Hosting 24 review

This review cover a general impression of hosting24.com product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #7370, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

-anonymous- (gatsbysharona@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
A very nice service provider. Switched to them several months ago and am very happy about my decision. The 24/7 customer support works professionally, the UI is very friendly and the speed is uptime. Keep up the good work!
-hidden- (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Refund rejected
After using hosting24 for several months I've disappointed and moved all my sites to another hosting and forgot to cancel annual subscription.

When I got a notification from Paypal about payment I immediately requested account cancellation and refund. Refund was rejected because it's possible for new subscribers only!!!
Avalon (avalonlee@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recommend Hosting24!
Hosting24 has provided a very easy way to host and customize my own site. The hosting here is much cheaper than the other sites I've looked at and have never had any problems that the customer service couldn't quickly sort out. Anyone looking to start a new site should use hosting24. Cheapest and best host
MORE REVIEWS
Listed and verified since 2008

Overview

About Hosting 24

Hosting24 was founded 11 years ago, immediately gaining its market share as one of the best valued hosting companies. Our company is now one of the leading providers of shared and reseller hosting, as well as VPS server hosting. We have been growing since day one, listening to our client suggestions and making the service better each day.

Hosting24 is part of the Hostinger (Hostinger International Ltd) group, which is an ICANN accredited registrar. ICANN accreditation means that company has been verified, has a strong financial ground and can be trusted. It also means that we can register domain names directly (without using a domain reseller), which ensures additional safety. Your domain names are protected with us.

Source: https://www.hosting24.com/contacts.php

Related links

Special pages


hosting24.com Facebook Cover
Website research for Hosting 24 on March 28, 2016 by WebHostingTop

CouponsPromotions

Hello, guys,

I would like to share with you Hosting24.com valid coupons, it's a great chance to get 50% discount on new Hosting plans!

Please visit https://www.hosting24.com/coupons

We offer you:

- Unlimited Hosting
- Free top level domain (.com .net .eu)
- 24/7 support
- WordPress optimized Hosting
- Friendly Cpanel
- Weekly backups
- Free SSL

Ohh, did I forgot to mention that we also offer trail $0.01/mo Hosting plan?

Visit us at www.hosting24.com - Expire: Feb 23, 2017
Save 2$ each mo. using hosting coupon code WHTop - No time limit!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Silver featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

30 day money back guarantee
99.9% Uptime
Automatic Weekly Backups
Live 24/7 Technical Support
USA and EU server location
Instant free activation
Domain Privacy
Free Account Setup
CloudFlare DDOS Protection
Attracta SEO Tools
Antivirus Scanner [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/features.php
$3.99/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Gold featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel
Category : Wordpress
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

30 day money back guarantee
99.9% Uptime
Automatic Weekly Backups
Live 24/7 Technical Support
USA and EU server location
Instant free activation
Domain Privacy
Custom Nameservers
Free Account Setup
CloudFlare DDOS Protection
Attracta SEO [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/features.php
$6.99/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - Reseller Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
Starter featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Free Premium Domain Name
Disk Space
Bandwidth
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
99.9% Uptime
Automatic Weekly Backups
Live 24/7 Technical Support
Instant Free Activation
Professional Billing Software
Overselling Allowed
Custom Private Nameservers
Domain [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/reseller.php
$12.99/mo. 50 GB500 GB 1 / unlimited
Business featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : CPanel, WHM
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 1
Dedicated IP's : 0

Free Premium Domain Name
Disk Space
Bandwidth
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
99.9% Uptime
Automatic Weekly Backups
Live 24/7 Technical Support
Instant Free Activation
Professional Billing Software
Overselling Allowed
Custom Private Nameservers
Domain [...]
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/reseller.php
$22.99/mo. unlimitedunmetered 1 / unlimited
Linux - VPS Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedRAM /
Dedicated IPs
VPS x1 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 1000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 1

CPU Speed: 1000 Mhz
Memory: 1024 MB
Disk Space: 10000 MB
Bandwidth: 1000 GB
Connection: 30 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 1 IPs
Price From: $10.78/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$10.78/mo. 10 GB1 TB 1 GB / 1
VPS x2 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 1000 MB
CPU : 2000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 2

CPU Speed: 2000 Mhz
Memory: 2048 MB
Disk Space: 20000 MB
Bandwidth: 2000 GB
Connection: 40 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 2 IPs
Price From: $21.56/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$21.56/mo. 20 GB2 TB 1 GB / 2
VPS x3 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 3000 MB
CPU : 3000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 3

CPU Speed: 3000 Mhz
Memory: 3072 MB
Disk Space: 30000 MB
Bandwidth: 3000 GB
Connection: 50 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 3 IPs
Price From: $32.34/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$32.34/mo. 30 GB3 TB 3 GB / 3
VPS x4 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 4000 MB
CPU : 4000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 4

CPU Speed: 4000 Mhz
Memory: 4096 MB
Disk Space: 40000 MB
Bandwidth: 4000 GB
Connection: 60 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 4 IPs
Price From: $43.12/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$43.12/mo. 40 GB4 TB 4 GB / 4
VPS x5 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 5000 MB
CPU : 5000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 5

CPU Speed: 5000 Mhz
Memory: 5120 MB
Disk Space: 50000 MB
Bandwidth: 5000 GB
Connection: 70 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 5 IPs
Price From: $53.90/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$53.90/mo. 50 GB5 TB 5 GB / 5
VPS x6 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 6000 MB
CPU : 6000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 6

CPU Speed: 6000 Mhz
Memory: 6144 MB
Disk Space: 60000 MB
Bandwidth: 6000 GB
Connection: 80 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 6 IPs
Price From: $64.68/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$64.68/mo. 60 GB6 TB 6 GB / 6
VPS x7 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 7000 MB
CPU : 7000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 7

CPU Speed: 7000 Mhz
Memory: 7168 MB
Disk Space: 70000 MB
Bandwidth: 7000 GB
Connection: 90 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 7 IPs
Price From: $75.46/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$75.46/mo. 70 GB7 TB 7 GB / 7
VPS x8 featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7
RAM : 8000 MB
CPU : 8000 Mhz
Hosted domains : Unlimited
Free domains : 0
Dedicated IP's : 8

CPU Speed: 8000 Mhz
Memory: 8192 MB
Disk Space: 80000 MB
Bandwidth: 8000 GB
Connection: 100 Mb/s
Dedicated IPs: 8 IPs
Price From: $86.24/mo
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/servers.php
$86.24/mo. 80 GB8 TB 8 GB / 8
Domains Keep mouse
over features!
Price Updated
.com featuresPayment Methods : Credit / Debit / Prepaid Cards, PayPal
Control Panel : [In-house]
Support Options : Email, Help Desk, Phone / Toll-Free, Forum, Live Chat, Available 24/7

All domains on Hosting24 now cost only: $14.88
Full list:
.com .net .org .co.uk .info .biz .ca .us .eu .mobi .asia .be .es .in .it .name .nl .pl .pro .ru .se .xyz
Plan URL : https://www.hosting24.com/domains.php
$14.88/yr.

