35.23.4 ( Hollywood ) / MailAnyone.net
Server Software: cloudflare-nginx
Website FIRST IP: 104.20.47.240
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / Arizona / Phoenix - see top providers in United States, Arizona
ISP Name / ISP URL: CloudFlare Inc. / cloudflare.com
Website Extra IPs: new104.20.46.240 ( Phoenix, Arizona ) CloudFlare Inc. - cloudflare.com

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

No official account on Linkedin yet!
https://plus.google.com/115960538295040153092
HostingSource account is having 1285 followers and 0 plus one count. See recent Google+ Posts:
hostingsource.com Icon
- Service Facts:1 Hour Response,99.99% Uptime SLA,No Bandwidth Overages #MoneyBackGuarantee,Instant Activation visit www.hostingsource.com/vps-hosting
No official Blog yet!

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Hosting Source profile shows a note average of 6.5 out of 10, counting 17 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hostingsource.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
Some customers might say good things like: "i'm happy with HostingSource" or bad things and complaints like: "this company sucks", or "is horrible", "hostingsource.com generated only problems", "scam or ripoff provider", but is your turn now to share your experience!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
(11 = 64.71%)
(1 = 5.88%)
(5 = 29.41%)
-anonymous- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Affiliate commission unpaid for many weeks
I am hosting source affiliate as well as their customers for more than 6mths now. They hold my payment, block my IP from sending emails and even block me from online chat. Their vps services is good and reliable so far, but their attitude towards affiliate left much to be desired. Every few months when i have accumulated a very small amt of $3 or so I requested for paypal payment and they hv no T&C that said i need so much comms to get paid. This is not first time i requested, Hostingsource has been paying me small amts b4 usually abt $3 too!
Aginerous (aginerousmarketing1@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hostingsource.com is amazing, best customer service
I am not a computer techie by any means, and upon looking for a service, I had read online about Hostingsource.com, and they had fairly good reviews, although there was some bad experiences. I took it upon myself to call in, and give them a chance. Their pricing was fair for the specs that I had requested for, but Ron, had increased the specs for no addition surcharge! I was already astounded as the server I had bought was already cheaper then the market rate for it. As for pricing, it was great! Now.. if pricing and the product was not enough... I have little to no knowledge about computer technical issues, and time after time, from setup, to technical support, Ron was there to assist me with my servers needs. His support goes above and beyond what ANY representative in ANY industry has given me. (I own quite of businesses from online business to restaurants). In that sense i have a fairly good understanding of what good customer service is. Overall, the product stands for what it [read more...]
Jake Jones (jakeajones84@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Great Pricing, Good Features, Below-Adequate Reliability, Appalling Customer [...]
There are quite a few plus points with Hostingsource, but we found that the customer service rendered them unusable. It takes them a very long time indeed to respond and the resolution in each case was carelessly implemented, with "human errors".

The manner in which they communicated, even when it was clearly they who were at fault, was very curt and with an "always got to have the last word" kind of tone...that's when they eventually replied.

eg. When I emailed them to cancel my subscription and I mentioned the poor customer service, I got a reply saying:
"We try our best to answer all questions. I know I personally spoke to you twice in past via phone and felt we had answered all questions to best of our ability."
...when we never, at any point, spoke to anyone at hostingsource.com on the phone! strange people.

Despite the excellent pricing and a very good website and features, it's the customer service that let them down. The strangeness I can deal with but, when it's [read more...]
David (david@w...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Absolute worst hosting experience ever
This is the worst hosting experience I've ever had. And that is not an exaggeration. They are currently holding my files hostage and off line while I'm trying to migrate to another server.

The customer service has always been disrespectful and assumptive that we are to blame, not the poor service of the host. Site has been down 12-16 times throughout the year, some of those have been more than 24 hours.

