HighSpeed Web review

This review cover a general impression of highspeedweb.net product features like reliability, support, data center, price & more. Brand #3833, listed since .

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Peter T. (petertauch@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
I see I am not the only one unhappy.
After reading the other reviews you can see what I mean about them being rude. Bill is impossible and fails to realize his own mistakes. NEVER USE High Speed Web especially if you expect to get what you ordered and have them provide tech support. they pretty much leave it up to you to figure out. Bill calls people whiners? Well we shall see who is whining in court. Ripped me off by terminating an acct that was paid up for two years at a time. Shame on you! Look for my new blog devoted to HSW and other rip off hosting companies.
Peter T. (petertauch@g...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Terrible tech support and customer service
I was with this hosting company for 5 years. I never really got to expand my webs as their tecj support treats people like they are ignorant and are bothering them with questions. I used to use front page and they stopped using FP extensions. Did they tell anyone they were stopping? No. One day I went to make some changes and it did not work. I called and they said"oh we do not support FP any longer". Gee now I had to figure out something else with no help. That is just one thing.
Try asking them about products they supposedly claim to include with your hosting acct. They say you have to pay for them like an SSL Cert which when you look at the plans is included. they are rude and a rip off. they cancelled my acct today saying I had not paid which I had and have a reciept for. they just think they are funny
Bill (bill@b...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Features
Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
you always have one whiner in the crowd(previous review).. I am not it.. my experience with HSW is simple.. they do what they say they will do and all you have to do is the same.. Pay your bill and and stop whinning
MORE REVIEWS

Overview

About HighSpeed Web

HighSpeedWeb is good at building and maintaining a High Speed Data Network on the Internet, Building and maintaining robust Web servers, supporting businesses with their Internet needs and enabling them to take full advantage of current and future technology. HighSpeedWeb also recognize that outside of the things they are the best at, other companies excel in areas they do not.

Related links

  • Shared Hosting | High Speed Web - Sep 11, 2013 ... Search. Recent Posts. VPS / Dedicated Servers ¬∑ Shared Hosting. Recent Comments. Archives. September 2013. Categories. Uncategorized¬†...

highspeedweb.net Screenshot
Website research for HighSpeed Web on September 3, 2006 by WebHostingTop

Promotions

No website coupons announced! Looking to get a great webhosting deal using vouchers ? Checkout our current web hosting coupons list!
If you manage this brand, you must be logged in to update your promotions!

Add your promo code

Promotion:
Provide the start date
and end date if the promotions expires!
Your email
(will not be displayed)
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

PlansWebsite Products

Linux - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
HighSpeedWeb Virtual Partner Plan featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPUSATA HDD2GB RAMOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLSQL ServerMS SQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsBackupServer Side IncludesFrontpage ExtensionsFrontpage [...]$4.08/mo. 400 MB25 GB
HighSpeedWeb featuresServer Specs Provided:CeleronAMD CPUEIDE HDD2GB RAMFree RebootsRemote Reboot10 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsCron JobsBackupFile ManagerServer [...]$5.95/mo. 3 GB3 TB
HighSpeedWeb featuresServer Specs Provided:CeleronAMD CPUEIDE HDD2GB RAMFree RebootsRemote Reboot10 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheDatabases Features:MySQLWeb Hosting Server Features:FTP AccountsCron JobsBackupFile ManagerServer [...]$5.99/mo. 3 GB3 TB
Linux/Windows - Shared Keep mouse
over features!
PriceDisk Space Transfer UpdatedFree Domain /
Allowed
HighSpeedWeb featuresServer Specs Provided:Intel CPUAMD Dual CoreSATA HDD2GB RAMFree Reboots100 Megabit PortOperating System:LinuxWindowsWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheIISDatabases Features:MySQLMS AccessSQL ServerMS SQLmSQLOther DatabasesWeb Hosting Server [...]$9.95/mo. 3 GB3 TB
HighSpeedWeb NetRock V featuresServer Specs Provided:Pentium 4Intel CPUSATA HDD1GB RAMFree Reboots100 Megabit PortOperating System:WindowsUnixWeb Server Software Offered:ApacheIISDatabases Features:MySQLMS AccessSQL ServerMS SQLControl Panel Features:CpanelWHMAdditional Features [...]$99.00/mo. $99 Setup Fee 2500 MB1 TB

Marketing information is managed by bpanas@highspeedweb.net [login] Claim this businessCreate a free account to manage highspeedweb.net listing!