Contact information is managed by hosting24.com representatives vytas@hostinger.com , Justas Palaima - justas@hostinger.com [login] | Last company update:

Web stats

Targeting: United States
Hosting 24 daily Global Rank trend
Daily Global Rank Trend
Hosting 24 Search Visits
Search Visits

TestimonialsCustomer testimonials

"Hi all,

I can highly recommend them. They might have had some trouble in the past but i have not noticed any downtime / support issues whatsoever.

I have a hosting package and VPS with them, my VPS has been online with 100% uptime for 2 weeks now and hosting account with 99.93% uptime so they deliver.

I opened live chats a few times and they responded nicely in 10-20 seconds each time."
Bailey ( balysk@y... ) / balys.net
"Hello,

I use Hosting 24 for 3 months already... no problems until now, everything is going ok, cpanle, email, mysql, php...everything you want! I don't understand why people are complaining ? But it's normal in the human nature...never happy!
For that money you must to say thanks! You get a lot of services and it's working perfect except that my site was out for 15-20 min today...restarting! Bohh i can say that it's the best i found !

Take care people and be happy!

Hosting 24 really rocks!"
Aurel ( codebitx@y... ) / http://www.bitsoftdesign.com

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://plus.google.com/+Hosting24com
About: We offer premium web hosting and VPS services for individuals, small businesses, resellers, teachers, students, and everyone else! Features as: Unlimited space, Unlimited bandwidth, cPanel web control panel, multi domain support, PHP, MySQL, Cron jobs, 99.9% server uptime, 3 visual website builders, Automated Script Installers (300+ scripts), Cloudflare anti-ddos protection, Anti-spam protection, cloudlinux server load balancing and much much more.Our resellers receive unique website creation service, unlimited control of the client accounts. First class service for an honest price.Feel free to check out our most recent client reviews, who rate the service 4,9 out of 5!:www.hosting24.com/reviews.php
Hosting24 account is having 418 followers and 2285 plus one count..

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of Hosting 24 profile shows a note average of 4.3 out of 10, counting 83 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. hosting24.com is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Ian Ra (ian@n...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Support desk useless - Failed To Resolve My Problems and charged me after i [...]
I have been a customer of Hosting24 for over a year now as a gold member and in all that time i never used helpdesk. My website uptime was pretty good but was a little slow to load at times, and sometimes extremely slow but for the price i was paying i was happy with the service. untill an error occurred stating the site had used all resources, contacted helpdesk with all information and they told me my website is too popular and i need to purchase a VPS, explaing that its just a small wordpress site max 120 users a week, they suggested its down to googlebots, i was also told to look at resources in cpanel, i looked and it sat locked at 20/20 asked them how to fix it they once again suggested a VPS, I deleted all my content, pointed domains away from server and it was still a problem, spoke to helpdesk again this being 48 hours of no service, explained there is nothing running and they finally reset the services (something they made out they could not do) i then asked them to cancel [read more...]
Rune Universe (runeuniverseemail@r...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24 is by far the best hosting service I have ever used.
Not only does this service have great prices, but it also has great reliability and great staff. From past experiences, no other hosting service could provide an amazing layout of tools that could accurately fit my needs. These other services were too complicated, the prices were extraordinarily high, and the services were not very reliable. Needless to say, they were a headache in which I will never take a toll towards again. From an honest standpoint, Hosting24 is perfect.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
If you want educated technicians look elsewhere
I started with Hosting24 in august 2009 and already ran into trouble since the company does not comply will all ISO standards, (concerning reverse lookup of A records in DNS).

fixing this with a intermediary dns, I could use their hosting services.

I learned fast that the staff there was not trained technicians but probably children with data cards that they read from. (sort of "if customer says ..., then you say ....").

In the beginning there was NO understanding of my problem with their dns. Only when my technician spelled out the problem with reference links to ISO standards was there a reply from somebody who seemed to understand the problem, but told us that it would not be solved. Therefore I solved this problem my self with the intermediary DNS.

During the years there has been little downtime, but it has happened occasionally that the site has been down because of something or other. But all in all I am pretty happy with their uptime.

Then it happened summer [read more...]
Bart (sites@s...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hosting24 is great so far
I am a new user at hosting24.com, so far so good. The speed is excelent and uptime is 100%. Maybe you are on an unlucky server:)
Audrey (audrey_g@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
good support and price
They helped me setup the account during a live chat, something i was never able to get on other hosting providers (jushost and godady), Darren is a nice guy i give him a big thumbs up for being patient with me.

I have recommended hosting24 to my friends and got a discount for this on my account as well, recommended.
simon (simon@i...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hosting24.com is a nice cheap host
i can see many negative reviews (as most reviews on all companies here on web-hosting-top), but to tell the truth hosting24 is a nice hosting24 for a relatively small price (find yourself a coupon and it will be really worth the buck). My site has been with the for a year now, i have not had any downtime issues , contacted their support a few times from live chat (softaculous autoinstaller was not working), they helped me out really quickly.

I can recommend Hosting24
k (azeazeaz@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
DON'T use them
The only reason I gave a 3 for the overall rating is because they have a 24/7 online chat for customer service (and it's free). But the guys you talk to are useless and not experimented.