If you have any other option, use it. If you don't, get a stone tablet, it will be faster.
Anhiel Melo Pereira (melo.pereira@y...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting web sites with HostingSource is great!
I have been very satisfied with HostingSource thus far. They respond quickly to concerns, and provide a top notch bargain price host. They were always quick to respond (usually within 15-20 minutes) with the solutions to my issues (or my dumb questions). They are quick and very friendly.
Great control panel interface, and many options.
The site has only been down a very minimal time during the time I host my site with them, it loads fast and the service is really professional.
They could do with a bit more space per user, but otherwise, I have been super impressed, so impressed, I now have 3-5 family members & friends using them.
You can go with this Host because you will not regret it!
Mariana Pinto (m.pinto9851@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am happy dealing with my web host!
I've been with Hostingsource for 4 months after a friend of mine recommended them when I was complaining about my webhost. I decided to contact them and ask what I'd receive exactly. Their support replied fast and found a good fit (VPS hosting solutions) for my needs. their '50%discount' code save a good sum of money for me.
All I want to say is that the service is absolutely outstanding, the techs are knowledgeable and the hardware rocks. They answered any of my requests in less then few minutes and solved each one of them as fast as possible.
I was pleasantly surprised by the backup tools they provide which I did not expect at all.
Their pricing is also extremely fair, especially when considering their reliability, service and support.
Philipp Klug (klug_philipp@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
My Hostingsource review!
I'd like to say that I am happy with the hosting service provided by the company I deal with. it is hostingsource.com web host. It is not only fast, but the cusomer support response time is almost immediate. I contacted them to ask for help in setting up my website and they were very fast and solved any troubles I faced - Great Customer Support service.
In addition to the great customer service, you get plenty options, plenty of space and usage and at a great value.
Uptime is good, my site is always up and I am happy. the pages load fast.
There are many scripts available - this looks to be suitable for my future project.
This has been my experience so far with Hostingsource.com web host.
Lachlan Tomasson (lachlan.tomasson@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am satisfied with Hostingsource!
I have been using HostingSource service for a long time. I can express the point that I am fully-satisfied using their services.
Well, I have never noticed any downtimes even if there were any. The servers are fast and responsive.
Their control panel is c-panel in everything but name; database set-up is pretty straightforward, ftp is no problem.
I started thinking to move all my sites to this decent web host.
I am glad, everything works like a clock.. Double Thumbs Up to these guys.
Therese Miner (therese.miner@y...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Everything works fine using Hostingsource service!
After a hard search on Google and web hosting review sites and especially on the WHT. I decided to go with Hostingsource. Of course, I was a bit hesitant at first, but decide to give it a go anyway since the price is really sweet. And even on the first time some things went not as I expected. So far that took short period of time to get everything fixed. The set up fee was FREE, the monthly charge is ridiculously small, and it offers all of the services I wanted (PHP, MySQL, etc.) Many control panel tools allow you to track every single bit of statistics that I would ever want to know about my site.
In addition, I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge. During the time I have been dealing with them, network uptime is perfect and when I had some technical questions, their support was always ready to [read more...]
bareFoot (ytsh1ny@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hosting source sells dedicated servers that are virtual servers
The dedicated servers they sell for $79/month in reality are virtual servers. That's stealing about $50/month from you just for starters.
Once upon the time the whole servers not only went down, but also got wiped-out. I mean all data was destroyed. I guess that's because the VM had to go down. Then the web application I was hosting with them was suffering from performance issues that did NOT occur at another hosting company with real dedicated server. I use BlazeDS from Adobe on the server side and as you might know BlazeDS at some configurations (like 'server push' implementation) requires Dedicated Server for Tomcat Servlet container to be able to cope. So this also impacted my business.

I guess the lesson here is you get what you are paying for. There is no way to have $79/month dedicated server on the US soil due to high labor cost. It's that simple. If somebody tries to push dedicated server below $100 a month on you, it seems to me only now, this must be a scam!
Ammo (mbvip@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
fake and waste of time with them
I had them for 1 day, after letting me pay and than asking for my credit card and passeport, they decided im from Australia...but i never been in Australia, my passeport is german ..im not sure how they can come on this, anyhow they decided also to close my account..and say they wld refund my money , im still waiting for this... end of story is , waste of time and if u are an international customer dont go to them they will squeeze your money out and decide you live in Greenland and will say, there is so many ice , we cant serve you..it doesnt matter when u was never there, for them u can even live in the moon ...im really pissed of by this and now need to find a new one ..thanks a lot for nothing hostingsource.com you suck a lot
Jeremy (circo@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Here is a timeline, you decide.

#1 - 99% Uptime Guarantee.

Reviewing my emails and support tickets here is a basic timeline of our uptime.

11/10/2009 - Opened account with hostingsource (Server #1)
12/03/2009 - Server went down, multiple reboots, was told we were going to be moved to a new server that weekend (Server #1)
12/05/2009 - Server Down (Server #2)
12/08/2009 - Server goes down again, I comment that this is the 5th time (Server #2)
12/21/2009 - Cpanel not available, it reports not licensed, 5 hours later this is resolved. (Server #2)
01/19/2010 - Server down again (Server #2)
02/07/2010 - CPU errors start reporting every 6 hours, no response to ticket for 10 hours, told we will get a new server again. (Server #2)
02/18/2010 - It is finally found that the server has had a bad raid card the entire time, databases are corrupted, we lose 4000 ftp accounts. (Server #2)
02/24/2010 - We finally come back up on new server (Server #3)
02/24/2010 - I am told that we [read more...]
Ted D. (textcorrection@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I came to Hostingsource after 7 months of suffering with another host that played disappear with my website more than displayed it. I can say that it is excellent webhosting company due to uptime 99.9%, fast support team, fast servers, flexibility, competitive pricing, etc.
I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge.
The support guys generally know their stuff as well which is a big bonus for me as most of the technical questions I throw at them have revolved around e-commerce solutions. They're awesome and so extremely helpful to this stay-at-home-Mom who needs support.
Guillermo F. (dwell4wisdom@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have been using hostingsource company for 10 months and want to say that everything works fine. No downtime or glitches occurred, servers are administrated and monitored well.
Pricing is not high.
Help is provided for 24 hours.
Recommend them to use.

Alternate top web hosting companies in New York, United States


Compare best hosting brands from New York, United States new

These Hosting Source customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.