Web stats

Owner: High Speed Web.
Web Site Title: Home | High Speed Web
Website Description: web host,web hosting,domains,free domain name,php,perl,ruby,front page,domain registration,ecommerce,business,web site,website,hosting,site builder,web site builder,seo,blog,vps,dedicated,dedicated server,dedicated servers,
Statistics
Site in business since:
Links to the site: 54
Details for http://www.highspeedweb.net
Website DNS: ns4.highspeedweb.net - 2606 - df00 - 2::92cb - 8265
ns3.highspeedweb.net - 2001 - 530 - 0 - 4::fb84 - 1596
highspeedweb.net - 69.51.0.66 ( Rock hill )
MX::cleaner.highspeedweb.net - 209.198.49.105 ( Rock Hill )
Server Software: Apache|PHP/5.6.13
Website IP: 69.51.0.66
IP Location Country/State/City: United states / South carolina / Rock hill - see top providers in United States, South Carolina
ISP Name / ISP URL: High Speed Web/Genesis 2 Networks / highspeedweb.net
Facebook Shared Count: 71
Linkedin Shared Count: 0
Google+ Shares Count: 4

Customer Testimonials

There are no customer testimonials listed yet. You can be the first one to add your testimonial here.

Add your own testimonial

This form is used exclusively for positive feedback, for a regular review click here

Your Name
Email(will be obfuscated)
One Hosted domain name with this company
Testimonial
(HTML tags are NOT allowed!)
Minim 100 characters!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 

Social Networks

https://www.linkedin.com/company/high-speed-web
About: For over a decade, High Speed Web has been servicing the hosting community with quality dedicated servers, shared hosting, and VPS hosting. Having recently invested a small fortune in upgrades and high availability infrastructure, our network is built to handle 99.999% uptime and automatic failure for core processes.
High Speed Web (est. 1997) is a Privately Held entity having 6 followers on LinkedIn and 11-50 employees, industry Internet.
No official account on Google+ yet!
HighSpeed Web Blog  Using Wordpress version 4.6.1. Blog added on Feb, 2012, with total 11 articles, language en-US. See recent blogs summary posts:
- How to recover from a WordPress hack - Has your WordPress installation been hacked, resulting in not being able to access the menu items in wp-admin? Here are some simple steps to help you replace the WordPress core files, so you can ...
- High Speed Web announces partnership with Cloudflare - How CloudFlare increases speed and security of your site This is a guest post written and contributed by CloudFlare. CloudFlare makes it easy for any site to be as fast and secure as the Internet ...
- Two Factor Authentication in cPanel. - Two factor authentication has become very popular these days, and with good reason. Extra security measures, while mildly annoying, are always better than the alternative of being compromised. HSW ...

Domains trend

ReviewsCustomer Ratings

The quick stats of HighSpeed Web profile shows a note average of 3.3 out of 10, counting 4 opinions. (few listed on the top of the page)
As visitor you can rate this provider directly here! If you are part of support team, you can respond to these reviews by going to login

Add your own review [Toggle to basic/advance form]

Required info

Select Hosting Plan
Overall Rating
Time Hosted
Features
Price / Cost
Customer Relation
Control Panel
Your Social URL, Name or Usernameeg. https://twitter.com/YOURID or https://facebook.com/YOURID or https://plus.google.com/+YOURID
Your Email Or login and come back to this page
Customer identification(Not public visible. eg Customer=1120 or Account=2121 or Order ID=511AAS3)
Your hosted domaineg. mysite.net. If you have multiple domains, mention at least one!
Summary of your posteg. highspeedweb.net is best!
Your review HTML tags are NOT allowed! MINIM 100 characters!
Provide as much information as possible in your review! Too less information may be counted as not relevant and not approved!
How much is 2+2 ? Respond with 4
 
Jeff Bouquio (jbouquio@v...)
Time Hosted: over 3 years
Global rating
Customer Relation
Bill Panas at High Speed Web has taken my server offline for 3 weeks and is demanding that I pay him money which was already paid 2 years ago! He received confirmation receipts from PayPal showing these payments. Customer service here is non-existent and horrendous.
These HighSpeed Web customer review(s) and ranks are the subjective opinion of our visitors and not of whtop.com staff.
Trademarks, logos & names are properties of their respective owners and protected by law.