Otherwise hosting24 would get a ZERO.
ghiebert (gordonhiebert@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They reset your nameservers
Hosting24 resets your nameservers when the account lapses, so that if you start out with them as your registrar and host but move to another hosting service, your domain will be reset to their own nameservers when your hosting account lapses. After 4 days I have not been able to change the namservers to what I want, even after being forced to sign up with them again. You cannot talk to a tech, there is only the ticket system which so far has not worked for me. Four days going on five...
M. Prasodjo (ara@g...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
company that doen't have any respect to the customer
I'm more than 2 year customer.
First time i buy this hosting because they promise to give an ssh features.
But today they no longer provide the SSH feature. And they remove this feature without giving prior notice. I'm sure this is my right to asking a features they promises.
You can found a list of they promises features at here
http://web.archive.org/web/20101104073702/http://www.hosting24.com/features.php

I want the cancel my account and want rest of my money back, with fair calculation, what I asked for is money from my account time remaining until the expiration of my account (more than 1 year). But they cancel my account and said they can not give the rest of my money if my account is older than 30 days.

And today they told me that they activate my account again and want to give an SSH feature, BUT, I lost all the thing there. ALL FILE GONE !!!

Highly recommended hosting company to host your site if you want to LOSSING money, time, and a lot of work you do and with [read more...]
dave@ee (ir35survivor@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Disgraceful
These guys are without a doubt the worst hosting company I have used.

Despite advertising 99.9% uptime for their gold service, I have had virtually continual problems with them, and no apology.
To them. claims like "99% uptime" are just words. They obviously mean nothing.

One or more sites is always down for whatever reason, e.g. database connection details change, nameservers changed, server moved etc.

On one occasion they moved my database to another server, but only restored half the database tables on the new one. That problem took a week to correct.

The site says that if you request it, your fault report will be escalated to their CEO. I requested this and was refused.

I cannot advise you strongly enough; do not use this host.
kgremillet (kgremillet@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
Don't use them
I'm not used to leave reviews but avoid them at any cost. The server is down every 3 days for a few hours, they always give the same explanation (big virus attack) and never find any solution.

AVOID AVOID AVOID
Graham K (graham@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst host ever!
I have been making websites ever since I was 15 - so now 7 years and this is by far the worst I have ever seen.

Let's start from the beginningy...

I registered first, weary of this company as they are the older brother site of 000webshost. At 000webhost, my site was constantly under pressure because of a few people visiting my site when it first opened. They closed my account and breached freedom of information acts, copyright acts and data protection acts by refusing to release my files to me unless I paid to upgrade with them under their hosting24 brand...

So this I did because I didn't want to lose my files. Worst Mistake EVER! The site ran exactly the same way, with the exact same support staff who lack the knowledge to check server statuses and logs - and only ever reply to issue reports as "everything seems to be fine for me" - as the consumers, we know what is okay and what is not...TAKE NOTICE OF OUR MESSAGES!

This is when I spoke to Darren R and he stated that by [read more...]
cmgltd (ted@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
horrible customer service
they offer unlimited disk space however they cancelled my account when i was just using 4gb disk space. they send me notice that files are not owned by me which was incorrect.

There server was also overloaded most of the time and live chat support is just there to say HI. Stay away from this host.
LSLSCRIPTS.ORG (DESIGN@N...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
HOSTING24 IS A SCAM. THEY HAVE RIPPED ME FOR 100+USD
THIS IS THE BIGGEST SCAM ONLINE. THESE PEOPLE OFFER A '30 DAY GUARANTEE'...FUNNY. THEY TOOK MY MONEY, THEN I CONTACTED LIVE CHAT. THEY REFUSED REFUND, THEY MADE SOME BOGUS 'SUPPORT TICKET' THAT STATED I WAS USING THE EMAIL THAT WAS NEVER ACTIVELY USED BY ME, AS A 'SPAMMER EMAIL'. I THEN TOLD THEM I WAS SORRY TO EVER TRUST THEM & THAT I NEEDED ACCOUNT UNLOCKED & WAS OUTRAGED AS THEY MADE A PUBLIC CLAIM OF 'PHISHING' & NOTED TO ALL 'ACCOUNT TERMINATED'. THEY HAVE 'SUBMITTING A TICKET' LOCKED UP. NO WAY TO MAKE NEW ONE. ONLY AN ERROR MESSAGE.
LIVE CHAT WILL HANG UP ON ME. THEY HAVE PROCEEDED TO CONTINUE TO CHARGE ME OVER 100.00 AND NEVER GAVE A REFUND. BEWARE OF THESE LITHIUANIAN SCAM ARTIST POSING TO BE IN 'KANSAS'..... IT IS NOT TRUE AND THEY REFUSE TO REFUND ME & ARE STILL MAKING MORE CHARGES!! BE
Tom (bartley.tom@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Completely unreliable
Have been hosting with hosting24.com for just over a year after referral from 000webhost. For the past 8 months or so the site has been very slow to load, the database has been down or the site is down completely. The promise of 99% uptime is completely unfounded and about 1 out of 5 times I visit the site it either needs requesting several times or sends me a page cannot be found.

Account was suspended for sending off mass email which they claim is in the terms and conditions, which I could not find anywhere.

The cPanel offers great functionality, but it is the end user experience which is by far the most important factor and it is lacking.

Very dissappointed.
Shaq Esparon (shaq@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24.com sucks!
i'm sorry but hosting 24 is horrible for the first month i thought they was really good! then my web server got attacked and then again and last night again! they promise 99% uptime my website was down for 5 and a half hours last night 5 and a half hours and when i said how did this happen they said i had outdated software on my site i used their software they gave me! so if it was outdated they gave ME outdated software! i recommend you find somewhere else and stay as far away as possible from Hosting24
Jason (jjlammy@l...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24.com is the worst scam
I had to look for a webhosting site and thought i would try out hosting24 referred by webhost000, which I liked for free hosting,

I upgraded to the membership that was suppose to have a Dedicated IP which it didnt, and when I emailed support about it took them 3 days to reply and then 4 weeks after that to give me dedicated (i had to follow up on the reply).

The service was so bad that I wanted to cancel it today 4 days before renew, and I emailed live chat and asked to cancel they ignored me, I opened the live chat 3 times and a 4th time which I know the live chat was there, going under a different name of course, and got the live chat to reply and I made sure 100% they were there then I asked can i cancel my membership, total silence

DONT BUY HOSTING FROM THEM ITS SCAM
faceoc (ruimiguelvazribeiro@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
worst hosting provider online
14:35Eric K.: Hello and welcome to Hosting24.com technical support, you are chatting with Eric. How can I help you?
14:36rui ribeiro: my site still not working,sent 2 tickes
14:36rui ribeiro: nothing done
14:36Eric K.: your account was suspended for mass mailing
14:37rui ribeiro: i havent sent any mass email
14:37Eric K.: if that was true your account would not have been suspended
14:38rui ribeiro: excuse me,calling me a liar]
14:38rui ribeiro: not nice
14:38Eric K.: our system does not make mistakes, it logs mails sent from your account
14:38Eric K.: and if the limit is exceeded - suspends the account
14:38rui ribeiro: im been truely honest
14:39Eric K.: maybe you have automated scripts that are sending mails, such as notification or confirmation emails?
14:39rui ribeiro: it may be cron jobs,if you class that as email
14:40Eric K.: ALL emails count towards the limit
14:40rui ribeiro: how,if i havent any email on my sdatabase
Jmonter (jmonter@p...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hosting24.com sucks
Hosting 24 is not reliable, their customer services just keeps giving you the round-a-round. Here is an example of their reply to my inquiry why I can't send email.

"Our mail servers have very high usage and sends thousands of emails every hour. For this reason, our mailserver IP address could be black listed by some providers and emails that you will send may not be delivered.

To fix this problem, you should use your Internet Service Provider's SMTP server to send email. Contact your ISP and they will let you know which SMTP server to use for email sending.

Alternatively you can signup with Google Apps (free), and move your email service to Google (they are very reliable and it is recommended to use them for your email sending/receiving needs)."

Now why would I want to use a third party for my email SMTP, it should all be hosted by them that is what I pay for.

I also ask about canceling my services and specifically ask how long before I get a refund. Surprise No [read more...]
KULDEEP NARAIN (kuldeepnarain2009@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
I thoroughly recommend Hosting24.com for all your hosting needs, with excellent customer service and generous packages at a low cost that no one else can beat!
Sounguru (Sounguru@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Lousy Customer Service
2 Major problems in the last 6 months alone..

#1 - They upgraded the server and could not figure out to tell me that the FTP address had changed so I couldn't upgrade the site or make changes to the forum. This was after 3 online chats and a series of e-mails because of course talking to a real human is out of the question. I had to figure that one out myself when the Duh!! light finally clicked on.

#2 - My account is set to renew on auto pay so the billed me and ding my account on the 31st. Today my site is down (the 2nd) because they haven't processed the payment and renewed the domain name. Of course the online chat was about as fruitful as talking to a rock and the guy didn't even read a thing I posted.

Now add on a third offense in the hostile and rude responses I have gotten from there help desk one Erik K to be exact and I'm looking for a new server.
Shubham Mathur (itseasy21@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24.CoM is the best hosting i have ever seen. Great support, fast [...]
Hosting24.CoM is the best hosting i have ever seen. Great support, fast servers, unlimited everything and the most good thing they have low prices for all these. I would recommend this to all. I have been using Silver Plan.
Use Code BEST4M to get hosting 2$/mnth or 24$/year.
terry (terry1954@c...)
Time Hosted: 2 to 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Crappy Service
Crappy service or no customer service at all. Dual charges montly. Site down! What can you expect from a company in Lithuiania
Pablo (admin@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
It is a great hosting service. My website has been down
once and was for one second. I recommend to everyone
Only 4 dollars per month and great support. Enter coupon
code: myshare You will recieve a 50% discount! that's hosting for only 2 dollars a month!!!
must sign up now!!!
http://www.hosting24.com/page/3960

Or you can signup for free hosting here
http://000webhost.com/427250.html
`
Tipsuli (riikka.e.sivonen@s...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
I upgraded my site from 000webhost to hosting24 5 days ago and this host is even worse. My site has been down about 20 times a day, sometimes only few seconds, sometimes even hours. I filled ticket and asked about it and they said that they have server problems and my site will works properly in 24 hours. I also asked that how that their 30 day money back quarantee works, but thay didn't answer, but apologised that site hasn't been working normal. I asked again about how I can get my money back, but again.. They didn't answer, they just offered me 30 day free service. So I asked 3rd time and now I'm waiting answer. I said that I don't want any free service, I want my site to work. Luckily I have still 25 days left, but they're not telling me how refunds work. I will move my sites elsewhere, but I still want my money, they just refuse tell me how...
This host sucks! It's good if you don't care that your site works "sometimes" and you want it to be cheat, but it's NOT 99,9% or even 90% [read more...]
Andras (somnus@s...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Best and cheapest webhosting that I ever seen.
If you will signup by using this
LIFETIME
coupon code you will instantly get $2 per month or $24 per year discount to any of Hosting24.com hosting plans! All the time! Never expires!
John (usersm7894@a...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Thing were going fairly well for the first 12 months except for the occasional short outage. But since I've paid my second years fees (one week ago) my account has been suspended twice without warning Saying that "Your account welshcoalmines.co.uk has been suspended for high server resources usage or Terms of Service violation."
So where is the "NO LIMITS"
Eric (eric@c...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24 is an amazing web host that offers unlimited storage space, bandwidths, FTP accounts, SQL databases and more for a relatively low price. I've been with Hosting24 for roughly a year now and I am extremely satisfied! I used to jump from one host to another (because I wasn't satisfied) before I found Hosting24. But now, I am here for life! Their servers are very fast, their support is just amazing and Hosting24 is just the best host around. I promise you, you will NOT be disappointed! :D
(I am using their Silver hosting plan)
- Eric
Nik (ylpc@l...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24 offers their service for an affordable price and offer a very user friendly Control Panel packed with many nice features. The unlimited space and bandwidth is excellent.

They also offer a 99.9% uptime guarantee. That is where the problems begin. There is nowhere near a 99.9% uptime as sites stop working for anywhere between 5 - 10 times a day for any where between 10 minutes and five hours at a time.

When you submit a help ticket, they are usually very quick to reply and are very polite. They are also very helpful most of the time.

That is, they are helpful unless you are asking why your site is unreachable for hours at a time. In which case they will wait until your site is back up and then send you a reply saying that they can access your account and so you must have made a mistake.

They also boast a guarantee that if you wish for your help ticket to be forwarded to the company CEO, they will do so no hassle. I have tried this once after my site was unavailable [read more...]
EpicZen.Net (rexhunter99@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I subscribed to their Silver service for its affordable $4.28 USD a month and am paying $7.68 instead. And when I registered my domain name with them I expected that I would get access to my domain name and it be registered (obviously) however this seems not to be the case. Apprently no one has registered it.
Also they boasted about a free transfer feature so I could transfer my 000webhost site to Hosting24, but there's not a single whiff of this feature within miles of my account, and I am not manually transferring thousands of files for a service I believed I was paying for.

So far my experience has been horrible, the staff refuse to answer any of my questions and ignore me completely when I prompt them for information of a refund for this service.

Also isn't it a little fishy that they don't supply their company information?
Fede (fedlerner@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24 is the BEST web-hosting I've ever been with. They provide a great reliable hosting, with unlimited plans.
Using the following coupon you can get a $24 discount on yearly, or $2 discount on monthly subscriptions for life!

Coupon: LIFETIMEDEAL
hHosting24 customer (mailserverstilldown@h...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have hosted with theme for about 3 years now.

Have up until now seen occasional downtime - not much to worry about though.
However all my sites have now been down for 4 days.

I will be moving my account elsewhere if things are not working by tonight.
Eckhardt Marais (admin@e...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up for there reseller package and guess what. It's just not worth it. You do not get the Enom account as promised. You get a free web template however I can not tell you how long that takes as I canceled my hosting with them after about three weeks. There online support might as well be non existent and if you log a call with a question you will receive a answer then ask another question regarding you problem and you will get a brand new answer. For example I asked them about anonymous FTP and was told that it's only available on the Gold and the reseller packages (Now if they looked at my account they would know that I have a reseller account). So I tell them that I have a reseller account and I receive my dedicated IP and instructions then when telling them there instructions do not work they tell me that..... Anonymous FTP is only available on the Gold and Reseller Packages. So once again I inform them that I have a reseller package and they come back and tell me that it's [read more...]
Numeriano (alkdjfh@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Customer support sucks so bad. Never answered all my questions.

So rude in answering questions. Overall BAD BAD BAD SUCKS!!!


and I am a legitimate customer of this hosting server but never felt like one with them.
John Castro (formulavi@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I am using the Silver Plan. About 2 months ago, their server went down and they had to reinstall the OS software. Oh well, things break so I can let that slide.
At the same time, my information was tampered with from the PHP MyAdmin so I could not access my databases. I threw them all away and started again.
Just a week ago, I noticed my connections are starting to time out. They are telling me that there is no problem and everything checks out fine. Do they take me for a fool or what? I know for a fact that my server settings have been altered and that these errors are not my fault. I see other people compain of the same exact issue and now I know these angry customers are NOT lying.
They even threw away my free website I had with the 000webhost.
I'm at the point where I am about to get rid of them and switch to a better hosting company. Their logic lies in the fact where I am only paying them $7.84 a month and can get away with limiting my connections and bandwidth and give it [read more...]
Jose Salazar (josebsalaz@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i've used them for last 6 months. my sites are small - - no major problems so far
Every so often my site takes bout 1min to load - - my customers don't complain yet
customer service respone was excellent.
I use CMS software - concrete5 on this host
Ivis Yung (yungivis@h...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Man these guys. Mysql and fantastico installers are all from Cpanel. If you have issues please complain to Cpanel.

IMO Hosting 24 is worth purchasing from. So far, i have not found they are scamming me and their support was great.

oh and at least hosting 24 does not ask me for my credit card or IC information to confirm payment like Hostgator.

Payment was swift, I was able to change the billing plan very quickly. To me, hosting24 was the best.

And for all you business people, stop complaining. No on ask you to run a professional site on hosting24. It;s more for people like me who wants to host a basic site.

If they do treat me the way described in th review, i will post it here again but it would ever happen.
aka (dfsjf@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i thought it was great but then....

GUESS WHAT? u have a limit of how many people can come to your site in 5 minutes. and its not even unique. if someone refreshes ur page, ur done. they suspended account for 5mins.

shit webhost
terrible disgusting and retarded

used silver plan
Alex (duku602@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Firs of all this hosting company sucks!!! NEVER buy from this idiots hosting, is the biggest mistake you can do for your business ! I have 8 months of hosting from this idiots and I have only problems . Today I've had my website down for 4 hours and I loosed 300 euros . When I was talking with the support guys they told me at the beginning that they didnt know that they had this issue , after 30 minutes they changer their mind and told me that they have network issues and they hard drives displayed "disk read errors". I wanted to report the to BBB, but they dont want to provide their information, like phone number, company name and address .
The tehnical support is full of shit, they don't know nothing about servers and how to maintain them up&running .
The cpu usage is most of the time over 15% and the site is working like hell, even they suspended my website because of resource consuming , but the site is running on a 586 pc with 233mhz cpu and 256 ram.. they have dual xeon (and [read more...]
martin (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hi,

The worst hosting ever, set up an account with them to use a specific script. no end of problems with running script was told by owner that webhost needed to disable things, asked support to do this and all they did was tell me to cancel?.

asked for refund and now they wont give money back even though thye advertise a 30 day money back guarantee. Have used the script before with other hosting in past so definetly not the script. Avoid this hosting total scammers and technically dont know nothing.
steve fortosis (sfort1222@m...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up with a company that called itself 000webhost.com. I signed up because they were advertising as a totally free web host. However, soon I found emails from a hosting24, which I knew nothing about. Somehow, they began charging me for the free hosting. The only thing that kept them from charging me a second time is that the credit card number became outdated. They are fraudulent and they make you think you're receiving free hosting. But then they sneak in a charge when you're not aware. It's a scam.
John (bbtgp32465@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Iv been with Hosting24 for about a year, the service has always been incredibly slow epically since i run heavy forum. The customer support was always fast and fixed most problems in under 10 to 30 minutes (always file permissions). I finally decided to unsubscribe because of the poor performance of my site. The cancellation took 3 days and during that time i was charged another payment and refused a credit. I am very disappointed with the web host and absolutely do not recommend it to anyone. I'm moving my site to Arvixe in a couple of days. Hopefully ill have a better experience there.
Jim (js@s...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I use the silver plan. I needed SSH, and they gave me an option for a FREE upgrade to gold. The staff member got confused, and forced me to make another payment, 2 days before my 30 day trial ended. She then said "OH! you ment the free upgrade ok". So, I was ripped off. I heard about their 600hits/5min limit. I was upset and asked if I could transfer everything to another site. They refused to because I had already made another payment BECAUSE OF THEIR FAULT. How shitty is that? Get another host, like Bluehost. Hosting24 is SHIT.
john (your-account@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
i hosted with Hosting24 for just under a year now i bough there business reseller package and was happy with it for the first 2 days then things started to go wrong the enom account that they say they will provide you they don't because they haven't worked out a deal with them yet as you know this is false advertising, same thing happened with there website template you get, your ment to get this instantly when your account is activated but to my surprise they wouldn't give me it, so i worked it out with there staff and admin (this had taken me 40 support posts to get it) and then had to wait 3 weeks for the website to be delivered to me and they also say "You will get 2 hours of our web designer time for your customizations. We can change logo, menu section, slogan text, integrate design with your billing software" but to a surprise when i asked for the 2 hours with there designer they said to me that the time allocated was used to create my template and as anyone who can take a psd [read more...]
Tyler (exino@e...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
For the short time that I have been with hosting24, they have shown me nothing but the most absolute respect as a customer. The support staff usually respond to a ticket in a matter of minutes and the response is always helpful and correct. My account is never down and its just an amazing hosting service.

Yes, they may not provide as many services as other hosting companies such as JustHost or HostGator, but the prices and services they do offer are outstanding.
Nikki (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Overall, I have found Hosting24 to be a good service. I have never had problems with customer service/response, permissions or anything for that matter. I do have some concerns though (which is how I landed on this website). I have noticed my website to be slow loading many times; and I am unable to determine if it is my host service or if it is my website. Also, a few minutes ago, I was updating my site, and then the server just stopped working. This has never happened to me before, so I hope that this is not a usual "downtime" for them. I was hoping to find answers if anyone has experience with down time / load time. I really like their service and don't want to switch unless I have to. Summary: Overall they have been great to me; but I am concerned about uptime/load-time.
new customer (tbreche2@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I signed up free services, it was slow and unreliable.
I signed up for paid services and everything goes worst !
It's definitively a big scam !
pissed off customer (freesignup221@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These people convinced me to buy a domain from them and they won't even let me have my EEP code "because I don't have crappy shared hosting" I use VPS/Dedi now I don't need such crappy services. I am so pissed off that they refuse to give me my code it's unbelievable! I will not be choosing these people ever again nor will I refer this people. I will tell all my friends not to choose them.
Mircea Geana (fuck_hosting24@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
These jerks have reprofilated. The 2CheckOut page laks webpages and is purely made to gather credit card data. This is the whole point in this website: collect credit card information. You could as well type some pure shit in there and they'll still give you hosting you desire. Trust me, I've tried it!

It's my 3rd day with them and I've given up. However, I had to block my credit card, these crooks could still buy things with it...

Thats about it, don't type any info on their payment forms, everything!!! EVERYTHING IS A GOD DAMN SCAM
James Hamelton (vaultery@g...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Customer Relation
I have been using hosting24 since September 2009 and has been fine until they started degrading my package. I am paying for services that i am not getting at all. Their support is not 24/7 and most times i have to wait several hours to get a hold of somebody. today, i am trying to pay my bill differently than i have been doing, and they are not telling me how to do that. plus, every department i submit the ticket for, Linus answers it each time acting like someone else and he is giving me the run around.
and every time i upload through my ftp program, i have to contact them to give me the correct permissions to edit my files i had uploaded onto my domain name. in my opinion, hosting 24 isn't a good host. they say they are the best, but from my experience, they suck. and i don't suggest anyone to sign up with them. go for host gator or blue host, unless you like crappy service, use hosting24.
PJCNET (-hidden-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've been quite satisfied with Hosting24 during my 14 months with them so far. They're not perfect by any means, but they're a relatively new host and they've improved even further since they celebrated their 1st birthday.

The poorest feature is that they can take up to 24 hours to reply to support tickets, although sometimes it can be within a few minutes, especially if it's more urgent. They have been very reliable however with only a few technical problems that were sorted out quickly. They have also been helpful when I've needed advice. There was one incident where an organisation wrongfully complained to Hosting24 about my blogging site because of a legitimate review with my personal opinion of the organisation which even came with a legal disclaimer stating this fact. Hosting24 passed the complaint on to myself and asked me to remove the article in question to avoid further problems as they didn't want legal action against themselves which the organisation threatened, it was [read more...]
Dusty Jones (dustyjones1@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I would not suggest anyone to use hosting24.com. They are the worst host i have ever seen. My site goes down about 25 time a day. sometimes it may be down 30 seconds and sometimes it may be 5 minutes. Every singe time i have reported this they tell me that it is working fine on our end if you still need assistance then please let us know. Of course it is working by the time they check it. When i finally got proof that it was not working, they said they had reset apache and that is why the site went down. They always have excuses and always claim the server is working perfectly, They have scammed me long enough. I an transferring to another host today. Stay away from hosting24
An Onymous (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
They started off ok, just moved from 000webhost, then things turned sour, i asked even the simplest of questions and just got the reply, everything is working ok.

i ask them to change over my IPS Tag so 123-reg can take over domain management and they dont even know what the F**K that is, comeon, seriously, you dont know what that is. this is a classic example of what their support staff actually know and how they are trianed.

NOT RECOMENEDED!!!!

:@ :@
Alex (sewalker@i...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
I try to use this service from SEP 2009 until this moment but today I close my account because have permanent problems with data tranfering speed. 10kb/sec.. With this speed I load pages from my country..
Of course I lost money, because pay for 3 year hosting package.
Do not use this service!!!
Ryan (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
They have a secret limit on the amount of hits your website is allowed to have per a certain amount of time

They never even tell anyone about the limit until you exceed it so its kinda scam

My site only has about 10 active members, and it has ALREADY exceeded the limit
Josh D (pecho@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Worst company ever.

They do give you some very nice features. But, I was done with there hosting and asked for a refund. They canceled the account but refused to give me a refund.

It was the most ridiculous thing I have ever experienced.

The staff barely speaks English as is but when you ask them were they are from, they say Washington.

Worst company ever. Do not use.
JBS (jbs@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
This was a chat session with tech support when i had trouble with a new order:

You are now chatting with Giedrius R. (General)

Giedrius R.: Hello and welcome to Hosting24.com, how can I help you?
blake: i was trying to place an order and somehow screwed it up after the registration process. I used a coupon code "off24" and now, since i'm registered, i'm placing the order from the member page and it doesn't give me an option to enter the coupon code...can you help me with this?
Giedrius R.: The coupon code can used only during ordering
blake: lol, i know, i'm trying to order, but it says i have to do so from the member section!
Giedrius R.: coupon code can be used only at http://www.hosting24.com/order.php
blake: i understand this. i need you to either delete that account or whatever needs to be done so that i can restart the process. The user name and domain name i entered is not in your database and i cannot place an order with those details.
Giedrius R.: What is the [read more...]
Thomas (schittli@g...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I wonder about the great rating because

Hosting24 DOESN'T ALLOW SSH ACCESS!

Here is the answer from Hosting24 support:

Hello Thomas
Unfortunately yes, none of the reseller clients
can have SSH enabled.

Regards,
Linas
Helpdesk Staff

Business Enterprise Hosting Media
www.hosting24.com

Of course, this is contradict to their own description on
the 1st Page. In the FAQ, there is also a note about blocked
ssh access.

Updating Websites without ssh is grossly negligent in these days. Good luck!
-anonymous- (info@h...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Control Panel
Hosting 24 sucks worst!! They are simply a scam operation that steals other people's copyrighted work and puts it on Web pages so it can be found in Web searches. When you try to contact them about this copyright infringement, they are arrogant and disregard complaints. Mindaugas L., Sales Manager, told me they would do nothing to remove a page using my copyrighted information.
Sandy (sandysite@m...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Here is the review I posted on http://www.000webhost.com/directory/reviews/hosting24.com
(note the name of the host! they basically host a whole website, where they "review" their own service!)
Needless to say, my review was removed from their site within hours, ALONG with about 50 of other negative reviews, where people described their experience with these fraudsters. They also blocked my IP, which tells a lot about their intelligence as well - apparently, these people, pretending to run a "hosting service", have never heard about proxy servers :)

hosting24.com is run by the same company as 000webhost (this website). They are reviewing themselves here basically! :) See for yourself. Come back in a few hours, and this review will not be here. They will remove it, because, they don't like reviews showing honest information to show up. There were several pages of VERY negative reviews here on Saturday, and see what's left now? Just the fake praises they post here themselves. They [read more...]
Disgruntled Customer (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting24 is a SCAM and the worst hosting site on the internet. I am EXTREMELY unhappy with HOSTING24. First, their web-builder software is cheap and you can not design a professional website. You are extremely limited on what you can do. It may be easy to use but what you get is a web page that looks like a 5th graded did it.

They were so bad that I requested to cancel my account. They canceled my account and I requested that my domain name be moved to another host. They then told me that I would have to re-activate my account to transfer my domain.

So, I placed a "dispute" on my credit card account for the yearly hosting fee. Then I re-activitated my account and they refused to transfer my domain name and canceled my account in its entirety/ So, now I have no way of retrieving my domain name because they refuse to reset the name servers to my new host site.

My question is: Can they legally hold my domain name and not transfer it to another host at my [read more...]
Dear "Disgruntled Customer". Thanks for posting a fake review about us. But why you have forgot to say the most important thing, that you have not only canceled account BUT ALSO REQUESTED A FULL REFUND? We have, of course, issued a full refund for you and canceled your order which includes domain name registration. Finally You should open a dictionary and see what word scam means.
Marketing representative (admin@rhoster.net, ).
Bob Davis (-no email-)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I agree with most of the other negative comments.

Here is a new fact for you that is not explained in their TOS. They have an antispam policy that allows no more than 30 emails per 5 minutes sent from within your domain - or 250 per hour. This didn't work for me and it was explained via chat that that this policy could not be modified. If you have a domain that is actually being used by real, active users, then this could be a problem.

Note that if you are deemed to be a spammer they can (as outlined in their TOS) fine you $15 per occurrence. They immediately make your site 'unreadable' - you just need to go in and chmod your root directory to turn yourself back on.

Customer service is only via chat or 'ticket'. No way to talk to a human or even follow threads in a forum - unlike their 'free service' that at least contains a forum. Note that I actually like their fee service. But then again I have lower expectations for 'free'.

Also for me there were random times during [read more...]
Ben Suelto (ben.lezter@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've hosted my site here for 2 months. The problem is inspite of unlimited bandwidth and space you cannot receive many visitors as you like because their server has a limitation of 600hits per 5 minutes which is very low if you hosted a forum, blog etc.. that requires almost 1000+ hits per minute.
Ben (info@w...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 2 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can only agree with the positive reviews of hosting24. i have only ever had one downtime that lasts for more then a couple minutes in my year and a half with hosting24. Great support price and everything else. i recommend it to everyone.
-anonymous- (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Hello, listen what happened to me, i selected a silver hosting plan, but then i canceled it,
then i choosed an other one because i wanted to change domain, so i bought it and payed with my card, when i looked at my account list(it's a place there you can see what have you ordered, domain, pass etc.) i had nothing there, like i never bought it. I am talking now three days with them and they are saying they will fix it and other things, i shared my emails and accounts passwords because they asked me and i still have nothing, it sounds scam with slow service, i believe it's a fake site. They are only at chat 12/24 hours to tell you that they will fix the problems and they keep the money in their pocket.
max (swissmax@h...)
Time Hosted: 6 mo. to 1 year
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I started with hosting24 after use 000webhost.
The customer service is 100% ok.

very, very good.

the monthly price is not high and the service permit to manage without problems various domains.
Jose Ramirez (jose.ramirez@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Hosting 24 Fails. Their quality sucks. I got suspended numerous times. I lost files numerous times for no reason. Downtime was crazy. MySQL Sucks. Cant downlaod more than 100 mb files on a browser, have to use fTP.
Cant uplaod more than 10mb in a browser, have t ouse FTP.
Customer suppport cant even speak englihs.

Sucky Host!

I recommend my365host.com
Jack Kirk (me@j...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I've have only been with Hosting24 for just over a month now on the Gold package and it's amazing! Unlimited space and bandwidth suits my needs and Hosting24 can provide this for a cheap price and low downtime.
iwan kumara (iwankumara@y...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I tried to user hosting24

But it was very weird. I got a free domain from them if I choose any hosting package. But two days later, my domain seems like hacked and displays someone else's unprofesional website.
I tried to complain this to hosting 24 but their answer was "Hello Iwan ,

Yes, it looks so. I'm very sorry, but we do not provide website development services. We are happy to answer all support and technical questions related to service itself, but we only provide web hosting services, and we do not experience in building or securing websites from hacking websites, it would take a lot of administrative work time. We prefer spending this time to keep our service in perfect condition.

However, you can always ask for professional support and assistance at Fix My Script ( http://www.fixmyscript.com/ ). Their experienced staff will solve this problem instantly, so you can save your time and enjoy improved website in minutes.

Please contact us with any additional [read more...]
amey (comet556@y...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
today itself i stopped my payment cycle with hosting24.
their service is poor.
takes ages to load webpages
their support staff is funny
even though if you ask any technical question or a question related to their cpanel.
you will get an instant reply. everything works fine from our side. does that mean im lying for no reason.
and if you get this kinda answer. you have nothing to say. because these guys just deny the fact that something is not working or kinda problems.

and they got 2 answers ready for any question (even the technical questions, service faults, editor etc)
ans 1 we do not provide webdesignng services
ans 2 we do not provide webdeveloping services

it just pisses me off.

i will strongly recomend to not to use hosting24.
Anne Cox (anniecox44@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Esay access, plenty of facilities, good Price. Help staff are willing, but communication is difficult as English is not their first language.
Mostafa Hamouda (ureferral@g...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I have tried many hosting providers guys and i can assure that hosting24 is the best due to many factors:
Support team is awesome and very friendly up there and you get fast response :)
servers are very reliable and there is no problem with server load "they will not ask you about that" no file size limit "host what you want :)
Security is great "they have the most powerful and recent techniques" your site is safe there "guaranteed" :)
I used Gold plan for 12 month and spent about 5 month now with them and very satisfied :)
Matt (-no email-)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I recently purchased Hosting24, but was a little skeptical that the price was too good to be true. Also, I had read some comments on the internet which were not very favorable. I noticed the money back guarantee and decided to give it a shot. So far, so good. In fact, better than good; great! For less than 6 bucks a month, I received a free domain, unlimited and unrestricted hosting, and the servers are quite fast. Additionally, I requested addon domains, and they added that to my account at no charge. They say it takes 24 hours for a ticket response, but it's more like 3 hours, and the response is always professional and polite. I highly recommend this host. I was really skeptical at first, but Hosting24 has given me everything I needed and more at a phenomenal price!
Angry People (down@a...)
Time Hosted: under 1 month.
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
hosting24 is a scam. Just read:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=b448f0de39a02797268b1828ae8bf2a9&t=714107&page=2
If you value your online business, you should not let this host provider service to your website.
ek (ernst44@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I can only concur with the positive reviews shown so far. 2 of my initial 3 months, as paying subscriber, are up, after about a month on their and 1 other free site before. Since I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer as far as computer knowledge is concerned I was accordingly greatly relieved with the site's user-friendliness. Having said that, let me enthuse a little. The current personnel at their Help-Desk (ticket) is truly fantastic. Like in the days before the corporate mindset had become the norm. To the point, quick and in proper English, truly helpful. My Emails work, my WordPress works, Uploading a cinch. My ratings above are somewhat meaningless, except for customer relation, since I lack proper means of comparison with other sites. But I'm happy! (so far)
ek
Sirielia (sirielia@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
After trying their free hosting at 000webhost, I was excited to try their paid hosting.

The features Hosting24.com offers are comparable to most of the sites that charge a lot more. There are unlimited MySQL databases, remote MySQL, phpMyAdmin, PHP5 w/PHP 4, Perl/CGI, Ruby on Rails, ASP.NET, Python, 99.9% uptime guarantee, Live chat as well as ticketed support, unlimited POP3, and more. They have two level of hosting features, Silver and Gold, and there is little difference between them. Best of all, they provide backups.

I signed up for their site and paid about $22/$23 for 3 months of hosting. The site took care of everything for me, even popping up a tutorial on how to use the control panel once I navigated to it.

Speaking of the control panel, it is very easy to use and organized. It not only has the Getting Started Wizard, but video tutorials as well. You can also make shortcuts and change the style of it. Everything is clearly labeled. Not only do they perform backups [read more...]
Pavel (pavel@d...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Had been with hosting24 about 1,5 month. Everything is so far very good. My webpage had been down only one time, and had been running again after 2 hours (maybe restarted server :?).
Support is quickly responding.
Well will be staying with them for now.
Ante0 (ante00@g...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I don't see why everyone complains. I've had my site at their paid service for 3 months now and I've had no problem what so ever.
Only minor problem is that is sometimes (very rarely) doesn't update the site if I add new content.
But that's all the bad things I've experienced.
I really like this service.
Robert (toolazyforaim@h...)
Time Hosted: 3 to 6 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Personally, I have used this service for a few months, and have loved it. I used their free hosting service at first, and it was pretty good, however there upgraded is even better, it is very fast, and I have not had many problems at all. Very good service.
CAT (info@c...)
Time Hosted: 1 to 3 months
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Their whole service offer is one big SCAM!
I gave their free 000WebHost plan a try and at least I did not have to pay for that (that's the only benefit)

Accounts being down all the time with no warning or reason (except that the 9 people the whole company is made up by!) were a regular phenomen.

CMS systrems largely unusable, except Drupal worked relatively well. All the others are unusable since you canot customize them (a limit to its structure not explainable by free vs. paid, it is just a lack of knowledge of their admins)

Yesterday the whole site went down. And after a mail saying "review" for 2-4 hours, actually it remained down for almost 24! And while a mass mail said, they're sorry and the sites would be up again soon, the control panel said they were all TERMINATED for an obscure and unexplained reason of "overuse" or abuse or whatever (not that any visit of the page collected by an independent 3rd party ever came over 2-300 visitors per DAY and those were [read more...]
These Hosting 24 testimonial(s) and rating(s) are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.
Disclosure: Although we attempt to provide useful and accurate information we can not guarantee that it is always right. This is a professional website that may receive compensation from some providers which we review and promote or advertise, however that does not affect our reviews ratings!